View Full Version : Tickets for Killie

Leishy1995
16-02-2013, 11:03 PM
Having been to both Hearts and Aberdeen, will my friend who has a season ticket be able to buy my a ticket with his season ticket for the Killie game? Or will I need to be there?

16-02-2013, 11:19 PM
Wtf?

Leishy1995
16-02-2013, 11:20 PM
Wtf?

What?

wearethehibs
16-02-2013, 11:25 PM
Im confused to btw. Your mate with a ST will prob be able to buy 1 ticket. I think this game Will easily go to general sale so dont worry about not getting a ticket.

I think thats what you were asking anyway

Leishy1995
16-02-2013, 11:29 PM
That's all I was asking, think my wording was poor. Was gonna go up but I just realised that it isn't a general sale yet.

lugz
17-02-2013, 01:41 PM
I've clearly missed a further announcement regarding tickets. Is it season tickets only on Tuesday? I looked on the website and can't see any info.

17-02-2013, 02:00 PM
I've clearly missed a further announcement regarding tickets. Is it season tickets only on Tuesday? I looked on the website and can't see any info.

It just says that the tickets go on sale on Tuesday and a further announcement will be made (tomorrow I assume), nothing about STs getting priority.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130213/killie-cup-ticket-info_2262950_3074838

lugz
17-02-2013, 02:06 PM
It just says that the tickets go on sale on Tuesday and a further announcement will be made (tomorrow I assume), nothing about STs getting priority.
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130213/killie-cup-ticket-info_2262950_3074838

Yeah that's what I saw, thought they'd have gave more info by now. Doesn't help when I'm trying to make arrangements with a non season ticket holder about getting us tickets.

17-02-2013, 04:18 PM
Surely you will be able to buy tickets from a pod outside the ground on the day? This will be nowhere near a sell out (may struggle to half fill an 18,000 capacity)

17-02-2013, 04:21 PM
I'm a bit puzzled by this as well, I'm sure we'll take more than for a league game there, but enough that we have to buy a ticket ?

17-02-2013, 04:49 PM
Even if we don't have enough tickets I'm sure killie chairman will open another stand for us surley.

Leishy1995
17-02-2013, 11:22 PM
If anyone knows anything about non season ticket holders buying tickets on Tuesday please say!

pritchie
18-02-2013, 08:08 AM
this whole ticket thing has become a bit of a farce there is no info whatsoever apart from prices! no info of whn they go on sale to season ticket holders no info on a general sale or no figures on how many tickets we have received! get it sorted! could just be a bit of bad organisation from killie tho???

Taz_hibee
18-02-2013, 08:23 AM
My impression is it will be a general sale from the start, are we really going to take that many through that it will be a sell out especially with it being live on TV?

Taz_hibee
18-02-2013, 08:27 AM
Just spoken to TO and its a general sale for everyone

reidy
18-02-2013, 09:30 AM
It will be like the Ayr game last season you can buy tickets before if you want and also be able to buy a ticket on the day at the gate.

hibs4thecup1988
18-02-2013, 09:37 AM
So no priority for season tickets? That's a disgrace IMHO. I can't get to the TO till friday. I think ST SHOULD have got till monday at least. In certain we will sell the 4j before Friday ;-)

18-02-2013, 09:39 AM
Just spoken to TO and its a general sale for everyone

excellent :flag: i'm still hoping we will be able to buy a ticket outside the ground

andrew70
18-02-2013, 09:43 AM
To be fair I think this is a great idea, I am a season ticket holder but I understand that we have been given the usual away stand with the option of using the opposite stand as well.

Whoever wants a ticket will get one with or without special sales for ST holders or not!

Turn Killie Green!

18-02-2013, 09:45 AM
It will be like the Ayr game last season you can buy tickets before if you want and also be able to buy a ticket on the day at the gate.

hopefully that's the case :)

18-02-2013, 09:46 AM
I see no problem with selling tickets this way. If you want one you will get one.

18-02-2013, 09:51 AM
I see no problem with selling tickets this way. If you want one you will get one.

Yes, the usual knee jerk moans without thinking it through.

Rugby Park holds 16,000 plus and there is no way it'll be a sell out, so I should imagine Hibs will get as many tickets as we can handle. I should imagine that this informed their thinking on the sale. Now groups of friends who are both ST and non-ST holders can therefore enjoy the day out, travel and sit together etc. A simple and straightforward way to manage the issue, I would have thought.

18-02-2013, 09:57 AM

Rugby Park holds 16,000 plus and there is no way it'll be a sell out, so I should imagine Hibs will get as many tickets as we can handle. I should imagine that this informed their thinking on the sale. Now groups of friends who are both ST and non-ST holders can therefore enjoy the day out, travel and sit together etc. A simple and straightforward way to manage the issue, I would have thought.

