View Full Version : ITV - Champions league

19-02-2013, 06:16 PM
Well after spending over an hour getting sky go to work on my nexus so that I could discreetly watch the football tonight(Mrs Messiahs sister is staying with the kids). It turns out that its on bloody ITV! Anyone out there tell me how I might be able to watch it???

19-02-2013, 06:19 PM
Download the app tvcatchup im sure it will be available on android

19-02-2013, 06:38 PM
Download the app tvcatchup im sure it will be available on android

Yep, that's what I'm watching on. Works well, good quality.

19-02-2013, 06:38 PM
Adrian Chiles is presenting. Proceed with caution.

Ireallywasthere
19-02-2013, 06:48 PM
Channel 973 on sky

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

19-02-2013, 06:49 PM
There's an itv player app

19-02-2013, 06:51 PM
Lovely finish from Kroos.

19-02-2013, 06:59 PM
On STV as well.

19-02-2013, 07:04 PM
0-2, Muller.

19-02-2013, 07:05 PM
0-2 for Bayern - no contest at the moment...unfortunately

c31
19-02-2013, 07:06 PM
ov2 now

Sky -- if you want it on HD

You can add this to other channels it will be non recordable.

Press services on remote>>option>>add channels.
Frequency 10.936
Polarisation V
Symbol Rate 22
FEC 5/6
Remember to save settings.

Matty_Jack04
This could end up messy for arsenal, bayern looking strong and not out 2nd gear yet

This is what happens when you sell your best players time and time again.

Arsenal are now a level below teams like Bayern

19-02-2013, 07:07 PM
I would like to state for the record that I adore Philipp Lahm.

19-02-2013, 07:07 PM
Bayern looking very good.

And how much better will they be next year with Guardiola in charge?

19-02-2013, 07:09 PM
Looking forward to seeing Mueller, Neuer, Lahm, Martinez, Schweinsteiger, Kroos, Mandzukic, Gomez and Co in April at Frankfurt :thumbsup:

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 07:11 PM
Another failure of a season fae arsenal. How long can wenger go on?

19-02-2013, 07:12 PM
Okay i'll be first

Fenlon out Heynckes in

:)

19-02-2013, 07:13 PM
Bayern >>>>> Hibees in disguise

Matty_Jack04
19-02-2013, 07:13 PM

Bayern have been operating a level above arsenal for years maybe apart from the invincible year, arsenal although they've been pleasing on the eye they've never been European 'heavyweights' like bayern have been, always going to be an uphill struggle for them tonight

semaj64
19-02-2013, 07:15 PM
Good to hear the Germans have sense of humour by singing Footballs coming home. Foreign teams sing in english a few times to take the mick. Do English teams ever sing in the local tongue?

19-02-2013, 07:17 PM
Good to hear the Germans have sense of humour by singing Footballs coming home. Foreign teams sing in english a few times to take the mick. Do English teams ever sing in the local tongue?

The original and best, after Euro '96:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9p0LEmFvuw

19-02-2013, 07:23 PM
Another failure of a season fae arsenal. How long can wenger go on?

I wish Hibs were having a similar "failure" of a season.

Arsenal will get rammed good and proper here though. Bayern are an entirely different kettle of fish this season.

Mertesacker must wake up every morning, scratch his bawsack and wonder "how the f*** am I still an Arsenal player". Awful, awful defender at this level.

semaj64
19-02-2013, 07:23 PM
Class

The original and best, after Euro '96:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j9p0LEmFvuw

19-02-2013, 07:32 PM
I would like to state for the record that I adore Philipp Lahm.

:agree: Reminds me of Michael Hart.

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 07:33 PM

Arsenal will get rammed good and proper here though. Bayern are an entirely different kettle of fish this season.

Mertesacker must wake up every morning, scratch his bawsack and wonder "how the f*** am I still an Arsenal player". Awful, awful defender at this level.

Well it's all relative. Would we like what they have? Sure. Will the average arsenal fan be content wie another trophy less season? Naw

19-02-2013, 07:34 PM
Is this the best Champions League in years? Yes IMO.

Not only do you have Barca & Real you have Dortmund who are probably the most entertaining team to watch along with Bayern who look more than a match for anyone at the moment (1 goal conceded away from home in the Bundesliga all season!?).

Then throw in Juve who played Chelsea off the park in the group stages and would fancy their chances again anyone over two legs and PSG who have spent big and have the players to give anyone a game.

Man Utd are cruising the EPL and are probably the most consistent they have been in years.

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 07:36 PM
Honestly feel juve will take some beating

19-02-2013, 07:55 PM
That Jack Wilshere is just what we need.

A loan deal perhaps?

19-02-2013, 07:55 PM
:agree: Reminds me of Michael Hart.

If only Hart had been 6 inches shorter, he could have been world class.

19-02-2013, 07:56 PM
1-2, Poldi.

Podolski pulls one back - c'mon Arsenal!!

Williams > Neuer.

19-02-2013, 07:57 PM
:faf::faf:

Arsenal score. Never a corner and then Neuer gets an attack of the Zibi's. Game on now.

19-02-2013, 08:02 PM
Wonder if Arsene saw that corner that was never one :wink:

Its been really worthwhile all the time and money spent on the refs covering behind the lines has improved things no end :agree:

19-02-2013, 08:04 PM
Arsenal should have called Walcotts bluff. £100k a week. Reminds me of Kenny Miller in a Scotland shirt - plenty endeavour and pace but looks out of his depth at this level.

19-02-2013, 08:07 PM
:faf::faf:

Arsenal score. Never a corner and then Neuer gets an attack of the Zibi's. Game on now.

Only got 4 fingers on one of his gloves tonight, I blame that.

19-02-2013, 08:08 PM
Arsenal should have called Walcotts bluff. £100k a week. Reminds me of Kenny Miller in a Scotland shirt - plenty endeavour and pace but looks out of his depth at this level.

I think at least part of that is down to how well Bayern have stifled Arsenal's midfield. If Santi Cazorla had the time and space to slip Walcott in, then he'd probably do alright. Maybe not £100k-a-week of alright, but still.

19-02-2013, 08:09 PM
Why is every foul a yellow nowadays?

Maybe it should be changed to three and you're off.

19-02-2013, 08:13 PM
I think at least part of that is down to how well Bayern have stifled Arsenal's midfield. If Santi Cazorla had the time and space to slip Walcott in, then he'd probably do alright. Maybe not £100k-a-week of alright, but still.

Never really seen him perform well in a big game when Arsenal need him. Cue a goal from him soon now.:wink:

19-02-2013, 08:15 PM
Never really seen him perform well in a big game when Arsenal need him. Cue a goal from him soon now.:wink:

I've always seen him as a bit of a one-trick pony (the trick, in this case, being lightning speed), but this season he's racked up an impressive number of goals. Don't know how many are against big teams - there may be something of the flat-track bully about him - but he's certainly been finding the net.

19-02-2013, 08:18 PM
Jesus Christ, Mandzukic has some brass neck if he claims that. WTF?

19-02-2013, 08:21 PM
My tip for the trophy at the start looking good:thumbsup: Andy Townsend on suicide watch judging by his tone of voice.

19-02-2013, 08:22 PM
Jesus Christ, Mandzukic has some brass neck if he claims that. WTF?

I think - think - the last touch was actually off him, albeit entirely unbeknown to him. Could easily have been 4-1 there.

19-02-2013, 08:25 PM
My tip for the trophy at the start looking good:thumbsup: Andy Townsend on suicide watch judging by his tone of voice.

I'm watching a Yank TV feed (anything to avoid Chiles) featuring Ray Clemence mispronouncing the name of every Bayern player and, unbelievably, mispronouncing 'Bayern' as well. Ok, you might not be entirely au fait with German pronunciation, but how the f*** can anyone involved in football not have picked up how to say 'Bayern?

19-02-2013, 08:27 PM
Arjen Robbens all round play has been just fantastic. Like a Dutch, poor mans Ivan Sproule.

19-02-2013, 08:27 PM
I think - think - the last touch was actually off him, albeit entirely unbeknown to him. Could easily have been 4-1 there.

Well, aye, but at the time it was behind him and going vertically upwards. I'd award an unprecedented 'group own goal' to every Arsenal player in the vicinity who watched it drop into the net.

19-02-2013, 08:31 PM
I'm watching a Yank TV feed (anything to avoid Chiles) featuring Ray Clemence mispronouncing the name of every Bayern player and, unbelievably, mispronouncing 'Bayern' as well. Ok, you might not be entirely au fait with German pronunciation, but how the f*** can anyone involved in football not have picked up how to say 'Bayern?

Townsend actually whimpered when the 3rd went in. He's now mumbling occassionally in a grumpy manner.

Lahm is not only THE best left back in the world (:giruy: Ashley), he's a decent right back now too.

19-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Give the third to Vermaelen , never seems to get any stick when Arsenal get beat. I know he is not a left back but everything has been down that side. Seems to be a bit invincible when the stick gets handed out and has been very poor since he returned from his injury a couple of years ago.

19-02-2013, 08:38 PM
Townsend actually whimpered when the 3rd went in. He's now mumbling occassionally in a grumpy manner.

Lahm is not only THE best left back in the world (:giruy: Ashley), he's a decent right back now too.

He's the German Lewis Stevenson!!

in all seriousness he is easily the best left back in the world, just plays there to amuse himself as he is right footed

19-02-2013, 08:38 PM

Especially as he is almost sure to have played them during his career. Out of a morbid interest, how was he actually pronouncing Bayern?

I'm struggling to think of how you can make an arse of that word.

19-02-2013, 08:41 PM
Hope Bayern ask UEFA for 'clarification' on the corner.

19-02-2013, 08:47 PM
Especially as he is almost sure to have played them during his career. Out of a morbid interest, how was he actually pronouncing Bayern?

I'm struggling to think of how you can make an arse of that word.

He was saying the 'Bay' as in Dalgety Bay.

19-02-2013, 09:38 PM

Mertesacker must wake up every morning, scratch his bawsack and wonder "how the f*** am I still an Arsenal player". Awful, awful defender at this level.He has been poor recently but you dont get 80+ German caps by being ''awful''.

19-02-2013, 09:41 PM

Arsenal have always been on a lower level to the top European sides. They've won nothing in years and how Wenger has got away with it for so long is beyond me. He's picked up in the region of £50 million in wages and for what, to push for a top 4 finish every season. Sums up what is wrong with football these days, finishing 4th year in year out shouldn't be seen as a success.

19-02-2013, 09:47 PM

Lahm has been the best full back in the world since he was about 17! Can play either position better than anyone else, sheer class.

20-02-2013, 05:05 AM
He has been poor recently but you dont get 80+ German caps by being ''awful''.

I like Mertesacker and always thought he got unfairly scapegoated by the meedya. In particular that snivelling bawsack Lawrenson seems to have it in for him...

20-02-2013, 07:20 AM
I like Mertesacker and always thought he got unfairly scapegoated by the meedya. In particular that snivelling bawsack Lawrenson seems to have it in for him...Agreed. He is always picked out at world cups by these so called experts as Germanys weak link yet always performs well and has been good for Arsenal this season apart from the last few weeks.

20-02-2013, 07:27 AM
He was saying the 'Bay' as in Dalgety Bay.

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/qq179/monthehoopsarchive/smileys/doh.gif

FFS.

20-02-2013, 09:42 AM
Lahm has been the best full back in the world since he was about 17! Can play either position better than anyone else, sheer class.

Not much to choose from between Lahm and Jordi Alba.

20-02-2013, 11:41 PM
Not much to choose from between Lahm and Jordi Alba.

Jordi Alba is pretty special.

M6hibee
21-02-2013, 07:43 AM
Think Barca are gone here. Can't see even them pulling this back