View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1v3 St Johnstone

11-02-2013, 06:14 PM
Updates here please for those not fortunate enough to be at the famous Leith San Siro.

Temperatures 2C as the sun has set an hour ago but we should stay above freezing this evening. Winds at 13mph from a cold easterly direction. The Bollah barometer is through the roof at 1010mb. This represents good news for rheumotid arthritis sufferers, as a total absence of moisture and humidity in the air will result in pleasant relief for your aching joints as you struggle up those San Siro stairways this evening :aok:

Bollah Says: Help the aged.

manx hibee
11-02-2013, 06:34 PM
Updates here please for those not fortunate enough to be at the famous Leith San Siro.

Temperatures 2C as the sun has set an hour ago but we should stay above freezing this evening. Winds at 13mph from a cold easterly direction. The Bollah barometer is through the roof at 1010mb. This represents good news for rheumotid arthritis sufferers, as a total absence of moisture and humidity in the air will result in pleasant relief for your aching joints as you struggle up those San Siro stairways this evening :aok:

Bollah Says: Help the aged.

Thanks for the info !!
But is there any team news yet

HibeeN
11-02-2013, 06:34 PM
On the bus heading there now! 3 points would do nicely tonight, hope we put in a good performance.

11-02-2013, 06:37 PM
Wotherspoon not in squad tonight

11-02-2013, 06:37 PM
Spoony just tweeted saying he was in the stands

11-02-2013, 06:39 PM
Just what he needs a week off hope he comes back stronger

11-02-2013, 06:41 PM
Anyone got the team yet?

HibeeN
11-02-2013, 06:42 PM
Not criticising, but it seems like when Fenlon leaves a player out, he leaves them out entirely instead of having them on the bench as a possibility to bring on. Did this with Cairney a couple of weeks ago too. Don't necessarily know if it means anything, just found it interesting. Maybe being "rested" rather than "dropped?"

Piqué
11-02-2013, 06:44 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Done, Deegan, Robertson, Stevenson, Doyle, Griffiths

Subs: Murdoch, Claros, Cairney, Taiwo, Handling, Caldwell, Forster

11-02-2013, 06:47 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Done, Deegan, Robertson, Stevenson, Doyle, Griffiths

If that is the team then it's a good one.

hmmm unsure how he is setting this us. I hope its doyle rw deegan and Stevenson DM Robertson CAM and done LW

Subs: Murdoch, Claros, Cairney, Taiwo, Handling, Caldwell, Forster

Cheers, interesting to see Cairney on bench.

11-02-2013, 06:48 PM
Disappointed there's no Cairney

11-02-2013, 06:51 PM
Disappointed there's no Cairney

A wee rest won't do him any harm. Had a good season, but just gone off the boil a bit

11-02-2013, 06:52 PM
Ooooh, that's a VERY interesting team selection from Pat tonight!! I really liked that Done and Robertson are in from the start! Also that Doyle is there to support Griffiths. Abit confused with Stevenson in and Cairney dropped though, but I'm happy with that team!

11-02-2013, 06:58 PM
Glad to see two forwards for a change, feel quite confident now!

11-02-2013, 06:58 PM
Reasonably happy with team

Would have preferred Cairney for Stevenson but looks like quite an attack minded team

Greendub
11-02-2013, 07:00 PM
I think Lewis deserves a start

11-02-2013, 07:02 PM
Like the look of the team, looks like a well balanced 4-5-1 to me.

11-02-2013, 07:04 PM
Looks like that tube Craig Burley has been dying his hair but missed the bit on the right side of his head ...pap

11-02-2013, 07:05 PM
Be interesting to see how this team performs this evening - hope to see some good things from Doyle and the new guys - Cairney could be a good sub late on when we may need to change things...

11-02-2013, 07:06 PM
Why are they talking about Celtic? FFS is there not enough coverage about them in the media? email of complaint going in now!

TheFamous1875
11-02-2013, 07:07 PM
Lewis has more than eared a start over Cairney. Big fan of Paul but who's had the better form of late? Lewis for months now. Hope Paul comes back (in the centre) soon!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

11-02-2013, 07:10 PM
Looking forward to seeing Done and in particular Robertson.
Not surprised we've shook up the team a little and we have Cairney on the bench if needed, not a big squad but we appear to finally be building quality over quantity slowly but surely.

yeezus.
11-02-2013, 07:12 PM
I have a bad feeling about tonight, c'mon Hibs, prove me wrong!:flag:

11-02-2013, 07:12 PM
Like the look of the team, looks like a well balanced 4-5-1 to me.

4-4-2 I think.

Edinburgh Green
11-02-2013, 07:13 PM
Is there a radio link for the game?.....stuck at work! :boo hoo:

11-02-2013, 07:14 PM
Pretty much a brand new midfield :aok: cant wait to see it.

11-02-2013, 07:17 PM
4-4-2 I think.

I am also assuming its 4-5-1 with Doyle RW and Done LW.

11-02-2013, 07:18 PM
Pretty much a brand new midfield :aok: cant wait to see it.

Yip. For a change it looks like a team that has been picked to win the game rather than one that has been picked to prevent losing it!

11-02-2013, 07:19 PM
Quite happy with the line-up, can easily go from 442 to 451 and vice versa depending on how the game is going. Will be interesting to see Done starting.

11-02-2013, 07:19 PM
Anyone know anything about forster? E.g where he plays?

11-02-2013, 07:20 PM
Forgot about Liam Craig playing tonight! :worried:

ColintonHibs
11-02-2013, 07:27 PM
Mon the hibees

Edinburgh Green
11-02-2013, 07:29 PM
Is there a radio link for the game?.....stuck at work! :boo hoo:

Found it! here it is if anyone else is looking for it. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

11-02-2013, 07:29 PM
Mon Hibs :flag:

11-02-2013, 07:33 PM
Done running at the full backs and shows a good bit of pace. I like it.

Left Winger at RM.
Aaaaarrgghh

DoonTheSlope
Come on the Hibs "stuck" in Barcelona

11-02-2013, 07:34 PM
C'mon the Cabbage! A 9-goal win and we go second...

Jordan Forster is a centre-half for the chap in Belgium asking.

11-02-2013, 07:36 PM
Why are they talking about Celtic? FFS is there not enough coverage about them in the media? email of complaint going in now!

Great Avatar 0762

11-02-2013, 07:39 PM
Pitch looks worse for wear!

Leishy1995
Robertson seems off the pace, or is it just me?

Overall I like how we've kept the ball.

It's a 4-5-1 at the moment.

11-02-2013, 07:41 PM
Found it! here it is if anyone else is looking for it. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499740

I thought it was bad enough not being able to go to the game tonight. But turned on Radio Scotland just in time to hear that thick wee bellend Preston? FFS why is he commentating on a Hibs game? :rolleyes:

Leishy1995
11-02-2013, 07:41 PM
Has anyone hit a shot yet?:confused:

Love the Green
11-02-2013, 07:42 PM

At home to sj.johnstone???:confused:

Standard 442 without a shadow.

Corner to Hibs.

Clancy playing at central referee tonight.

Robertson seems off the pace, or is it just me?

Overall I like how we've kept the ball.

He's looked decent. I think Done's playing well except he can't seem to use his right foot and he's playing RM.................

Anyone think Done should be down the left?

11-02-2013, 07:43 PM
At home to sj.johnstone???:confused:

Its not.

11-02-2013, 07:44 PM
Its not.

Agreed. Looks a 4-4-2 now.

Leishy1995
Done has looked good but is very anti-right foot

I thought it was bad enough not being able to go to the game tonight. But turned on Radio Scotland just in time to hear that thick wee bellend Preston? FFS why is he commentating on a Hibs game? :rolleyes:

aye, he really IS the schemie of the commentary world.

Love the Green
11-02-2013, 07:45 PM
Its not.

Thanx. ST holder but new granddaughter and would rather watch her than the boring ***** of late...:wink:

11-02-2013, 07:45 PM
Done has looked good but is very anti-right foot

So was Fletch.

11-02-2013, 07:46 PM
Deegan's looking lively and up for it

11-02-2013, 07:46 PM
LG has great delivery but we never score from coners

11-02-2013, 07:50 PM
Done looks like he's being wasted on the right, but I just hope that Fenlon doesn't go to a flat 4-5-1 to fix that

11-02-2013, 07:52 PM
1 down, williams error.

11-02-2013, 07:52 PM
Jesus christ.

Poor from Williams but the defence was asleep

11-02-2013, 07:53 PM
Willams gifts them a goal.

11-02-2013, 07:53 PM
Goal to St Johnstone - entire "defence" posted AWOL yet again.

Piqué
11-02-2013, 07:54 PM
Deegan's looking lively and up for it
Agreed, although he has turned into trouble a few times with the ball.

How crap is it that we play decently and keep the ball but we don't capitalise

Leishy1995
Not a good goal to concede.

Doyle should score then 30 seconds later we are one down!!!!

steviehibsleith
Lewi stevenson and doyle were mistakes claros and cairney should have started

Goal to St Johnstone - entire "defence" posted AWOL yet again.

yet again? we've got something like the third best defence in the league this season and sounds like it was a keeper howler?

11-02-2013, 07:55 PM
Agreed, although he has turned into trouble a few times with the ball.

Yeah, was going to mention that!

11-02-2013, 07:55 PM
Usual story. Hibs looking nice and lively and causing saints trouble down the right with Maybury and Done fancying their chances. Doyle *****s a great opportunity, then up they go and score a nice easy goal.

11-02-2013, 07:56 PM
yet again? we've got something like the third best defence in the league this season and sounds like it was a keeper howler?

2-0 St Johnstone entire defence AWOL - like I said!

Noooo Vine with a decent 2nd.

Greendub
What's going on?

Leishy1995
Maybury sleeping

****ing hell maybury

**** sake

Billie Jo
*** offf

Strange. 0-2 down and we've started not bad imo :dunno:

Doyle should score then 30 seconds later we are one down!!!!
It was a great pass from Deegan but to say he should score is a bit too far.
Really difficult angle to hit the target from

11-02-2013, 07:57 PM
Oh FFS!! 2 Down and having to listen to Alan Preston creaming himself.

Maybury was piss poor there.

hibeequinn
****** sake hibs

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

That's game over, Vine has Maybury on toast.

And that's 2.

Maybury fancying himself as a 3rd centre back. Massive facepalm.

Decent start we had as well. Will do well to get a point now.

Liam_Hibs
Game. Set. Match.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Off the bar

mmmmhibby
wee stevenson toils to beat his man as ever, when we ever gonna learn

Leishy1995
11-02-2013, 07:58 PM
Doyle doesn't know what feet are for

When was the last time we scored 3 goals? Just wondering.

Strange. 0-2 down and we've started not bad imo :dunno:

Standards must be really slipping, if this is considered not a bad start.

Started well, 2 chances 2 goals , for a strange reason I still think we will win this.

Doyle snatches at a shot in the box and puts it too high...

11-02-2013, 07:59 PM
Doyle should be subbed aff. Bring on the youngsters I say, play the U20s instead of this shower of ****. :wink:

What's all this game over chat? There's still ages left?!

rossevenil
Misplaced passes,poor possesion and missed tackles ....... so far another god awful performance!

steviehibsleith
Maybury too far off his man but Hanlons clearing header went nowhere!

Leishy1995
11-02-2013, 08:00 PM
Doyle needs to do something though, this is borderline Nish.

Started well, 2 chances 2 goals , for a strange reason I still think we will win this.

No we won't.

Doyle misses another chance.

Done on the left now.

At least we can't get relegated!

Piqué
11-02-2013, 08:01 PM
Stevenson and Done swapped sides for now.

Standards must be really slipping, if this is considered not a bad start.

Blackpool will be on in a minute to tell us that last year we'd have been 3-0 down.

When was the last time we scored 3 goals? Just wondering.
Probably 3-0 at home to Dundee when we were top of the league

We are so powderpuff upfront its embarrassing.

11-02-2013, 08:02 PM
Penalty St Johnstone - McGivern (yello)...

Pen to St J

FFS

Blackpool will be on in a minute to tell us that last year we'd have been 3-0 down.

He'd better hurry up

11-02-2013, 08:03 PM
At least we can't get relegated!

Is it Mathematicaly possible to be safe ??? that will be 3-0..

well done big - ben...

Liam_Hibs
That was stupid. This is pathetic..

Big ben williams.. can't see him saving us this time.

Dan Sarf
"They know if they can keep Hibs out they can go on and win this game."

Insightful commentary. Thanks.

WILLIAMS saves !!

Fenlon out, The Pope in!

Liam_Hibs
I love Ben Williams.

OsloHibs

Williams saved.

hibeequinn
no danger this is happening :(

silly **** McGivern, well saved again ben williams :aok:

Absolutely no trouble getting the ball in their box, zero composure when it gets there.

oldbiker
Saved Ben again, wee boost and comeback :wink:

Leishy1995
Ben Williams does it again for **** sake

knew he's save it!!! :agree:

steviehibsleith
Jesus thank god for that big ben

Big ben williams.. can't see him saving us this time.

****ing jokes, what a man!

Off the bar
We are so powderpuff upfront its embarrassing.

this. Doyle looks lightweight to me.

Ffs penalty. Save ya beauty!!!!!!

11-02-2013, 08:04 PM
Proper atmosphere now:aok:

Not even surprised anymore

Turning point :agree:

HibeeSince85
11-02-2013, 08:05 PM
He might have fluffed the first goal but what a keeper Big Ben is! 3-0 would have been a nightmare.

st.johnstone could go for a cricket score here :agree: just as well we are showing progress

They could score everytime they go forward. Defence is non-existent

Doyle really needs to work on his finishing.

hibeequinn
this is the same hibs as last season whats going on

This is sounding Calderwoodesque.

11-02-2013, 08:06 PM
Turning point :agree:

aye, PF must be replaced.

11-02-2013, 08:07 PM
Maybe all the experts on here were wrong when saying we should be playing 442 at home then?

this is the same hibs as last season whats going on

How can it be, we have progressed!

No we won't.

Doyle misses another chance.

Done on the left now.

So no positive, optimistic posts allowed. Just seems to be one of these games. Like v Motherwell.

BBC stats have St Johnstone with 70% possession...

Piqué
Alan Maybury just posted on twitter while he's playing, explains a lot.

HibeeSince85
Said earlier I was gutted to be missing my first home game this season, nae chance. This has been as bad as the clown's time in charge.

You won't see Hibs ran over or out fought, aye right, lets see it then!

AJWisme
Something seems really off tonight. NO movement from the midfield, but I'm not sure how to change that with a sub.
Still, plenty time for a comeback!:agree:

Off the bar
Need one before half time, can't see us getting 2 second half

rossevenil
11-02-2013, 08:08 PM
Calderwood must have turned up to do a guest pre match talk! This is as bad if not worse than last season performance wise.

aye, PF must be replaced.

:agree: that's him had the usual failed attempt to turn Hibs into Barcelona in a year, lets get another one in.

It's a bit like a game show.

Good free kick chance for Hibs - Griffiths - just wide of the post - pity!

This is abysmal. Not one of the players look up for it or look like posing any threat. Saints could run up a cricket score here.

11-02-2013, 08:09 PM
what the is going on at East Bloody Mains???

11-02-2013, 08:10 PM
Pish! cant see us scoring 3 goals and st johstone not scoring not!

11-02-2013, 08:11 PM
1 goal (or more) for us this half and keep St Johnstone out and we have a decent shot, come on Hibs, pick it up.

Need one before half time, can't see us getting 2 second half

Why? They managed 2 in one half so we could as well.

It's unlikely we'll win but its far from over, we get a goal back with 15-20 to go and we'd be right back in it, I'd rather have the lead than chase it but 2 nil can be a dodgy lead to protect.

May I also add this referee is a fud.

wick hibby
11-02-2013, 08:12 PM
Game over :wink:

11-02-2013, 08:12 PM

Pool and poker.

Leishy1995
11-02-2013, 08:13 PM
Miller on for Murray

11-02-2013, 08:13 PM
Ref giving Every 50/50 to them.

11-02-2013, 08:14 PM
Said earlier I was gutted to be missing my first home game this season, nae chance. This has been as bad as the clown's time in charge.

You won't see Hibs ran over or out fought, aye right, lets see it then!

You sound like a Yam.

11-02-2013, 08:15 PM
Is it any wonder people stay away in their thousands. Very sad to see what has become of this once proud club

Done and Deegan have been decent. McGivern has gotten forward at times, but Doyle is having a bit of a mare at the moment. Not helping things right now.

'Mon Hibees.

Dones doing well.

Mango Man
Why is it in my lifetime that Hibs are 2nd to every loose ball ever? we are shocking all over the park, this is gonna be one of those nights were nothing goes for us, frustrating as hell.

merritthibees
Brutal Monday night football!

