View Full Version : How would you describe hibs brand of football to a visitor?

gegs70
01-02-2013, 11:20 PM
I was thinking about how to describe hibs brand of football to a visitor, you could not describe it as value for money nor exciting?

01-02-2013, 11:28 PM
Unpredictable.

01-02-2013, 11:31 PM
Grim

01-02-2013, 11:37 PM
Defensive boring ***** pish and addictive football. With massive delusions of grandeur.

01-02-2013, 11:40 PM
Industrial.

Hibee Ryan
01-02-2013, 11:51 PM
Similar to throwing a brick at a wall. On the odd occasion you'll crack it :greengrin

cad
02-02-2013, 12:00 AM
Awesome in so many ways .
Awe -No :boo hoo: , Awe-FFS :fuming: , Awe ya beauty:flag::partyhibb :hibees

02-02-2013, 12:04 AM
Come back next year.

Sent from my magic carpet using Tapatalk

02-02-2013, 12:04 AM
overly cautious

02-02-2013, 12:07 AM
Ours.

02-02-2013, 01:17 AM
Fluck the hearts

02-02-2013, 01:28 AM
A work in progress

02-02-2013, 01:34 AM
Okay.

02-02-2013, 02:06 AM
Painful at most times with shades of pleasure. The sort of feeling you pay good money for in the less salubrious establishments in our town...if that's your thing. Sado-masochist folks ken whit's goin oan.

VickMackie
02-02-2013, 02:37 AM
Pish in comparison against most European teams but my team all the same.

02-02-2013, 04:53 AM
Fast flowing football with a cutting edge.

We all know it's pish just now. We don't need reminded!

02-02-2013, 04:59 AM
Bog Awful

JollyGreenGiant
02-02-2013, 07:52 AM
Lacking penetration

02-02-2013, 08:01 AM
The last Derby that I was at with some German friends was described by them quite well in one word.

Primitive!

02-02-2013, 08:11 AM
Current brand - better than last season - unpredictable.

The "brand" ? An addiction or affliction that has its highs and many lows but once you are hooked you are hooked, its not just the team, its the culture, history and the People that support it.

02-02-2013, 09:02 AM
Boring.

scuttle
02-02-2013, 09:12 AM
Narrow...Hoofball

02-02-2013, 09:15 AM
Hibs football is like life. Often dull.. Often tedious. Often predictable. But with outbreaks of excitement and euphoric joy usually at the most unexpected times.

02-02-2013, 09:18 AM
Keech.

02-02-2013, 09:33 AM
Soporific

02-02-2013, 09:36 AM
cloudy with more than a chance of hoofballs

02-02-2013, 09:38 AM
Dire

Bob Box Fish
02-02-2013, 09:39 AM
Brutal

02-02-2013, 09:41 AM
On a par with most of the SPL.

02-02-2013, 09:46 AM
I would just "well we just beat Celtic who just beat Barcelona, so....."

02-02-2013, 09:51 AM
Sore.

02-02-2013, 11:32 AM
Committed

02-02-2013, 11:38 AM
sideways

02-02-2013, 11:40 AM
Improving

02-02-2013, 11:44 AM
Not Hibs Class.

02-02-2013, 11:48 AM
Work in progress

02-02-2013, 11:50 AM
I was thinking about how to describe hibs brand of football to a visitor, you could not describe it as value for money nor exciting?

I wouldn't. Because for the last few games, we haven't played anything that closely resembles any brand of football.

I don't care what brand of football we play tomorrow, as long as its football in some form or another.

gegs70
02-02-2013, 12:19 PM
Lacking penetration

Said the actress to the bishop......

02-02-2013, 01:13 PM
We try to play a passing game but are frequently let down by lack of skill, concentration and confidence.

02-02-2013, 01:44 PM
A work in progress.

02-02-2013, 01:46 PM
a poor imitation of what used to be a great product.

02-02-2013, 03:32 PM
Hibs

Bobo
02-02-2013, 03:43 PM
My kind of perpetual under-achievers :rolleyes:

02-02-2013, 03:53 PM
Unique

02-02-2013, 04:31 PM
Eye-bleeding with the occasional sign of clearing up....................... symptoms always return.

Don Giovanni
02-02-2013, 04:55 PM
Lacking penetration

... unimpressive and flaccid.

02-02-2013, 05:44 PM
That would be an ecumenical matter.

greenteam
02-02-2013, 06:04 PM
Crap, crap and crap....but will get better. :flag:

02-02-2013, 06:06 PM
Barry.

HibeeEmma
02-02-2013, 06:08 PM
Not Hibs Class.

:applause:

Lmc2105
02-02-2013, 06:21 PM
Wingless

02-02-2013, 06:24 PM
Another loaded thread with the opportunity for people to express negative views. Just before a cup tie as well.

02-02-2013, 06:26 PM
Erratic.

Woody70x2
02-02-2013, 06:29 PM

One word... gash.

Mikeystewart
02-02-2013, 06:32 PM
Lacking penetration

The leading goalscorer on the other hand...:devil::banana:

02-02-2013, 06:32 PM
Another loaded thread with the opportunity for people to express negative views. Just before a cup tie as well.

Mainly pish as well. I think we have had to play a bit tighter due to the away fixtures we have had and the fact we were losing too many away from home but to say we have played eye bleeding football this year is just wrong.

We've scored some exceptional team goals, some even better individual goals and we largely try to play short possession football.

There were plenty of threads about people enjoying football at ER again and being encouraged to go back.

Yes we lack pace and we struggle to break some teams down but I think we try and play the right way.

02-02-2013, 06:33 PM

A thread where people can give an opinion, some of the responses have been tongue in cheek and some have even been positive and have expressed an honest opinion. But hey let's close the site at least a day before every game just in case.

EK_Hibs
02-02-2013, 06:51 PM
Hoofy

02-02-2013, 06:52 PM
Brand-wise, we're closer to 'Flamehouse' than 'Gourmet Burger Kitchen' right now, sadly.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
02-02-2013, 07:05 PM
Frustrating.

02-02-2013, 07:09 PM
Amazeballs

Hibby 2005
02-02-2013, 07:15 PM
Brand-wise, we're closer to 'Flamehouse' than 'Gourmet Burger Kitchen' right now, sadly.

We were watchable, now we're unwatchable, hopefully we'll become the former again.

hihohibby
02-02-2013, 07:15 PM
Watching Hibs used to be like suffering bronchitis...now watching Hibs is akin to a barking cough wi lots of flem thrown up

02-02-2013, 07:20 PM
We were watchable, now we're unwatchable, hopefully we'll become the former again.

How does that work, i'm watching tomorrow? :confused: