View Full Version : Match Updates Ross County 1 vs Hibs 0

Pages : 1 [2]

30-01-2013, 07:54 PM
we really should start forgetting these journeys up north and just hand Ross C and Inverness the points in august. its so very predictable and so very Hibs.

30-01-2013, 07:54 PM
So am i right in saying, you wanted a player in the side who was humpty most times he got on the park? I suppose you will be clamoring for Kuqi to get more game time now?

F*** it, bring back Deek. :greengrin

30-01-2013, 07:55 PM
Really? Seen plenty of him being totally unable to run on to the ball or go past people. Don't know why he's decided to do it now but it's just silly to suggest he's been hard done by and he is better than he was for us.

Yes. We never had anyone who could play the ball into space for him. Just to his feet with men round him. Folk wrote hm off "no pace" was touted - he's suddenly regained it.

30-01-2013, 07:56 PM
Tell you what Liam Craig will defo bring something to our current MF. Watching him v the sheep the nite and most of the play/ set pieces go through him.

anyone know if Leigh stole any juice on way up north ?

BarneyK
we really should start forgetting these journeys up north and just hand Ross C and Inverness the points in august. its so very predictable and so very Hibs.

Probably as well sticking the Dundee teams in there too.

inglisavhibs
So sproule scored, that's been going to happen since he signed on the dotted line for county, why is everyone else so surprised?

Apart from that has anyone got any useful info as to how we are playing? It's what I expected what with this being a match updates thread and all

Sounds like one half hit shot at goal. Anybody who has watched our recent games won't be too surprised. I can't really work out a formation from that starting eleven as Handling and Doyle are not natural wide players. The standard of our play in the last month has been abysmal and it's worrying to say the least. We seem to be going backwards again. Hopefully we get cheered in the second half.

Is the the worst match thread ever?...9 pages and only a handful of actual match updates :rolleyes:

30-01-2013, 07:57 PM
St Johnstone 3 - 1 Aberdeen

Aberdeen defence useless according to radio, 2 goals conceded in last few minutes. 3-1 St Johnstone.

They aren't a good side at all, we're not great by any stretch of the imagination but we're a better team - no doubt about it.

You do realise that if they beat us tonight (as looks likely) they will have beaten us 3 times out of 3 - 9 points out of 9 !?!?!?

how has robertson been? Anyone?

Don't think anyones gonna tell you mate, too busy gettin their knickers in a twist about Sproule!!!

Sounds like one half hit shot at goal. Anybody who has watched our recent games won't be too surprised. I can't really work out a formation from that starting eleven as Handling and Doyle are not natural wide players. The standard of our play in the last month has been abysmal and it's worrying to say the least. We seem to be going backwards again. Hopefully we get cheered in the second half.

4-3-3 according to Hibs on twitter

30-01-2013, 07:58 PM
Yes. We never had anyone who could play the ball into space for him. Just to his feet with men round him. Folk wrote hm off "no pace" was touted - he's suddenly regained it.

He got the ball played into space plenty over 18 months. That's why we came to the opinion he had lost his pace. I've not see him for Ross County but maybe he'd need to tell us why he is suddenly showing all the things he failed to do over quite a long period in his last spell.

You do realise that if they beat us tonight (as looks likely) they will have beaten us 3 times out of 3 - 9 points out of 9 !?!?!?

Will they still be below us in the league?

It's not often I prefer the BBC updates to Hibs.net.

But today has been one of those days.

QMU-1875
30-01-2013, 07:59 PM
What bbc updates? There has been no mention of our game!

30-01-2013, 07:59 PM
I see Aberdeen are showing what an attacking force they are!!!!

30-01-2013, 08:00 PM

I hate hibs net :agree:

Don't think anyones gonna tell you mate, too busy gettin their knickers in a twist about Sproule!!!

Regardless of Sproule-based discussions, the simple fact is that very few people are watching this game. And those that are probably aren't bashing away on .net on their phone. There is next to nothing about the game on the radio. Hence, a lack of updates...

Love the Green
Aberdeen defence useless according to radio, 2 goals conceded in last few minutes. 3-1 St Johnstone.

Will have no trouble keeping our forwards out though.

"keep the faith":agree:

Me too. Watching the commentary on the sky sports news app. This is a joketonight.

Newhaven
30-01-2013, 08:01 PM

I bet they turn up on Sunday all revived. They wont rollover like they are tonight or when they go to Gorgie :rolleyes:

Regardless of Sproule-based discussions, the simple fact is that very few people are watching this game. And those that are probably aren't bashing away on .net on their phone. There is next to nothing about the game on the radio. Hence, a lack of updates...

At the game can i just say this is ****ing terrible

Piqué
Think Craig Brown got a bit carried away starting with 4 forwards.

That's why I was so frustrated with Sunday, we really need to be testing their defence.

Sounds like we're pretty poor, apparently Doyle and Handling have been redundant.

30-01-2013, 08:02 PM
starting to wonder if any 'progress' we made was just a lucky run. cant beat ross county, only won 1/3 against dundee and have absolutely no ideas or creativity in the teamor in the dugout it seems.

Open all mikes is MURDER.

How the these muppets get this gig every week is beyond me.

On the bright side the sheep are getting pumped which bodes well for Sunday but who's going to get on the score sheet for us ?

Seems like again tonight we have NO clue where the goals are.:confused:

A cold, wet windy midweek night up north- if anyone expects anything other than a defeat the night and gets overly angry/upset about it then they've only got themselves to blame.

If we can salvage anything from this game I'll be delighted but this game has been written off for me since I saw the fixture list.

Feed McGraw
He got the ball played into space plenty over 18 months. That's why we came to the opinion he had lost his pace. I've not see him for Ross County but maybe he'd need to tell us why he is suddenly showing all the things he failed to do over quite a long period in his last spell.

Played into space ? Plenty ? Total nonsense.

30-01-2013, 08:03 PM
2,167 at McDiarmid Park.

What is that fantastic away Aberdeen support you lot were mentioning???

Newhaven
Open all mikes is MURDER.

How the these muppets get this gig every week is beyond me.

On the bright side the sheep are getting pumped which bodes well for Sunday but who's going to get on the score sheet for us ?

Seems like again tonight we have NO clue where the goals are.:confused:

How? They always turn up against us :confused:

Thanks mate, thank god someone's paying attention to the actual game as opposed to talking about sproule.

30-01-2013, 08:04 PM
3033 at the game.

Nonsense, he did not get the ball played into space a lot. That is one of the biggest problems the whole team has , we cannot play anyone into space. What I saw and am still seeing is a ball played to a players feet on the wing instead of in front of them to run on to. Not just sproule when he got his chance but everyone on the wings are running and have to stop when the pass is played.

What are saying andy, that he didn't try when playing for hibs? Hid his pace when playing for hibs? Or could it be, that perhaps we didn't use a system to utilise his abilities?

A cold, wet windy midweek night up north- if anyone expects anything other than a defeat the night and gets overly angry/upset about it then they've only got themselves to blame.

If we can salvage anything from this game I'll be delighted but this game has been written off for me since I saw the fixture list.

Sense at last.

Although it shouldn't be that way of course...

I bet they turn up on Sunday all revived. They wont rollover like they are tonight or when they go to Gorgie :rolleyes:

It's absolutely nothing to do with them unfortunately!

London Hibs FC
213 Hibees in the crowd, fair play to each and every one of them :agree:

30-01-2013, 08:05 PM
The bonus of the BBC updates it that I'm on them today :)

Devine
It's a moment of magic from griffiths or nothing from us in an attacking sense. A sad state of affairs but those of us who've seen hibs this season would have known the luck we had been riding was due to run out sooner rather than later

BarneyK
213 Hibees in the crowd, well done to each and every one of them :agree:

:agree: Let down every time

Aye - that's the spirit. We have no right to expect a win up at Ross co !!!!

Crazy post.

30-01-2013, 08:06 PM
hibs sub, Caldwell for Doyle

30-01-2013, 08:06 PM
Caldwell on, Doyle off.

30-01-2013, 08:07 PM
Caldwell on for Doyle, I really like Caldwell - hope he impresses tonight.

He's getting a goal, calling it!

30-01-2013, 08:07 PM
Will have no trouble keeping our forwards out though.

"keep the faith":agree:

Do you type keep the faith in all your posts? Dunno if it you or someone else. The signature could be a great time-saver for you.

Newhaven
30-01-2013, 08:08 PM

You must be joking Beano?

We are the famous Hibs who should NEVER be feared of playing micky mouse tinpot clubs like ICT or Ross County. Is this how far we've fallen?

30-01-2013, 08:08 PM

half of them will be from the norway/scandanavian branch, just roond the corner for them :)

30-01-2013, 08:09 PM
To be fair to Ivan he was poor in a very poor Hibs team last year but never really got much of a chance in the team this year.

He felt he had something to give this year and has moved to a team who offered him games and he looks like he is taking his chance

Hopefully this will provoke a response from our players.

That's a good one.

30-01-2013, 08:09 PM
Aye - that's the spirit. We have no right to expect a win up at Ross co !!!!

Crazy post.

We don't, have you seen hibs over the last 10 year's? Even when we were good we are pish when we have to travel more than 2 hours or it gets too cold.

I'm not saying that's right but that's the reality of what hibs are like and we'll need to start getting a few victories in games like these before I get any positive expectations back.

30-01-2013, 08:10 PM
Ivan subbed.

Shame for Ivan - apparently torn a hamstring.

Ivan subbed.

They think he's done his hamstring in

30-01-2013, 08:11 PM

Ivan off hamstring injury. Both fans standing ovation.

Applauded off by the Hibs fans :aok:

Standing ovation for Ivan from the away fans.

It's games like this and Aberdeen repeated every season that reduces following Hibs from a cause to an expensive take it or leave it hobby for so many.

Well done to them all especially as they would be expecting the worst on the long journey up.

30-01-2013, 08:12 PM

I'm sure they said there was more than 2 at the game? :wink:

Nonsense, he did not get the ball played into space a lot. That is one of the biggest problems the whole team has , we cannot play anyone into space. What I saw and am still seeing is a ball played to a players feet on the wing instead of in front of them to run on to. Not just sproule when he got his chance but everyone on the wings are running and have to stop when the pass is played.

What are saying andy, that he didn't try when playing for hibs? Hid his pace when playing for hibs? Or could it be, that perhaps we didn't use a system to utilise his abilities?

