View Full Version : Match Updates Saturday's Games

09-02-2013, 11:57 AM
ICT v Celtic about to kick off...................

Sweet Left Peg
09-02-2013, 12:01 PM
Celtic resting quite a few players.

09-02-2013, 12:09 PM
1-0 Inverness, hate Celtic but we really don't want Caley to win this one

09-02-2013, 12:10 PM

Aye, I heard Lennon talking about that yesterday. It'll be a bit annoying if ICT pick up 3 points on the back of a weakened Celtic team.

09-02-2013, 12:12 PM

the ****s, we need sellick to win today and every other game,,,except against us :)

09-02-2013, 12:22 PM
1-1 now.

09-02-2013, 12:43 PM
Shocker of a game.

Teo10
09-02-2013, 12:49 PM
Spurs 1 up, Bale free kick

09-02-2013, 01:08 PM
1-2 Celtic

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 01:08 PM
1-1 newcastle (gouffran)

09-02-2013, 01:27 PM
What a joke. 1st place team away to the 2nd place team in the domestic league and the 1st place team rest 6/7 players and still look good for the win.

09-02-2013, 01:36 PM
Will that be 4 games in a row that Caley have lost now?

Butcher out, Fenlon in.

09-02-2013, 01:39 PM
1-3 Celtic totally against run of play

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 01:39 PM
1- 3 celtic

09-02-2013, 01:41 PM
Good stuff. Now all we need is for St Mirren, Dundee Utd and Kilmarnock to win the other 3 games :greengrin

09-02-2013, 01:54 PM
Newcastle strip makes me want to boak.

hibsmad
09-02-2013, 01:55 PM
Surely just shows exactly how far ahead of everyone else Celtic are.

As far as I'm concerned Hibs are as good a side as anyone else in the league, yet Celtic go to a ground where Hibs get humped again and again, resting more than half their team and still get a comfortable win.

Pretty depressing.

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 01:57 PM

As far as I'm concerned Hibs are as good a side as anyone else in the league, yet Celtic go to a ground where Hibs get humped again and again, resting more than half their team and still get a comfortable win.

Pretty depressing.
Agreed

09-02-2013, 02:10 PM

Pretty depressing.

If you want to be depressed you will be, :confused: i personally look at Celtic as a club that can spend 5 times or even more on wages and fee's for players.

We can compete against them in one off games, as we have shown twice this season, but over a season nobody can.

I'm upbeat about our future, i'd be pretty depressed should i support a club who dont know if they will be able to pay the wages each week, now thats depressing?

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 02:18 PM
2-1 spurs bale again

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 02:20 PM
If you want to be depressed you will be, :confused: i personally look at Celtic as a club that can spend 5 times or even more on wages and fee's for players.

We can compete against them in one off games, as we have shown twice this season, but over a season nobody can.

I'm upbeat about our future, i'd be pretty depressed should i support a club who dont know if they will be able to pay the wages each week, now thats depressing?

Nice take on it BH, I much prefer looking at it that way! :D

09-02-2013, 02:22 PM
2-1 spurs bale again

Now I'm depressed!

09-02-2013, 02:26 PM
Good stuff. Now all we need is for St Mirren, Dundee Utd and Kilmarnock to win the other 3 games :greengrin

A draw in each game would be good for overall throat cutting purposes.

Actually, Dundee Utd to win 9-0, and I dont care what happens in the other games...

09-02-2013, 02:37 PM
Wait until you see Gareth Bales miss. :greengrin

09-02-2013, 03:04 PM
1-0 dee utdd

09-02-2013, 03:04 PM
Dundee Utd 1-0 Hearts :thumbsup:

09-02-2013, 03:05 PM
Mon the arabs 1-0

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 03:06 PM
2 min Russell C'Mon....!

09-02-2013, 03:07 PM
If Killie and St Mirren score Hearts are 11th. :hyper:

09-02-2013, 03:13 PM

10th so far..

09-02-2013, 03:15 PM
1-0 killie

09-02-2013, 03:15 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 Motherwell

Good for us if that stays the same and we can win on Monday night. :agree:

09-02-2013, 03:16 PM

Just St mirren to go

09-02-2013, 03:18 PM
Kilmarnock 1-0 Motherwell

Good for us if that stays the same and we can win on Monday night. :agree:

Every time results go our way we **** up

09-02-2013, 03:23 PM
Just St mirren to go

Hopefully but also means we are only 4 points from 11th!!! Or put it another way 10 clubs separated by 7 points!!

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 03:24 PM
Chelski 1-0 Ramires

HibeeBigFly
09-02-2013, 03:25 PM
Lyle Taylor scores again for Falkirk. Hope we are going to bid for him in summer.

