View Full Version : Yams andy driver offski

19-02-2013, 08:00 AM
In other news Andy Driver is set to join Houston Dynamo. He's one of their high earners is he not?

Russell The Dug
19-02-2013, 08:04 AM
In other news Andy Driver is set to join Houston Dynamo. He's one of their high earners is he not?

Unfortunately aye. Can see them paying some of his wages until the summer though. Wait a minute, oopsz

GlenrothesHibee
19-02-2013, 08:06 AM

I thought Hearts were holding out for £3m for him?

19-02-2013, 08:07 AM

He was worth £8 million at one time according to Jumbo Jim!

GlenrothesHibee
19-02-2013, 08:20 AM

Im sure the SFA were trying to find out if he had a Scottish granny at one point. Frightening

Matty_Jack04
19-02-2013, 09:48 AM
Im sure the SFA were trying to find out if he had a Scottish granny at one point. Frightening

Didnt potter manage to force a change in the schooling rule so he could pick him? Wonder how many Scottish guys we'll lose because of that in the years to come

19-02-2013, 10:19 AM
Driver to that top, top club houston dynamo. Can't see a price - what do you reckon? £4 or £5 million? Nah ... SFA it seems!

Loving it.

19-02-2013, 05:48 PM
Driver just signed for Houstan Dynamo

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 05:51 PM

Good riddance

19-02-2013, 05:55 PM

The penny will eventually drop with the people who continue to tell us that Hearts will come out of this totally unscathed. That's another major player away, this time for nothing, to be replaced by some kid who's never run faster than when Graham Rix was at the club a few years back.

Mark79
19-02-2013, 06:42 PM
Joins houston dinamo on loan. Interesting.

19-02-2013, 07:06 PM
'we have a problem houston...our new winger is gash''

19-02-2013, 07:09 PM
'we have a problem houston...our new winger is injured''

Fixed that for you :wink:

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 07:10 PM
Tae be fair, he was a decent player and a concern fae us in the derby games. Hope his is the first of a clear out leaving them weaker and weaker

19-02-2013, 07:12 PM
Such an ironic substitution made from hearts during the derby recently.

Driver off- Walker on.

Soon they'll be crawling.

Die Hearts.

19-02-2013, 07:17 PM
Such an ironice substitution made from hearts during the derby recently.

Driver off- Walker on.

Die Hearts.

19-02-2013, 07:56 PM
Tae be fair, he was a decent player and a concern fae us in the derby games. Hope his is the first of a clear out leaving them weaker and weaker

Shouldnt that read Walker and Weaker :greengrin

19-02-2013, 08:49 PM

Driver off- Walker on.

Die Hearts.

19-02-2013, 08:52 PM

Driver off- Walker on.

Die Hearts.

BTW can't believe Drivers still only 25!

19-02-2013, 08:55 PM

What is this obscure dialect you are persevering with in your posts?

19-02-2013, 09:01 PM
Plus don't forget the extreme lengths Levein went to change the eligibility rules on representing your national team for Andrew Driver to be considered for a Scotland cap. Few years later and still no cap.

19-02-2013, 11:03 PM
I wonder what their medicare's like.

19-02-2013, 11:05 PM
I wonder what their medicare's like.

He better hope they pay for his treatment, medical bills are huge out there. Would use up all the cash he fleeced from the mutants!

Time For Heroes
20-02-2013, 12:55 AM
I just read thats he's on 10,000 a week! Wtf?!
No wonder they have money 'issues'

20-02-2013, 01:16 AM
I just read thats he's on 10,000 a week! Wtf?!
No wonder they have money 'issues'

Just goes to show the level of their cheating.

As for Driver...I'm not sure this move will do his BMI any good. There are too many opportunities to supersize.

Time For Heroes
20-02-2013, 01:28 AM
Just goes to show the level of their cheating.

As for Driver...I'm not sure this move will do his BMI any good. There are too many opportunities to supersize.

st goes to show the level of their cheating

20-02-2013, 01:44 AM
st goes to show the level of their cheating

Goes to show the level of their cheating.

20-02-2013, 02:00 AM
Goes to show the level of their cheating.

#goestoshowtheleveloftheircheating

#allisbarry

21-02-2013, 04:27 PM

They turned down an offer of £3m from Burnley for him.

Worth it though, eh? :wink:

21-02-2013, 07:46 PM
Plus don't forget the extreme lengths Levein went to change the eligibility rules on representing your national team for Andrew Driver to be considered for a Scotland cap. Few years later and still no cap.

Don't forget, we got Jordan Rhodes using this rule change.

A long time coming IMO. As an English born Scot I completely understand that nationality doesn't just mean where you were born.

PS. Die, Hearts, Die!

21-02-2013, 07:50 PM
Says a lot when their letting their best player on loan a month before a cup final :lolyam: