View Full Version : Greggs Deadline day thread - All rumours/confirmed deals (Matt Done Loan Confirmed)

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

Hibee Ryan
31-01-2013, 07:40 PM
Not sure why you're asking me? I'm posting some info. Hibs didn't leave it late at all they have been trying for a lot longer than just today. In football a lot can happen over 24 hours and fee's agreed don't always go to plan. On the footballing side of things, Hibs have been poor to watch recently not going to say they haven't. but I think there is also things to stay positive about. A win on Sunday to start with. It's hard times mate I agree but no point in having a go at the club when they are actually doing a lot behind the scenes and it's just not paid off this time round.

Heard anything Done or Taylor or anyone else for that matter :na na:

31-01-2013, 07:41 PM
Any news on Lyle Taylor?

31-01-2013, 07:41 PM
I think i'll bow out of conversation as i am offending en masse...

bye - door/erse, mind it etc

31-01-2013, 07:43 PM
pretty dull window overall... so far anyway, could yet explode I guess.

31-01-2013, 07:44 PM
Heard anything Done or Taylor or anyone else for that matter :na na:

No I only kept tabs on Wylde deal. Trying to find out others but proving hard to get hold of agents! Hopefully means they are busy ;)

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2013, 07:44 PM
Paddy mccourt season long loan.

hibee81
31-01-2013, 07:45 PM
Aberdeen sign Mark Reynolds on a free

Hibee Ryan
31-01-2013, 07:45 PM
No I only kept tabs on Wylde deal. Trying to find out others but proving hard to get hold of agents! Hopefully means they are busy ;)

no news is good news!:wink:

31-01-2013, 07:46 PM

Cheers fur the updates TC. Appreciated. Right I'm aff to bed. Earliest the morn then a free ish piss up at the EICC at Mrs Aldos annual dinner dance.

Cheers again

31-01-2013, 07:47 PM
Not sure why you're asking me? I'm posting some info. Hibs didn't leave it late at all they have been trying for a lot longer than just today. In football a lot can happen over 24 hours and fee's agreed don't always go to plan. On the footballing side of things, Hibs have been poor to watch recently not going to say they haven't. but I think there is also things to stay positive about. A win on Sunday to start with. It's hard times mate I agree but no point in having a go at the club when they are actually doing a lot behind the scenes and it's just not paid off this time round.

Apologies, that was a attempt to reply to another person I have offended by criticising our team.

Appreciate the facts and a bit inside information. I'm sure the club are working hard at getting transfers through however it seems it doesn't pay off on most occasions with us.

Like many others, I am desperate for Hibs to do well. I just fear the consequences if we can't sort these issues out.

31-01-2013, 07:47 PM

yes please! any inside info?

31-01-2013, 07:49 PM

There was an earlier post on the bbc website today saying he was seen in Haymarket station. Of course, more than likely the usual rubbish but certainly the type of player we could do with:agree:

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2013, 07:51 PM
yes please! any inside info?

Just some wee twat on twitter but he did seem reliable, he has had a few lucky spells I recon its not 100%.

31-01-2013, 07:52 PM

Thought he was away to Dundee Utd on loan ?

31-01-2013, 07:52 PM
There was an earlier post the bbc website today saying he was seen in Haymarket station. Of course, more than likely the usual rubbish but certainly the type of player we could do with:agree:

Did he have a carboard sign saying 'I'm hungry and homeless' cause I've seen plenty Mccourt lookalikes down that way

31-01-2013, 07:53 PM
Apologies, that was a attempt to reply to another person I have offended by criticising our team.

Appreciate the facts and a bit inside information. I'm sure the club are working hard at getting transfers through however it seems it doesn't pay off on most occasions with us.

Like many others, I am desperate for Hibs to do well. I just fear the consequences if we can't sort these issues out.

No worries bud. We all want the best for the club and we can only hope that we get one or two in last min.

31-01-2013, 07:55 PM
Did he have a carboard sign saying 'I'm hungry and homeless' cause I've seen plenty Mccourt lookalikes down that way

31-01-2013, 07:57 PM
I canny take this tension any more - I'm off for a quick libation - will be on later to hear about all the last minute transfer sensations which are gonna happen :pray:

31-01-2013, 07:58 PM
2 HOURS TO GO!!!!!!!!!!:worried:

31-01-2013, 08:00 PM

Mostly driving taxis :greengrin

Green forever
31-01-2013, 08:01 PM
former Hibs legend Roy O'Donovan joins Northampton.

31-01-2013, 08:01 PM
2 HOURS TO GO!!!!!!!!!!:worried:

Plenty time..... :panic:

31-01-2013, 08:04 PM
That wasnae Paddy McCourt that was a homeless jakey. Easy mistake to make though as McCourt rocks the homeless jakey chic better than any other footballer I can remember.

Hey...I made that joke hours ago!!:greengrin

31-01-2013, 08:04 PM
Right, that's me given it another hour. Time to start to panic !!!!!

31-01-2013, 08:08 PM
Sheep sign mark renoylds on permanent deal.

31-01-2013, 08:08 PM
Do we ever have a transfer window where we aren't linked with McCourt?!

Still, good to see an old favourite again, I'm sure Cryuff, Reyes and Crespo will be spotted walking along London Road shortly.

green glory
31-01-2013, 08:10 PM

Still, good to see an old favourite again, I'm sure Cryuff, Reyes and Crespo will be spotted walking along London Road shortly.

Lionel Messi seen buying a kebab on Leith Walk.

HibeeMG

But none of them can play the Matty Jack role!

San Siro
Out of contract players can be signed outside the window, right?

In which case, for a new winger, get Simon Vukčević, who just got released by Blackburn. Gotta love dem Bosmans! Wages probably going to be a big stumbling block in that one though :boo hoo:

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 08:12 PM
Someone on Twitter saying Wotherspoon to Middlesborough, hopefully a wind up

San Siro
31-01-2013, 08:13 PM

Crespo? At Hibernian?

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w213/gardimontana/imagesCAE9VQ8W.jpg

Don't care he's 37, would be simply epic. Don't joke about such things or I might cry with disappointment afterwards.

heidtheba
31-01-2013, 08:14 PM
Come on Hibs...lets get someone exciting.
PS I know this is a (kind of) serious thread but I really am missing the chip rolls v crisp rolls (and associated filling) debates...oh yes and all the comments about just how fit the 'hot burd' from the Secret Escapes advert was which we had last deadline day thread.

31-01-2013, 08:14 PM

Swap for Zouma plus cash our way :aok:

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2013, 08:15 PM

Hope not I love spoony, nut it free's up a wage and we will get money for him and he hasn't yet accpeted the contract offer yet so wouldn't see why not!

PS I know this is a (kind of) serious thread but I really am missing the chip rolls v crisp rolls (and associated filling) debates...oh yes and all the comments about just how fit the 'hot burd' from the Secret Escapes advert was which we had last deadline day thread.

