View Full Version : Aberdeen - Tickets, Display, Updates etc

Sect43
28-01-2013, 12:59 PM
Our club is promoting a 'Green Day' for our Scottish Cup match against Aberdeen and Sect43 will be supporting this by ensuring Easter Road is covered in colour. We would kindly ask all supporters in the ground to participate by digging out their old scarf or flag.

Supporters in Sect 42 & 43 are likely to have an object on their seat. We would encourage you to use this when instructed.

Have you got your tickets yet? Adults - £20, Concessions - £10.

I would imagine the majority will purchase their tickets on the day.

At this moment in time, of the approx 17,000 seats available to purchase, only 8,500 have been purchased. This excludes hospitality. Hibs have released ALL remaining tickets on e-ticketing now. The following tickets remain:

East - 2818
FF - 1684
West - 2407
Total = 6909

We would encourage all supporters to help create a fantastic atmosphere and back the team into the next round of the Scottish Cup.

28-01-2013, 01:01 PM
Are you able to confirm that tickets can be bought in the usual manner at the tickets booths for east and ff stands and right up to kick off? Id imagine most folk would prefer that to avoid booking fees.

Sect43
28-01-2013, 01:07 PM
Are you able to confirm that tickets can be bought in the usual manner at the tickets booths for east and ff stands and right up to kick off? Id imagine most folk would prefer that to avoid booking fees.

The booths have proved to take longer than the old fashioned 'pay at the gate' method, so to avoid delays/long queues you may wish to nip down the the Clubshop and purchase in advance. The Clubshop is open 12pm-5pm Mon-Fri.

28-01-2013, 01:11 PM
Can you still pay at the gate at the west?

Bob Box Fish
28-01-2013, 01:16 PM
Would have loved to done this game but sundays are knob ache

28-01-2013, 05:02 PM
Not got mine yet but will probably just wait to buy on day and sit in the east for a change

28-01-2013, 05:18 PM
Can you still pay at the gate at the west?

There's been a cash gate for the League games but I can't say what the arrangements will be on Sunday.

28-01-2013, 05:33 PM
Biggest game of the season and even though it's our favourite Scottish Cup :greengrin closet we have of winning something this season.

Get yourself to ER and support the team - Aberdeen are bringing a big crowd so atmosphere should be good :agree:

28-01-2013, 05:59 PM
Time to dig out that Scottish cup flag from the semi last year. I hope we're allowed to take the stick in.

Well up for this already!

Sect43
29-01-2013, 11:16 AM
Bump!

29-01-2013, 12:21 PM
Our club is promoting a 'Green Day' for our Scottish Cup match against Aberdeen and Sect43 will be supporting this by ensuring Easter Road is covered in colour. We would kindly ask all supporters in the ground to participate by digging out their old scarf or flag.

Supporters in Sect 42 & 43 are likely to have an object on their seat. We would encourage you to use this when instructed.

At this moment in time, of the approx 17,000 seats available to purchase, only 8,500 have been purchased. This excludes hospitality. Hibs have released ALL remaining tickets on e-ticketing now. The following tickets remain:

East - 2818
FF - 1684
West - 2407
Total = 6909

We would encourage all supporters to help create a fantastic atmosphere and back the team into the next round of the Scottish Cup.

a bit disapointing to see we've not sold much tickets, hopefully there will be a large PATG fans. With Aberdeen bringing a big support there could be a good atmosphere at the game.

29-01-2013, 12:36 PM

East - 2818
FF - 1684
West - 2407
Total = 6909

6709 remain now according to my (2 minute) calculation from eticketing so 200 sold within last 24 hours.

I'll follow this up with hourly updates from now until 15:00 Sunday to feed the frenzy we now have for ticket sale updates.

sbell1875
29-01-2013, 01:02 PM
I shall be purchasing 2 on payday this Thursday.

KingFranck
29-01-2013, 01:02 PM
Probably a good reason why the ticket sales are slow just now is I like many others don't get paid until Thursday and January is one heck of a long month, I got paid 28th December so can't wait til Thursday. Rest assured I will be purchasing 1 adult and 2 child tickets on Thursday.

Sect43
29-01-2013, 03:35 PM
East - 2632
West - 2343
FF - 1660
Total - 6635

29-01-2013, 03:40 PM
East - 2632
West - 2343
FF - 1660
Total - 6635

Is this what's left or sold?

Sect43
29-01-2013, 03:49 PM
Is this what's left or sold?

Left to sell in the home end. ALL unsold tickets are now available online.

We have sold 8,800 approx (excluding hospitality).

Aberdeen have sold over 3,000.

29-01-2013, 06:34 PM
"Have you secured your seat for the Scottish Cup game against Aberdeen (Sunday 3 February, KO 3.30pm) this weekend? If not then do it now!

We offer various methods to purchase your seat in advance so you can relax, soak up the pre-match build up and avoid standing in a queue.

Order online RIGHT NOW and choose to have your tickets posted to you or collect them from the ticket desk within the Clubstore between 10am and 5pm every day this week. Or simply pop into the Clubstore, pay and collect your tickets and pick up a bargain or two at the same time.

Whichever way you choose to purchase your ticket, make sure you are at Easter Road Stadium this Sunday..."

29-01-2013, 07:27 PM
QUOTE=Sect43;3487783]Left to sell in the home end. ALL unsold tickets are now available online.

Aberdeen have sold over 3,000.[/QUOTE]

That's pretty decent, 12000 sold so far. Let's get this up towards 15000. We need a big crowd behind the team to cheer the lads into the next round.

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 07:29 PM
There will be quite a few walk up fans as well mind you! Am I right in thinking that any cup top ups will have been used by the hearts game and that there isn't anymore or can you use your season ticket again?

29-01-2013, 07:31 PM
Cup top up gets you entry to ALL home cup games for that season.

Hibee Ryan
29-01-2013, 07:32 PM
Cup top up gets you entry to ALL home cup games for that season.

Ahh thank you! That's brilliant!!

29-01-2013, 08:01 PM
Aberdeen have planned the following:

30ft x 7ft banner (content unknown)
2000 balloons
100s of inflatable trumpets/saxophones that are being thrown onto the pitch in protest of our decision re their band.

I would urge everyone to get along to this if possible and bring some colour with you and put their 'Redinburgh' plan to shame.

29-01-2013, 09:21 PM
Knew 2000 balloons and a few trumpets would be in the away end.

29-01-2013, 09:47 PM
Aberdeen have planned the following:

30ft x 7ft banner (content unknown)
2000 balloons
100s of inflatable trumpets/saxophones that are being thrown onto the pitch in protest of our decision re their band.

I would urge everyone to get along to this if possible and bring some colour with you and put their 'Redinburgh' plan to shame.

Ross, has it ever been established why they want to have a display at our ground? What's the script, any idea?

007 Mickey Weir
29-01-2013, 10:15 PM
Ross, has it ever been established why they want to have a display at our ground? What's the script, any idea?

They did a big display at Motherwell in the cup last year. Weird how they have a big support away from home. But a terrible attendance at home.

We will out number then 4 to 1. So lets use that to our advantage and drown out the 'trumpets' from Aberdeen!!

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

29-01-2013, 10:29 PM
QUOTE=Sect43;3487783]Left to sell in the home end. ALL unsold tickets are now available online.

Aberdeen have sold over 3,000.

That's pretty decent, 12000 sold so far. Let's get this up towards 15000. We need a big crowd behind the team to cheer the lads into the next round.[/QUOTE]

Presumably the 12000 sold doesn't include cup top up:dunno:

29-01-2013, 10:39 PM
That's pretty decent, 12000 sold so far. Let's get this up towards 15000. We need a big crowd behind the team to cheer the lads into the next round.

Presumably the 12000 sold doesn't include cup top up:dunno:[/QUOTE]

You presume wrong..the sold figure is calculated from available seats CTO seats are not available (as already 'sold)

007 Mickey Weir
29-01-2013, 10:59 PM
We must have at least £5k cup top ups. So sold about 3 or 4k walk ups so far. Good chance of about 14000. Which is good I think.

Come on Hibs.

Might even see a few players make there home debuts.

Hail hail

29-01-2013, 11:08 PM
A shock win on Wednesday should see us shift some more tickets! :agree:

JIm
29-01-2013, 11:14 PM

The Red Ultras have reformed, although under a different name i believe.

29-01-2013, 11:20 PM
Ross, has it ever been established why they want to have a display at our ground? What's the script, any idea?They should be banned from bringing anything in tae the ground IMO, I doubt the big banner in particular would be very easy tae hide on the way.