11-02-2013, 08:16 PM

Might be some youth training on mate, although I'd imagine most of the staff will be at ER. Are the lights on like?

Leishy1995
We'd be better with Doyle out wide.

The amount of knee-jerk reactions in this thread is laughable. :na na: I'm going for the night, can't be arsed with the influx of wind ups and hearts ****

Dan Sarf
11-02-2013, 08:17 PM
Lumping high balls to midgets. It's the Hibs way you know.

Which side of the touchline are you thinking?

Deegan has been his usual self. Gives the ball away nearly every time. Doyle dosent look like scoring any time soon. Done looked ok going forward but struggled when hitting the by line as he's so left footed. Just pish from kick off.

Bobo
Far too slow, as usual, in everything we do. Can't pass or cross a decent ball and inept up front, typically dismal performance.

No flair or ability anywhere in the team, absolutely ***n dire, a bottom 4 finish awaits this team as they seem incapable of playing decent attacking football.

Not for the first time this season we could be at least four down at half time, there's only so long we were gonna be able to ride our luck, looks like it's ran out!

Hibs are Murder.......

Their Newcastle lad looking tasty.

khib70
11-02-2013, 08:18 PM
Somewhere in Leith Walk would be good

HibeeSince85
You sound like a Yam.

Behave yourself. You can explain your accusation to me in person at the next home game if you so wish.

This is exactly like so many home games from last season.

kj79
WTF IS MAYBURY DOING?? :confused::confused:

One for Europol at this rate, actually seemed to avoid getting ball or man just before HT!

Still something in this game if we can get next goal :flag:

AberdreamHibee
Hook Maybury he is being teared a new one.

Done looks a player going forward, bloody quick.

WHY are we playing hoofball when neither CF can battle a 90 year old granny for a header?!

Leishy1995
Which side of the touchline are you thinking?

The west stand.

11-02-2013, 08:19 PM
just a bloody poor team, top to bottom.

hibeequinn
11-02-2013, 08:20 PM
How can it be, we have progressed!

No i mean this game, a know were progressing but that 1st half just brought back memory's of last season.

Miller on for Murray

Even the Murray on for Miller line hasn't been delivered correctly. Won't anything go right for us tonight :boo hoo:

Tha Cabbage Kid

aye because he is doing nothing at all up front. maybury at the back pfff...what a nightmare.

grifiths and mgirven have been no bad expect for mcgirven giving away a penalty
and williams wel. big ben saves again eh. sweet!

Started off alright I thought, got forward enough but the problem is the front two are murder tonight. We've got the ball into the box but either the finishing has been awful or the Saints defence has lapped up the crosses. Some of the football hasn't been that bad I thought:tin hat:

Maybury is getting done like a kipper, it's a difficult task he has tonight and with the boos ringing out it could be a very awkward second half.

The front two better waken up, put their finishing boots on, or it's nae going to be pretty...

11-02-2013, 08:21 PM
What do we do now?? We have no plan b as we are set up to not get beat,

11-02-2013, 08:21 PM
Punt it up front or of it goes in the box, hang back.

These appear to be the two approaches today.

Doyle should visit a massage parlour to see if he can score in there.

How many 1 goal starts do we give, why do we always look like the away team, what has become of the inspirational fighting leadership of James McPake?

11-02-2013, 08:22 PM
0-2 half time - yet another atrocious performance - looking like an easy 3 points for the Saints at the moment...

No cohesion to the team, no game plan, unable to pass/retain the ball, no creative link-up play, nothing at all - we're still hoofing it to midgets, seesm to me our most dangerous moments come when Griffiths has a free kick, - oh, and the defence hasn't turned up yet.

Looking forward to the 2nd half because we can't get any worse - surely?

I've defended him at times this season but WTF is Alan Maybury doing the night? The end of the half there he was favourite to win the ball about 3 times and **** himself.

I actually feel we have a team tonight capable of good attacking football.. Problem is ball goes to maybury and it gets humped up field.. Someone needs to have some confidence to try something.. Ala mcgiverns skill down the left for doyles chance! I'd rather see us two nil down attempting to open a team up than two nil down pumping it long!

Chick Young blaming the strips - says they look too similar :faf:

Yet another shocking home performance once again, the defence is a disgrace with Maybury and Hanlon in particular all over the place, I really can't see any way forward for us, WTF goes on at ER these days?, outfought and outplayed once again, Fenlon out? :rolleyes:

CyberSauzee
11-02-2013, 08:23 PM
Get Maybury off. Liability.

Dread to think what wee Hasselbaink will do to Maybury when he comes on.

Three simple changes for me - Claros for Robertson, Cairney for Doyle, Handling for Lewis

Leishy1995
I reckon the pundits check hibs.net for quotes.

Standing in the east right now freezing my nuts off, hardly anyone here, there's yer Monday night football Doncaster ya greasy prick

AL-Qaholik
11-02-2013, 08:24 PM
The single worst 45 minutes of "football" I've ever seen us play! Maybury is a disgrace to the shirt but only Williams & Done get anything approaching pass marks so far! Can't believe I paid £22 to watch this garbage...

I can't defend that first half, pretty much like the team.

No i mean this game, a know were progressing but that 1st half just brought back memory's of last season.

Whoosh :)

I for the life of me have not been able to see any progress. Plenty have though, so as long as Blackpool and his merry band of followers are happy that's the main thing

Been hopeless so far. Other than Williams there hasn't been anything decent on show from Hibs.

steviehibsleith
Jesus thank god for that big ben

Franck Le God
11-02-2013, 08:25 PM
Yet another shocking home performance once again, the defence is a disgrace with Maybury and Hanlon in particular all over the place, I really can't see any way forward for us, WTF goes on at ER these days?, outfought and outplayed once again, Fenlon out? :rolleyes:

Butcher in?

Fenlon out, Lomas in.

Stephen Craigan is more irritating than thrush.

Hibs are woeful.

Tom, Dick and Harry...barry!

HibbyDave
0-2 half time - yet another atrocious performance - looking like an easy 3 points for the Saints at the moment...

No cohesion to the team, no game plan, unable to pass/retain the ball, no creative link-up play, nothing at all - we're still hoofing it to midgets, seesm to me our most dangerous moments come when Griffiths has a free kick, - oh, and the defence hasn't turned up yet.

Looking forward to the 2nd half because we can't get any worse - surely?

THIS.

also i see we are making loads of cash savings by not employing any groundstaff. the condition of the pitch is a joke

11-02-2013, 08:26 PM
Big Ben should've done better with the first goal. Saved us once again with the penalty save though. The entire defence has been shocking, Maybury especially.

c31
11-02-2013, 08:28 PM
its all so predicable, take away Griffith's goals early season and we are as bad if not worse than last season, big Ben is the star and thankfully for that as other teams have sussed out Griffiths and the management haven't a clue how to line up. The defence is a joke, midfield all over the place and strikers look lost.

Don't know how he is going to change it or if he has the ability to but it's not easy watching this tonight.

11-02-2013, 08:29 PM
A Paddy hairdryer treatment needed. Is Jordan Forster a right sided defender? If not, Maybury just has to buck up his ideas. Hopefully he will have a lot less work to do in the second half though!

THIS.

also i see we are making loads of cash savings by not employing any groundstaff. the condition of the pitch is a joke

We are in the middle of a Scottish winter.. Do you expect the pitch to be lush green and perfect? The pitch looks bad but it's far from terrible or 'a joke' as you call it.. Perfectly able to allow passing football on the deck

Butcher in?

Leishy1995
11-02-2013, 08:30 PM
Maybury can't be hooked, cause we have no replacement.

11-02-2013, 08:31 PM
Honking stuff. Maybury (Dear God !) shows Vine inside - I know schoolboys who know better! Total liability IMHO.

11-02-2013, 08:31 PM
Well, this was worth the money eh!
Get Claros on for Deegan, we need his composure in the middle.

11-02-2013, 08:32 PM
Maybury can't be hooked, cause we have no replacement.

Yes we have, Forster.

Whoosh :)

I for the life of me have not been able to see any progress. Plenty have though, so as long as Blackpool and his merry band of followers are happy that's the main thing

Are you looking forward to the big 3-2 win?

Feel sorry for the guy on the punting thread that was waiting for Hibs and Scouse Hibs mob for £2K!

