View Full Version : Scottish Cup : Killie v Hibs on SUNDAY 3 March @ 3pm on BBC...

Dalkeith
05-02-2013, 12:01 PM
killie cup moved to sunday 3rd 3:00pm

05-02-2013, 12:01 PM
Just announced on Twitter...

05-02-2013, 12:02 PM
killie cup moved to sunday 3rd 3:00pm

Live on BBC

05-02-2013, 12:03 PM
Grrrrrr :grr:

05-02-2013, 12:04 PM
Workin the sat so im happy with that

hibby rae
05-02-2013, 12:04 PM
Aww I was going to go to the game and I'm working 2-10 on the Sunday!

FastEddieFelson
05-02-2013, 12:05 PM
i was so sure it'd be the dundee derby/celtic game on TV. ffs...

05-02-2013, 12:06 PM
was going to go if it was Saturday but cant now, :rolleyes:. Why do so many of our fixtures get moved? are we such a draw for the couch potato's?

duffers
05-02-2013, 12:12 PM
Flight gets into Glasgow the Saturday night at 7.
Delighted with this move!

05-02-2013, 12:17 PM
Would of preferred this to be on the saturday but it doesnt make that much difference to me I supppose. Just means a sore head at work on the monday

05-02-2013, 12:18 PM
Usually irate at games being moved from Saturday at 3pm but am in a stag do in Berlin this weekend and the Saints game was moved to Monday, and the wedding is on March 2nd, so delighted with this also :greengrin

05-02-2013, 12:25 PM
i was so sure it'd be the dundee derby/celtic game on TV. ffs...

All of us too, thought they two games would be certainties and were all sure we would be Saturday 3.00pm. Not sure what the plans will be now, I might just head down to watch the Toffees on the Saturday instead.
That will mean over a 10 game period, we will have had just one ONE game on a Saturday at 3.00pm, AWAY to St. Mirren. :grr: :grr:

05-02-2013, 12:27 PM
sat 2nd

st.mirren v sellick 12:45 KO

Hamilton v Falkirk 3pm KO

sun 3rd

Dundee v Dundee utd 12:45 KO

killie pies V 'the cabbage' 3PM KO

i take it sky have the two 12:45 KO's ?

DavieRoy
05-02-2013, 12:27 PM
It was always going to get moved give that upto the Semi-Final there is always three games live (2 on Sky and 1 on BBC Scotland), Hamilton v Falkirk was never going to be on TV.

Unlike the SPL where you get a lump sum then installments, clubs get extra money everytime they are live in the Scottish Cup.

The Scottish Cup TV deal pro-rata is much better than the SPL's although the money goes to the SFA and is distributed differently. Hibernian have made a few bob being on TV in the Scottish Cup and the kickoff times have not been too early either although frustrating for fans I know.

The following William Hill Scottish Cup sixth round ties will be broadcast live on television:

Saturday 2 March 2013
St Mirren v Celtic
Live on Sky Sports, kick-off 12.45

Sunday 3 March 2013
Dundee v Dundee United
Live on Sky Sports, kick-off 12.45pm

Kilmarnock v Hibernian
Live on BBC, kick-off 3pm

davhibby
05-02-2013, 12:28 PM
Pretty sure that the Dundee derby and the celtic games are on sky, leaving the falkirk v hamilton game the only 3pm on the sat.

Teo10
05-02-2013, 12:28 PM
Baws!

I'm going to have to miss my game on sunday for this now!

05-02-2013, 12:37 PM
We might make money from the tv but I bet we would have had 15,000 for the last match if it had been a Saturday at 3pm and the fact this is on BBC will really affect the gate. Probably lose overall

It was always going to get moved give that upto the Semi-Final there is always three games live (2 on Sky and 1 on BBC Scotland), Hamilton v Falkirk was never going to be on TV.

Unlike the SPL where you get a lump sum then installments, clubs get extra money everytime they are live in the Scottish Cup.

The Scottish Cup TV deal pro-rata is much better than the SPL's although the money goes to the SFA and is distributed differently. Hibernian have made a few bob being on TV in the Scottish Cup and the kickoff times have not been too early either although frustrating for fans I know.

The following William Hill Scottish Cup sixth round ties will be broadcast live on television:

Saturday 2 March 2013
St Mirren v Celtic
Live on Sky Sports, kick-off 12.45

Sunday 3 March 2013
Dundee v Dundee United
Live on Sky Sports, kick-off 12.45pm

Kilmarnock v Hibernian
Live on BBC, kick-off 3pm

05-02-2013, 12:39 PM
FFS!!! :grr: Hopefully still make it but Saturday would have been soooo much easier!

05-02-2013, 12:40 PM
The worst possible time for me. I will not even see the game now. FFS.

Even 12:45 on the Sunday would have been better for me.

05-02-2013, 12:41 PM
Pish.

I had a long absent fan coming to the game if it was Saturday but now he won't be there as he's working the Sunday.

05-02-2013, 12:43 PM
Will be on BBC Sportscene watch for any anti Hibs comments...:wink:

05-02-2013, 12:47 PM
Gutted. I was hoping for a good 2k to 3k Hibbies that day. Lucky if we take a 1000 now. I hate TV. Plus I work a Sunday nightshift.

05-02-2013, 12:49 PM
This means every round of our glorious cup triumph will be shown live on TV :wink:

05-02-2013, 12:49 PM
Yet another game I can't go to.

05-02-2013, 12:53 PM
Delighted. I couldn't make the Saturday..

hibby rae
05-02-2013, 12:58 PM

Pat will probably be in the studio though.

05-02-2013, 01:07 PM
Gutted. I was hoping for a good 2k to 3k Hibbies that day. Lucky if we take a 1000 now. I hate TV. Plus I work a Sunday nightshift.

Nonsense. Our support is going to drop 66% cos its moved to the Sunday aye?? Wasn't aware we had so many devout Christians who observe the Sabbath in our support.

