View Full Version : Match Updates Official match thread - St Mirren 0 V Hibernian 1 FT

16-02-2013, 12:18 PM
Well since it's after noon on the day of the game and no one has started an official match thread I thought I would give it a go as I have never done one before.

I'm heading off in a wee while to pick the old man up before heading along the M8.

Any team news? Whats the weather like in Paisley?

16-02-2013, 12:38 PM
Mon the hibees!!!!! Need all 3 points today after the dons win last night!!!

16-02-2013, 01:18 PM
Mon the hibees!!!!! Need all 3 points today after the dons win last night!!!
Yes we do, however this is hibs we are talking about so I'm expecting a st mirren victory, love to be wrong of course.

bournehibby
16-02-2013, 01:26 PM
Well since it's after noon on the day of the game and no one has started an official match thread I thought I would give it a go as I have never done one before.

I'm heading off in a wee while to pick the old man up before heading along the M8.

Any team news? Whats the weather like in Paisley?

Hibsbollah ??:I'm waiti

16-02-2013, 01:30 PM

Nevermind the weather what's PF thinking putting Robertson at RB and allowing Maybury at LM?

16-02-2013, 01:31 PM
Nevermind the weather what's PF thinking putting Robertson at RB and allowing Maybury at LM?

Its Lewis as RB and Done RM.

16-02-2013, 01:53 PM
Its Lewis as RB and Done RM.

Are you on the mickey take?? So that's a left footed midfielder at right back and a left footed winger on the right wing??

A long day ahead methinks.

EDIT - Pic removed as it'll slow down this thread later!

16-02-2013, 01:59 PM
Williams, Stevenson, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Done, Taiwo, Claros, Robertson, Cairney, Griffiths

Glad that doyle is out. but really cant understand robertson being in there.

16-02-2013, 02:03 PM
Reasonably mild afternoon, just walked up to the ground to collect our tickets after a couple of pints near Gilmour St...and walked back virtually in to the centre to find a pub!

16-02-2013, 02:03 PM
We are doomed now,I just put Hibs to win and Hearts to loose on my coupon

16-02-2013, 02:04 PM
Good team selection in my opinion.

Substitutes: Murdoch, Doyle, Wotherspoon, Maybury, Handling, Caldwell, Forster

Forster seems to have caught Fenlon's eye of recent.

Darren1875
16-02-2013, 02:07 PM
Stevenson right back, are we looking for trouble

16-02-2013, 02:10 PM
Good team selection in my opinion.

Substitutes: Murdoch, Doyle, Wotherspoon, Maybury, Handling, Caldwell, Forster

Forster seems to have caught Fenlon's eye of recent.

what position is he?

16-02-2013, 02:14 PM
Remember you can use i-spy to follow the updates folks. If it gets slow towards full time it's likely that guests will be booted!

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

hibee62
Stevenson right back, are we looking for trouble

There's nobody else and he does fine at left back so why not? Should be solid enough defensively if not much of a support going forward...

Stevenson MOTM in a comfortable Hibs win :greengrin

16-02-2013, 02:18 PM
Stevenson one of our best performers of recent months. Damn shame he is rewarded with the rb role. Him and mcGivern overlapping on the left works very well for me.

looks a decent team, hopefully robertson contributes more than on monday

Are you on the mickey take?? So that's a left footed midfielder at right back and a left footed winger on the right wing??

A long day ahead methinks.

EDIT - Pic removed as it'll slow down this thread later!

I was only messing... Yet, Pat appears to be doing just that!!
I despair, I really do.

16-02-2013, 02:21 PM
Stevenson is a player who does the basic things very well - his touch, passing and decision making. Although he would prefer to defend the left flank, the only real barrier to him being able at right back is mental. However, Lewis isn't a confident player, and prone to playing within himself, so let's hope that things don't get the better of him.

If the laddie had some belief in himself, a bit of the swagger that the generation of youth players before him had, he would have gone so far by now.

16-02-2013, 02:24 PM
Stevenson is a player who does the basic things very well - his touch, passing and decision making. Although he would prefer to defend the left flank, the only real barrier to him being able at right back is mental. However, Lewis isn't a confident player, and prone to playing within himself, so let's hope that things don't get the better of him.

