View Full Version : My daughter's poem

Heedersnvolleys
30-01-2013, 08:12 PM
My 10 year old daughter wrote this at school for a poem competition. I would like to share it with you all.
This will be in the match day programme tomorrow!

Hibernian

Eleven bonnie lads stood there in green,

Full of determination to beat the other team.

Wi Sparky up front this shid be easy,

But aw the fans are still feeling queasy.

When we play the jam-tarts they shid be feart,

Cause at the end of the match they’ll aw be in tears.

7-0, the greatest score in an Edinburugh derby,

Aye fir the Jambo’s that day went agley.

Pat Fenlons green and white army,

Oh the Hibee’s are offy barmy.

Thur always bouncing in section 43,

Singing at the top of their lungs Sunshine on Leith.

Winning a game is never a hassle,

Fir them wearing the harp, ship and castle.

Other teams that say their the best, och! Their just havering,

There never wis a better team than the great Hibernian.

JHFC
30-01-2013, 08:15 PM
10/10 amazing!

30-01-2013, 08:15 PM
That's brilliant! :thumbsup:

30-01-2013, 08:16 PM
My 10 year old daughter wrote this at school for a poem competition. I would like to share it with you all.

Hibernian

Your daughter has much better handwriting than me. :greengrin

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 08:16 PM
That's the winner right there.

30-01-2013, 08:19 PM

30-01-2013, 08:21 PM
Braw, :thumbsup:

Iceman1875
30-01-2013, 08:32 PM
Excellent! Nice one!!

english_hibee
30-01-2013, 08:32 PM
:greengrin awwww gave me goosebumps - little sweetheart!!!

LioNeilMessi
30-01-2013, 08:36 PM
Makes me cringe at how bad my poems were at 10 years old compared to that!

30-01-2013, 08:40 PM
Very good :top marks

blaikie
30-01-2013, 08:55 PM
Amazing! Should send this to the club.

Heedersnvolleys
30-01-2013, 09:02 PM
Amazing! Should send this to the club.

I think her mum is!

ill let u know how we get on

30-01-2013, 09:44 PM
Brilliant :top marks

30-01-2013, 10:13 PM
:thumbsup: Get that on the website Hibs!

HibeeMcGinn1
30-01-2013, 10:19 PM
Delightful wee cousin

30-01-2013, 10:21 PM
Brilliant! Think she could be hired as the Sect43 song composer. :greengrin

Bad Habits
30-01-2013, 10:24 PM
Magnificent, get it sung on match day!

Heedersnvolleys
30-01-2013, 10:41 PM
Delightful wee cousin

Thank you big cousin

Heedersnvolleys
31-01-2013, 01:39 PM
Thanks for all the great comments :-)

31-01-2013, 01:45 PM
That's superb :thumbsup::top marks:pfgwa:flag:

WHUHibs
31-01-2013, 07:56 PM
This might cheer you up tonight. My 10 year old daughter wrote this at school for a poem competition. I would like to share it with you all.

Hibernian

That's brilliant ,,,my partner and I flew in or game,,staying in Nairn for a few days feeling depression...but this has made me realise there is life after disappointment,,thank your daughter from us,,,,:thumbsup:

01-02-2013, 08:27 AM
10 year old? Very impressive mate :agree:

AK86
01-02-2013, 08:56 AM
:top marks:flag::top marks

That is a first class poem from a wee star

01-02-2013, 01:43 PM
Get it on a Poster man ! Put it up on the wall with pride :)

01-02-2013, 02:40 PM
Top class Maz! :thumbsup::flag:

01-02-2013, 03:02 PM
My old man. A Jambo God love him used to tell me a Hibs poem from the 50s. Amy old timers know this complete?

Easter Road's the place to go if you want to see a team.
It ain't half value for your dough and the fitba it's a dream.
The goalie and the backs are grand the halfbacks always shine.
We've got the best in aw the land in oor wee forward line.

No idea on the rest and ends with....and Smith the gay tormentor.

01-02-2013, 03:08 PM
That is a FANtastic poem, especially for a 10 year old.

Congratulations and I hope there is a cream or egg or seven for her efforts :top marks :thumbsup:

Heedersnvolleys
01-02-2013, 05:41 PM
Top class Maz! :thumbsup::flag:

Thanks Ace :partyhibb

StevesFamau5
01-02-2013, 05:54 PM
brilliant!!!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

01-02-2013, 07:06 PM
:top marks:thumbsup:

davcar
01-02-2013, 09:17 PM
Definitely Hibs Class :thumbsup::not worth

Leishy1995
01-02-2013, 11:36 PM
Anyone else read this to the tune of Doe a Deer? Could quite easily be molded into a song

english_hibee
01-02-2013, 11:39 PM
Have you sent a copy to the club? Given their stance as a family place I reckon they'd love to see it (if they havent already from here!!)

Heedersnvolleys
02-02-2013, 01:50 PM
Have you sent a copy to the club? Given their stance as a family place I reckon they'd love to see it (if they havent already from here!!)

Yeah mate wife sent it in the other day. Got a standard confirmation they received it so will wait and see.:hibees

hibsmad
02-02-2013, 03:58 PM
Excellent stuff!

This is the kind of thing that makes me proud to be a Hibee. The kind of thing that many call "Hibs class".

You wouldn't get a wee 10 year-old jambo writing something like that about their team.

Aye ok, they might know how to sell their Christmas pressies, I'll give them that. But they're no clever enough to write something as classy as this!

Heedersnvolleys
09-03-2013, 01:39 PM
A were sneak preview of tomorrow's programme, well done Hibs!
http://www.hibs.net/asset.php?fid=8821&uid=20703&d=1362836241

09-03-2013, 01:41 PM
http://www.hibs.net/asset.php?fid=8821&uid=20703&d=1362836241:top marks

09-03-2013, 07:07 PM
http://www.hibs.net/asset.php?fid=8821&uid=20703&d=1362836241

Congrats all round :thumbsup: