View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen 0 Hibs 0 FT

Pages : [1] 2 3

26-01-2013, 10:42 PM
**** the chat about those debt ridden, **** wiping, YAM ****s.

Line-up for tomorrow? Who's all heading through?

Really looking forward to it. Hopefully a noisy away travelling after the worst semi final in history for atmosphere.

26-01-2013, 10:43 PM
Would love to be going but have to work

26-01-2013, 10:44 PM

Really looking forward to it. Hopefully a noisy away travelling after the worst semi final in history for atmosphere.

I'll be there,

Happy with a draw, we haven't beaten the Cold Firm this season.

26-01-2013, 10:52 PM
The usual line up for me, Cairney back in the side. Personally I'd also have Taiwo in for Deegan, I think he's been good when in the side. :agree:
Looking forward to it, missing my match tomorrow through 'illness'. :greengrin

GGTTH.

26-01-2013, 10:53 PM
0-0.

26-01-2013, 10:55 PM
I think the team has to pick itself.

Williams

Clancy
McPake
Hanlon
McGivern

Wotherspoon
Claros
Cairney
Taiwo

Doyle
Griffiths

SUBS

Murdoch
Maybury
Stevenson
Deegan
Handling
Caldwell
Kuqi

26-01-2013, 10:56 PM
Would be happy with a draw; 1-1. We HAVE to beat them next week in the Cup though.

26-01-2013, 11:15 PM
Would take a draw and then a win next Sunday

Team for me

Williams

Clancy
McPake
Mcgivern
Hanlon

Doyle
Claros
Cairney
Deegan
Stevenson

Griffiths

McGivern in at CH as Vernon always knocks Hanlon all over the place

Subs

Murdoch
Maybury
Spoon
Taiwo
Handling
Kuqi
Caldwell

26-01-2013, 11:26 PM

Think i'll maybe come along with you for a nice and quiet, relaxing day out :agree:

26-01-2013, 11:29 PM
As has been said, the way we've been playing I'd take a draw. Need to get at them and win the midfield battle. We didn't up there earlier this season but did at ER. 1-1.

LeighLoyal
26-01-2013, 11:32 PM
is Cairney still banned? Need him back!

26-01-2013, 11:37 PM
is Cairney still banned? Need him back!

Nope. He only had a one match ban.

26-01-2013, 11:40 PM
Aberdeen are very similar to us, capable of both great and dreadful performances. My worry is that they are coming of a gubbing at ICT and will be out to prove a point to their fans and Pa Broon.

LeighLoyal
27-01-2013, 12:02 AM
Aberdeen are very similar to us, capable of both great and dreadful performances. My worry is that they are coming of a gubbing at ICT and will be out to prove a point to their fans and Pa Broon.

We are due a result after two straight defeats, but no doubt if we win tomorrow we'll lose the cup game. Pessimist me.

Deek01
27-01-2013, 12:27 AM
Can claros play tomorrow?

DanTheMan
27-01-2013, 12:46 AM
I'll be there + 2 (-B

Calvin
27-01-2013, 02:31 AM
I got finished work quite early tonight so I'm going to head along, not that I ever had any excuse whatsoever not to go! I also am expecting a 0-0 though.

puffinandpantin
27-01-2013, 06:47 AM

am going canny wait away for the week stay overnight in aberdeen then its a wee tour along the coast
visit pals in elgin stop there overnight then along ti invershneky fur 3 nights up ti dingwall on wednesday
then back ti the land o milk honey

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:flag::flag::pfgwa:p fgwa:pfgwa

27-01-2013, 07:10 AM
Setting off now, c'mon Hibs!!

cam75
27-01-2013, 08:34 AM
Roads iced up just outside aberdeen (cults)

27-01-2013, 09:04 AM
c'mon Hibs, some energy today please, closing down, get forward.. no boring lethargic negative football.

27-01-2013, 10:05 AM
c'mon Hibs, some energy today please, closing down, get forward.. no boring lethargic negative football.

Spot on. There isn't much between the teams, the one that sets out to win the match from the off will get the three points.