JIm
29-01-2013, 11:22 PM
They should be banned from bringing anything in tae the ground IMO, I doubt the big banner in particular would be very easy tae hide on the way.

Why should it be banned?

HibernianJK
29-01-2013, 11:24 PM
Knew 2000 balloons and a few trumpets would be in the away end.

:D

29-01-2013, 11:26 PM
Why should it be banned?Let them have their displays at their own ground and why the **** should they be allowed tae hold any kind of protest in OUR ground, they've been telt they cannae have their stupid ****in' band, end of story, they can GTF.

JIm
29-01-2013, 11:30 PM
Let them have their displays at their own ground and why the **** should they be allowed tae hold any kind of protest in OUR ground, they can GTF.

Each to their own. However scottish football is bleak and boring enough as it is without banning displays/fans brining colour and atmosphere to grounds. Other clubs have allowed our lads to do displays etc and it only enhances atmosphere/emjoyment.

Personally i'm looking forward to a good crowd, displays from both side and cracking atmosphere throughout.

Mon the Hibs

29-01-2013, 11:36 PM
Each to their own. However scottish football is bleak and boring enough as it is without banning displays/fans brining colour and atmosphere to grounds. Other clubs have allowed our lads to do displays etc and it only enhances atmosphere/emjoyment.

Personally i'm looking forward to a good crowd, displays from both side and cracking atmosphere throughout.

Mon the HibsIt's not so much the displays I have a problem with but they can GTF with their protests, why the **** should they be allowed tae bring a band that will irritate the **** out of a lot of the our clubs paying support. They'd probably have been allowed a drum (as 'Well fans were) and like Hibs fans are at some other grounds. They can have a ****in' symphony orchestra at their ain gound if they want.

29-01-2013, 11:37 PM
I couldn't give a flying **** what display or props the Aberdeen fans bring with them, the only thing that concerns me is what happens on the pitch. I'm glad I don't have to listen to the band though :greengrin

JIm
29-01-2013, 11:41 PM
It's not so much the displays I have a problem with but they can GTF with their protests, why the **** should they be allowed tae bring a band that will irritate the **** out of a lot of the our clubs paying support. They'd probably have been allowed a drum (as 'Well fans were) and like Hibs fans are at some other grounds.

On this point i do agree. Brass bands a joke and from the Dons lads i know they are delighted that they've been banned. Displays, drums, atmosphere though for me are whats all about. Looking forward to seeing both the teams and the fans go at it for 90 minutes. Here's hoping its more entertaining than Sunday as well :aok:

1875HFC
30-01-2013, 10:56 AM
Will there be a pay at the gate for the cup match?

30-01-2013, 12:53 PM
looking on there forum, they say they have sold 3400, going to be strange having that end full with it not being celtic/ the rangers/them

marti1875
30-01-2013, 01:08 PM
looking on there forum, they say they have sold 3400, going to be strange having that end full with it not being celtic/ the rangers/them

I'd take what they say with a huge pinch of salt!!
Once they were trying to say they had 4,500 in the ground...when that end only holds just under 4,000. And as for the cup semi last year when we humped them, dear oh dear, listening to them we had about 5,000 and they had 25,000, so very exaggerated to be true!!!

In saying all that they will have a good support there on Sunday for sure, it's just the past ridiculous claims really get right on my **** :greengrin

30-01-2013, 05:37 PM
Who is taking the Hibs.Net Flag?

30-01-2013, 11:28 PM
East - 2460
FF - 1609
West - 2288
Total - 6357

Another 300 or sold today, moving nicely with payday for most to come tomorrow and our walk up sales.

djs69
30-01-2013, 11:37 PM
Just as a slight side issue, is there an ongoing way to contribute to S43 banners, displays etc?? Id be happy to pay some cash towards what you do, but dont know how to

30-01-2013, 11:49 PM
Just as a slight side issue, is there an ongoing way to contribute to S43 banners, displays etc?? Id be happy to pay some cash towards what you do, but dont know how to

Yes - PM for account details, donate via PayPal to section43hibs@hotmail.co.uk or hand cash over in the section on a matchday. Every donation is appreciated as we are pretty much self funded.

31-01-2013, 11:18 AM
Spoke to a friend who works for Aberdeen. As of yesterday, they had sold 3397 tickets so looks like they're going to sell out.

31-01-2013, 02:16 PM
Spoke to a friend who works for Aberdeen. As of yesterday, they had sold 3397 tickets so looks like they're going to sell out.

Aberdeen website says over 3000 sold

http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20130131/william-hill-scottish-cup-fifth-round_2217950_3033472

..so lower tier full and most of the upper tier - South Stand holds 3943.

Should be a great atmosphere and I am sure Hibs will rise to the occasion if they get positive support from the stands :agree:

HTD1875
01-02-2013, 12:43 PM
How's the ticket sales looking? :flag:

GlenrothesHibee
01-02-2013, 12:58 PM
Looking forward to a good cup tie and atmosphere. Hibs tend to play better with a big crowd there so lets get along and get behind the boys

hibs4thecup1988
01-02-2013, 02:05 PM
East : 900
West : 1959
FF: 1161

Total left is 4,020

This would tell me that either A) There has been massive ticket sales over the last couple of days OR B) The club have taken some tickets off. Especially for the East Stand.

Maybe Ross could say if the club have mentioned this to him?

01-02-2013, 02:14 PM

Total left is 4,020

This would tell me that either A) There has been massive ticket sales over the last couple of days OR B) The club have taken some tickets off. Especially for the East Stand.

Yeah highly doubt over 2000 have been sold in the last 2 days going by previous posts

01-02-2013, 02:18 PM
Yeah highly doubt over 2000 have been sold in the last 2 days going by previous postsMaybe cup fever has taken hold? :agree:

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

01-02-2013, 03:16 PM
Maybe cup fever has taken hold? :agree:

:flag::pfgwa:flag:

Would hope so as this is a massive game in the context of this season. Win it and there is a fair chance we would be playing a lower league team in the quarters.

JHFC
01-02-2013, 05:14 PM

Total left is 4,020

So there has been approx. 16000 tickets sold?
Should be an amazing atmosphere!

Hibee Ryan
01-02-2013, 05:21 PM

Total left is 4,020

I'm assuming that the number sold will include cup top ups?

01-02-2013, 05:31 PM
So there has been approx. 16000 tickets sold?
Should be an amazing atmosphere!

I would suggest that there will be nowhere near 16000 tickets sold. I would guess at nearer 12500' this is based on previous experience with the ticketing site. If we get a crowd of 15000 that would be brilliant.

01-02-2013, 05:36 PM
I would suggest that there will be nowhere near 16000 tickets sold. I would guess at nearer 12500' this is based on previous experience with the ticketing site. If we get a crowd of 15000 that would be brilliant.

Agree I would be amazed if there was that number sold even allowing for a big away support. One thing is for sure the team will need a home support well up for this game so would hope as many fans as possible get along on Sunday.

01-02-2013, 05:55 PM

12000 had been sold by Tuesday tea time.

01-02-2013, 06:14 PM
That number will probably include the tickets they print off on a Friday for the pods outside the ground for walk up cash sales on the day.

puffinandpantin
01-02-2013, 06:58 PM
is the club ticket office open on saturday

:agree::agree::agree::flag::flag:

East - 2818
FF - 1684
West - 2407
Total = 6909

hibs4thecup1988
01-02-2013, 08:48 PM
That number will probably include the tickets they print off on a Friday for the pods outside the ground for walk up cash sales on the day.

I would imagine that as well. But it was the fact that Ross mentioned all the tickets would be available on eticketing...

AS for 12,500 no chance! 14,500 at least. This is now our biggest game of the season, and with tickets priced correctly then the fans should support the club.

02-02-2013, 03:43 PM
is the club ticket office open on saturday

:agree::agree::agree::flag::flag:

The shop is open to get tickets today. :aok:

02-02-2013, 07:27 PM
Looking like almost a full away end - over 3500 tix sold - quite impressive -

I reckon we would only take circa 2000 to Aberdeen if game was reversed...

02-02-2013, 07:46 PM

And the point in saying this is? :confused:

GlenrothesHibee
02-02-2013, 08:01 PM
Any idea how many we have sold? I know eticketing isn't always accurate. I would expect at least 12k hibs fans tomorrow with maybe more if people fancy it on the day

02-02-2013, 08:01 PM

Was simply reflecting on an impressive Aberdeen away support ...credit where credit is due ..

02-02-2013, 08:08 PM

And anyway...since when does there need to be a point to posts on here ! :)

02-02-2013, 08:15 PM
Was simply reflecting on an impressive Aberdeen away support ...credit where credit is due ..

And anyway...since when does there need to be a point to posts on here ! :)

Just another negative post about the club, whats the point? :confused:

02-02-2013, 08:22 PM
Stop it ...it was a positive post about our opposition ... Get over yourself

02-02-2013, 08:25 PM
Stop it ...it was a positive post about our opposition ... Get over yourself

Aye while pointing out we'd only take 2000. :rolleyes:

02-02-2013, 08:29 PM

**** them, just over 7000 in their midden of a ground last weekend, I will give them **** all credit ever. ****ers the lot of them. If this game was played up there we would take a similar number as they are bringing, we do turn out for cup games.

02-02-2013, 08:37 PM

BH ..it was just my analysis / opinion ...I think it's an impressive turnout

Kenny1875
02-02-2013, 09:07 PM
Can you pay at the gate tomrrow?

02-02-2013, 09:10 PM
Can you pay at the gate tomrrow?

Cash at the west stand..and others available from ticket office up until kick off...

02-02-2013, 09:45 PM

3500 travelling support is very impressive.

Hope we send them home miserable!

GGTTH :aok:

02-02-2013, 09:46 PM

That will make it all the sweeter !! 😃

hibs4thecup1988
02-02-2013, 09:52 PM
BH ..it was just my analysis / opinion ...I think it's an impressive turnout

Hardly a fair reflection though when Aberdeen have thousands of fans around this part of the country from the golden generation of them. I am sure they have more fans around Edinburgh than we have around Aberdeen.

Just MY opinion.

IMO Home crowds mean more to the club...therefore when we get 10k average and Aberdeen are mustering 8k I know who has the more loyal fans. Don't give me any rubbish about Aberdeen have great fans. I would like to see when the last game against Aberdeen at Easter Road was on TV what the attendance was and compare it to last weekend...

Feels like anything to knock the fans, club etc at the moment on here. It is our BIGGEST game in ages tomorrow, can we not put a positive spin and say... Aberdeen end nearly full and we should have 12k of our own fans there...

02-02-2013, 09:54 PM

I'd say less than half of that number are actually travelling from Aberdeen.

02-02-2013, 09:56 PM
Hardly a fair reflection though when Aberdeen have thousands of fans around this part of the country from the golden generation of them. I am sure they have more fans around Edinburgh than we have around Aberdeen.

Just MY opinion.

IMO Home crowds mean more to the club...therefore when we get 10k average and Aberdeen are mustering 8k I know who has the more loyal fans. Don't give me any rubbish about Aberdeen have great fans. I would like to see when the last game against Aberdeen at Easter Road was on TV what the attendance was and compare it to last weekend...

Feels like anything to knock the fans, club etc at the moment on here. It is our BIGGEST game in ages tomorrow, can we not put a positive spin and say... Aberdeen end nearly full and we should have 12k of our own fans there...
This. we'll outnumber them 3 to 1. we outsang them at hampden with roughly equal numbers, lets drown both their songs out tomorrow.

02-02-2013, 10:04 PM
Ive never met an Aberdeen fan but read loads about ones based down this way. An older generation thing or just massively over exaggerated?

02-02-2013, 10:09 PM
Ive never met an Aberdeen fan but read loads about ones based down this way. An older generation thing or just massively over exaggerated?

Massively exaggerated IMHO. I know loads of sheep fans from up here who rarely go to games but are travelling to Edinburgh tomorrow, will make it all the sweeter when we **** them.

02-02-2013, 10:10 PM

I know a few. Most of the ones I know are originally from the north east and moved down here to study and/or work.

02-02-2013, 10:13 PM

Just MY opinion.

I'm sure their central belt support will help fill their numbers...still an impressive turnout...

You seem to infer my point was a negative point. it was merely a comparison. i'm pleased they are bringing a big support, it will make for a great cup atmosphere. i'm sure we will have a good turnout tomorrow too...superb !!

I'm not going to comment on your home support points - I wasn't suggesting they have a "better" support than us - just doffing my cap to their turnout tomorrow.... And I cant wait to see them heading for the exit despondent with 15 mins to go , because we have turned them over big time ...