If the laddie had some belief in himself, a bit of the swagger that the generation of youth players before him had, he would have gone so far by now.

A bit of the "above the norm" talent that they had as well would probably have helped. I like Lewis, and he stands out in the sea of dross (or rather dross playing style that we seem to have reverted to over the past 6 weeks) as he actually tends to look up and tries to get things moving forwards, towards the oppositions goal (Deegan: take note).

His lack of a wow factor means that Hibs is as high as he'll go though.

16-02-2013, 02:35 PM
Stevenson at RB :faf:

2-0 St Mirren. Both goals coming from our right.

16-02-2013, 02:36 PM
Does anyone think we'll win? really? :confused:

16-02-2013, 02:44 PM

It's not that outlandish a suggestion is it? It's St Mirren we're playing, not Barcelona FFS.

16-02-2013, 02:44 PM

:lips seal

16-02-2013, 02:45 PM
Can we not at least wait until we're losing before launching the toys?

16-02-2013, 02:48 PM
Stevenson was better than Maybury at right back against St Johnstone.

EH6 Hibby
16-02-2013, 02:51 PM
Is the game on the radio or is it just Open All Mics?

Northern Hibby
16-02-2013, 02:53 PM
Just heard team not what I expected!

markom127
16-02-2013, 02:59 PM
I really hope Stevenson has the best performance he has ever had at Hibs, just to shut all you c**ts up. Why would you not try and think of the positives of the team **** sake!

Darren1875
16-02-2013, 03:02 PM
Don't have a problem with Stevenson playing, just feel sorry for the lad, he's having to play rb. He will have a nightmare, will not be his fault tho

16-02-2013, 03:05 PM
Christ, its cheery in here.

hibeequinn
16-02-2013, 03:06 PM
anyone have a link for the game?

16-02-2013, 03:09 PM
Samson miss kick falls to Griffiths who fails to connect properly and Samson gathers.

16-02-2013, 03:10 PM
Has the game started? BBC website not updating and nothing here. :confused:

EDIT: ignore that. BBC has started, slowly

Darren1875
16-02-2013, 03:10 PM
Dundee utd 1 up

16-02-2013, 03:11 PM
Link anyone please ? :wink:

Dundee Utd 1 up at Celtic.

Darren1875
Ivan scores again

Still 0-0 11mins played, no real chances so far. a few headers won by Stevenson who has started well at RB

Darren1875
1-1 celtic

Sproule for Ross County
Celtic equalise

Wee Ivan scores again :agree:

16-02-2013, 03:12 PM

Not quite 1 -1

Sproule scores for ROss COunty 1 - 0 against St J

DarrenSQH
Roy ODonovan just scored! Haha

Aye, moves us down to 7th

At The Edge

Ball is still in the air so nothing to report! :wink:

Cairney looking lively

Lots of Celtic fans dressed as seats today, TGFITW right enough

Dan Sarf
16-02-2013, 03:14 PM
Just a quiet word of congratulations to all the boys at Open All Mouths for their in-depth coverage and perceptive analysis of our game this afternoon. Thirteen minutes since we kicked off. Nothing. Not a word. Just incoherent yelling and shouting and "hilarious" banter. Superb lads. Just superb.

AL-Qaholik
16-02-2013, 03:15 PM
Sproule has now scored twice as many league goals since leaving us than we have scored as a whole team...

16-02-2013, 03:15 PM
Decent move from Hibs, Cairney to done, controlled well on 18yrd line and flicked back into the path of Griffiths, his header looped wide.

*side note.. im reporting back anything of interest from the hibs tv guys.

16-02-2013, 03:18 PM
Lewis Stevenson yellow card, resulting free kick, knocked out by mcpake for a corner, corner taken well by williams.

At The Edge
16-02-2013, 03:18 PM
Lewis Booked

jonny
16-02-2013, 03:19 PM
Decent move from Hibs, Cairney to done, controlled well on 18yrd line and flicked back into the path of Griffiths, his header looped wide.

16-02-2013, 03:19 PM
Open all mics is ****ing horrible.