This is the Scottish Cup, which despite all the evidence that works the other way, is a massive draw for Hibbees. 2500-3000 easy.

05-02-2013, 01:08 PM

Why wouldnt they still go? it the Quarter Final of the cup, any Hibs fans would surely want to be there whether it was on TV or not. And its a 3pm kick off so the usual complaints about having to get up to early don't apply. I would have much preferred the Saturday but a 24 hour timeshift is no biggy.

05-02-2013, 01:10 PM
What a load of ****.

05-02-2013, 01:12 PM

Pedant alert. Surely you should listen for anti Hibs comments rather than watch. :wink::wink:

05-02-2013, 01:15 PM
Pedant alert. Surely you should listen for anti Hibs comments rather than watch. :wink::wink:

They sign them from the deaf. :agree:

:fenlon

05-02-2013, 01:18 PM
All of us too, thought they two games would be certainties and were all sure we would be Saturday 3.00pm. Not sure what the plans will be now, I might just head down to watch the Toffees on the Saturday instead.
That will mean over a 10 game period, we will have had just one ONE game on a Saturday at 3.00pm, AWAY to St. Mirren. :grr: :grr:

I am in Liverpool that weekend to go to the toffees game and get back in Edinburgh at half 2 on the Sunday. Perfect timing!!

05-02-2013, 01:22 PM
Another game moved from Saturday 3pm = another game I can actually go to! Delighted by this! :jmcp:

05-02-2013, 01:23 PM
Nonsense. Our support is going to drop 66% cos its moved to the Sunday aye?? Wasn't aware we had so many devout Christians who observe the Sabbath in our support.

This is the Scottish Cup, which despite all the evidence that works the other way, is a massive draw for Hibbees. 2500-3000 easy.
Where you at the Aberdeen game on Sunday mate? If so, did you look around. Only 8k Hibs fans there. Why? Because it was on TV and on a SUNDAY. Poor home crowd? Indeed it was. If that was on Saturday and not on TV there would have been 15k there. Think before you open your mouth.

05-02-2013, 01:27 PM
We have already played Killie on a Sunday and there was 400 there. We played Aberdeen two Sundays ago and there was 300 tops.

05-02-2013, 01:28 PM
Where you at the Aberdeen game on Sunday mate? If so, did you look around. Only 8k Hibs fans there. Why? Because it was on TV and on a SUNDAY. Poor home crowd? Indeed it was. If that was on Saturday and not on TV there would have been 15k there. Think before you open your mouth.

Were you at Pittodrie the week before? Just over 7000 there in total yet the sheep took nearly 3000 to ER. I would expect Hibs fans to be the same. Rather than talking things down we should be building this game up and encouraging each other to go. I can't wait.
:pfgwa:hibees:flag:

05-02-2013, 01:28 PM
We have already played Killie on a Sunday and there was 400 there. We played Aberdeen two Sundays ago and there was 300 tops.

League matches are different.

05-02-2013, 01:29 PM
Were you at Pittodrie the wek before. Just over 7000 there in total yet the sheep took nearly 3000 to ER. I would expect Hibs fans to be the same. Rather than talking things down we should be building this game up and encouraging each other to go. I can't wait.
:pfgwa:hibees:flag:

Agree we will take a decent support to this game. One good thing is that it is 3pm which is a decent time for the game. Would expect 2500 to 3k Hibees there IMO.

05-02-2013, 01:30 PM

You honestly thing we lost 50% of people who would definitely have otherwise gone because it was on TV on a Sunday? As we can see from this thread, there are people who can't make the game as its been moved, but also plenty folk who CAN now make the game now it has been moved.

Apart from that, as my previous post mentions, a certain element of schadenfreude means that Hibs fans generally do travel in disproportionally high numbers for the Scottish Cup vs the equivalent cup game, something that is clearly also true for other clubs - witness the Aberdeen away crowd on Sunday vs. their average league following to ER.

05-02-2013, 01:30 PM
Course I was at Pittodrie. I go to every game.

Green Man
05-02-2013, 01:31 PM
I was hoping to have a rare away day for this one but moving to the Sunday makes it a bit trickier. I'll need to convince the wife that my presence at her niece's birthday party isn't strictly necessary :greengrin

05-02-2013, 01:31 PM

:dancer:

05-02-2013, 01:32 PM

The Hearts cup game was on at the same time.

There is just not the excitement for early rounds of the cups unless we play Hearts IMO. Last season v Killie was a Saturday 3pm kick off and I think there was around 7000 there.

05-02-2013, 01:32 PM

Well stop being such a wet blanket then. :na na:
Let's get fired up for this game starting from now. This could be one of the best days out of the season for us and a big Hibs crowd will go a long way to making it a great day.

DavieRoy
05-02-2013, 01:59 PM
We might make money from the tv but I bet we would have had 15,000 for the last match if it had been a Saturday at 3pm and the fact this is on BBC will really affect the gate. Probably lose overall

Really? We got 8500 for two non live Saturday 3pm kickoffs in December against Motherwell and Ross County with season tickets valid. Was that TV's fault or Christmas? It used to be that you got bigger crowds at Christmas.

TV is an easy target. Our second biggest home crowd last season was against Dunfermline on a Monday night live on ESPN because the fans knew they had to go regardless of the kickoff time and date. Prices are an issue and quality of the product not just TV.

05-02-2013, 02:04 PM
Hopefully pay at the gate

05-02-2013, 02:47 PM

That's a decent call. Hopefully that happens.

05-02-2013, 02:52 PM
I will be attending my first away game this season for this.

HibeeN
05-02-2013, 02:54 PM
Third Scottish Cup game on a Sunday this season and I've not been able to go to any of them because of work!

05-02-2013, 03:00 PM
Chuffed with that, working til half 6 on the Saturday evening.

Hoping trains will be ok, don't fancy an overnight stop! Even better is having £60odd worth of train vouchers waiting in my Red Spotted Hanky account :thumbsup:

woodythehibee
05-02-2013, 03:09 PM
I'm just happy it's not a silly 12.45 KO. 3pm is much better and hopefully we will still take a huge support through,

hibs4thecup1988
05-02-2013, 03:41 PM
I'm just happy it's not a silly 12.45 KO. 3pm is much better and hopefully we will still take a huge support through,

Every game on a sunday too. Final will be on a sunday too

05-02-2013, 04:18 PM
At the moment Sunday at 3 is no problem for me but given time I will think of something.

05-02-2013, 04:24 PM
Chuffed with that, working til half 6 on the Saturday evening.

Hoping trains will be ok, don't fancy an overnight stop! Even better is having £60odd worth of train vouchers waiting in my Red Spotted Hanky account :thumbsup:

Trains are not good for the sunday, will have to find alternative transport. :rolleyes:

05-02-2013, 04:46 PM
This is a great chance to get back to Hampden so I think we will take a massive following though. They will only have around 4000 fans there and I think we can match that. We took 6000 through to ibrox so it isn't impossible and it would make such a difference.

The kick off time could have been a lot worse!

Lets start getting everyone rounded up and going!!

05-02-2013, 04:55 PM

Live on BBC

Just knocked 1000 off the Hibs travelling support :rolleyes:

05-02-2013, 04:59 PM
This is a great chance to get back to Hampden so I think we will take a massive following though. They will only have around 4000 fans there and I think we can match that. We took 6000 through to ibrox so it isn't impossible and it would make such a difference.

The kick off time could have been a lot worse!

Lets start getting everyone rounded up and going!!

Not a chance of getting anything close to 4000 at this match. The 6k at Hunbrox was driven a good side that had pumped the Huns 0-3 and 2-1 earlier that season - we ere on fire.

Live on BBC on Sun... do well to get 1500 through.

05-02-2013, 04:59 PM
Trains are not good for the sunday, will have to find alternative transport. :rolleyes:
Bugger. Thought it would have been ok given the better kick off time. Will have to look in to it.

05-02-2013, 05:01 PM
Just knocked 1000 off the Hibs travelling support :rolleyes:

Are you going? I am guessing you are.

05-02-2013, 05:06 PM
Are you going? I am guessing you are.

Why do you ask, and what's that got to do my comment ? Looking for a lift ?

05-02-2013, 05:07 PM
Happy with this as was going to struggle to make it on Saturday and Sunday morning. Sunday 3pm is alright.

05-02-2013, 05:19 PM
Poor for me - had planned a day out lunch etc drop wife and kids in Glasgow on way & collect on way back......TV for me probably now :rolleyes:

05-02-2013, 05:24 PM
Why do you ask, and what's that got to do my comment ? Looking for a lift ?

Because if you are then you have positive reasons for doing so. Why not share them and get as many there as we ca?. If not you will regret it if we win, it's got the makings of a cracking day out.:thumbsup:
I do appreciate that for some financial and other commitments make attendance impossible. But the game being on the telly shouldn't stop us from going. This match is massive and keeping the cup run going will make a huge difference to next seasons budget. A big crowd will make a difference to our chances of going through.

05-02-2013, 05:28 PM
If you are going by train (from Edinburgh) dont buy a return Edi to Kmk (£23.20) as its £3.70 dearer than a return to Glasgow (£12.60 then a return Gla-Kmk £6.90).

Benny Brazil
05-02-2013, 05:35 PM
Good for me - wife works on Saturdays so have to watch the kids, youngest one too young to go regularly (just took him to his first game v Dundee) so Sunday is good for me - I'll be there :thumbsup:

05-02-2013, 05:38 PM
I am in Liverpool that weekend to go to the toffees game and get back in Edinburgh at half 2 on the Sunday. Perfect timing!!

A man of good taste (up the Toffees:aok:).
I booked a trip to my laddie's in London after looking at the fixture list a while back and thinking we didn't have a game that weekend.:doh:
Some consolation, if it's on tv , I'll be able to see it in Quinn's ... might be advisable to place a drinks order now.:rolleyes:

05-02-2013, 05:38 PM
We can get in to Glasgow Central for half 1 at the earliest...taxi?! Trains home aren't too bad in comparison.

05-02-2013, 05:46 PM
We can get in to Glasgow Central for half 1 at the earliest...taxi?! Trains home aren't too bad in comparison.

If your in Central for half one then you can get the quarter past two train down to Killie. Will give you about 10 mins to get to rugby park but that's doable in a taxi :aok:.

05-02-2013, 05:48 PM
Poor for me - had planned a day out lunch etc drop wife and kids in Glasgow on way & collect on way back......TV for me probably now :rolleyes:

Can they no go shopping on a Sunday :confused:.

hibbybrian
05-02-2013, 06:00 PM

you could always treat the better half to a weekend at Butlins in Ayr G. as long as she drives :greengrin

05-02-2013, 06:12 PM
If your in Central for half one then you can get the quarter past two train down to Killie. Will give you about 10 mins to get to rugby park but that's doable in a taxi :aok:.
That's the option the rail websites are giving me but we're knackered if there are any rail delays. On the other hand, Kilmarnock Travelodge is only £19 on the Saturday night...!

05-02-2013, 08:37 PM
It just means that the watch it in the hoose brigade will be able to see Hibs lift the cup without having to take their arse of the couch.

05-02-2013, 08:47 PM
Can they no go shopping on a Sunday :confused:.

Not shopping they would be doing - and I have other commitments on a Sunday

GoldenEagle
05-02-2013, 09:29 PM
I'll be there along with 3000 others.

darwenhibby
05-02-2013, 09:35 PM
That's the option the rail websites are giving me but we're knackered if there are any rail delays. On the other hand, Kilmarnock Travelodge is only £19 on the Saturday night...!

The Lancaster bus leaves at 10.00 should be in killie for about 12.15. Bus fully booked however. Should be back down road about 7! So that's me sorted ;-)

05-02-2013, 09:44 PM
you could always treat the better half to a weekend at Butlins in Ayr G. as long as she drives :greengrin

You've been oot the country for too long - no been a Butlins there for a long time - Haven though :greengrin

Russell The Dug
05-02-2013, 09:45 PM
Cannae wait :-) would have preffered Saturday but a wee Monday annual leave sorts that problem.

05-02-2013, 09:49 PM
Sunday suits me for a change, I'd be going regardless but I've got tickets to see the Courteeners on the Saturday night but I can easily do both now!

05-02-2013, 10:39 PM
Not shopping they would be doing - and I have other commitments on a Sunday

You've rally got me intrigued. What kinda shopping can you do on a saturday that you can't do on a sunday :confused:.

06-02-2013, 12:46 AM
Pish.

I had a long absent fan coming to the game if it was Saturday but now he won't be there as he's working the Sunday.you cant have it all ways. Sunday must be double time, if he's working? it's not a normal work day and never has been, as far as I know. some here have said work commitments stop them from going to this particular match. have they considered swapping days with work collegues? or are they indespensable? this is a vey important match dont they know.:wink:

06-02-2013, 12:50 AM
Poor for me - had planned a day out lunch etc drop wife and kids in Glasgow on way & collect on way back......TV for me probably now :rolleyes:quite a lot of shops open on sundays,and lots of places do serve sunday lunch in the west of scotland. they even do yorkshire pudding

06-02-2013, 03:28 AM
Not a chance of getting anything close to 4000 at this match. The 6k at Hunbrox was driven a good side that had pumped the Huns 0-3 and 2-1 earlier that season - we ere on fire.

Live on BBC on Sun... do well to get 1500 through.

I think we'll take a lot more than that. I'll be disappointed if we don't fill one of the ends behind the goal. It's only sixty miles away and is easily the most important game so far and if anyone is having only one away day this season then this should be it.

I think you are underestimating the quirkiness of our away support. When we've been in with a chance of winning an important game we can take numbers. Even more so when word spreads that everyone and their granny will be going for the party. That happened at ibrox and this game is no different. We are doing well and have a great chance of winning so it's time to get into press-gang mode and make an event of it. We've taken thousands to places like tannadice and Motherwell when we felt like it and 1000 for a midweek game in freezing Perth? We can turn out!!

No bollox about shopping or TV by anyone please. There are plenty buses and it isn't far. Lets take over their ground by selling out our end, outsinging their paper roses and painting the place green!

06-02-2013, 10:19 AM
This means every round of our glorious cup triumph will be shown live on TV :wink:

There was a time not too long ago where we couldn't win live on tv.

06-02-2013, 10:23 AM

Über fan alert

06-02-2013, 10:24 AM

Think it will be now that its live on cooncil tele.

06-02-2013, 10:33 AM
If you are going by train (from Edinburgh) dont buy a return Edi to Kmk (£23.20) as its £3.70 dearer than a return to Glasgow (£12.60 then a return Gla-Kmk £6.90).

Hourly service on a Sunday from Glasgow central to Kilmarnock. 12 minutes past the hour.

Coming back from Kilmarnock the trains are at 17:57 18:57 19:57 and the last one is 20:57 so if you're stopping for a pint don't miss that one.

06-02-2013, 10:38 AM
The Lancaster bus leaves at 10.00 should be in killie for about 12.15. Bus fully booked however. Should be back down road about 7! So that's me sorted ;-)
******** :greengrin

Awaiting on a possible chaffeur but failing that I'll be going up on Saturday night :pfgwa

06-02-2013, 10:40 AM
Sunday fitbaw is a ficking nightmare!! :grr:

06-02-2013, 10:43 AM
It just means that the watch it in the hoose brigade will be able to see Hibs lift the cup without having to take their arse of the couch.

They would all want tickets for the final though.

06-02-2013, 10:45 AM
you cant have it all ways. Sunday must be double time, if he's working? it's not a normal work day and never has been, as far as I know. some here have said work commitments stop them from going to this particular match. have they considered swapping days with work collegues? or are they indespensable? this is a vey important match dont they know.:wink:

Lots of companies have Sundays as part of the working week.

06-02-2013, 11:30 AM
if anything just go for the pies. I'll be having at least 4 :greengrin

06-02-2013, 11:33 AM
WTF nae cup top up!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BBC for me then.

06-02-2013, 01:43 PM

:pray: anywhere in south queensferry i can watch it?

JustSimplyHibs
06-02-2013, 02:26 PM
They would all want tickets for the final though.

Agreed. Let's get there first though.

I would hope that we could take upto 4500 to this game, to the extent where we can invade the home end! How good would it be to out number the home support, which would really inspire the team to victory. Sadly though i cannae see it happening, if anything, i reckon we will take upto 1000 max. Really hope it's no a ticket game as that is a pain in the backside in itself as witnessed on Sunday with a very poor and embarressing home turn-out.

There is a point - STOP MAKING THESE GAMES TICKET GAMES, IT IS POINTLESS, AFFECTS ATTENDANCES AS ALOT OF FOLK CANNAE BE BOTHERED WITH THE HASSLE OF VISITING TICKET OFFICES, WAITING ON TICKETS BEING DELIVERED, PETROL COSTS, and THE BLIMING BOOKING FEE.

I've told my woman straight that i'm going and if she has a problem with that there is the door. me+3 by car, however IF IT IS A TICKET GAME I AINT GOING nor will my +3. See above rant.

Hail Hail

06-02-2013, 02:41 PM

I would hope that we could take upto 4500 to this game, to the extent where we can invade the home end! How good would it be to out number the home support, which would really inspire the team to victory. Sadly though i cannae see it happening, if anything, i reckon we will take upto 1000 max. Really hope it's no a ticket game as that is a pain in the backside in itself as witnessed on Sunday with a very poor and embarressing home turn-out.

There is a point - STOP MAKING THESE GAMES TICKET GAMES, IT IS POINTLESS, AFFECTS ATTENDANCES AS ALOT OF FOLK CANNAE BE BOTHERED WITH THE HASSLE OF VISITING TICKET OFFICES, WAITING ON TICKETS BEING DELIVERED, PETROL COSTS, and THE BLIMING BOOKING FEE.

I've told my woman straight that i'm going and if she has a problem with that there is the door. me+3 by car, however IF IT IS A TICKET GAME I AINT GOING nor will my +3. See above rant.

Hail Hail

What an absolute farce of a post!!

"As witnessed on Sunday"

Eh Sunday wasn't all ticket so that had no bearing on the attendance!

It will be all ticket as I'm sure Killie done this last season, but you can buy at the TO in Kilmarnock before the game... Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm sure that was the case last season.

hibs4thecup1988
06-02-2013, 02:50 PM

"As witnessed on Sunday"

It will be all ticket as I'm sure Killie done this last
season, but you can buy at the TO in Kilmarnock before the game... Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm sure that was the case last season.

Agree 100%. Peoplle won't worry about having to get tickets if we get to the semi. They will gladly get to the ticket office. I cannot wait for this game. Me plus 3 will be going by car. Cannot wait to pick up tickets.

Excuses galore on this thread. And every excuse that is rubbish. Its a sunday, its all ticket, I'm shopping. Load of nonsense. Its a quarter final tie that we should be selling out. If we take less than 2.5k I will be dissappointed

JustSimplyHibs
06-02-2013, 03:04 PM

"As witnessed on Sunday"

It will be all ticket as I'm sure Killie done this last season, but you can buy at the TO in Kilmarnock before the game... Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm sure that was the case last season.

Tell me how to upload a pic from my computer and i'll show you a ticket that was pre-booked before the event!!!!

In fact just goto the website - here is a direct link for you http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130201/buy-cup-tickets-inspire-and-support_2262950_3062262

The mere fact that folk have to go through buying tickets before an event is off-putting and has been to many people for a couple of seasons. It could be viewed that ever since the introduction of cash-less gates, attendances have dropped...is the point i am getting at.

Just read through your posts, you actually commented on a thread relating to Sunday's game re: tickets haven't arrived yet.

06-02-2013, 03:21 PM
Tell me how to upload a pic from my computer and i'll show you a ticket that was pre-booked before the event!!!!

In fact just goto the website - here is a direct link for you http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130201/buy-cup-tickets-inspire-and-support_2262950_3062262

The mere fact that folk have to go through buying tickets before an event is off-putting and has been to many people for a couple of seasons. It could be viewed that ever since the introduction of cash-less gates, attendances have dropped...is the point i am getting at.

Just read through your posts, you actually commented on a thread relating to Sunday's game re: tickets haven't arrived yet.

Yes but you could also buy a ticket right up to kick off or even pay at the gate.

JustSimplyHibs
06-02-2013, 03:27 PM
Yes but you could also buy a ticket right up to kick off or even pay at the gate.

That i did not know and i stand corrected. As i thought we operated a cashless gate system and folk wanting to attend a game must line up at a pod, buy their ticket, line up at a turnstile then go through the gate...which is a pain and off-putting to some...however, i am delighted that fans can actually go upto the gate and pay the person at the turnstile and gain entry.

I don't have that problem :wink:

HiBremian
06-02-2013, 03:30 PM
:pray: anywhere in south queensferry i can watch it?

Mac
06-02-2013, 04:25 PM
That i did not know and i stand corrected. As i thought we operated a cashless gate system and folk wanting to attend a game must line up at a pod, buy their ticket, line up at a turnstile then go through the gate...which is a pain and off-putting to some...however, i am delighted that fans can actually go upto the gate and pay the person at the turnstile and gain entry.

I don't have that problem :wink:

????????????????? I take it you dont go or, havent been to many games then?????????

hibs4thecup1988
06-02-2013, 04:55 PM
Maybe a season ticket holder mac?

JustSimplyHibs
06-02-2013, 04:57 PM
????????????????? I take it you dont go or, havent been to many games then?????????

Nah i don't attend all the time. In fact i only really attend Selick, ****s, Sheep, and the two Dundee teams games...and if there is the odd one i fancy.

I only pay for 4 season tickets, 3 for the FF lower and one for the West Upper (one of which is mine guess which one :wink:). What's your point in me going or no???????????????????????????

Is this a 'i go and you don't go post'?????? or a 'I pay this amount every year and you pay that amount post'????? or 'I've supported my team away from home in Europe and you've no post'???????

I said that i stood corrected, like i also said that making these games, ticket games, are pointless or even advertising that folk need to buy a ticket (see above post for direct link)

hibs4thecup1988
06-02-2013, 05:08 PM
Nah i don't attend all the time. In fact i only really attend Selick, ****s, Sheep, and the two Dundee teams games...and if there is the odd one i fancy.

I only pay for 4 season tickets, 3 for the FF lower and one for the West Upper (one of which is mine guess which one :wink:). What's your point in me going or no???????????????????????????

Is this a 'i go and you don't go post'?????? or a 'I pay this amount every year and you pay that amount post'????? or 'I've supported my team away from home in Europe and you've no post'???????

I said that i stood corrected, like i also said that making these games, ticket games, are pointless or even advertising that folk need to buy a ticket (see above post for direct link)

I think mac was merely suggesting that the above operation has been in place for a while. You said you don't do it and mac has taken that as you don't go instead of being a season ticket holder. Easy thing to do.

Btw. You don't get charged any fees when purchasing tickets as a season ticket holder.

Mac
06-02-2013, 05:28 PM

Which makes my point even more valid, im guessing (nae idea what the wink means) your in the West similar to myself and therefor you walk past the large queue of people every match day purchasing a ticket from the windows???

It also has large signs above the turnstiles with ticket or, wait for it, cash gate and prices, cant really miss it and as i say I am a ST and have been for many, many years, in fact im up to 2, not quite up to 4 yet, I was in Maribor for the last European game if that validates me ;0)

Just for some info, its not always the clubs who make them all ticket as they are advised by the Police on some occasions.

06-02-2013, 05:28 PM
I think mac was merely suggesting that the above operation has been in place for a while. You said you don't do it and mac has taken that as you don't go instead of being a season ticket holder. Easy thing to do.

Btw. You don't get charged any fees when purchasing tickets as a season ticket holder.

I get charged booking fees and i am a season ticket holder.

JustSimplyHibs
06-02-2013, 05:38 PM

Fair dos...take it you get charge if your not a season ticket holder - again off-putting in purchasing.

However, i was merely only saying that queing up for tickets at some pod, clubshop, ticket office is a pain in the backside and off-putting to some...FWIW it was only the West according to the club-site that actually operated a cash gate system.

My view is, making the Killie - Hibs game all ticket is a waste of time, as 1. You'll be lucky if Killie have 5000 fans there and 2. Hibs will be lucky to take 1500 to the game, where-as folk might be tempted on the day to jump in a car and travel through to Killie, walk up to a gate and pay...without needing to que up for tickets on the day at their pods/office or travel to ER in advance to pick up tickets or wait for them in the post before hand...IMO it can be the difference in getting an extra 1000 into the ground on that day.

I am only saying, If there is no need to make a game, a ticket, don't do it....for example this up and coming cup game...Don't make it a ticket game, as my view is, there is no need to.

Completly different if it were a Cat A game or if Hibs were traveling to some low league club with a small ground - outwith SevCo

Bring back standing!!!

JustSimplyHibs
06-02-2013, 05:41 PM
Which makes my point even more valid, im guessing (nae idea what the wink means) your in the West similar to myself and therefor you walk past the large queue of people every match day purchasing a ticket from the windows???

It also has large signs above the turnstiles with ticket or, wait for it, cash gate and prices, cant really miss it and as i say I am a ST and have been for many, many years, in fact im up to 2, not quite up to 4 yet, I was in Maribor for the last European game if that validates me ;0)

Just for some info, its not always the clubs who make them all ticket as they are advised by the Police on some occasions.

Never ever seen a large que, but there is however a small que of 20 people max at any one time, they are normally tapping their fingers waiting for their ticket...thinking 'i've now got to que again just to get into the ground'

don't pay much attention to signs bud (other than when i'm driving) as i'm either busy on my phone, or picking my nose, or checking the burds out if there is any or chatting...please forgive me for being a ignorant social pig that doesnae read signs, who normally goes through the same gate and has no thought of checking out what is said above other turnstiles.

And that is when the common sense goes out the window.

hibs4thecup1988
06-02-2013, 05:43 PM
I get charged booking fees and i am a season ticket holder.

I'm almost 100% sure we don't. Could someone look this up?

06-02-2013, 05:44 PM
Maybe Killy and hibs will come to some sort of agreement as they both get money for the game being on tv. you never know they both might agree to reduce the prices to try and get more fans through the gates. :aok:

SwanseaHibs
06-02-2013, 08:55 PM

This is the Scottish Cup, which despite all the evidence that works the other way, is a massive draw for Hibbees. 2500-3000 (tel:2500-3000) easy.

Anybody, pretty much, who isn't local will miss this game due to it being on a Sunday. 3rd time I have said I'll go to the cup game and the 3rd time it is moved and I have missed it. I can't do a Sunday game from Swansea and get back for work on Monday.

I realise TV revenue is important to the club but so are the fans paying through the gates.

GlenrothesHibee
07-02-2013, 06:50 AM
Some people are making out that Sunday is like a Tuesday night! Its the Scottish Cup Quarter Final FFS. The Cup Final is on Sunday this year. Will people think of watching it on TV because it's not on a Saturday IF we are lucky enough to get there? I'm EXPECTING 3000+ Huge game for the club.

07-02-2013, 07:36 AM
Some people are making out that Sunday is like a Tuesday night! Its the Scottish Cup Quarter Final FFS. The Cup Final is on Sunday this year. Will people think of watching it on TV because it's not on a Saturday IF we are lucky enough to get there? I'm EXPECTING 3000+ Huge game for the club.

It is a complete pain though. My son plays football on Sundays with a 12.30 ko, and I need to be there.

He won't be playing on SCF day - problem solved :wink: :greengrin

07-02-2013, 08:20 AM
I can't find his posts but the guy moaning about no cash gates.. Have you ever wondered that there are reasons for this? Not mind a couple of years back the club losing money because of stewards pocketing it!!

07-02-2013, 08:23 AM
I can't find his posts but the guy moaning about no cash gates.. Have you ever wondered that there are reasons for this? Not mind a couple of years back the club losing money because of stewards pocketing it!!

I cant believe anyone would not go to any match just because they might have a 5 minute wait to buy a ticket? :confused:

07-02-2013, 08:23 AM
I'm gonna fly up for this - it's the Cup, as manny Hibbies as possible should go, hope we take 3000 or so, ideally more

07-02-2013, 08:26 AM

Hail Hail

So let me get this straight. You have basically issued an ultimatum which says if your partner has a problem with you going she can bolt- yet at the same time if you have to get a ticket in advance you ain't going?

Just a slight contradiction there.

07-02-2013, 08:29 AM

I commented on that thread to tell him to contact the club store and not the ticket office as it closes during the week? Point is?

07-02-2013, 08:33 AM
I cant believe anyone would not go to any match just because they might have a 5 minute wait to buy a ticket? :confused:

Exactly!!

I was at Dunfermline last season.. Pay at the gate and thousands of hibbys turned up.. Meant half the crowd missed part of the game because the stand filled and there was an overspill.. Is that really what people want? There was people without even a seat that day!!

07-02-2013, 08:46 AM

Hail Hail

How, pray tell, would you expect an "invasion" of the home end to proceed without descending into farce/chaos if Killie didn't know well in advance that we would be bringing such numbers as to need some of the home stand? We just fire into the occupied home stand(s) with a jaunty refrain of "Hail hail, the Hibs are here, now get out of my f***king seat that you have already paid for".

As mentioned, there are booths a full 2 minutes from the away end where I'm sure tickets will be on sale on the day. It will probably be all ticket in that there'll be no cash gate on the turnstiles themselves.

07-02-2013, 09:41 AM
Any excuses. Do any of the other teams fans moan like **** everytime a fixture is announced?

HibeeN
07-02-2013, 09:48 AM
Any excuses. Do any of the other teams fans moan like **** everytime a fixture is announced?

It's not just a one-off though is it? People are moaning because of the high number of games that get moved about. All of our Scottish Cup games have been on Sundays this season. Our last home game on a Saturday was 19th of Jan, and the next one isn't until 30th March. That's 10 weeks without a home game on a Saturday! Which is ridiculous.

07-02-2013, 10:34 AM
It's not just a one-off though is it? People are moaning because of the high number of games that get moved about. All of our Scottish Cup games have been on Sundays this season. Our last home game on a Saturday was 19th of Jan, and the next one isn't until 30th March. That's 10 weeks without a home game on a Saturday! Which is ridiculous.

If it was the odd game I would be able to make arrangements but its all the time. A total pain in the arse to be honest. I'm sure we will take a decent crown to Killie and I hope its a great day but all these games getting moved is just a farce, its too many.

07-02-2013, 11:59 AM

LeighLoyal
07-02-2013, 12:02 PM
No doubt will hit the attendance which might not help Hibs get through. I'll take a replay now.

07-02-2013, 01:50 PM

The final is also on a Sunday at three. If we get there we're going to toil to shift our allocation.

No doubt all the mince like booking fees and awkward (FFS) kick off times will become irrelevant.

HibeeN
07-02-2013, 02:20 PM
The final is also on a Sunday at three. If we get there we're going to toil to shift our allocation.

No doubt all the mince like booking fees and awkward (FFS) kick off times will become irrelevant.

The difference is, we've known all season that the final will be on Sunday at 3pm. People have months to make travel arrangements, book the day off work, make alternative plans if need be. The "awkwardness" doesn't just come from the day, it comes from the fact that the times get moved around too much and that there isn't always enough notice for people to make arrangements to go.

I work Sundays. Since the derby has been moved to Sunday the 10th March, I've had to ask for the day off work. Now the Killie game is the Sunday before that. I have to prioritise the games I can get to, and since missing Sunday games in the league devalues my season ticket, I'll be going to the league game rather than the cup game. Other people might be in similar situations.

Like I said earlier in the thread, a 10 week gap between our last and next Saturday home games is ridiculous, and sums up how much the TV scheduling interferes with the fixture list.

07-02-2013, 03:08 PM
Whilst the SC isn't as affected as our league fixtures, we rejoiced when we - entirely correctly IMO - papped the Huns down to Div 3. As a result, from Johnny TV execs POV, one of the major SPL draws went away, so it's only to be expected that we have more televised games this season, as ESPN/Sky have a contract to fulfill but don't have the Huns in the SPL to schedule around.

07-02-2013, 03:11 PM
Whilst the SC isn't as affected as our league fixtures, we rejoiced when we - entirely correctly IMO - papped the Huns down to Div 3. As a result, from Johnny TV execs POV, one of the major SPL draws went away, so it's only to be expected that we have more televised games this season, as ESPN/Sky have a contract to fulfill but don't have the Huns in the SPL to schedule around.
It was just as bad last season, we had about 14 different KO times

07-02-2013, 03:25 PM

I'm sure the ex huns are still on sky every other week, we at Hibs are the team most moved outside them and Celtic?

It maybe ok for the tv company, but folk are increasingly being pissed right off. Fans don't need more excuses to stop going to games?

GoldenEagle
07-02-2013, 03:52 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21371496

Sheridan out for 4-6 weeks. A bonus.

07-02-2013, 03:56 PM
cant beleive the reaction to a sunday 3pm kick off, its the next best thing to a saturday 3pm.

07-02-2013, 03:58 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21371496

Sheridan out for 4-6 weeks. A bonus.

Excellent news for us

07-02-2013, 04:34 PM

Oh I doubt that.........plenty armchair fans in the wings who love finals............:rolleyes:

hibs4thecup1988
07-02-2013, 06:42 PM
cant beleive the reaction to a sunday 3pm kick off, its the next best thing to a saturday 3pm.

Agreed. I've been to the first two rounds and want to make sure I can say I saw us every round. I said that in 2007 hope it can be a good omen :-)

07-02-2013, 07:09 PM
Sunday fitbaw is a ficking nightmare!! :grr:

You'll not need that hotel room for the cup final then.

07-02-2013, 07:41 PM

07-02-2013, 08:43 PM

Wee man won't be allowed to play on SCF day :wink:

07-02-2013, 08:46 PM

Not for me its not? :confused:

07-02-2013, 08:49 PM
Not for me its not? :confused:

Or me.

07-02-2013, 08:52 PM
Or me. 3pm Sunday is only feasible if the game is away at Dens or Tannadump - I couldn't make ko anywhere else due to other commitments.

07-02-2013, 08:55 PM
The Killie match on December 23rd was buy tickets in advance at Easter Road or buy from the kiosk at Rugby Park on matchday.

The same arrangements for the Cup game I would presume.....

07-02-2013, 09:24 PM
Or me.
If I can knock the Keighley-Leigh game on the head to go to Killie instead then I'm sure you can :wink:

07-02-2013, 10:45 PM
Or me.

Stop moaning and get yourself up for the Killie game.

I will buy you a pop okay. :greengrin

Russell The Dug
07-02-2013, 11:00 PM
If we make the semis and win on a sunday we will be the first club to play every Scottish Cup tie from 1st game to the final in history.

booshsutton
08-02-2013, 12:53 AM
Any idea when the tickets for the game will actually go on sale? Will they be available to purchase direct from Hibs via. the ticket office either in person or on the phone? I'd rather get them in advance than worry about turning up at Rugby Park and trying to get them on the day.

Got a car load who plan to head up from the Borders, may even bus it to Edinburgh then get the train over to Killie. The change for the Sunday actually works out pretty well for us as most of the boys play football on Saturdays.

:pfgwa

08-02-2013, 04:27 AM
Surely some of you ain't using it might be all-ticket as an excuse?! Deary me. Trapsing to the ticket office to sort yourself out is a hassle but it's no more a hassle than trekking to the shops for beer/food to watch the game with is it?

FWIW I reckon we'll take 3-400. Just going by folk that go on my supporters bus, there are a fair few who don't go to the run of the mill away games coming to this one. Should be a great day out, who cares if it's Sunday? Just means a sore head at work on the Monday. At least it's no kicking off at stupid o'clock.

08-02-2013, 04:30 AM
The Killie match on December 23rd was buy tickets in advance at Easter Road or buy from the kiosk at Rugby Park on matchday.

The same arrangements for the Cup game I would presume.....

I normally get my away tickets from a kiosk on the day as they're usually comps.... It's really no hassle at all.

08-02-2013, 04:48 AM
The difference is, we've known all season that the final will be on Sunday at 3pm. People have months to make travel arrangements, book the day off work, make alternative plans if need be. The "awkwardness" doesn't just come from the day, it comes from the fact that the times get moved around too much and that there isn't always enough notice for people to make arrangements to go.

I work Sundays. Since the derby has been moved to Sunday the 10th March, I've had to ask for the day off work. Now the Killie game is the Sunday before that. I have to prioritise the games I can get to, and since missing Sunday games in the league devalues my season ticket, I'll be going to the league game rather than the cup game. Other people might be in similar situations.

Like I said earlier in the thread, a 10 week gap between our last and next Saturday home games is ridiculous, and sums up how much the TV scheduling interferes with the fixture list.

It's not the best if you work Sundays but that's the way it goes. This round is just as important as any other so as far as I'm concerned people should be making the same effort to get to this as they would a final. They have almost a month FFS to make arrangements and without massive support and progress in this round there will be no glory.

I've never heard so much moaning and garbage in my life from some people. It's because it's on BBC and they will have the good English and Spanish games to watch in the pub afterwards. I'm not talking about the quoted poster here, who sounds like a good hibby but its the general feeling I am getting.

No doubt if Rooney, Messi, Ronaldo and Zlatan were all playing at Rugby park they would somehow find a way to forget other details and get there by hook or by crook.

08-02-2013, 04:56 AM
Surely some of you ain't using it might be all-ticket as an excuse?! Deary me. Trapsing to the ticket office to sort yourself out is a hassle but it's no more a hassle than trekking to the shops for beer/food to watch the game with is it?

FWIW I reckon we'll take 3-400. Just going by folk that go on my supporters bus, there are a fair few who don't go to the run of the mill away games coming to this one. Should be a great day out, who cares if it's Sunday? Just means a sore head at work on the Monday. At least it's no kicking off at stupid o'clock.

Think he will have a few more than 3-400 Sean. Would be extremely surprised if this is the case, unless of course we have blizzards or something. Personally not home for this one but Sundays are a pain in the butt. I would have managed this one as it is 3.00 but 12.30 and 12.45s mean a decision has to be made whether church or football comes first. Usually football but my soul needs saving. Remember us Proddies only get one chance at church a week.

08-02-2013, 05:24 AM
Think he will have a few more than 3-400 Sean. Would be extremely surprised if this is the case, unless of course we have blizzards or something. Personally not home for this one but Sundays are a pain in the butt. I would have managed this one as it is 3.00 but 12.30 and 12.45s mean a decision has to be made whether church or football comes first. Usually football but my soul needs saving. Remember us Proddies only get one chance at church a week.

He meant 3-4 thousand.

If you count the numbers on buses there are already 3-4 hundred!:thumbsup:

08-02-2013, 06:25 AM

Or for the ultra lazy and diehard "I'm not going because its all ticket fan" phone up and get a ticket posted to you.

08-02-2013, 08:28 AM
If I can knock the Keighley-Leigh game on the head to go to Killie instead then I'm sure you can :wink:

It's just so annoying, whats wrong with football Saturday and rugby Sunday.

I have already paid for the rugby so going to go there but i do expect a semi final ticket if we win :greengrin

08-02-2013, 11:48 AM
Any news of when tickets will be on sale??

08-02-2013, 12:33 PM
Just booked my trains and hotel. Going up after work on Saturday evening, first class on the way home. £19 all in. :wink: :thumbsup:

08-02-2013, 01:07 PM
Just booked my trains and hotel. Going up after work on Saturday evening, first class on the way home. £19 all in. :wink: :thumbsup:

Which hotel? A few of us making a night of it on the Saturday.

08-02-2013, 01:16 PM
Which hotel? A few of us making a night of it on the Saturday.
Kilmarnock Travelodge. Sadly my train only gets in to Kilmarnock at 22:20 as I only finish work in Wigan at 6ish so not sure if I'll be out on the beer or not.

08-02-2013, 01:43 PM
He meant 3-4 thousand.

If you count the numbers on buses there are already 3-4 hundred!:thumbsup:

going via choo choo........in good time for a pe game juice or three..........

...old fogeys get good train deals :cb