View Full Version : Greggs Deadline day thread - All rumours/confirmed deals (Matt Done Loan Confirmed)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Hibee Ryan
31-01-2013, 03:10 PM
Paul scharner has re-signed for Wigan on loan till the end of the season (I think)

31-01-2013, 03:12 PM
;3490626']Bump?

Can't be bothered to dig it out, but it was a cryptic message from Speedway a few pages back. A couple of posters worked it out...:aok:

31-01-2013, 03:12 PM
Pretty sure speedway (i think) put it in code a few pages back

I thought it must've been. I think I know the post as well

Edit: wrong post. Dunno what I was looking at. Got it now.

31-01-2013, 03:14 PM
;3490626']Bump?

Speedway hinted, a few posters guessed and he confirmed.

Cant be bothered going back through the pages to find it

31-01-2013, 03:20 PM
Anyone elses twitter crashed? :confused:

twitter is back

Mines no :confused: still over capacity

:confused: Same

31-01-2013, 03:24 PM
Raman Bhardwaj: We are told St Mirren have received a verbal offer from a Championship club for Kenny McLean.

Hibee Ryan

Mines came back for 10 minutes then went again. Blame jim white

DAVE1875
Charlie Nicholas on SSN, surprised he's not orange with the amount of fake tan he wears :rolleyes:

31-01-2013, 03:26 PM
Twitter out, Facebook in

31-01-2013, 03:27 PM
Johnny Russel rumoured to be on his way to Huddersfield.

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 03:31 PM

Yeah mines seemed fine for a whole 5 seconds </3

31-01-2013, 03:40 PM
Sunderland release Louis Saha #skydeadlineday

Twitter is fine.

3m BBCBMcLauchlin ‏@BBCBMcLauchlin

Dundee have signed the Nottingham Forrest midfielder David Morgan on loan until the end of the season#BBCSportscot

This is a new one from STV:-

Lyle Taylor in talks with Hibs with Ross Caldwell going to Falkirk on loan

DAVE1875
Louis Saha has been released by Sunderland

31-01-2013, 03:44 PM

17 in 21 for Falkirk this season and the First Division top scorer, not bad at all.

1875er
31-01-2013, 03:44 PM

This would a be a win \ win for Hibs so fingers crossed on this one...

JHFC
31-01-2013, 03:45 PM

Would be happy with this.

JHFC
31-01-2013, 03:46 PM
17 in 21 for Falkirk this season and the First Division top scorer, not bad at all.

On soccer base its saying 20 in 26.

31-01-2013, 03:47 PM
Would be happy with this.

That's not a journalist saying that tho, just a punter.

31-01-2013, 03:48 PM
Saints busy as Craig nears exit: St Johnstone hope to sign two midfielders on loan with Liam Craig possibly leav... http://bbc.in/11mxJS5

Thomson
31-01-2013, 03:48 PM
St Johnstone target 2, as Craig nears Hibs move.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21283393

31-01-2013, 03:52 PM
Sam Stanton loan at Cowdenbeath extended for a further month

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 03:53 PM
taylor and craig in before the window shuts would be amazing and sneak a winger in there too :) can only dream.

31-01-2013, 03:53 PM
St Johnstone target 2, as Craig nears Hibs move.

Albeid would be some signing for them!

Really hope we do get Craig in.

31-01-2013, 03:58 PM
Would be great/required to have Taylor and Craig in.

Abeid is very, very highly rated!

MartinfaePorty
31-01-2013, 03:59 PM
Saw Lyle Taylor playing for Falkirk v Morton recently. Decent touch and started off ok, but faded and didn't really make an impact on the game. Also thought he didn't make the best use of his height, so would fit right in at Hibs! Scoring record speaks for itself, but not sure he would be the target man we are looking for. I hope to be proved wrong, should he come to us.

31-01-2013, 03:59 PM
taylor and craig in before the window shuts would be amazing and sneak a winger in there too :) can only dream.

Taylor Craig and Wylde. Yes please.

31-01-2013, 04:06 PM
Taylor Craig and Wylde. Yes please.

This.... In a word. Defo

31-01-2013, 04:06 PM
On soccer base its saying 20 in 26.

the 20 in 26 includes the challenge cup and the league cup.

the 17 in 21 is from only the league and the scottish cup.

31-01-2013, 04:07 PM
David Beckham's salary at PSG will be donated to a local children's charity, top man. :thumbsup::aok::top marks

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21281665

31-01-2013, 04:08 PM
David Bekams salary at PSG will be donated to a local children's charity, top man. :thumbsup::aok::top marks

He's still a cock.

31-01-2013, 04:09 PM
Beckham's entire PSG salary going to charity. Legend.

31-01-2013, 04:09 PM
Paddy McCourt anyone?

31-01-2013, 04:11 PM
Paddy McCourt anyone?

I'll see that and raise you a Kevin Thomson.

Thomson
31-01-2013, 04:12 PM
Paddy McCourt anyone?