Come on down. (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?255999-The-Pedantic_Hibee-Memorial-Transfer-Deadline-Day-Thread)

Crespo? At Hibernian?

http://i177.photobucket.com/albums/w213/gardimontana/imagesCAE9VQ8W.jpg

Don't care he's 37, would be simply epic. Don't joke about such things or I might cry with disappointment afterwards.

He was a 'football rumour' a couple windows back.

And I agree, I don't care how old he is it'd be a completely, utterly epic signing!

31-01-2013, 08:16 PM
PS I know this is a (kind of) serious thread but I really am missing the chip rolls v crisp rolls (and associated filling) debates...oh yes and all the comments about just how fit the 'hot burd' from the Secret Escapes advert was which we had last deadline day thread.you'll find that nonsense here

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?255999-The-Pedantic_Hibee-Memorial-Transfer-Deadline-Day-Thread

31-01-2013, 08:16 PM

See alternative deadline day thread. :agree:

31-01-2013, 08:17 PM
Celtic reject 9.2 mil bid from Norwich for Hooper. :crazy:

31-01-2013, 08:17 PM
Anyone else following this Odemwingie story?
The guy is mad.

Ultrabee1-0
31-01-2013, 08:19 PM

Honestly celtic make him out to be ****ing suarez! He's not that good I wouldn't pay no more than 5 mill for that arse.

1875HFC
The guy is mad.

hilarious story, wish people were turning up to Easter Road voluntarily wanting a game and on the wage list!

Not according to Neil Lennon - rumours not true

31-01-2013, 08:20 PM
It's not looking too promising now that we're going to get anybody in :boo hoo::I'm waiti

31-01-2013, 08:20 PM
Lionel Messi seen buying a kebab on Leith Walk.

is that not kebab shop?

lEXO
31-01-2013, 08:21 PM
The guy is mad.

Unbelievable eh? Sounds like he has been led a bit by an agent.

San Siro
The guy is mad.

Used to play in Russia, what do you expect? In Soviet Russia, money earns you!

So no more business at ICT or Hearts, and Killie not expecting anyone else in. No statement from us yet tho...

31-01-2013, 08:22 PM
Just in. Nothing on official site, have we signed anyone?

31-01-2013, 08:22 PM

Is that car back from Sheffield UTD yet? Refuel it quick :-)

Wotherspoon fans I'm kiddin just for the record :-)

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 08:23 PM
So no more business at ICT or Hearts, and Killie not expecting anyone else in. No statement from us yet tho...

Zaliukas (sorry to be blasphemous) is heading East apparently

heidtheba
See alternative deadline day thread. :agree:

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU !
I saw the title and ignored it after the word 'memorial' - what a phanny.
Ta

hilarious story, wish people were turning up to Easter Road voluntarily wanting a game and on the wage list!

@ScotComFC: Odemwingie is currently walking round the Loftus Road car park, chapping every car window in the hope that one contains Harry Redknapp.

31-01-2013, 08:24 PM

Preston Athletic ?

31-01-2013, 08:24 PM

Tried to get Wylde. Didn't happen.

Tried to get Craig early. Didn't happen.

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 08:25 PM
http://www.hibs.net/image/png;base64,iVBORw0KGgoAAAANSUhEUgAAADQAAAA0CAYAAAD FeBvrAAAV1ElEQVRoBd2aWY8c13XHT1VX9T493bP0LCKHHFFKS GuX48iWDMN+MxAkcpwgSJAXP+RL5AvkMa95tIEsyENgBAic2IY R2IgtmfIiy45F0ZIpUhSX4Sy971Vd+f1vdfUMaSLPiS9ZU9VVt +496/+ce255SZLYb1Pzf5uYES/BWYZ+8N3vfPbCxSf+plEJP1kpeeV5NDY/51scT82j6zzwzJLQYktslvB3npgvBQc5myYzCwt5m45m9PTMSw KLh2OrF2tmc/pgCVE0s7jo2Tw0G88YM/QtyOdsNplaEOd4J3FdfT9nYY4xPMafz7k3tVyUWE7ze3mbRMyd FIfH/elPP7794K9fee3z38/4YIzU5MTMyy89882cH1c+uvErG/ROLIlnlmdgn0kns9i8IG+5MDRNyGz89ywMAn77ViwUrDvom08f tZhhm/VNGxy2zIvnEGvmF0OLGGswGyKM2Aq8EyCc6WRiOT9vc+5FCQzE zEX/eRLZHMbn0dQxmEQRzz2bTCOr1jZsfWvXCqXVwX9fv/nF1xZMLRm6c/u9H+5s1F/5j3/7V/vRm1dtNh1aqRBaPh9YtVqyfDEPsQHnkuXyRQuC0MIwsEKOs+db OEfaMJvwzliGjLbmaNDrjmx7fcNiBDKaz+xkPoZ4z1YYIxmMbM 6RY9wJep/CyBjiYwQ5m6HN6Rg6Jo6p0XBoo9HExqPIesMJwijbhUsX7PUv/xkCr15da+5/WoJcmly9ELx084Pr9sPvv4lpjG1ro2b1ahmNeEihaF4ugGAkWi hCa8pQAEN5tBXkclZOipYvF22EWeU9bKxSQLKRbW/t2Mm9B5ajz8Z6wzBKG6GRsoduIhQ9z9nKyop10No0mVo5Klg0Q xOMM5sVMMexxTC5UilZhGmOMel2f2i93th+/vNr9tRTb9unPv2Zl8SM2pKhUiHJDzrH3Jra+d11W4UgLMpCTCQ PMaVqFeYKaKyIrxQdgfKvAIZ8H7MLSjbGZBLurSCAYYz/VCp27Wc/tn/66j/Y+sa6vf6nX7L955+1Dl7hTRPLr1TxqQjtoFBMVVp2zIQxWsqj1 dBmCE0MDXtdK5RLeCdEhzVr1Fdt+MFt650cISQ6L9qSId9m+Mz YKth5GXOREcsv6qsrloeBBLOS/wT5AiaSg6HUd6QdD6YinNfHDH20UyoWzJ9BMP75rW98w04O79m ge2JH9+/Zxd992sr0oyNjhDZhXFQJuOQMfnTbclzEMQeIIxwAL6wYNJyA8 VzrdPuW471SAS3zbqCXHmVoDmoFYc5WG1UrwFS1VICh0GlCvlB C5SI4cOYGM540g++gEaCQawADKUeeTAWTwvcCHPyJ3U37/GtfsXa7bfv75yEW35DDG8g4jS0HI6VSGW2McHiYQUBzIRtHJIR lHjE07AM4EF0pQQfzdvtYQH3F9cduM35OTc5HI4LRfB7H5p8QK BRRuTyIsoKGAkewQzm0IwlpYB8CAs75XMHag57Vm3Xrd0Glycx KCO7V51+AmK4VGWMdTa8HBbTi2Yj3xFgy4Q/+orEAawiLUwQV+diPJ2DBqBqNhrVaJzAQWKWcs+F4ZmWZICY5i yP3prgS067NeBHUh8DQKjipQCCP5PLFotNAiGb8EKSDQfVx5oX G1A/jwUJja+ATo9EIkwpsnX6rxKLdXNGKnZGtzTybfXzP/KM2933zQLEI0JC/iehA8C9ByWx1rbN+h4BNoYJA0WSlasVSBZYJE1W0I1BC8Bhsxs aphqAW7jEpBstBuDuQpmKOrpnJTeABAHTEniEKqcqwsRokNnH+ NgGGC8Bv2Jvauz94w95//7ptbKyBfi2b3cePrt20MT726l982bqQ0e22bQ3A6A5H2CEeojF Rmoe5KtB6xEF+ptaBSj2PsQmsAUIJoU8WlNM7i7YEBTm9mArye QfPqaTUGf8I0I40ATMegCANMSWz6MSE4qscQvTENpBo0Gnbd7/6z7aGTxU7E7v23ltWRNP75/cxsdjuHh/aj0DAV17/A/MbNXsAU0JPBgeYNCTWIoaQfM6LGN+HV+wAznyYyeVhiskDtOPj Fnova8urOdLI4YTO8Z26U22JCfmJoFkpjs/LsndlCULC9DrBDEA5fBMUtn//x3+x7vUbtnZx357YaLpAKc0XBSRIuVmo2rvf+6Gt752zvc+8DB wXcB0hFRrSXNCSMDbIgH8JQGAExPNhbg4ZEnbITZ1lKTHhImun DPGyiFQGICgW2sgEnePDgM4JzzNmJEXHlCZjytRvAjv68XvWu3 tgm5ubdgJIDIcnVsGhFfnbk6ENjlowT7Bm5vfeeMvq+ztWam6S JYgnmJK56UzT2ZmgZljMrZxQNKT0yfSxEO5lbcmQbqqjcrOQeB PKIZ1meJn7vMmwmkAvS2bS0FzjQ8Pcht2erVVr9t61d22Obbx7 +6ZtwciVK1fsuRefszGpi5h6842r5HRFG3ROALcp547l1+qMhf 3ijIiN0VKGNN9yXmiZk1VIcbIkqMM9OGM1j4Vt9Oa4FfECAicF BndMwIwGziTn67ca6OTgHhLqwHIH3zmZ9OzIm9prf/5HZr2Bze627IOr7xBzIB6HbuN+X/rLP7aP79yxg37b2t2WVcZN8wsrTguOAaQksCYP5UxDcLIIBdAY 09T8ChshdCrwSghZO9UQ0dkTymTEuh4peuCf+JaYoM+Z5+k1Uy +0dPOjj6x+bts2drftxVc/ax/+9Bf2vf+8avv1ptPOSTKxfrNs42rRnvzkc9b55S+sD6MaR4JD/qnZublTU0rnSLUAeen84hTm9Cx9ntKp15ZXDoZx+DAoIxYFVNY 9EKo4o26JRsvOwBoehvOiTdZHHuYyHo9tAMpFhZzL10g1zCcZD WDuPiZ4UiJgb65bYbtpU/JDVGqru02XgY8nI+cHMvvswJhF39I/XOqFf4smn4wmwfzCfAXb4N4pJpyJQ3rbmdsCxRTc+C1iU2mkDi hbF/PyIz1DjhwklZH8KbHG1raF5H9tZcjnd+21P/lDi8mMh/jQpecuW7jbIFOI7H7r2HIE7lqtZiMWguWqCJDIXK7A2CwEF8CT KFcjt3MGKM0ofJBipRrSfQk7bUuT0091EBC44OpQLvUlIY3ikR gT024gBtEZLtxIPv5UKlasiUZytbINCLTFRsX2X33ZQTVrBPqy 5iG3HpwcErfytgJcHx4fsUSYLBnJ6GDwVKBYgfI6zaL5JGRBuE uQBQg0CTJrDzGkm45uxaOMcAZxDEhaPBR0Zwypv65zHGNwN08m npALsjKwOQG6PWXxRv5WIyXqAwCS9AxgyBFUY1Ik/S7wPEdAz8aStJ28GTO7J1oSn4C0EKJ+ZwjsS8hnmvTlWqwgRhO CpFLIACC9nzKVMXd6di8hxRjjFiZqvT9hLMl0TtoSBYn1AYMRB N24e8u+f/VNOzh8ANP0JqWS+bTbJEGMcbY9br7UzE/pEyKr39m2HEWpxqnqUibUMR04U+np/WwQPRderFTrVizXWPxV0BTLCFaXFRaENZLIGK+VGa+QXJ5rblu TJbne6w+n5HHbdvkTzywJS+fLiMzmS0NK9kyxMBV6anK6n7WHT G75wpkO6qj7jlnZ6um7bgzdV/c8ZtQA2hOQKO8RmEdzm/RadgwgAIgsmXvUCGLbWVklI524OCoTLZAnjklMlZOl82SkPXxO iX5kcrosY+Ki+0MMPTxE+itjUl6ZMiWMxJf4p2CnprAwArYL5Y p1x0NXNMnPzG79+ra18J29/T3bv3jJvvPtb1s5LFmd7Pr8s5dTZMRU5Wdpk0ZSqS9ucDprOad 3dZUy+fC9pcmpdCQ0UZYg88iaVKuW5U6pqgV2p8Ch53mYaZH+l MtlSyhyVLV+QiMJVZqNSt3KrItevPyc5WZkFWXWW/i45gmpIs2A/IgE06EZGk9N/9TMMhrEQHatOZ2wAYXHJqcqeMg2M42kyefC6R4xwWwwdOPekSW OKTdtb2+T/nRIVKnWzHp29epbdufgvp27cIG10rr99CdvW/ekZaXVum1cumidwdjNV2JZPad0pYzfjSkQX5i56NHtjJGMKZ/UPkuQH7seEpGPNhc/H725/J05LDeYNKD+cHhyjElRvsIqp8Sl5vnz1sMsDylAPo+Z3W3jU/fvW3lj054BqqsspSOZrawAZJE/JNivCEVUy5l0IUb4q6n+15ba06KLVD2npHtW9brnTOBMIeJxI0 q2kmJelSEhGmnPrYND+68f/djuA8sdAu2qsghAYffinuszwe9E6GSRz2lc/T57ZPcSgvKSFm5m11qJOfrUkfYQQ7qRddS1a5KWM4Xsxun57MQ x1ZwKlaFhr+9gmmWvdVke/PLXN0hxSrZ67hxx6K797d/9vd05PLSSQzitt9LaXzZHds5myeZIf0tsKY3p7/Rvaqrp9ZIhvbhsC208PNjy6WMvcmQISlDzC9hWlfVzX/gCPgZ4cG/Q7tnO7hNWawQuRRrJf1L60sL9Yv6H6FjM9CiT8rOsPfrsFM7oo YePO2S7Z1vK6Nk75I4q7BNQqxDvEIwsvQry1UC0OeXbCsvuKTV pMTwZjV0FJ5j6djDucE3xEphP58aPHMHyp1Pr0LUYye5lZ9UMl RRkbVms79x/O2kfH9vNmx+6xVpekCppQ6T6a6skza5ZOCB1RSKxqbNaZ9ijJF W23v1jSreJsb9gM/rNtHAkFAjJVNw/uHvH6lxvwKxQdZb3KG6yzGA0ERlDYMS1lulKx9wOBNXRmNqbmh aKEb8nhIYBGXyRcZ588pLVd152Ul9qKGCV6QeKBVQ+eSkk23Yy gRlnBpLEfIq5ALFkxycHB9ZvdYg57BaQ5sTAtlKcB/iHltjNS/u29eSerQPlQrI+lc+VYtme3t+2FsX79u07dufDD+0uK9ftzQ0r U5+rrzWstr5OJl6xkEObBCNilGLjjHnUEucOYjTm3tiKbDaFPu pdtCVDrm4DM9qjATdccimJpcE2TeHF5Fs/eNNu/Op9RDWzbeC3WV+zIpx7g2Fa+l2p2fnLT9k2NWwK5YqeSDoiZ1u zaDggpehbAxNrXPkd26+t2s+ogA46fereB9Z+cGSrmy2bss7qI tTa1qbVeK8Bw1qDiTbRI8HJxOdoX7VtGWnWlgyprkxfOsGEDjQ Sw9BCT04znVbbrr//gfU7PXYnavb+Bx/ZvfDALu+dN4+dizwanCC5j9lbmlC2LbHQCzFDbNSZrpaDARn2D G1NuwNrEZMidg/K7PVsPnWFHYvE2qMhi79Da41HVqIm4aHJZ1581rZgLmbslBnOE Cwz5JZzid9gyEmACc/GIF3rkMm1Wi3bJEveOb9n33rnm1YgAa2VqtZjx+Lg9j3bYzFXp Tau8to9JH7jzgP8rrAo31KDZgyZ8pw6tipAHqYERWmatBrYO2+ 9Yzky82PSpyGr3RKF+EPGfYCgdhFYc3vT0ZLRhNoXghcrS7A+X YLL4RO3rpEUKOih3oRl71ywy6EcrU+Zt762gTnm7PbHD2w+vUc iSgGRYHoL31HpVv1U3Pd9anADTIy2trZmly5dsqOjY7cLoc0sg YQqN8rCo1uHbH5hON6RHZFN9PENj9rEkB2JzXNN2z33hNOMEzY CTl1B9EGrzOpxDAlljMXZjAK6pBixe+AVMDmYVwFwQiFD5dr9/Ut2bu8CNt9m+wNEYnna6nRZ8s9BNDZ3IVICKFISVlPSW6l07I2 fXHPFeRGlLUhkkqIaEKo92BwMaRlRqAEIJcxyMLNCtWBXLn/CraOm7PBp4yuR33Doeiqg0LuPYwjYoBNORzFwCmppsxiwRoUAq CIglaAk5hd2vre3Zx9ev2WdOb4AEwHEayVcoKaQQ2PSzJxNnTK IOGXiUTdCczVgXE4N/NLZbQ5jBaoPQJ5V2CGcM0dIBgEpIFwerV6w3//U7zmhRmgtxrxj9p601RmPgW/SKWX2uTNp2dL4GBdxSjscsV6SNLB553jpTrTKTa32se3sbNnGV tM5+gwN5IHXOUnlZCwNg3hsfsVUQYdob4zz5gmuOuvZlPJTRA1 wxjPX1wiq7C11QMlCRds3ZYewMtPtnaatN1at12lBCzuMCBs1u 4qrNtW0Qy6aH1toxFuwYwIWsJqnDjBnBTlBAjGIVaXUFLCylOR PqE3fvXdo6+t1m7CLFrO+GbCJK6cP2G3AAvC7dItSG1keNbQ2u 9kyQ1eAx0xlMj6myX9nhrKAgMDtwgV+U2cXcWOz4XLD69evWbP JBnZN66aR29OdU3yJ0VhE7Aup/GhjOVsWLjWETUEMMQEEmpKTDfs95+TQwY5cF+ftuO3H1dUaEvX s8Oie3b5zi7oA6x+S0jCQ78ia8DueK7PIsaRIWJZHmMQQAsZof CorgPT5IkCCq0wtIKKUJddiK0pm3O4dux07fV5QXGwcR8S+frd jQypGMl0BSodSsiwka8s4lBb1DOdHtRjxkOKfJiux14rbUCdAE jnglJefpWC4s/OEvbv3nv3krbft1o3beBsSXsSvOT7iEW/QOSkKPrlANbkiSAAxmCXX6Io5hG74KajWH52YN/Zse7XJdv2TdvnKJT4F4EsUmB9gktg/O4RDhDgijVLFyHPfNmgnMNsGXzIkU1HlYoizjWCqTBFQX2x4wJ z2W2UyqhvMQBttgG1srdnnNj5rL774go2B88N7x9Ztde3egwO3 0BvQdyL4h2gdIxGkKSQcTLJAnlgiT9Qywid+1dZqtkmsEURvsB isrhCQyermaEthRDsXEX4dIWzVMHoIvEvGvs4HHTMY/Q2G0EdE5SZQ3Dk4btmW1+CrEJbSQhaYHbHzVuRDjBCNQRa/+y5ulVYLtrbdsL1L26IX0kFS/kZoS0RoaT5BQ3lXI1fEYGWKwev7BjHlPq3hmXxwgqRVMpbEVVi UWU15f4Q56pugYRdf0ScH2GVroHiF4KmRF+r1NHNl7qWG5v7KS WMzaT595WmqNTdBnZGNgW/5hhZQHrFjjKS0ttEuW6FQ4nUfcxLBQxBP1U90gfgU+ESgdv2q7 DTUwiqAc1pRz3KyUTRg90HMy4cE4SpYUjCBIX2NIZ+JyC608TF i1TuAJlVKT8gmkK9tn9u2HWJiZxicrC9q40uGCuWtr/NV1F+9/MlXgkatYSMcTsaubxX03UKIeWjXWZYZEwy1u6emuJNnE3gCLKs ypJqcCBOKaXdCjOkQYTxw14liD2NoaQBIok+29dFGAJioAjTD1 JVPKhMQIuaZdzwir8NeFb/qFFpqa+t28amnySQuwv3G1x0x/Fmuh7jeHQ47X5vPjl9Kpp06ig1ipB/gV6ozzEBAfZwkbcknEkzG5XnYtE+VJyJNUilY8Uwa8on8aoF25 WBITaao2oCWEyJOn6uJee1sU+wmgIJ/+pyEVmRbR+MocErzTOz2htV/jLaLK6vRYBK2Cys7b5eLta/Q6S7HQwzp9y7HVzhe4JBX/l9uQpl3OL7G4Zjh/BsM6d7/6/Y/LmaVBjPCcmkAAAAASUVORK5CYII=
MatchOfTheDave
BREAKING NEWS: Peter Odemwingie has been spotted in the QPR club shop buying himself the full home kit.
31/01/2013 21:16 (https://twitter.com/sundaychants/status/297092466534912000)

