View Full Version : Greggs Deadline day thread - All rumours/confirmed deals (Matt Done Loan Confirmed)

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

31-01-2013, 12:20 AM
So here we go. Most European clubs have today to get their teams in shape for the rest of the season.

Here's when the windows close -
SPL -11pm
SFL - Midnight
England - 11pm
Germany - 6pm
Italy - 7pm
France - Midnight
Spain - Midnight

Here are the Hibs rumours and deals that we've had so far -

Players in
Confirmed
Leigh Griffiths - LOAN EXTENSION TILL THE SUMMER
Ryan McGivern - CONFIRMED TILL THE END OF SEASON
Liam Craig - St Johnstone Midfielder - CONFIRMED ON A PRE-CONTRACT
Scott Robertson - SIGNED A 2.5 YEAR DEAL WITH THE HIBEES
Jorge Claros - LOAN EXTENDED TILL THE SUMMER

Rumours in
Joe Cardle - Dunfermline
Chris Erskine - Partick
Nick Clark - QOTS
Gavin Reilly - QOTS
Kenny Miller - Vancouver Whitecaps
Evan McMillan - bohs CB/CF
Kris Doolan - Partick striker
Adam Rooney - Birmingham striker
Stephen Dobbie - Brighton
Lyle Taylor - Falkirk Striker
Pedro Santos - Vitoria Setubal winger - possible pre-contact
Jon Daly - Dundee Utd
Willo Flood - Dundee Utd
Greg Wylde - Bolton winger

Players out
Ivan Sproule - signed for Ross County
Scott Smith - Has gone to Dumbarton on loan.
Sam Stanton - Has gone on loan to Cowdenbeath

Rumours out
Danny Handling - possible loan
Danny Galbraith - permanent/loan deal
Pa Kujabi - mutual consent.

STV are streaming a video update throughout the day -
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/scottish-premier/212005-stv-to-stream-live-rolling-news-service-on-transfer-deadline-day/

Some of the deals that may go through today -

Chris Samba to QPR - release clause met
Gary Hooper to Norwich - 3 bids rejected so far
Sevilla Striker Alvaro Negredo to Everton
Tom Ince - Blackpool to Liverpool/Reading
Peter Odemwingie - WBA to QPR
Jack Butland - Birmingham to Chelsea/Liverpool/Everton/Man City/Fulham/Newcastle
Danny Graham - Swansea to Sunderland/Norwich

And here's a wee video to get us started...
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=h_f1N51Gv9c&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dh_f1N51Gv9c%26feature%3 Dplayer_embedded&gl=GB

Russell The Dug
31-01-2013, 12:26 AM
Emanuelson to Fulham could be a very good signing.

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 12:37 AM
We need some attacking threats now, I seriously think that is a must.

31-01-2013, 01:20 AM
So here we go. Most European clubs have today to get their teams in shape for the rest of the season.

Here's when the windows close -
SPL -11pm
SFL - Midnight
England - 11pm
Germany - 6pm
Italy - 7pm
France - Midnight
Spain - Midnight

Here are the Hibs rumours and deals that we've had so far -

Players in
Confirmed
Leigh Griffiths - LOAN EXTENSION TILL THE SUMMER
Ryan McGivern - CONFIRMED TILL THE END OF SEASON
Liam Craig - St Johnstone Midfielder - CONFIRMED ON A PRE-CONTRACT
Scott Robertson - SIGNED A 2.5 YEAR DEAL WITH THE HIBEES
Jorge Claros - LOAN EXTENDED TILL THE SUMMER

Rumours in
Joe Cardle - Dunfermline
Chris Erskine - Partick
Nick Clark - QOTS
Gavin Reilly - QOTS
Jon Daly - Dundee Utd
Willo Flood - Dundee Utd

Players out
Ivan Sproule - signed for Ross County
Scott Smith - Has gone to Dumbarton on loan.
Sam Stanton - Has gone on loan to Cowdenbeath

Rumours out
Danny Handling - possible loan
Danny Galbraith - permanent/loan deal
Pa Kujabi - mutual consent.

STV are streaming a video update throughout the day -
http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/scottish-premier/212005-stv-to-stream-live-rolling-news-service-on-transfer-deadline-day/

Some of the deals that may go through today -

Chris Samba to QPR - release clause met
Gary Hooper to Norwich - 3 bids rejected so far
Sevilla Striker Alvaro Negredo to Everton
Tom Ince - Blackpool to Liverpool/Reading
Peter Odemwingie - WBA to QPR
Jack Butland - Birmingham to Chelsea/Liverpool/Everton/Man City/Fulham/Newcastle
Danny Graham - Swansea to Sunderland/Norwich

And here's a wee video to get us started...
http://m.youtube.com/#/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=h_f1N51Gv9c&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3Dh_f1N51Gv9c%26feature%3 Dplayer_embedded&gl=GB

Excellent start

http://bringthetuck.us/rr/the-rock-clapping.gif

31-01-2013, 02:09 AM
Rumours in
Joe Cardle - Dunfermline
Chris Erskine - Partick
Nick Clark - QOTS
Gavin Reilly - QOTS
Jon Daly - Dundee Utd
Willo Flood - Dundee Utd

I reckon we will get none of the above. Happy to be proven wrong though. GG

31-01-2013, 06:31 AM
Rumours in
Joe Cardle - Dunfermline
Chris Erskine - Partick
Nick Clark - QOTS
Gavin Reilly - QOTS
Jon Daly - Dundee Utd
Willo Flood - Dundee Utd

I reckon we will get none of the above. Happy to be proven wrong though. GG

Pat said he was hoping for two signings, so with Robertson in place I would think a wide player or another up front option would be the plan, fingers crossed :aok:

Mark79
31-01-2013, 07:14 AM
I would hope in all seriousness that kuqi leaves tonight by mutual consent.

31-01-2013, 07:27 AM
Pat said he was hoping for two signings, so with Robertson in place I would think a wide player or another up front option would be the plan, fingers crossed :aok:

Here's hoping :thumbsup:

Bleeds green
31-01-2013, 07:27 AM

Ill 2nd that!!

31-01-2013, 07:42 AM
And Kujabi, Galbraith, and anyone else that is not commited p the club.

31-01-2013, 07:43 AM
And Kujabi, Galbraith, and anyone else that is not commited to the club.

31-01-2013, 08:08 AM
Let's keep it relevant folks. Some will use this thread for their main updates so don't clog it with rubbish :wink:

31-01-2013, 08:13 AM
Let's keep it relevant folks. Some will use this thread for their main updates so don't clog it with rubbish :wink:

If we can restrict it to confirmed Hibs signings Mikey, it should keep it all very very quiet :boo hoo:

31-01-2013, 08:14 AM
Sky news said this morning that we are still in for a winger. That's probably going to be my only contribution today, enjoy it fellas! :greengrin

AugustaHibs
31-01-2013, 08:14 AM
anyone know how to get text updates? maybe from the beeb or something? GGTTH

31-01-2013, 08:20 AM
Swansea have agreed a deal with MIDDLESBORO for Danny Graham.

