View Full Version : Found an old badge

Niffy
28-01-2013, 09:30 PM
Clearing out an old drawer and found one of my old badges.... not the penny , that's from my bulging wallet :)

28-01-2013, 09:33 PM
Clearing out an old drawer and found one of my old badges.... not the penny , that's from my bulging wallet :)

9307I still have that badge too :agree: along with a good few others

Niffy
28-01-2013, 09:39 PM
I've a Centenary scarf in the loft too.

Off the bar
28-01-2013, 09:40 PM
I've got that one too! My old man got it off ebay for my birthday a few years back, a good looking badge!

28-01-2013, 09:42 PM
I've a Centenary scarf in the loft too.I'm afraid my scarf collection has somewhat dwindled :greengrin I used tae have loads, unfortunately when I stopped buying them, if I lost one in the pub or on a bus another would come out the collection.

Lots of pubs, lots of scarfs. :greengrin

28-01-2013, 09:55 PM
Here are the older ones I still have.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/pinbadges.jpg

28-01-2013, 09:57 PM

J this brings back so many memories.

28-01-2013, 10:00 PM
I used to have that one - my Granny bought me it along with my first scarf and hat (my jambo Grandad hit the roof!). Not got any of them now, sadly.

28-01-2013, 10:01 PM

Excellent J :aok:

Did you get the QOTS v Hibs badge specially created for our meeting in the league cup this season? (Painful memory I know)

28-01-2013, 10:06 PM

Did you get the QOTS v Hibs badge specially created for our meeting in the league cup this season? (Painful memory I know)I dinnae have that John, I'm no really a collector now TBH, though I do Have some newer ones. I used tae make a point of finding the badge sellers before games but I dinnae bother now.

28-01-2013, 10:11 PM
I dinnae have that John, I'm no really a collector now TBH, though I do Have some newer ones. I used tae make a point of finding the badge sellers before games but I dinnae bother now.

You'll no want the spare one I've got then :greengrin

28-01-2013, 10:12 PM
You'll no want the spare one I've got then :greengrinNever said that :greengrin I dinnae need tae look for you, I'll see you in the stand :greengrin

28-01-2013, 10:16 PM
Never said that :greengrin I dinnae need tae look for you, I'll see you in the stand :greengrin

29-01-2013, 12:18 AM
J this brings back so many memories.

Did you get the QOTS v Hibs badge specially created for our meeting in the league cup this season? (Painful memory I know)A collection of mugs and glasses too, used tae be a bit mental with the collecting when I was a lad :greengrin and folk used tae give me stuff too

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/mugs.jpg

29-01-2013, 08:39 AM

Some great badges there. I wondered, the one with the castle, Was this the official club crest of the 60's? My cot had a large Hibs sticker with the castle on it (this would be mid sixties). I only remember this because I think I must have slept in it till I was about five, lol. No such thing as child beds in those days (nor hot water, inside toilet or bath)

29-01-2013, 10:24 AM

The boy who sells the badges/scarves etc on the corner of Albion Road/Albion Place has these .. I bought one at the St Mirren game for £2.50

29-01-2013, 12:24 PM
Some great badges there. I wondered, the one with the castle, Was this the official club crest of the 60's? My cot had a large Hibs sticker with the castle on it (this would be mid sixties). I only remember this because I think I must have slept in it till I was about five, lol. No such thing as child beds in those days (nor hot water, inside toilet or bath)Think that might be one for Jonnyboy, the 60's is a wee bit before me :greengrin I'm of the very early 70's :greengrin

29-01-2013, 08:40 PM
Some great badges there. I wondered, the one with the castle, Was this the official club crest of the 60's? My cot had a large Hibs sticker with the castle on it (this would be mid sixties). I only remember this because I think I must have slept in it till I was about five, lol. No such thing as child beds in those days (nor hot water, inside toilet or bath)

Think that might be one for Jonnyboy, the 60's is a wee bit before me :greengrin I'm of the very early 70's :greengrin

Yep, old badge with castle was sixties/seventies

29-01-2013, 08:47 PM
Yep, old badge with castle was sixties/seventiesCheers, John. A bit before what I can actually remember though, I'm still young :greengrin

29-01-2013, 09:47 PM
A collection of mugs and glasses too, used tae be a bit mental with the collecting when I was a lad :greengrin and folk used tae give me stuff too

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/mugs.jpg

Ha the mugs are brilliant. Had a few of those in my time :thumbsup:

29-01-2013, 09:48 PM
Cheers, John. A bit before what I can actually remember though, I'm still young :greengrin

It's weird cos you're far younger than me but can recall the eighties etc while I cannae even mind what I had for my tea yesterday :greengrin

29-01-2013, 10:43 PM
Ha the mugs are brilliant. Had a few of those in my time :thumbsup:That's about half the number I have, the rest newer, although I've long since stopped collecting stuff myself, mugs are the one thing people still give me now and again.