Bring it on !

02-02-2013, 10:15 PM

THIS

2 of my mates are from Edinburgh but are of Age when Aberdeen were big in Europe.

Fair play.. Today, after all these years, the sheep are still the team they support

CallumHibs07
02-02-2013, 11:32 PM

And they couldn't even get 7k at Pittodrie on Sunday, while we will have many more than 7k tomorrow.. so what's your point??

CallumHibs07
02-02-2013, 11:34 PM

I'm sure their central belt support will help fill their numbers...still an impressive turnout...

You seem to infer my point was a negative point. it was merely a comparison. i'm pleased they are bringing a big support, it will make for a great cup atmosphere. i'm sure we will have a good turnout tomorrow too...superb !!

I'm not going to comment on your home support points - I wasn't suggesting they have a "better" support than us - just doffing my cap to their turnout tomorrow.... And I cant wait to see them heading for the exit despondent with 15 mins to go , because we have turned them over big time ...

Bring it on !

So what were you suggesting?

02-02-2013, 11:42 PM
Whether they bring 3,500 people or 3 sheep and a lamb, I couldn't give a flying one.

We should all maybe roll over and let them rub our tummies whilst letting them stroll into the next round of the cup.

**** them. Let's get into these Flockers tomorrow. Big time.

GGTTH07
03-02-2013, 12:00 AM
Any tickets in sect43?

Gerard
03-02-2013, 12:02 AM

East - 2818
FF - 1684
West - 2407
Total = 6909

03-02-2013, 01:44 AM
And what? He's got a point, Hibs wouldn"t take near 2000 if the roles were reversed, their support (central based or not) deserve credit and they'll make for a great atmosphere.

Make one of your hilarious 'is he Irish?' jokes and all shall be good again.

03-02-2013, 08:04 AM

Aye , you're probably right. It's good for the game that they can sell out their allocation - no matter where they come from. ( still hope we send them home miserable :greengrin )

As an aside, I wonder how many Hibbys will be travelling from out with the Edinburgh area. Quite a few - I reckon . Count me as 1 :thumbsup:

:pfgwa

03-02-2013, 08:22 AM
So what were you suggesting?

I'm not going to repeat myself ...read again if you're that interested ...anyway....match day !

03-02-2013, 08:31 AM
Watching that cup game yesterday got me all excited so decided to purchase ticket last night. Hopefullybe a big and noisy crowd today!

03-02-2013, 08:35 AM
Its a big cup match and regardless where supporters live this is the best opportunity for silverware this season for both teams so its great Dons are coming in big numbers (gate being split after costs) and the point that some are making (in effect) is wouldn't it be good if some more of those fans who scrambled for tickets for last seasons final could turn out and pack the stadium and give us a better chance of continuing out run.

PS the nonsense about where supporters live means nothing. All clubs have supporters who live far from roots or team the chose to support. Many many Hibs ST holder don't live in Edinburgh never mind Leith

legends of 73
03-02-2013, 08:40 AM
**** them, just over 7000 in their midden of a ground last weekend, I will give them **** all credit ever. ****ers the lot of them. If this game was played up there we would take a similar number as they are bringing, we do turn out for cup games.

Totally agree we do carry a big away support for cup games look at last season for example sold out away to Cowdenbeath and Ayr utd when we were playing bad. I remember going to sheep land for a replay on a Tuesday night and we had a massive support there. Ibrox when we had the full broom loan rd stand when we humped them 3-0 with a 12.30 kick off
We turn up for the cup cos we want to say we were at every game in the cup run the season we won it:greengrin:greengrin

ZS DOOM
03-02-2013, 08:51 AM

Even so. Its impressive and we would take nowhere near those numbers

03-02-2013, 08:54 AM
Even so. Its impressive and we would take nowhere near those numbers

We would for the cup. They have taken nowhere near that amount for the league matches recently have they? Stuff bigging up anything about the opposition on the day we play them.

:pfgwa:hibees:pfgwa:hibees

03-02-2013, 09:13 AM
Just another negative post about the club, whats the point? :confused:

The doc must have found some medication that worked for you cos you used to be a right moany barsteward too. You're like one of those ex-smokers who turns into the biggest anti-nicotine fascist ever!

