View Full Version : Inverness in free fall.

09-02-2013, 01:04 PM
4 defeats in a row, Inverness are in shocking form. If it was not for Dundee being cut adrift, the owners of the highlands club would surely be worried and maybe ready to fire the gun on Terry's future at the club?

09-02-2013, 01:07 PM
4 defeats in a row, Inverness are in shocking form. If it was not for Dundee being cut adrift, the owners of the highlands club would surely be worried and maybe ready to fire the gun on Terry's future at the club?Ideal opportunity tae get Fenlon out and Butcher in. :agree:

09-02-2013, 01:07 PM
4 defeats in a row, Inverness are in shocking form. If it was not for Dundee being cut adrift, the owners of the highlands club would surely be worried and maybe ready to fire the gun on Terry's future at the club?

Your target audience play golf on a Saturday afternoon :wink:

09-02-2013, 01:10 PM
Butcher out Fenlon in?

09-02-2013, 01:11 PM
Butcher out, Fenlon in.

EDIT. Just that wee bit too slow :wink:

09-02-2013, 01:15 PM
Your target audience play golf on a Saturday afternoon :wink:

I have no idea what you mean?

I thought i'd watch the game today, as to be honest i don't watch much of the other teams in our league unless we are playing them.

Jeezus, if that was my team and they defended like that, we'd be slaughtered? And the football was dire, real eye bleeding stuff, honking comes to mind, football like that will surely have their fans deserting in their droves?

09-02-2013, 01:28 PM
Butcher is the problem he has no plan b

09-02-2013, 01:54 PM
Its a pity that thread was deleted.

09-02-2013, 01:58 PM
Butcher hasnt learnt if you fill the squad with Irishmen the team will play like navvies :agree:

09-02-2013, 02:11 PM
Free fall from second to second.

09-02-2013, 02:22 PM

I know, Butcher should be sacked?

09-02-2013, 02:23 PM
Bit like us in November when we were flying high then had a bad spell. They will come 4th/5th i reckon.

09-02-2013, 03:35 PM
I don't know how much truth there is in this but apparently Malofeev was seen in the ICT club shop an hour ago.

09-02-2013, 04:11 PM

It's all about form and style.

09-02-2013, 06:39 PM
Inverness were an absolute disgrace today. More creativity in midfield again, zero pace and wonky defending. Why can't Butcher see this?

This is a completely new team to the one that came before it and these things are still happening. The squad is still threadbare. There is something rotten to the core at the club and the only constants are the fans and the owners.

Get it sorted FFS Cameron.

09-02-2013, 07:34 PM
Its a pity that thread was deleted.

Deleted by the OP just as I was starting to think the debate was becoming tolerable :greengrin

10-02-2013, 01:02 AM
Deleted by the OP just as I was starting to think the debate was becoming tolerable :greengrin

Yes indeed. My view of it also. There was some good debating on it, in spite of the silly title :greengrin

Who was it posted that absolute cracker of a post near the end....Scouse Hibee? SMAXXA (sp?) It was one of the best posts I have ever read on this forum. Do you know the one I am talking about?

TrickyNicky
10-02-2013, 02:36 AM
I don't know how much truth there is in this but apparently Malofeev was seen in the ICT club shop an hour ago.

Hope it's true for ICT's sake!

Butcher and Malofeev would be a great management team - they could certainly sort our dire midfield out !

Fenlon could be youth technical director.:greengrin

GlenrothesHibee
10-02-2013, 09:40 AM
Looks like the yams dodgy win has ruined their season. Good for us though!

Leishy1995
10-02-2013, 02:54 PM
In a serious note, how would we have reacted if that was us? Would Inverness70 start a thread asking for Fenlon in, Butcher out?

10-02-2013, 03:24 PM
In a serious note, how would we have reacted if that was us? Would Inverness70 start a thread asking for Fenlon in, Butcher out?

Probably, every club has its fair share of erseholes. :rolleyes:

???

Leishy1995
10-02-2013, 06:10 PM

???

10-02-2013, 06:22 PM
Yes indeed. My view of it also. There was some good debating on it, in spite of the silly title :greengrin

Who was it posted that absolute cracker of a post near the end....Scouse Hibee? SMAXXA (sp?) It was one of the best posts I have ever read on this forum. Do you know the one I am talking about?

Cannae mind GG but it was one of those that made me think the thread was getting better :greengrin

15-02-2013, 09:58 AM
Some interesting comments from Butcher the last couple of days about his team and now having a go at the low crowds. maybe Starting to regret staying now that they aren't going to hampden?

‘Inverness doesn’t deserve us’, says Butcher

Terry Butcher has said that he is unsure whether Inverness deserves an SPL team.

The Caley Thistle manager made the claim after just over 2,500 people turned up for his side’s 1-1 draw at Kilmarnock.

“I honestly don’t know how much more we can do,” he said. “We played some of the best football of the season.” (Various)

15-02-2013, 10:05 AM
Clubs of that size have to be more ambitious than just being in the SPL each year.

15-02-2013, 11:16 AM

Nae worries yet, they meet us at the end of March in the freefall 6 pointer then :greengrin

VickMackie
15-02-2013, 12:18 PM
Inverness were an absolute disgrace today. More creativity in midfield again, zero pace and wonky defending. Why can't Butcher see this?

This is a completely new team to the one that came before it and these things are still happening. The squad is still threadbare. There is something rotten to the core at the club and the only constants are the fans and the owners.

Get it sorted FFS Cameron.

15-02-2013, 11:01 PM

???

Yeah, most of them have posted on this thread.

15-02-2013, 11:02 PM
Yeah, most of them have posted on this thread.

Yip thats them all in now.

Time For Heroes
16-02-2013, 04:03 AM

:D Nice haha

16-02-2013, 10:38 AM
Yip thats them all in now.:greengrin

16-02-2013, 10:55 AM

Not quite! ;-)

16-02-2013, 01:23 PM
Sorry im late !

16-02-2013, 01:48 PM
Sorry im late !

16-02-2013, 03:13 PM
Thats them 2-0 down today at Motherwell, is this 5 defeats in a row? Imagine if that was Hibs, can you imagine how far the veins on the necks would be sticking out on some our supporters?

Edit 3-0. :greengrin

16-02-2013, 03:15 PM
Thats them 2-0 down today at Motherwell, is this 5 defeats in a row? Imagine if that was Hibs, can you imagine how far the veins on the necks would be sticking out on some our supporters?

Edit 3-0. :greengrin

They drew midweek.

16-02-2013, 03:18 PM
They drew midweek.

Did they, oh well things are looking much better. :greengrin

hibbybrian
16-02-2013, 04:14 PM
Did they, oh well things are looking much better. :greengrin

Your a bad man G. :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:not worth