View Full Version : Ross county

WHUHibs
29-01-2013, 01:42 PM
Who is going to Ross county?

29-01-2013, 01:46 PM
Booked the train about 10 mins ago, a wee overnighter in Dingwall, should be different! :greengrin

29-01-2013, 01:52 PM

Dunno but Brittains's going to St Johnstone I think.

WHUHibs
29-01-2013, 01:59 PM
Booked the train about 10 mins ago, a wee overnighter in Dingwall, should be different! :greengrin

Great,,,feeling pretty depressed about the hammers as no doubt you are! This could be the day a smile is on our faces with our first win against them,,,stranger things have happened!

29-01-2013, 02:14 PM
3 of us going. It's a long trip. Should be back by 0130

WHUHibs
29-01-2013, 02:19 PM
3 of us going. It's a long trip. Should be back by 0130

Great that makes 6 already :-)

lEXO
29-01-2013, 02:28 PM
Aye. At least 3 going up in the car. Thats if it,s on though, 9am pitch inspection i heard.
PS. Just phoned Ross County and no pitch inspection planned and the pitch is looking fine so far.

29-01-2013, 02:32 PM
Us the game likely to be on? Heard there is a pitch inspection at 9am tomorrow morning??

Tollhouse Hibee
29-01-2013, 02:34 PM
Us the game likely to be on? Heard there is a pitch inspection at 9am tomorrow morning??

I shall be there - tho it is a crappy drive across from aberdeen!

lEXO
29-01-2013, 02:35 PM

I phoned Ross county at half three and no inspection planned, and the pitch is ok so far. I might check again tomorrow before i leave as they are due a lot of rain up there tonight and tomorrow.

29-01-2013, 02:40 PM
I phoned Ross county at half three and no inspection planned, and the pitch is ok so far. I might check again tomorrow before i leave as they are due a lot of rain up there tonight and tomorrow.

They have covers on the park now

lEXO
29-01-2013, 02:44 PM
They have covers on the park now

Cheers. :aok:

29-01-2013, 02:46 PM
Cheers. :aok:

Read it on here
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/spl/ross-county-sure-hibs-clash-will-go-ahead-1-2764339

29-01-2013, 02:48 PM
Three of us heading up. Staying overnight at the National Hotel. :flag:

29-01-2013, 02:56 PM
Me plus 1 driving up. Time is everyone leaving thats driving?

Off the bar
29-01-2013, 03:03 PM
Is the game on the tv? I got all excited when I looked at the hibs fixtures and saw a midweek game, but just noticed there is a full card of spl fixtures tomorrow night so now presuming its not :confused:

29-01-2013, 03:11 PM
Is the game on the tv? I got all excited when I looked at the hibs fixtures and saw a midweek game, but just noticed there is a full card of spl fixtures tomorrow night so now presuming its not :confused:

St Johnstone v Aberdeen on ESPN

lEXO
29-01-2013, 03:11 PM

About 2pm

Off the bar
29-01-2013, 03:16 PM
St Johnstone v Aberdeen on ESPN

lame. crappy open all mouths for me then :grr:

29-01-2013, 03:19 PM
About 2pm

Cheers. I'm leaving at about 3 from dunfermline. Hope the roads aren't too bad for us all.

29-01-2013, 03:20 PM

Leaving at 11 so hopefully be up there just after 2. :cheers:

Last Minute
29-01-2013, 03:23 PM
Me plus 2 are going, leaving at 3pm :pfgwa

lEXO
29-01-2013, 03:23 PM
Cheers. I'm leaving at about 3 from dunfermline. Hope the roads aren't too bad for us all.

We should have plenty time, though meant to be raining most of the day up there.

DanTheMan
29-01-2013, 03:28 PM
Me + 2. Decided to get the bus this time rather than take the car. Leaving Edinburgh at 3 :agree:

29-01-2013, 03:46 PM

Hopefully the team.:greengrin

29-01-2013, 04:03 PM

Aye but will they turn up?

WHUHibs
29-01-2013, 04:17 PM

Well that would make a change at RC :greengrin

Liams
29-01-2013, 04:26 PM
Reallly wish i could go! I think this is a huge game, normally hibs start well and fizzle out this time of year (hughes first season for example) and ross county/up north for us can allways be a dodgy tie!! Unbeating in janurary please

hibee81
29-01-2013, 05:34 PM
me and my old man, ggtth!!!!!