Norwich in talks with Leeds over Striker, Lucciano Becchio

QPR interested in Spurs' David Bentley

31-01-2013, 08:21 AM
Swansea have agreed a deal with MIDDLESBORO for Danny Graham.

Norwich in talks with Leeds over Striker, Lucciano Becchio

QPR interested in Spurs' David Bentley

QPR have had a £5m bid rejected for Peter Crouch

Jamie Mackie possibly going to Fulham

Looks like 'arry is gonna keep us entertained again today.

31-01-2013, 08:25 AM
Anyone know the best people on Twitter to follow for transfer news?

Iceman1875
31-01-2013, 08:36 AM
Got a feeling Craig from St J will arrive today early and we'll sign as a striker...here's hoping.

31-01-2013, 08:37 AM
Wigan are poised to sign former Celtic winger Aiden McGeady after agreeing a £5m fee with Spartak Moscow. (Various)
Hearts captain Marius Zaliukas could be heading for a transfer deadline day exit with Swiss outfit Young Boys of Bern mulling over a move. (Sun) - So many Jokes!!

31-01-2013, 08:38 AM
“@BarryAnderson_8: Craig Brown & #AFC still interested in John Sutton. No official approach as yet. #Hearts would listen to an offer. 2/2”

31-01-2013, 08:46 AM
I wonder if Danny Swanson is avaialable. He's the type of attacking midfielder we are needing.

andrew70
31-01-2013, 08:49 AM
I wonder if Danny Swanson is avaialable. He's the type of attacking midfielder we are needing.

I wonder if you know something? ;)

Danny was offered to us, on loan, at the same time as S. Robertson and Wylde. I still believe Wylde and/or Swanson will join. I am hoping we make a bid for Lyle Taylor today.

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 08:54 AM
I wonder if you know something? ;)

Danny was offered to us, on loan, at the same time as S. Robertson, Wylde and Swanson. I still believe Wylde and/or Swanson will join. I am hoping we make a bid for Lyle Taylor today.

I'll take Wylde and swanson, and a striker. If not Wylde & Swanson, some Southern European wingers.

31-01-2013, 09:03 AM
Hibs Euan Smith has gone on loan to Arbroath

green glory
31-01-2013, 09:05 AM
I'll take Wylde and swanson, and a striker. If not Wylde & Swanson, some Southern European wingers.

Only if their names end in vowels though.

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 09:06 AM
Only if their names end in vowels though.

Numez? :confused:

31-01-2013, 09:11 AM
Numez? :confused:

Vowels tend to be A. E. I. O. U

31-01-2013, 09:24 AM
We will get a winger on loan.

Thomson
31-01-2013, 09:26 AM
Scott Burns ‏@ScottBurns75 (https://twitter.com/ScottBurns75)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) turned down in loan move to sign Gregg Wylde from #bolton (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bolton&src=hash). Couldn't cover enough of the wages. #hfc (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hfc&src=hash) #bwfc (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bwfc&src=hash)

From Twitter

31-01-2013, 09:30 AM
I know a lot are going to say that the Hibs Rumours site is a lot of rubbish etc etc. Welll have a wee think about the rubbish posted on this site over the last few transfer windows. I post them to encourage discussion, not to claim that they are fact!

Anyway, from the Hibs Rumours site, the more realistic ones are:

30 jan 2013 15:35:02
it appears winger ramon nunez is now on hibs radar after he was released by leeds utd. it will be a good pairing with nunez and claros both honduran!

30 Jan 2013 12:47:27
I have heard although only from a couple of friends so I am not putting this out as fact, that Hibs are about to sign a couple of players on loan. One is an Ex SPL player who is a forward and has a troubled past.

The other is a young winger who plays for an English Premier Club- When I say plays for he hasn;t actualy made a first team appearance for them but has had a couple of loan clubs.

Not sure if you have anything similar Ed but if it's true I for one would be happy

30 Jan 2013 09:37:39
Hibs to be after Ramon Nunez. Attacking midfielder, released by Leeds.

29 Jan 2013 19:23:08
John daly shown round east mains yesterday Fenlon trying to get him on pre-contract for next season

31-01-2013, 09:31 AM
Scott Burns ‏@ScottBurns75 (https://twitter.com/ScottBurns75)
#Hibs (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23Hibs&src=hash) turned down in loan move to sign Gregg Wylde from #bolton (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bolton&src=hash). Couldn't cover enough of the wages. #hfc (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hfc&src=hash) #bwfc (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23bwfc&src=hash)

From Twitter
in that case I hope we manage to get swanson in and he stays injury free for the rest of the season.

31-01-2013, 09:33 AM

JHFC
31-01-2013, 09:34 AM
"@Agent_868: Pat Fenlon is desperate to add another striker to his squad by the transfer deadline tonight. #HIBS"

Don't know how reliable this twitter account is though.

31-01-2013, 09:36 AM
"@Agent_868: Pat Fenlon is desperate to add another striker to his squad by the transfer deadline tonight. #HIBS"

Don't know how reliable this twitter account is though.

I'd rather we added a creative midfielder or winger that could create something for the strikers. Bringing in another striker is pointless if there is no service.

31-01-2013, 09:38 AM
Understand posters wish to sign a wide player but surely over the past few games it is just as obvious that we need a TOP CLASS C/H to partner Hanlon :rolleyes:

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 09:40 AM

Hence why I didn't want you ruling him out...

31-01-2013, 09:49 AM
Hearts and Aberdeen in for Ryan Donnelly at Swansea who we were seemingly rumoured to be in for. Suspect wages will be an issue if Scott Burns is right about Wylde wages not being covered.

Effin sickening that the Jambos r managing to cover a percentage of premiership players wages when they r meant to be skint !!!

BarneyK
31-01-2013, 09:50 AM
Hearts and Aberdeen in for Ryan Donnelly at Swansea who we were seemingly rumoured to be in for. Suspect wages will be an issue if Scott Burns is right about Wylde wages not being covered.

Effin sickening that the Jambos r managing to cover a percentage of premiership players wages when they r meant to be skint !!!

We won't lose anyone to the yams. Anyone coming in must be on less money than either of the two kids they released yesterday.

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 09:50 AM
Serious question, why is Danny Graham considering dropping a division despite his obvious goalscoring ability?

31-01-2013, 09:52 AM
Serious question, why is Danny Graham considering dropping a division despite his obvious goalscoring ability?

Danny Graham's agent has ruled out a move to Middlesbrough for the Swansea striker #SkyDeadlineDay (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23SkyDeadlineDay&src=hash)

He isnt :wink:

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 09:53 AM
Danny Graham's agent has ruled out a move to Middlesbrough for the Swansea striker #SkyDeadlineDay (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23SkyDeadlineDay&src=hash)

He isnt :wink:

And that is good, he is better than that.

31-01-2013, 09:55 AM
We won't lose anyone to the yams. Anyone coming in must be on less money than either of the two kids they released yesterday.

