View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County 1 vs Hibs 0

CalgaryHibs
30-01-2013, 12:04 PM
Hibs travel north today looking for 3 vital points.

Any teams news yet?

What's the weather like today?

30-01-2013, 12:11 PM
You stay up and open your Christmas presents at midnight, don't you :greengrin

30-01-2013, 12:30 PM
Will Robertson be fit enough to play tonight? Don't think he's injured but doubt he's played much football recently

30-01-2013, 12:36 PM
Will Robertson be fit enough to play tonight? Don't think he's injured but doubt he's played much football recently

Neither have we mate. :wink:

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 03:45 PM
I expect a victory here. Come on the Hibs. :flag:

30-01-2013, 04:53 PM
Anyone know if Claros is in the squad tonight?

30-01-2013, 06:03 PM
As i warned earlier, there is some wild weather in the Black Isle this evening. Mean wind speed is now 44 mph, with gusts over 70mph a strong possibility. Its blowing harder than Vladimir Romanov at a sleepover at Paul Hartleys House.

988mB as the tightly packed isobars continue to whip pulses of rain into Dingwall. 6 degrees C but the temp is largely academic in these winds. The BBC are forecasting the rain to ease shortly, but im not trusting that forecast. Theyve underestimated the strength of the wind all day, and it remains wetter than Judith Ralston's pishflaps outside:agree:

Be careful out there :aok:

30-01-2013, 06:19 PM
Down in Nth East with work and trying to get Sportsound but only getting FM online, can anyone help me with a link???

Much appreciated:not worth

Hanny
30-01-2013, 06:22 PM
Down in Nth East with work and trying to get Sportsound but only getting FM online, can anyone help me with a link???

Sportsound Link:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01q97sy

30-01-2013, 06:24 PM
Sportsound Link:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01q97sy

Anyone have a link where you can pick up the gme on iPad or iPhone. This flash nonsense pee's me off.

30-01-2013, 06:43 PM
Right folks, let's keep it to match updates :wink:

I believe Robertson and Handling are both starting tonight. Got no more than that.

30-01-2013, 06:46 PM
Fewest ever Hibs away support for an SPL game tonight ?? Big respect to those who have made their way there ! Superb !

30-01-2013, 06:46 PM

I believe Robertson and Handling are both starting tonight. Got no more than that.

It's a bigger game at the weekend to be honest so if there's any doubt about players it makes sense to drop them tonight.

Hope Handling does well as he's not impressed me when he's come on for the last 10-20 minutes of games. To be fair though he looked more dangerous when he came on against dundee and won that free kick on the edge of the box, prior to that i thought he seemed to always try and play safe all the time and wasn't being enough of a threat.

30-01-2013, 06:48 PM
Allez allez allez ohhhh

30-01-2013, 06:49 PM

Interesting, wonder who will have dropped out...Doyle and Spoony/Deegan?

wilbertorama
30-01-2013, 06:59 PM
spoony and tawio dropped

hibee19

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Claros, Deegan, Handling, Griffiths, Doyle

Per hibs twitter.

30-01-2013, 07:00 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub
Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Claros, Deegan, Handling, Griffiths, Doyle

David_D
And kuqi out also

spoony and tawio dropped

And Kuqi

30-01-2013, 07:01 PM
Hearts starting with a player called Billy King, surely no:faf::devil:

4-3-3?

Per hibs twitter.

McGivern injured or suspended?

3 attacking players, hope it works out! I'd imagine it will possibly be Doyle and Handling almost playing like wingers with Griffiths through the middle..

Piqué
4-5-1 with Doyle and Handling wide? Either that or a 4-4-2 with Robertson and Handling on the wings..

30-01-2013, 07:02 PM

No thanks, I'd rather poke my ears with a red hot poker than listen to that shower of morons..Sky Sports news for me..

davhibby
30-01-2013, 07:03 PM
4-5-1 with Doyle and Handling wide? Either that or a 4-4-2 with Robertson and Handling on the wings..

30-01-2013, 07:03 PM
Cairney still out?

30-01-2013, 07:04 PM
4-3-3 according to hibs twitter. Still not seen the bench.

007 Mickey Weir
The online sportsound link keeps taking me to the Bryan Burnett show on Radio Scotland FM.

Anyone got a direct link?

Anyone have a link where you can pick up the gme on iPad or iPhone. This flash nonsense pee's me off.
Puffin Web Browser app

hibee19
30-01-2013, 07:06 PM
The online sportsound link keeps taking me to the Bryan Burnett show on Radio Scotland FM.

Anyone got a direct link?

Takes you directly to sportsound feed.

30-01-2013, 07:07 PM

Per hibs twitter.

3 attacking players, hope it works out! I'd imagine it will possibly be Doyle and Handling almost playing like wingers with Griffiths through the middle..

Piqué
Same difference in modern football I suppose, 4-3-3 when going forward and 4-5-1 when defending.

Cairney still out?

Still?

30-01-2013, 07:08 PM
Good to see handling starting hopefully the wee man gets a goal. Mon the hibees.

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 07:09 PM
]McGivern injured or suspended?[/B]

Injured.

Where's Cairney ?

Piqué
30-01-2013, 07:09 PM

McGivern was a doubt with a tight hamstring, picked it up against Aberdeen

30-01-2013, 07:10 PM
Still?

Missing v Dundee also, no?

30-01-2013, 07:10 PM
Remember you can use i-spy for updates as well folks.............

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

David_D
30-01-2013, 07:11 PM
Cairney missed dundee because of suspension. No idea why out tonight. Must be injured

30-01-2013, 07:12 PM

He was suspended for Dundee game was he not? Back for Dons game and looks like he's injured tonight - bench is: Murdoch, Wotherspoon, Maybury, Taiwo, Caldwell, Kuqi, Donaldson

30-01-2013, 07:13 PM

Played against Aberdeen. Yes that game did happen!

Per hibs twitter.

lets hope for some football on the deck - with the wind howling it will be murder if its hoofed high with the low stand heights

would be good if Handling got to play up front or 'in the hole' rather than out wide

Played against Aberdeen. Yes that game did happen!

Must be injured

HibeeN
30-01-2013, 07:14 PM
Cairney missed dundee because of suspension. No idea why out tonight. Must be injured

Or given a rest like Doyle. He's barely touched a ball in the last few games, maybe Fenlon thinks he needs a game or two out. Which is a shame because he is definitely the most creative midfielder we have, but his form hasn't been great lately.

Edit: Just realised he's not even on the bench. Probably injured then.

David_D
30-01-2013, 07:18 PM
Or given a rest like Doyle. He's barely touched a ball in the last few games, maybe Fenlon thinks he needs a game or two out. Which is a shame because he is definitely the most creative midfielder we have, but his form hasn't been great lately.

Edit: Just realised he's not even on the bench. Probably injured then.

Surely if rested like Doyle he would be on the bench. I don't think we have enough quality to just leave players out that normally start

Just saw your edit. Yeah must be injured

hibeequinn
30-01-2013, 07:21 PM
is the game being streamed first row sport showing every spl game apart from hibs :@

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

30-01-2013, 07:23 PM
Is it just open all mics on radio tonight?

Manxhibs
Forgot about how much I disliked jimmy calderwood

Anyone else get given a free ticket? Was a man in a hibs jacket handing them out near the ticket office.

30-01-2013, 07:27 PM
is the game being streamed first row sport showing every spl game apart from hibs :@

Damn was just about to check that site!

Anyone else get given a free ticket? Was a man in a hibs jacket handing them out near the ticket office.

Haha decent! :thumbsup:

30-01-2013, 07:28 PM

:faf: instant hero to they trumpets no doubt.

interesting team from pat tonight, should give us better options from the wings which should help. guesing cairneys injured to not be included, wouldve been a good option to play in the center at some point

30-01-2013, 07:29 PM
I really hope Handling does well. If he grabs a goal or 2 it could really kick start his season and bring on his potential.

30-01-2013, 07:31 PM
says on bbc that two power cuts have happened in dingwall

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 07:32 PM
Is Ivan playing ?

hibeequinn
30-01-2013, 07:34 PM
Ohwell open all mics it is :(

hibee
30-01-2013, 07:34 PM
Handling for first scorer surely!

30-01-2013, 07:35 PM
Is Ivan playing ?

Aye, and Morrow. guess what's gonna happen... :greengrin

Hibee_Lisa
30-01-2013, 07:35 PM
Is Ivan playing ?

:agree: RC line up

25 Brown
04 Munro
05 Boyd
18 Ikonomou
22 Kovacevic
08 Lawson
10 Brittain
11 Vigurs
12 Quinn
16 Sproule
17 Morrow

30-01-2013, 07:36 PM

Is it on Alba?

30-01-2013, 07:38 PM
Is it on Alba?

Nah St Mirren v Inverness is on.

hibeequinn
30-01-2013, 07:38 PM
Is it on Alba?

not sure bud have not checked.

30-01-2013, 07:44 PM
Does anyone have an online radio link, even if it's for Open All Mics?

30-01-2013, 07:45 PM
Kick Off.

Apocalypso

It's a ****ing nap.

muirhousehibby
St Mirren v ICT is not on until 10pm full game

30-01-2013, 07:46 PM

Its on Hibernian tv mate, not sure about public radio though.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

Link on right hand side of page

Ta. That BBC site ain't easy to navigate!

FFS Robertsons 1st touch and he gives it away.

JHFC
30-01-2013, 07:48 PM
is it on fm radio??

hibeemikey21

Larsson did the same

But I agree with what you are alluding to.....gtfbtb

Not Hibs Class.

I will boo him forever!

30-01-2013, 07:49 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/

Link on right hand side of page

Text watching :rolleyes:

30-01-2013, 07:51 PM
Larsson did the same

But I agree with what you are alluding to.....gtfbtb

Not Hibs Class.

I will boo him forever!

30-01-2013, 07:53 PM
Ta. That BBC site ain't easy to navigate!

You may not be thanking me after 5 minutes of listening to it. If I hear that prick Preston shouting "CHANCE!!" once more, I'm going to get in the car pay into the pbs and kick his **** in .:greengrin

gie the baw tae reilly

Thought he got shot years back ;)

30-01-2013, 07:54 PM

You watching the game BH by any chance. :greengrin

30-01-2013, 07:57 PM
Thought he got shot years back ;)

Really? What a hell of a way to die........

One for the songs of yesteryear thread :greengrin

xyz23jc
30-01-2013, 07:59 PM
You may not be thanking me after 5 minutes of listening to it. If I hear that prick Preston shouting "CHANCE!!" once more, I'm going to get in the car pay into the pbs and kick his **** in .:greengrin

:trumpet: Gie's a shout an I'll join ye doon there! :grr:

30-01-2013, 08:00 PM

Yeah rather annoying!! But one time he said "chance" and instead of going to the game they continued talking about Balotelli.....with an action man pack reference in there too. Dilusional commentery!!

You watching the game BH by any chance. :greengrin

No mate, couldn't find it anywhere. :boo hoo:

Apocalypso
Mon the Hibs.. Intae these sheep ****ging bams.:flag:

SJNB Hibby
30-01-2013, 08:02 PM
Hibs travel north today looking for 3 vital points.

Any teams news yet?

What's the weather like today?

Rare rainshower on the hawaii Big Island lee-shore this morning, but suns out now

30-01-2013, 08:03 PM
St Johnstone 1 - 0 Aberdeen

Man U 0 - 1 Southampton

Arsenal 0 - 1 Liverpool

30-01-2013, 08:03 PM
Clancy struggling according to Open all Mics, Maybury warming up

30-01-2013, 08:04 PM
St Johnstone 1-0 up against sheep Tade.

30-01-2013, 08:05 PM
Alan Maybury about to come on for Clancy..

No mate, couldn't find it anywhere. :boo hoo:

Maybury looks to be coming on for Clancy.

Maybury now on for the injured Clancy.

Lewis has a shot, Brown saves. Must've been straight at him.

30-01-2013, 08:06 PM
Is Clancy injuried or being given the run around or what?

30-01-2013, 08:07 PM
The facts being given, Messi 217 goals in 200 games, unreal!!

Saints 1-0 up at Man U! :eek: Would be some win.

1-1 now...

30-01-2013, 08:08 PM
How much hibbys in Dingwall ?