27-01-2013, 10:10 AM
Spot on. There isn't much between the teams, the one that sets out to win the match from the off will get the three points.

Or the team that keeps the back door shut, gives noting away and hits on the break scoring with their only real opportunity will get the three points.

Ala last game with those lucky ****s.

27-01-2013, 10:48 AM
A deep low pressure sits over the Aberdeen area today, 973 mb and tight isobars will mean a fresher, milder day than we've been used to. 5 degrees C in a brisk southwesterly.

For those planning to go a bit Howards Way and travel to the game by yacht from the South, the sou'westerly could easily blow you away from Aberdeen Harbour so take care. High tide at 1:37pm so you should have a decent 3metre swell to come in on if you arrive in the next 45 minutes or so :aok:

:flag::flag:

27-01-2013, 11:04 AM
There,s three points to be won today which would go along way to putting a few extra figures on the cup game attendance, c,mon Hibs time for some welcome good news.
Any news on the weather / wind in the granite city ??

27-01-2013, 11:26 AM
Mild and a bit windy at the ground just now.

Piqué
27-01-2013, 11:30 AM
Aberdeen: Langfield, Robertson, Rae, Milsom, McGinn, Hayes, Pawlett, Osbourne, Hughes, Reynolds, Shaugnessy.

Good to see Vernon on the bench, always seems to cause us problems.

Deek01
27-01-2013, 11:35 AM
Kuqi starts !?

27-01-2013, 11:36 AM
Kuqi starting today apparently.

Hope he does well for obvious reasons but also cos imo some of the stick he gets is way ott considering how little game time he's had.

27-01-2013, 11:37 AM
Kuqi will start for Hibs today.

27-01-2013, 11:38 AM
Kuqi starting today apparently.

Hope he does well for obvious reasons but also cos imo some of the stick he gets is way ott considering how little game time he's had.

Game time should be earned by the small chances you're given to begin with.

He's had quite a few small chances to show us something and hasn't shown us anything what so ever.

Worrying times as i'm sure this means that Griffiths won't be playing?

Deek01
27-01-2013, 11:40 AM

He's had quite a few small chances to show us something and hasn't shown us anything what so ever.

Wouldn't be so sure, as a striker Doyle hasn't been scoring and missed a lot of chances recently.

dmc1875
27-01-2013, 11:41 AM
Wouldn't be so sure, as a striker Doyle hasn't been scoring and missed a lot of chances recently.

Hibernian v Aberdeen (4-4-2): Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Kuqi

27-01-2013, 11:42 AM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibernianFCClub
SUBS: Murdoch, Doyle, Stevenson, Maybury, Handling, Caldwell, Donaldson #hibees

27-01-2013, 11:42 AM
Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Kuqi wouldn't be at all surprised to see leigh starting on the left with kuqi as the lone striker

27-01-2013, 11:43 AM

Doyle's a grafter though and will create chances for other players when he isn't on scoring form himself.

Kuqi doesn't do anything. For a lad of his size, he can't even hold the ball up (or even himself).

Kuqi must have impressed in training.

“@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Kuqi”

27-01-2013, 11:44 AM
Kuqi will score today folks :agree:

27-01-2013, 11:44 AM
If Kuqi is playing, could it be that Fenlon is looking for some physical presence against a tall Aberdeen team.

HibeeN
27-01-2013, 11:45 AM

Yep. This is his moment. I'm going for a 91st minute winner from the big man lying on the ground Konte style.

DarrenSQH
Kuqi starting! Interesting choice to put him in.

Where is Claros?

Claros not in squad at all?

27-01-2013, 11:46 AM
Doyle's a grafter though and will create chances for other players when he isn't on scoring form himself.

Kuqi doesn't do anything. For a lad of his size, he can't even hold the ball up (or even himself).

Lets see how he does today, good luck big fella :aok:

27-01-2013, 11:47 AM
Hibernian v Aberdeen (4-4-2): Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Deegan, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Kuqi

Claros injured or otherwise?