Just done his hamstring. So aye, maybe putting a bit more in now for whatever reason. Maybe just a change of scene and he should never have been back with us.

You must be joking Beano?

We are the famous Hibs who should NEVER be feared of playing micky mouse tinpot clubs like ICT or Ross County. Is this how far we've fallen?

How often do we win games like this? Where has your confidence come from?

Surely to god you never expected hibs to win tonight?

(It's not over yet and I still hope we do but to expect anything other than a defeat in this game was crazy)

Re-read the second bit ;)

30-01-2013, 08:13 PM
At the game can i just say this is ****ing terrible

How has Robertson played Steve. :aok:

30-01-2013, 08:13 PM
I'm sure they said there was more than 2 at the game? :wink:

30-01-2013, 08:14 PM

fair enough its a hard place to go but we've won 1 out the last 8 league games. Need to pick up points somewhere and if we cant get them of teams that have just come up then it shows how bad we are

30-01-2013, 08:14 PM
Applauded off by the Hibs fans :aok:

**** that shiv.

Love Ivan or not.

HE SCORED AGAINST HIBS. Applauding him, WTF?

30-01-2013, 08:15 PM
It's a moment of magic from griffiths or nothing from us in an attacking sense. A sad state of affairs but those of us who've seen hibs this season would have known the luck we had been riding was due to run out sooner rather than later

aye, okay.

Past few games we have been completely woeful.

However early in the season we were good, it wasn't just "Griffiths and luck" which is what the media and negative fans would have us beleive.

Most games we saw great passages of play from Griffiths, Doyle, Wotherspoon and Cairney which led to the creation of multiple chances.

Deegan booked for late challenge.

Is Robertson even playing?

Have we even signed him?

HOW HAS HE BEEN?

30-01-2013, 08:16 PM
**** that shiv.

Love Ivan or not.

Jeezo.

I don't think they were applauding his goal...

Newhaven
How often do we win games like this? Where has your confidence come from?

Surely to god you never expected hibs to win tonight?

(It's not over yet and I still hope we do but to expect anything other than a defeat in this game was crazy)

Sorry pal but were playing Ross County not Barca or Man United. This mindset of fans getting all nervous when they go over the Forth Bridge is ridiculous.

I think i shows how far we've fallen when fans start writing off games against either highland teams

**** that shiv.

Love Ivan or not.

Yes, this respectful display for a former cup winning player is disgusting!

30-01-2013, 08:17 PM
aye, okay.

However early in the season we were good, it wasn't just "Griffiths and luck" which is what the media and negative fans would have us beleive.

Most games we saw great passages of play from Griffiths, Doyle, Wotherspoon and Cairney which led to the creation of multiple chances.

That's not really in keeping with the current Hibs.net myth!

Yes, this respectful display for a former cup winning player is disgusting!

I seem to remember applauding him that day.

Live in the now!

I could live with this if we were winning at home. How many wins in how many games now?

30-01-2013, 08:18 PM
Sorry pal but were playing Ross County not Barca or Man United. This mindset of fans getting all nervous when they go over the Forth Bridge is ridiculous.

I think i shows how far we've fallen when fans start writing off games against either highland teams

:agree: We have no devine right to win but neither should we take a loss as a given.

Live in the now!

J:rolleyes:

Seems to be Caldwell / Sparky up front with Handling behind front two according to HTV, Spoony about to come on for Deegan last sub.

Wotherspoon for Deegan.

Radio: "Any improvement for Hibs tonight?"......"Nope"

Live in the now!

The guy got stretchered off injured. What should have happened?

30-01-2013, 08:19 PM
we are 'very average' according to radio

aye, okay.

And in the 50s we were Barry, but we're not now and the now is how football is evaluated.

Just done his hamstring. So aye, maybe putting a bit more in now for whatever reason. Maybe just a change of scene and he should never have been back with us.

Maybe he shouldn't be back with us but your comment saying we were playing him into space a lot was total rubbish. One, he didn't have much match time and 2 anyone watching hibs knows that we haven't been playing anyone into space. For whatever reason you don't seem able to entertain the idea that Fenlon or hibs may have made a mistake letting Ivan go, instead you would rather suggest that he is trying harder to be fast at his new club, something which he lost when at hibs. If you look at the majority of our players no one is showing great form in an attacking sense apart from griffiths, so why should we have expected Ivan to be better than everyone else? fact is we don't have the players to release people into attacking situations.

The guy got stretchered off injured. What should have happened?Should have thrown rotten veg at him :agree:

Piqué
30-01-2013, 08:20 PM
Is Robertson even playing?

Have we even signed him?

HOW HAS HE BEEN?
Must be getting through a lot of unseen work :confused:

The guy got stretchered off injured. What should have happened?

Didn't know he got streachered off.

Fair dos in that case.

The current scores would see RC move above Hertz, leaving the pink prongs in 10th. Every cloud, eh?

Radio: "Any improvement for Hibs tonight?"......"Nope"

Damn.

we are 'very average' according to radio

So we have improved. :thumbsup:

30-01-2013, 08:21 PM
Damn.

So we have improved. :thumbsup:

30-01-2013, 08:22 PM
And in the 50s we were Barry, but we're not now and the now is how football is evaluated.