Thats both 1st choice full backs out. :boo hoo:

Injured

steviehibsleith
30-01-2013, 08:09 PM

Not sure if he is carrying a injury still, he looked to be struggling to run against aberdeen at the weekend.

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 08:09 PM
How much hibbys in Dingwall ?

Think it's £23 to get in..

30-01-2013, 08:10 PM

With Sproule tonight and even more so MgGinn on Sunday its a bit worrying, hopefully both recover soon!

muirhousehibby
Rooney 1-1

Lewis has a shot, Brown saves. Must've been straight at him.

Not that would you know on open mics.

30-01-2013, 08:11 PM
1-0 St Mirren, thats good for us!

Apparently De Gea had a shocker for the Southhampton goal.

Lame ass internet won't load the frickin' stream, infuriating.

Apocalypso

Fortunately there are able deputy's in both positions.

St Mirren 1 - 0 ICT

30-01-2013, 08:12 PM

We have excellent replacements though so not too worrying.

30-01-2013, 08:13 PM
Sheep equalise.

30-01-2013, 08:14 PM
Anyone know if Hibs are playing tonight?

30-01-2013, 08:15 PM

I think McGivern is just a precaution, going on what Paddy said after the Aberdeen game anyway. Lewis is very good cover in my opinion. Clancy could be a sore loss, especially if it's reappearance of his previous injury. Ah well, 'mon Maybury! :aok:

30-01-2013, 08:16 PM
Anyone know if Hibs are playing tonight?

Seems an utterly enthralling contest by the way people are talking about everything but...

30-01-2013, 08:16 PM
Brown saves from Spanky and Williams saves from Brittain. Must be two balls on the pitch

30-01-2013, 08:18 PM
That Concalves is having a good start for St Mirren!

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 08:18 PM
Brown saves from Spanky and Williams saves from Brittain. Must be two balls on the pitch

Carl Macar is playing ?

30-01-2013, 08:19 PM
Which reporter is even at Dingwall? Haven't heard a mention yet!

30-01-2013, 08:20 PM
United, saints, ict - did I tune into the wrong thread?

HiBremian
30-01-2013, 08:20 PM
Seems an utterly enthralling contest by the way people are talking about everything but...

Have to say the lightening storm over an empty Weser Stadion here is much more interesting than HTV right now:agree:

30-01-2013, 08:21 PM
Goal RC.

Sproule :grr:

ps Franck Sauzee :not worth

shockerooni 1-0 ross co

wee ivan :(

Ivan scored :rolleyes:

Had to be. :rolleyes:

Billie Jo
awww noo

Ivan ffs!

1-0 County and you know who has scored... Sproule !

London Hibs FC
Sproule scores!

Greendub
Sproule 1-0

30-01-2013, 08:22 PM
I'm thinking Sproule has been taking the piss oot of us for the last 18 months.

blaikie
Did the wee ******* celebrate?

**** Ivan Sproule. Did he celebrate it?

FFS!!!!!!!!

Dinnae laugh too much now ya wee fat jakey *******

30-01-2013, 08:23 PM
Did the wee ******* celebrate?

**** Ivan Sproule. Did he celebrate it?

He said he wouldn't and I genuinely think he thinks too much of us to do so.

30-01-2013, 08:23 PM
well done fenlon you complete tit:aok:

hibbymick
30-01-2013, 08:24 PM
It was never in doubt he would score. Their style of fitbaw suits him.

Sproule for a hat trick?

well done fenlon you complete tit:aok:

Steady. Did you see Sproule do anything second time around. He played plenty but showed zero of the pace they seem to be talking about now again.

Anyone know how many games we've conceded the first goal in this season?

one day maybe...
30-01-2013, 08:25 PM

Sloppy defensive play, hint of offside and on the balance of play probably not merited. (the opinion of Hibs t.v commentary)

:agree: but maybe he asked Hibs if he could play from the start as an out and out winger? he seems to be no bad at it just now :tin hat:

Apocalypso

Inevitable I suppose.

Attacking

With Hibs it's like reading a book you've read a hundred times before, you know exactly what's coming next...he couldn't score for love nor money and that's 3 goals in 2 games....:rolleyes:

was always going to happen, I said to my mate the other day hibs will need to score at least 2 to win as were already a goal down, when he asked what I meant I said - you know for a fact ivan will score. :rolleyes:

hibbymick
30-01-2013, 08:26 PM

Why ? Did Fenlon not say he had been the ultimate pro ?

DarrenSQH
Knew it would happen. He has a point to prove to fenlon.

Refreshing to see a fan favourite actually try against their old team.

FFS!!!!!!!!

Dinnae laugh too much now ya wee fat jakey *******

Aye wee knob loved that

HibernianJK
sproule showing he is a player when played in his right position, being played on the left killed him

Just switched on sports sound. "One mis hit shot from griffiths!"
Sounds like Sunday again. Bit embarrassing!

Their style of fitbaw suits him.

Seems to me if you use Ivan properly: he can do a job...

Absolutely barry :rolleyes:

:agree: but maybe he asked Hibs if he could play from the start as an out and out winger? he seems to be no bad at it just now :tin hat:

He did a number of times but looked like his days of going past anyone were well gone.

Passing the ball forward? :rolleyes:

30-01-2013, 08:28 PM
Not being funny but why the hell did sproule not get any game time this season? There were times in the second half this season when were crying out for a player like him in the second half. Said it when it happened that he would be a big loss and will come back to bite us on the arse. Deserved a better chance this season and has shown in 1 1/2 games he's still good enough for the spl

sproule showing he is a player when played in his right position, being played on the left killed him

Exactly.

Aye, and Morrow. guess what's gonna happen... :greengrin:brickwall

Got us down to lose 3-0 tonight. 'mon the coupon.

You could have bet your house on Sproule scoring against us. :rolleyes:

Anybody calling him a **** for scoring against us can GTF.

30-01-2013, 08:29 PM
Steady. Did you see Sproule do anything second time around. He played plenty but showed zero of the pace they seem to be talking about now again.

There was a thread a few weeks back when he got transferred and lots of posters were saying this and worse about him. I posted to defend him and said I thought letting him go would come back to haunt us...not happy to be right.

30-01-2013, 08:30 PM
Attacking

Their style of football is "football".

Who knows what our style is.

Not being funny but why the hell did sproule not get any game time this season? There were times in the second half this season when were crying out for a player like him in the second half. Said it when it happened that he would be a big loss and will come back to bite us on the arse. Deserved a better chance this season and has shown in 1 1/2 games he's still good enough for the spl

Oh aye. There was a right clammer to get him back in the team right enough. Lets not rewrite this to Sproule not getting a chance. He didn't show anything when he played. Don't know why but just didn't and obviously is now.

hibbymick
Apparantly he was still the fastest player at the club by a country mile so he never really lost much pace, he just didnt show it very often second time round.

30-01-2013, 08:31 PM

Anybody calling him a **** for scoring against us can GTF.:agree: too many on here, and mates of mine saying....he's finished,hopeless etc

30-01-2013, 08:31 PM
Half Time.

30-01-2013, 08:32 PM
There was a thread a few weeks back when he got transferred and lots of posters were saying this and worse about him. I posted to defend him and said I thought letting him go would come back to haunt us...not happy to be right.

The odd goal against us doesn't mean we are wrong in the long run. Lets see who replaces him this or next window. He wasn't doing it for us. It happens.

Postman

Sproule never got much game time cause he's not good enough and when he did play contributed absolutely nothing! Very little talent and the pace he had before was not there! Lets not think one goal against us means he was good enough and we've made a mistake by releasing him!

I think every single Hibee i have spoke to the last week or so has said Sproule would score, it was inevitable. Doesn't mean i dislike the guy now, he's just doing his job (correctly now).

i long for a time in the future where highland football clubs no longer wait eagerly on the fixture list coming out, just to see when they play........hibs

I did have money on him scoring :greengrin

Only you so far

30-01-2013, 08:33 PM
He looked poor when he played for us since he came back. Lets not go over the top because he's managed to score against us.

Absolutely barry :rolleyes:

Apocalypso
Number 1 is Ivan Sproule
Number 2 is :boo hoo:

Did he celebrate ?

Adams' 'beat the bottlers' pre-match press has had a decent start.

