View Full Version : NHC Tattoo man off again

09-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Whats the world coming to? am sure his serious foul play will prove to be nothing more than man type behaviour again, mans game :blah: not actually seen it yet but maybe his strategy after his first spell of playing for no money is to actually play as little as possible this time around :greengrin Prize erky.

09-02-2013, 03:42 PM
Whats the world coming to? am sure his serious foul play will prove to be nothing more than man type behaviour again, mans game :blah: not actually seen it yet but maybe his strategy after his first spell of playing for no money is to actually play as little as possible this time around :greengrin Prize erky.I think it just lends weight tae Vlad's theory of conspiracy against the yams. :agree:

09-02-2013, 03:48 PM
I think it just lends weight tae Vlad's theory of conspiracy against the yams. :agree:

Nah he is just a thug

09-02-2013, 03:50 PM
Nah he is just a thugAye I ken that, my original post was http://www.vetnurse.co.uk/emoticons/new/tongue-in-cheek.gif

09-02-2013, 03:55 PM
I think it just lends weight tae Vlad's theory of conspiracy against the yams. :agree:

A 'soft-ish' yellow at best according to reporter on OAM, so it must indeed be a conspiracy....not that I'm complaining :greengrin

09-02-2013, 03:56 PM
Mountain out of a molehole ken what ah mean?

09-02-2013, 04:05 PM
Mountain out of a molehole ken what ah mean?

Naw, didn't have a clue when McGlynn first said it and none the wiser now. :greengrin

Lix
09-02-2013, 04:59 PM
Will he miss the derby?:confused:

09-02-2013, 05:03 PM
Will he miss the derby?:confused:

Hope not...odds are he'd only be on for half the game

Prof. Shaggy
09-02-2013, 05:42 PM
Hope not...odds are he'd only be on for half the game

The odds are that he'd be on for the whole game.
Hearts red cards against us are only ever awarded retrospectively...

09-02-2013, 05:49 PM
OAM is a totally crock of crap. Big time Yam love in.

Diet Huns can GTF

09-02-2013, 05:51 PM

Would be good if this gets brought up in the build up to the game to put a bit pressure on the ref.

09-02-2013, 05:51 PM
Jim Spence says softish yellow and then says that Utd players/officials say it was two footed on Alba in 5 mins

09-02-2013, 05:52 PM
That's karma ya tattooed freakshow *******!

09-02-2013, 05:54 PM
"The Hearts midfielder was seething as he left the pitch."

That part of the BBC news report made me laugh. :greengrin

09-02-2013, 06:00 PM
Just watched the tackle on Alba. Bit harsh but haha once a thug always a thug

09-02-2013, 06:02 PM
Just watched the tackle on Alba. Bit harsh but haha once a thug always a thug

It's never harsh to send off a Hearts player.

Never.

09-02-2013, 06:05 PM
Never a red but the way he left the pitch was a disgrace, Rankin shoud have just let him make a fool of himself.

Certainty to get quashed on appeal.

09-02-2013, 06:06 PM
"The Hearts midfielder was seething as he left the pitch."

That part of the BBC news report made me laugh. :greengrin

There's major seething going on over on Brokeback too:giruy:

hibbymark
09-02-2013, 06:08 PM
Never a red but the way he left the pitch was a disgrace, Rankin shoud have just let him make a fool of himself.

Certainty to get quashed on appeal.

Wee problem with that though. Does it not cost money to appeal?

09-02-2013, 06:11 PM
Not seen the sending off, and to be honest i wont go out my way to do so. Yet from what i saw written on here during the match updates thread, i'm pretty sure he deserved to go off, in fact i'd go as far as to say it was a stone waller?

6 game ban please.

09-02-2013, 06:13 PM
Wee problem with that though. Does it not cost money to appeal?

They are firing up the ovens as we speak.

09-02-2013, 06:14 PM
There's major seething going on over on Brokeback too:giruy:I got the impression from previous posts that what was going on with the yams never concerned you :wink:

09-02-2013, 06:23 PM

So true, sadly. It's always another team that gets the benefit of their thuggery.

09-02-2013, 06:32 PM
Its a lunge over the ball with studs up. I don't know what the problem is. He lunged in and made the ref make a decision. Off ye go laddie. :agree:

09-02-2013, 06:35 PM
So true, sadly. It's always another team that gets the benefit of their thuggery.

These.

Don't want to hear of an injustice from the Yams. Never even got booked against us when he should have been sent packing.

09-02-2013, 06:37 PM
Its a lunge over the ball with studs up. I don't know what the problem is. He lunged in and made the ref make a decision. Off ye go laddie. :agree:It's a mans game ffs, stop making a mountain out of molehole :agree:

09-02-2013, 06:38 PM
I think the Yams will make this about Willie Collum.

09-02-2013, 06:41 PM
Jim Spence says softish yellow and then says that Utd players/officials say it was two footed on Alba in 5 mins

I know United beat The Rangers last week, but, still surprised to see Jordi Alba move there from The Nou Camp!