31-01-2013, 08:26 PM

Not Hibs class.

Hovehibby
31-01-2013, 08:26 PM
The guy is mad.

absolute nutter. I sincerely hope the move falls through and he spends the rest of the year either sitting in the stands or teaching WBA's U14 team. Stevie Clarke will not tolerate him.

TheFamous1875
31-01-2013, 08:27 PM
Is Wylde definitely off the cards, then?

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

31-01-2013, 08:27 PM
Unbelievable eh? Sounds like he has been led a bit by an agent.

Dinny kid yourself on mate maybe 5 years ago, football players nowadays ken where the cash is, agents will be a thing of the past in the next few years its become such an industry players won't need them.

Hovehibby
31-01-2013, 08:28 PM
@ScotComFC: Odemwingie is currently walking round the Loftus Road car park, chapping every car window in the hope that one contains Harry Redknapp.

:top marks:faf:

Juice-Terry
absolute nutter. I sincerely hope the move falls through and he spends the rest of the year either sitting in the stands or teaching WBA's U14 team. Stevie Clarke will not tolerate him.

Brief summary please?

Still talk of Johnny Russell leaving, and Zaliukas going, but if its a Russian club, then that wouldn't need to be done tonight would it?

31-01-2013, 08:29 PM

Oh dear:rolleyes:

Rumours that we are looking at signing Alan Gordon from Dundee Utd....

The Stoke boy showing his t1ts is getting on mine but how thick did their new signing come across?

31-01-2013, 08:30 PM
The Stoke boy showing his t1ts is getting on mine but how thick did their new signing come across?

Docker's piece.

31-01-2013, 08:31 PM
Oh dear:rolleyes:well if they tried they tried, cannae make teams give you players.

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 08:33 PM
SSN official: QPR deny entry to Odemwingie!! hahaha hilarious what a guy, long drive home feeling like a trout

31-01-2013, 08:34 PM
well if they tried they tried, cannae make teams give you players.

The teams around us seem to manage it okay.

1875HFC
SSN official: QPR deny entry to Odemwingie!! hahaha hilarious what a guy, long drive home feeling like a trout

Brief summary please?

QPR and WBA apparently agreed a £3m deal so Odemwingie started heading to London. Apparently WBA then said they wanted a QPR Player on loan with QPR paying the wages and the deal stalled.
Odemwingie tho, continued to London, got interviewed outside QPR's ground saying he was looking forward to a new chapter in his career etc, but then was refused entry to the stadium, and no-one knows where he is now. Obviously trying to push the deal throu but QPR said they wouldn't be so disrespectful to WBA

DanTheMan
The guy is mad.

Aye!

Match of the Dave ‏@MatchOfTheDave (https://twitter.com/MatchOfTheDave)
BREAKING NEWS: Peter Odemwingie has been spotted in the QPR club shop buying himself the full home kit.

31-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Brief summary please?

QPR and WBA apparently agreed a £3m deal so Odemwingie started heading to London. Apparently WBA then said they wanted a QPR Player on loan with QPR paying the wages and the deal stalled.
Odemwingie tho, continued to London, got interviewed outside QPR's ground saying he was looking forward to a new chapter in his career etc, but then was refused entry to the stadium, and no-one knows where he is now. Obviously trying to push the deal throu but QPR said they wouldn't be so disrespectful to WBA

Hovehibby
Brief summary please?

West brom refused permission for Odemwingie to speak to QPR. Said wingie travels down to London solo to try to negotiate a deal without West Brom's permission.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21285926

The Barnsley winger's looking quite likely I think

Top Pans Hibby
31-01-2013, 08:36 PM
Preston Athletic ?

Steady!

31-01-2013, 08:38 PM

What? You think the teams around us never get transfer offers knocked back? You think their deals never fall through?

Get real.

Where did you hear this??

lEXO
Dinny kid yourself on mate maybe 5 years ago, football players nowadays ken where the cash is, agents will be a thing of the past in the next few years its become such an industry players won't need them.

Heard Nial Quinn talk about the agent as well, you ken how it works eh! Either way, he,s tried to force WBA,s hand and they have dug their heels in. Good on them if thats the case.

HibeeSince85
31-01-2013, 08:41 PM
Well it looks like we"re going to the wire tonight, no customary statement to say we"re done yet so I'm hopeful.

Are the lights still on in Rods office? Is the training centre showing signs of life?

Leith and East Lothian based posters, we need to know this...

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 08:42 PM
Where did you hear this??

BBC Sport feed mate

31-01-2013, 08:43 PM
Oh Danny Boy....

WestEndHibee

Really good response. Maybe support them instead? I'd argue that we've done better than anyone in scotland in the transfer window by retaining the 3 players that carry us through.

Ultrabee1-0
This is pissing me off! When are we going to get a deal done!!!!

31-01-2013, 08:44 PM
21.37 - My BBC Scotland colleague Brian McLauchin is pretty convinced Hibs will still do some business tonight.

Oh Danny Boy....

Swanson?!

It's good to be optimistic

Oh Danny Boy....

Swanson?

21.37 - My BBC Scotland colleague Brian McLauchin is pretty convinced Hibs will still do some business tonight.

Well Hibs better hurry up then :rolleyes:

31-01-2013, 08:45 PM
Oh Danny Boy....

You can just swanson in here without more specifics

Oh Danny Boy....

this must be your swansong

Hovehibby
Brief summary please?

West Brom say that they have denied permission for QPR to speak to him. He goes anyway, and QPR then deny him entry to Loftus Road.

31-01-2013, 08:46 PM
Oh Danny Boy....

:cb Interesting

Well Hibs better hurry up then :rolleyes:'mon Hibs, Steve is in a hurry :agree:

This is pissing me off! When are we going to get a deal done!!!!

10.59 and 59 seconds.

Obviously. It's Hibs.

31-01-2013, 08:50 PM

How much do we reckon Rod offered for Liam Craig - a packet of frazzles? And will he be back to add a twix before midnight?

Saints have got their two loan midfielders in, so must be open to a bit of last-gasp haggling...

31-01-2013, 08:50 PM
Gie Danny Galbraith a chance.... :greengrin

31-01-2013, 08:51 PM
Bolton sign another winger

Juice-Terry
Oh Danny Boy....

Galbraith off to Hertz?

Boro midfielder Kevin Thomson has tonight had his contract with the club cancelled by mutual consent?

http://www.mfc.co.uk/page/news/latest/0,,1~3060859,00.html

31-01-2013, 08:52 PM
Swanson?!

It's good to be optimistic

Him and the boy from Barnsley would be excellent.

We'd have two fast, tricky wide players to compete with Spoony and Cairney

@OffcialQPR: Odemwingie has signed a contract with us. Now he's just waiting for us to sign it. #QPR

BBC Scotland's @bbcjimspence: "Sheffield Utd & Burnley keen on Johnny Russell. Dundee Utd had offer today from Sheffield Utd. well under valuation"

31-01-2013, 08:53 PM
Really good response. Maybe support them instead? I'd argue that we've done better than anyone in scotland in the transfer window by retaining the 3 players that carry us through.

Just going with the sky sports news graphic. St johnstone have 2 in today. Aberdeen also have two in. Need these teams strengthen any more than us? Well that is an arguable point. They have got their business done while we're recounting hard luck stories.

We may have had a good window without deadline day signings. Have Er done enough to have a good go at second place? No.

31-01-2013, 08:53 PM
BBC Sport feed mate

31-01-2013, 08:54 PM
juliette ferrington ‏@juliette_grace
Kevin Thomson's contract with @Boro cancelled by mutual consent. Gordon Strachan signed him back in July 2010. #MFC #bbctransfernews

31-01-2013, 08:55 PM
Him and the boy from Barnsley would be excellent.

We'd have two fast, tricky wide players to compete with Spoony and Cairney

Can't decide if I'm surprised or not about Kevin Thomson. Excellent player, but worse luck in the world regarding injuries

Kevin Thomson's contract with @Boro cancelled by mutual consent. Gordon Strachan signed him back in July 2010. #MFC #bbctransfernews

Sign him!!!!

31-01-2013, 08:57 PM
Arsenal are lining up a late double swoop on Chelsea duo John Terry and Frank Lampard

Watched him play for Boro recently and he was terrible. Can't see us signing him tbh.

Bleeds green
kevin thomson's contract with @boro cancelled by mutual consent. Gordon strachan signed him back in july 2010. #mfc #bbctransfernews

yes please!!!!!!!!

No thanks.

Be delighted to have Kevin Thomson back. Pick up the phone Pat.

hfcok
31-01-2013, 08:58 PM
Sign him!!!!

No way Scooter boy

sparkiedelpaco7
Sign him!!!!

Agree 100%

This is exactly the signing we need plus wingers and forward

Sign him!!!!

Don't let anyone hear you talking about another central midfield player !

We're not getting Thomson just because his contracts been cancelled. Lets all calm down.

31-01-2013, 08:59 PM
Be delighted to have Kevin Thomson back. Pick up the phone Pat.

Where do we play him?

Manxhibs
No hurry on Thomson, he's a free agent and so doesn't have to sign before 11

reidy
Starting to think we won't sign anyone.

Same :rolleyes:

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 09:00 PM
We're not getting Thomson just because his contracts been cancelled. Lets all calm down.

We have a really good chance

He has been quoted as saying he wants to play with us again before he finishes his career

We dont need Thompson we have the position covered.

Where do we play him?

Midfield. Were short in that department :greengrin

Where do we play him?

We haven't a midfielder at the club who could lace his boots, so take your pick.

31-01-2013, 09:01 PM

He has been quoted as saying he wants to play with us again before he finishes his career

He can away and play with himself. No thanks from me.

31-01-2013, 09:02 PM

Yup. Sounds like winger options exhausted.

hibbymick
Wonder if Rods bartering skills of...start off low and go lower is stalling the moves.:hmmm:

Typical that we have left it too late once again. We've known we've needed creative midfielders/wingers in at the club now for a LONG LONG time, yet we haven't bothered addressing it. Instead we have signed players who are incredibly similar - Deegan, Tawio, Claros being classic examples. DEFENSIVE midfielders, everyone of them!

Last hour Hibs, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE prove me wrong and announce an attacking midfielder. Yes those of you will say 'the club have been trying hard etc' but we've had alot of time in which we could have resolved this issue!

We haven't a midfielder at the club who could lace his boots, so take your pick.

Do we have a doctor that can cure his glass knee?

We don't want him nor need him.

31-01-2013, 09:03 PM
we are seriously lacking in defensive midfielders who pass the ball side ways or backwards ;)

steviehibsleith
Thommo is a holding midfielder and a ball winner - before he left us he was fantastic.
Unfortunately he has had bad injuries and more so we have 3 people at least who cover his role we need creative players or wingers in the midfield role.

BBC Sporf ‏@BBCSporf
BREAKING: Peter Odemwingie has just been spotted leaving the QPR club shop with QPR home & away kits, calendar, quilt, pyjamas & slippers.:greengrin

31-01-2013, 09:04 PM
Typical that we have left it too late once again. We've known we've needed creative midfielders/wingers in at the club now for a LONG LONG time, yet we haven't bothered addressing it. Instead we have signed players who are incredibly similar - Deegan, Tawio, Claros being classic examples. DEFENSIVE midfielders, everyone of them!

Last hour Hibs, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE prove me wrong and announce an attacking midfielder. Yes those of you will say 'the club have been trying hard etc' but we've had alot of time in which we could have resolved this issue!

We signed an attacking midfielder on Monday, Scott Robertson, have you forgotten this already

Great player KT - but the knee..

No thanks.

Too injury prone
We need players on the park not passengers on the team bus

31-01-2013, 09:05 PM

What if we have a quality winger lined up for the summer?

31-01-2013, 09:05 PM
Would take Kev back at Hibs. Dodgy knee but undeniably a cracking player.

31-01-2013, 09:06 PM
KT isn't my concern right now. It's a winger. 52 minutes to go

sundo1875
31-01-2013, 09:08 PM
oo Danny Swanson:flag:

David_D
talk about leaving it until the last minute.

Norwich's last bid involved a bevvied up Delia shouting "Let's be havin' him!!" down the phone at Lawwell. :greengrin

scotia44
31-01-2013, 09:09 PM
Magnificent 7 on itv+1 more exciting than deadline day

Not happening now.

Bleeds green

No one said we were but some fans would like it to happen TIT

WestEndHibee
31-01-2013, 09:10 PM
Neil: "Just heard Man City's Denis Suarez is discussing loan deal with Hearts. Sounds like a good player?!"

"Neil" MUST be one of us right?

31-01-2013, 09:10 PM
No one said we were but some fans would like it to happen TIT

How nice.

calder45a
31-01-2013, 09:11 PM
Kevin Thomson - released

sundo1875
Not happening now.

not what I heard

Trouble maker

Magnificent 7 on itv+1 more exciting than deadline day

Seen it before. Seen this before as well mind you. Players needed urgently? Not urgently enough for Hibs.