The odd goal against us doesn't mean we are wrong in the long run. Lets see who replaces him this or next window. He wasn't doing it for us. It happens.

Do you honestly think we'll sign a winger? Cause I don't.

Sproule never got much game time cause he's not good enough and when he did play contributed absolutely nothing! Very little talent and the pace he had before was not there! Lets not think one goal against us means he was good enough and we've made a mistake by releasing him!

Thank goodness. Thought I was the only one to have actually seen Sproule for the last 18 months!

30-01-2013, 08:34 PM

Their style of football is "football".

Who knows what our style is.

Dunno, but it's gotten us 6 places ahead of them anyway.

:agree: too many on here, and mates of mine saying....he's finished,hopeless etc

He was only hopeless with us, because we're hopeless. We have no idea how to get the best out of players. It's no coincidence that these things happen to us when we get rid of supposedly "past it" players.

If he was still with us, would he have scored 3 goals in the last few games? Would he have baws.

Do you honestly think we'll sign a winger? Cause I don't.

In the next two windows. Yes I do.

easy money betting on sproule to score anytime tonight :rolleyes: infact easy money betting on ross county tonight.

So am i right in saying, you wanted a player in the side who was humpty most times he got on the park? I suppose you will be clamoring for Kuqi to get more game time now?

30-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Are we playing Ross County or a team of Ivan Sproules? :greengrin

Postman
30-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Apparantly he was still the fastest player at the club by a country mile so he never really lost much pace, he just didnt show it very often second time round.

Pace alone does not make a good footballer! I've rarely seen a professional footballer look so uncomfortable when he had a ball at his feet

30-01-2013, 08:36 PM
In the next two windows. Yes I do.

We need one in this window.

I wish you lot would give it a rest regarding Sproule!!!

He was never going to do a job at Hibs again no matter what position he was used - he should never have been brought back anyway!:rolleyes:

He'll score goals for a few weeks at RC then he'll fade into obscurity.

BTW, anyone having a go at him for scoring against us needs a reality check! He's a professional footballer FFS!

Dunno, but it's gotten us 6 places ahead of them anyway.

For now.

A few more typical Hibs let downs will soon see them catch up with us!

It's looking like 0 points out of 9 against Ross County. I'll stand corrected if we turn it around in the second half (aye right).

******g ridiculous.

Thank goodness. Thought I was the only one to have actually seen Sproule for the last 18 months!

We didn't play to his strengths so got little from him.

We need one in this window.

We needed one in the last window too

30-01-2013, 08:37 PM
For now.

Gie us peace and go watch another team then.

So am i right in saying, you wanted a player in the side who was humpty most times he got on the park? I suppose you will be clamoring for Kuqi to get more game time now?

Kuqi could come on for Ross County in the 2nd half and he'd score against us...

More updates and less Sproule talk/typical Hibs pish?

For now.

I can guarantee Ross County won't finish ahead of us this season. We're a better team than they are.

30-01-2013, 08:38 PM
Pretty much typical of our luck, this was always on the cards. :rolleyes:

Anyone at the game able to say if the midfield shows any sign of creativity or attacking football?

Kuqi could come on for Ross County in the 2nd half and he'd score against us...

No he couldn't.

Anybody know how Handling and Robertson are playing?

Love the Green

BH you joking we have 6/7 players like that on the park every week..current team/squad is murder..cant see how with the squad we have we can turn around last weeks shocker at Aberdeen.

"keep the faith":agree:

To be fair this is the first time Ivan has played against our defence.

30-01-2013, 08:39 PM
For now.

Is that your real hand?

We didn't play to his strengths so got little from him.

Really? Seen plenty of him being totally unable to run on to the ball or go past people. Don't know why he's decided to do it now but it's just silly to suggest he's been hard done by and he is better than he was for us.

He was only hopeless with us, because we're hopeless. We have no idea how to get the best out of players. It's no coincidence that these things happen to us when we get rid of supposedly "past it" players.

If he was still with us, would he have scored 3 goals in the last few games? Would he have baws.

Id have thought so :greengrin

30-01-2013, 08:40 PM
BH you joking we have 6/7 players like that on the park every week..current team/squad is murder..cant see how with the squad we have we can turn around last weeks shocker at Aberdeen.

"keep the faith":agree:

Pish.

To be fair this is the first time Ivan has played against our defence.

Fair point.

steviehibsleith
Apart from Spoule ..... How is our new signing doing Robertson ?

GlenrothesHibee
30-01-2013, 08:41 PM
FFS Fenlon. We should be top of the league. What are u playing at? Rebuilding a team and we are only 4th? Clueless idiot. We cant beat Hearts, we cant even beat Celtic! Bring back Colin Calderwood thats what i say

Feed McGraw
30-01-2013, 08:41 PM

First time round he had people like Whittaker and Brown slipping balls through for him to run on to, second time round we have people with no vision at all going forward. This Hibs team and Ivan just doesn`t go together - doesn`t suit ANY winger IMO. Hopefully things might change.

30-01-2013, 08:42 PM
First time round he had people like Whittaker and Brown slipping balls through for him to run on to, second time round we have people with no vision at all going forward. This Hibs team and Ivan just doesn`t go together - doesn`t suit ANY winger IMO. Hopefully things might change.

Have we talked ourselves into believing this nonsense?

30-01-2013, 08:42 PM

As others have said, he didn't fit into the system that Fenlon is operating (apparently). And yet, I keep hearing rumours that we are trying to get someone in to give us pace and width. That's what Sproule is now doing for County and could have done for us. So, if we do bring in another winger how can we be confident that they will be able to make an impact with the way we are set up to play?

30-01-2013, 08:43 PM
Got a couple of quid on Ross County HT / Draw FT at 1/16.

C'mon the Cabbage!

30-01-2013, 08:44 PM
If Paddy didn't rate Ivan then no point in keeping a player he has no intention of playing. We can't afford to have players in the squad on (I would guess) decent money who won't get a game. I do wonder why when he came back tho he was primarily played on the left, he never looked that comfortable there to me.

He was great as a sub when Mowbray was in charge - he regularly changed games. Fenlon should have brought him on for the last 20 minutes in each game to take advantage of the opposition tiring. Playing him from the start was always a waste of time. It would take a better manager than Fenlon to know how to utilize him.

To be fair to Ivan he was poor in a very poor Hibs team last year but never really got much of a chance in the team this year.

He felt he had something to give this year and has moved to a team who offered him games and he looks like he is taking his chance

Hopefully this will provoke a response from our players.

30-01-2013, 08:45 PM
As others have said, he didn't fit into the system that Fenlon is operating (apparently). And yet, I keep hearing rumours that we are trying to get someone in to give us pace and width. That's what Sproule is now doing for County and could have done for us. So, if we do bring in another winger how can we be confident that they will be able to make an impact with the way we are set up to play?

They will hopefully be better than Sproule?

Anyway, this is daft. I saw him with plenty chances to get wide and take people on so the service to him is nothing to do with it.

Hibs seem to have a canny knack for no winning **** all

Feed McGraw
Have we talked ourselves into believing this nonsense?

Didn`t you believe Maka and O`brien were decent ?

inglisavhibs
30-01-2013, 08:46 PM

That wouldn't be too difficult, we are not blessed with a lot of pace in our current squad.

30-01-2013, 08:46 PM
FFS Fenlon. We should be top of the league. What are u playing at? Rebuilding a team and we are only 4th? Clueless idiot. We cant beat Hearts, we cant even beat Celtic! Bring back Colin Calderwood thats what i say

Have we beat anyone both times this season? Cos if not Celtic are the team we have done well enough, and they are top....yet 11th and 12th in the league we are hopeless against bar 1 game.

2nd half now though, come on Hibees!!

30-01-2013, 08:47 PM
Fenlon out, Butcher, sorry Lennon, no sorry Adams in.

Fenlon out, Butcher in.

So sproule scored, that's been going to happen since he signed on the dotted line for county, why is everyone else so surprised?

Apart from that has anyone got any useful info as to how we are playing? It's what I expected what with this being a match updates thread and all

What a load of nonsense, Sproule had numerous opportunities to contribute during the last 18 months, but he either fell over, put the ball too far in front of himself or lost it trying to be too clever when he's never had ability to do that?