That is irrelevant to what i'm saying.

I agreed the last few games we've been pish. But i believe we'll come out of it.

The point i was making in the post was that earlier in the season it wasn't just luck that was winning us games. And anyone who claims it was clearly him limited knowledge of football.

Loving the bbc stats on the hearts game. 21 shots, 11 on target 0 goals

Noticed Deegan was carded again, he must be due a ban surely had a fair few yellows.

Maybe I'm just more of a realist then mate.

I was pretty sure we'd get beat tonight cos we normally in conditions like this, if that is to change we're going to need start winning games like this.

30-01-2013, 08:24 PM

Also how long is "the now?"

this season? this game? last few games?

30-01-2013, 08:25 PM
We have gone downhill slightly but we will come out the slump soon enough, Aberdeen on Sunday would be a good start :)

30-01-2013, 08:25 PM
The current scores would see RC move above Hertz, leaving the pink prongs in 10th. Every cloud, eh?

And St Johnstone go above us. Great night all round.

30-01-2013, 08:26 PM
Have we had a shot at goal, a corner, anything worthy of an update?

That is irrelevant to what i'm saying.

I agreed the last few games we've been pish. But i believe we'll come out of it.

The point i was making in the post was that earlier in the season it wasn't just luck that was winning us games. And anyone who claims it was clearly him limited knowledge of football.

Of course we'll come out of it or else we'd slip down the leagues indefinitely. We've been sussed out which is why we often get an early season boost with a new team. Mentality and management maintains that. Management is ok. Mentality remains soft.

Yams will get last minute winner / pen.

Nah they are now 1 behind us.

Godsahibby
30-01-2013, 08:27 PM
Didn't know he got streachered off.

Fair dos in that case.

So he only deserves a clap if he goes off injured on a stretcher not if he is able to hobble off himself!

30-01-2013, 08:27 PM
Ah welll. Aberdeen and Inverness lose too by the looks of things.

Did anyone expect us to go from worst Hibs team in memory to one going to places like this on January nights and winning within a few months?

30-01-2013, 08:28 PM

Yes, I was definitely saying it's good that we got beat. :rolleyes:

**** you Preston, just **** you....

Shut the **** up Preston.

paisley buddies 2 caley 1

1-0 Hearts, there catching up.

Even a defeat here leaves us 4th, just 3 points off 2nd at present.

30-01-2013, 08:29 PM

Did anyone expect us to go from worst Hibs team in memory to one going to places like this on January nights and winning within a few months?I expect us tae be 2nd and win the cup, nae less or everybody should be sacked including the supporters :agree:

Done.

Newhaven

Did anyone expect us to go from worst Hibs team in memory to one going to places like this on January nights and winning within a few months?

The way folk are writing us off against smaller teams like Ross C is embarrassing. How come these teams come down here and regularly get results?

McPake header wide, heavily sanded pitch may have contributed to Clancy,s injury.

Oh FFS.

Yams will get last minute winner / pen.big mouth :grr:

Chance tonight to close the gap with Aberdeen and I.C.T,

Ivan was always on the cards to score and rightly applauded off.

Hope Handling is taking his chance

So he only deserves a clap if he goes off injured on a stretcher not if he is able to hobble off himself!

That's about it IMO.

Barring Hearts, or the Old Firm I will clap a really injured opposition player off.

30-01-2013, 08:30 PM
The way folk are writing us off against smaller teams like Ross C is embarrassing. How come these teams come down here and regularly get results?

It's nice to play down here.

No surprise Hearts scored, 25 odd shots bound to happen sadly. :rolleyes:

I really really hope this Nunez rumour is true, we NEED somebody like that.

big mouth :grr:

Winning mentality.

I expect us tae be 2nd and win the cup, nae less or everybody should be sacked including the supporters :agree:

I'll take voluntary redundancy if its offered. :greengrin

30-01-2013, 08:31 PM
1 win in 9 games after tonight.

Winning mentality.

Just keeping them out of tenth place.

That's about it IMO.

Barring Hearts, or the Old Firm I will clap a really injured opposition player off.

But not one that scored a hat trick at Ibrox and won a trophy with Hibs if they're still able to walk off the pitch?

I'll take voluntary redundancy if its offered. :greengrin:greengrin

Newhaven
It's nice to play down here.

:agree: we make it far to cosy for these smaller clubs

Seems like we're having the same old problems here. Nothing going forward from midfield and the forwards isolated and getting little to no service. We still need a wide player at least in tomorrow but I'm doubting whether or not that'll happen now.

30-01-2013, 08:32 PM
Just keeping them out of tenth place.

Fancy a wager on who will finish higher this season?

big mouth :grr:

Sorry. Just knew it. They seem to get the luck ether that or make it. We limp along.

Loving the bbc stats on the hearts game. 21 shots, 11 on target 0 goals

Gonnae no dae that, just gonnae no.

30-01-2013, 08:33 PM
Fancy a wager on who will finish higher this season?

Okay. Tenner to Dnipro.

London Hibs FC
30-01-2013, 08:34 PM
Claim for a penalty on LG.

McPake up front now:rolleyes:

Godsahibby
That's about it IMO.