Knowledge of some sort? :wink:

31-01-2013, 04:12 PM
Paddy McCourt anyone?

poor mans jordi cruyf but needs must:wink:

NotoriousLor
31-01-2013, 04:13 PM
David Beckham's salary at PSG will be donated to a local children's charity, top man. :thumbsup::aok::top marks

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21281665

We could have paid him 50 quid a week and he could have donated that to anyone he liked

31-01-2013, 04:14 PM
Paddy McCourt anyone?

No thanks.
Has anyone seen him play a full 90 mins? Has he ever played a full 90 mins?
Yet every transfer window he gets suggested on here for Hibs.

LioNeilMessi
31-01-2013, 04:15 PM
Paddy McCourt anyone?

One of the rumours that regularly come up but have no substance what so ever. But yes, definitely :agree:

31-01-2013, 04:15 PM

Nice gesture. He didn't have to do that. Easy to do when you have made as much £ as he has but still a decent gesture. Sure there have been many, many, many sports stars and celebrities who have made masses over their careers and but will still eek every last dime out of every contract even when they are already minted.

31-01-2013, 04:17 PM
I find it hard to dislike beckham, even though it feels like I should.

Thomson
31-01-2013, 04:19 PM

This. I always think this. :agree:

31-01-2013, 04:19 PM
One of the rumours that regularly come up but have no substance what so ever. But yes, definitely :agree:

He could just have been shopping, but he's just been spotted at Haymarket station.

And he cannae be signing for THEM.

Rumours, rumours, rumours!

The_Sauz
31-01-2013, 04:20 PM
Beckham going to PSG is just a PR stint for his Mrs :agree:

31-01-2013, 04:22 PM
He could just have been shopping, but he's just been spotted at Haymarket station.

That wasnae Paddy McCourt that was a homeless jakey. Easy mistake to make though as McCourt rocks the homeless jakey chic better than any other footballer I can remember.

31-01-2013, 04:24 PM

He's going to play for them in one of her fancy peplum (that's right I said peplum) dresses?

Matty_Jack04
31-01-2013, 04:24 PM

I like him and have never been able to grasp why so many folk hate him....apart from his mrs

Lmc2105
31-01-2013, 04:26 PM
Matt Done poised to join Hibs

BBC Paul Walker

31-01-2013, 04:27 PM

Because football clubs are known to pay salaries to people, or charities, just to gives their spouses publicity right enough.

There's undoubtedly a marketing motive behind this but its the club who will benefit most.

31-01-2013, 04:28 PM

BBC Paul Walker

Who?

31-01-2013, 04:28 PM
I like him and have never been able to grasp why so many folk hate him....apart from his mrs

The green eyed monster I guess.

31-01-2013, 04:29 PM
Who?

Barnsley Winger.

31-01-2013, 04:29 PM
SSN - "Hibernian I'm told are trying to get a winger in but that's looking increasingly unlikely" :rolleyes:

Hibeez Boy!xx
31-01-2013, 04:30 PM
Anyone heard anything about Danny Swanson? Supposedly the spl rumour page on Facebook said we are signing him for rest of season?

31-01-2013, 04:31 PM

BBC Paul Walker

I heard he was finished!!!

Hovehibby
Barnsley Winger.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Matt_Done

24 y.o winger, 13 goals in 200-odd apps.

GGTTH07

Wee Scoot on STV says:-

Interesting news regarding St Johnstone and Hibs. Saints have just knocked back an offer from their SPL rivals to fast-track Liam Craig's move to Easter Road. The midfielder agreed a pre-contract deal with Hibs earlier this month but Pat Fenlon wanted to make the move happen now. However St Johnstone have rejected an offer and the player remains at McDiarmid Park.

Done deal! :greengrin

Lmc2105
31-01-2013, 04:32 PM

Interesting news regarding St Johnstone and Hibs. Saints have just knocked back an offer from their SPL rivals to fast-track Liam Craig's move to Easter Road. The midfielder agreed a pre-contract deal with Hibs earlier this month but Pat Fenlon wanted to make the move happen now. However St Johnstone have rejected an offer and the player remains at McDiarmid Park.

Never liked St Johnstone.

duffers
31-01-2013, 04:33 PM

Injury caused his career to be over...

Bleeds green
31-01-2013, 04:35 PM

Guy epitomises true professionalism kids should look no further than this man when striving to be a footballer and he's won everything there is to win in club football

31-01-2013, 04:36 PM

Still early

The_Sauz
31-01-2013, 04:37 PM
Injury caused his career to be over...
heard he was lying on the sunbead for too long!!

I'll get my coat :greengrin

Lmc2105
31-01-2013, 04:38 PM
Paddy McCourt available on loan would be worth a bash,

31-01-2013, 04:41 PM

You're right he's not signing for them. They can only pay peanuts

31-01-2013, 04:45 PM
Haymarkets a long way from east mains. no danger hearts arw getting him either

Macaroon
31-01-2013, 04:48 PM

BBC Paul Walker

Very pacy by the look of the only video I can find of him. Hard to tell though.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=559__4oKhI8

He scores the first goal

dmc1875
31-01-2013, 04:52 PM

He scores the first goal

There was rumours in August of him signing for Crystal Palace. Their fans at the time were saying he was their best player and would cost a substantial fee. Very quick and lots of talent but a bit of a rough diamond. Makes it seem unlikely he would come to us

31-01-2013, 04:53 PM

He scores the first goal

Won the penalty for the second as well i think

31-01-2013, 04:55 PM
"Ross County have signed 22-year-old defender Branislav Micic from FC Sion. Mark Fitzpatrick and Ross Tokely have both been released by the Dingwall club..."