Hopefully not mate ... And hopefully we can get some suckers to take Kuqi Kujabi and Galbraith to release some wages... Cannae see anybody wanting any of that 3 to be honest though

31-01-2013, 10:00 AM
I'm not expecting anyone coming to Hibs. After another defeat last night and several under performing performances I'm not convinced RP will open up the biscuit tin and spend anymore more.
I hope I'm wrong cos we need pace and creativity in our team

31-01-2013, 10:07 AM
I'm not expecting anyone coming to Hibs. After another defeat last night and several under performing performances I'm not convinced RP will open up the biscuit tin and spend anymore more.
If we sign anyone it'll likely be a loan signing, I also think petrie will be satisfied with the progress being made, even if it is slower than we'd all like

31-01-2013, 10:14 AM

I'm hopeful we'll bring in a winger, albeit it will almost certainly be on loan. Pat has specifically mentioned bringing in a wide player a few times over the last couple of weeks so I think that will happen today but nothing else.

If we dont I'll be disappointed as we now have Taiwo, Deegan, Claros, Robertson, Cairney, Stevenson and Wotherspoon who are all capable of playing in 1 of 2 CM roles. But only Wotherspoon and Cairney can play out wide and I suspect that both players would probably rather play in the centre of the pitch - neither are traditional wide men.

Very clear where the gaps are in the team. Will probably have to wait till summer when we can clear out Kuqi, Kujabi and Galbraith before serious reinforcements are brought in. If only we could find someone to take them off our hands!!!!

31-01-2013, 10:17 AM
Expect two players today. One on loan and the other on a perm deal.

31-01-2013, 10:25 AM

Oh you tease. :greengrin

31-01-2013, 10:26 AM

Who and ehmmmmm Who. :greengrin

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2013, 10:27 AM
A forward with a trouble'd past? Goodwillie?

31-01-2013, 10:35 AM
a forward with a trouble'd past? Goodwillie?

goc?

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2013, 10:40 AM
goc?

He wouldn't be a loan deal? Hasn't he been released?

31-01-2013, 10:43 AM
A forward with a trouble'd past? Goodwillie?

Haha no chance.

31-01-2013, 10:44 AM
He wouldn't be a loan deal? Hasn't he been released?

Yup, on bail to re-appear.

31-01-2013, 10:45 AM
@Agent_868: As expected, Norwich have made their 4th, and possibly final approach for Gary Hooper of Celtic.

@Agent_868: Papers reporting that Celtic are considering a bid for Johnny Russell but the £1M value they place on him is half of what united value him

31-01-2013, 10:47 AM
No one camped out at the gates of East Mains today? What's happening to this place?

31-01-2013, 10:48 AM
No one camped out at the gates of East Mains today? What's happening to this place?
it's freezing outside, the January window should be moved to the summer IMO.

31-01-2013, 10:49 AM
Wigan re-sign Paul Scharner on loan from Hamburg

Andros Townsend of Spurs having medical at QPR and Chris Samba has passed his medical

Norwich have made a 4th bid for Hooper

31-01-2013, 10:52 AM
Got SSN on silent and just watched someone get out a helicopter.

Fenlon out, Duffy in?

31-01-2013, 10:53 AM
Got SSN on silent and just watched someone get out a helicopter.

Fenlon out, Duffy in?

Nice one PB. Blah. It was mike Ashley of Newcastle

31-01-2013, 11:01 AM
Hence why I didn't want you ruling him out...

Whoosh

31-01-2013, 11:05 AM

Go on, a bit more information. Don't name names, but give us a wee clue? It makes Transfer Day fun.

31-01-2013, 11:06 AM
Newcastles Paul Dummett has re-signed for St Mirren on loan.

@michael__67: "Fulham have contacted Bolton to enquire about signing striker David Ngog"
#ffc #bwfc #lfc

@SkySportsNews: Sky Sources: Blackburn expect goalkeeper Paul Robinson to join West Ham by the end of today, more on #ssn
#SkyDeadlineDay

JPrinty
31-01-2013, 11:14 AM
It's deadline day - for all the latest transfer news as it happens involving Hibs please keep following @HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Tweet from the official twitter account - does this mean there's still business to be done?

Mr Grieves
31-01-2013, 11:16 AM
Beckham to PSG

green glory
31-01-2013, 11:17 AM
It's deadline day - for all the latest transfer news as it happens involving Hibs please keep following @HibernianFCClub (https://twitter.com/HibernianFCClub) #hibees (https://twitter.com/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Tweet from the official twitter account - does this mean there's still business to be done?

Looks likely. Otherwise why get us all in a froth?

:-)

31-01-2013, 11:19 AM
Beckham travelling to PSG for medical

@Graeme_Macphers: Kris Boyd in talks with Panathinaikos.

@SkySportsNews: Sky sources: Sunderland agree deal with Swansea for Danny Graham - more on #ssn #SkyDeadlineDay

31-01-2013, 11:21 AM
Notice Hibs twitter has advised to check in for all the latest transfer news. Must be something still to happen.

31-01-2013, 11:21 AM
Andros Townsend from Spurs to QPR now off.

@RobHarris: David Beckham will be unveiled as a Paris Saint-Germain player at 5pm French time

jamieross
31-01-2013, 11:30 AM
BBC Radio Sheffield's Rob Staton on Twitter: "Sheffield United on the verge of completing the signing of Barry Robson we believe until the end of the season."

31-01-2013, 11:30 AM
Stoke interested in Boltons Marcos Alonso.

Aberdeen have agreed terms with Italian third tier side Calcio Como to bring their goalkeeper Dan Twardzik to Pittodrie, BBC Scotland has learned.
The 21-year-old arrived in the city for talks on Wednesday and, following a medical, has agreed an 18-month deal.

Kevin's Phillips may move from Blackpool to Hull

31-01-2013, 11:39 AM
2 players to be signed before the deadline according my tea leaves

31-01-2013, 11:44 AM
2 players to be signed before the deadline according my tea leaves

Would Griffiths know if we were going to sign anyone? Wee bit weird how you say he's yours as well by the way

31-01-2013, 11:49 AM
@BBCSport: BREAKING: #barnsleyfc accept a bid in the region of £3m for John Stones from Wigan, @Iandennisbbc #bbctransfernews

Dumbarton have signed Paul McGinn on loan from St Mirren

31-01-2013, 11:56 AM
@Agent_868: Leeds expected to bid for Niall Mcginn after Becchio completes his move to Norwich. #AFC

31-01-2013, 11:57 AM
Big-spending Russians Anzhi Makhachkala are set to sign Shakhtar Donetsk forward Willian for £29million.

BBC Midlands Today understands that Stoke City have become the first club to make a formal bid for 19-year-old Birmingham City goalkeeper Jack Butland today. No word on the fee as yet.

31-01-2013, 11:57 AM
Looks likely. Otherwise why get us all in a froth?