What if they said it was their last game ever ? or has that been done before ? :timebomb:

Taz_hibee
18-02-2013, 10:05 AM

Agree 100% :agree:

It is also live on the TV so this will effect the attendance, will defo not be a sell out

18-02-2013, 10:28 AM
I'm very much looking forward to this one. We will travel in good numbers

18-02-2013, 01:46 PM
How many does the stand hold? I'll be gobsmacked if we even come close to selling it out never mind need another stand to be opened. Will easily get a ticket on the day.

18-02-2013, 03:01 PM

:agree: sensible way to go

Leishy1995
18-02-2013, 03:24 PM
So no priority for season tickets? That's a disgrace IMHO. I can't get to the TO till friday. I think ST SHOULD have got till monday at least. In certain we will sell the 4j before Friday ;-)

I've been to the Aberdeen and Hearts games, still have the tickets. Why wouldn't I be entitled to buy a ticket to this one?

And before you ask, I played football on Saturdays at 2 before starting work on Saturdays. So I can't go to season ticket games on Saturdays.

18-02-2013, 04:24 PM
I've been to the Aberdeen and Hearts games, still have the tickets. Why wouldn't I be entitled to buy a ticket to this one?

And before you ask, I played football on Saturdays at 2 before starting work on Saturdays. So I can't go to season ticket games on Saturdays.

Anybody who wants a ticket for the Killie game will get one........ So no need for anybody to fall out .:greengrin

_hucks_
18-02-2013, 04:34 PM

It's right that season tickets get priority where a priority sale os needed - it's part of the incentive to buy one. For this game though, anyone after a ticket will get one so it's a bit of a non issue.

hibs4thecup1988
18-02-2013, 05:38 PM

Sorry mate on my phone and tried to put a winking smiley.

I think we will take about 3k through. All this nonsense about TV a sunday should be forgotton. Guarantee you these people will be first to scream for a semi or a final ticket.

The stand holds about 4,150 iirc??

hibs4thecup1988
18-02-2013, 05:48 PM

I think we will take about 3k through. All this nonsense about TV a sunday should be forgotton. Guarantee you these people will be first to scream for a semi or a final ticket.

18-02-2013, 06:01 PM
What if they said it was their last game ever ? or has that been done before ? :timebomb:

then .... no need to play the game. Hibbies get a bye into the next round :greengrin

Leishy1995
18-02-2013, 11:57 PM

All is forgiven! I will scream for a ticket if we get there, was sweating trying to get one last year and ended up going, sadly.

hibs4thecup1988
19-02-2013, 01:33 AM
Yeah but going by this thread you are going to the kiillie game

People that are going to watch it on telly will be the first to want tickets for any final. Shopping, sunday game, tv won't come into play then.

19-02-2013, 08:15 AM
Not seen this posted but why the change from under 16 bracket to under 12?

Hibs first announced under 16's were £5 now its under 12 for £5.

NYHibby
19-02-2013, 09:02 AM
Not seen this posted but why the change from under 16 bracket to under 12?

Hibs first announced under 16's were £5 now its under 12 for £5.

If you go to buy tickets online, under 16s are listed as still being £5. Under 18s and students are £12.

19-02-2013, 09:27 AM
Ticket bought online :thumbsup:

19-02-2013, 09:34 AM
2 purchased just after 10.

Cant wait.

Bowtow
19-02-2013, 10:20 AM
Is it sit anywhere or by ticket numbers ?

19-02-2013, 10:27 AM

can never get my head round the fact it holds 16000, doesn't look a big stadium at all!

19-02-2013, 10:28 AM
Is it sit anywhere or by ticket numbers ?
It was supposedly reserved seating in the league but nobody took any notice of it. Guess it will depend on how many tickets we sell.

19-02-2013, 10:28 AM
can never get my head round the fact ir holds 16000, doesn't look a big stadium at all!

The seats are tiny compared to ours.

M6hibee
19-02-2013, 10:38 AM
Cannae get to this on the night shift. Bliddy hell

GlenrothesHibee
19-02-2013, 10:39 AM
Just been on the Killie forum. They reckon we will take between 1000-1500. They are in for a big shock!

NYHibby
19-02-2013, 10:39 AM
can never get my head round the fact ir holds 16000, doesn't look a big stadium at all!

Wikipedia says it seats 18,000.

GlenrothesHibee
19-02-2013, 10:47 AM
Wikipedia says it seats 18,000.

18000. 6th largest in Scotland behind Celtic park, Hampden, Ibrox, Pittodrie and Easter Road

19-02-2013, 11:34 AM
Just been on the Killie forum. They reckon we will take between 1000-1500. They are in for a big shock!
I'd like to think the stand will be close to full. We're hungry for this. It's occupying my mind more than the league

GlenrothesHibee
19-02-2013, 11:41 AM
I'd like to think the stand will be close to full. We're hungry for this. It's occupying my mind more than the league

I think most of us are the same. Im not even thinking about the derby at the moment. Id be disappointed if we take anything less than 3k tbh

19-02-2013, 11:46 AM
That's my 2 bought.