BurghHibby
31-01-2013, 04:56 PM

The only couple where it's hard to figure out which one is the dumb one and which one is the dumber! :confused:

31-01-2013, 04:57 PM
There was rumours in August of him signing for Crystal Palace. Their fans at the time were saying he was their best player and would cost a substantial fee. Very quick and lots of talent but a bit of a rough diamond. Makes it seem unlikely he would come to us

Any idea why he's being released then?

31-01-2013, 05:01 PM
"Ross County have signed 22-year-old defender Branislav Micic from FC Sion. Mark Fitzpatrick and Ross Tokely have both been released by the Dingwall club..."

Get tokers in pat, you know it makes sense.

31-01-2013, 05:06 PM
Get tokers in pat, you know it makes sense.

Don't even joke about these things!

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 05:07 PM
Matt Done well for his last club, hope we get him

dmc1875
31-01-2013, 05:08 PM
Any idea why he's being released then?

No idea I just found this from Crystal Palace fan forum about him from August:

http://www.holmesdale.net/page.php?id=106&tid=123460

Also if you look around page 5 its confirmed palace tabled a bid for him and it was rejected... Seems an odd one.

31-01-2013, 05:09 PM
@SkySportsNews: Sky Sources: Arsenal in talks with Malaga left-back Nacho Monreal. #SkyDeadlineDay

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 05:10 PM
Rumours that Kuqi on loan to sheff utd? seeing this on bbc

Hovehibby
31-01-2013, 05:12 PM
bbc scotland transfer page

Liam Flynn in Bonnyrigg: "kuqi left hibs for sheff utd"

Any truth?

(Also on bounce http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?102900-Kuqi-Away)

Looking at twitter, this may be a Sheffield Utd fan on the wind up.

green glory

If he needs a lift I can be at ER in 15 mins.

31-01-2013, 05:14 PM
There was rumours in August of him signing for Crystal Palace. Their fans at the time were saying he was their best player and would cost a substantial fee. Very quick and lots of talent but a bit of a rough diamond. Makes it seem unlikely he would come to user...........when you say rough diamond, do you mean he gets accused of shoplifting, doin' drugs, singing naughty songs, gets kicked out of clubs,slapped now and again or any other minor misdemeanors . if so, looks like there is summit in this rumour:greengrin

Macaroon
31-01-2013, 05:14 PM
Sheffield United just signed Jonathan Forte on loan from Southampton, very good striker. No danger they will sign Kuqi.

31-01-2013, 05:15 PM
i will take him in my helicopter

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 05:17 PM
are we going to sign anyone? not looking good.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

31-01-2013, 05:19 PM
Home and ready for the happy finish this evening.

31-01-2013, 05:20 PM
Matt Done well for his last club, hope we get him

No, Matt Did well. Grammar...

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2Gie it time man ...

Didn't know you were a lorry driver?

07hibee

Any truth?

(Also on bounce http://www.hibeesbounce.com/forum/showthread.php?102900-Kuqi-Away)

How would Liam Flynn know?

31-01-2013, 05:21 PM

Maybe he's driving him

Leishy1995
31-01-2013, 05:21 PM
I've been told Morton and Wednesday for Kuqi, I pray.

vanNISHtelroy
31-01-2013, 05:22 PM

Kilmarnock could be set to welcome full-back Ben Gordon back to Rugby Park after he was released by Chelsea.

The 21-year-old left-sided defender has spent two loan spells with the Ayrshire outfit but is now looking for a new club after his contract at Stamford Bridge was ripped up by mutual consent.

Press Association Sport understands that Killie boss Kenny Shiels could offer him a third stint with the Clydesdale Bank Premier League outfit, although he faces competition from Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon.

As a free agent, however, neither side will be in a hurry to sign the player before Thursday night's transfer window deadline.

Gordon was snapped up by Chelsea from Leeds' academy side in 2007 but failed to make the leap from promising youngster to first-team regular.

Instead he was sent out on loan to various clubs, with temporary moves to Tranmere, S****horpe and Peterborough also featuring on his CV alongside his Kilmarnock stays.

The England Under-20 cap spent the first half of this season with Birmingham but was sent back to Chelsea after picking up a thigh injury.

However, manager Rafael Benitez has both Ashley Cole and Ryan Bertrand to cover the left-back slot and decided Gordon was surplus to requirements.

31-01-2013, 05:24 PM
Kilmarnock could be set to welcome full-back Ben Gordon back to Rugby Park after he was released by Chelsea.

The 21-year-old left-sided defender has spent two loan spells with the Ayrshire outfit but is now looking for a new club after his contract at Stamford Bridge was ripped up by mutual consent.

Press Association Sport understands that Killie boss Kenny Shiels could offer him a third stint with the Clydesdale Bank Premier League outfit, although he faces competition from Hibernian manager Pat Fenlon.

As a free agent, however, neither side will be in a hurry to sign the player before Thursday night's transfer window deadline.