Fair enough but whats your clapping opinion on a player who is injured, not hurt enough for a stretcher but injured enough that he cant hobble off himself and you get the occasion where another player or the physio kind helps carry him off, do you clap then?

Nobody is saying its right mate but that's just what hibs are like, especially in recent seasons.

Why anyone would be confident before this game is beyond me.

That annoying **** Derek Adams and his stupid mind games. I need to calm down.

But not one that scored a hat trick at Ibrox and won a trophy with Hibs if they're still able to walk off the pitch?

Na.

30-01-2013, 08:35 PM
66% possession .....4 shots on target....

Okay. Tenner to Dnipro.

Just what I had in mind. Done. Mikey, adjudicate.

SneakersO'Toole
No points in 3 attempts against this lot is pitiful anyway you dress it up.

London Hibs FC
30-01-2013, 08:36 PM
FT

Fair enough but whats your clapping opinion on a player who is injured, not hurt enough for a stretcher but injured enough that he cant hobble off himself and you get the occasion where another player or the physio kind helps carry him off, do you clap then?

Also no clapping in this situation.

However I may clap, if he didn't score against us.

ross co own us

FT

Bollox

Pathetic as usual.

30-01-2013, 08:37 PM
Pish. Again.

another pish poor result, things need to pick up before our season turns sour.

DarrenSQH
5 games against in our history. 4 defeats and a draw. Terrible.

ross co own us

RC are the new ICT.

God we love them Highlanders!

So....

How was Robertson then?

So....

How was Robertson then?

LoL

Piqué
30-01-2013, 08:38 PM
At least the Dons are pish as well.

Really really poor. Lose on Sunday and a lot of good work done this season out the window.

We need width and some sparks from somewhere, and quickly.

We are, Pathetic.

green glory
30-01-2013, 08:39 PM

You're a ****ing jinx.

We seem to have progressed, ground to a halt and now started regressing. It is beginning to feel very like last years team.

At least we managed to beat Aberdeen last year in the cup so gives us hope for Sunday.

Newhaven

:agree: Apparently it was to be expected though. Madness.

30-01-2013, 08:40 PM
At least the Dons are pish as well.

They will beat us on Sunday.
Season over. Crowds will plummit.
But, all that progress eh!

justlikebrazil
soft as *****!!!:confused:

1 win in 9 games after tonight.

Now that's what I call progress

How has Robertson played Steve. :aok:

Had a good few touches mate.

Terrible performanc from us

30-01-2013, 08:41 PM
Had a good few touches mate.

I knew he wouldn't let us down!

30-01-2013, 08:42 PM
The last 2-3 months we have been equally as poor as we were last season. Why can't we score goals anymore when we were scoring for fun earlier in the season with the same squad? I'm sure someone will be along in a minute to say we have made 'progress' but there's no point in making progress simply to regress a couple of months later.
We should be beating ***** like Ross county home and away with ease

30-01-2013, 08:42 PM
The most predictable scoreline of the night. Hibs 0 that is.

30-01-2013, 08:43 PM
Them will finish above us :hide:

30-01-2013, 08:43 PM
Wtf is happening ?

30-01-2013, 08:44 PM
We seriously need to try something a bit different in the midfield. Deegan sitting out a few matches wouldnt hurt, he offers next to nothing going forward and we've already got Claros to do that for us.

Yes 3 points off second, but they way things are going we are heading down the league not up. Only 6 points behind 11th placed St Mirren who have a game in hand. The Yams have 2 games in hand as well and are only 5 points behind.

We are 9th in the 'current form' table which is where we are heading, or lower I am afraid.

Crap result. We should be beating teams like rc. Feel for the fans that went up!

They will beat us on Sunday.
Season over. Crowds will plummit.
But, all that progress eh!

Naw they won't. Naw it isnae. Mibbe they will. Plenty progress from last season.

30-01-2013, 08:45 PM
Yes 3 points off second, but they way things are going we are heading down the league not up. Only 6 points behind 11th placed St Mirren who have a game in hand. The Yams have 2 games in hand as well and are only 5 points behind.

We are 9th in the 'current form' table which is where we are heading, or lower I am afraid.

Deary me.

30-01-2013, 08:46 PM
That will be 270 minutes and counting where we have never really got going. TBH, I can't say I expected any different. Wanted and hoped for a win, but expected? Nah.

30-01-2013, 08:47 PM
When does it become Fenlons fault?

30-01-2013, 08:47 PM
We seriously need to try something a bit different in the midfield. Deegan sitting out a few matches wouldnt hurt, he offers next to nothing going forward and we've already got Claros to do that for us.

Shows just how important LG's goals were to us in those tight games. Now that the goals have dried up (and we can't defend), we're showing little sign of winning matches.

Oh and attendance at the St J v Dons match = 2167 :o How on earth can they survive and prosper as an SPL club on those numbers ?

30-01-2013, 08:48 PM
:agree: Apparently it was to be expected though. Madness.

It was though, we've been proven right.

You seem to have indicated the fact I predicted we'd get beat has a bearing on the results.

Fwiw I also normally pressume we'll lose at tynecastle, parkhead, ibrox and pittodrie, just because we normally do.

He shares the blame for every bad result. The buck stops with him.

If this performance hasn't encouraged Rod to spend some more money tomorrow then I don't know what will

30-01-2013, 08:49 PM
Naw they won't. Naw it isnae. Mibbe they will. Plenty progress from last season.