None of the strikers have shown any threat when coming off the bench and Doyle needed to be dropped, kuqi will at least offer a physical presence up front.

Shefki Kuqi amd Tom Taiwo starting for #Hibs today. Eoin Doyle drops to the bench with Jorge Claros on international duty.

27-01-2013, 11:48 AM
Hope kuqi does well today. It's a positive sign that Fenlon is mixing things up a little when we've struggled making chances recently.

27-01-2013, 11:49 AM
was fearing the worst in regards to Griffiths with Kuqi starting but good to see its tactical. Will have to admit i'm quite glad to see Kuqi getting a start instead of the usual 10 minutes when we are playing guff. Should hopefully give us a presence up front and cause a few problems for the Sheep....Hopefully:greengrin

27-01-2013, 11:52 AM
None of the strikers have shown any threat when coming off the bench and Doyle needed to be dropped, kuqi will at least offer a physical presence up front.

I hope you're right.

But his "physical presence" only seems to get in his own way.

If he puts in a decent shift and helps us pull of a result, I'll be the first to put my hand up and say I was wrong.

27-01-2013, 11:53 AM
Good luck to Kuqi but find that a strange move. Hes no pace so cant chase our hoofs up the pitch, and dont think we get enough quality balls in the box to really make use of his stengths. Maybe Fenlon is thinking he offers extra height defending/attacking set pieces?

27-01-2013, 11:58 AM

You at game today mate?

Greendub
27-01-2013, 11:58 AM
Is Claros not away for international duty? Or is that the cup game?

juniorhibbee
27-01-2013, 12:00 PM
I'm sure I seen that fenlon said hes waiting to see if Claros would be fit during the weekin the evening news

27-01-2013, 12:02 PM

You're probably right Steve, but Leigh will "steal" the credit. :wink:

27-01-2013, 12:02 PM
lol
at least we get a giggle.

27-01-2013, 12:04 PM
Taken from official site - Midfielder Tom Taiwo is restored to the starting line-up and, contrary to inaccurate reports, Jorge Claros' loan extension has not yet been concluded.

27-01-2013, 12:05 PM
The Aberdeen back 4 looks weak today, Osbourne Reynolds Robertson Shaughnessy. So possibly a good game for Kuqi to come in, there's no Russell Anderson to battle for the high balls.

I like the look of the side today, we had to change something as last few games we've struggled to get the forwards involved. Hopefully Cairney comes back in recharged and we've Doyle to come off the bench later in the game.

McPake and Hanlon will need to be on form against McGinn of course.

27-01-2013, 12:12 PM
What is this so called incident that happened yesterday with Sparky? :confused::confused: Sky keep banging on about it..

27-01-2013, 12:14 PM
Well, after being completely redundant yesterday after a somewhat heavy Friday, I managed to sleep in and miss my lift from Haddy to Easter Road, thus missing the supporters bus. Watching on the box with my old man and a few cans.

Think we'll win this, there won't be much in it and it won't be a classic. 2-1 Hibs.

27-01-2013, 12:14 PM
Taken from official site - Midfielder Tom Taiwo is restored to the starting line-up and, contrary to inaccurate reports, Jorge Claros' loan extension has not yet been concluded.

Doesnt explain why hes not in todays squad though....thought it was the cup game he was away on international duty, so gotta be injured

27-01-2013, 12:15 PM
Kuqi to score followed by a richter scale shattering swan dive .... Good luck big man

27-01-2013, 12:18 PM
Well, after being completely redundant yesterday after a somewhat heavy Friday, I managed to sleep in and miss my lift from Haddy to Easter Road, thus missing the supporters bus. Watching on the box with my old man and a few cans.

Think we'll win this, there won't be much in it and it won't be a classic. 2-1 Hibs.
More and more people seem to be sleeping in for the football these days, the guy that sits next to me at ER done it a couple of imes last season.

27-01-2013, 12:21 PM
You're probably right Steve, but Leigh will "steal" the credit. :wink:

Ell_Chrisso
27-01-2013, 12:27 PM
My only prediction today is for Kuqi to get slaughtered on here at FT.

More and more people seem to be sleeping in for the football these days, the guy that sits next to me at ER done it a couple of imes last season.

Who could blame him though. Last season was utter dire.

Claros is on international duty with Honduras who are playing Costa Rica at 5pm today.

hibee
Delighted to see Kuqi finally getting a start.

27-01-2013, 12:28 PM
Who could blame him though. Last season was utter dire.
More to do with the early KO times I think :wink:

27-01-2013, 12:28 PM

Maybe using his strength to upset the 2 CH's, create space if he does it well.

27-01-2013, 12:29 PM
I've never slept in for a game. I have arrived at ER for a 3pm Saturday ko after a 125 mile train journey, only to find out it was on the Sunday.

27-01-2013, 12:30 PM
I don't know how Aberdeen have such a poor home crowd but the best away crowd after Celtic.

27-01-2013, 12:31 PM
C. Thomson again. FFS

27-01-2013, 12:33 PM
C. Thomson again. FFS

We've got 9 points out of 12 with CT this season IIRC.

27-01-2013, 12:33 PM
Wtf way is that to kick off a game?

27-01-2013, 12:34 PM
Keep the updates coming for those not watching :aok:

Pawlett really is a ****ing diving *******.

We've got 9 points out of 12 with CT this season IIRC.

and?

semaj64
27-01-2013, 12:35 PM
10/10 for dive well spotted Thomson

What a sloppy start, mon hibs.

Wtf way is that to kick off a game?

As blatant as you are likely to see.

27-01-2013, 12:36 PM
Pawlett should have had red for embarassment.

Swamp football today at Aberdeen . Cannae beat it.

Leishy1995
Kuqi startiing scares me

Miller screaming penalty penalty, TWAT :na na: bbc

and?

Thats all. It's a stat.

27-01-2013, 12:37 PM
Pawletts a cheating twat.

Yep. This is his moment. I'm going for a 91st minute winner from the big man lying on the ground Konte style.
A double header special ;)

HibeeSince85
Shaky start.

Thank **** that **** Thomson never reverted to his usual tricks

Manky wee turd.

To say we've made a "sluggish start" would be an understatement.

DarrenSQH
Worst dive ever. Even thommo can't give that.

27-01-2013, 12:38 PM
Pitch like a tattie field!

Ajo
Is Leigh starting out on the right wing?

BREAKING: Peter Pawlett reaches space and is set to break Felix Baumgartners record

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 12:39 PM
What is Kuqi made of because he just gets hit and it bounces away, his chest is stone.

semaj64
not a good start lets hope Griffiths steals (alleged) a goal soon

Pathetic so far

27-01-2013, 12:40 PM

Is that meant to be a dig?

First game I've missed, home or away, this season so do one.

semaj64
27-01-2013, 12:41 PM
Now I see why Kugi on well covered to get the corner

27-01-2013, 12:41 PM
Go on yersel big shefki!

27-01-2013, 12:42 PM
Penalty to Aberdeen

Pen Aberdeen.

Ell_Chrisso
Clancy snoozing, definite pen

**** off Thomson!

Ell_Chrisso
Saveee

pen, sheep shock saved Ben :hibees

FFS mon Big Ben

Big Ben saves

Agree with Neil McCann - justice done there.

HibeeSince85
Baws

semaj64
27-01-2013, 12:43 PM
Should never have let him in the box great save :flag:

Big Ben!!!!!!

on-the-level
:hibees:na na: saved!!!!

Excellent save, justice done

Corner to Hibs, good work from Spoony there

Justice done. Thompson, words just cannot describe how unfit you are to referee.

Good save by Williams.

Hibs corner.

Leishy1995
YES BEN, have Aberdeen been asked to perform at the olympics yet?

Greendub
Giruy Thompson ya hertz ****

HibeeSince85
My stream on the iPad must be slower, you all spoiled my surprise.

Go on Big Ben

Well done Ben :-))

27-01-2013, 12:44 PM
Never a penalty Thomson up to his usual tricks. Great save from Williams

This guys a ****ing unit at saving penalties!!

