View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 1 Aberdeen 0 FT

03-02-2013, 09:25 AM
As someone who does not have a Scottish Cup match Thread 'loss' to his name....I thought it was well nigh time things were kicked off. :greengrin

Well here we go again - Scottish Cup day. Which Hibs will turn up? How will injuries and signings affect the line up? What effect will the crowd be able to have on the play....?

Blowing a bit of a Hooley out in East Lothian (will leave the specific Leith details to our resident GoundHog - Mr Bollah :wink:) but mild & dry.

Hoping Russel Anderson does not make it for Dons as last time at ER he was the difference between the teams.
Reduced number of subs in SC makes the choice of the bench a tough one.

Heading off in half an hour and predicting a pulsating end to the weekend - 2-1 Hibs :flag:

03-02-2013, 09:29 AM
I also have a fine 100% record for matchday threads, including two hoodoo busting wins away at St Johnstone and Celtic at home, but im saving mine up for the cup final.

Todays Forecast is on the 'wind factor' thread :aok:

03-02-2013, 09:30 AM
4:30am kick off here on a work, have to be on my way to work before it finishes :/

Give me good news Hibees!

03-02-2013, 09:33 AM
Leaving in an hour once I find my lucky pants.
I have a good feeling about today and predict 1-0 :flag:
in 90 minutes.

03-02-2013, 09:38 AM
I also have a fine 100% record for matchday threads, including two hoodoo busting wins away at St Johnstone and Celtic at home, but im saving mine up for the cup final.

Todays Forecast is on the 'wind factor' thread :aok:

Copy and paste required - can't leave your fans unfulfilled :aok:

03-02-2013, 09:46 AM
*Today is what my mother used to call a 'good washing day'. If you have a pair of pishstained breeks a la George Fowkes, this morning would be a fine opportunity to slam your load in the zanussi and pop them out on the line. They'll be as fresh as a daisy in no time in this 24 mph westerly.

Temperature of 7C is normal for the time of year, and the strong wind across the pitch might well favour the diagonal ball behind the fullbacks so Maybury and Stevenson please show your full attention.No rain is forecast, sunset 4:51. High pressure 1006, falling according to the Bollah barometer.

Its not a hurricane, people. Lets not make a mountain out of a molehole :aok:

Copyright ©

03-02-2013, 09:58 AM
Bollah out, batty in ;-)

The bollah forecast is actually the highlight of most match days at the moment

03-02-2013, 10:04 AM
Not feeling up nor down about today's game. Same feeling I had before the last home game against the tic.Hope we can get the same result, Hibs win. Ggtth

03-02-2013, 10:16 AM
Big improvement needed from the game at Pittodrie. However, even though we played quite humpty up there they still didn't manage to score. With Done and Robertson onboard hopefully we can supply Griffiths better and win the tie. Wouldn't fancy a replay midweek at Pittodrie!

Mon the Cabbage:flag:

03-02-2013, 10:20 AM
My luck that I'm feeling ill one day before my birthday. The best cure for me will be a Hibs win. It won't be easy as it never is but I'm feeling pretty good about this one.

03-02-2013, 10:43 AM
Clancy out, Mcgivern doubtful per sky sports. Not great news.

03-02-2013, 10:58 AM
Clancy out, Mcgivern doubtful per sky sports. Not great news.

Time for Kajabi to step up :cb.

03-02-2013, 11:09 AM
Well I don't even think McGivern is a massive miss given how well played Lewis played last week, the thought of Maybury in the team scares me though.

03-02-2013, 11:29 AM
Not worried about the replacements for McGivern and Clancy. Stevenson has had good performances recently and Clancy was having a nightmare in the early stages against the Sheep, Maybury should be solid enough.

03-02-2013, 11:42 AM
Clancy will be a miss. We are much better when he plays.

03-02-2013, 12:42 PM
Not worried about the replacements for McGivern and Clancy. Stevenson has had good performances recently and Clancy was having a nightmare in the early stages against the Sheep, Maybury should be solid enough.

Agree with this.

I rate Clancy highly but don't think he's been playing well recently.

Maybury is actually pretty good when he keeps his concentration level up and doesn't jockey his man from miles away

03-02-2013, 12:50 PM
A tight, cagey game is my predicition. Only a goal in it either way. Obviously I'm going to say a Hibs win, 2-1, but it's 50-50. Another cup run would be very nice.

03-02-2013, 01:20 PM
Are we expecting Done to play? or bench?
and Cairney? (not sure why he missed midweek).

Would love to see Done play, meant to be quick and not only does it lift our crowd but gives the opposition something to think about, must be team news soon.

03-02-2013, 01:50 PM
Right, I'm heading out. Enjoy the game everyone. Another cup run, please. Just maybe this year.........:hide:

03-02-2013, 01:59 PM
Comon the Hibees! Lets give it everything we got!

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

hibs4thecup1988
03-02-2013, 02:25 PM
at the ground now and lots of fans streaming past from both sets. I can see it being 16k

03-02-2013, 02:30 PM
at the ground now and lots of fans streaming past from both sets. I can see it being 16k

In BTG and its deid :) 13000

03-02-2013, 02:31 PM
In BTG and its deid :) 13000

In Tranent and its deid, 10000 :)

03-02-2013, 02:32 PM

You're at the ground?! Still an hour 'til kick off, go get yourself a pint :aok:

03-02-2013, 02:33 PM
any team news?

03-02-2013, 02:34 PM
Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Stevenson, Cairney, Griffiths

03-02-2013, 02:35 PM
Todays Team is

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubHibernian (4-5-1): Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Claros, Deegan, Stevenson, Cairney, Griffiths #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClubSUBS: Murdoch, Donaldson, Robertson, Done, Handling

No Doyle & McGivern playing

03-02-2013, 02:35 PM
Murdoch, Donaldson, Robertson, Done, Handling very surprised robbo or done not startin :rolleyes:

dmc1875
03-02-2013, 02:36 PM
No Doyle anywhere? Doesn't seem a very attacking line up. Hopefully we manage more than the usual 3 shots on goal...

03-02-2013, 02:36 PM
No new signings starting?

03-02-2013, 02:38 PM
Poor team

03-02-2013, 02:38 PM
Take it we're playing for a replay to get a few extra quid in the coffers??

03-02-2013, 02:40 PM
No new signings starting?

Match fitness must be a big issue.

03-02-2013, 02:40 PM
My main worry with that formation is that Griffiths gets stranded up front with just long hoofs for service. Looks like we are set out to stop Aberdeen/Hayes from playing. I hope Claros and Cairney can get things moving in the middle of the park or it could be more crab football on show.

03-02-2013, 02:42 PM
cant work out if were playing deegan claros and stevson in the middle (I hope not) or Stevenson on the left with cairny as more of an attacking midfielder. either way done and robbertson seem to be the type of player who would get forward and make us more attacking and both are on the bench.......I ******g hope fenlon knows what he's doing

hibs4thecup1988
I have my wee boy wotherspoon. He always likes to see the team train haha.

Team doesn't look very inspiring. Hmmm

Should offer an outstanding attacking threat!

03-02-2013, 02:46 PM
So we don't have any strikers on the bench?

03-02-2013, 02:46 PM
Would rather Robertson and Done started tbh

hibs4thecup1988
03-02-2013, 02:48 PM
So we don't have any strikers on the bench?

Handling is technically a striker

03-02-2013, 02:50 PM
looks like its going to be a another tight game with the team fenlon has picked,hope we cando it , due a win against them.:flag:

In Tranent and its deid, 10000 :)

That could be at any moment in time though ;)

The team looks like we will keep it tight first half, and then change it up second half?

03-02-2013, 02:53 PM
Looks like a team set up no to get beat, rather than a team to win. That makes sense in the league, but no for a cup game at home maybe?

GoldenEagle
03-02-2013, 02:56 PM
Worried about that team.
Midfield with Claros, Stevenson, Deegan and Wotherspoon hasn't worked this season and disappointed to see it chosen again.

03-02-2013, 02:56 PM
Awful team.

Wake me up with 20 mins to go.

03-02-2013, 03:03 PM
not too excited by the line up tbh, as long as they win though

03-02-2013, 03:05 PM
Is Doyle injured?

