View Full Version : The sheep are on fire

02-02-2013, 10:35 PM
Please do not sing this tomorrow. It was ages ago, it's poor humour and it always comes back to haunt us. It's poor.

02-02-2013, 11:34 PM
Don't mean to sound 7 years old but....

....They sung it first :greengrin

02-02-2013, 11:38 PM
;3494267']Please do not sing this tomorrow. It was ages ago, it's poor humour and it always comes back to haunt us. It's poor.

I despair I really do.

02-02-2013, 11:41 PM
I believe S43 will be singing this ;)

02-02-2013, 11:50 PM
;3494267']Please do not sing this tomorrow. It was ages ago, it's poor humour and it always comes back to haunt us. It's poor.sorry, I need to, especially since you mention it. end of

02-02-2013, 11:52 PM
;3494267']Please do not sing this tomorrow. It was ages ago, it's poor humour and it always comes back to haunt us. It's poor.

Is it acceptable for me to have Lamb Casserole for my tea tomorrow?

02-02-2013, 11:57 PM

Only if you flame grill the lamb first :greengrin

Silversand
02-02-2013, 11:57 PM

Is it lean?

02-02-2013, 11:59 PM
Is it lean?

Wouldnae expect the chef to use anything else! :greengrin

03-02-2013, 12:34 AM
We didn't sing it once at Hampden. Coincidence? I think not. :wink:

03-02-2013, 12:34 AM
Sorry grandad.

By the way, i'll sing what I want.

ZS DOOM
03-02-2013, 12:56 AM

Do you now? How do you know this?

03-02-2013, 06:50 AM

Thanks mate. Can you put up a list of songs that you will allow us to sing please?

legends of 73
03-02-2013, 07:43 AM
Sorry grandad.

By the way, i'll sing what I want.

He sings what he wants he sings what he wants .sean he sings what he wants:na na::na na:

03-02-2013, 07:55 AM

Booooooooooooooo i mean, Baaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

03-02-2013, 07:57 AM
sorry, I need to, especially since you mention it. end of

I wasn't going to sing it but I am now.............in fact I am singing already.:flag:

03-02-2013, 08:03 AM

What if I just whistle it would that be acceptable

03-02-2013, 08:21 AM
We need to rid the game of sheeptarian songs.

03-02-2013, 08:35 AM
Ovine abuse :grr: Theres never an excuse. Zero tolerance please Hibs.

03-02-2013, 09:19 AM
I've already started the chant sitting in my livingroom in Den Haag:agree:

03-02-2013, 10:04 AM

I agree with your sentiments based solely on the fact that I'm 99% sure that right after its done they'll score and we'll hear it right back at us...

PiemanP
03-02-2013, 10:11 AM
I thought it was 'the sheep is on fire' (singular, only one sheep was set alight).

To confirm, I will be singing this today :-)

scuttle
03-02-2013, 10:15 AM

Are ewe serious, you can ram it

03-02-2013, 10:16 AM
I agree with your sentiments based solely on the fact that I'm 99% sure that right after its done they'll score and we'll hear it right back at us...

Yeah generally what happens, a bit like the "its all gone quiet over there" chant

yeezus.
03-02-2013, 10:29 AM
I think we were right to sing to Angus the Bull at Pittodrie "Your supposed to be a sheep!"

03-02-2013, 10:37 AM
;3494267']Please do not sing this tomorrow. It was ages ago, it's poor humour and it always comes back to haunt us. It's poor. ok, how's aboot we pose the question.....what's it like tae....what's it like tae.....what's it like tae **** a sheep?:singing:

03-02-2013, 10:39 AM
Yeah generally what happens, a bit like the "its all gone quiet over there" chant

That or "Shall we sing a song for you" serve one purpose... they make the enemy sing.

Not as much of a kiss of death as the 'easy! easy! easy!' chants were - thankfully we have no cause for those any more. :greengrin

Sect43
03-02-2013, 10:42 AM

Do you always just make **** up?

03-02-2013, 10:46 AM
Let's pick on their loan players, and sing " the sheep are on hire?".

or even better, I could log off and get in the car and head down the road to the game.....

03-02-2013, 10:49 AM
I've already started the chant sitting in my livingroom in Den Haag:agree:

Den Haag still got those famous hooligans?

03-02-2013, 10:52 AM
What about a rendition of 'Wool Britannia'?

03-02-2013, 11:40 AM
Wind ups about improper relations with farmyard animals isn't the Hibs way. Remember Hibs class :greengrin

cam75
03-02-2013, 11:51 AM
I think we were right to sing to Angus the Bull at Pittodrie "Your supposed to be a sheep!"

Or you mother was a cow

03-02-2013, 11:52 AM
Do you always just make **** up?

I was only joking FFS. Calm Down :rolleyes:

03-02-2013, 12:46 PM
Was maybe a wee but pished when I made this thread. The song is cringeworthy though. Leave it for the 90th minute when we're 3-0 up!

03-02-2013, 12:50 PM
Grow a ****ing pair. You name dropped for no reason

Some people on here really can't take a ****ing joke at times can they? :rolleyes:

WeAreHibs
03-02-2013, 01:28 PM
That or "Shall we sing a song for you" serve one purpose... they make the enemy sing.

Not as much of a kiss of death as the 'easy! easy! easy!' chants were - thankfully we have no cause for those any more. :greengrin

Shall I sing a song for ewe?!?

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

04-02-2013, 07:55 PM

I believe i was right ;) :na na:

04-02-2013, 07:56 PM
I believe i was right ;) :na na:I believe you were. :agree:

04-02-2013, 08:00 PM

Well done ewe

04-02-2013, 08:00 PM

Indeed, where's the SECT 43 red face smiley :wink:

04-02-2013, 08:02 PM
More questions to be answered. :wink: :greengrin

04-02-2013, 08:03 PM
More questions to be answered. :wink: :greengrinbut no by HH81 :greengrin

04-02-2013, 08:05 PM
More questions to be answered. :wink: :greengrin

04-02-2013, 08:06 PM
but no by HH81 :greengrin

I only answer questions on a Friday. :-)

04-02-2013, 08:06 PM
I only answer questions on a Friday. :-)

:rotflmao:

Sect43
04-02-2013, 08:08 PM
All about the laugh we had at the game predicting what would be on this thread after starting it haha!

04-02-2013, 08:09 PM
All about the laugh we had at the game predicting what would be on this thread after starting it haha!I'm glad you had a laugh :thumbsup:

04-02-2013, 08:10 PM
All about the laugh we had at the game predicting what would be on this thread after starting it haha!

:greengrin :aok:

04-02-2013, 09:39 PM
Ewe are all a bunch of baa-sturts. Was hoping yous had all forgoat.

Time For Heroes
05-02-2013, 03:20 PM
I honestly dont understand why everyone keeps adding sheep puns, isnt this a football forum?!
Yeah I know, bad sport... baaa humbug

I cant tell i'll get abuse, the sheep is really gonna hit the fan!

Right i'll get my jacket

05-02-2013, 03:28 PM

http://i49.tinypic.com/2wp0az4.jpg

05-02-2013, 09:49 PM
http://i49.tinypic.com/2wp0az4.jpg

You won't find anyone less pc than me. I just find it to be a pointless song that normally comes back to bite us on the erse.

05-02-2013, 09:51 PM
;3498398']You won't find anyone less pc than me. I just find it to be a pointless song that normally comes back to bite us on the erse.Sure he would if he tried a bit :wink: :greengrin