Ben Williams. Man crush:flying:

Clancey has to wake up.

Great save by bw

27-01-2013, 12:45 PM
Stupid, stupid Clancy. Thompson not helping either though. Well done Ben Williams.

**** off Thomson!

The ref gets one look, my first view was pen.

Is that meant to be a dig?

First game I've missed, home or away, this season so do one.
Not a dig at all, don't know where you got that from:confused:

CalgaryHibs
Sorry for this

Brentford 1-0 chelski

jon paul jones
27-01-2013, 12:46 PM
Hib starting to get a wee hold on the game

27-01-2013, 12:46 PM
Sorry for this

Brentford 1-0 chelski

:giruy:

27-01-2013, 12:47 PM
The ref gets one look, my first view was pen.

Yup, I thought so too. :agree:

Still a cheating Yam **** though. :greengrin

27-01-2013, 12:48 PM

Must like the vikes mate lol

Liked the "15 yd shield" from Kuqi when he won the corner.:greengrin

Pitch is very dire.

Was pretty annoyed that kuqi was starting, but I can see why now.

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 12:49 PM
good neat football, Spoony having a moment.

I like how our 3 of Cairney Deegan and Taiwo link

27-01-2013, 12:50 PM
Too much tippy-tappy on this bumpy surface with the Sheep closing down quickly might lead to us giving the ball away.

jon paul jones
27-01-2013, 12:54 PM
kucqi given the start he's been asking for since a night out in Dumfries.......i can only imagine the chat he had with Pat this week. Gee's a game boss, my arse has got a splinter from parking my arse so much

27-01-2013, 12:54 PM
The bumpy surface won't be a factor second half. Kuqi will have flattened it all out by then:agree:

27-01-2013, 12:55 PM
Rod with a bunnet on. :greengrin

Claros not away , he is sitting in the stand????

Claros is on international duty with Honduras who are playing Costa Rica at 5pm today.

Claros is in the stand.

Claros just shown watching from stand??

EuanH78
27-01-2013, 12:56 PM
I don't know how Aberdeen have such a poor home crowd but the best away crowd after Celtic.

Its quite simple. 80's central belt ahem.. gloryhunters. Dont travel to Pittodrie but Motherwell/ Hearts/ Hibs etc... is easy travelling.

This game is honkin

HibeeSince85
What a poor advert for Scottish football this is eh?

We need more Friday night games with Motherwell

Claros must be going in a rocket to make his international duty! :greengrin

injured???

27-01-2013, 12:57 PM

Claros not away , he is sitting in the stand????

Claros is in the stand.

Claros just shown watching from stand??

See first quoted post!

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 12:57 PM
Deegan seems angry when we don't give the ball to our centre mids.

27-01-2013, 12:58 PM
Claros must be going in a rocket to make his international duty! :greengrin

injured???

His loan spell is up so he can't play?

inglisavhibs
Too much tippy-tappy on this bumpy surface with the Sheep closing down quickly might lead to us giving the ball away.

Yes far too many short passes on this awful surface. We should get more balls in to the channels, problem is as always we have no midfielders capable of doing it. Hanlon started really well and McPake looks more like himself.Clancy needs to settle himself down. Griffiths and Spoony need to try and keep possession better.

This game is honkin

It is, but don't forget this is progress

27-01-2013, 12:59 PM
Offside against Griffiths Aberdeen player tries to take free kick 10 yards into Hibs half , even Thomson couldn't let them away with that.

27-01-2013, 01:00 PM
Crowd so poor you can clearly hear the players shout to each other. Dire, dire stuff!:rolleyes:

27-01-2013, 01:00 PM
Sorry wait, I must have missed this.

Kuqi starting?? Who dropped out?? Has Fenlon lost his marbles?

hibbymick
27-01-2013, 01:01 PM
clancy is having a van zanten day.

What a poor advert for Scottish football this is eh?

We need more Friday night games with Motherwell

If there's a poor game in England, which there regularly is, how come it never gets referred to as a poor advert for English football?