Gordon was snapped up by Chelsea from Leeds' academy side in 2007 but failed to make the leap from promising youngster to first-team regular.

Instead he was sent out on loan to various clubs, with temporary moves to Tranmere, S****horpe and Peterborough also featuring on his CV alongside his Kilmarnock stays.

The England Under-20 cap spent the first half of this season with Birmingham but was sent back to Chelsea after picking up a thigh injury.

However, manager Rafael Benitez has both Ashley Cole and Ryan Bertrand to cover the left-back slot and decided Gordon was surplus to requirements.

How many left backs do we need?

31-01-2013, 05:25 PM
So, 4.5 hours left.

Hibs rumours still going -

In
Liam Craig - being brought in early
Greg Wylde - loan deal still being chased
Lyle Taylor - Falkirk striker
Matt Done - Barnsley winger
Danny Swanson on loan from Peterborough

Out
Danny Galbraith - released
Jimmy Scott - released
Shefki Kuqi - released/loan

Euan smith has signed for Arbroath on loan.

31-01-2013, 05:25 PM
So, 4.5 hours left.

In

Out
Jimmy Scott - released

And Sam Stanton loan extended by another month

31-01-2013, 05:26 PM

One for next year. No danger McGivern will stay.

31-01-2013, 05:26 PM
STVThom: Hearts have said that they don't anticipate any more business in or out of the club.

vanNISHtelroy
31-01-2013, 05:27 PM

Well we've got three? Although I doubt we'll see Garry Hay play there again!

31-01-2013, 05:28 PM
Wigan Latics FanPage ‏@WiganLaticsFANS
A fee, wages and personal terms agreed for Aiden McGeady, he just wants a clause in contract were if we go down, it allows him move.

31-01-2013, 05:29 PM
Hearts have just announced (so believe it if you like) that they've finished transfer business for the day, with the release of a youngster, Saunderson. If true, does this mean that all their expensive stars are staying?

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 05:29 PM

oh please no we don't need another defender, a winger and a striker is needed someone head down Leith and have a quiet word with fenlon.

31-01-2013, 05:31 PM
Hearts have just announced (so believe it if you like) that they've finished transfer business for the day, with the release of a youngster, Saunderson. If true, does this mean that all their expensive stars are staying?

Guys like Zaliukas could interest Russian teams and their window is open later.

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 05:33 PM
Gie it time man ...

most clubs in the spl have signed someone today the later it gets more worrying it gets.

31-01-2013, 05:33 PM
So, 4.5 hours left.

In

Out
Jimmy Scott - released

Swanson would be great. If I remember rightly he played right mid for Dundee Utd?

31-01-2013, 05:34 PM
@BBCSport: .@WYSDaily understands Leeds United are to imminently announce a deal to sign Aston #Villa left-back Stephen Warnock. #bbctransfernews #LUFC

@SkySportsNews: Brek Shea has been granted a work permit and will join Stoke City. #SkyDeadlineDay

@John__Percy: Could be a late surprise at #avfc - in talks with #scfc over possible loan deal for Wilson Palacios

@SkySportsNews: We understand DJ Campbell is close to joining Blackburn & Kevin Phillips to sign for Crystal Palace. #skydeadlineday

pontius pilate
Anonymous on the been website saying we are in talks with kenny miller over a possible permanent deal. I really hope this gies through

pontius pilate
Goes through even damn phone

31-01-2013, 05:36 PM
Anonymous on the been website saying we are in talks with kenny miller over a possible permanent deal. I really hope this gies through

Probably a Yam making up nonsense and wetting his bed sheets.

31-01-2013, 05:37 PM
Anonymous on the been website saying we are in talks with kenny miller over a possible permanent deal. I really hope this gies throughAbsolutley no chance ..

hibbymark
31-01-2013, 05:39 PM
Swanson would be great. If I remember rightly he played right mid for Dundee Utd?

He did indeed and like every other so called Hibs fan he tore us a new one everytime he played against us!

31-01-2013, 05:41 PM

Any truth?

please be true although, i dont think any team is THAT desperate to want him?:confused:

31-01-2013, 05:41 PM
@GreggWylde: Not long left in the transfer window getting busy now !!!! :cb

Ell_Chrisso
31-01-2013, 05:43 PM
With all this anticipation here, it can only mean an up-roar come 11o'clock if no new signings are announced!

On saying that, most said they would be happy if all our loanees were maintained...

31-01-2013, 05:44 PM
Mark Reynolds has had his contract at Sheffield Wednesday terminated by mutual consent. Sheep fans on my Facebook are desperate for Pa Broon to snaphim up.

31-01-2013, 05:45 PM
With all this anticipation here, it can only mean an up-roar come 11o'clock if no new signings are announced!

On saying that, most said they would be happy if all our loanees were maintained...

Hard not to get carried away in the euphoria of transfer deadline day.

On a side note, there has been very little snack updates....whats everyone munching on this evening?

Mark Reynolds has had his contract at Sheffield Wednesday terminated by mutual consent. Sheep fans on my Facebook are desperate for Pa Broon to snaphim up.Think Pa said last night that only a cover goalkeeper coming in ..

Which I just couldn't understand.

31-01-2013, 05:46 PM

On a side note, there has been very little snack updates....whats everyone munching on this evening?

Wrong thread, loads of food updates on the PH memorial thread! :wink:

31-01-2013, 05:46 PM

I think this is what you're after (http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?255999-The-Pedantic_Hibee-Memorial-Transfer-Deadline-Day-Thread).

31-01-2013, 05:48 PM
Wrong thread, loads of food updates on the PH memorial thread! :wink:

:not worth

Covered in depth here:

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?255999-The-Pedantic_Hibee-Memorial-Transfer-Deadline-Day-Thread/page7

green glory

Chinese. No time to cook.

31-01-2013, 05:50 PM
Ive been told we are trying to get craig and thats it

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 05:51 PM

yeah but last 3 games no goals scored were screaming out for a winger a striker is a bonus.

31-01-2013, 05:51 PM
@morriskid: “@bcfctweets: Jody Morris has departed Ashton Gate after having his contract terminated by mutual consent. #BristolCity

31-01-2013, 05:53 PM
@morriskid: “@bcfctweets: Jody Morris has departed Ashton Gate after having his contract terminated by mutual consent. #BristolCity

Just about to post this. Love to see him at ER :agree:

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 05:54 PM
forgot we scored against Dundee oops.

31-01-2013, 05:56 PM
We won't sign anyone :(

Ell_Chrisso
31-01-2013, 05:57 PM
forgot we scored against Dundee oops.

Easy to forget on our recent form..

We won't sign anyone :(Be quiet Steve :agree:

@GreggWylde: Not long left in the transfer window getting busy now !!!! :cb

Hes just teasing now.

Cheeky feeling we may hear some news from Hibs soon. Will it be Wylde though?!!!

This was the text I just got from an agent. If Its a wind up I'll personally drive down to his and slap his coupon.

31-01-2013, 05:58 PM
Well done to the Hibs 'fan' who has tweeted abuse to Lyle Taylor - great way to endear yourself to a Hibs target/future player (hopefully) :rolleyes:

sparkiedelpaco7
Jody Morris has just been released by Bristol City by Mutual Consent

hibeequinn
Well done to the Hibs 'fan' who has tweeted abuse to Lyle Taylor - great way to endear yourself to a Hibs target/future player (hopefully) :rolleyes:

what did he say?

31-01-2013, 05:59 PM

Always liked jody Morris since that Chelsea youth prog when he was captain and breaking through. Rix was coach and the left back I'm sure played for west brom.

31-01-2013, 05:59 PM
Roberto Mancini looking to bring in a couple of new faces at Citeh. Carlos Tevez has asked for one of them.

31-01-2013, 06:00 PM
Cheeky feeling we may hear some news from Hibs soon. Will it be Wylde though?!!!

This was the text I just got from an agent. If Its a wind up I'll personally drive down to his and slap his coupon.

TC

The other question would be Loan or Permanent??

31-01-2013, 06:01 PM

Ooooh you tease cat my man :greengrin mind.....nae shiny suits and fake tan whoever he is :greengrin

31-01-2013, 06:02 PM
Barry Robson to Sheffield Utd. Also Villa sold Warnock to Leeds, he is better than any of the youngsters they have....goodbye Villa, Championship bound!

31-01-2013, 06:02 PM
TC

The other question would be Loan or Permanent??

I've told him to tell me who it is and what kind of deal.

31-01-2013, 06:03 PM
Roberto Mancini looking to bring in a couple of new faces at Citeh. Carlos Tevez has asked for one of them.

Ah the old ones are the best, fwiw Lescott wants the other. :wink:

31-01-2013, 06:04 PM
I've told him to tell me who it is and what kind of deal.

Good going. That's told him or her??

Clock is ticking

31-01-2013, 06:04 PM
what did he say?

Lyle posted he was a Bairn until told otherwise.......fan tweeted two not nice sweary words back to him which LT has highlighted......saying that, Darren Dods is baking him a cake so hopefully it's got 'congratulations on signing for Hibs' in nice green icing :greengrin

Hovehibby
31-01-2013, 06:05 PM

I've no idea mate. Rumour on bbc transfer page, thought I'd share

Thom Watt@ThomAlexWattAberdeen are hopeful of completing the permanent signing of Mark Reynolds in the next hour or so. Join in the chat at stv.tv/sport

Ooooh you tease cat my man :greengrin mind.....nae shiny suits and fake tan whoever he is :greengrin

Haha, ;)

Piqué
31-01-2013, 06:06 PM
Wylde says he's been called back to Bolton on twitter

derek0762
31-01-2013, 06:07 PM
@GreggWylde: For all those Hibs fans iv been called back to Bolton thanks for the support on twitter :)

Russell The Dug
31-01-2013, 06:07 PM
Any Scottish deadline day on the radio lads?