Weird one him not even being on the bench

Bob Box Fish
03-02-2013, 03:07 PM
Dire team at least it coincides with super Sunday if the usual level of entertainment is on show.

03-02-2013, 03:18 PM
unless a last minute surge poor crowd - Dons here in good numbers its gonna be a long afternoon ...

03-02-2013, 03:23 PM
Good to see sky notice how p!sh our throwings are.
What do they do at East mains all week. Pool table?

03-02-2013, 03:27 PM

Practice long throws!

03-02-2013, 03:29 PM
Mon the Cabbage:flag:

03-02-2013, 03:30 PM

That midfield three - Claros, Deegan and Stevenson - are an awful combination. At most, only one of them should be in the team. I'm surprised Fenlon didn't go the whole hog and pick Taiwo as well.

Surely another forward should have been our priority in January rather than resigning Claros. We have too many smallish midfielders who don't create, run, dribble, get forward, support Griffiths, provide an attacking threat, shoot........or score.

03-02-2013, 03:32 PM
My stream is showing the Dons as being 3-0 up...terrible start from Hibs. :bitchy:

03-02-2013, 03:33 PM
McGinnis for me is there only goal threat. Watched the sheep on Wed and they were dreadful.

Mon hibs.

03-02-2013, 03:34 PM
Excellent play there, great run by Claros

It looks like a poor-ish hibs turnout! can't blame them.

hibeequinn
My stream is showing the Dons as being 3-0 up...terrible start from Hibs. :bitchy:

same a crapped it there lol

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

03-02-2013, 03:35 PM
FF stand empty west upper empty. East stand barely half full. Dreadful football on show

It looks like a poor-ish hibs turnout! can't blame them.

The only way to get a better team is by getting bigger crowds

beastie

Ha ha. Same here. 3-0 after about 45 seconds. Maybe it's a two-legged affair that we don't know about and it's an aggregate score ;)

03-02-2013, 03:38 PM
Maybury had a dig from 30yds - 10 feet wide.

03-02-2013, 03:39 PM

And vice versa.

03-02-2013, 03:42 PM
How ugly is that linesman? Makes Stevie Fulton look a looker.

Claros doing well I think.

03-02-2013, 03:42 PM
Good play from Claros & Cairney.

03-02-2013, 03:43 PM
Claros doing well I think.

Good play from Claros & Cairney.

03-02-2013, 03:44 PM
Hibs doing okay up until now - not too much hoofball.

03-02-2013, 03:46 PM
McGivern lucky not to be booked there for a needless trip.

03-02-2013, 03:47 PM
McGivern lucky - that was a yellow.

Maybury gives me the willies!

03-02-2013, 03:49 PM

Sad but true: nobody gives a toss about the Scottish Cup unless its a semi-final, final, or a derby.

kj79
03-02-2013, 03:50 PM
McGivern lucky - that was a yellow.

Maybury gives me the willies!

Has Maybury found a Hibs shirt yet??

We are playing like the away team but hopefully pay off on break. :flag:

03-02-2013, 03:52 PM
Ha ha. Same here. 3-0 after about 45 seconds. Maybe it's a two-legged affair that we don't know about and it's an aggregate score ;)

I got a bit of a fright when I tuned in!

03-02-2013, 03:53 PM
Chose to go to watch Leigh rugby today. We're losing 22-0 at half time. Come on Hibs, save my day please.

03-02-2013, 03:53 PM
Has Maybury found a Hibs shirt yet??

It looks to me like he's been told to make simple clearances.

03-02-2013, 03:55 PM
This is ****ing dire. Spoony looks like him old self again... :rolleyes:

03-02-2013, 03:56 PM
Anyone else watching a Setanta stream?

For some reason the scoreboard is showing HIB 0-3 ABE

Nearly had a heart attack when I opened that up

03-02-2013, 03:56 PM
Offering almost nothing in the final third. How long till half time? :yawn:

Ultrabee1-0
03-02-2013, 03:57 PM
Hanlon been a rock so far!

SmithyHibee
This 4-5-1 nonsense is absolutely dire!

get a move on then, you have missed 30min of an enthralling 1st half

This is ****ing dire. Spoony looks like him old self again... :rolleyes:

Give him a chance - he's hardly put a foot wrong. No player finds a team mate with every ball.

03-02-2013, 04:01 PM
120 minutes of football I've watched in 7 days between these 2 now. It's like watching a terminal illness spread through a loved one.

Ell_Chrisso
This is garbage

JCHibby
Give him a chance - he's hardly put a foot wrong. No player finds a team mate with every ball.

Have to disagree, Spoony is lazy, is not tackling and being shoved off the ball so easily, at the moment it is like being a man down. Hopefully has a word with himself at half time as can be a threat, but he needs a rocket up his erchie.

120 minutes of football I've watched in 7 days between these 2 now. It's like watching a terminal illness spread through a loved one.

Hardly!

Bob Box Fish
03-02-2013, 04:02 PM
This is brutal fenlon is slowly becoming the new Craig levein

03-02-2013, 04:03 PM
The refreshing tactic of "batter into the channels" is really working well so far :rolleyes:

03-02-2013, 04:03 PM

Half-hearted into every tackle, no movement off the ball, painfully slow... I pray he can find his prior form and soon. He just looks unfit!

03-02-2013, 04:04 PM
This is rubbish. Like being given an unwanted gherkin :grr:

Thief
03-02-2013, 04:05 PM
Not playing their best, but notice Hibs just gone 12/5 on Hill's. Good odds given home advantage and not much between teams :-)

03-02-2013, 04:05 PM
Hope the Dons keeper has warm drinks at the ready for HT.

03-02-2013, 04:06 PM
Spoony is having a mare but what is wrong with Griffiths? He is not working at all, yes he is a lone striker but needs to work so much harder

Dan Sarf
These balloons are lovely, aren't they. Something nice to look at.

HiBremian
Half-hearted into every tackle, no movement off the ball, painfully slow... I pray he can find his prior form and soon. He just looks unfit!

:agree: have to agree. Combined with lack of movement off the ball by the rest of the team = ineffective midfield.

03-02-2013, 04:08 PM
This is rubbish. Like being given an unwanted gherkin :grr:

No such thing.

03-02-2013, 04:08 PM
Spoony is having a mare but what is wrong with Griffiths? He is not working at all, yes he is a lone striker but needs to work so much harder

WTF? He hasn't stopped running/tracking back.

03-02-2013, 04:10 PM
Pathetic play on the left to allow that ball to even get in. The much maligned Maybury in the right place at the right time for the 2nd time this match

03-02-2013, 04:12 PM
Lovely cat swipe by Maybury there:agree:

03-02-2013, 04:13 PM
What the fondue is Clancy playing at. Hasn't found a pass all day. Good griffin!! Murder, dire, eye bleeding, dirge, turgid. Nae wonder some people are yams, better than this Jim white.

03-02-2013, 04:13 PM
Hibs are AWFUL to watch. Deary me.

Green Reaper
03-02-2013, 04:14 PM
this is dire!

03-02-2013, 04:15 PM
WTF? He hasn't stopped running/tracking back.

I'm standing watching him mump and moan like a bairn, he's been beaten for pace by Russell #usainbolt Anderson on countless times.

How many shots we get that half?

What the fondue is Clancy playing at. Hasn't found a pass all day. Good griffin!! Murder, dire, eye bleeding, dirge, turgid. Nae wonder some people are yams, better than this Jim white.

And to top things off Clancy's about 100 yards out of position!!

HT. First half pretty much as I expected. Pretty poor stuff with neither keeper having had a sqve to make.

Greendub
03-02-2013, 04:16 PM
Done on for spoony at half time for me

03-02-2013, 04:16 PM
Eye-bleeding football. Langfield may as well take a camping chair out with a copy of each of the Sunday papers along with a flask.

Hopefully see Done and Robertson at some point, anything but a continuation of this pish.

PONGO
03-02-2013, 04:17 PM
So bad I,ve seen Musselburgh Windsor under 10,s playing better at Pinkie . Poor stuff

03-02-2013, 04:17 PM
How the hell can we ever come back from this? :rolleyes:

03-02-2013, 04:18 PM
I'm standing watching him mump and moan like a bairn, he's been beaten for pace by Russell #usainbolt Anderson on countless times.

How many shots we get that half?

Best player by a mile for us - Claros - wouldnt mid seeing him pushed a lil further forward

Seriously, what has happened to Wotherspoon - its like playing with a man down

Overall, its all huff and puff without much quality - Aberdeen havent really troubled us either

03-02-2013, 04:19 PM
Sounds tragic on the radio. Don't understand this team selection.

03-02-2013, 04:19 PM
What the ***** does Fenlon think we'll achieve playing a flat 5 in midfield with 3 ball winners.?

If we're playing some form of 4-5-1, then we need Cairney or Done playing in the hole behind Griffiths, there's absolutely no creativity.

03-02-2013, 04:20 PM
Looks to me like the balloons are the best thing on the park - truly awful from Hibs and Aberdeen, although I think the Dons look the more composed of the two - Petrie has no chance of increasing crowds at ER with this atrocious "brand" of football...

.. Fenlon must have something up his sleeve for the second half, surely ...

03-02-2013, 04:21 PM
0-0 half time no bad though - aberdeen have done nowt as well. A couple positive subs and we go for it 2nd half...:flag:

the_ginger_hibee
03-02-2013, 04:22 PM
Does half time still only last 15 minutes? Pfft..No long enough. Least sky will never show another Hibs V Aberdeen game, probably ever! The WWE show on afterwords will attract more football fans than nonsense.

03-02-2013, 04:23 PM
Not at the game because I am in the USA. No real idea why any of the other posters here are not at the game but the comments are for the most part simply awful. I would be hard pushed to find a larger group of moaning faced bed-wetters anywhere. I used to come to this thread because it beat (and still does) the BBC for speed of reporting. However, I may have to go back to the BBC if all you lot choose to mention are the negatives - week in, week out. You should be embarrassed, the lot of you. We don't need to worry about Hearts fan's when we have you lot claiming you are Hibs fans. Can we have some reporting of the good things that Hibs do please? And don't say there is none to report because that would be garbage, good things happen in every game for every team.

03-02-2013, 04:23 PM
.. Fenlon must have something up his sleeve for the second half, surely ...

Lets hope its a happy meal :agree:

03-02-2013, 04:24 PM
Not at the game because I am in the USA. No real idea why any of the other posters here are not at the game but the comments are for the most part simply awful. I would be hard pushed to find a larger group of moaning faced bed-wetters anywhere. I used to come to this thread because it beat (and still does) the BBC for speed of reporting. However, I may have to go back to the BBC if all you lot choose to mention are the negatives - week in, week out. You should be embarrassed, the lot of you. We don't need to worry about Hearts fan's when we have you lot claiming you are Hibs fans. Can we have some reporting of the good things that Hibs do please? And don't say there is none to report because that would be garbage, good things happen in every game for every team.

Well I'm not there because I'm in Berlin, but the game/performance is really poor - not a good advert for Scottish football.

EK_Hibs
03-02-2013, 04:24 PM
Terrible stuff so far and looking like a replay already.
Fenlon far too defensive for my liking.

03-02-2013, 04:25 PM

If were gonna play 4-5-1 (which based on our current pool of players I can just about understand the managers reasons for doing so) then why not put out a midfield that can at least have a go?

Leigh up front with Done-Robertson-Cairney-Claros-Wootherspoon behind. Claros is tasked to sit and protect the defense with the other 4 able to go forward and support.

Aberdeen's only threat comes from McGinn and Hayes - why have Deegan and Claros in CM shielding the back 4 when Aberdeen's only danger is from a striker and a winger?

I can understand Lewis on to offer a wee bit more help against Hayes but sooner or later Pat is going to need to set a team out to win a game rather than just contain the opposition. This a cup tie, a draw is not a good result at home so for me, the ideal ocassion to see some courage.

Desperately hope Done and Robertson can lift us second half. Even Handling may offer something else.

03-02-2013, 04:26 PM

Well said (although there haven't been many positives so far to be honest).

Best player by a mile for us - Claros - wouldnt mid seeing him pushed a lil further forward

Seriously, what has happened to Wotherspoon - its like playing with a man down

Overall, its all huff and puff without much quality - Aberdeen havent really troubled us either

Just saying that Claros is playing ok.

Don't understand Fenlon at all, two wide midfielders who can't run long ( Cairney should be used in and around box) and three midfielders who can't run at all. We then have griffiths who can't hold the ball at all. It's no surprise we haven't had a shot.

I just love to ask fenlon how he expects to score a goal.... Scary stuff

You watching the game mate?

Do you get smartphones in the usa?

patch1875
03-02-2013, 04:27 PM

03-02-2013, 04:28 PM
Done for Wotherspoon and Robertson for Deegan please.

03-02-2013, 04:28 PM
Plenty endeavour, little quality, Aberdeen at least trying to make a pass, Hibs just firing missiles in the vague direction of Griffiths.

03-02-2013, 04:29 PM

your obviously on the wind up and not watching the game. :fishin:

03-02-2013, 04:29 PM

We've defended quite well :aok:

03-02-2013, 04:30 PM
You watching the game mate?

Do you get smartphones in the usa?
I usually watch but I can't today. Family get together for my son's birthday.

03-02-2013, 04:31 PM

Whats happened to Cairney? He has not been in the game at all

03-02-2013, 04:32 PM
games not been up to much...

But i've won three iphone 5s and a number of russian women are looking to get together with me. Which is nice.

Every cloud and that.

I usually watch but I can't today. Family get together for my son's birthday.

There was little to be positive about in the 1st half. Fingers crossed for the 2nd half.

Billie Jo
Mon Hibs:flag:

03-02-2013, 04:33 PM
Free kick Hibs

Whipped in from right by Sparky - saved by Clangers.

Corner Hibs.

Dan Sarf
games not been up to much...

But i've won three iphone 5s and a number of russian women are looking to get together with me. Which is nice.

Every cloud and that.

Are they as nice as the Asian babes that are apparently on their way to my house?

Switched to Man City v Liverpool at HT already seen plenty excitement 2 goals 1-1 and plenty controversy.

Highlights how poor the SPL is. :rolleyes:

see at kick off? why do we persist with pumping the ball straight out of play?

03-02-2013, 04:34 PM
your obviously on the wind up and not watching the game. :fishin:
Why am I on a wind-up? I can't watch the game today and I was hoping for some decent comments so I could at least follow the game, but as I stated earlier the vast majority of the comments are simply complaining and this is how it is most weeks. Not unusual I suppose - in life the ones who make the most noise are usually those who wish to complain.

Almost an OG by Clark Robertson - cleared off the line.

close

03-02-2013, 04:35 PM
Brighter start from Hibs this half

03-02-2013, 04:36 PM
Deegan from 20 odd yards - top right hand corner.

Billie Jo
Deegan yesssss

Deegan scores a brilliant goal - top right corner - 1-0

Greendub
Deeegaaaan!!!

Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss ssssss

Screamer by Deegan

03-02-2013, 04:37 PM
Deegan's having a great game! :greengrin

Superb strike. Good to know he has that in him!

We've looked 100x better this half already and that screamer tops off a lovely start. WHAT A HIT! :hibees

OH YA FRAAAAAAAAAAAAAANCER:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :flag:

blaikie
Deeeeeeeegan!

aussie_hibee
Absolute frickin screamer from deegan

Yes ! What a peach

Ya effin screamer from Deegan 1-0 Hibees :thumbsup::flag::pfgwa:hibees

Excitement at last. :aok:

Peach.

Ultrabee1-0
Yaaaaas gary deeegan what a ****ing screaam come on you ****ing hibeees!

What a strike!!!!

Wouldn't mind him doing that more often, what a hit!:flag:

03-02-2013, 04:38 PM
I wonder if Fenlon will switch to a more defensive formation now? :greengrin

03-02-2013, 04:38 PM
Cracking goal. We can NOT afford to retreat into our shell now.

Go for number 2, 3 etc.

03-02-2013, 04:39 PM
Cracking goal. push on now hibs

Alan Maybury is playing well today:agree:

Deeegan ya dancer! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

the_ginger_hibee
03-02-2013, 04:40 PM
Much better...already attacked more this half than the last.

ionahibby

There is nothing good to report that's why! It's pish! Would you like me to make something up would that satisfy you? People come on Hibs.net for the realistic updates not the crap confusing rubbish you get in bbc!!

Dundee 5-1 up against Morton, did not see that coming at all

Out of order Hibs, what the **** do you think you are playing at?

03-02-2013, 04:41 PM
Cracking goal. We can NOT afford to retreat into our shell now.

Go for number 2, 3 etc.

Agreed, especially as Paw Broon is more than willing to pull a Jimmy Calderwood tactic of 2-0-8 with 20 odd minutes to go.

03-02-2013, 04:42 PM
Some ping fae Deeeeegs!

03-02-2013, 04:42 PM
There is nothing good to report that's why! It's pish! Would you like me to make something up would that satisfy you? People come on Hibs.net for the realistic updates not the crap confusing rubbish you get in bbc!!
From my perspective, I would prefer you said nothing at all.

03-02-2013, 04:45 PM
Pawlett on, defence better watch putting the leg in as he won't think twice about throwing himself to the ground.

Pawlett on

Here come the dives...

Very strange. I thought Deegan was the worst midfielder we had? :greengrin

03-02-2013, 04:46 PM
Palwett on for Nelson for the sheep worriers.

03-02-2013, 04:46 PM
Hibs second to every loose ball. WTF!:bitchy:

03-02-2013, 04:47 PM

Its nowhere as bad as some would have you believe, both teams were canceling each other out. Nobody was giving an inch and the football was not the best. Aberdeen had done nothing either, yet nobody is saying they are pish?

03-02-2013, 04:47 PM
Good header from McPake under pressure.

03-02-2013, 04:48 PM
Very strange. I thought Deegan was the worst midfielder we had? :greengrin
Be patient, if he doesn't repeat his goal in the next game he plays, the half-heids on this forum will be claiming he is the worst player to have ever worn a Hibs jersey....

03-02-2013, 04:48 PM
Great shot from Sparky after good work from Spoony.

03-02-2013, 04:49 PM
Ooooft, almost there. Good strike by Griffiths.

03-02-2013, 04:49 PM
Be patient, if he doesn't repeat his goal in the next game he plays, the half-heids on this forum will be claiming he is the worst player to have ever worn a Hibs jersey....

Or not fit to lace Brian Kerr's unseen boots...

03-02-2013, 04:50 PM
Fantastic play from Griffiths, reminds me of the first half of the season

03-02-2013, 04:50 PM
Its nowhere as bad as some would have you believe, both teams were canceling each other out. Nobody was giving an inch and the football was not the best. Aberdeen had done nothing either, yet nobody is saying they are pish?

While I could do without the serial bedwetting on these threads, it's hardly surprising that Aberdeen's performance is not under the same scrutiny that Hibs' is.

03-02-2013, 04:52 PM
Watched first half on sky go, average half.

Home now and its improved. Great goal too.

03-02-2013, 04:52 PM
That linesman looks like Jerry Lewis in dork mode.

03-02-2013, 04:53 PM
Good conversion from Stevenson there:greengrin

03-02-2013, 04:54 PM
While I could do without the serial bedwetting on these threads, it's hardly surprising that Aberdeen's performance is not under the same scrutiny that Hibs' is.

I understand that, but we are and were in the game when all these comments are flying in. And to me its panic for panic sake.

03-02-2013, 04:54 PM
McPake booked.

ionahibby
03-02-2013, 04:55 PM

Sorry I forgot opinions not allowed here.

03-02-2013, 04:56 PM
McPake booked.

It was an awful tackle and if it was not given offside would have been a pen.

What was he thinking tackling like that?

Good conversion from Stevenson there:greengrin

1 in 140 and counting :aok:

Different team when the midfield gets forward.

Done coming on for Spoony.

03-02-2013, 04:58 PM
Would have been some finish from cairney should have had the left through it though

Never a foul by Claros.

Much better second half from Hibs. Great run from Claros who shows great strength to outmuscle Anderson but foul is unfairly given.

Done coming on for Spoony.

Time to see if this lad has the quality to supply LG?? Hopefully a bit of pace as well

Shocking refereeing

Shocking decision from the referee there. 50/50 challenge and as McCann says Claros is about 2 weight divisions beneath sheep ****ger Anderson.

JHFC
Matt Done on for Wotherspoon

03-02-2013, 04:59 PM
Griffiths tries a bicycle kick - straight at the keeper.

Ultrabee1-0
03-02-2013, 05:02 PM
Done has sproule's magic number 17!

Keeper you've just made a decent save
So why d'you feel the need to rant and rave?

Good save from Williams.

Claros has been outstanding.

Another goal is required here me thinks I say this as I think the sheepies will get at least one chance before the final whistle

03-02-2013, 05:03 PM
Griffiths tries a bicycle kick - straight at the keeper.

Hope the bike gets back to it's rightful owner.

Williams = hero

Good save from Williams.

... and again!

Ell_Chrisso
Isn't it good to have a cracking keeper for a change...

Ultrabee1-0
03-02-2013, 05:04 PM
Another good save from williams!

03-02-2013, 05:05 PM
C'mon the Hibs!

03-02-2013, 05:06 PM
Keeper you've just made a decent save
So why d'you feel the need to rant and rave?

Seeing as how he's not playing today and needs cheering up, a wee valentines poem for Eoin Doyle.

Roses are red,
And so is his head.

Griffiths lets one go again from 20yds - deflected for a corner.

Ten mins left...fingernails.

03-02-2013, 05:07 PM
Followed the first half on here while out, and was despairing watching the 2nd when i got home, but this is pretty good stuff from Hibs compared to some of kack I've watched this season.

Mon the Hibees :flag:

03-02-2013, 05:07 PM
Seeing as how he's not playing today and needs cheering up, a wee valentines poem for Eoin Doyle.

Roses are red,
And so is his head.

Aberdeen just wasted a great chance by fannying about in our box.

03-02-2013, 05:08 PM
Williams again with a double save - great reflexes.

1 Ben Williams :thumbsup:

HiBremian
Another wonder save by Ben!!

I'd have Ben Williams babies

Ben Williams is slowly winning my man crush away from McPake.

Well it was never going to be easy was it!

Williams. :not worth

hibeequinn
03-02-2013, 05:09 PM
Ben Williams is a god :)

He can't save us all the time mon hibs Gie him a hand....

Fingers crossed fur a clean sheet

Ultrabee1-0
Pen aberdeen

kj79
No way!!!

Ref was gagging to give that

Roses are red,
And so is his head.
LOl......that was funny :greengrin

Another soft penalty given against us. :rolleyes:

WILLIAMS! ****ING DANCER!

03-02-2013, 05:10 PM
Williams is my hero.

Billie Jo
Saved

Ben williams what a keeper!!

Williams has been phenomenol this last 10 mins. :aok:

FFS pen to sheep hopefully Williams can save us again

Effin amazing by Williams saves the pen :hibees

Isn't it good to have a cracking keeper for a change...

Your right :greengrin

Ben. Best keeper since Goram. FACT.

Big Ben>Joe Hart ;)

03-02-2013, 05:11 PM
Wow, what a display by Williams.

Get Williams contract extended NOW Rod !!!

Off the bar
There is no more stressful activity than following hibs online as they try to protect a one nil lead
Mon the hibbies!!!!

Ultrabee1-0
03-02-2013, 05:13 PM
Mcgivern has been ****ing *****!

hibeequinn
03-02-2013, 05:14 PM
Williams is a god

03-02-2013, 05:14 PM
1 Ben Williams :thumbsup:

03-02-2013, 05:15 PM
FFS hibs. Big Ben to the rescue again. Could nae get in there running really slow??

wick hibby
03-02-2013, 05:16 PM
how long 2 go

03-02-2013, 05:17 PM
how long 2 go

4 mins

03-02-2013, 05:18 PM
4 mins

Zat 4 mins or 4 mins plus added?

03-02-2013, 05:18 PM
QF draw after the game, who are we hoping for?

03-02-2013, 05:19 PM
Williams again :flag: