View Full Version : laryea Kingston

06-02-2013, 04:51 AM
just read he has been booted out of his current club for attacking the accountant. But the most surprising thing about the story is that it says he is only 32 surely he is older than that

Time For Heroes
06-02-2013, 05:15 AM
http://sports.peacefmonline.com/soccer/201302/155473.php

Haha class!

06-02-2013, 06:28 AM
just read he has been booted out of his current club for attacking the accountant. But the most surprising thing about the story is that it says he is only 32 surely he is older than that

From what I hear Laryea thought he was the club doctor to complain about a constipation problem.

He was none too impressed when in typical style the accountant suggested working it out with a pencil.

06-02-2013, 06:37 AM
IIRC there's always been uncertainty around his age as the country he's from isn't big on birth certificates.

06-02-2013, 06:46 AM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/heart_of_midlothian/8652783.stm

06-02-2013, 06:57 AM
He was 32 when he was at Hearts FFS :faf:

06-02-2013, 10:58 AM

pushing 32 now he's towing it for **** sake. :fibber:.

LeighLoyal
06-02-2013, 11:14 AM
Accountant had his right age maybe?

hibby rae
06-02-2013, 11:29 AM
IIRC there's always been uncertainty around his age as the country he's from isn't big on birth certificates.

When I was in Ghana I knew a goalkeeper who was pushing 30 but had documentation to say he was 18.

06-02-2013, 11:32 AM
When I was in Ghana I knew a goalkeeper who was pushing 30 but had documentation to say he was 18.

I once knew of a Belgium guy who had documentation to say he was a keeper when in fact he was anything but!

Time For Heroes
06-02-2013, 12:06 PM
I once knew of a Belgium guy who had documentation to say he was a keeper when in fact he was anything but!
Haha got me thinking about good old Yves, according to google he is without a club!
Williams Out Yves Ma-Kalambay In
Naw?!

06-02-2013, 12:10 PM

I wonder what his reaction was like at Hearts whenever the accountant told him he wasn't getting paid this week. :greengrin

hibby rae
06-02-2013, 12:13 PM

I believe there was a Polish guy as well!

06-02-2013, 12:41 PM
Haha got me thinking about good old Yves, according to google he is without a club!
Williams Out Yves Ma-Kalambay In
Naw?!

:boo hoo:

Gutted for the big guy. If he can't find a coach to unlock his talents, I hope he goes on to pursue an alternative career that enables him to get the appreciation he deserves. Perhaps start his own religion or something.

Time For Heroes
06-02-2013, 01:27 PM
:boo hoo:

Gutted for the big guy. If he can't find a coach to unlock his talents, I hope he goes on to pursue an alternative career that enables him to get the appreciation he deserves. Perhaps start his own religion or something.
Ive heard that he has had quite a few offers thrown at him in the past few months, unfortunately he dropped them. :0D

06-02-2013, 01:58 PM

Aye, but Romanov registered him as being only 10 years old so they could claim Child Support Benefit. :greengrin

06-02-2013, 02:23 PM
Googled Kingston recently and there's some bizarre stories out there - apparently he assaulted a Danish lassie in a nightclub and stole her iPhone.

His brother with a different surname (apparently Date of Birth is not the only passport problem in Ghana) also had a bit of trouble with his wife who put a vodoo curse on him.

06-02-2013, 06:18 PM
Googled Kingston recently and there's some bizarre stories out there - apparently he assaulted a Danish lassie in a nightclub and stole her iPhone.

His brother with a different surname (apparently Date of Birth is not the only passport problem in Ghana) also had a bit of trouble with his wife who put a vodoo curse on him.

Convenient story son! A good cover up for the Mrs....

'Why have you googled 'danish lassie'?'

'Reading about Larry Kingston doll'.

Pervert. FACT. End of.

Loving your work!

06-02-2013, 07:18 PM
ah, so old pineapple heid is still alive.

Mark79
07-02-2013, 06:50 PM
Christian nade weighed 11 stone.

HiBremian
07-02-2013, 06:53 PM
I wonder what his reaction was like at Hearts whenever the accountant told him he wasn't getting paid this week. :greengrin

Practice makes perfect, as they say.:cb

07-02-2013, 08:30 PM
I wouldn't want to suggest Larry was lying but Ghana was actually called The Gold Coast when he got his first cap

the_ginger_hibee
07-02-2013, 09:02 PM
I wouldn't want to suggest Larry was lying but Ghana was actually called The Gold Coast when he got his first cap

Craig Brown was a schoolboy when Larry made his international debut for The Gold Coast.