09-02-2013, 06:43 PM
I know United beat The Rangers last week, but, still surprised to see Jordi Alba move there from The Nou Camp!

It was actually Jessica.:na na:

09-02-2013, 06:45 PM
Definitely a red card. Whatever happened.

09-02-2013, 06:55 PM
Flood getting it right up the yams, decent noise up and well worth the booking :faf:

United have played some really good stuff :aok:

09-02-2013, 09:53 PM
Only read about it on here, but it was clearly a straight red and should result in a lengthy ban given his past record.

09-02-2013, 09:58 PM
I have not seen it, been out all day and just read this, but it was a definite red card, no doubt about it.

09-02-2013, 09:58 PM
Seen it on Sky, another lunge.....Erse of the highest order.............

09-02-2013, 10:08 PM
Seen it on Sky, another lunge.....Erse of the highest order.............

09-02-2013, 10:11 PM
A certain sending off if ever I saw one even though I never seen it.

Fantic
09-02-2013, 10:19 PM
Should have got the jail for that one

09-02-2013, 10:19 PM
Definitely the worst challenge I've never seen.

09-02-2013, 10:20 PM
I was at the rugby and haven't bothered to read this thread in full. However, it was a certain red card. :agree:

Definitely the worst challenge I've never seen.

Worse than the one that didn't happen in the MK dons v AFC game?

09-02-2013, 11:12 PM
I don't even understand the rules of the game however it's a defo sending off.

09-02-2013, 11:14 PM
According to my Arab pal it was a yellow more than a red.

Of course I completely disagree. From what I haven't seen it's a stonewaller. :aok:

Twiglet
09-02-2013, 11:23 PM
About to be shown on Alba again.

Just seen it, one-footed, foot off the ground, studs showing.

Show your studs and raise your foot (even it it's a one-footed challenge) you're asking for trouble nowadays.

09-02-2013, 11:26 PM
Based on what I haven't seen, it was a 100% nailed on certainty of a red card.

Nasty, vicious challenge which could have resulted in a terrible injury.

He ought to have received 2 red cards for that one, really.

A 10 match ban should cover it.

09-02-2013, 11:34 PM
I believe that the tackle was only deserving of a yellow card but when he walked over to the ref, he got a second yellow for being an ugly yam tattoo'd one man freakshow :agree:

09-02-2013, 11:36 PM
I am out of the country and without any TV or any media. Managed to find a dial up service and just logged in.

However it was a certain red and he will face a lengthy ban on top of his two game suspension. Shocking and could have caused serious injury. So I am told.

10-02-2013, 12:35 AM
I'm blind but my guide dog said it was a shocking tackle

10-02-2013, 01:53 AM
As a Hibs fan, it was a stonewall, straight red

As a football fan, if that's a red card, then we are in big big trouble!!

10-02-2013, 06:12 AM
About to be shown on Alba again.

Just seen it, one-footed, foot off the ground, studs showing.

Show your studs and raise your foot (even it it's a one-footed challenge) you're asking for trouble nowadays.

Forced to wait until after the watershed. A horror tackle.

hibbymark
10-02-2013, 08:04 AM
For anyone who has not seen the tackle yet think Roy Keane on Alf-inge Haaland :greengrin

10-02-2013, 08:46 AM
Just seen it on SSN and it is the correct decision in my eyes, his usual studs up with intent tackle, a hefty ban coming up I think..

Thug...

GoldenEagle
10-02-2013, 09:06 AM
Loving the anti Collum thread on JKB, it's difficult to compute though as he has twice this season failed to send of a Hearts player in two derbies... Templeton and Stevenson.

But he's bias of course. Lol

10-02-2013, 09:43 AM
I haven't seen it and I really don't car how bad it was - it's never bad news when a Hearts player gets red-carded.

But I'd like to know what plook gave Keir Murray a job as a football reporter at the Beeb - that match report reads like a jambo love-in.

derek0762
10-02-2013, 09:51 AM
The United player could have died!

10-02-2013, 09:55 AM
I haven't seen it and I'm going to refuse to look at videos of what was obviously a shocking assault on a United player.

Sine die.

10-02-2013, 10:08 AM
The United player could have died!

One of them actually turned into stone when they looked at him.

10-02-2013, 10:17 AM
One of them actually turned into stone when they looked at him.

Coffee, meet monitor!

Time For Heroes
10-02-2013, 10:30 AM
Youtubed the tackle to see what all the fuss was about, search for "dirty h****s b******s freak show cant tackling like a phanny..."

Cant find it anywhere....

10-02-2013, 11:46 AM
Youtubed the tackle to see what all the fuss was about, search for "dirty h****s b******s freak show cant tackling like a phanny..."

Cant find it anywhere....

Obviously so bad that YouTube had to censor it. Is he in jail yet?

10-02-2013, 12:04 PM
This link (http://www.unblockyoutube.us/permalink.php?url=xIQ0pQ5KYfPxWSu2MueIUEqG6h4V1AQY 88f71wGygrWLBdlv%2BT%2FTFH5Cp1a4SGAmVyYh47M7JirHWp klFo5Ul9F5itMabqTWdM2Pnt5QIz1IZIN%2BtdAo9rUsDH%2Fx eRUe) will allow you not to watch it.