DAVE1875
16-02-2013, 03:20 PM

Well at least someone is decent enough to report on the game, take notes Open All Mics :I'm waiti

DarrenSQH
16-02-2013, 03:21 PM
2-1 celtic

Darren1875
2-1 celtic

Poor pass back by st mirren, Griffiths intercepts, sneaks a pass to Tawio his shot turned behind for a corner. Corner taken, headed over by Mcpake

16-02-2013, 03:22 PM

link?

There's nobody else and he does fine at left back so why not? Should be solid enough defensively if not much of a support going forward...

I can remember similar arguments being put forward to justify Chris Hogg at right back when we played there before.

Dan Sarf

24 minutes gone now. 1 brief mumble about the team line-ups and little more. It's the best broadcaster in the world, you know.

16-02-2013, 03:23 PM

Cheers for the updates mate keep them coming :)

16-02-2013, 03:23 PM
Lewis Stevenson yellow card, resulting free kick, knocked out by mcpake for a corner, corner taken well by williams.

Poor pass back by st mirren, Griffiths intercepts, sneaks a pass to Tawio his shot turned behind for a corner. Corner taken, headed over by McpakeNice tae have some match updates on the match update thread, good work :thumbsup::top marks

16-02-2013, 03:24 PM
Griffiths Hits the inside of the post (thundering shot from the junction of the 18yard box) and came out. still 0-0 23mins played.

Thanks for the updates keith :aok:

HNA4
Open All Mikes...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

hibee62
I can remember similar arguments being put forward to justify Chris Hogg at right back when we played there before.

I'm open to suggestions? Who would you play there?

Open All Mikes...

HibernianJK
16-02-2013, 03:25 PM
Pen utd worst decision I've seen in a very very long time

killie-hibby

The so called reporters absorb themselves in personal chit chat while neglecting to report on their assigned matches.

HibernianJK
Saved

United miss penalty

DAVE1875
16-02-2013, 03:26 PM
Open All Mikes...

Who needs them when we have Keith, just have to pray the Hibs TV feed doesn't go down :worried:

16-02-2013, 03:26 PM

Sorry, ive been too busy trying to build a ****ing patio, its a nightmare :boo hoo:

16-02-2013, 03:28 PM
Hibs being patient in possesion. St Mirren are looking to counter but so far hibs on top. Griffiths pressure on Samson at every opportunity who is looking uneasy with the ball at his feet.

Sorry, ive been too busy trying to build a ****ing patio, its a nightmare :boo hoo:

Rubbish excuse.

Reads like Hibs are playing quite well. Keith has mentioned a few chances.

Lets hope we keep it up.

hibbybrian
16-02-2013, 03:29 PM

You should have checked the weather forecast before you started work outside :wink:

At The Edge
16-02-2013, 03:29 PM
Claros takes a shot, just wide

16-02-2013, 03:31 PM
United miss penalty

16-02-2013, 03:32 PM
I'm open to suggestions? Who would you play there?

Someone who hasn't had a total roasting in that position this week already. Wotherspoon or a youngster, but a player who knows the role as a minimum surely?

Claros takes a shot

Surely a case of mistaken identity?

Game opened up a little last couple of mins, St mirren chance for Dummett (unmarked at the back post) headded across williams goal wide for a goal kick.

hibee62
16-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Someone who hasn't had a total roasting in that position this week already. Wotherspoon or a youngster, but a player who knows the role as a minimum surely?

Maybury is on the bench, he's the one who conceded two goals from his side. Stevenson was fine there on Monday. Wotherspoon is an option, he's done it before after all.

Time For Heroes
16-02-2013, 03:34 PM
Motherwell 1-0 Higdon

16-02-2013, 03:35 PM
Maybury is on the bench, he's the one who conceded two goals from his side. Stevenson was fine there on Monday. Wotherspoon is an option, he's done it before after all.

You tell that to Pat and let us know what he has to say,

HibernianJK
16-02-2013, 03:35 PM
i miss tim clancy

McHibby
16-02-2013, 03:36 PM

Surely a case of mistaken identity?

16-02-2013, 03:36 PM

He has played fullback many times.

At this level the side shouldn't matter.

I do understand your worries though as Stevenson has a big problem with using his right foot

Time For Heroes
16-02-2013, 03:38 PM
Celtic 3-1

hibee62
16-02-2013, 03:39 PM
You tell that to Pat and let us know what he has to say,

He hasn't done it since Hughes' first season, for some reason he's obviously not seen as a right back, either his decision or manager's I don't know. I've heard rumours he wants to play in behind the striker so maybe he's made it clear her rather not play at right back?

We seem to be doing ok as is so far anyway...

vanNISHtelroy
16-02-2013, 03:42 PM
1-0 Killie heffernan!

16-02-2013, 03:42 PM
Good work rate by hibs who look to keep it simple with alot of short passes between Roberston, Claros & Taiwo.

Cairney, Done & Griffiths causing problems.

16-02-2013, 03:43 PM
Killie 1 up at Hearts, Hibs down to 7th

HibernianJK
16-02-2013, 03:43 PM
goal killie heffernan

16-02-2013, 03:44 PM
Goncalves breaks into the box as St Mirren break, shot saved by Williams at his near post.

16-02-2013, 03:48 PM
Good job with the updates guys. I've heard our game mentioned twice on OAM.

16-02-2013, 03:50 PM
'griffiths isolated up front' shockerooni

16-02-2013, 03:55 PM
Even if we win this Rob Maclean has already written his match report which has it down as dreadful game and negative disjointed Hibs. He really hates us.

16-02-2013, 03:55 PM
Half Time. Hibs the better team. good work rate and passing. Griffiths his dangerous self as always. McGivern offering himself in space often, matt done also sounds as though he has had a fairly decent 45mins.

More of the same 2nd half. we are at least creating chances today.

disclaimer*
I reiterate again though guys, these posts are my opinion of what I'm listening to on Hibs tv. I'm not at the game so some of it might end up being tom kite. :wink:

16-02-2013, 03:57 PM
Decent game so far. Collum spoiling with needless freekicks. Much better team performance.

16-02-2013, 03:59 PM
Thanks keith and albanian. Nice to get some updates from someone who knows something about the players involved. Rob Maclean is a scrotum of a man. I really hate him with a passion :agree:

16-02-2013, 04:04 PM
He has played fullback many times.

At this level the side shouldn't matter.

I do understand your worries though as Stevenson has a big problem with using his right foot

awwww you deleted that post :(

16-02-2013, 04:05 PM
'griffiths isolated up front' shockerooni

If you're getting that from open all mikes I doubt they're even watching the game.

They'll know hibs are playing 4-5-1 and will just be saying it because it would make sense.

16-02-2013, 04:07 PM
awwww you deleted that post :(

I deleted my post saying that hibbykeith was at the game, because a couple of posts later he said he wasn't?

16-02-2013, 04:07 PM
I deleted my post saying that hibbykeith was at the game, because a couple of posts later he said he wasn't?

lmfao

16-02-2013, 04:08 PM
Half Time Match Stats

Possesion
St Mirren Hibs
43% - 57%

Shots on Target
1 - 1

Shots of Target

1 - 4

Corners
2 - 1

Fouls
2 - 7

Most Fouls
Cairey 1 - Stevenson 2

Yellow Cards
0 - 1

Red Cards
0 - 0

16-02-2013, 04:11 PM

post #52 I did say I was reporting back from the hibs tv guys mate. :wink:

16-02-2013, 04:12 PM
Motherwell go 2 up.

celtc 4-1

16-02-2013, 04:13 PM
Motherwell 3-0

16-02-2013, 04:14 PM
lmfao

16-02-2013, 04:15 PM
Has the second half started. :greengrin

St Mirren make two subs.

16-02-2013, 04:16 PM
St Mirren subs, Mcginn & Guy on for Cairey and Mclean

16-02-2013, 04:17 PM
Has the second half started. :greengrin

LOL sitting with my headset on mute!
:doh::taxi

16-02-2013, 04:19 PM
Griffiths twisting and turning at the edge of the box, shot blocked by goodwin.

16-02-2013, 04:20 PM
Doyle warming up, booking for McAusland

16-02-2013, 04:21 PM
Good ball by Claros to Taiwo, Taiwo clattered by McAusland(yellow card), free kick hibs... Griffiths shoots straight into the arms of Samson.

HibernianJK
16-02-2013, 04:23 PM
going purely on what I've read on here, it sounds like the service to griffiths has been a bit better today. that's a big factor in why we've been falling away recently. hope it continues to improve

16-02-2013, 04:24 PM
Doyle and now Wotherspoon out to warm up. suggetions that a sub is coming.

16-02-2013, 04:25 PM
Cairney sounds involved, which he hasnt in a while.

vanNISHtelroy
Paul HEFFERNAN :thumbsup:

2-0 Kilmarnok

16-02-2013, 04:26 PM
celtc 5-1

Killie 2-0

Cairney sounds involved, which he hasnt in a while.

Hibs tv guys saying cairney's passes have been poor so far 2nd half, and wouldn't be surprised if he's the one for the hook when we make a sub.

Penalty hibs... Matt done brought down

jamiehibee
16-02-2013, 04:27 PM
Pen

JHFC
Pen to hibs.

At The Edge
its a penalty!!

Griffiths to take...

Penalty Hibs

PENALTY:thumbsup:

STFU Preston

Goal!!!! 1-0

penalty hibs

woohooooooooooooooo sparky goal :thumbsup:

JHFC
Goal!

Penalty... 1 nil

1-0 Sparky

1-0 Hibs :flag:

DAVE1875
16-02-2013, 04:28 PM
Shame Skacel doesn't play for Dundee United anymore :tee hee:

:giruy:

At The Edge
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

LEIGH LEIGH SUPER LEIGH:thumbsup:

oldbiker
Well done Sparky one up

Persevere80
Yes

Matt Done clattered by none other that Jim "The Thug" Goodwin.

Finally!! Haha 5 goals against st Mirren this season an Leigh has all 5.

Bbc scotland collectively sigh, Hibs score :greengrin

DarrenSQH
Yes! Hopefully we can hold onto this now.

16-02-2013, 04:29 PM
That goal could mean quite a difference to our league position vs a draw.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

****ing get in.

Seems like a better performance and now hopefully a result to go with it.

Stuarty1875
Yes :flag:

In there nice one sparky back to his scoring ways

Off the bar
Ya beauty!!! Well done Sparky Mon the hibs!!
:pfgwa

At The Edge
Back up to 4th in the league!

They all sound gutted that Hibs have scored on OAM

DAVE1875
Bbc scotland collectively sigh, Hibs score :greengrin

Imbeciles probably forgot about the game completely

16-02-2013, 04:30 PM
Claims for a penalty from St Mirren fans, nothing doing..

Spoony on for Matt Done.

16-02-2013, 04:30 PM
Yes! Hopefully we can hold onto this now.

This has been part of the problem. Why don't we try and push on rather than holding on?

16-02-2013, 04:31 PM
:giruy: Rob Maclean you bellend :hilarious

Well done Sparky :-))

3 - 0 Killie! :D

Do we go for a second or do we dig in??

Killie 3 UP - PRESTON sound sick. Hefferman hat trick

This because I have had aleez allez oh on repeat on Media player for two hours in my office. :greengrin

Joint 3rd you mean!

Heffernan has Hearts bent over and taking one:thumbsup::thumbsup:

vanNISHtelroy
16-02-2013, 04:32 PM
:not worthHeffernan:not worth

HibernianJK
This has been part of the problem. Why don't we try and push on rather than holding on?

this. too often we have just sat in and ended up losing goals, press on and secure the 3 points

EH6 Hibby
I was wondering if they were going to bother telling us the outcome of the penalty. Clearly the substitutions at Tynecastle were much more important.

Going to hard at Killie in a couple of weeks!

16-02-2013, 04:33 PM
Kenny Shiels lobbying for Uncle Fester to win manager of the year has clearly worked :aok:

Yams: :giruy:

16-02-2013, 04:34 PM
Sparky doesn't miss penalties :flag:

Table as it stands

Position
Team
Played
Goal Difference

View full table (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-premier/table)

No movement 1
Celtic (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/celtic)

Moving up 2
Motherwell (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/motherwell)

Moving down 3
Inverness CT (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/inverness-caledonian-thistle)

Moving up 4
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving up 5
Kilmarnock (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/kilmarnock)

Moving down 6
St Johnstone (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-johnstone)

Moving down 7
Aberdeen (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/aberdeen)

Moving up 8
Ross County (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/ross-county)

Moving down 9
Dundee Utd (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee-united)

No movement 10
Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

No movement 11
St Mirren (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

No movement 12
Dundee (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee)

A bit early to be getting excited about that match yet isn't it?

SJNB Hibby
We're winning, Hertz losing, Palace winning, the arse losing-Do I not like this weekend so far:agree:

well done killie pies v the pinkoids at the wonga dome

16-02-2013, 04:35 PM
Griffiths bumped in the back and not for the first time by Goodwin. referee seems to be blind to it.

Opposite. We're usually ok against teams that are doing well, it's the ones that can't buy a win that usually enjoy playing us :wink:

Joint 3rd you mean!

4th ICT 1 point ahead in 3rd

Griffiths shoots, parried by Samson but nobody there for the follow up.

16-02-2013, 04:36 PM
going well so far :thumbsup:

16-02-2013, 04:37 PM
Opposite. We're usually ok against teams that are doing well, it's the ones that can't buy a win that usually enjoy playing us :wink:

Good point caller.

16-02-2013, 04:37 PM
Stevenson getting praised by hibs tv guys after winning the ball back and mounting an attack following a St Mirren corner.

16-02-2013, 04:38 PM
Doyle on for Cairney

hibbymac

well worked out :wink:

6-1 Celtic

possession

45% 55%

shots

st.mirren 2 hibs 5

corners

st.mirren 3 hibs 1

fouls
5 7

Doyle on for cairney

booking for claros

vanNISHtelroy
16-02-2013, 04:39 PM
If the stat I heard earlier was right that'll be A$rshire's greatest 10 unbeaten against Hearts

16-02-2013, 04:40 PM
If the stat I heard earlier was right that'll be A$rshire's greatest 10 unbeaten against Hearts

Is that not something like 5 in a row Killie have won at the wonga dome

Thompson gets the head onto a st Mirren cross, safely into the arms of Williams

Yes your right I see, still 4th is good return!

16-02-2013, 04:41 PM
Ross Caldwell on for Lee Griffiths 86mins

DAVE1875
16-02-2013, 04:41 PM
United are getting shafted

16-02-2013, 04:42 PM

Risky.

DAVE1875

Sky Sports sign him up :na na:

clean sheet please :pray::pray:

vanNISHtelroy
Is that not something like 5 in a row Killie have won at the wonga dome

Could be something like that! Not sure tbh just aware of the recent good record

16-02-2013, 04:43 PM

only 9 according to soccerbase, stop exaggerating :greengrin

16-02-2013, 04:43 PM
"Stevenson wins the tackle" seems to be a regular sentence from the Hibs tv guys.

16-02-2013, 04:44 PM

I ken, nae need to rub that record in our face:greengrin

16-02-2013, 04:45 PM
"Stevenson wins the tackle" seems to be a regular sentence from the Hibs tv guys.

Strange. I thought playing him at RB was evidence of Fenlon going mad? :dunno:

16-02-2013, 04:45 PM
Doyle shoots blocked and behind for a hibs corner.

16-02-2013, 04:46 PM
"Never felt more like singin' the blues
When Hibees win and Jam Tarts lose.....
Oh yeah...you got me singin' the blues....."

It's an old one. Apologies to Tommy Steele.

vanNISHtelroy

Oh well I'm sorry :greengrin

3mins of time to be added.

I ken, nae need to rub that record in our face:greengrin

killie have quite a good record in league games v the yamboids

killie 71 hertz 83

killie 67 Hibs 85

DAVE1875
16-02-2013, 04:47 PM
Celtic final score seems familiar :hmmm:

16-02-2013, 04:47 PM
Ball into the box from St Mirren, over hit and out for a Hibs goal kick. 2mins remaining.

16-02-2013, 04:48 PM
St Mirren punt forward, thompson wins the flick on, gathered easily by williams. 1min remaining

16-02-2013, 04:48 PM
Hibs have shocked me today, i thought this was going to be a sure loss. What a pleasant surprise!! :thumbsup:

16-02-2013, 04:49 PM
FT 0-1 Hibs. :flag:

Full Time. 1-0 Hibs

Ft!!

HUGE win:thumbsup:

I am also familiar with this scoreline but for the life of me I can't remember where from

FT get in really needed that win today :flag:

FT :greengrin

GG and FTY

oldbiker
16-02-2013, 04:50 PM
Well done the Hibs, need to keep this up and build on the good stuff :flag::flag::top marks

FT 1-0 to the Hibees, well deserved by the sound of it, well done Hibees.