03-02-2013, 09:18 AM
Many many Hibs ST holder don't live in Edinburgh never mind Leith

That'll include me DTS :thumbsup:

GGTTH See you all at ER today wherever you travel from :flag:

03-02-2013, 09:22 AM
Anyhoo ...... Lets get intake them and makes loads of noise :pfgwa

Stuarty27
03-02-2013, 11:17 AM
Why doesnt the club say if we get to the final or semi, if you purchase tickets for the earlier rounds you will get priority tickets for finals...

Last year I went to all the cup games and went to at least 10 home games but I struggled to get a ticket which was a nightmare. When I knew guys who had tickets who hadn't been to a game in years!

Loyalty points should be used.

03-02-2013, 11:46 AM
Why doesnt the club say if we get to the final or semi, if you purchase tickets for the earlier rounds you will get priority tickets for finals...

Last year I went to all the cup games and went to at least 10 home games but I struggled to get a ticket which was a nightmare. When I knew guys who had tickets who hadn't been to a game in years!

Loyalty points should be used.

Was there not a system in place with a loyalty/membership card or summit along those lines? You went to games and your "ticket" was loaded onto the card and was swiped at the turnstile? Am I just making his up? I am sure it came preloaded with games at a discount too? Did it not give you priority over walk up fans on cup tickets?

03-02-2013, 11:48 AM
And what? He's got a point, Hibs wouldn"t take near 2000 if the roles were reversed, their support (central based or not) deserve credit and they'll make for a great atmosphere.

Make one of your hilarious 'is he Irish?' jokes and all shall be good again.

Top of the morning to ya :tee hee:

The doc must have found some medication that worked for you cos you used to be a right moany barsteward too. You're like one of those ex-smokers who turns into the biggest anti-nicotine fascist ever!

Another who likes to rewrite history, our team yes our team are doing much better than we have been doing for a few seasons now but folk are undermining this, they cant wait to stick the boot in while we are doing better?

The manager has just gone out an purchased a Scottish internationalist and brought in a loan player the subject of a £500k bid only a few months ago.

The football not been great to watch at times, but anyone with a brain can see the manager/board are doing their level best this time to remedy this, and its not all bad some of the best goals scored this season have been ours.

The next stage of our recovery is starting at a much higher position than the last window and progress despite what some folk are saying IS happening.

When was the last time you could say that?

berwickhibee
03-02-2013, 11:52 AM
Top of the morning to ya :tee hee:

Another who likes to rewrite history, our team yes our team are doing much better than we have been doing for a few seasons now but folk are undermining this, they cant wait to stick the boot in while we are doing better?

The manager has just gone out an purchased a Scottish internationalist and brought in a loan player the subject of a £500k bid only a few months ago.

The football not been great to watch at times, but anyone with a brain can see the manager/board are doing their level best this time to remedy this, and its not all bad some of the best goals scored this season have been ours.

The next stage of our recovery is starting at a much higher position than the last window and progress despite what some folk are saying IS happening.

When was the last time you could say that?

positive stuff gary,spot on bud:thumbsup:

Emerald
03-02-2013, 12:20 PM
Just heading off now. Very positive and as always will give 100% support. I'm confident we will play well and have the sheep on the back hoof all afternoon (**** just about forgot to sky+ it). Done will have a cracker and Leigh will get a hat-trick and maybe Jim O'Rourke will chip in with a couple. At least I can leave the house in hope I see MY Hibees perform. Check in later :wink: :thumbsup::aok:

03-02-2013, 12:33 PM
Still in my bed. Have a stonking hangover but my ticket is bought and the hangover remedy of bacon roll and cup of tea is on its way.

Will be there cheering the cabbage as always. feeling surprisingly very optimistic about today.

Glory Glory!

hibees59
03-02-2013, 12:38 PM
Just heading off. Taking my niece to her 1st game so hopefully a good game and of course a Hibs win.:flag:

03-02-2013, 12:47 PM
Aye , you're probably right. It's good for the game that they can sell out their allocation - no matter where they come from. ( still hope we send them home miserable :greengrin )

As an aside, I wonder how many Hibbys will be travelling from out with the Edinburgh area. Quite a few - I reckon . Count me as 1 :thumbsup:

:pfgwa

me me me

03-02-2013, 12:55 PM
Just having an Iceland Greggs then will be dumping the wee one at my mums before heding down to ER. Really looking forward to it now. Glad I bought a ticket.