10-02-2013, 12:31 PM
Heard a yam on the Sport sound phone in last night complaining about them never getting a fair crack of the whip with referees. I know that they don't like facts or joined up logic but it seems to me that they had a player allowed to stay on the park when he should have been sent off, balanced out by that same player being sent off when he should have stayed? Isn't that quits? If there is any team that got an advantage it is United by getting to play against ten, and the team that got the dis-advantage was us? Who is to say that we would not have beat Hearts if the thug had got hooked?

10-02-2013, 12:35 PM
I saw a blind man running for a bus at the same time as the assault took place, he said he'd never seen a clearer red card !!

10-02-2013, 01:08 PM
I saw a blind man running for a bus at the same time as the assault took place, he said he'd never seen a clearer red card !!

I missed the blind man chasing the bus as I was 500 miles away....but I have no reason to doubt his word

10-02-2013, 01:12 PM
Be very interesting to see who they give the derby too now - Hearts have this weekend made veiled comments about WC, McGlynn questioning his integrity in my opinion, Hibs already pretty much on record having problems with CT - personally I'd like young Steven McLean to start getting these games. Anyone who can book his brother in a game is okay with me - nice guy off the field too. Works far to close to Craig Thomson though so hopefully he doesn't pick up his nasty refereeing habits :greengrin

10-02-2013, 01:18 PM
Be very interesting to see who they give the derby too now - Hearts have this weekend made veiled comments about WC, McGlynn questioning his integrity in my opinion, Hibs already pretty much on record having problems with CT - personally I'd like young Steven McLean to start getting these games. Anyone who can book his brother in a game is okay with me - nice guy off the field too. Works far to close to Craig Thomson though so hopefully he doesn't pick up his nasty refereeing habits :greengrin

As it will be such an important game for the yams....a whole season without beating us....Thomson must be a stick on. Not that I'm paranoid or anything

10-02-2013, 01:19 PM

It will be Iain Brines.

10-02-2013, 01:24 PM
It will be Iain Brines.

Unpredictable incompetence it is then, in a way you could call that neutrality.

10-02-2013, 11:13 PM
I really hope Willie Collum gets the league cup final. Hearts demand he is changed with all the gnashing of teeth on Brokeback. I would like to see a Saint player getting away with a terrible tackle, a Hearts player booked for next to nothing shortly after then sent off for giving away a penalty outside the box just after Hearts had got back into the game. Saints run out 5 1 winners.

11-02-2013, 08:05 AM
I never saw it, due to being locked in a cupboard.

But it was clear he used a knife on the laddie. Carved him up good and proper.

Then tattooed "Thug Life" on his face while he was out unconscious.

11-02-2013, 08:59 AM
Never a red :faf:

11-02-2013, 09:32 AM

Should have gone to Specsavers, TQM. :bitchy:

11-02-2013, 09:32 AM

I'd agree that it was a harsh red ... but the plus side is that it was dangerous enough for any attempted appeal to be thrown out. :wink:

11-02-2013, 10:15 AM
http://www.lithuaniatribune.com/29029/twins-from-riga-famous-for-their-tattoos-provided-with-lithuanian-citizenship-201329029/

Stevenson should defect to Lith. land

green glory
11-02-2013, 10:36 AM
I really hope Willie Collum gets the league cup final. Hearts demand he is changed with all the gnashing of teeth on Brokeback. I would like to see a Saint player getting away with a terrible tackle, a Hearts player booked for next to nothing shortly after then sent off for giving away a penalty outside the box just after Hearts had got back into the game. Saints run out 5 1 winners.

I don't believe any referee would be so incompetent or biased (delete as appropriate) to make decisions such as these.

11-02-2013, 10:46 AM
I don't believe any referee would be so incompetent or biased (delete as appropriate) to make decisions such as these.

Hello, my name is David Ngato. I am an investment banker based in Nigeria, and have a wonderful opportunity to offer you.... :greengrin

11-02-2013, 10:58 AM

Hello, my name is David Ngato. I am an investment banker based in Nigeria, and have a wonderful opportunity to offer you.... :greengrin

11-02-2013, 11:07 AM

Hello, my name is David Ngato. I am an investment banker based in Nigeria, and have a wonderful opportunity to offer you.... :greengrinNaebody fell for it the first time, they're no likely tae the second. :greengrin

11-02-2013, 05:20 PM
I see hearts have decided not to appeal this sending off. They must really be toiling for cash this month if they appealed the mcpake challenge and not this one.

11-02-2013, 06:01 PM
I see hearts have decided not to appeal this sending off. They must really be toiling for cash this month if they appealed the mcpake challenge and not this one.

McPake 'appeal' didn't cost them.

11-02-2013, 06:56 PM
Naebody fell for it the first time, they're no likely tae the second. :greengrin

:shhhsh!:

It's an odd one though. My phone must have re-posted it as I used the back button on my browser :confused: