View Full Version : Sheep's pen :o)

03-02-2013, 07:48 PM
....wisnae one!

Discuss.

PS. I watched it on TV again, couldnae tell at the game.

03-02-2013, 07:49 PM
Baaaaad decision :o)

03-02-2013, 07:50 PM
still to see it on tv, so i don't know which hibs player to call a silly useless **** :( having said that, i reckon that referee gave aberdeen about 2788769465 free kicks in the last 20 mins

03-02-2013, 07:52 PM
Baaaaad decision :o)

Correct.

It was very soft, McPake only went to usher the ball out and the guy went down like he had been shot.

still to see it on tv, so i don't know which hibs player to call a silly useless **** :( having said that, i reckon that referee gave aberdeen about 2788769465 free kicks in the last 20 mins

Mcpake gave away the penalty. Stupid thing to do.

03-02-2013, 07:53 PM
Never a penalty, shocking decision.

No need to worry though when you've got Big Ben between the posts! :aok:

03-02-2013, 07:55 PM
It was very soft, McPake only went to usher the ball out and the guy went down like he had been shot.

ta :aok: they aberdeen players must be right big softies, just a wee touch and they would fall down :agree:

03-02-2013, 07:55 PM
That's Aberdeen had 2 penalty's against us in the last week, and none of them should have been given, and Pa Broon still complains

03-02-2013, 07:57 PM

Don't you mean "James Mistake" as you so eliquently put it before the match....

03-02-2013, 07:57 PM

No need to worry though when you've got Big Ben between the posts! :aok:

believe it or not, i was actually quite confident williams would save it :agree: i was wishing caley thistle had a ben williams in goal for they penalties against the yamboids :(

03-02-2013, 07:58 PM
With all the freekicks they were winning from throwing themselves all over the pitch, a penalty was inevitable.

I didn't think it was a penalty on first viewing and I doubt my opinion will change after watching the highlights later.

Funny hearing Paw Broon having another wee rant on the radio, complaining about how Aberdeen dominated the game. They certainly dominated the diving statistic if there ever was one!

Get it right roond ye ya diving sheep ****ging *******s!!

03-02-2013, 07:59 PM

Maybe it's just as well he did, eh?

007 Mickey Weir
03-02-2013, 08:00 PM
Radio said that Williams has faced 6 penalties this season and only one has been scored! 4 saves and one off the post. Not bad Big Ben!!

03-02-2013, 08:02 PM
Really should have learned from last week. Both Pawlett and Hayes had extremely skiddy feet.

03-02-2013, 08:02 PM
believe it or not, i was actually quite confident williams would save it :agree: i was wishing caley thistle had a ben williams in goal for they penalties against the yamboids :(

So was I.

I suppose it's easy to say that after the event but I really believed that penalty wasn't going in.

03-02-2013, 08:15 PM

I was actually going " Surely he can't save another one....Surely no"

And then....

Ben Walliams.

03-02-2013, 08:37 PM
didnt think it was a penalty, mcpake was just shoulder to shoulder, referee never even thought he just pointed right away, maybe we will get a penalty in the further rounds as they say things even out over the season.:flag:

03-02-2013, 08:40 PM
From where I was I didn't even see their player go down but the barman in the pub when I got back told me it was a definite penalty

03-02-2013, 08:45 PM
Don't you mean "James Mistake" as you so eliquently put it before the match....

Aye James mistake. One biggy per game. Today was the pen.

03-02-2013, 08:45 PM
ta :aok: they aberdeen players must be right big softies, just a wee touch and they would fall down :agree:

If it was you would you go down??

03-02-2013, 08:47 PM
I was actually going " Surely he can't save another one....Surely no"

And then....

Ben Walliams.

03-02-2013, 08:47 PM

You're determined to make it catch on eh?

03-02-2013, 08:49 PM
You're determined to make it catch on eh?

Wasn't me that brought it up on this thread.

03-02-2013, 08:49 PM
So, James onemistake, then? Prob quite a good record for a hibs defender no?

03-02-2013, 08:50 PM
So, James onemistake, then? Prob quite a good record for a hibs defender no?

