View Full Version : Attendance v Aberdeen

02-02-2013, 08:07 PM
What do you think the attendance will be?

Not sure it will be too large. Circa 12,500 will be my guess.

Greendub
02-02-2013, 08:14 PM
I think 15k at least

02-02-2013, 08:15 PM

Macaroon
02-02-2013, 08:16 PM
13,400 is my guess :greengrin

GlenrothesHibee
02-02-2013, 08:26 PM
We had 10k home fans against dundee so add another 2k plus 3500 dons fans

15500 at least

Macaroon
02-02-2013, 08:36 PM
Having now looked at the current sold stats, 15k+ really doesn't look too unlikely.

Bring them on. :flag:

02-02-2013, 10:31 PM
More than 14,000 but less than 16,000.

I reckon we will have made more from these two games than last season's cup runs (barring the semi and the final) by quite a bit already.

02-02-2013, 10:33 PM
24,709. Yep, you read it right.

02-02-2013, 10:37 PM

Our stadium only holds something like 20,500.

LeighLoyal
02-02-2013, 10:37 PM
A big crowd hopefully, United's Sevco ass whupping has whetted my cup appetite.

davhibby
03-02-2013, 12:01 AM
Hopefully 15/16k. It looks like there aren't too many seats left in the East so it would be great if we could sell it out again tomorrow :flag:

03-02-2013, 01:04 AM

03-02-2013, 01:09 AM

Hope so!

03-02-2013, 01:18 AM
About 14,000.

03-02-2013, 01:51 AM
Hopefully circa 16K. Really looking forward to it, have been all week.

03-02-2013, 07:47 AM

I was thinking of a similar figure myself.

03-02-2013, 08:27 AM
C'mon the Hibees. Big game and fantastic opportunity to get far in this tournament, 1st things 1st though.. and we usually are p!sh against the dons but hopefully back at ER & with 2 new players, we can put on a performance and win the tie today.

03-02-2013, 11:29 AM
Im going for 15120.

Does anyone know why the front few rows in all three home stands are not actually used? There must be around 1500-2000 seats.

Go HIBS Go!:flag:

03-02-2013, 11:44 AM
14 500

03-02-2013, 11:46 AM
Piss poor

03-02-2013, 11:47 AM
13k < x > 16k.

Im not so sure about these figures. Season tickets not valid and i know an awful amount of people who are not going today on account of the way we are playing.
Hope im wrong.

Just got a call from Rod and ticket sales are around so far 20,031.

03-02-2013, 11:49 AM
Im not so sure about these figures. Season tickets not valid and i know an awful amount of people who are not going today on account of the way we are playing.
Hope im wrong.

:cb They are if you have a cup top up.

03-02-2013, 11:53 AM
:cb They are if you have a cup top up.

Why didn't you mention this before...........?

inglisavhibs
03-02-2013, 11:54 AM
What do you think the attendance will be?

Not sure it will be too large. Circa 12,500 will be my guess.
Not great if The South Queensferry thread is typical:confused:

03-02-2013, 11:55 AM
Why didn't you mention this before...........?

03-02-2013, 12:04 PM

I'm friggin sick, always get the payment plan and get the top up free. This year I could afford paying it in a oner in July so missed out. An adult and two concessions isnae cheap!!!
No wonder crowds are pish, if you haven't got a ST it's a bit of a dilemma wether to spend half the admission money in the pub or not. One that I'm running through my head now :)

03-02-2013, 12:10 PM
With Pat filling the team full with Irish, its caught the imagination of the folk from over the water. The ferry's from the emerald isle have been stowed out with Hibby's all night, i'm thinking 20k plus?

JPrinty
03-02-2013, 12:51 PM
So far on eticketing i calculated there has been around 13,028 tickets sold so far ..... plus another 2,000 will buy at the clubstore today

03-02-2013, 12:56 PM
After reading this thread I am fully expecting to be joining the queue for the turnstiles at the top of Easter Road just like in the auld days.

03-02-2013, 01:04 PM
Hoping for around 16k but think 13-14k as I dont trust the online ticketing numbers.

03-02-2013, 01:27 PM
Just walked down ER sheep are here early.

Frank Moon
03-02-2013, 02:08 PM
Its dead in the BTG so not sure that we'll have that many here today.

hihohibby
03-02-2013, 03:56 PM

03-02-2013, 04:14 PM

That the fishul number?

03-02-2013, 04:18 PM
Seen on Yakback that the attendance is a smidgen over 15k. Just shy of 12k Hibs fans, based on that.

03-02-2013, 05:03 PM
Big dons away support its good to see :agree:. Our fans sounding good as always.

Falkirk Hibby
03-02-2013, 05:47 PM
11,877 on BBC website.

03-02-2013, 06:13 PM
11,877 on BBC website.