It's weird cos you're far younger than me but can recall the eighties etc while I cannae even mind what I had for my tea yesterday :greengrinI dare say when I'm that auld :duck: I'll no mind what I had for ma tea either. :wink: :greengrin

29-01-2013, 10:50 PM
That's about half the number I have, the rest newer, although I've long since stopped collecting stuff myself mugs are the one thing people still give me now and again.

I dare say when I'm that auld :duck: I'll no mind what I had for ma tea either. :wink: :greengrinthat dark green yin looks like mine, Ah never give it tae ye, did you find it in ma gairden?:wink:

29-01-2013, 10:56 PM
that dark green yin looks like mine, Ah never give it tae ye, did you find it in ma gairden?:wink::wink:

Niffy
30-01-2013, 06:42 AM
I'll see your badges & mugs, and raise you a Kenny McLean tribute pen...

30-01-2013, 08:41 AM
I'll see your badges & mugs, and raise you a Kenny McLean tribute pen...

93119312Dinnae have one of those

Back a wee bit further in time again and

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b168/jamie1971/old_patches.jpg

Newry Hiby
26-08-2013, 09:20 AM
I've started a Facebook page to try and get pics of all the Hibs badges doing the rounds and links for where to get them. I'd love pictures of folks collections too if poss and pics of any badges i don't have on the page. Here's the link. and here's my own personal collection.

https://www.facebook.com/HibernianBadges

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/944589_609236189109954_237278480_n.jpg

26-08-2013, 10:13 AM

Some great badges there mate. I always mean to buy a badge when I am up but always forget.

Newry Hiby
26-08-2013, 10:19 AM
Some great badges there mate. I always mean to buy a badge when I am up but always forget.

Nice badges some of them are going for over £30 on ebay.

26-08-2013, 01:00 PM
Nice badges some of them are going for over £30 on ebay.Interesting, some originally bought for 50p, some for £1 but I wouldnae sell mine.

26-08-2013, 01:30 PM

What is that eagle-like one about?

Newry Hiby
26-08-2013, 01:49 PM
Interesting, some originally bought for 50p, some for £1 but I wouldnae sell mine.

I'm the same my wife has been warned no to sell them if i die lol just keep collecting.

Newry Hiby
26-08-2013, 02:03 PM
Seen this one sell for £53 a while ago on ebay.https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/579204_552174984816075_872974148_n.jpg

Hibiza
26-08-2013, 02:14 PM
great stuff, cant pic it. got a No 1 Hibs in the shape of a guess what, a No1. :flag:

Newry Hiby
26-08-2013, 02:25 PM
[QUOTE=Hibiza;3732711]great stuff, cant pic it. got a No 1 Hibs in the shape of a guess what, a No1. :flag:[/QUOTE

Don't think I've seen one of them.

26-08-2013, 02:37 PM
Lost my scarf which had about 20 badges including a prized Hearts league winners badge(They went a bit soon with making that) Lots of the badges on this thread bringing back good memories.

26-08-2013, 04:01 PM
What is that eagle-like one about?Nae idea TBH.

It had a Hibs badge on it, I bought it :greengrin

andy1875
26-08-2013, 04:15 PM
I've got a collection of old badges as well. Some crackers and very similar to that of DD.

Anyone know how to post a pic from my iphone?

26-08-2013, 04:19 PM
Nae idea TBH.

It had a Hibs badge on it, I bought it :greengrin

Never seen that bad boy before, quite taken by it.

Going to start a campaign to replace the Harp with the Eagle RIGHT NOW.

26-08-2013, 04:20 PM
Don't mean to ruffle any feathers, and don't get soar, but can we get the Eagle back in the official Hibs crest?

andy1875
26-08-2013, 04:22 PM
Never seen that bad boy before, quite taken by it.

Going to start a campaign to replace the Harp with the Eagle RIGHT NOW.

I also have this badge. My personal favourite :agree:

andy1875
26-08-2013, 04:27 PM
My collection as said earlier...

26-08-2013, 04:30 PM

Scarf from the late 70s to mid eighties

26-08-2013, 05:05 PM
Seeing these collections of badges etc made me smile.

My son and i have recently been clearing out loads of stuff being stored from our move to a smaller house a few years ago, and low and behold i found a collection of old program mes from the 70's and 80' Hibs mugs and books galore. these brought back a lot of memories some good and some bad.

The scarf pictured with the cloth badges is a duplicate of the one i found during our clear out from our old home, just amazing! I know the scarf itself was purchased Christmas 1971. there are no moth bites either!

Its strange the memories we connect to things like these