Russell The Dug
31-01-2013, 06:08 PM
@GreggWylde: For all those Hibs fans iv been called back to Bolton thanks for the support on twitter :)

31-01-2013, 06:09 PM
BREAKING: David Villa signs for Villa, Antonio Valencia signs for Valencia, Nile Ranger signs for Rangers & Danny ****u signs for hearts :greengrin

stolen and changed fi twitter

31-01-2013, 06:10 PM
BREAKING: David Villa signs for Villa, Antonio Valencia signs for Valencia, Nile Ranger signs for Rangers & Danny ****tu signs for hearts :greengrin

31-01-2013, 06:11 PM
BREAKING: David Villa signs for Villa, Antonio Valencia signs for Valencia, Nile Ranger signs for Rangers & Danny ****u signs for hearts :greengrin

31-01-2013, 06:13 PM

Just saw that. Bit of a blow

cam75
31-01-2013, 06:13 PM

Quality

31-01-2013, 06:14 PM
Just saw that. Bit of a blow

Who says its true??

Mind it's no over till Jim Whyte says is over.

Ell_Chrisso
31-01-2013, 06:15 PM
Dissapointed in the Wylde news. Hope it's because we aren't prepared to pay ridiculous wages. Can't see any other reason

31-01-2013, 06:15 PM
Ah the old ones are the best, fwiw Lescott wants the other. :wink:

Believe it or not, I'd never heard it!

31-01-2013, 06:17 PM
Believe it or not, I'd never heard it!

Really, its years old? :greengrin

31-01-2013, 06:18 PM
Really, its years old? :greengrin

Progress!! :o)

31-01-2013, 06:19 PM
Matt Dome mentioned on SSN

31-01-2013, 06:19 PM
Ssn....saying matt done could be on his way

GoldenEagle
31-01-2013, 06:20 PM

I think the fan was just showing his displeasure at the fact that he's still going to be a Bairn tomorrow :agree: Just not that eloquently put

Matt Dome mentioned on SSN

How does that compare to a chrome dome?

Bad Habits
The guy on sky sports just said that Matty Done (Barnsley) is coming up for talks

Twitter saying Louis Saha spotted outside Pittodrie looking lost and cold. :greengrin

derek0762
31-01-2013, 06:22 PM
From the St Johnstone web site: Steve Lomas has brought in two young players on loan from English Premiership clubs: Gwion Edwards is 19 year old and is with Swansea City while Newcastle United’s Mehdi Abeid (seen on the right of the photo)is a year older.

Both are on loan for the remainder of the campaign and international clearance has been secured for both ahead of the weekend’s Scottish Cup tie at St Mirren.

Earlier in the day the club received an enquiry from Hibernian FC, who have signed midfielder Liam Craig on a pre-contract, as to whether the player might be available to sign today. However, the enquiry was politely rejected.

31-01-2013, 06:24 PM
How does that compare to a chrome dome?

I'll get your jaiket :greengrin

31-01-2013, 06:27 PM
From the St Johnstone web site: Steve Lomas has brought in two young players on loan from English Premiership clubs: Gwion Edwards is 19 year old and is with Swansea City while Newcastle United’s Mehdi Abeid (seen on the right of the photo)is a year older.

Both are on loan for the remainder of the campaign and international clearance has been secured for both ahead of the weekend’s Scottish Cup tie at St Mirren.

Earlier in the day the club received an enquiry from Hibernian FC, who have signed midfielder Liam Craig on a pre-contract, as to whether the player might be available to sign today. However, the enquiry was politely rejected.

Looks like all doors are closing

I can see a panic loan deal coming

31-01-2013, 06:28 PM
I'll get your jaiket :greengrin

Never took it off. :na na:

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 06:28 PM
Roy O'Donovan released by Coventry City by Mutual Consent

31-01-2013, 06:30 PM
ThomAlexWatt
Aberdeen hopeful of concluding permanent deal for Mark Reynolds - http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/aberdeen/212225-aberdeen-hopeful-of-concluding-permanent-deal-for-mark-reynolds/ …

31-01-2013, 06:31 PM

He was pish. He's made a fortune too I'd imagine.

31-01-2013, 06:33 PM

Hope we go nowhere near him.

31-01-2013, 06:34 PM
Nobody is in my ultra negative prediction. Its largely embarrassing if its the case.

Told Done's a good bet as we've watched him. Never heard of the boy - but we need a winger :agree:

Have we been linked with any irishmen today?

Question folks - does a player have to ACTUALLY be at ER to sign? (or is signing just a figure of speech)?

31-01-2013, 06:35 PM

He's joined Northampton

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 06:35 PM

I don't want him here either. Just putting info up that people may be interested to hear as we go along

P.S. He has just been signed by Northampton until end of season

31-01-2013, 06:36 PM
Nobody is in my ultra negative prediction. Its largely embarrassing if its the case.
even if we dont sign anyone we've had a decent transfer window, not embarrassing at all IMO

07hibee
31-01-2013, 06:37 PM
Question folks - does a player have to ACTUALLY be at ER to sign? (or is signing just a figure of speech)?
Faxed forms with signature does I think.

31-01-2013, 06:38 PM

I smell a yam.....:jmcp:

31-01-2013, 06:39 PM

I'm sure you made that prediction before Robertson signed!

31-01-2013, 06:39 PM

This comes as no great shock to me.

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 06:40 PM
even if we dont sign anyone we've had a decent transfer window, not embarrassing at all IMO

It hasnt been embarrassing but we still require alot more.