FFS i cant believe some Hibs fans, he was tremendous first time round, but he's done nothing since returning.

30-01-2013, 08:48 PM
Have we beat anyone both times this season? Cos if not Celtic are the team we have done well enough, and they are top....yet 11th and 12th in the league we are hopeless against bar 1 game.

2nd half now though, come on Hibees!!

St Mirren, St Johnstone I believe.

C'mon Hibs FFS! Get intae them!

So sproule scored, that's been going to happen since he signed on the dotted line for county, why is everyone else so surprised?

Apart from that has anyone got any useful info as to how we are playing? It's what I expected what with this being a match updates thread and all
was going to ask as well, how we actually playing and any chance of at least a point?

30-01-2013, 08:49 PM
St Mirren, St Johnstone I believe.

Oh aye never mind then. :tee hee:

muirhousehibby
Be good to know what PF system is as he has a midfield all over the place and we wonder why we struggling to create chances.

It's all good and well being hard to score against but to achieve things we need to score goals and attack defences. Ivan had his chances but never took them.

Love the Green
Pish.

class post.....I assume you think we have had great performances every week..or do you just discount every ones opinions..

"keep the faith":confused:

I can guarantee Ross County won't finish ahead of us this season. We're a better team than they are.

Bold statement! We are a poor team - imagine if griffiths gets injured!

30-01-2013, 08:50 PM

I am more interested in Hibs players scoring, not RC players. :aok:

Celtic 1 - 1 Killie

What a load of nonsense, Sproule had numerous opportunities to contribute during the last 18 months, but he either fell over, put the ball too far in front of himself or lost it trying to be too clever when he's never had ability to do that?

FFS i cant believe some Hibs fans, he was tremendous first time round, but he's done nothing since returning.

Aye but he's set up seventeen goals and scored forty two since he moved to Ross County so it must be everyone else's fault that he was pish with us [second time round].

Love the Green
Be good to know what PF system is as he has a midfield all over the place and we wonder why we struggling to create chances.

It's all good and well being hard to score against but to achieve things we need to score goals and attack defences. Ivan had his chances but never took them.

seems he has tonite :wink:
"keep the faith"

30-01-2013, 08:51 PM
Fenlon out, Butcher, sorry Lennon, no sorry Adams in.

You mean ian murray surely

Almost 2-0 according to radio.

Got a couple of quid on Ross County HT / Draw FT at 1/16.

C'mon the Cabbage!

Should have shopped around for better odds.

was going to ask as well, how we actually playing and any chance of at least a point?

I doubt anyone (apart from those at the game) knows, listening to Open All Mics you wouldn't know we were playing tonight! :rolleyes:

Mark brown "not been tested" yet - dreadful stuff.

30-01-2013, 08:52 PM
How has Robertson been?

Apocalypso
This is ***** Hibs. Mon tae **** here.

Celtic 2 - 1 Killie

30-01-2013, 08:53 PM
I remember watching Ivan and Kuqi in an Under 20's game at ER in September.

The laddies only improved when both of them went off.

Oh and Ivan missed a penalty.:wink:, and we got beat by Hamilton 1-0

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120910/under-20s-bright-start-ends_2262950_2915431

QMU-1875
I doubt anyone (apart from those at the game) knows, listening to Open All Mics you wouldn't know we were playing tonight! :rolleyes:

They keep talking about cult heroes its doin my head in!

Awwww naaaawww.............kiss of death!!!!:worried: aaaaaaaaarrrrgggghhhhhh.

class post.....I assume you think we have had great performances every week..or do you just discount every ones opinions..

"keep the faith":confused:

You never said that, you said we have 6/7 player who are humpty every week, so yes i'm discounting your opinion as its pish.

Inevitable that Sproule would score. Just Hibs. It was the right decision to move him on. Intrigued though that on BBC Radio Scotland after his debut where he scored a couple he spoke of having a point to prove to a few people at ER. That goal will have delighted him. Let's hope we turn things around in the second half and avoid defeat. GGTTH.

Dan Sarf
30-01-2013, 08:54 PM
how has robertson been? Anyone?

30-01-2013, 08:54 PM

They aren't a good side at all, we're not great by any stretch of the imagination but we're a better team - no doubt about it.