Can it not just be a poor game rather than it reflecting on the standard of the game in Scotland?

This is embarrassing.

0-0 it is then

dmc1875
Sometimes you do have to wonder what the management team are thinking... A 4-5-1 with kuqi up top and griffiths wide right? Sorry... EH?'

We look absolutely gantin'.

27-01-2013, 01:02 PM
Poor game and we are the worse of the 2 teams

This is embarrassing.

This :agree:

How many times has spoony lost possession ffs!! Waste of space he is sometimes and yet other times brilliant???

It is, but don't forget this is progress

Said without a hint of irony. :greengrin

Hibs back four against Aberdeen again today. Love our lack of effort/knowledge midfield

hibs4thecup1988

Doyle

Been a mental start.

Both pen incidents where never pens. However the one that was given I thought it was a pen on first viewing. So difficult for CT.

But never mind...wish we would waken up though.

How many times has spoony lost possession ffs!! Waste of space he is sometimes and yet other times brilliant???

Looks like he can't be bothered today.

steviehibsleith
27-01-2013, 01:03 PM
Just been kicked to conservatory for screeming at telly - What is it with Wotherspoon hes just watching the play when we dont have the ball agggghhhh

hibbymick

Thats maybe Griffiths punishment :duck:

Our ball retention is brutal.

Are we marking players, marking space or just marking time?? Dons getting through ua far too easily.

27-01-2013, 01:04 PM
If this is the best Hibs can muster up, nae wonder punters choose the sofa over attending.
See better amateur teams over here.

Looks like he can't be bothered today.

He always looks like that imo, I just think he's a bit sluggish.

Defensively we are all over the place

Why do we never seem to get started against Aberdeen?

Said without a hint of irony. :greengrin

:) I'm just trying to get Blackpoolhibs up onto his high horse

A dire game with 2 teams struggling, Wotherspoon playing in his preferred position in the middle is doing absolutely nothing, loses possession then does nowt to get the ball back. Need Cairney in the middle and Stevenson at LM, Deegan is another crab, everything sideways or backwards.

27-01-2013, 01:05 PM
silly sparky, that could have got him a yellow.

27-01-2013, 01:05 PM
Aberdeen just seem to have players who are willing to make a run at the defence and have a go at beating a man. The way we are playing we may as well have 4 crabs across the middle.

27-01-2013, 01:06 PM
Spoony seems to be playing the middle and getting himself into good position then giving it away.

Cairney is just not in this at all.

We look like we are waiting and expecting sheep to dominate and score.

Wotherspoon loses the ball and then just stands and starts moaning. WTF!:bitchy:

This is absolutely brutal.

There miles ahead of us as a team. Our lack of creativity is frightening

27-01-2013, 01:07 PM
Defensively we are all over the place

That's because the midfield aren't doing their jobs as usual.

27-01-2013, 01:08 PM
Really poor so far by us.

Looks as if it's just a matter of time before Aberdeen score.

You're just get that feeling Aberdeen are going to score soon. Hopefully I'm wrong though but they seem much more up for it than we do.

HibeeSince85
If there's a poor game in England, which there regularly is, how come it never gets referred to as a poor advert for English football?

Can it not just be a poor game rather than it reflecting on the standard of the game in Scotland?

Because I was speaking from a Scottish viewpoint.

If I was English/French/Dutch and was watching this between two of Scotland's bigger clubs I'd not be impressed with the quality on display - Hense it's a poor advert,

I did also highlight the Friday night games which have been good adverts.

27-01-2013, 01:09 PM
Comical Hibs defending. Matter of time.:rolleyes:

hibbymick
I wonder what Fenlons game plan is this week, and are the players taking in what hes saying. After the last game i expected a reaction, not this trash.

This is mingin!!

Was Spoony oot on the lash last night?! Looks so off the pace it's unreal, to be fair the whole team is dreadful.

Sorry mate, misundersanding. I see what you mean, up at ridculous times every other week soon takes it's toll. Am I right in thinking Hibs haven't played at Pittodrie on a Saturday at 3pm since December 2009? Ridiculous.