It is gd to sign up Leigh/McGivern/Claros on loans but realistically they were here before the window and we were still players short

Robertson will be a gd signing but we need another striker, winger, centre half and playmaker. I know we wont get all of these but we need to address some of them

31-01-2013, 06:40 PM
Told Done's a good bet as we've watched him. Never heard of the boy - but we need a winger :agree:

Is that a Done deal then?

I'm here all week.......

DAVE1875
31-01-2013, 06:42 PM
Ross Tokley has left Ross County along with Fitzpatrick, sorry if posted already.

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 06:43 PM
Stephen Dobbie having medical at Crystal Palace

In my opinion it is, there were areas that badly needed addressed and have not been. Fenlon has said we lack creativity only after two games in which we mustered a single shot on goal, everybody watching Hibs knew we needed creativity in this window and we will have none.

Many other teams signing players of creative quality but still we wait, all in the name of this 'development'.

Kevin Davies could be on the move from Bolton. @alistairmagowan reports a Scottish club & Championship team are interested #bbctransfernews

Which club? :confused:

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 06:44 PM
Kevin Davies could be on the move from Bolton. @alistairmagowan reports a Scottish club & Championship team are interested #bbctransfernews

Celtic

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 06:44 PM

won't be hibs.

pontius pilate
31-01-2013, 06:46 PM

I hope that's in ref to the anonymous rather to me??? I took that from the BBC sport website. Same as paddy McCourt could be going to Dundee utd on loan.

31-01-2013, 06:47 PM
Stephen Dobbie having medical at Crystal Palace

You misheard. He's having a curry at the Bombay Palace.

JustSimplyHibs

Selick - Hooper is probably off to Norwich for a hefty sum

GreggWylde11@Gr*eggWylde

For all those Hibs fans iv been called back to Bolton thanks for the support.

31-01-2013, 06:49 PM
won't be hibs.

clearly

sparkiedelpaco7
31-01-2013, 06:49 PM
Aston Villa after Robbie Keane on loan until end of season

31-01-2013, 06:51 PM
GreggWylde11@Gr*eggWylde

that will be that one then, well done Hibs. Wylde would have been good as at least he is not cup tied.

31-01-2013, 06:51 PM
that will be that one then, well done Hibs. Wylde would have been good as at least he is not cup tied.

Patience... They're may be others in the pipeline.

31-01-2013, 06:52 PM

Disappointed to say the least.

31-01-2013, 06:52 PM
Heard Kuqi is away to Sheffield United; is that true? CBA trawling through all the pages.

31-01-2013, 06:53 PM
patience, here we are yet again scraping about getting the dregs of the transfer market.

whats worse is nobody even wants our dregs, galbraith, kuqi, kujabi etc

HibeeMcGinn1
31-01-2013, 06:54 PM
won't be hibs.

hearts surely? they are minted.

Sent from my Laptop using my fingers

31-01-2013, 06:54 PM
GreggWylde11@Gr*eggWylde

Strange as I can't see that :confused:

31-01-2013, 06:55 PM
In my opinion it is, there were areas that badly needed addressed and have not been. Fenlon has said we lack creativity only after two games in which we mustered a single shot on goal, everybody watching Hibs knew we needed creativity in this window and we will have none.

Many other teams signing players of creative quality but still we wait, all in the name of this 'development'.

What two games were they then?

in the last game alone we managed to "muster" 4. Not much but alot more than 1.

31-01-2013, 06:56 PM

'Well done Hibs'

Do you work for Hibs, do you know why we didn't get Wylde? Or are you just using this as another attempt to have a dig at the team you apparently support?

31-01-2013, 06:56 PM
Think I'll give it another hour before I start to panic.

31-01-2013, 06:57 PM

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Fenlons-Green-White-Army/396696737039457?ref=stream

hibeequinn
hearts surely? they are minted.

Sent from my Laptop using my fingers

hahaha

'Well done Hibs'

Do you work for Hibs, do you know why we didn't get Wylde? Or are you just using this as another attempt to have a dig at the team you apparently support?

If Bolton even wanted us to pay just a third of his apparent 10k weekly wage then I'm glad we didn't.

31-01-2013, 06:58 PM

100% wind up, Kenny just told me Hibs haven't made any contact at all and won't be signing I'm this window.

Nelly070
31-01-2013, 07:00 PM
It was there earlier but can't see it now either !! Hopefully good news for us

31-01-2013, 07:00 PM
patience, here we are yet again scraping about getting the dregs of the transfer market.

whats worse is nobody even wants our dregs, galbraith, kuqi, kujabi etc

Ever thought about running a course in negativity?

If you do geeza shout as I would enrol, you must be a world leader on the subject.

31-01-2013, 07:01 PM
Also regarding Wylde, this wasn't our fault at all. Bolton wanted us to pay more than what we considered enough for a loan. So if anyone is having a go it should not be directed at Hibs we were trying our best till the death.

31-01-2013, 07:01 PM
100% wind up, Kenny just told me Hibs haven't made any contact at all and won't be signing I'm this window.

31-01-2013, 07:02 PM

If you do geeza shout as I would enrol, you must be a world leader on the subject.

He is a miserable ****. Or a hertz ****. Or maybe both.

31-01-2013, 07:02 PM

31-01-2013, 07:03 PM
Also regarding Wylde, this wasn't our fault at all. Bolton wanted us to pay more than what we considered enough for a loan. So if anyone is having a go it should not be directed at Hibs we were trying our best till the death.

Take it this one is dead in the water TC?

31-01-2013, 07:03 PM

Cheers TC. Tbh it doesn't matter who we sign IMHO some folk on here will never be happy or even positive.

31-01-2013, 07:04 PM
We'll have a winger tonight, one way or another.

All to play for. 'mon the sawyer.

31-01-2013, 07:04 PM
It hasnt been embarrassing but we still require alot more.

It is gd to sign up Leigh/McGivern/Claros on loans but realistically they were here before the window and we were still players short

Robertson will be a gd signing but we need another striker, winger, centre half and playmaker. I know we wont get all of these but we need to address some of them

That's one of the probs of relying on key loanees - it makes it look like Hibs have been really active in the transfer window.

31-01-2013, 07:06 PM

31-01-2013, 07:11 PM

davey 2 good
31-01-2013, 07:14 PM
Just heard Celtic have signed Tom pope from port vale And sevco have signed billy king from the ****s

31-01-2013, 07:21 PM
Just over 2.5hrs to go...:cb

31-01-2013, 07:23 PM
Take it this one is dead in the water TC?

It looks like we are banging our head on a brick wall unless Bolton do a u-turn at the 11th hour. We genuinely tried to get him in but sadly looking like its not going to happen.

31-01-2013, 07:25 PM

BBCBMcLauchlin‏@BBCBMcLauchlinPretty sure Hibs will complete at least one deal before the window closes. Reliable source says a winger is priority#bbcsportscot

31-01-2013, 07:25 PM
Burt's got 4.5 years at the Sheep. What are they playing at?

Tranent Hibee
31-01-2013, 07:26 PM
Hibs are never going to sign a player for 2-3 million to make a huge difference to the team so looking at FREE transfers and loans out there I ask the question....WHY NOT???

Kris Boyd? Why not? Ok i'm gonna hear the comments...cause he's a fat etc etc, but face it, the SPL's top goal scorer on a 5 month deal to the end of the season, offer him a low price as your putting him in the shop window!! Temp signing but good one.....

David Beckham....we could have just gave the Edinburgh Sick Kids a couple grand....lol ok so not so serious.....

Newcastle United's JJ Hooper on loan?? not getting in first team at the Toon but a fantastic prospect...Why not get him for a year? i'm sure toon would let him have some first team footie..

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 07:27 PM
Got a strong feeling that we will secure someone before 11, usually Hibs have announced well before now if there will be no more business conducted.

hibeequinn
31-01-2013, 07:27 PM
BBCBMcLauchlin‏@BBCBMcLauchlinPretty sure Hibs will complete at least one deal before the window closes. Reliable source says a winger is priority#bbcsportscot

Gary makay Stevens swap deal for kuqI and cash :).

31-01-2013, 07:28 PM

So it looks like possibly one in, loan or permanent?

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 07:30 PM
SSN - Hooper not going to Norwich or anywhere!

1875HFC
31-01-2013, 07:31 PM
Victor Noring goalkeeper arrived at Parkhead

31-01-2013, 07:31 PM

Can you give me reason to be positive about Hibs at this moment, are you watching our current football. Its murder.

If Wylde was out of our reach why has it taken until now to realise this. However, I think i'll bow out of conversation as i am offending en masse....progress!!

31-01-2013, 07:32 PM
Burt's got 4.5 years at the Sheep. What are they playing at?

that's a heck of a long contract to give him :agree:

31-01-2013, 07:33 PM
SSN - Hooper not going to Norwich or anywhere!

Hooper was choking for the move. He was not happy at Celtic not letting him go.

31-01-2013, 07:34 PM
Can you give me reason to be positive about Hibs at this moment, are you watching our current football. Its murder.

If Wylde was out of our reach why has it taken until now to realise this. However, I think i'll bow out of conversation as i am offending en masse....progress!!

Best thing you've posted for a while. And funnily enough you tend to offend 'en mass' if all you do is post **** all the time :aok:

31-01-2013, 07:36 PM

I hope Bolton pulled the plug on this deal just to annoy you personally.

31-01-2013, 07:38 PM
It's been great to secure our loanees and Robertson looks a good signing, but I will not see this as a successfull window unless a good lively winger is recruited - we have nothing in that dept (especially after the departure of Sproule) and will continue to look a dour side if that's not addressed IMO.

Still not giving up hope as plenty can happen in a couple of hours - come on Pat - come on the Tache - get it SORTED :I'm waiti

31-01-2013, 07:38 PM

Not sure why you're asking me? I'm posting some info. Hibs didn't leave it late at all they have been trying for a lot longer than just today. In football a lot can happen over 24 hours and fee's agreed don't always go to plan. On the footballing side of things, Hibs have been poor to watch recently not going to say they haven't. but I think there is also things to stay positive about. A win on Sunday to start with. It's hard times mate I agree but no point in having a go at the club when they are actually doing a lot behind the scenes and it's just not paid off this time round.