I haven't been to Killie in years. Progress. :agree:

20-02-2013, 06:43 PM
Just in fae work - 2 tickets waiting.

Lovely stuff.

20-02-2013, 06:47 PM
"I can see less than 3,000, with about 400 Hibs fans."

jon paul jones
20-02-2013, 08:16 PM
Once more over the top, fellow hibees

Remember the good times only last season; fun galore across the Forth bridge at Cowdenbeath and their glorious racetrack, giving Killie the Arsenal at home, noising up the shed end at Somerset Park and super Leighs goal that set the sheep on fire in the semi last season

Lets get the Cup bunting, flags, flares (entendre), mexican marching band, **ck off drum, 3000 of Pats finest green and white army and march over and claim that semi final place.

Its ours a tell ya, its ours for the taking...

O and 2 tickets bought for the away end KERCHING

Gerrrin tae them

pritchie
21-02-2013, 11:09 AM
ticket purchased! hope to see a big hibs following here! got a good feeling about this game :flag:

21-02-2013, 11:11 AM
Good service from the TO.

Ordered Tuesday and arrived this morning.

21-02-2013, 11:17 AM
Paid on Thursday so mine shall be getting purchased next Friday..

Pascali and Sheridan both missing out = Absolutely huge chance of progression.

3000ish of us just down the road last year at Ayr in the same round, No reason at all why not again this year.

Lets get you, your friends, your family out for this one!

OsloHibs
21-02-2013, 01:58 PM
.... Wish I could be there :boo hoo:

GlenrothesHibee
21-02-2013, 07:46 PM

I saw this too. Astonishing

ano hibby
21-02-2013, 08:24 PM
Got my 3 late morning today at which point we had sold just over 1000 according to helpful lady who served me.

HTD1875
21-02-2013, 08:29 PM

:confused: Who said this haha?

21-02-2013, 08:40 PM

Just some roaster on a killie forum.....tbf most are trying to tell him it will be way over 2,000 but he's having none of it. :greengrin

21-02-2013, 08:48 PM
Tickets delivered today. :greengrin
Fantastic value this one, me and the lad including travel on the dotnet love bus for £40 all in. It'll cost me more than that for the home game against THEM, without travel costs! :confused:

400 my erse! :faf::flag::flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:thumbsup:

21-02-2013, 09:33 PM

Just some roaster on a killie forum.....tbf most are trying to tell him it will be way over 2,000 but he's having none of it. :greengrin

That Kenny Shiels gets everywhere :greengrin

21-02-2013, 09:40 PM
That Kenny Shiels gets everywhere :greengrin

22-02-2013, 08:42 AM
Just bought nine. Girl never said how many had gone but said they were moving along nicely

GGTTH07
22-02-2013, 11:12 AM
Anyone tell me the difference between block 2 and 5?

IFONLY
22-02-2013, 11:27 AM
anyone tell me the difference between block 2 and 5?

3 and 4 !!!!!!

GlenrothesHibee
22-02-2013, 11:35 AM

Killie Kickback

22-02-2013, 12:28 PM
3 and 4 !!!!!!

Comedy gold:faf:

22-02-2013, 12:48 PM
Killie Kickback

http://killiefc.com/forum/viewthread.php?tid=74871

Emerald
22-02-2013, 01:54 PM
Two thirds of our allocation sold according to ticket office.

22-02-2013, 02:29 PM

What is the allocation you know?

Emerald
22-02-2013, 03:23 PM
What is the allocation you know?

Asked how many and was told just inder 4000.

22-02-2013, 03:36 PM
can never get my head round the fact it holds 16000, doesn't look a big stadium at all!

The seats are ridiculously close together (small tread depth).

22-02-2013, 03:39 PM

I would be staggered, but delighted if we had sold over 2,500 tickets so far.

Are you sure they are maybe not selling the upper tier only at this stage, or has anyone got tickets for the lower tier?

22-02-2013, 03:50 PM
From that Killi forum, we'd initial allocation of 1000 all sold, asked for another 800. So 1200 so far? decent effort

22-02-2013, 04:07 PM
There's going to be a strong away support and it's a good tie. I'm really looking forward to it.

22-02-2013, 04:12 PM
There's going to be a strong away support and it's a good tie. I'm really looking forward to it.
:agree::jmcp:

22-02-2013, 04:56 PM
The seats are ridiculously close together (small tread depth).

We won't be needing them.

Not been there for a while so I hope the stewards aren't twats and let us stand. I think it adds to the atmosphere.

Crossgates Hibs
22-02-2013, 05:04 PM
Can we pay at gate on the day

22-02-2013, 05:09 PM
We won't be needing them.

Not been there for a while so I hope the stewards aren't twats and let us stand. I think it adds to the atmosphere.

Will be an interesting one. It's all ticket so i imagine it could be like Tynie where everyone stands, but no doubt there will be folk (understandably old/younger fans) who will want to sit.

22-02-2013, 05:11 PM
Will be an interesting one. It's all ticket so i imagine it could be like Tynie where everyone stands, but no doubt there will be folk (understandably old/younger fans) who will want to sit.

They can smell my erse :-)

Emerald
22-02-2013, 05:18 PM
I would be staggered, but delighted if we had sold over 2,500 tickets so far.

Are you sure they are maybe not selling the upper tier only at this stage, or has anyone got tickets for the lower tier?

Our seats are in the lower tier as the last seats in the upper were in the back row corner. I'm surprised too but that's what we were told.

22-02-2013, 05:55 PM
Our seats are in the lower tier as the last seats in the upper were in the back row corner. I'm surprised too but that's what we were told.

Now we have "the ticket office telt me" source finally, the tall tales should be starting to do the rounds in the real world re almost sold oot, boy said 4000 etc etc

Cool yer jets ya ph@nnies

Emerald
22-02-2013, 07:08 PM
Now we have "the ticket office telt me" source finally, the tall tales should be starting to do the rounds in the real world re almost sold oot, boy said 4000 etc etc

Cool yer jets ya ph@nnies

I heard there's only 6 tickets left, so if you've no got your's yet, you better start yer jets up - fanny :greengrin

TBH I don't believe it either but that was the choices we had. Probably because they were releasing them in blocks rather than all being sold out. I'd be amazed if we had sold anything approaching 2000 but that's what we were told and I'm only passing it on. :aok:

22-02-2013, 07:17 PM
I bought three tickets at the shop on Thursday.
Back row of lower tier.

Might not lend much to the debate, but thats what they offered me and thats what I got.

22-02-2013, 07:23 PM
Anyone got a seating plan of the blocks they are selling us?

22-02-2013, 08:15 PM
If they're selling tickets on the day, they won't send the lot to Hibs unless they need to. I wouldnt think we had more that two thirds of the stand currently on sale, probably only half.

swanny 6-2
23-02-2013, 05:56 AM
As far as I know it's the way killie have released the tickets,the first 1000 are for half the top tier,the next 800 are for half the bottom tier,then if/when hibs need more they will be released the same way

Crossgates Hibs
23-02-2013, 10:54 AM
hopefully that's the case :)
I hope so I'm planning on leaving from a boys weekend in Ayr to Killie and pay my way in. Will get a lift back with my dad after game. Some information ref pay at gate would be helpful.

23-02-2013, 04:18 PM
I think a lot of you guys might be in for a shock.

I went in for my tickets this afternoon and the top tier is sold out and it looks like the lower will be sold out soon.

I think Killie will have to give us a bit of their main stand.

23-02-2013, 04:26 PM

I went in for my tickets this afternoon and the top tier is sold out and it looks like the lower will be sold out soon.

That is fantastic news if true

23-02-2013, 05:09 PM
I hope so I'm planning on leaving from a boys weekend in Ayr to Killie and pay my way in. Will get a lift back with my dad after game. Some information ref pay at gate would be helpful.

6 of us doing exactly the same. Saturday night on the sauce in Ayr then up to Killie Sunday morning. Was planning on sorting tickets at the ground but might have to buy them this week now.

23-02-2013, 05:17 PM
6 of us doing exactly the same. Saturday night on the sauce in Ayr then up to Killie Sunday morning. Was planning on sorting tickets at the ground but might have to buy them this week now.

You're safer getting tickets from Hibs prior to your mission.

IIRC the bit where you get tickets at Killie is well away from the away end.

23-02-2013, 05:19 PM
That is fantastic news if true

I believe it to be true.

I wanted five tickets together and the highest I could get was row H.

23-02-2013, 05:24 PM
You're safer getting tickets from Hibs prior to your mission.

IIRC the bit where you get tickets at Killie is well away from the away end.
Really? Better get mines sorted the now then. Had no idea we'd sold as much. What does the stand hold, about 5000?

23-02-2013, 05:36 PM
Can't find a seating plan anywhere, anyone know how the bocks are numbered? Dunno whether to go for 8 or 9?

23-02-2013, 05:38 PM
Really? Better get mines sorted the now then. Had no idea we'd sold as much. What does the stand hold, about 5000?

Think its about 3500, its not as big as our North or South stands.

I didn't think with it being televised live on cooncil tele we would have been taking such a big support.

I wasn't going to bother getting tickets in advance but glad I did.

As a by the way, weve got two big buses going, booked into ra boozer and are getting rolls laid on for us.

Can't wait me old son.

23-02-2013, 05:40 PM
Can't find a seating plan anywhere, anyone know how the bocks are numbered? Dunno whether to go for 8 or 9?

The plan on the back of the ticket doesn't help.

23-02-2013, 05:40 PM
I believe it to be true.

I wanted five tickets together and the highest I could get was row H.

I'm gonna buy 4 for myself, my old man, Adam and Aidan, block did you get yours in Scoop?

23-02-2013, 05:43 PM
I'm gonna buy 4 for myself, my old man, Adam and Aidan, block did you get yours in Scoop?

Block 9, Row H, seats 81-85.

23-02-2013, 05:47 PM
Block 9, Row H, seats 81-85.

23-02-2013, 06:10 PM

Good stuff.

I always thought we would go through in numbers for this one. We can outnumber them and outsinging them on their own patch and I think it will make a difference.

23-02-2013, 06:15 PM

Rod to Scoopyboy: "These tickets are moving really slowly scoopy can you do anything about it"

Scoopyboy to Rod: "No problem leave it to me I'll have them queuing around the ticket office on Monday" :greengrin :wink:

23-02-2013, 06:21 PM
Rod to Scoopyboy: "These tickets are moving really slowly scoopy can you do anything about it"

Scoopyboy to Rod: "No problem leave it to me I'll have them queuing around the ticket office on Monday" :greengrin :wink:

In the past I have claimed to be a player (motm obviously), the manager, the club doctor and programme seller amongst others so I suppose I'm as well to reveal that I am now into PR/salesman at the club.

As of Monday I am on 10% of ticket sales, but rather than tail it I am donating it to my beloved East Lothian Hibs Supporters Club.

23-02-2013, 06:57 PM
Just went onto the official site to buy tickets and received the following message for the tickets i was about to purchase:

Important Seat Information
Please be advised of the following seating information.

Area Block 2 (internet) Row C Seat 84

"Online Sales"

I have read the information and understand that, if I purchase these seats, they may have a restricted view and/or possess a different seat type.

Anyone else get the same or now a way of seeing what part of the ground your ticket is for?

Ayrshire Hibee
23-02-2013, 07:23 PM
Just went onto the official site to buy tickets and received the following message for the tickets i was about to purchase:

"Online Sales"

I have read the information and understand that, if I purchase these seats, they may have a restricted view and/or possess a different seat type.

Anyone else get the same or now a way of seeing what part of the ground your ticket is for?

It could be seats behind the disabled shelter (bottom right at corner flag near main stand)

23-02-2013, 07:25 PM
Block 8, Row F, 66-70 for us Haddington/ Pencaitland riff-raff.

Cannot wait :party:

23-02-2013, 07:25 PM

"Online Sales"

Aye, as far as I know everyone gets this. Nae probs, there are no restricted views, just very small seats :wink:

23-02-2013, 07:31 PM
Aye, as far as I know everyone gets this. Nae probs, there are no restricted views, just very small seats :wink:

Better go on a crash diet or the seat will be coming home, stuck to ma bahookie

25-02-2013, 12:24 PM
I was down getting tickets today.

1 adult, 1 OAP and 1 student. I couldn't take the student one away with me as they have to see his student card.

Lesson learnt, next time I ask for 2 OAP tickets :rolleyes:

25-02-2013, 12:33 PM
Row P for the panners Sean!!

Girl says they have 'moved quite a few but still got some left'

Make of that what you will, ill be there anyways!!

25-02-2013, 03:23 PM
Dad was down at ticket office today and was told there were only 2 seats left in upper tier!

25-02-2013, 06:15 PM
I was down getting tickets today.

1 adult, 1 OAP and 1 student. I couldn't take the student one away with me as they have to see his student card.

Lesson learnt, next time I ask for 2 OAP tickets :rolleyes:

Happened to me too, I got two students and an adult and I could only take one student one away. Pain in the arse because my friend struggles to get time off to go to the stadium during the week to pick it up.

25-02-2013, 06:18 PM
67 seats purchased in lower tier today. All seats together no problem. Split over 5 rows.

ano hibby
25-02-2013, 06:44 PM
67 seats purchased in lower tier today. All seats together no problem. Split over 5 rows.

Crikey mate how do you cope with Xmas dinner? :)

25-02-2013, 06:55 PM
Two tickets for the lower tier purchased today. Was already lookin forward to this but after sunday's performance i cant wait!

25-02-2013, 07:35 PM
Purchased 7 tickets today as well.

Oh and Mikey, 2 students,with no cards shown. :na na:

KingFranck
25-02-2013, 08:14 PM
Does anyone know where the lower tier stops I have 5 tickets block 2 row u ?

25-02-2013, 08:53 PM
I think some are confusing Killie's away end with the Roseburn stand.

Selling out the top tier of the away end at Rugby Park is probably about half the tickets just.
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_rO-NnKHYMr4/S_ow3AJhNUI/AAAAAAAABqY/wker85p0cOA/s320/DSCF1764.JPG

2500 will be a decent suppport....for a Sunday game there live on TV - for some reason thats just the excuse that plenty will use not to go.

25-02-2013, 09:05 PM
Might be an idea for Hibs to mention on the Tickets section of the official site that tickets will also be available to buy at the ground on the day of the game.

At the moment there is no mention of this, and it's handy to know for those who will have to wait until nearer the time to see if they can attend due to shifts etc.

26-02-2013, 12:36 PM
Sold 2,255 so far. This from the club on Twitter :thumbsup:

26-02-2013, 12:41 PM
Sold 2,255 so far. This from the club on Twitter :thumbsup:

I'll overlook past ticket office indiscretions and say...

Ya beauty. Brilliant with five days left.

26-02-2013, 12:49 PM
That's class :flag:

Might we even outnumber the Killie fans?! :pfgwa

GlenrothesHibee
26-02-2013, 01:20 PM
Just bought 2. Lassie said they are selling very well

Fred Perry
26-02-2013, 01:47 PM
Anyone know if ticket office will be open later than 5pm tomorrow? - was hoping to get cup tickets before match.

26-02-2013, 01:52 PM
2255 sold so far

legends of 73
26-02-2013, 01:52 PM
From the killie twitter page

@OfficialKillie: Additional tickets have been made available for Hibs supporters for our Scottish Cup match on Sunday and are on sale at Easter Road.

QMU-1875
26-02-2013, 01:54 PM
Hibs will really be missing out on alot of sales if ticket office isn't open later than 5! Pay day for many tomorrow I can see alot of sales before the game!

26-02-2013, 01:56 PM
Would be good to have at least 3000 there -the stand holds 4406

So far top tier will be full - and currently selling lower tier sections - here is a pic of the stand -

http://www.flickr.com/photos/13025313@N00/410424215/

Massive game :agree:

Fred Perry
26-02-2013, 02:13 PM
Hibs will really be missing out on alot of sales if ticket office isn't open later than 5! Pay day for many tomorrow I can see alot of sales before the game!

Got a reply from ticket office;

The ticket desk within the clubstore will be open until 5.30pm tomorrow night and then ticket sales will be from 5.30pm until half time at the ticket office.

Scònaldò
26-02-2013, 02:30 PM
I got mine today and was told the top half was completely sold out. Really looking forward to this, should be a good atmosphere!

26-02-2013, 04:24 PM
I think there will be a lot of walk-ups, including myself.

The tickets being sold by hibs are obviously for the main end behind the goal but where will the walk-ups be housed? Will we get the other end behind the goal or somewhere in the main stand?

I think I might buy beforehand if thats the only way of getting into where the majority will be.

26-02-2013, 04:48 PM

With us playing tomorrow I'd guess you'll easily be able to pick up tickets after 5pm.

I think there will be a lot of walk-ups, including myself.

The tickets being sold by hibs are obviously for the main end behind the goal but where will the walk-ups be housed? Will we get the other end behind the goal or somewhere in the main stand?

I think I might buy beforehand if thats the only way of getting into where the majority will be.

Is there def gonna be a walk up on the day?

26-02-2013, 04:50 PM
With us playing tomorrow I'd guess you'll easily be able to pick up tickets after 5pm.

If we sell out there will be loads if empty spaces in the Killie end

26-02-2013, 04:55 PM
As much as I'd love to see it, I can't imagine we will fill all of the away stand so walk ups shouldn't be a problem. If you're in a position to buy in advance though then it's probably best advised so that you can avoid queues on the day etc.

26-02-2013, 05:13 PM

I think so.

?

cwilliamson85
26-02-2013, 08:53 PM
Does anybody know where section43 are sitting?

I know most people sing/cheer/support the team but would it not make sense for the club to allocate the middle section of the stand for these guys so the noise spreads across the stand.

hibeesjoe
26-02-2013, 09:25 PM
I wonder if they allocate the tickets in a strange order. On Monday lunchtime when i bought mine i was offered either the last row in the bottom tier or 5 or 6 rows from the front. Unless they were just filling gaps in.

cwilliamson85
27-02-2013, 08:53 AM
I wonder if they allocate the tickets in a strange order. On Monday lunchtime when i bought mine i was offered either the last row in the bottom tier or 5 or 6 rows from the front. Unless they were just filling gaps in.

It would make sense to sell from the middle of the stand out to the edges so it keeps people together and easier to police / steward.

Kenny1875
27-02-2013, 09:02 AM

When I went yesterday I didn't even get a choice. She just gave me 3 tickets so I hope they are in a decent place.