:hibees:pfgwa:flag:

Hibs have shocked me today, i thought this was going to be a sure loss. What a pleasant surprise!! :thumbsup:

This is Hibs :greengrin

Brilliant result :cb

Well done Hibs, never in doubt. :thumbsup:

Great score Hibs !!

Yes well done Hibees :flag:

16-02-2013, 04:51 PM
Splendid.
Well done the Hibees!

wazoo1875
Surprised, but very happy with this result!
Well done Hibs (and Killie) !!

GG and FTY

Position
Team
Played
Goal Difference

No movement 1
Celtic (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/celtic)

Moving up 2
Motherwell (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/motherwell)

Moving down 3
Inverness CT (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/inverness-caledonian-thistle)

Moving up 4
Hibernian (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/hibernian)

Moving up 5
Kilmarnock (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/kilmarnock)

Moving down 6
St Johnstone (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-johnstone)

Moving down 7
Aberdeen (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/aberdeen)

Moving up 8
Ross County (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/ross-county)

Moving down 9
Dundee Utd (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee-united)

No movement 10
Hearts (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/heart-of-midlothian)

No movement 11
St Mirren (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/st-mirren)

No movement 12
Dundee (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/teams/dundee)

Off the bar

with utd scoring early doors and a late consolation, bet none of the goals are a match for wee Russell's!

jon paul jones
Fantastic result and all goals against Saints this season from Super Leigh

1-2
2-1
0-1

Get into them!!!:na na:

i can nip along to tesco with my new hibs top on now :cb

JollyGreenGiant
16-02-2013, 04:52 PM
Get in, didn't see that result coming after Monday!!

Well done Pat:pfgwa

Well done Hibs!!

sparkiedelpaco7
mixed feelings today

Glad we got the win today but I had Leigh to score and 2-0 @ 50/1

bloody hibs ;)

vanNISHtelroy
Full time Killie :top marks

:hibees:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

Wetting myself. As I said Allez Allez Oh belting out. Picked up my moothie for the last ten minutes to play along and I have about 12 NIgerians sticking their wee heads through my office windae wondering WTF I am up tp. Mad oyibo!!!!! :greengrin

Stuarty1875
Nice to get 3 points again :thumbsup:

hibbybrian
killie have quite a good record in league games v the yamboids

killie 71 hertz 83

killie 67 Hibs 85

I'm sure Hibs have twice gone runs of about 19 years without a win at Killie since the 1960's - IIRC Ally McLeod ended the first run and Pat McGinlay ended the second run :wink:

****in' ***** Hibs, Fenlon/Petrie/Maybury/Stevenson/O'Connor out, **** o..

Wait, we won? No comment. :hide:

16-02-2013, 04:53 PM
Stevenson, Taiwo particular stand outs -Hibs tv

We are doomed now,I just put Hibs to win and Hearts to loose on my coupon

Well done sir hope it was only a double :aok:

Dan Sarf
Well done hibbykeith for updates. NEVER listening to Open All Mikes again. Rubbish is to generous a word.

DAVE1875
16-02-2013, 04:54 PM
****in' ***** Hibs, Fenlon/Petrie/Maybury/Stevenson/O'Connor out, **** o..

Wait, we won? No comment. :hide:

:slipper:

16-02-2013, 04:56 PM
Well done hibbykeith for updates. NEVER listening to Open All Mikes again. Rubbish is to generous a word.

No problem, OAM is terrible so glad to help out with post via the hibs tv guys.

plhibs
16-02-2013, 04:57 PM
Must admit i thought Goncalves would cause us problems but, reading here,LS seems to have coped well at right back.

16-02-2013, 04:58 PM
A great 3 points for us today.

Have no idea how well we played, but sounds like St Mirren were total garbage.

They must really really dislike Leigh Griffiths. :hilarious

16-02-2013, 04:58 PM
Well done Hibs. Much more like it.:agree:

HibeeSince85
16-02-2013, 04:59 PM
Big win today. Well done Hibs.

16-02-2013, 04:59 PM
Fenlon out.