25 quid a ticket the day aswell. Any wonder the atmosphere and crowd is so poor. Really is a dire product when you're sitting watching it on tele.

27-01-2013, 01:10 PM
Hibs game should start soon as at 1.10 pm today all I`'ve seen is Aberdeen attack.......c`mon the cabbage

dmc1875
Although got to say.. What a poor excuse for a football pitch!

Wotherspoon is showing today why he so rarely plays in his "favoured" position. Hopeless.

Do not understand Hibs , for weeks we have been lumping the ball up to Doyle and Griffiths only for it to come straight back , so today play the big target man and stop lumping the ball up to him but try and pass the ball around the midfield.

Kuqi and Griffths having a competition to see who can beat Nish in an offside contest.

27-01-2013, 01:11 PM
Although got to say.. What a poor excuse for a football pitch!

I think the huge amount of snow they had up there didn't help. :wink:

27-01-2013, 01:12 PM
That's because the midfield aren't doing their jobs as usual.

The only person doing there job is our goalie, the rest of the team need to waken up.

Worst 1st Half ever!

steviehibsleith
jesus right now down our left ball breaks wotherspoon tries to back trackand this guy cannot run ! I agree is he ill carrying a virus ?

27-01-2013, 01:13 PM
Kuqi and Griffths having a competition to see who can beat Nish in an offside contest.

patch1875
27-01-2013, 01:13 PM
This game is honkin

Its not as good as that

scottyc1875
27-01-2013, 01:14 PM
Rubbish! Hibs well of the pace albeit a heavy pitch. As for Kuqi don't think he will ever start for Hibs again!

Worst 1st Half ever!

You've never lived mate!

jesus right now down our left ball breaks wotherspoon tries to back trackand this guy cannot run ! I agree is he ill carrying a virus ?

Chicken nugget fest last night perchance.

Why is Griffiths playing wide on the right?

Only positive is that its still only 0-0.

27-01-2013, 01:15 PM

What even?

Sorry mate, misundersanding. I see what you mean, up at ridculous times every other week soon takes it's toll. Am I right in thinking Hibs haven't played at Pittodrie on a Saturday at 3pm since December 2009? Ridiculous.

25 quid a ticket the day aswell. Any wonder the atmosphere and crowd is so poor. Really is a dire product when you're sitting watching it on tele.
No worries, with KO times all over the place it's something that's probably happened to a few folk recently :aok:

You've never lived mate!

27-01-2013, 01:16 PM
Rubbish! Hibs well of the pace albeit a heavy pitch. As for Kuqi don't think he will ever start for Hibs again!

It'll be better playing 10 men than with him in the team.

David_D
this is terrible. where the team out on the lash last night as they look lost.

I think we'll win this, mark my words..

Quoting this at FT :wink:

27-01-2013, 01:17 PM
Hibs midfield is woefully lacking. Hopefully Robertson and Wylde in with Craig soon to follow.

27-01-2013, 01:17 PM
Central Midfield getting dominated. Mcpake playing very well. Wotherspoon coming and going but at least he is getting involved. Can see Griffiths Snatching a 1-0 win here.

Ell_Chrisso
27-01-2013, 01:18 PM
Pretty decent away performance so far. Would take a snatch and grab like at Saints earlier in the season

hibs4thecup1988
That was absolutely rubbish

Bobo
Poor first half showing, another non-comital non-attacking performance from a team set out to soak up pressure.

Clancy was far too slow covering back before giving away the pen but being slow is a trait our whole team seem to suffer from far too often. Thankfully Williams made a great save from the pen to keep it level at the break.

We need to start trying to make something out of our periods of possession instead of persisting with side ways / backward passes and long balls up field. As things stand there's only one winner in this game and it's not us!

I think we'll win this, mark my words..

Quoting this at FT :wink:

We dominated the game at ER and Aberdeen nicked it so you never know.

27-01-2013, 01:19 PM
Worrying stuff, we're lucky to have 0 at this point. Have we had a shot on target? At one point Leigh had the ball in a decent spot about 25 yards out, looked up and only had Kuqi ahead of him. Cut inside, beat a couple of players and... stil only Kuqi ahead of him.

Sums us up a team really. Desperating need another couple of players before the end of Jan.

Hopefully we're in the process of doing what they did last time at Easter rd- nick 3 points against the run of play!

Terrible first half. Dons well on top. We look a shambles at times. Hopefully a better second half but with these tactics I can't see it.

wick hibby
27-01-2013, 01:20 PM
We r well ahead on PASS BACKS :confused::grr:

Ell_Chrisso
Kiss of death bet365 tipping us to win

Hope Pat doesn't break his foot at half time.

27-01-2013, 01:21 PM
Blew the whistle for HT right after they missed :rolleyes:

27-01-2013, 01:22 PM
HT 0-0

Poor game thus far with Hibs hardly offering nothing. The scoreline is very flattering towards us. Aberdeen have been the team that looks more likely of scoring. Hopefully we see a different team in the 2nd that can actually keep possession and string a few passes together. And one more thing, take Kuqi off! Don't understand why Pat put him in the starting XI

Seriously questioning if I made the right decision staying up until after midninght to watch this rubbish...

To those who travelled to Aberdeen, you deserve a medal

Hope Pat doesn't break his foot at half time.

Or his hair dryer...:wink:

What a shambles.

No game plan
2nd to every ball
Players easily out muscled
Players out of position
Simple passes cutting the defence wide open

Same old story so far. :rolleyes:

Rotten first half. Disgrace of a pitch. If we had someone with quick heels, today would be the time to forget football and just boot it over the top and try and catch the back four out.
Can see the thinking behind Kuqi but who is there to pick up any knock ons or second balls?? LG is playing in a different postcode.

littleplum
27-01-2013, 01:23 PM
Claros is in the stand.

My mate's brother's girlfriend says he was caught nicking a swiss roll from the Lidl's on Dalry Road this morning :agree:

hibbymick
just on a side subject...when was the last decent tall (6ft + ) striker we had, im guessing alan gordon ??

Worse than watching paint dry, pf and his negative tactics are really starting to concern me! If petrie thinks this will get crowds back, he must be on the happy pills

A dire game with 2 teams struggling, Wotherspoon playing in his preferred position in the middle is doing absolutely nothing, loses possession then does nowt to get the ball back. Need Cairney in the middle and Stevenson at LM, Deegan is another crab, everything sideways or backwards.

Nothing? Whilst i agree he's playing pretty poor both our attempts on target came from him driving at the aberdeen defense and beating two men.

Alot more than our beloved Sparky or Cairney have.

27-01-2013, 01:24 PM
just on a side subject...when was the last decent tall (6ft + ) striker we had, im guessing alan gordon ??

Mixu

27-01-2013, 01:24 PM
It'll be better playing 10 men than with him in the team.

I think Kuqi is doing his job, he had won a bit of ball in the air and held it up a few times. Also won a corner from nothing. I think he offers something different and fair play to him. He is never going to be a pace man, but he his a big lump and doing what is asked of him. He would not be at the top of my list for criticism this first half.

1-0 (Kuqi to score with something special)

27-01-2013, 01:25 PM
Andy walker "I would never have a go at a player for trying to gain an advantage.":confused:

27-01-2013, 01:26 PM
I hope we conclude the deals for Wylde & Robertson very soon as you can tell, we could definitely do with them.

hibbymick
Mixu

good call :thumbsup:

We need Wotherspoon to stick to the wide right and get him and Cairney on the ball a lot more often. We have failed to open the play up, which has led to a lot of possession being lost and very few chances being created.

Positives:
McPake playing very well.
'Spoon looks dangerous when on the ball.
Still 0-0.
Aberdeen haven't been too great.

'Mon the Hibees! :flag:

DarrenSQH

Riordan, Oconnor, Steven fletcher?

HibeeHendo
Why are pundits so anti-Hibs?

27-01-2013, 01:27 PM
Another woeful, abject away performance.

It seems we just expect and accept them, management and players included.