27-02-2013, 04:59 PM
We're Block 7, rows m, n and p.

DarrenSQH
27-02-2013, 09:36 PM
Got mine before the game. Row b in section 8. Section 8 must be pretty full.

Juice-Terry
28-02-2013, 12:36 PM
...according to the girl in the club shop five minutes ago. Three secured for myself.

'Mon the Cabbage!

28-02-2013, 01:16 PM
...according to the girl in the club shop five minutes ago. Three secured for myself.

'Mon the Cabbage!

Whoops...sorry, us. Thought you meant Hearts in their cup final.

28-02-2013, 01:25 PM
Still waiting to hear pay at the gate or tickets you can buy there, surely they will

DarrenSQH
01-03-2013, 01:41 PM
Hibs site says over 3,000 sold. ticket office open until 5 tommorow and you can buy tickets from the Killie ticket office on sunday.

Wonder how many walk up fans will come along. Be amazing to see the stand full and maybe even outnumber the home support.

01-03-2013, 01:49 PM
Sunday 3pm kick off! Get yourself along and lets fill the stand (holds 4400) -

Biggest game of the season and our only chance of a trophy this season(ok it is the Scottish:wink:) - plus another trip to Hampden if we win :thumbsup: :agree: so be noisy and support the team! :pfgwa

01-03-2013, 02:37 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130301/cup-ticket-update_2262950_3093718

Cup Ticket Update

01 Mar 2013

With over 3,000 tickets already sold to Hibernian Supporters for the 6th Round William Hill Scottish Cup tie v Kilmarnock there is sure to be a great support for the team on Sunday. Tickets for the eagerly anticipated fixture are still on sale at the Hibernian Clubstore which will be open until 5pm today and then between 10am-5pm Saturday 2 March. We recommend that if possible Hibernian Supporters purchase tickets before they travel to minimise any delays they may encounter at Rugby Park.
On Sunday there will be no cash turnstiles in operation. Supporters travelling without a ticket will be able to purchase from the Kilmarnock Ticket Office located behind the Main Stand. As queues are likely at both the Ticket Office and the Turnstiles, supporters are advised to arrive at the Stadium in good time for kick-off.

Ticket Prices:
Adult: £20
Concessions: £12 (65 & over, under 18 & full-time students,)
Under 16's: £5

OsloHibs
01-03-2013, 03:05 PM
Wish I was going ..

Will be be watching with all the other Overseas Hibbies

Come on HIBS :pfgwa

big-mo
01-03-2013, 03:34 PM
My mate has just been to the ticket office at ER and there was only just over 200 left (out of the 3,500 in the away stand), what they did say that once these were sold there would be none available at the ground on Sunday.

If you do not have your ticket already, it is up to you if you wish to risk it, not sure you would even get in the Killie end.

GlenrothesHibee
01-03-2013, 03:38 PM
Looking like close to 4000 then by the time the game comes. The Sunday/Live on TV thing doesn't seem to have made any difference at all.

hibeesjoe
01-03-2013, 04:28 PM
Hope the players turn up as much as the fans. Will be a great atmosphere. Cannae wait

007 Mickey Weir
01-03-2013, 06:21 PM
Gutted I can't go. Up in Aberdeen for the weekend. Should make it back to watch most of game on TV. So proud that we have such a large backing going to the game to drive us into the semi finals!!

Come on Hibs!!!

01-03-2013, 08:31 PM
My mate has just been to the ticket office at ER and there was only just over 200 left (out of the 3,500 in the away stand), what they did say that once these were sold there would be none available at the ground on Sunday.

If you do not have your ticket already, it is up to you if you wish to risk it, not sure you would even get in the Killie end.

I was under the impression the away stand held 4500 ? Maybe keeping some back for walk ups ?

01-03-2013, 08:51 PM
I was under the impression the away stand held 4500 ? Maybe keeping some back for walk ups ?
Tickets available for PATG fans from Killie tic office on the day. Stand holds around 4,500. HAIL Hail

Well done to all those who are going make some noise lads and drive us through to the semi final hail hail

Gordon Quinn
02-03-2013, 06:49 AM
Tickets available for PATG fans from Killie tic office on the day. Stand holds around 4,500. HAIL Hail

Well done to all those who are going make some noise lads and drive us through to the semi final hail hail

Yep, Away stand defo holds 4400. I found this hard to believe, 500 bigger than the FF.

rugby park Kilmarnock

Frank Beattie Main 4412
East stand 4904
Moffat stand 4406
Chadwick ( away) 4406

total 18128

02-03-2013, 08:06 AM
Yep, Away stand defo holds 4400. I found this hard to believe, 500 bigger than the FF.

rugby park Kilmarnock

Frank Beattie Main 4412
East stand 4904
Moffat stand 4406
Chadwick ( away) 4406

total 18128

That's because our seats are club class size, and Killie's are budget airline size

DarrenSQH
02-03-2013, 08:12 AM
That's because our seats are club class size, and Killie's are budget airline size

My thoughts exactely. Im 5 foot 8 and my legs and jammed up against the row in front. Would hate to be tall in Killie.

Hoping that the crowd down in row B is standing anyway.

02-03-2013, 08:55 AM
Checked the Kilmarnock FC website last night. Says Hibs tickets available from Easter Road. Ticket office open on Sunday for HOME fans. May be an agreed tactic with our management to avoid large amount of walk ups on Sunday. Can't see skint Killie turning cash away.

Taking no chances though. Am currently stood outside ticket office.

Ask how many have been sold gogs.

02-03-2013, 09:07 AM

Checked the Kilmarnock FC website last night. Says Hibs tickets available from Easter Road. Ticket office open on Sunday for HOME fans. May be an agreed tactic with our management to avoid large amount of walk ups on Sunday. Can't see skint Killie turning cash away.

Update: In now. Doing brisk business. Some are only renewing their ST's. Staff reckon more folk paying monthly this year. Reckon rolling annual memberships are only a season away - hence the 'Forever Green' marketing.

02-03-2013, 09:10 AM
Ask how many have been sold gogs.

Shop manager reckons 4000.

wazoo1875
02-03-2013, 10:28 AM

That's a great turnout from the fans. I hope the team are well fired up for this game. It's huge!!

HarpyHibby
02-03-2013, 10:48 AM

Update: In now. Doing brisk business. Some are only renewing their ST's. Staff reckon more folk paying monthly this year. Reckon rolling annual memberships are only a season away - hence the 'Forever Green' marketing.

Does anyone know for definate if we can purchase tickets at Rugby Park on the day ? Going to try and phone them just now and find out.

GlenrothesHibee
02-03-2013, 10:49 AM
Its fantastic that we are taking such a large support there. Live on the BBC for everyone to see. I said when the draw was made that i would be disappointed if we took less than 3k. 4k is brilliant. It will be a tough game against Killie so hopefully we will make a difference on Sunday and help our team progress. WE ARE HIBERNIAN FC

02-03-2013, 10:53 AM
Killie end it is!

DarrenSQH
02-03-2013, 10:56 AM
Killie end it is!

Why? there is still plenty Hibs ones left and the Kilmarnock ticket office will be selling away tickets until kick off.

02-03-2013, 11:01 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130301/cup-ticket-update_2262950_3093718 wait tickets can be bought from the killie ticket office:thumbsup:

02-03-2013, 11:02 AM
Why? there is still plenty Hibs ones left and the Kilmarnock ticket office will be selling away tickets until kick off.

Can't make it to Edinburgh, and only just seen that you could get in them at Kilmarnock.

02-03-2013, 11:48 AM
On Sunday, tickets will be available but there will be no cash turnstiles in operation. Supporters travelling without a ticket will be able to purchase from the Kilmarnock Ticket Office located behind the Main Stand. As queues are likely at both the Ticket Office and the Turnstiles, supporters are advised to arrive at the Stadium in good time for kick-off

So don't turn up after 2.30pm and then moan when you don't get in for KO

02-03-2013, 11:51 AM
On Sunday, tickets will be available but there will be no cash turnstiles in operation. Supporters travelling without a ticket will be able to purchase from the Kilmarnock Ticket Office located behind the Main Stand. As queues are likely at both the Ticket Office and the Turnstiles, supporters are advised to arrive at the Stadium in good time for kick-off

So don't turn up after 2.30pm and then moan when you don't get in for KO

2.30pm. I've not been in a stadium that early since I was a kid.

02-03-2013, 11:57 AM
2.30pm. I've not been in a stadium that early since I was a kid. you wont be tomorrow either...you will be in a queue to buy tickets...to then goto another queue for the 2 turnstyles open....to then get in at 2.55pm if you are lucky :wink:

02-03-2013, 12:13 PM
you wont be tomorrow either...you will be in a queue to buy tickets...to then goto another queue for the 2 turnstyles open....to then get in at 2.55pm if you are lucky :wink:

And miss out on a Killie pie

02-03-2013, 01:24 PM

Great effort by the fans :agree:

Remember a game at SC at Rugby Park a few years ago when it was a packed out away end and the place was bouncing.

Hopefully the same tomorrow :thumbsup:

02-03-2013, 03:14 PM
Any time I've been to Killie I've needed 2 seats and I aint exactly a fat ****.

02-03-2013, 05:10 PM
you wont be tomorrow either...you will be in a queue to buy tickets...to then goto another queue for the 2 turnstyles open....to then get in at 2.55pm if you are lucky :wink:

I've already got a ticket