Slightly 'harder to beat' ... otherwise its still a very poor Hibs side.

The dons will beat us IMO, they aren't great either but are better balanced and McGinn or Hayes will get winning goal.

We are p!sh. Just because we were arguably worse in the past doesnt mean we ought to be over joyed with this pile of crap.

30-01-2013, 08:50 PM
Wee fat Robbie saying apart from Griffiths we look a very ordinary, compared to earlier this season he's not far wrong.

30-01-2013, 08:50 PM
These results are getting annoying, but there has definitely been progress since last season. It's Fenlon's first full term in charge and we are still building a team. Top 6 isn't good enough for us to accept, I absolutely feel we should be top 4, but not straight away after 2 seasons of pure pish.

Dig in there, Hibs. :flag:

30-01-2013, 08:51 PM

Well technically, he became responsible for the performance of the team, as soon as he signed on as manager.

30-01-2013, 08:53 PM

His Masterplan has not yet unfolded so I expect everything in the garden will be rosy before too long.

30-01-2013, 08:53 PM
If this performance hasn't encouraged Rod to spend some more money tomorrow then I don't know what will

what money is that?

30-01-2013, 08:55 PM
Deary me. his statement it fact. we have been terrible for a while now picking up the odd flukey win. when we played Dundee and won 3-0 we passed the ball and were all over them. when we drew with ict at easter road we were all over them quick passing football look at us know. its route one football every ****ing time our midfield create eff all. why doesn't Williams roll the ball out? why cant we pass the ball forward? when we have the ball we are closed down instantly, panic at lack of options, turn and pass back then hoooooof. when other team has the ball we sit off them and let them come onto us. if it were not for the decent start to the season we would be fighting relegation again on current form......and looking at the next few league games where does our next points come from? fenlon will be lucky to see the start of next season at this rate. so fed up its unreal, 3 years + we have been utter utter ***** and I cant see this changing

30-01-2013, 08:57 PM
1 Win in 9 is it?

That will be our/The fans fault.

30-01-2013, 08:57 PM
Pat Fenlon out, Pat Butcher in

30-01-2013, 08:58 PM
These results are getting annoying, but there has definitely been progress since last season. It's Fenlon's first full term in charge and we are still building a team. Top 6 isn't good enough for us to accept, I absolutely feel we should be top 4, but not straight away after 2 seasons of pure pish.

Dig in there, Hibs. :flag:

this :agree:

even bigger game on sunday now,hopefully prove they've got big kahones to turn this round

30-01-2013, 08:58 PM
On the bus coming down the road. Hibs played some decent football at times bit not enough. Pass marks to Handling, Robertson's and Claros. Griffiths McPake and Marbury were very poor but Deegan was terrible

30-01-2013, 09:00 PM
Don't know where we are going to score goals.

We have been undone by many of our ex players, those we decided to let go. That alone is a fault of Fenlon's. the very fact we know this player inside out should have made it easy to patrol him.

On the larger scale this progress stuff is p**h. We are not making any. Take our loan signings away and we have a team full of average players, the majority of which are defensive, unathletic midfielders and most importantly NO strike force.

We have done nothing to address the key issues of his team being width, pace and creativity. The very fact that Fenlon sits and watches this every week worries me. As we move towards the second part of the season, it seems he has no clue with tactics and is continuing to play players out of position etc.

30-01-2013, 09:01 PM

If we hadn't kept Griffiths, we'd be11th again this season.

HIBEETILLIDIE
30-01-2013, 09:01 PM
his statement it fact. we have been terrible for a while now picking up the odd flukey win. when we played Dundee and won 3-0 we passed the ball and were all over them. when we drew with ict at easter road we were all over them quick passing football look at us know. its route one football every ****ing time our midfield create eff all. why doesn't Williams roll the ball out? why cant we pass the ball forward? when we have the ball we are closed down instantly, panic at lack of options, turn and pass back then hoooooof. when other team has the ball we sit off them and let them come onto us. if it were not for the decent start to the season we would be fighting relegation again on current form......and looking at the next few league games where does our next points come from? fenlon will be lucky to see the start of next season at this rate. so fed up its unreal, 3 years + we have been utter utter ***** and I cant see this changing

Could not agree more, 4 out of 18 points against Ross County and Dundee=not good enough!

Hibeesforever
30-01-2013, 09:02 PM
what money is that?

I heard that the City Council are issuing interest free loans to football clubs.....travelling through Gorgie now, I will ask how you apply.

30-01-2013, 09:03 PM

It already is. I'm not saying sack him, but 11 points form 13 games is almost as bad as last season, and Fenlon has been allowed to sign a lot of players now.

30-01-2013, 09:05 PM
Woeful! Can't believe I travelled up for that. Gutless performance. Looked liked we couldn't be bothered playing. Griffiths' dive was embarrassing and something I would expect from them.

P.s. Adams is an absolute funt!!

30-01-2013, 09:06 PM

We're making progress, apparently.

30-01-2013, 09:06 PM

Last season we would have lost 4-0 tonight so I suppose we are making progress .

Gerard
30-01-2013, 09:07 PM
what money is that?