Loads of hibees and ex hibees in the livi v dumbarton game. Currently 1-1.

09-02-2013, 03:27 PM
hearts down to 10 men

09-02-2013, 03:27 PM
Hearts down to 10 :aok:

Hibee Ryan
09-02-2013, 03:28 PM
Tattoo man sent off :na na:

09-02-2013, 03:28 PM

Yep.

Whilst I agree it is a bit depressing that Celtic are so far in front of everyone else, there are valid reasons for it.

Celtic have at least four times as many supporters turning up to their home games as everyone else has, which is a big reason for it, they are also able to pay transfer fees to bring new players in, whereas every other club is really limited to just loans and free transfers and they can also afford to pay their players at least seven or eight times the amount that everyone else can for their players.

As you point out, of course in a one off game Celtic are beatable but it's just not reasonable to expect clubs like Hibs to be able to compete with Celtic over 38 games, it's just not going to happen with the way things are at the moment.

09-02-2013, 03:29 PM
hearts down to 10 men
its a mans game FFS. the refs have it in for Stevenson. Not fair. :greengrin

09-02-2013, 03:29 PM
Stevenson sent off for serious foul play? Not like him :fenlon

09-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Is Ngoo injured yet? If not why not? Has he not been told about vlad flu yet? Easy money!!!

09-02-2013, 03:33 PM
Booking Booking for Fraser Mullen for unsporting behaviour.

09-02-2013, 03:34 PM
Rudiboy (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/16139-rudiboy/)
Squad Member

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/uploads/profile/photo-thumb-16139.jpg?_r=1354199067 (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/user/16139-rudiboy/)
Paid Member
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_extra/team_icons/premium.gif
1,322 posts

Posted Today, 15:26
Where we'll end up in the league is rather embarrassing!

09-02-2013, 03:38 PM

FFS GET RID OF THAT. :confused::rolleyes:

09-02-2013, 03:38 PM
N'gooing bust :faf:

09-02-2013, 03:48 PM

I bet they wish the cup wasn't in the way.

hibsmad
09-02-2013, 03:55 PM

Eh? I didn't choose to find it "pretty depressing". Surely all these doctors prescribing anti-depressants are missing a trick. All people need to do is stop wanting to be depressed :greengrin

Anyway I'm not depressed, I just found the ease with which Celtic won today a bit disappointing. Also, I understand the reason why Celtic win matches like this easily (more fans, higher wages etc is all obvious) but that's kind of why I found it so disappointing. Sometimes results just come along that make you think how the **** are we ever going to catch them!

That's me though, I still like to believe that one day we could catch them and be competitive over a season. Even if it will only ever be a dream.

09-02-2013, 04:04 PM
caley beat

hertz getting beat

well getting beat

and scotland 34 italy 10 in the ruggerby, an allround good saturday so far :cb

09-02-2013, 04:08 PM
if Aberdeen lose they could go down to 9th

09-02-2013, 04:09 PM
Hate when Hibs aren't playing on a Saturday.

09-02-2013, 04:14 PM
Chelski 2-0 up , Hazard

Swans 3-1 QPR, Pablo Hernandez and Zamora

Time For Heroes
09-02-2013, 04:16 PM
Chelski 2-0 up , Hazard

Swans 3-1 QPR, Pablo Hernandez and Zamora

Chelski 2-1 maloney

09-02-2013, 04:17 PM
Hate when Hibs aren't playing on a Saturday.

Ditto, but we really should be used to it by now, our fixtures have been/are shocking....

09-02-2013, 04:22 PM
2-0 United, Flood. :thumbsup:

09-02-2013, 04:22 PM
2-0 United :na na:

09-02-2013, 04:23 PM
Superb and from a future Hibee as well!

09-02-2013, 04:23 PM
Hertz 2-0 down, Flood.

Also, I just realised if St Mirren scored just one goal, they'd be 3 points behind us

09-02-2013, 04:24 PM
Rangers score second goal and the Rangers TV commentator says:" Absolutely sensational, counterattacking football of the finest..." - eh, they're playing at Ibrox against Queen's Park - in the 3rd division - a wee bit OTT perhaps? :faf:

09-02-2013, 04:24 PM
:lolyam:

09-02-2013, 04:25 PM
Tom Soares scores for Bury

09-02-2013, 04:26 PM
Dortmund just lost 4-1 at home to Hamburg...

09-02-2013, 04:29 PM
Killie get another and look safe now....Results going our way this weekend

Edit

...in respect of the clubs above us, not sure about dragging more below us into the mix

09-02-2013, 04:30 PM
2-0 killie

09-02-2013, 04:31 PM
Killie get another and look safe now....Results going our way this weekend

Definitely. And a St Mirren win would keep Aberdeen back a bit from us and also result in Hearts going 11th :greengrin

09-02-2013, 04:33 PM
Reynolds sent off for Aberdeen.

09-02-2013, 04:36 PM
Looks as if Ngoo is doing for 'them' this season what Beattie did last season. 2-1

2-1 dundee utd

Looks as if Ngoo is doing for 'them' this season what Beattie did last season. 2-1

The boy is massive!!

09-02-2013, 04:37 PM
Definitely. And a St Mirren win would keep Aberdeen back a bit from us and also result in Hearts going 11th :greengrin

I didn't want to mention that game in case I jinxed it :greengrin

09-02-2013, 04:38 PM
Woah, never realised ross county were only 2 points off us! We in 4th are only 5 points off being 11th... Good thing we're hitting some form (I hope)

09-02-2013, 04:39 PM
Livi 2-3 Dumbarton

09-02-2013, 04:42 PM
Livi 2-3 Dumbarton

Murray looks like he's achieving the impossible over there.

SneakersO'Toole
09-02-2013, 04:43 PM
Fairly gutted that Ngoo looks to be a real find for the tramps.

09-02-2013, 04:45 PM
Murray looks like he's achieving the impossible over there.

Doing a great job.

09-02-2013, 04:47 PM
Well down to 9 men

09-02-2013, 04:48 PM
3-1 DU....that one puts it out of reach of the yams, regardless of Ngoo :greengrin

09-02-2013, 04:48 PM
Fairly gutted that Ngoo looks to be a real find for the tramps.

Hes away at the end of the season anyway

09-02-2013, 04:49 PM
3-1 utd

09-02-2013, 04:49 PM
GIRFUY ya bunch of yam FUDS

09-02-2013, 04:51 PM
2-1 dundee utd

Now 3-1

:fenlon:giruy::jmcp:

Well done Utd.

09-02-2013, 04:52 PM
Inverness and Aberdeen have both gone to sh*ite, hopefully Leigh is back in with a shot at the golden boot

09-02-2013, 04:53 PM
That's all the relevant games over. A good weekend for Hibs, which should give them the incentive to pump St j on monday night. Here's hoping Craig isn't up for it against his new club

HibeeN
09-02-2013, 04:54 PM
Inverness and Aberdeen have both gone to sh*ite, hopefully Leigh is back in with a shot at the golden boot

He's still just 2 behind Billy Mackay. Monday would be a good time to catch up :greengrin

hibsmad
09-02-2013, 04:58 PM
Hes away at the end of the season anyway

Has that been confirmed by Liverpool or the player? Would be chuffed if it was as he seems to be the only good thing going for them just now.

09-02-2013, 04:58 PM

Cannae wait for Brown to declare the sheep the better side by far again...shame he cannae win these games :greengrin

09-02-2013, 05:22 PM
Satisfying day for us and we didn't even play!

The two sides above us that we're looking to overtake both lose and a defeat for the tax evaders can never be a bad thing! :thumbsup:

If Carlsberg did Saturdays...:aok:

09-02-2013, 05:24 PM
Satisfying day for us and we didn't even play!

The two sides above us that we're looking to overtake both lose and a defeat for the tax evaders can never be a bad thing! :thumbsup:

If Carlsberg did Saturdays...:aok:I hope they do Mondays. :greengrin

09-02-2013, 05:36 PM
Southampton 1-0 Manchester City :thumbsup:

09-02-2013, 05:51 PM
Southampton 2-0 Manchester City

09-02-2013, 05:51 PM
Joe Hart. :faf:

09-02-2013, 05:54 PM
Why have i not been watching this!!

09-02-2013, 05:55 PM
Adkins out, Pochettino in :agree:

09-02-2013, 06:08 PM
Southampton 2-1 Manchester City

09-02-2013, 06:09 PM
Have to say that was a great goal from City. :top marks

09-02-2013, 06:13 PM
Will end up 5-2 City is my guess

09-02-2013, 06:19 PM
Southampton should have had penalty just in half time. Stone Waller.

09-02-2013, 06:19 PM
Should have been a penalty? I agree it would be soft but could easily have given it.

09-02-2013, 06:20 PM
Definite penalty for Southampton there.

Shocking that it wasn't awarded. :bitchy:

09-02-2013, 06:27 PM
Will end up 5-2 City is my guess

33/1

09-02-2013, 06:37 PM
3-1

09-02-2013, 06:39 PM
Mancini out Murray in.

09-02-2013, 06:40 PM
Mancini out Murray in.

09-02-2013, 06:40 PM
Great finish by Barry, seconds after southampton missed a decent chance that Craig Burley said was lathered over the bar? :faf: That guy is a complete fud, how he's got that gig i do not know? :rolleyes:

09-02-2013, 06:50 PM
Taxi for Mancini! What a mess this performance is, the players look like they couldnae give a Donald Duck!

09-02-2013, 06:54 PM
Taxi for Mancini! What a mess this performance is, the players look like they couldnae give a Donald Duck!

There's nobody to replace him at this minute, wouldn't surprise me if they limped through to the end of the season, and the special one took over then?

09-02-2013, 07:11 PM
Never mind Man City, Crocodile Dundee Utd is on Channel 4.

09-02-2013, 07:41 PM
Great round of results for us today. It's absolutely vital we win on Monday night. C'MON HIBS!!!

09-02-2013, 10:27 PM
That goof by Joe Hart was reminiscent of a Zibi special at the PBS.

09-02-2013, 10:31 PM
Never mind Man City, Crocodile Dundee Utd is on Channel 4.

That's not a knife

09-02-2013, 10:37 PM
Mancini out Butcher in

09-02-2013, 10:38 PM
Mancini out Mankini in

09-02-2013, 10:40 PM
That goof by Joe Hart was reminiscent of a Zibi special at the PBS.

Not that anyone will care but:

Polish guy in my work is good friends with Zibi and he's currebtly doing quite well for himself back in Poland. Dropped down a division butearned a move to a team sitting pretty in the top division.

Apparently he was quite cut up about how things turned out for him at Hibs and was massively disappointed in himself. Still follows our results and the guy showed me a picture of Zibi with his daughter who was dressed in the current Hibs top.

As an aside the guy from my work can be regularly seen at games with a group of his mates and their Polska Hibs flag.

09-02-2013, 10:48 PM

Polish guy in my work is good friends with Zibi and he's currebtly doing quite well for himself back in Poland. Dropped down a division butearned a move to a team sitting pretty in the top division.

Apparently he was quite cut up about how things turned out for him at Hibs and was massively disappointed in himself. Still follows our results and the guy showed me a picture of Zibi with his daughter who was dressed in the current Hibs top.

As an aside the guy from my work can be regularly seen at games with a group of his mates and their Polska Hibs flag.

I remember meeting Zibi in Pre-Season in Ireland, and being excited that he might have been the next big thing.....Sadly my excitement did not last, and was left scunnered at some of his performances.....

09-02-2013, 10:55 PM
I remember meeting Zibi in Pre-Season in Ireland, and being excited that he might have been the next big thing.....Sadly my excitement did not last, and was left scunnered at some of his performances.....

I remember the big cheer that went up when he came and claimed his first cross. :greengrin

09-02-2013, 10:57 PM
I remember the big cheer that went up when he came and claimed a cross. :greengrin

Not one for doing this normally, but I fixed that for you.

09-02-2013, 10:57 PM

Zibi was a funny one.

I remember thinking he looked the part in pre season and deserved the nod at the start of the next season. He had a nervy looking game ina 4-0 defeat at Tynecastle early on but then had a few good games. The Ivan game at Ibrox and the unbeatable derby spring to mind. Sadly a few bad performances absolutely destroyed his confidence and THAT smi final performance ruined him at Hibs once and for all, there was no way bck for him after that.

09-02-2013, 10:58 PM
I remember the big cheer that went up when he came and claimed his first cross. :greengrin

Yes it was fairly loud, it went downhill pretty quickly though:wink:

09-02-2013, 11:01 PM
Zibi was a funny one.

I remember thinking he looked the part in pre season and deserved the nod at the start of the next season. He had a nervy looking game ina 4-0 defeat at Tynecastle early on but then had a few good games. The Ivan game at Ibrox and the unbeatable derby spring to mind. Sadly a few bad performances absolutely destroyed his confidence and THAT smi final performance ruined him at Hibs once and for all, there was no way bck for him after that.

Remember him waving to the merrick's during one derby....

His best save that I can recall, was grabbing hold of Benji after he scored against the merrick's at ER....:greengrin

09-02-2013, 11:01 PM
Not one for doing this normally, but I fixed that for you.

Yes it was fairly loud, it went downhill pretty quickly though:wink:

With the amount of very decent keepers to come out of that country, trust Hibs to get the worst one. :boo hoo:

09-02-2013, 11:03 PM

With the amount of very decent keepers to come out of that country, trust Hibs to get the worst one. :boo hoo:

:agree::agree:

10-02-2013, 03:23 AM

I found your post quite interesting and wonder if he had issues playing for us (especially in derbies) or simply wasn't a good,,keeper. Surely he mustn't have been that bad at Feyenoord?
Are your pal and his mates the folk that moved from the FF lower the the east with the polish flag?