:-)

Maybe to buy a brick again :greengrin

31-01-2013, 11:59 AM
@Agent_868: Leeds expected to bid for Niall Mcginn after Becchio completes his move to Norwich. #AFC

Could do us a favour :aok:

Also believe Dundee utd have had a joint bid from someone (unsure who) for mackay steven and jonny russel around the 3mill mark for both

31-01-2013, 12:01 PM
Could do us a favour :aok:

Also believe Dundee utd have had a joint bid from someone (unsure who) for mackay steven and jonny russel around the 3mill mark for both

No way will they sell the pair for that price.

If Aberdeen lose mcginn they are in bother.

31-01-2013, 12:03 PM

I wouldnt havy thought so either but I hear they dont have a pot to piss in so they might counter it and say 4.5 - 5 mill and you have a deal. Im trying to find out from my mate who the bid was/is (if true) from.

31-01-2013, 12:05 PM

Lose McGinn, get Sutton?

Think I'm right in saying Sutton was cup tied against us so that would weaken Dons for Sunday.

31-01-2013, 12:06 PM
I wouldnt havy thought so either but I hear they dont have a pot to piss in so they might counter it and say 4.5 - 5 mill and you have a deal. Im trying to find out from my mate who the bid was/is (if true) from.

I'd imagine it may well be Celtic.

Hibee Ryan
Rumours of David wotherspoon signing a pre-contract with rangers! No solid source just heard a few people saying this now! Anyone that can confirm/deny this???

Agent 86 ‏@Agent_868
BREAKING: Norwich have just matched Celtic's valuation of Gary Hooper! Bid has not yet been accepted though!
Retweeted by FITBA FAN-ATICS

31-01-2013, 12:07 PM
It seems that Norwich City are toying with us on their Twitter account, tweeting: "BREAKING - Transfer news imminent!" (https://twitter.com/NorwichCityFC/status/296950079296794624)

31-01-2013, 12:08 PM
Lose McGinn, get Sutton?

Think I'm right in saying Sutton was cup tied against us so that would weaken Dons for Sunday.

Do you think hertz will let Sutton go/will he want to go?

31-01-2013, 12:08 PM
Morrison going the other way - be surprised if McGinn goes in that case.

31-01-2013, 12:09 PM
Rumours of David wotherspoon signing a pre-contract with rangers! No solid source just heard a few people saying this now! Anyone that can confirm/deny this???

Would be completely no bothered about that to be honest

Wouldn't be the worst news. Talented but we need more consistency from that area of the pitch. The central players get stick for not getting forward but it's not really what they are there for. Wotherspoon and Cairney need to be performing every week for us to get anyhting.

jamieross
Big-spending Russians Anzhi Makhachkala are set to sign Shakhtar Donetsk forward Willian for £29million.

BBC Midlands Today understands that Stoke City have become the first club to make a formal bid for 19-year-old Birmingham City goalkeeper Jack Butland today. No word on the fee as yet.

£4million, apparently

Leishy1995
Whoosh

I'm still clueless.

31-01-2013, 12:10 PM

This post reeks of yamness I'm afraid.

31-01-2013, 12:10 PM
@LeFootballMan_: Tottenham keeper Heurelho Gomes is closing in on a loan move to Hoffenheim. #thfc #transferdeadlineday

STV Scott: Craig Brown said the signing of Twardzik was likely to be his only bit of transfer business today

31-01-2013, 12:11 PM

3 million for both? Aye they would have to. They are skint.

Joey Barton going through Beckham at the next OM-PSG game should be worth seeing :greengrin

Could well be. I'd be astounded if Hibs weren't working on a couple of deals today.

It could also just be Hibs way of saying, ignore speculation on all other media outlets, any transfers will be published here when complete.

31-01-2013, 12:12 PM

No chance.

31-01-2013, 12:14 PM
@LeFootballMan_: Tottenham keeper Heurelho Gomes is closing in on a loan move to Hoffenheim. #thfc #transferdeadlineday

STV Scott: Craig Brown said the signing of Twardzik was likely to be his only bit of transfer business today

Just what we don't need, therefore pish. Plus Gomes would chuck in about 10 against Hearts.

31-01-2013, 12:14 PM
Would be completely no bothered about that to be honest

Retweet

31-01-2013, 12:16 PM
Just what we don't need, therefore pish. Plus Gomes would chuck in about 10 against Hearts.

Not sure if serious :greengrin

Purehibee_MYB
From BBC
"Marc Skinner: "Just seen Lee Bowyer going into Easter Road...""

Obviously a wind-up but thought I'd post it anyway.

Leishy1995
Thank **** my college has free wifi.

Could well be. I'd be astounded if Hibs weren't working on a couple of deals today.

It could also just be Hibs way of saying, ignore speculation on all other media outlets, any transfers will be published here when complete.

Agreed, but they can always bring in free agents from tomorrow.

I expect a lot of people to be released from contracts today nationwide.

Hibee Ryan
This post reeks of yamness I'm afraid.

Ohh p*** off. Yes Im so dedicated as a undercover hibs fan that I travelled all the way to Ross county last night. Gid one

31-01-2013, 12:17 PM

Hoffenheim?

31-01-2013, 12:17 PM
I'm still clueless.

Someone said only if their name ends in a vowel. For a joke I presume, you said Nunez. Z isn't a vowel? What is not to understand?

31-01-2013, 12:18 PM
Arshavins in glasgow aparently. Dunno if its a piss take or no

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 12:19 PM
Someone said only if their name ends in a vowel. For a joke I presume, you said Nunez. Z isn't a vowel? What is not to understand?

yes... I wasn't being serious in my original post about signing southern European Wingers. Woosh...

31-01-2013, 12:20 PM
Lee Miller to us according to the Bounce.

hibeequinn
I heard its Taylor and erskine were signing with 2 youngsters going on loan.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Arshavins in glasgow aparently. Dunno if its a piss take or no

Best place for them.

Hank Schrader
31-01-2013, 12:22 PM

I'm hugely confused Ted.

31-01-2013, 12:22 PM
This is great! At work, eating lunch and browsing .net transfer speculation! Everything and nothing going on as usual but exciting nonetheless!

Have we signed Messi yet?

31-01-2013, 12:24 PM
yes... I wasn't being serious in my original post about signing southern European Wingers. Woosh...

I think there's too much sarcasm and hilarity going on on here

31-01-2013, 12:25 PM
I heard its Taylor and erskine were signing with 2 youngsters going on loan.

Can't see us paying money which these would both need. None are really wide players either.

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 12:26 PM
I think there's too much sarcasm and hilarity going on on here

Showumni

31-01-2013, 12:26 PM
This is great! At work, eating lunch and browsing .net transfer speculation! Everything and nothing going on as usual but exciting nonetheless!

Have we signed Messi yet?

Personal terms a stumbling block apparently. Messi was willing to come to us for £800 p/w as long as Petrie bought him a drink when he signed.

Needles to say, our Rod wasn't having it.

31-01-2013, 12:27 PM
Personal terms a stumbling block apparently. Messi was willing to come to us for £800 p/w as long as Petrie bought him a drink when he signed.

Needles to say, our Rod wasn't having it.

Och! If you see Rod, tell him I'll sponsor the drinks and haircuts!

31-01-2013, 12:29 PM
20yr old Newcastle midfielder Mehdi Abeid in talks with St Mirren

31-01-2013, 12:34 PM
QPR have signed Samba, £100k a week!

Hope they and their tax cheating boss go down!

31-01-2013, 12:35 PM
Can't see us paying money which these would both need. None are really wide players either.

Erskine is

31-01-2013, 12:36 PM
Erskine is

Apparently, although he is tricky, he has no pace so not sure if he's what we need right now.

31-01-2013, 12:38 PM
Samba on £100K a week at QPR...jesus christ what is happening to football :rolleyes:

31-01-2013, 12:39 PM
Erskine is

Not really. Plays a bit more as a striker but from the left. Not pacy, a bit of skill and very inconsistent.

Hibspirational
31-01-2013, 12:41 PM
German SSN presenter on SSN now, Nice!!!!!!

hibees59
31-01-2013, 12:42 PM
Aberdeen not interested in John Sutton.

davey 2 good
31-01-2013, 12:42 PM
German SSN presenter on SSN now, Nice!!!!!!

Very

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 12:47 PM
hibs not mentioned there about any interest in players wtf.

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 12:47 PM
Wouldn't be the worst news. Talented but we need more consistency from that area of the pitch. The central players get stick for not getting forward but it's not really what they are there for. Wotherspoon and Cairney need to be performing every week for us to get anyhting.

Dont agree with this at all

We continually blame the wrong players at our club. David is always looking to get on the ball and get forward. He loses the ball because he receives no help or backup.

Getting forward is exactly why the middle players should be there. We cant hope to score goals without an attacking presence in the middle. If one of the CM are the sitting player then the other player has to be involved going forward

People need to get off Spoonys case. It is no surprise he plays much better for Scotland U21s where he doesnt get any abuse

31-01-2013, 12:48 PM
Samba on £100K a week at QPR...jesus christ what is happening to football :rolleyes:
the world has gone mad

31-01-2013, 12:49 PM
Not really. Plays a bit more as a striker but from the left. Not pacy, a bit of skill and very inconsistent.

Was only going from what I read on here.

You sound like you've seen him play a few times, not really rate him I take it?

31-01-2013, 12:53 PM
Dont agree with this at all

We continually blame the wrong players at our club. David is always looking to get on the ball and get forward. He loses the ball because he receives no help or backup.

Getting forward is exactly why the middle players should be there. We cant hope to score goals without an attacking presence in the middle. If one of the CM are the sitting player then the other player has to be involved going forward

People need to get off Spoonys case. It is no surprise he plays much better for Scotland U21s where he doesnt get any abuse

So the wide player is blameless but the two central players should be responsible for creating?

He is hardly getting abuse. I'm saying he has responsibility just the same as you are saying the central players do.

He's had some really good games but also gone missing for many. If we want to be a better attacking force we need better attacking players.

Playing against under 21 players may be the main reason for his slightly better form for Scotland.

I wouldn't actively get rid of him but I'd be totally unconcerned if he were to leave.

31-01-2013, 12:55 PM
Was only going from what I read on here.

You sound like you've seen him play a few times, not really rate him I take it?

Not me, just relaying what a couple of Partick ST holders I work with think about him. They were spot on about the type of player we'd be getting with Cairney. They did say he could be brilliant but if he wasn't he contributed nothing.

31-01-2013, 12:55 PM
@SkySportsNews: Fulham sign Urby Emanuelson on loan from AC Milan until the end of the season #skydeadlineday

@p_mcpartlin: St Johnstone reportedly chasing Mehdi Abeid (Newcastle) & Gwion Edwards (Swansea City) on loan deals. Both midfielders. #transferdeadlineday

eezyrider
31-01-2013, 12:57 PM
Lee Miller to us according to the Bounce.

Off to Preston North End according to the always reliable Wikipedia.

johncrobertson@
31-01-2013, 12:57 PM
BREAKING NEWSHibs are attempting to bring in St Johnstone midfielder Liam Craig before the January transfer window closes later today.
Craig has agreed to join the club in the summer when his current deal ends but Hibs are now actively looking to add the player now.
The Easter Road club would be required to pay a fee for Craig...

31-01-2013, 12:58 PM
BREAKING NEWS
Hibs are attempting to bring in St Johnstone midfielder Liam Craig before the January transfer window closes later today.

Craig has agreed to join the club in the summer when his current deal ends but Hibs are now actively looking to add the player now.

31-01-2013, 01:00 PM
Ties in with St J looking at loan players in the midfield area

31-01-2013, 01:01 PM
BREAKING NEWS
Hibs are attempting to bring in St Johnstone midfielder Liam Craig before the January transfer window closes later today.

or a player exchange. Word at the end of last week the Spoon was being linked with them.

31-01-2013, 01:03 PM
Not sure if serious :greengrin

Hoffenheim?

I'm hugely confused Ted.

I read that as Hibernian. I'm a muppet. :rolleyes: To be fair, when I posted that I was still half asleep.. :greengrin

31-01-2013, 01:04 PM
LEE BOYWER seen entering Easter Road according to MARC SKINNER on the BBC Scottish transfer deadline page.

Might be the kind of animal we need in the centre of the park to toughen us up a bit along with the Pitbull.

31-01-2013, 01:05 PM
Who and ehmmmmm Who. :greengrin

One makes you clothes you can't buy anywhere else but they can't spell.

Go on, a bit more information. Don't name names, but give us a wee clue? It makes Transfer Day fun.

The other is up for an academy award.

I like the 'news' about Craig. We've been trying to get him 'now' all month.

31-01-2013, 01:05 PM
BREAKING NEWSHibs are attempting to bring in St Johnstone midfielder Liam Craig before the January transfer window closes later today.

Good news but we need a winger ASAP! Craigs already a Hibs player in theory, if were spending money on someone I'd rather have a wide player knowing that Craig will be joining in the summer anyway.

31-01-2013, 01:10 PM

Right lets see. We're not signing Steve Spielberg are we ? :greengrin

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Bradley Cooper, Daniel Day-Lewis, Hugh Jackman, Joaquin Phoenix, Denzel Washington
Best Actress in a Leading Role: Jessica Chastain, Jennifer Lawrence, Emmanuelle Riva, Quvenzhané Wallis, Naomi Watts
Best Director: Amour (Michael Haneke), Beasts of the Southern Wild (Benh Zeitlin), Life of Pi (Ang Lee), Silver Linings Playbook (David O. Russell), Lincoln (Steven Spielberg)

31-01-2013, 01:11 PM
Right lets see. We're not signing Steve Spielberg are we ? :greengrin

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Bradley Cooper, Daniel Day-Lewis, Hugh Jackman, Joaquin Phoenix, Denzel Washington
Best Actress in a Leading Role: Jessica Chastain, Jennifer Lawrence, Emmanuelle Riva, Quvenzhané Wallis, Naomi Watts
Best Director: Amour (Michael Haneke), Beasts of the Southern Wild (Benh Zeitlin), Life of Pi (Ang Lee), Silver Linings Playbook (David O. Russell), Lincoln (Steven Spielberg)

Nickname for academy award?

31-01-2013, 01:12 PM

Oscar - Wylde - Gregg Wylde

And Tailor - Taylor - Lyle Taylor?

AldoHFC
31-01-2013, 01:13 PM
]One makes you clothes you can't buy anywhere else but they can't spell.[/B]

Taylor from Falkirk?

31-01-2013, 01:14 PM
Really hope we sign someone/more than one who can play on Sunday, we really need some spark in the team. Win on Sunday and we can maybe start to pick up some momentum for the rest of the season.

Oscar - Wylde - Gregg Wylde

And Tailor - Taylor - Lyle Taylor?

Taylor from Falkirk?

Coconuts all round.

Ohh p*** off. Yes Im so dedicated as a undercover hibs fan that I travelled all the way to Ross county last night. Gid one

Yip so did I. Did you get your free pies at end of the game??

Hibee Ryan
31-01-2013, 01:20 PM
Yip so did I. Did you get your free pies at end of the game??

I did indeed, I got two. Still the most expensive pie I've ever had... The happiest I was that day

31-01-2013, 01:20 PM
So the wide player is blameless but the two central players should be responsible for creating?

He is hardly getting abuse. I'm saying he has responsibility just the same as you are saying the central players do.

He's had some really good games but also gone missing for many. If we want to be a better attacking force we need better attacking players.

Playing against under 21 players may be the main reason for his slightly better form for Scotland.

I wouldn't actively get rid of him but I'd be totally unconcerned if he were to leave.

This is my opinion of DW also.

He has been outstanding at times this season but bang ordinary a lot of the time.

If he could produce his top form a bit more often then I'd want him nailed down on a long contract.

It does seem now that his best position is wide right in a midfield 4. It has taken a while to establish that but would say that is where his best displays have come.

We have lacked creativity from the central areas all season. Earlier on in the season it was a concern but not a major problem as I don't see anything wrong with the bulk of the creative play coming from out wide as ours was from DW and Cairney.

The reason the creativity has dried up a bit has nothing to do with the likes of Deegan/Claros/Taiwo. They are all still doing the jobs they are there to do. Win the ball and move it on.

A big reason for our loss of form has been the loss of form of DW and to a lesser extent, Cairney. If players can't do their jobs consistently and are prone to long spells of form loss then I don't see any reason for a clamour to keep them. DW has not enough to show he can be a very good player. Problem is that he has not done enough to show that he is consistently a very good player.

31-01-2013, 01:21 PM
UPDATE:

I can confirm that two boxes of tunnocks tea cakes have arrived for the tricky second half of the day. They will be washed down with a cheeky li'l red (Raspberry Isotonic) as I await the need for a massive Jim White due to the Aberdeen Angus burger that I had for lunch.

31-01-2013, 01:22 PM

Aye - he would dae us fine.

31-01-2013, 01:26 PM
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/0FD01288-C471-4BA1-9F01-A4BD6504697C-1727-000000FA225787CA.jpg

Hibernian have signed former legendary Celtic and St.Mirren Player Mo Camara.

The 37-year-old who was capped 79 times for Guinea, has agreed a three-and a half year deal after coming out of retirement

Hibs boss Pat Fenlon said the defender will be a great addition to the squad.

"This is a great move for me and I'm really excited about what we can achieve at Hibs, I also believe we can win the Scottish Cup This Season " Camara told the club website.

Camara made 10 appearances for St.Mirren between 2009 and 2010.

Camara also said:

"The club has made a brilliant start to the season and we are in a strong position to go and lift the SPL trophy," he said.

"I had an option to join Hearts but their contract offered to me was £0 a week and free baked cakes every two weeks. The offer i thought was excellent but as soon as I spoke to Pat Fenlon I was convinced that Hibs were the right club for me."

31-01-2013, 01:26 PM
This is my opinion of DW also.

He has been outstanding at times this season but bang ordinary a lot of the time.

If he could produce his top form a bit more often then I'd want him nailed down on a long contract.

It does seem now that his best position is wide right in a midfield 4. It has taken a while to establish that but would say that is where his best displays have come.

We have lacked creativity from the central areas all season. Earlier on in the season it was a concern but not a major problem as I don't see anything wrong with the bulk of the creative play coming from out wide as ours was from DW and Cairney.

The reason the creativity has dried up a bit has nothing to do with the likes of Deegan/Claros/Taiwo. They are all still doing the jobs they are there to do. Win the ball and move it on.

A big reason for our loss of form has been the loss of form of DW and to a lesser extent, Cairney. If players can't do their jobs consistently and are prone to long spells of form loss then I don't see any reason for a clamour to keep them. DW has not enough to show he can be a very good player. Problem is that he has not done enough to show that he is consistently a very good player.

Agree with all that and on the job the central players are doing. Te emphasis has come on to them because the four players in front of them have gone off the boil.

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 01:33 PM
http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/0FD01288-C471-4BA1-9F01-A4BD6504697C-1727-000000FA225787CA.jpg

Hibernian have signed former legendary Celtic and St.Mirren Player Mo Camara.

The 37-year-old who was capped 79 times for Guinea, has agreed a three-and a half year deal after coming out of retirement

Hibs boss Pat Fenlon said the defender will be a great addition to the squad.

"This is a great move for me and I'm really excited about what we can achieve at Hibs, I also believe we can win the Scottish Cup This Season " Camara told the club website.

Camara made 10 appearances for St.Mirren between 2009 and 2010.

Camara also said:

"The club has made a brilliant start to the season and we are in a strong position to go and lift the SPL trophy," he said.

"I had an option to join Hearts but their contract offered to me was £0 a week and free baked cakes every two weeks. The offer i thought was excellent but as soon as I spoke to Pat Fenlon I was convinced that Hibs were the right club for me."

:fishin:

Mark79
31-01-2013, 01:35 PM
Clive Lindsay (@CliveLindsayBBC) tweeted at 1:31 PM on Thu, Jan 31, 2013:
Hibs are making an attempt to transfer Liam Craig from St Johnstone by tonight. Midfielder has already signed a pre-contract with Hibs
(https://twitter.com/CliveLindsayBBC/status/296973944374837248)

31-01-2013, 01:44 PM
By all accounts that boy Sproule at Ross County has been doing well. Any chance of a late bid for him?

31-01-2013, 01:45 PM
By all accounts that boy Sproule at Ross County has being doin well. Any chance of a late bid for him?

Not Hibs class it'd appear

31-01-2013, 01:48 PM
I remember the days when I used to dread transfer deadline day as it signaled the onset of malicious rumours about the impending departure of our better players.

Fat chance of that happening now. We can all relax on that front.

:coffee:

31-01-2013, 01:52 PM
Craig, Robertson, Claros, Deegan, Taiwo

I'm sure all these guys offer something different but they are all central midfielders no?

hibby rae
31-01-2013, 01:53 PM
Anybody been on a number 26 today?

31-01-2013, 01:53 PM

I'm sure all these guys offer something different but they are all central midfielders no?

Craig plays out wide does he not?

davemcbain
31-01-2013, 01:57 PM

Xavi (Zavvi spelt wrong) and David Silva (..Robert de Niro is up for Silva linings playbook).....:greengrin

I reckon getting the two of them is a little optimistic though, but I live in hope.

and by "hope" I mean a world that has little place in reality.

green glory
31-01-2013, 01:58 PM

No, why?

dmc1875
31-01-2013, 01:58 PM

He can play on the left and usually does for St J.

Is anyone else concerned though that the areas we are needing to strengthen, out wide with PACE & a striker, dont seem to be on Paddys agenda?

Hibs History
31-01-2013, 02:00 PM

Is anyone else concerned though that the areas we are needing to strengthen, out wide with PACE & a striker, dont seem to be on Paddys agenda?

This. :top marks

31-01-2013, 02:01 PM
@chrislepkowski: #QPR have returned for further talks over Odemwingie. Looks like they're trying one final time. Story to follow #wba

@DTguardian: Tottenham definitely trying again today to resurrect a deal for Brazilian striker Damiao #thfc

31-01-2013, 02:02 PM

Has it signed......would make the perfect keeper

31-01-2013, 02:03 PM

I stand corrected

31-01-2013, 02:04 PM

You've sussed it as well eh.

PaulC
31-01-2013, 02:04 PM
Has it signed......would make the perfect keeper

And avoids George street these days...perfect.

31-01-2013, 02:12 PM
Newcastle midfielder Medhi Abeid will join St Johnstone on loan until the end of the season.

31-01-2013, 02:14 PM
Norwich's 4th bid for Hooper REJECTED

31-01-2013, 02:15 PM

Or perhaps in his budget.

31-01-2013, 02:16 PM
Kyle Lafferty signing for Palermo

31-01-2013, 02:16 PM
As much as I see Craig as a solid spl player he won't help us on the pace front, I get the feeling paddy is being a little too safe with the guys he's signing. All solid at this level but no one to pick a key pass, got passed a man or hit one into the top bag from midfield. Cairney aside.

31-01-2013, 02:19 PM
As much as I see Craig as a solid spl player he won't help us on the pace front, I get the feeling paddy is being a little too safe with the guys he's signing. All solid at this level but no one to pick a key pass, got passed a man or hit one into the top bag from midfield. Cairney aside.

It would appear that Liam Craig can hit one into the top bag every now and again from midfield.

Liam Craig
2008– St. Johnstone 158 (29)

31-01-2013, 02:22 PM
Hearing a rumour that DG is oot the door along with Jimmy Scott.

31-01-2013, 02:23 PM
It would appear that Liam Craig can hit one into the top bag every now and again from midfield.

Liam Craig
2008– St. Johnstone 158 (29)

Oops, suppose that's a decent enough goal record from midfield. Better than any of our current guys anyway.

duffers
31-01-2013, 02:30 PM
Now, we're hearing some rumblings from Easter Road...

31-01-2013, 02:30 PM
Norwich have offered £1.5m, plus £500,000 in add-ons and a player, for Birmingham's Curtis Davies. Blues have yet to make a decision on the offer. "The Norwich player used as part of the deal is likely to be Leon Barnett."

@Iandennisbbc: I'm told the proposed move for Paul Robinson from Blackburn to West Ham is "not happening" #WHUFC #bbctransfernews #BRFC

EVERTON LATEST
Our man in Spain Andy West brings some bad news for Everton fans: "Can we rule out the possibility of Alvaro Negredo joining Everton? In Spain, El Desmarque are reporting that Sevilla have rejected a €14m bid - they don't have a replacement lined up and are focussed on preparing for their cup semi-final against Atletico Madrid tonight.

"And on Merseyside, the Liverpool Echo are quoting Negredo's agent Juanma Lopez, who says that the deal is "impossible." Looks like Everton have left it too late."

Hibs History
31-01-2013, 02:33 PM

Interesting.....

More than 1 rumble you suggest?:cb

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 02:34 PM

where about? evidence please...:rolleyes:

duffers
31-01-2013, 02:35 PM
From the BBC....
It's a bit of a tease.

31-01-2013, 02:37 PM
From the BBC....
It's a bit of a tease.

On BBC at 2.29 - still no follow up!

31-01-2013, 02:37 PM
Hearing a rumour that DG is oot the door along with Jimmy Scott.

Whos DG? Or am I being fick

Purehibee_MYB
31-01-2013, 02:38 PM
From BBC

"Hmm, there could still be something in Hibs' interest in Gregg Wylde, the former Rangers winger who left Ibrox last season for Bolton."

From the BBC....
It's a bit of a tease.

Not half. They like a cliffhanger!!

1438:
Hmm, there could still be something in Hibs' interest in Gregg Wylde, the former Rangers winger who left Ibrox last season for Bolton.

duffers
Apparently still on for Getting Wylde

hibby rae
No, why?

I heard Kenny Miller and Barry Robson were on it. They were both eating irn bru sorbet though so they might have just had a wee trip to luca's. Unless Rod was buttering them up? :wink:

31-01-2013, 02:39 PM
From BBC

"Hmm, there could still be something in Hibs' interest in Gregg Wylde, the former Rangers winger who left Ibrox last season for Bolton."

Looks like they're reading Hibs.net then.

On BBC at 2.29 - still no follow up!

From BBC -
"Hmm, there could still be something in Hibs' interest in Gregg Wylde, the
former Rangers winger who left Ibrox last season for Bolton."

I stand corrected - but still very cryptic, doesnt appear to be confirmed based on the above.

Hibee Ryan
Whos DG? Or am I being fick

Danny Galbraith I assume!:)

31-01-2013, 02:40 PM
DG & MS out

GW, LC & A.N.O in

31-01-2013, 02:40 PM
Looks like they're reading Hibs.net then.

No doubt.

1875er
31-01-2013, 02:44 PM
Lyle Taylor would be a great signing if we can get him. I have a friend that watchs alot of First Division football and he says he is a standout in that league..

31-01-2013, 02:44 PM
Danny Galbraith I assume!:)

Cheers.....forgot about him

31-01-2013, 02:45 PM
He's in the building!

http://twitter.com/SkySportsNews/status/296992198992470016/photo/1

31-01-2013, 02:58 PM
Sky Sports sources understand Alexander Doni has been released by Liverpool with immediate effect

31-01-2013, 02:59 PM

Indeed they are and I'm sure Cairney, Wotherspoon & Stevenson would argue that they are also best suited to a central role.

What kind of formation can PF dream up to get the best out of these guys?

4-4-1-1 might be the way to get five of them in but still leaves us short of width since our full-backs don't get forward...

31-01-2013, 03:01 PM
He's in the building!

http://twitter.com/SkySportsNews/status/296992198992470016/photo/1

Cant get into Twitter, can you advise?

31-01-2013, 03:01 PM
Jack Butland moves to Stoke for just under £5m and will go back to Birmingham on loan for the rest of the season, SSN understands

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 03:03 PM
From BBC

OK, more from Hibs. Our reporter Brian McLauchlin understands that the Easter Road club are keen on bringing Liam Craig from St Johnstone now rather than waiting to the summer. Craig has already agreed to move there at the end of the season.

31-01-2013, 03:04 PM
BBC coming up with this.

1502: OK, more from Hibs. Our reporter Brian McLauchlin understands that the Easter Road club are keen on bringing Liam Craig from St Johnstone now rather than waiting to the summer. Craig has already agreed to move there at the end of the season.

They said that 3 hours ago obviously struggling for news.

31-01-2013, 03:08 PM
Indeed they are and I'm sure Cairney, Wotherspoon & Stevenson would argue that they are also best suited to a central role.

What kind of formation can PF dream up to get the best out of these guys?

4-4-1-1 might be the way to get five of them in but still leaves us short of width since our full-backs don't get forward...

3 central with Robertson ahead of Caros and Deegan with Craig and Cairney either side of Griffiths. The likes of Doyle, Wotherspoon and Taiwo as options from the bench.

It would look a bit better. Would still like a player with pace as option though but think he's being a bit picky on that one and we won't see a permanent one at least until summer.

31-01-2013, 03:10 PM
STV reporting that:-

"Wylde's move to Hibs appears to have broke down due to wage % contribution to Bolton"

Hopefully we've not heard the end of this one.

Hibspirational
31-01-2013, 03:10 PM
SSN Spanish update from Edinburgh????

31-01-2013, 03:11 PM
STV reporting that:-

"Wylde's move to Hibs appears to have broke down due to wage % contribution to Bolton"

Hopefully we've not heard the end of this one.

Not broke down completely. We are still in talks trust me.

31-01-2013, 03:14 PM

Source?

Leighonel
31-01-2013, 03:14 PM

Guilleme Balague is doing a book tour at the moment, I would guess that is why.

31-01-2013, 03:16 PM

We have it on good info from one of the boards ITKs that we are trying to get Wylde and Taylor.

One's a fast winger, one's a big striker who scores goals.

31-01-2013, 03:16 PM
Source?

Someone I trust. :greengrin

31-01-2013, 03:18 PM

Good enough for me! Keep us updated please pal

31-01-2013, 03:22 PM
Where's the post about Taylor anyway?.. Must have missed that.

SmithyHibee
31-01-2013, 03:24 PM

Been spot on so far, here's hoping! :aok:

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 03:26 PM
Mido released by Barnsley, could be interesting, think he would partner Leigh upfront pretty effectively

31-01-2013, 03:26 PM

Source?

If TheCat says it, it is. Trust ME.

Susan is going back to the Yams but unconfirmed reports suggest that they're also in for Rikard Schmoker of Nuremburg.

31-01-2013, 03:28 PM
Mido released by Barnsley, could be interesting, think he would partner Leigh upfront pretty effectively
Mido's *****

31-01-2013, 03:32 PM
Anyone elses twitter crashed? :confused:

1875HFC
Mido's *****

Thats what people said about Ivan...:na na:

No working for me anyway

31-01-2013, 03:34 PM

Yeah :confused:

andrew70

Yeah it's saying it is over capacity.

No working for me anyway

Gave me some msg about too many users, cannae beat transfer deadline day :greengrin

Is Kenny Miller joining?

SmithyHibee
31-01-2013, 03:35 PM

Mine has, withdrawal symptoms already :worried:

31-01-2013, 03:41 PM
Mario Balotelli ‏@MarioBaloltelli
Breaking News: Jim White has crashed twitter! :greengrin

31-01-2013, 03:42 PM

Im believing nothing after your KM info and him not signing, all your fault :greengrin

Mark79
31-01-2013, 03:44 PM
At last some good news and a fee too.

http://www.skybet.com/cms/breaking-transfer-news.shtm?name=Shefki%20Kuqi

31-01-2013, 03:44 PM
Mine has, withdrawal symptoms already :worried:

http://techcrunch.com/2013/01/31/twitter-currently-experiencing-widespread-rolling-service-outage/

31-01-2013, 03:48 PM
Seeing as we're in a transfer lull -

Barnsley have signed the king of the long throw, Rory Delap, on loan for the rest of the season.

Hibee Ryan
31-01-2013, 03:48 PM
All of the days for twitter to break it HAD to be today!

Mark79
31-01-2013, 03:49 PM
Seeing as we're in a transfer lull -

Barnsley have signed the king of the long throw, Rory Delap, on loan for the rest of the season.

FFS he could have been our answer to supplying the forwards. Get the ball out of play and get him to throw them at our forwards.

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 03:51 PM
Guilleme Balague is doing a book tour at the moment, I would guess that is why.

Guillem Balague is doing a talk on Pep Guardiola's Barcelona Reign before signing copies of his new Pep Guardiola Biography

6pm Tonight at Waterstones in the West End of Edinburgh

31-01-2013, 03:56 PM
Im starting to suffer full blown twitter rage :grr: cannae believe it's went tits up today of all days :banana:

31-01-2013, 03:57 PM
Guillem Balague is doing a talk on Pep Guardiola's Barcelona Reign before signing copies of his new Pep Guardiola Biography

6pm Tonight at Waterstones in the West End of Edinburgh

Has anyone got a ticket for Pat ??

31-01-2013, 03:59 PM
Is Kenny Miller joining?

Nope. Unless they call him tonight and the club to sort it.

31-01-2013, 04:01 PM
Im starting to suffer full blown twitter rage :grr: cannae believe it's went tits up today of all days :banana:

Working fine for me.

31-01-2013, 04:03 PM
Nope. Unless they call him tonight and the club to sort it.

So you're saying there's a chance.

Working fine for me.

Me too.

31-01-2013, 04:04 PM
DONE DEAL: Aston #Villa confirm the signing of midfielder Yacouba Sylla from Clermont Foot on three-&-a-half year contract #bbctransfernews

31-01-2013, 04:07 PM
DONE DEAL: Aston #Villa confirm the signing of midfielder Yacouba Sylla from Clermont Foot on three-&-a-half year contract #bbctransfernews

Imagine if we signed a player from the French second division. Mayhem!

Pinau plays for them I think.

[QUOTE=Speedway;3490613]So you're saying there's a chance.

Haha I text him to double check and waiting on a reply. I'd say no myself but thought I'd text in case he's kept it quiet!!! ;)

Leishy1995
twitter is back

31-01-2013, 04:08 PM
Imagine if we signed a player from the French second division. Mayhem!

I would imagine a fair number of Aston Villa fans will be none too pleased as well. Mayhem may ensue!

31-01-2013, 04:09 PM
;3490541']Where's the post about Taylor anyway?.. Must have missed that.

Bump?

31-01-2013, 04:10 PM
;3490626']Bump?

Pretty sure speedway (i think) put it in code a few pages back

31-01-2013, 04:10 PM
Chris Samba to QPR. What a signing

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/f1jj0w.gif