If that's true, then that's about 8,500 Hibs fans for a home game in the Scottish Cup against Aberdeen.

That is absolutely gash, so much so that I'm having difficulty believing it. Tickets were reasonably priced and we got about 1500 more home fans than that for a home game against St Mirren earlier in the season FFS.

Stuarty27
03-02-2013, 06:17 PM
If we get to the final, everyone who was there should deserve a ticket to game for making the effort to go to the game.

JollyGreenGiant
03-02-2013, 07:20 PM
If that's true, then that's about 8,500 Hibs fans for a home game in the Scottish Cup against Aberdeen.

That is absolutely gash, so much so that I'm having difficulty believing it. Tickets were reasonably priced and we got about 1500 more home fans than that for a home game against St Mirren earlier in the season FFS.

Can't believe there was less than 12,000 at the game today :confused:

Although, we heard all week that the sheep had sold out, and that was clearly incorrect as there were big gaps in their end (although fair play, great support from them today).

But less that 9000 Hibs fans for a Scottish Cup tie at home at a decent k.o. time - POOR SHOW :bitchy:

03-02-2013, 07:24 PM
Anyone care to tell me where 8500 more would fit in our ends (assuming sheep sold 3500)?

03-02-2013, 07:27 PM
Anyone care to tell me where 8500 more would fit in our ends (assuming sheep sold 3500)?

In the huge gaps there were?

The West and FF looked as it would for a run of the mill SPL game.

03-02-2013, 07:29 PM
If we get to the final, everyone who was there should deserve a ticket to game for making the effort to go to the game.

Nah that's wouldn't be fair. Might have been the only game they've been to all season!

Many others might have made it along if the game hadn't been shifted to an obscure ko time.

03-02-2013, 07:32 PM
Nah that's wouldn't be fair. Might have been the o ly game they've been to all season!

Many others might have made ignore along if the game hadn't been shifted to an obscure ko time.

Pray tell, how is 3.30 an "obscure kick off time"?? It was 3.30pm, not 3.30 am FFS.

03-02-2013, 07:37 PM
Pray tell, how is 3.30 an "obscure kick off time"?? It was 3.30pm, not 3.30 am FFS.

Maybe obscure's the wrong word. What I was getting at is 330 is a rarely used ko time; when did we last ko at that time. How often does a game ko at that time?

03-02-2013, 07:45 PM
Maybe obscure's the wrong word. What I was getting at is 330 is a rarely used ko time; when did we last ko at that time. How often does a game ko at that time?

Not very often, but I'm sure it was - in theory - a far preferable ko time to the 12.15/12.45 slot on a Sunday. The day change might have scuppered it for some folk, but the ko time can't have been much of a factor.

However you look at it, < 9,000 Hibs fans for a SC 5th round against Aberdeen with adults only (I say that in context of course) £20 a head, is pish.

03-02-2013, 07:47 PM
Not very often, but I'm sure it was - in theory - a far preferable ko time to the 12.15/12.45 slot on a Sunday. The day change might have scuppered it for some folk, but the ko time can't have been much of a factor.

However you look at it, < 9,000 Hibs fans for a SC 5th round against Aberdeen with adults only (I say that in context of course) £20 a head, is pish.

I wouldn't take it personally. Some ST holders possibly couldn't afford to go, some maybe couldn't be bother because our football's been poor, some maybe couldn't make the day/time etc etc.

03-02-2013, 07:52 PM

We played Hearts in the last round at 3.30pm on a Sunday and there was a much bigger Hibs support.

I don't believe the BBC attendance although I appreciate it was probably supplied by Hibs.

Rodders trying to con the sheep out of gate money?

Nothing to do with your post DH or aimed at you in particular in any way but there are Hibs supporters out there who aren't going to Hibs matches but are the first to greet about the club / team / performance. The quicker they get their butts back to ER the quicker we will improve.

ChooseLife
03-02-2013, 08:40 PM
Wasn't there today as i didn't have the cash, i hope whoever was in my seat second row from the back in section 41 enjoyed it!

P.s did anyone see any evidence of the rodents visit to our beautiful stadium last week? No spray paint, stickers etc

03-02-2013, 08:42 PM
Piss poor

Spot on then :greengrin

03-02-2013, 08:43 PM
Wasn't there today as i didn't have the cash, i hope whoever was in my seat second row from the back in section 43 enjoyed it!

P.s did anyone see any evidence of the rodents visit to our beautiful stadium last week? No spray paint, stickers etc

Plenty of stickers on the lamp posts on Easter Road and a few on the bridge that was all I saw.

03-02-2013, 08:46 PM

did YOU go ?

03-02-2013, 08:49 PM
Wasn't there today as i didn't have the cash, i hope whoever was in my seat second row from the back in section 43 enjoyed it!

saw absolutely hee-haw of the visiting rodents :agree: