View Full Version : Dundee utd v hibs

19-02-2013, 07:46 PM
Is this game on TV, if so what channel is it on?

19-02-2013, 07:48 PM
On ESPN

SurferRosa

I believe it`s on ESPN.:aok:

On ESPN

Cool thanks mate

Cfhibs
19-02-2013, 07:49 PM

Espn 16.30

19-02-2013, 07:50 PM
I believe it`s on ESPN.:aok:

Espn 16.30

Cheers guys

19-02-2013, 07:52 PM
Does it clash with any EPL games? May ask my local to pop it on after the rugger.

deekster
19-02-2013, 08:03 PM
Swansea v Bradford cup final is on at the same time

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 08:04 PM
Great stuff still tinkering wie the idea ay driving up but would be hell ay a drive

19-02-2013, 08:10 PM
Much better kick off time than the usual we get stuck with. Is there any reason for this?

19-02-2013, 08:13 PM
Heading up on Sat morning and staying overnight, could be a bit Lionel!

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 08:52 PM
No confident about this

19-02-2013, 08:57 PM

Big deal, who would want to watch that. Get yourselves along to Tannadice, massive game for us

20-02-2013, 10:36 AM
Big deal, who would want to watch that. Get yourselves along to Tannadice, massive game for us

The only thing that would make me not want to watch that is a game involving my team being on at the same time. It's the most exciting League Cup final in years.

22-02-2013, 09:39 AM

That might make it a bit trickier to find a pub showing us; although I'd hope pubs in Edinburgh would be showing either Hibs or both at the same time.

Finish work at half 4 and will have to make a run for the closest pub to Murrayfield showing our game - any suggestions anyone? :aok:

22-02-2013, 10:11 AM
Scotland match kicks off at 5. People that own Edinburgh pubs seem to bend over backwards to accomodate folk that turn up at their pubs five times a year!

22-02-2013, 10:21 AM
No confident about this

Stick around for the pre match "we're going to lose" thread. Saturday's was a hoot :greengrin

22-02-2013, 10:22 AM
Aye, telly for me this weekend, too. Man City v Chelsea game on Sky, then Hibs on ESPN. That's a cold winter afternoon sorted.

22-02-2013, 10:26 AM
Stick around for the pre match "we're going to lose" thread. Saturday's was a hoot :greengrin

Or go to the game.

22-02-2013, 10:29 AM
Scotland match kicks off at 5. People that own Edinburgh pubs seem to bend over backwards to accomodate folk that turn up at their pubs five times a year!

Rugby? :confused: That's a 1430 KO. :agree:

marti1875
22-02-2013, 10:52 AM
Rugby? :confused: That's a 1430 KO. :agree:

14:30? :confused: Try 14:00 :agree: Well according to the "Official RBS 6 Nations" website anyway! :greengrin

22-02-2013, 10:53 AM

Assuming you mean the rugger, it kicks off at 2 UK time.

http://www.rbs6nations.com/en/matchcentre/match-centre_fixtures-results.php

Perfect timing :thumbsup:

22-02-2013, 11:01 AM
That'll teach me not to listen in to other folks conversations about a sport I couldnae give a dugs danglers about!

22-02-2013, 11:05 AM
14:30? :confused: Try 14:00 :agree: Well according to the "Official RBS 6 Nations" website anyway! :greengrin

Right you are! :thumbsup: I was closer than 5 though. :wink:

marti1875
22-02-2013, 11:09 AM

Aye, i'll give you that, lol...mind you i really dinnae give a flying **** about the egg chasing anyway to be honest, :greengrin
I can't make the game at Tannadice so the only reason i knew the ko times was i couldnae suffer the egg chasing being on at the same time as so many places up town fall over themselves for them....at least it's early and Hibs games later so all good :greengrin

22-02-2013, 11:13 AM

I overheard the conversation in a boozer in Carlisle, I blame the Cumbrian accent! Thats my excuse and I'm sticking to it! ;-)

22-02-2013, 11:17 AM
Aye, i'll give you that, lol...mind you i really dinnae give a flying **** about the egg chasing anyway to be honest, :greengrin
I can't make the game at Tannadice so the only reason i knew the ko times was i couldnae suffer the egg chasing being on at the same time as so many places up town fall over themselves for them....at least it's early and Hibs games later so all good :greengrin

I'm working at the game so really have little excuse for not knowing the KO time. :greengrin Fingers crossed that the slightly earlier KO gives me a greater chance of dashing to a decent pub (bypassing the Gorgie area :greengrin ) to watch it in.

I overheard the conversation in a boozer in Carlisle, I blame the Cumbrian accent! Thats my excuse and I'm sticking to it! ;-)

Accepted. :greengrin

22-02-2013, 12:30 PM
Or go to the game.

shetlandhibee
22-02-2013, 08:20 PM
This one of the most important matches this years! If win we will be in a great position and anything can happen but if we lose then I fear the worst.

22-02-2013, 08:27 PM
This one of the most important matches this years! If win we will be in a great position and anything can happen but if we lose then I fear the worst.

If we lose we'll still be in a great position and anything can still happen.

22-02-2013, 08:30 PM

Just back threads could have an equivalent Just going threads!

GoldenEagle
22-02-2013, 09:14 PM
4-5-1. Keep it tight, give the travelling Hibby's a lift by giving away a penalty that Williams saves. A Leigh Griffiths free kick and 3 points safely tucked up on the team bus.

23-02-2013, 12:36 PM
Article in Scotsman just now from Pat stating KO time is ludicrous, quite agree we have played on every day of the week at various times, how can you plan in advance for games. :rolleyes:

Also says he will not be making a move for KT.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/hibs-match-times-ludicrous-says-pat-fenlon-1-2807078

HIBERNIAN manager Pat Fenlon has pleaded with the SFA and SPL to put fans first after lashing out at his team’s “ludicrous” 4.30pm kick-off slot for tomorrow’s meeting with Dundee United.

The Clydesdale Bank Premier League meeting at Tannadice takes place on the same day as Scotland’s RBS 6 Nations clash with Ireland and will start just 30 minutes after the Capital One Cup final gets underway at Wembley. All three matches will be screened live for television but Fenlon insists the SPL risk alienating travelling supporters by asking them to attend matches scheduled so thoughtlessly. He said: “We have played every day of the week since I’ve been here and almost every possible kick-off time too. It’s difficult for supporters to even plan what games they will go to.

“I don’t know what it’s about - it’s madness. “Our supporters have been asked to travel the length and breadth of the country on different days and at different times. It’s difficult to keep asking people to do that. “And what you do is make people become fed up with that end of it and they turn away.

“You also look at the other attractions that are on this Sunday. There’s a big rugby game on and the League Cup final in England. It’s very difficult to get people in no matter what, then you go and throw in a ludicrous kick-off time and that doesn’t help. “It’s time that people started to look at one of the core aspects of football - the supporters - and ask them what they want. We can’t accommodate everyone but they are the ones who make football matches, so they should be included more.”

Fenlon yesterday confirmed financial restrictions mean he will not be making a move for former Easter Road favourite Kevin Thomson, despite offering him training facilities.

23-02-2013, 02:12 PM
Why is this not being played today at 3pm? Rediculous decision again.

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 03:17 PM
Trying really had to remain optimistic but they are playing well and daly and that guy who scored last week and his name escapes me look very threatening. Hope I'm wrong

23-02-2013, 07:29 PM
Trying really had to remain optimistic but they are playing well and daly and that guy who scored last week and his name escapes me look very threatening. Hope I'm wrong

Johnny Russell?

23-02-2013, 07:35 PM
Johnny Russell?

If not Russell might be Mackay-Stevens......Will be a tough afternoon for our defence Tomorrow, and hoping as a Team we perform as well as we did in Paisley last week.....

23-02-2013, 07:41 PM
Really can't wait for tomorrow, last game i made was Aberdeen in the cup so feels like ages! Tbh not the most confident, mainly cos of the threat they pose in attack....we can cause problems too though so hopefully we can perform well and get the points!

Would i take a draw right now? No.....3 points please. :flag:

M6hibee
23-02-2013, 08:53 PM
Johnny Russell?

That's the fella

23-02-2013, 09:35 PM
Two poor performances in Fundee this season already F1 A6.. Doesnae bode well.

23-02-2013, 09:43 PM

We're due a good one.

23-02-2013, 10:01 PM

You will be comfy in the Golf club though :rolleyes:

23-02-2013, 10:10 PM
There will be goals i think
..3-2 to someone.

Straight afterwards its Paris SG vs Olympique Marseille, Joey Barton in OMs midfield up against Beckham.

23-02-2013, 10:13 PM
This match will be a decent indication of how we have progressed. The last game there was not pretty. We should put on a better show tomorrow.

23-02-2013, 10:15 PM
I'm hoping to catch the second half somewhere in town while on my break from work, chances are it'll be mostly the English game being shown... :rolleyes:

23-02-2013, 10:15 PM
This match will be a decent indication of how we have progressed. The last game there was not pretty. We should put on a better show tomorrow.

If we do well though it'll no doubt be because utd have got worse.

23-02-2013, 10:16 PM

Agree with this, a good display similar to last week, will hopefully prove fruitful with at least a point.....

23-02-2013, 10:17 PM

Saucer of milk for DTS:greengrin

23-02-2013, 10:20 PM

Hospitality actually :greengrin