The club like many others in the SPL faces tough times spending money we do not have. It is our club and if we want to get better players it will in large part be up to us to attend games, when we can. If we can do this then we will be able to get better players. Let's hope we get the correct result on Sunday and win that match. We need to get to a final and win that Scottish Cup. No more pretty football. Winning is the objective.:wink:

30-01-2013, 09:10 PM
6 points ahead of 11th with every team bar Aberdeen having at least 1 game in hand. Another striker and a pacy winger is needed before the transfer deadline.

30-01-2013, 09:11 PM
Don't know where we are going to score goals.

We have been undone by many of our ex players, those we decided to let gso. That alone is a fault of Fenlon's. the very fact we know this player inside out should have made it easy to patrol him.

On the larger scale this progress stuff is p**h. We are not making any. Take our loan signings away and we have a team full of average players, the majority of which are defensive, unathletic midfielders and most importantly NO strike force.

We have done nothing to address the key issues of his team being width, pace and creativity. The very fact that Fenlon sits and watches this every week worries me. As we move towards the second part of the season, it seems he has no clue with tactics and is continuing to play players out of position etc.

Can you name these many ex players?

Deary me.

The table does not lie - we are on a very poor run and if it continues we will be heading towards 11th. Have you seen otherwise to suggest we are going to turn this around and start winning again?

We're making progress, apparently.

Why are people like you constantly having digs at people who are staying positive every time we get beat?

30-01-2013, 09:13 PM
5 games against in our history. 4 defeats and a draw. Terrible.

Full credit to Ross County. They do fantastically well with their resources. We......don't. And its about time something is done about it.

30-01-2013, 09:14 PM

Sadly, yes.

stewpot
30-01-2013, 09:17 PM
Poor again, there is just no fight anymore. When was the last time we put up any fight and dig in the team

30-01-2013, 09:19 PM
It doesnt matter who or how many we sign we never get any better........went from title challengers to top six challengers

30-01-2013, 09:20 PM
Poor again, there is just no fight anymore. When was the last time we put up any fight and dig in the team

Celtic game?

30-01-2013, 09:20 PM
Them will finish above us :hide:

I see it that way, Andy and myself have got a wager with a tenner going to dnipro from me if we finish above the merricks and a tenner from him if we don't. It's a win-win. If we finish higher, I get to enjoy that and the kids benefit. If the yams finish higher I get to keep my hand in my pocket and be proven right. Fancy coming in on the action?

On the bus coming down the road. Hibs played some decent football at times bit not enough. Pass marks to Handling, Robertson's and Claros. Griffiths McPake and Marbury were very poor but Deegan was terrible

Wonder if Fenlon will be 'nutsy' enough to drop the captain, who has shown no fight or inspiration for months now.

inglisavhibs
30-01-2013, 09:23 PM

The only progress from last season is a better goalkeeper and back four. The rest of the team is very poor, probably the worst the worst in the league barring Dundee.

30-01-2013, 09:23 PM
It doesnt matter who or how many we sign we never get any better........went from title challengers to top six challengers

When was the last time we legitimately challenged for the title??

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 09:24 PM
We don't have any black players.

This needs to be addressed.

Is Fenlon racist?

30-01-2013, 09:25 PM
The only progress from last season is a better goalkeeper and back four. The rest of the team is very poor, probably the worst the worst in the league barring Dundee.

Calm yourself.

There's fight, just no width, trickery, pace and creativity - Hibs are a very boring, side to side, easy to read and defend against team - until Pat gets in pace and real trickery we will plod along until summer.

We will pick up wins here and there - but we will remain inconsistent. Take a look at the bench tonight and it makes me shiver - not one player who you could say 'he'll make an impact'

Kujabi, Scott, Galbraith, Kuqi, a few youngsters - all are sapping Hibs of wages that will eventually be better spent elsewhere.

McPake has been truly awful during this run - captains are not exempt from being dropped and he needs a rocket up his backside. Some players in the side are looking like the believe the hype of early season - some are sinking back into their shell again.

The Hibernian Charity just keeps giving it seems - the lads table tennis skills are fair coming on though !

Is Fenlon racist?

Kujabi belongs to the KKK right enough.

30-01-2013, 09:27 PM
Can you name these many ex players?

Ivan Sproule and Sam Morrow, despite not taking part Martin Scott is also up there. All players we don't want.

It's not about what they have done to us, it's more about our perception of teams like Ross County.

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 09:29 PM
Kujabi belongs to the KKK right enough.

He's not been near the first team in months. And we all know why don't we..? That racist Fenlon. Get Butcher in.

inglisavhibs
30-01-2013, 09:30 PM
Calm yourself.

Very calm mate and an East Lothian man just like yourself. Been watching Hibs since 1963 and think I can recognise a poor team when I see it.

30-01-2013, 09:31 PM
Why are people like you constantly having digs at people who are staying positive every time we get beat?

some people would spit in thier own sugar puffs just so they had something to moan about.:agree:

30-01-2013, 09:32 PM
Very calm mate and an East Lothian man just like yourself. Been watching Hibs since 1963 and think I can recognise a poor team when I see it.

I'm not questioning your support of Hibs. But saying we have the worst attack just after Dundee is a bit much.

30-01-2013, 09:35 PM
Wonder if Fenlon will be 'nutsy' enough to drop the captain, who has shown no fight or inspiration for months now.

He needs to cause he has been poor. Though not many were above pass marks tonight. Handling and Claros were impressive and Stevenson and Robertson didn't do much wrong.

inglisavhibs
30-01-2013, 09:36 PM
I'm not questioning your support of Hibs. But saying we have the worst attack just after Dundee is a bit much.

If you include the midfield I believe it is the worst.

30-01-2013, 09:38 PM
Ivan Sproule and Sam Morrow, despite not taking part Martin Scott is also up there. All players we don't want.

It's not about what they have done to us, it's more about our perception of teams like Ross County.

Pray tell how it is fenlons fault that morrow was let go ?

30-01-2013, 09:39 PM
Maybe I'm just more of a realist then mate.

I was pretty sure we'd get beat tonight cos we normally in conditions like this, if that is to change we're going to need start winning games like this.

the consensus among me and my mates was we would lose tonight but we hoped for a result, why we cant turn up away to these games is a mystery, different teams different managers, same crap. at least this season our home form has been an improvement thank god.

30-01-2013, 09:40 PM

We have the seventh best attack in a league of 12.

30-01-2013, 09:42 PM
Pray tell how it is fenlons fault that morrow was let go ?

Everything is Fenlons fault. Losing Mowbray was Fenlons fault.

30-01-2013, 09:44 PM
We have the seventh best attack in a league of 12.

On current form. Every team in the world had a bad run of games now and then. It's how you deal with them that matters. And we, as Hibs fans, don't seem to cope very well.

Maybe it's understandable after the past few seasons but I think we should get behind this team for a change.

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 09:47 PM
On current form. Every team in the world had a bad run of games now and then. It's how you deal with them that matters. And we, as Hibs fans, don't seem to cope very well.

Maybe it's understandable after the past few seasons but I think we should get behind this team for a change.

Meh

30-01-2013, 09:48 PM
Some of the crap posted on here is unbelievable. Do you really believe that hibs have a right to win all their games? Nah didn't think so. Let's give it some perspective we ARE better than last year by a proverbial mile. We are also not a good team....yet. We will have ups and downs(probably more downs). I followed hibs when we had a great team, we still got beat by the likes of Arbroath, qos etc. My point is that things never change,we will have some great results but some even poorer results. That's why I love Hibernian. Please get behind them,they need our support now more than ever.

30-01-2013, 09:49 PM
Meh

That's constructive :aok:

Apocalypso
30-01-2013, 09:51 PM
That's constructive :aok:

You would say that.

30-01-2013, 09:51 PM
Meh
Intelligent response:rolleyes:

30-01-2013, 09:54 PM

Absolute crap,you really have to get a grip on reality.

30-01-2013, 09:55 PM
You would say that.

Maybe if you've got nothing decent to say you should keep it to yourself.

inglisavhibs
30-01-2013, 10:00 PM
Absolute crap,you really have to get a grip on reality.

Your opinion, but try naming teams who are currently worse off than us for attacking options? You could argue Hearts but we never got a kick of the ball against them recently and despite winning the cup tie never created a decent chance.

30-01-2013, 10:18 PM

Is Fenlon racist?

Correct. Being back Pinau, Konde, Showumni, Konte, Sodje, Makalambay and Agogo.

30-01-2013, 10:24 PM
;3489668']Correct. Being back Pinau, Konde, Showumni, Konte, Sodje, Makalambay and Agogo.

chuck in Martis, Doumbe, Kujabi and Lyndon Andrews and we've got ourselves a team.

30-01-2013, 10:25 PM
chuck in Martis, Doumbe, Kujabi and Lyndon Andrews and we've got ourselves a team.

Matt Doumbe was an excellent player and great athlete. He'd stroll, literally, into this Hibs side.

30-01-2013, 10:39 PM

I'm assuming the board is infested tonight :wink:

30-01-2013, 10:47 PM

Is Fenlon racist?

Recalling Griffiths certainly wasn't for footballing reasons #PaddyTheRacist

30-01-2013, 10:51 PM

not having a go at you personally but theres not much to be positive about after losing a game yet again when the team just hasnt performed, what positives are there? we all want hibs to win and progress as a team and club but there is no denying we are in a slump, its like groundhog year nevermind day.

30-01-2013, 10:59 PM
Recalling Griffiths certainly wasn't for footballing reasons #PaddyTheRacist

im guessing apocalyptos post was in jest, not to be taken serious :wink:

30-01-2013, 11:01 PM
im guessing apocalyptos post was in jest, not to be taken serious :wink:

Yeah I kinda guessed/hoped so :tee hee:

Bobo
30-01-2013, 11:01 PM

Unfortunately the predictability of the result doesn't make it any more acceptable.

It's just another poor performance and result in a long line of them going back over more seasons than I care to remember. Rome wasn't built in a day but in our case it's been decades with little to no change in our fortunes, we're sadly perpetual under-achievers in a p!ss poor league.

Can Pat Fenlon build a squad that's consistent, that has pace, strength, flair and resolve? Time will tell. Come next season he'll have had 4 transfer windows and better resources at his disposal than most of his opposing managers. Let's hope he can make us less predictable and more of a force.

30-01-2013, 11:26 PM

Never! He has the luck of the Ir..., or maybe not.