29-01-2013, 05:37 PM
Staying overnight. Taken 2 days off work. Getting train up the morn. Perversely looking forward to it!

29-01-2013, 05:39 PM
Staying overnight. Taken 2 days off work. Getting train up the morn. Perversely looking forward to it!

Games off.....

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 05:58 PM
Going up with a mate on the bus! Hoping there will be a good atmosphere! Take your flags and such and it'll be a great night

29-01-2013, 06:02 PM
Probably our worst support for years. No more than 300. But looking forward to it.

Piqué
29-01-2013, 06:39 PM
As long as they don't pull out another late postponement like what they did to Hearts

29-01-2013, 06:41 PM
As long as they don't pull out another late postponement like what they did to Hearts

Every chance although I'm told they actually have covers on the pitch in a bid to ensure the game goes ahead.

WHUHibs
29-01-2013, 06:54 PM
Games off.....

Almost has a heart attack,,flight booked from holland :-)

29-01-2013, 07:04 PM
Almost has a heart attack,,flight booked from holland :-)

Oops sorry ;-).

29-01-2013, 07:06 PM
Pitch inspection at 0900 tomorrow.

29-01-2013, 07:07 PM
Take your flags and such and it'll be a great night

I won't be taking my flag :duck:

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 07:08 PM
I won't be taking my flag :duck:

:( go onnnnnnn

lEXO
29-01-2013, 07:11 PM

Where did you hear this mate? I phoned Ross County this afternoon and the wifie said there were no plans for that and the pitch was ok

29-01-2013, 08:04 PM
Got a text from one of mates whose dad is up that way. I know this sound flimsy but he is not a wind up merchant

29-01-2013, 08:11 PM
Got a text from one of mates whose dad is up that way. I know this sound flimsy but he is not a wind up merchant

I phoned RC Today as well, and was told no inspection was planned.....Also told to phone tomorrow before heading up, just to be on the safe side....

lEXO
29-01-2013, 08:28 PM

I dinnae doubt you mate. It,s a bit ***** when folk are taking half days or travelling up from england on early trains(like one of my car passengers) and get stung late on. Thats why i phone today, just to get an idea

29-01-2013, 08:35 PM
I dinnae doubt you mate. It,s a bit ***** when folk are taking half days or travelling up from england on early trains(like one of my car passengers) and get stung late on. Thats why i phone today, just to get an idea

I would suggest that travellers should contact RC for clarification, before setting off on their respective journeys....

lEXO
29-01-2013, 08:41 PM
I would suggest that travellers should contact RC for clarification, before setting off on their respective journeys....

Thats exactly what i,m doing man

29-01-2013, 08:47 PM

Covers on the pitch apparently.

29-01-2013, 08:50 PM

Did they give any indication as to whether the game would be in any doubt?

29-01-2013, 08:58 PM
Did they give any indication as to whether the game would be in any doubt?

At 3pm Today, there was no doubt whatsoever.......

WHUHibs
29-01-2013, 09:05 PM

Ah well I will just phone them when I land in Inverness,,,at least it will save me a 14.1 mile drive over the bridge :greengrin

29-01-2013, 09:31 PM
Ah well I will just phone them when I land in Inverness,,,at least it will save me a 14.1 mile drive over the bridge :greengrin
I have heard inverness is lovely this time of the year ;)

WHUHibs
29-01-2013, 09:35 PM
I have heard inverness is lovely this time of the year ;)

Matter of opinion...I like the drive home,,especially after a win,,,hang in a mo...I like the drive home :greengrin

29-01-2013, 09:44 PM

Good stuff

30-01-2013, 12:23 PM
Just approaching Aviemore on the choo choo, its Baltic and hosing it down!

30-01-2013, 01:59 PM
Wind picking up nicely in Inverness!

Rory
30-01-2013, 02:09 PM
Nice n dry in the pub in inverness , 2 hours to kill before train to dingwall. Any fellow hibees in inverness the now ?

30-01-2013, 02:24 PM
Getting the bus to Dingwall at back of 4.

30-01-2013, 02:32 PM
Nice n dry in the pub in inverness , 2 hours to kill before train to dingwall. Any fellow hibees in inverness the now ?

Aye am in the pub called
the exchange next to the station. Did you get the train up?