HibbyDave
11-02-2013, 08:34 PM
We are in the middle of a Scottish winter.. Do you expect the pitch to be lush green and perfect? The pitch looks bad but it's far from terrible or 'a joke' as you call it.. Perfectly able to allow passing football on the deck

I know it's winter I live here. The pitches on my local park are in far better condition and they are played on a lot more than ER. Given that we alledgely have a training complex, try counting how many five yard passes go astray in the second half.

11-02-2013, 08:34 PM

Praying, but the big man I fear could be fresh out of miracles

11-02-2013, 08:35 PM
double subs for us, WTF not do it at HT :confused:

Scotty Robertson looks horribly like all the other limited midfielder plodders we have in abundance.

No changes? Ok. If the half time talk was about what went well they should have been out fifteen minute ago,-

11-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Cairney coming on for Deegan & Claros for Maybury!!

Off the bar
Cairney and Claros coming on, why wait for 4 mins why not make sub at half time?

stevenson at right back now for the luv o ****

11-02-2013, 08:37 PM
McPake has just shaken his head at the subs...doesnt looklike he knows whats happening

HibeeSince85
11-02-2013, 08:38 PM
Stevenson is an attacking midfield player according to Craigan, is he that stupid?

11-02-2013, 08:40 PM
Wee Lewis at RB facing a foward onfire? Minds me of Fletcher in midfield,

11-02-2013, 08:41 PM
Just in from work and tuned the TV on..........is that Stevenson at right back? WTF!!!

11-02-2013, 08:42 PM
Cairney and Claros coming on, why wait for 4 mins why not make sub at half time?

Maybe Fenlon wanted to see first if St J made any changes at HT?

11-02-2013, 08:43 PM

Fenlon worries me at times.

11-02-2013, 08:43 PM
I know it's winter I live here. The pitches on my local park are in far better condition and they are played on a lot more than ER. Given that we alledgely have a training complex, try counting how many five yard passes go astray in the second half.

If you want to see a bad pitch, click on the link showing Saturday's Blackpool-Millwall game.

http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,,16521_8490621,00.html

It has not been a great winter for growing grass and most pitches are suffering.

11-02-2013, 08:44 PM
0-3 game over.

and the nightmare continues ****** easy peasy

****** off hibs

AJWisme
that was too easy.

0-3 game over - Hibs fans leaving in droves....

Same old hibs

11-02-2013, 08:45 PM
That's it, I'm away. At least I can catch the last 15 mins of Coronation Street :rolleyes:

11-02-2013, 08:45 PM
This is a disgrace. Absolutely woeful.

11-02-2013, 08:46 PM
I'm not sure if I was on crack with my previous post, that's me turned my stream off. Utter pish.

Off the bar
11-02-2013, 08:46 PM
Maybe Fenlon wanted to see first if St J made any changes at HT?

2 down at half time Fenlon should be making the changes and going for it, not waiting to see what they do, oh 3 nil now ****

11-02-2013, 08:47 PM
Claros following the ball and left cregg to run through. Fenlon is tactically inept.

What goal!! We are light years away from football like this,

hail1875hail
claros and hanlon at fault for that one..

Back to work in the taxi for me, this is back to bad old days of crap defending and no one giving a frig.

That boy up front has owned hanlon and mcpake, McLean. Not really lost a header and laid off Everything, well played that man

manx hibee

NO CAUSE WE ARE **** they are picking us off bit by bit

Danger of total collapse here. St J looking like they could add to their 3 goals. Hibs crumbling and clueless.

HibeeHendo
Slowest Hibs side I've ever seen.

11-02-2013, 08:48 PM
Claros following the ball and left cregg to run through. Fenlon is tactically inept.

Are you allowed to say that on here about PF?

KiddA
:rolleyes: 1 win in ten games the alarm bells should be going off now :grr:

If you want to see a bad pitch, click on the link showing Saturday's Blackpool-Millwall game.

http://www.skysports.com/video/inline/0,,16521_8490621,00.html

It has not been a great winter for growing grass and most pitches are suffering.

St Johnstone are finding the pitch ok and that's because their skill levels are so much better.

khib70
This is a disgrace. Absolutely woeful.

Come on now, progress, better than last year, hard to beat(:faf:) etc etc.:rolleyes:

Still no doubt Blackpool and his cheerleading squad will be along to explain how this is part of PF's genius masterplan