31-01-2013, 09:12 PM
not what I heard

Sauce

31-01-2013, 09:13 PM
We dont need Thompson we have the position covered.

:faf: Aye, cos our current encumbents are half the player that a fit Kevin Thomson is.

That said, he's got knees/achilles made of string and putty so it would have to be a "pay as you play" style deal.

Not that it's going to happen mind you.

Purehibee_MYB
Neil: "Just heard Man City's Denis Suarez is discussing loan deal with Hearts. Sounds like a good player?!"

"Neil" MUST be one of us right?

Could be another deluded yam ...

Tick Tock Rodders :agree:

Hanny
Kevin Thomson - released

@Boro: Boro midfielder Kevin Thomson has tonight had his contract with the club cancelled by mutual consent... http://t.co/Yw43qfwg

31-01-2013, 09:14 PM
Sign him!!!!

Behave son.

31-01-2013, 09:14 PM
Has riordan not signed yet

31-01-2013, 09:15 PM
It's too quiet from down ER for us to have not signed anybody. If that was us done I'm sure we'd have said that's that. We normally do

31-01-2013, 09:17 PM
;3491839']It's too quiet from down ER for us to have not signed anybody. If that was us done I'm sure we'd have said that's that. We normally do

Exactly what I was thinking

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

31-01-2013, 09:18 PM
Just going with the sky sports news graphic. St johnstone have 2 in today. Aberdeen also have two in. Need these teams strengthen any more than us? Well that is an arguable point. They have got their business done while we're recounting hard luck stories.

We may have had a good window without deadline day signings. Have Er done enough to have a good go at second place? No.

Aberdeen have a reserve keeper & a guy who's been on loan with them for a while. St J have 2 unknown guys on loan. We've extended loans of 3 international players, bought another & signed an established SPL player on a pre contract. If situation was reversed this board would be in meltdown.

31-01-2013, 09:18 PM
;3491839']It's too quiet from down ER for us to have not signed anybody. If that was us done I'm sure we'd have said that's that. We normally do

:agree: We normally get a statement telling us thats all our business done for this window or words to that effect? I'm still confident something will be announced. :wink:

31-01-2013, 09:19 PM
@BBCBMcLauchlin: Sheffield United have bid turned down for Dundee United striker Johnny Russell. Burnley showing late interest in the player.#bbcsportscot

31-01-2013, 09:20 PM
The only plum bigger than Mr Plum's Prize Winning Plum, is Simon Jordan.

31-01-2013, 09:21 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin
Hibs will bring in one more player before close of business! #bbcsportscot

31-01-2013, 09:22 PM
Aberdeen have a reserve keeper & a guy who's been on loan with them for a while. St J have 2 unknown guys on loan. We've extended loans of 3 international players, bought another & signed an established SPL player on a pre contract. If situation was reversed this board would be in meltdown.
U
Never mind this international players nonsense. We've retained the services of three players already in a team on the slide. Craig is a good signing but doesn't affect performances until next season. Robertson has hardly kicked a ball.

Not enough signings. Not enough ambition.

Hibby Gav
31-01-2013, 09:22 PM
​@BBCBMcLauchlin: Hibs will bring in one more player before close of business! #bbcsportscot

greenteam
31-01-2013, 09:23 PM
Even if we dont get anyone else in, its been a great transfer window (the best I remember in years). Its also been like watching some great drama on TV, I love Deadline day :fenlon

green glory
https://twitter.com/bbcbmclauchlin/status/297107459233955841

Hibs doing business.

I'm sure he'll have his boots off on treatment table.

31-01-2013, 09:24 PM
Cutting it very very tight if thats the case..

Mark79
31-01-2013, 09:26 PM
Its kuqis twin brother I hear. He isnt as good though.

Ell_Chrisso
​@BBCBMcLauchlin: Hibs will bring in one more player before close of business! #bbcsportscot

First it was three, then it was two... Now it's only one.

Bet it goes down to NONE

Cutting it very very tight if thats the case..

Probably had it wrapped up for hours. Knew that if they announced it at 5pm we'd still spend the next 6 hours waiting for another signing :wink:

lEXO

Never mind this sensible post nonsense.how dare you try and post something that is not negative.don't let it happen again. ;-)

David_D
Hibs new recruit is British born and will be a loan deal. Final details being ironed out NOW! Name coming soon!#bbcsportscot

31-01-2013, 09:27 PM

U
Never mind this international players nonsense. We've retained the services of three players already in a team on the slide. Craig is a good signing but doesn't affect performances ing next season.

Whats nonsense about it? And why is it good for Aberdeen to retain a player but bad for us? I doubt any team in Scotland will have done more this window than Hibs. And yes I'd like more but if we were announcing those 5 today people would be ecstatic!

31-01-2013, 09:28 PM
Leaving it very late.
Hope dundee utd dont sell anyone with them playing sevco at the weekend

Hibee Ryan
31-01-2013, 09:28 PM
Kevin Thomson been released from his contract. I know he's another CM but I'd be sooooo happy if we could

31-01-2013, 09:29 PM
Loan details to follow...

Never mind this sensible post nonsense.how dare you try and post something that is not negative.don't let it happen again. ;-)

Sorry! I'll try to revert to type ASAP! :wink:

Hibs new recruit is British born and will be a loan deal. Final details being ironed out NOW! Name coming soon!#bbcsportscot

Whats nonsense about it? And why is it good for Aberdeen to retain a player but bad for us? I doubt any team in Scotland will have done more this window than Hibs. And yes I'd like more but if we were announcing those 5 today people would be ecstatic!

Spot on mate

GGTTH07
31-01-2013, 09:30 PM
Very confident it'll be .....

Hooper stays official

Really that's just spin. So far we have one new face for rest of season and that is actually less than transfer restricted Hearts.

Last minute transfer deadline day down Easter Road way ?? Lets hope so !

A cunning marketting ploy by the tache to get more bums on seats on Sunday ? He's toying with us. I see what you're doing Rodders :grr:

Hope they havent over DONE this.

Looks like it'll be done?

greenteam

Why does that sound like he is of foreign descent, but born in the UK? Hope He is from Man Utd.

31-01-2013, 09:31 PM
@NUFCOfficial: NUFC confirm Xisco contract terminated by mutual consent

I'd imagine he'll be one of many

AllyT
31-01-2013, 09:31 PM
Done

31-01-2013, 09:34 PM
Did I hear that right? Wolves have gone for 7 players in the window and signed none due to 30-40% being stuck on demands?

green glory
31-01-2013, 09:35 PM
Taps fingers impatiently while scoffing Oor Wullie's Scottish Fudge.

31-01-2013, 09:36 PM
First it was three, then it was two... Now it's only one.

Bet it goes down to NONE

now now chris :wink:

"Hibs new recruit is British born and will be a loan deal. Final details being ironed out NOW! Name coming soon!#bbcsportscot"

31-01-2013, 09:36 PM
@OfficialKillie: We can confirm that Alex Pursehouse has left the club. We would like to wish him all the best for the future. http://t.co/GMTeDmrf

@Andythemod9: Celtic fail with loan deal for Wolves striker Kevin Doyle

@SkySportsNews: Jack Butland has completed his move to Stoke but he will be loaned back to Birmingham. #skydeadlineday

David_D
31-01-2013, 09:37 PM
Luke Shanley ‏@LukeShanley

Hibernian will sign Matt Done on loan from Barnsley until the end of the season. Final details being sorted out.

31-01-2013, 09:37 PM
@LukeShanley: Hibernian will sign Matt Done on loan from Barnsley until the end of the season. Final details being sorted out.

31-01-2013, 09:38 PM
My guess is a young 19-22 year old from a Championship club.

No Sauce, just salt please !

Piqué
Done
and dusted.

paulhfc88
Luke Shanley‏@LukeShanleyHibernian will sign Matt Done on loan from Barnsley until the end of the season. Final details being sorted out.

green glory
Matt Done!!!

31-01-2013, 09:40 PM
A team of loanees, yay.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matt_Done

Really that's just spin. So far we have one new face for rest of season and that is actually less than transfer restricted Hearts.

So you wouldn't have been unhappy if we had lost LG, RM & JC then?

31-01-2013, 09:42 PM
FFS another midfielder, and irish too.

31-01-2013, 09:42 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matt_Done

2nd most famous person to come from Oswestry. That I've heard of anyway.

31-01-2013, 09:43 PM
Ian Murray on ch3

BigKev
Is Done out of contract with Barnsley at the end of the season?

The_Sauz

Who is :confused:

Piqué
31-01-2013, 09:44 PM
Hope he is fit enough to go straight in the team on Sunday.

31-01-2013, 09:44 PM
Good window. Can't argue with keeping the loans, signing Robertson, adding a winger and Craig signed for next year.

I think we have a target or two in the wing dept for the summer so this tides us through.

31-01-2013, 09:45 PM

It hasn't been confirmed yet folks!!

31-01-2013, 09:46 PM
So you wouldn't have been unhappy if we had lost LG, RM & JC then?

Of course I would but doesn't mean we have improved team for second half of season it just hasn't got drastically worse. If they were signed on season long loans in the first place this wouldn't even be being discussed.

31-01-2013, 09:47 PM

Yeah, looks like it.
Crystal palace bid £500k for him at the start of the season but he got injured

31-01-2013, 09:47 PM
Who is :confused:

The new guy.

31-01-2013, 09:48 PM
Good window. Can't argue with keeping the loans, signing Robertson, adding a winger and Craig signed for next year.

I think we have a target or two in the wing dept for the summer so this tides us through.

So the fans should turn out in force while this team tide us through to the summer? Good one.

31-01-2013, 09:49 PM

Yeah, well according to transfermarkt.co.uk who usually tend to be correct

BigKev
Yeah, looks like it.
Crystal palace bid £500k for him at the start of the season but he got injured

Thanks.

Hopefully the loan works out and he'll sign a pre contract with us during his initial spell.

Win win situation for both clubs.

DarrenSQH
Hearts loan players from Liverpool and we get boys that can't get a game for Barnsley. Underwhelmed.

The_Sauz
Done....I though he was from Engerlund:confused:

:yawn:

Anyhow, this Done sounds like a bit of a player :agree: Still definately a striker short though.

Scònaldò
31-01-2013, 09:50 PM

So the fans should turn out in force while this team tide us through to the summer? Good one.

Oh shut up.

Done....I though he was from Engerlund:confused:

No, 27 caps for the republic.

Hearts loan players from Liverpool and we get boys that can't get a game for Barnsley. Underwhelmed.

Yeah, I wish we could get their reserve captain, Victor someone...top prospect.

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 09:51 PM
BBC Scotland's Brian McLauchlin: "Hibs final recruit in January is the Barnsley winger Matt Done who will be here on loan until end of season#bbcsportscot"

players who appear to have no real future with Liverpool?

He has been unlucky with injuries this season and if Crystal Palace were willing to pay 500k for him I'd be willing to bet he'll be a strong player in the SPL.

What winger would you have had us take on loan? Nani maybe? Not been getting much gametime, heard it's always been his dream to play for us

Shut up.

31-01-2013, 09:52 PM
@LeFootballMan_: Brighton have signed Matthew Upson from Stoke City on loan until the end of the season.

@Football__Tweet: Nacho Monreal has passed an Arsenal medical and has signed a £60,000-a-week, 4-and-a-half-year deal. The fee is in the region of £8.5m. #AFC

Go and watch them then. Simple. No Hibby would write this by the way.

There really are some miserable sods on here.

31-01-2013, 09:53 PM

Pallsson?

Galbraith was Man U or something was he not? Just because they play for a big name team doesn't mean they are good.

The_Sauz

How many games did LG play for wolves...

Burnley interested in the boy russell at Dundee Utd??

If they do, perhaps 31st August will be more productive than 31st January has been.

Just a thought :wink:

There really are some miserable sods on here.

I used to find them tiresome, but now I get a good laugh out of it

31-01-2013, 09:54 PM
Oh shut up.

Nah. Results will bear out that we haven't done enough. We have failed to improve a team that is already struggling. We were already behind Motherwell and ict and have made no inroads. Disappointing.

31-01-2013, 09:54 PM
Go and watch them then. Simple. No Hibby would write this by the way.

Obviously forgetting that we have a lad on loan from the EPL champions.

31-01-2013, 09:55 PM

We've loaned a players from Man City and i remember a while back we signed a player from chelsea and a guy from newcastle who both turned out to be gash, colin murdoch started his career at man u. Where they come from is pretty irrelevant.

We've been crying out for a winger, we've signed one, if you're underwhelmed i'd suggest you're epectations were too high.

31-01-2013, 09:55 PM

I reckon fans will turn out to support the club. Novel idea to some it seems

31-01-2013, 09:56 PM
Welcome to the Hibees son. See you on Sunday.

Nah. Results will bear out that we haven't done enough. We have failed to improve a team that is already struggling. We were already behind Motherwell and ict and have made no inroads. Disappointing.

Made no in-roads?

We signed a box-to-box center-mid who was a regular in a side that finished third and won the cup and a winger who 6 months ago was going for 500K as well as keeping all loanees.

Lighten up

Oh shut up.

Bunch of ****ing moaners.

Now you mention it, thats right. we are falling further and further behind these clubs, **** it i'm giving up, who do Blackpool play this week?

Do one.

Burnley interested in the boy russell at Dundee Utd??
For only £400,000. They'd be silly to accept that now, he's probably worth more, they won't get anyone in to replace him at this time and they'll sell him no bother in the summer.

Hopefully he stays anyway and helps United skelp the Huns at the weekend.