If you say so.

hibs4thecup1988
03-02-2013, 08:51 PM
Not saw it on replays yet but my old man says it was a definete penalty...

maturehibby
03-02-2013, 08:53 PM

That you agreeing again with referees - a bad habit you are getting into this minority thing .
Believe that you won the pie eating contest at Dingwall if rumours are to believed it was a 10 not out - well done

03-02-2013, 08:55 PM
That you agreeing again with referees - a bad habit you are getting into this minority thing .
Believe that you won the pie eating contest at Dingwall if rumours are to believed it was a 10 not out - well done

It was a penalty. You must be mature enough to agree with me. Pies were great but I only at ate 6

03-02-2013, 09:01 PM
It was a penalty. You must be mature enough to agree with me. Pies were great but I only at ate 6

Funny how people see things differently isn't it! :confused:

I spent an hour with a couple of Aberdeen fans after the match and they had watched the match on tv! They were both emphatic that it was not a penalty, more like a "shoulder charge" between two players, the smaller of whom decided to throw himself to the ground allowing the useless referree to wrongly award a penalty! :rolleyes:

However, justice was done and Big Ben saved the spot kick! :wink:

Never a pen!

03-02-2013, 09:02 PM
....wisnae one!

Discuss.

PS. I watched it on TV again, couldnae tell at the game.so, you were not actually at the game?

03-02-2013, 09:04 PM
Baaaaad decision :o) at the game? aye, or naw?

maturehibby
03-02-2013, 09:05 PM
Could see Brines was desperate to give them a penalty - I suspect that he was looking for another £850 match fee for the replay but thats just my mature mind seeing things like that -"Oh" and mind too to add the 3 pies that you ate during the game according to several other people at the game who quite frankly were impressed at your capacity to do in so many Steak pies

03-02-2013, 09:06 PM
still to see it on tv, so i don't know which hibs player to call a silly useless **** :( having said that, i reckon that referee gave aberdeen about 2788769465 free kicks in the last 20 mins you were obviously at the game !

03-02-2013, 09:07 PM
If it was you would you go down??

naw :confused: i would play with honour and integrity :agree:

03-02-2013, 09:07 PM
It was very soft, McPake only went to usher the ball out and the guy went down like he had been shot. at the game wqere you?

03-02-2013, 09:08 PM
Mcpake gave away the penalty. Stupid thing to do. at the game?

03-02-2013, 09:09 PM
you were obviously at the game !

aye :) and can i just add...the pre-match music was absolutely p@sh :devil:

so, you were not actually at the game?

I was at the game.

No need to worry though when you've got Big Ben between the posts! :aok:at the game were you?

english_hibee
03-02-2013, 09:10 PM
IIRC james had gone in, won the ball, was ushering it out of the way, and gave the chap a small nudge/shove - very very soft and IMO not a pen, but I guess the ref only gets one look, and its pretty daft to give someone even a gentle push in the penalty box

Ah well, all's well that ends well :greengrin

03-02-2013, 09:12 PM
at the game were you?

Were you?

Hibee Ryan
03-02-2013, 09:14 PM
From what I can remember (waiting on Sportscene to see it again) the ball already seemed to be leaving the pitch at the time of the "contact". If I remember correctly there was a few dodgy falls in the box by Aberdeen players. Vernon fell like he'd been shot as we cleared the ball just before the penalty...

so, you were not actually at the game?

at the game? aye, or naw?

you were obviously at the game !

at the game wqere you?

at the game?

at the game were you?Wullie ..get tae yer ****in bed !!!

at the game?

Yes I was at the game, were you? We're you at Dingwall and Aberdeen last Sunday??

03-02-2013, 09:20 PM
at the game were you?

Yes I was.

Why? :confused:

03-02-2013, 09:21 PM
Yip ..he was ..:agree:

Do you know what he is planning on doing with his survey results?!

03-02-2013, 09:24 PM
Do you know what he is planning on doing with his survey results?!He is my neighbour, I know when he goes tae games ..wanna ask me another smart arsed question ?

03-02-2013, 09:25 PM
It was a soft penalty, but had it been at the other end it would have been a stonewaller.

03-02-2013, 09:30 PM
He is my neighbour, I know when he goes tae games ..wanna ask me another smart arsed question ?

I never said you never knew when he went to games?

03-02-2013, 09:32 PM
Never a pen in a million years.

Corstorphine Hibby
03-02-2013, 09:32 PM
at the game were you?

Why wish you become Jedi ?

03-02-2013, 09:36 PM
I never said you never knew when he went to games?So what relevance does your question have in relation to the thread subject ..?

03-02-2013, 09:37 PM
at the game wqere you?No, I was in bed unwell because I have ME, good enough excuse for you?

03-02-2013, 09:39 PM
So what relevance does your question have in relation to the thread subject ..?

I asked you why he's asking the same question over and over. Why?

Had a good view at the game and thought it was a terrible decision, but hardly surprising as the ref gave them everything all day.
As the guy behind me said, it was a surprise Williams wasn't booked for handball.

WestEndHibee
I most definitely was at the game and (albeit in hindsight) I'm glad he gave the penalty! Felt like much more than a 1-0 win once Big Ben stopped that one and pounced on the loose ball.

03-02-2013, 09:40 PM
Really?! My god that was soft, just shrugged him off the ball.

03-02-2013, 09:40 PM
Smart arse admin & drunken high horse uberfan alert..

Bore off

03-02-2013, 09:41 PM
And it's 2 penalty saves not misses brown you arse.

03-02-2013, 09:42 PM
I asked you why he's asking the same question over and over. Why?No you didnt ..

03-02-2013, 09:44 PM
No you didnt ..

OK, I asked if you knew what he was doing with his survey?

03-02-2013, 09:47 PM
OK, I asked if you knew what he was doing with his survey?You could pm him ..Im sure he would love to answer you ..

03-02-2013, 09:48 PM
You could pm him ..Im sure he would love to answer you ..

I might.

03-02-2013, 09:51 PM
I might.Aw dinnae sit on the fence ..Im sure Wullie will go easy wi ye ..good luck ..

03-02-2013, 09:55 PM
It wasn't a pen, but they should have had one earlier on, if the Aberdeen player wasn't wrongly called offside.

In saying that, Leigh Griffiths may have scored a goal very early on if he hadn't wrongly been called offside.

03-02-2013, 09:56 PM
It wasn't a pen, but they should have had one earlier on, if the Aberdeen player wasn't wrongly called offside.

In saying that, Leigh Griffiths may have scored a goal very early on if he hadn't wrongly been called offside.

Was that the one when mcpake slid in and got booked??

03-02-2013, 10:01 PM
Was that the one when mcpake slid in and got booked??

Is it just the club captain that you've got a derogatory nickname for, or are there other players you don't like too?

03-02-2013, 10:02 PM
McPake is part of a defense thats letting in very few goals, well done. :top marks

03-02-2013, 10:13 PM
Is it just the club captain that you've got a derogatory nickname for, or are there other players you don't like too?

There are others but that's my opinion, not asking you to like it.

03-02-2013, 10:18 PM

We don't have much choice if you keep ramming it down our throats.

Corstorphine Hibby
03-02-2013, 10:20 PM

Careful Mr Crab. The poster counter clique are rounding on you.

Be safe.

03-02-2013, 10:22 PM
We don't have much choice if you keep ramming it down our throats.

Ramming what down your throats ?

03-02-2013, 10:22 PM

Be safe.

They could always click the ignore button ;-).

03-02-2013, 10:24 PM
Had a good view at the game and thought it was a terrible decision, but hardly surprising as the ref gave them everything all day.
As the guy behind me said, it was a surprise Williams wasn't booked for handball.

The radio after the gae said that the challenge mcpake made on the player that earned him a yellow card should have been a penalty as it wasn't offside. Didn't think the ref was that bad today.

HibeeN
03-02-2013, 10:26 PM
I think the pen was soft, but I think John Collins said in his analysis that if it happened outside the box then it would have been a free-kick, which I'd agree with. You just don't normally see those given in the box. Would have been pleasantly surprised to see it if it was us on the receiving end, so not going to rage too much about it. Either way, it didn't matter, because Big Ben is just amazing :love ya!:

03-02-2013, 10:32 PM
well, if anderson had impeded sparky in the box like that i would certainly be shouting for a penalty :agree:

03-02-2013, 10:34 PM

Be safe.

03-02-2013, 10:45 PM
The radio after the gae said that the challenge mcpake made on the player that earned him a yellow card should have been a penalty as it wasn't offside. Didn't think the ref was that bad today.

That was the linesman's call (the offside). McPake's yellow is the first I can remember where a player has been booked for a foul after the offside has been given.

03-02-2013, 11:01 PM
Just watched the pen, if McPake did that with the ball running out of play on the touchline outside the box, it wouldn't have been a foul, you see that all the time in games when players usher the ball out.

Had it happened at the other end I'd be confident that the ref would have given Aberdeen the free kick...

03-02-2013, 11:07 PM
I was at the game and it was. Very soft pen

03-02-2013, 11:24 PM
....wisnae one!

Discuss.

PS. I watched it on TV again, couldnae tell at the game.Terrible decision, one of many, too many.

03-02-2013, 11:54 PM
McPake is part of a defense thats letting in very few goals, well done. :top marks

Were you at the game. :greengrin

04-02-2013, 12:08 AM

You can only ask that if you were at the game. So at the game were you?

04-02-2013, 02:05 AM
GOOD MORNING ALL.and to anyone not answering correctly to my question...were you at the game/ I unreservedly apologise. I've just woke up at 3am, slumped next to my pc, obviously pished when on earlier. cant even remember what my point was, but these things come with age i'm told. think I was arguing with a couple of non-attendees in the pub. apologies.

04-02-2013, 02:10 AM
GOOD MORNING ALL.and to anyone not answering correctly to my question...were you at the game/ I unreservedly apologise. I've just woke up at 3am, slumped next to my pc, obviously pished when on earlier. cant even remember what my point was, but these things come with age i'm told. think I was arguing with a couple of non-attendees in the pub. apologies.

Old age? You don't look that old in your avatar :devil:.

HibernianJK
04-02-2013, 03:32 AM
there was big contact, but i think mcpake was just far too strong for hayes, he didnt go through the back of him, or trip him up. terrible decision

04-02-2013, 06:15 AM
If he'd just used his shoulder I don't think it would have been given but his small push with his hand was a foul. Stupid one to give away and brines seemed pretty keen to give it but I think was a pen having seen the replay.

04-02-2013, 07:42 AM

Nope, i have been told just how bad we are recently i'm not going back. :wink:

04-02-2013, 07:47 AM
:greengrin:greengrin:top marks

TrinityHibs
04-02-2013, 08:06 AM

Could have been worse mate. You could have woke up with 3pm and he wisnae very happy with you. :greengrin

04-02-2013, 08:10 AM
GOOD MORNING ALL.and to anyone not answering correctly to my question...were you at the game/ I unreservedly apologise. I've just woke up at 3am, slumped next to my pc, obviously pished when on earlier. cant even remember what my point was, but these things come with age i'm told. think I was arguing with a couple of non-attendees in the pub. apologies.:hilarious

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

04-02-2013, 08:47 AM
GOOD MORNING ALL.and to anyone not answering correctly to my question...were you at the game/ I unreservedly apologise. I've just woke up at 3am, slumped next to my pc, obviously pished when on earlier. cant even remember what my point was, but these things come with age i'm told. think I was arguing with a couple of non-attendees in the pub. apologies.Aye & mind tae tell folk yer actually aulder than 59 .....:greengrin

04-02-2013, 09:00 AM
Personally thought it was a pen however Hayes really is a diver to compete with Pawlett. The amount of fouls Brines was giving the Dons think it was a matter of time before he gave them something big. When you compare that foul to the one where Claros clearly won a shoulder with Anderson and would have been driving into the box it was night and day.

Seekyit
04-02-2013, 09:16 AM
Should we have had a pen? Midway through secong half, corner comes in, McPake running to meet it, gets shoved to the floor? Think McPake thought he was fouled, not a lot of noise from the east but quite a few in the FF shouted for it? Not on the BBC highlights.

Didn't think Aberdeens was a pen ftr.

04-02-2013, 12:04 PM

04-02-2013, 12:06 PM
Never a penalty.

Thinks it time to use that ignore button again.

04-02-2013, 12:20 PM
[QUOTE=matty_f;3496135]Just watched the pen, if McPake did that with the ball running out of play on the touchline outside the box, it wouldn't have been a foul, you see that all the time in games when players usher the ball out.

:top marks The only problem with JM is he's a tad industrial at times, he could have achieved same result in a much more skilful & natural manner & wouldn't have given Brines oportunity to give pen.

04-02-2013, 12:57 PM
You can only ask that if you were at the game. So at the game were you?

I was at the game.

I seen sheep being abused.

04-02-2013, 01:00 PM
Nope, i have been told just how bad we are recently i'm not going back. :wink:

Ken whit yi mean, need a new goalie. :wink:

04-02-2013, 04:05 PM
What about the Cairney incident? I thought that was a penalty, it was maybe midway through the second half and he took the ball past the Aberdeen defender and was brought down.

04-02-2013, 04:15 PM
What about the Cairney incident? I thought that was a penalty, it was maybe midway through the second half and he took the ball past the Aberdeen defender and was brought down.

Just remembered about that, not even a mention of it on Sportscene, of course.

04-02-2013, 04:24 PM

How about gein it a rest eh :rolleyes:

04-02-2013, 04:25 PM
Just remembered about that, not even a mention of it on Sportscene, of course.

Clearly wasnt a pen, defender fell over and Cairney fell over him.

04-02-2013, 04:27 PM
Clearly wasnt a pen, defender fell over and Cairney fell over him.

He impeded Cairney's run and it was in the box, it was a penalty.

04-02-2013, 04:31 PM
He impeded Cairney's run and it was in the box, it was a penalty.

Not to me I am afraid.

04-02-2013, 04:35 PM
I was at the game.

I seen sheep being abused.

Me Too :agree:

http://i48.tinypic.com/4t6k1u.jpg

04-02-2013, 07:35 PM
Not to me I am afraid.

Just watched the game, had it recorded, and I agree now it wasn't a penalty. In the heat of the moment and in one view with Hibs tinted glasses I obviously side with Cairney, but he pulls the defender down first and falls over the top of him then.

04-02-2013, 07:41 PM
Just watched the game, had it recorded, and I agree now it wasn't a penalty. In the heat of the moment and in one view with Hibs tinted glasses I obviously side with Cairney, but he pulls the defender down first and falls over the top of him then.

what did the claros anderson shoulder charge incident look like on the footage?

04-02-2013, 09:22 PM
From memory Anderson made the initial move into Claros and went to ground when he was shrugged off. Poor decision by Brines.

HiBremian
04-02-2013, 09:36 PM
And there was me thinkin this was a thread discussing the merits of various lamb herding techniques.

:doh:

04-02-2013, 09:47 PM
what did the claros anderson shoulder charge incident look like on the footage?

Give me a rough estimate of a time and I'll check, yesterday just seems to have been one big ball of emotion and I was probably raging at the decision at the game like I was with the Cairney one.

04-02-2013, 10:00 PM
Give me a rough estimate of a time and I'll check, yesterday just seems to have been one big ball of emotion and I was probably raging at the decision at the game like I was with the Cairney one.

Start of 2nd half I think. Claros v Anderson in beween the goals and the corner flag closest to the west stand.

No pen if memory serves me right.

05-02-2013, 06:47 AM
From memory Anderson made the initial move into Claros and went to ground when he was shrugged off. Poor decision by Brines.

That's what it looked like to me too. I would be interested to know what it looked like on camera, reckon it was between the goal and the hour mark.

05-02-2013, 04:26 PM
That's what it looked like to me too. I would be interested to know what it looked like on camera, reckon it was between the goal and the hour mark.

Slightly later than the hour mark I think. Skimmed through the game last night and got to be said Brines gave them a string of incredible decisions in last half an hour. From the Claros one to the joke Done booking, from letting them take a quick free kick before Robertson was in position to Anderson clearly and deliberately elbowing Griffiths in the face to the joke Deegan one where the Dons fans screamed and he gave when there was clearly no contact. Quite staggering performance, maybe Thomson has been having a word.

05-02-2013, 04:39 PM
Slightly later than the hour mark I think. Skimmed through the game last night and got to be said Brines gave them a string of incredible decisions in last half an hour. From the Claros one to the joke Done booking, from letting them take a quick free kick before Robertson was in position to Anderson clearly and deliberately elbowing Griffiths in the face to the joke Deegan one where the Dons fans screamed and he gave when there was clearly no contact. Quite staggering performance, maybe Thomson has been having a word.
cheers Jim :aok: