View Full Version : Match Updates Aberdeen 0 Hibs 0 FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

27-01-2013, 12:27 PM
Why are pundits so anti-Hibs?
I couldn't be arsed listening to them so just watching the brentford game for 15 mins

27-01-2013, 12:28 PM
just on a side subject...when was the last decent tall (6ft + ) striker we had, im guessing alan gordon ??

Mixu, Gaz, Killen?

There's also a certain 6ft1 striker playing pretty well against Chelsea just now.

But you're not allowed to mention the fact he plays well on this board.

27-01-2013, 12:29 PM
Riordan, Oconnor, Steven fletcher?

Killen

Where have the team that were top 3 months ago gone???

just on a side subject...when was the last decent tall (6ft + ) striker we had, im guessing alan gordon ??

killen,

27-01-2013, 12:30 PM
I couldn't be arsed listening to them so just watching the brentford game for 15 minsClayton Donaldson not doing too bad!

27-01-2013, 12:30 PM
Clayton Donaldson not doing too bad!
2-1 Brentford after a dive for a pen

inglisavhibs
27-01-2013, 12:32 PM
You've never lived mate!

Never going to be a good game on that surface but what we would expect from a professional team, is hard work, willingness to run, getting close to your opponents, fighting to retain possssion and good team spirit. Just like the Hearts game it's the goalie and the back four against the opposition.

Feed McGraw

Chris Killen :dunno:

Worse than watching paint dry, pf and his negative tactics are really starting to concern me! If petrie thinks this will get crowds back, he must be on the happy pills

I will remind you we are playing them i the cup next week, PF will be giving nothing away!

27-01-2013, 12:33 PM
Lewis on.

hibbymick
27-01-2013, 12:34 PM
just on a side subject...when was the last decent tall (7ft + ) striker we had ? :cb

David_D
Stevenson on for Mcgivern

Stevenson on for McGivern

Mgivern off Stevenson on

Stevenson replaces McGivern.

SJNB Hibby
Clayton Donaldson not doing too bad!
He's trying, but haven't seen anything to write home about
Chelsea-the team that just keeps on giving

HibeeN
Stevenson on for McGivern. Hamstring.

27-01-2013, 12:35 PM
We need to be a different team in this half.

on-the-level
Sparky will 'nick' a goal no worries!!:greengrin

Back to the Hibs game GGTTH:flag:

27-01-2013, 12:37 PM
Nice through ball by Kuqi there...not far off. Started with some more urgency.

27-01-2013, 12:37 PM
I switched over to Brentford Chelsea in time to see Brentford go up 2-1 - better entertainment than the Hibs game I'm afraid

:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

27-01-2013, 12:38 PM
Why are pundits so anti-Hibs?

Press/ pundits don't like us for some reason.

27-01-2013, 12:39 PM
Spoony showing today why he won't be missed, the few good games he's had this season are easily forgotten, poor yet again though tbf so is the rest of the team.

Sent from my ZX Spectrum using Tapatalk

27-01-2013, 12:39 PM
That Cheter Pawlett seems to be involved in a lot of the Dons play. Bit odd that he has been out on loan.

27-01-2013, 12:40 PM
Painful viewing this.

Ell_Chrisso
27-01-2013, 12:42 PM
Goal saving challenge by Stevenson

Great block there from Stevenson

steviehibsleith
switch off at throw in great tackle LS

All Aberdeen again. Great challenge lewis.

Spoony showing today why he won't be missed, the few good games he's had this season are easily forgotten, poor yet again though tbf so is the rest of the team.

Sent from my ZX Spectrum using Tapatalk

kinell at least wait til FT :rolleyes: mon Spoony

27-01-2013, 12:43 PM
We really are riding our luck here.

27-01-2013, 12:44 PM
Awful stuff. We would need to improve even to become one dimensional.

steviehibsleith
PF needs to change it Kuqi off Dyle on play one up top we are getting ripped why wait for them to score .

I've not had this much fun since that time my dog died...

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 12:45 PM
Murray on for Miller

27-01-2013, 12:46 PM
Dirty Doyle. :greengrin

The seagulls are more interesting

Spent the first half blagging free rail vouchers and just switched windows online whenever it sounded like something exciting was happening. Which wasn't often.

I've not had this much fun since that time my dog died...

Why, was he a bad dog?

Russell The Dug
27-01-2013, 12:47 PM
We have been pish today. Get Doyle on for Leigh.

Ell_Chrisso
Time to get Doyle on for Kuqi me thinks

Is Kuiqi still playing?

HibeeHendo
Bring Doyle on ffs. We need someone mobile and he has terrific movement, unlike Kuqi who turns like a bus.

JHFC
27-01-2013, 12:48 PM
Spoony has been murder.

I dont think Spoony has retained possesion once yet...

Doyle on for Kuqi.

27-01-2013, 12:49 PM
Wotherspoon can surely not see out 90 minutes today.

He has been absolutely appalling in possesion.

HibeeHendo
Wotherspoon could do with looking up whilst dribbling with the ball.

ArmadaleHibs
Spoony is completely hopeless today.
Beats one, beats two, then beats himself

27-01-2013, 12:50 PM
I'm watching a feed on a phone. The commentary's about five seconds behind the pictures, so not only am I getting to see how bad we are, I'm getting reminded of it just a few seconds later. That's no fun.

Brewster

Sent from my Amiga using Tapatalk

Pitch is really really bad, can't imagine its helping either team.

my eyes ! my eyes ! http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2010/127/b/1/My_eyes_are_bleeding_by_Evatimex2.gif

Russell The Dug
27-01-2013, 12:51 PM
Craig Thomson is still an anti hibs cock I see.

jon paul jones
Is Wotherspoon the most Mensa challegned footballer we have. Gets a rare ball into space on the left flank with two players inside on his right hand side. Does he do the intelligent thing and keep the ball on his left foot and invite the challenge or go dow the wing. NO, he cuts inside loses the balll and sets up another Aberdeen attack

Kermit+ miss Piggy + beaker, get stripped...you are on

my eyes ! my eyes ! http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2010/127/b/1/My_eyes_are_bleeding_by_Evatimex2.gif

Hahaha was just going to post something similar.

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 12:52 PM
David Wotherspoon is fantastic at deceiving us into believing he is doing something today. He gets the ball, step over, past one, past another, falls over.

27-01-2013, 12:52 PM
Why is spoony still on pitch? Murder today!!

27-01-2013, 12:53 PM
The seagulls are more interesting

No pandas up there Steve. :greengrin

27-01-2013, 12:54 PM
Langfield is a bombscare and we're not even testing him.

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 12:55 PM
What's the bench looking like? Handling and Caldwell could come on and Doyle could play midfield for spoony!

HibeeHendo
I realise we aren't world beaters but we are so negative going forward it's unreal. Why aren't the fullbacks overlapping and offering the left and right midfielder's options? The flanks seem to be the areas where we are losing possession the most.

Cmon Hibs! We can win this!!

Greendub
Where did mila kunis go?

green is good
Aberdeen's oompah band is pretty quiet

Sent fae ma ayePad wi Tapatalk

27-01-2013, 12:56 PM
Langfield may aswell have brought a deck chair and a paper out with him.

Lewis is the only one of theoutfied ten thats looking up before a pass. Shocking.

Dear god Spoony is the pits, get rid now and spend the money on someone who is actually a decent footballer.

Where did mila kunis go?

Admins deleted my post. :(

HibeeN
Stevenson has come on at half time and probably been our best player! No service to strikers, Cairney non-existent, Spoony seeing a bit more of the ball but doing nothing with it.

Stevenson has played well since coming on.

27-01-2013, 12:57 PM
This is head-shaking stuff. Lumping it up towards Leigh Griffiths. Massive facepalm.

Greendub
Admins deleted my post. :(

Booooooo

HibeeHendo
Stevenson again showing why he should be in the starting 11 every week. The only positive thinking player on the park for us.

steviehibsleith
Anyone who thinks losing Claros wont be a loss should be watching this game Midfield is appalling without his engine IMO

Doyle header saved.

Hahaha was just going to post something similar.

radio commentator just said PF was shielding his eyes, was that from the sun...or the fitbaw :hmmm:

Looks like we've gone up happy to get a draw ....

Doyle's not learned how to header yet then I see:rolleyes:

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 12:58 PM
how good is Lewis Stevenson playing? Every week he has turned up.

Good chance for Doyle.

Sent from my abacus using tapatalk

Doyle misses a good chance.

Booooooo

:agree: :greengrin

This is horrendous to watch.

Doyle header saved.

Good chance that.

27-01-2013, 12:59 PM
Piss poor effort by Doyle there....how many chances does he miss eh?....Jesus wept

Anyone who thinks losing Claros wont be a loss should be watching this game Midfield is appalling without his engine IMO

Exactly, Taiwo is decent but Deegan is just awful, either sideways or back, never forwards.

hibbymick
So who do we blame for yet another woeful display ? The players ? Fenlon ? The Seagulls ?

Vernon on, could bet a mortgage on him scoring against us.

27-01-2013, 01:00 PM
The seagulls are providing more entertainment than the game. This is pish

So who do we blame for yet another woeful display ? The players ? Fenlon ? The Seagulls ?

The sea?

To be fair those seagulls are HUGE when they're flying in front of the camera!

27-01-2013, 01:01 PM
Att :7,184

http://th292.photobucket.com/albums/mm34/clarityfades/Anime/th_RalphWiggum.gif

R Hibs playing the waiting game? Waiting for them to score

Players for not giving 100% and being sheite, Fenlon for dubious tactics and keeping players on the park who are terrible.

27-01-2013, 01:02 PM
McPake might have gone for that on another day.

Poor game. Stevenson deserves a start though, excellent recently. Today included (so far).

Craig Thomson gets his revenge on McPake for the Stevenson incident

poor play from clancy :(

27-01-2013, 01:03 PM
McPake might have gone for that on another day.

April Fools Day perhaps.

Clancy is having a poor shift ...

Have we actually attempted to make their defence work? We are so incapable of football

Yip, never a booking.

So here we go again, come January and the season just slips away into obscurity, another 2nd half slump begins.:confused:

Cairney touched the baw yet?

27-01-2013, 01:04 PM
This sounds woeful on the radio. Want to turn it off but can't.

hibs4thecup1988
Players for not giving 100% and being sheite, Fenlon for dubious tactics and keeping players on the park who are terrible.

Sadly he can only make 3 subs. Terrible

Hope they are saving the magic stuff for next week!

hibbymick
http://th292.photobucket.com/albums/mm34/clarityfades/Anime/th_RalphWiggum.gif

:greengrin:greengrin

Rubbish. It was a defo yellow, borderline red. Both feetoff the ground.

27-01-2013, 01:05 PM
Cairney touched the baw yet?

Wasted on the wing, Fenlon much prefers the world beater Spoony in the middle.

27-01-2013, 01:05 PM
Glad I'm not the only one to have seen it that way.

27-01-2013, 01:06 PM
for the luv o %*&% gie the baw tae reilly

AugustaHibs
27-01-2013, 01:06 PM
and people wonder why attendances are doon.

justlikebrazil
27-01-2013, 01:08 PM
This is the worst game of fitbaw ever!!!!:dead:

Can we keep this to match updates and related comments please. We don't need pictures.

Boozy will be weeping at this midfield play.

This will end 1-0 Hibs. Mark my words.

hibs4thecup1988

100% agree

Liability lately

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 01:09 PM
The final third sees our players forget how to pass the ball. That spell of passing was lovely there. Shame it happens at 0-0 not 1-0 us.

Emerald

Since last week.

Can we keep this to match updates and related comments please. We don't need pictures.

You're having a laugh.....right?

27-01-2013, 01:10 PM
We deserve nothing from this game.

HibeeN
Wasted on the wing, Fenlon much prefers the world beater Spoony in the middle.

While I'd also like to see him through the middle, he managed to chalk up 5 assists from playing out on the wing earlier in the season well enough. So I don't know why he's not been performing well in that position recently.

Leishy1995
Cairney of for Handling, was either him or spoony.

But there isn't any updates it's the worst football this season.

Stevenson is playing well today

I seem to remember a game a couple of years ago, also against Aberdeen funnily enough, at Easter Road that was probably worse than this.

Only just though.

27-01-2013, 01:11 PM
I seem to remember a game a couple of years ago, also against Aberdeen funnily enough, at Easter Road that was probably worse than this.

Only just though.
The 0-0 last season on a Sunday but not on telly? At least this one had the penalty.

steviehibsleith
27-01-2013, 01:12 PM
Sadly he can only make 3 subs. Terrible

Hope they are saving the magic stuff for next week!

IMO and have said for ages I dont think its about giving thier all just think as a team Hibs are the unfittest team In the Premier League - When they attack even the commentator says no mifielders go past the ball. No defenders join attack and by this I dont mean get into the box i just mean go forward near the halfway line ! They are unfit for this level.

100% agree

Liability lately

Played well today??

AugustaHibs

Only just though.

was that the one where nishy scored a header?

David_D

Only just though.

I remember that game. I took my other half to her first game hoping to get her to go more often. All it did was make her never want to go back.

HibeeN
Boozy will be weeping at this midfield play.

Oh what I would give for a Boozy, Thomson, Brown, Zemmama midfield. Actually, at this rate, I'd even take Michael Stewart!

27-01-2013, 01:13 PM
even sparky looks sluggish, it's maybe all that swag in the pockets o his shorts

27-01-2013, 01:13 PM
Somewhere in a Sky Sports office, a P45 is being issued for whoever chose to put these teams on TV two weeks in a row.

27-01-2013, 01:14 PM
Williams McPake and Hanlon all had decent games, it's been tough to watch though.

27-01-2013, 01:14 PM
How long to go?

27-01-2013, 01:15 PM
Somewhere in a Sky Sports office, a P45 is being issued for whoever chose to put these teams on TV two weeks in a row.

I think with the 2 semi finals on, it was this or Dundee U v Ross Co.

Stevenson is playing well today

The only outfield one id give passmarks to. The only one id give more than 3 out of 10 to in fact.

Aberdeen are good to watch, they play with two wingers and are creating plenty of chances, getting corners etc

Ell_Chrisso
Sparky great chance

Crossgates Hibs
radio commentator just said PF was shielding his eyes, was that from the sun...or the fitbaw :hmmm:

Hopefully the football this is dire. Only pass marks for me is Williams,Deegan,Hanlon and Stevenson we have nothing in attack oh to have got Johnny Hayes though would have nobody up front to cross it too.

27-01-2013, 01:16 PM
The 0-0 last season on a Sunday but not on telly? At least this one had the penalty.

Yep.

Just checked, it was 11th September 2011.

Thought it was longer than that.

I nearly fell asleep that day.

This would be a smash and grab of astronomical proportions if we were to draw this, never mind win it!!

Greendub
Deegan is playing mince

Emerald
How long to go?

Four months

lol a deflection of an aberdeen player right in front of the linesman and he gives it to aberdeen dearie me...specsavers right enuf

Just noticed an ad in the stand "beds from £99"
Good deal if it's for a season

27-01-2013, 01:17 PM
A lot of Hibs pressure now, we've waited long enough

was that the one where nishy scored a header?

No, that one was 0-0 as well.

steviehibsleith
Nice ball by Handling to griff :thumbsup:

Just noticed an ad in the stand "beds from £99"
Good deal if it's for a season

Need a sleep watching this crap.

27-01-2013, 01:18 PM
A lot of Hibs pressure now, we've waited long enough

Scrap that, strange throw in from Clancy :confused:

27-01-2013, 01:19 PM
maybe this is a tactical move by PF trying to fool auld paw broon for next weeks game

How long to go?

It's into stoppage time.

3 minutes added on.

I couldn't fall asleep watching this, I'm too freaked out by how bad we are to do that.

C`Mon the cabbage one chance all that's needed

McPake made amends

27-01-2013, 01:20 PM
Need a sleep watching this crap.

Misread that as sheep and thought you were one of them.

Yep.

Just checked, it was 11th September 2011.

Thought it was longer than that.

I nearly fell asleep that day.
Made even worse as I had to drive to Lancaster to pick the train up so had to sit through it stone cold sober!

maybe this is a tactical move by PF trying to fool auld paw broon for next weeks game

Na the only tactics we have is get the ball as long, hard and high Into the air as is humanly possible

Misread that as sheep and thought you were one of them.

Leishy1995
27-01-2013, 01:21 PM
Deegan and Taiwo having a bit of a weird few minutes there.

27-01-2013, 01:21 PM

Lucky he got a yellow for it, if the ref hadn't booked him then i am sure it would be brought to Mr Lunny's attention by the Sportscene pundits.

David_D
27-01-2013, 01:22 PM
Last week the poor passing was blamed on Dundee having a dark shirt just like ours. So whats gets the blame this week?

27-01-2013, 01:22 PM
Absolutely no creativity at all

27-01-2013, 01:23 PM
Full time, 0-0.

Oh well that's 90 minutes of my life that I'll never get back. I suppose all you can say is that it's a point gained away from home and we've kept a clean sheet.

All in all, it's been a crap weekend of sport, with them getting into a cup final yesterday and then Andy Murray getting humped this morning in the tennis and now watching this garbage! :boo hoo:

Absolutely pathetic

Decent result, crap performance.

steviehibsleith
Handling deserves more time on the park and Lewis Stevenson deserves to start that was rubbish

oh dear

battling performance from the defence for ermmm...85 mins :)

Awful game but 0-0 away to Aberdeen isn't the worst result in the world.

Ell_Chrisso
Might not have been pretty, but a points a point away from home

27-01-2013, 01:24 PM
Last week the poor passing was blamed on Dundee having a dark shirt just like ours. So whats gets the blame this week?

Anything or anybody. With the exception of PF of course.

Thank ****

It's us in green that's doing it - cannae see each other against the grass.

Leeds 1 spurs 0 get in

27-01-2013, 01:25 PM

jobbies :greengrin

Not even the most fervant fan could put a positive spin on that. Dreadful, dreadful stuff.

hibbymick
The players and manager should be ashamed to take wages after that display.

Game over 0-0.

The game was average.

Thats the worst pitch I have seen so far this season.....matched only by the game on it...

Good point but little else other than another Ben show

Nil, Nil.....the Hibs are here, it's getting like the Auld days...

I counted 27 seagulls flying past on my laptop screen.

27-01-2013, 01:26 PM
:zzzzz!:

yawn , no goal threat for third game in a row. change to formation needed

Brewster

Sent from my Amiga using Tapatalk

Except that he was rubbish.

Painful watching.

We can't keep ball, we struggle to pass the ball and we look unfit. Aberdeen players like all of the sides we play look fitter than us.

Good point away from home but if you actually watch or were there you can't not be worried about that performance

Very poor quality pitch today!

27-01-2013, 01:27 PM
Dire stuff but will take the point...imo deegan offers nothing, hope claros stays as prefer him and taitso and prey to god we sign Robertson and wylde next week...please god!!

Hibs got the point they came and played for.

People must question our sanity going along to watch dross like that.

I counted 27 seagulls flying past on my laptop screen.

Did they not land on the pitch when the game was still being played lol.

AK86
Fenlon dosent really have a scoobie does he
It is as bad as ever watching Hibs

0-0

Neither team deserved a 0

should be mnus - minus.

If any HIbs players actually had a clue out there today, then they did a very good job of disguising it.

Mark Bosnich, who commentates down here, said the other week that Australia's A league was a higher standard than the SPL

Grudgingly, its hard to argue with him on that performance.

27-01-2013, 01:28 PM
A point from that performance is not to be sniffed at but if truth be told, at best we were useless.

Emerald
If its results that you're after, its not too bad. However, its dire stuff, we hardly create anything going forward anymore. We are getting worse as the season goes on. Are we really happy with this?

GlenrothesHibee
I'd have taken that result at the start. We are a hard team to beat at the moment. Aberdeen needed a win more than us.

DarrenSQH
Terrible game. The pitch and both teams were woeful.

Fancy Williams to save every penalty. Good keeper.

David_D
27-01-2013, 01:29 PM
The majority of the players looked like they didn't want to be there. The Defense played well as a unit, but special praise has to be given to Lewis as he was our best player by a mile I thought

27-01-2013, 01:30 PM
Andy Walker talks nonsense, another sky pundit required imo

Positives from today, some how we managed to get a point from that game.

Negatives, we were tom kite, picked up to many yellow cards, and injury to McGivern.

And a special mention to the fans that went to support the team today. :applause:

This is horrendous to watch.

If its results that you're after, its not too bad. However, its dire stuff, we hardly create anything going forward anymore. We are getting worse as the season goes on. Are we really happy with this?

Happy with where we are compared to recent years and looking forward to adding a few pieces that are obviously missing.

What are you wanting? People to campaign against what?

27-01-2013, 01:31 PM
Thank **** for Ben Williams. A display which is unfortunately typical of hibs recently. Again I'm happy with the point but I'm saying that far too often these days

the_ginger_hibee
27-01-2013, 01:32 PM
MoM performance from A.Seagull, good aerial threat and covered most of the pitch. Would watch again.

27-01-2013, 01:32 PM
I'd have taken that result at the start. We are a hard team to beat at the moment. Aberdeen needed a win more than us.

I disagree.

We need to win every game we can more than the opposition clubs. Otherwise, whats the point?

Emerald
27-01-2013, 01:33 PM
Happy with where we are compared to recent years and looking forward to adding a few pieces that are obviously missing.

Fair enough if your happy at least someone is. Opinions eh?

norwayhibs
0-0

Neither team deserved a 0

should be mnus - minus.

If any HIbs players actually had a clue out there today, then they did a very good job of disguising it.

Mark Bosnich, who commentates down here, said the other week that Australia's A league was a higher standard than the SPL

Grudgingly, its hard to argue with him on that performance.

Fred, Norwegian football is a higher standard, that was absolutely murder.

oldham v liverpuddle live on freesat ITV1@ 3:30pm

27-01-2013, 01:35 PM
anyone think Kuqi being on was a last look before trying to move him :confused:...

PS Major credit to those who made the trip for such a poor time / day / weather

inglisavhibs
The only outfield one id give passmarks to. The only one id give more than 3 out of 10 to in fact.

Paul Hanlon was man of the match for Hibs by a country mile. Stevenson did well when he came and McPake was good for the most part.

blaikie
Wylde and Robertson wouldn't go a miss in that team today, we have the foundations just need to be a bit more forward thinking.

Leishy1995
Thought Lewis Stevenson had a near perfect game. At times we played very well with our passing but most times it was dreadful. When we kept the ball we looked a good team then in the final third we forgot how to pass.

To put it in context, would I watch that game again? No. Am I going to watch next week, yes. Will it be the same? Probably.

At least we never lost :thumbsup:

27-01-2013, 01:37 PM
Fair enough if your happy at least someone is. Opinions eh?

Depends what you are asking about being happy with.

You'd have to be an idiot not to be happy with the progress on terms of results and league position.

Constantly whingeing about the bits of our game that ate obviously missing is stupid though. Fenlon knows, we know, why try and get everyone upset about it every week?

27-01-2013, 01:37 PM
Hope the first question from the press to Fenlon is "That was miserable stuff Pat and its been happening a lot recently, especially away from home. Do the players actually get coached ?"

However the question will be "A good point Pat on a difficult pitch ?"

27-01-2013, 01:39 PM
Four months
Lol. Could be the longest 4 months ever!

Sent from my hauns using Tapatalk

Emerald
27-01-2013, 01:42 PM
Depends what you are asking about being happy with.

You'd have to be an idiot not to be happy with the progress on terms of results and league position.

Constantly whingeing about the bits of our game that ate obviously missing is stupid though. Fenlon knows, we know, why try and get everyone upset about it every week?

Its rubbish though and getting worse. Its a true observation
I can say what I like.

27-01-2013, 01:43 PM
Very poor quality pitch today!

Didn't stop the dons playing some good football on it.

St Mirren have just scored 1-0

GlenrothesHibee
27-01-2013, 01:44 PM

the_ginger_hibee
Didn't stop the dons playing some good football on it.

St Mirren have just scored 1-0

:rolleyes: What.a.weekend...

Did they not land on the pitch when the game was still being played lol.

Looked like a pitch invasion by them. :greengrin

27-01-2013, 01:46 PM
Paul Hanlon was man of the match for Hibs by a country mile. Stevenson did well when he came and McPake was good for the most part.

No argument from me but watch out cos the Hanlon Haters will be out to get ya.

Maybe not this week but your name will have been noted.

They've no been out for a while mind but they will return at the first chance.:greengrin

To be serious for a moment the defence have been doing their bit recently and since the Motherwell game they have been averaging less than a goal a game, just a pity we haven't shown much at the other end.

EK_Hibs
27-01-2013, 01:52 PM
Just an awful Hibs performance today. Really really poor

cam75
27-01-2013, 01:56 PM
Hanlon slide block in1st have was Awsome Made up 10-15yards to block,Stevenson was good,what was the jack sparrow song about ?

27-01-2013, 01:57 PM
The only bright spark in a horrific game was the defence, Hanlon and Stevenson in particular were excellent.

Williams was dependable as ever.

inglisavhibs
No argument from me but watch out cos the Hanlon Haters will be out to get ya.

Maybe not this week but your name will have been noted.

They've no been out for a while mind but they will return at the first chance.:greengrin

To be serious for a moment the defence have been doing their bit recently and since the Motherwell game they have been averaging less than a goal a game, just a pity we haven't shown much at the other end.

As always it will be when he leaves that some people will find out how difficult it is to replace him. Our midfield and forward play, even allowing for the bad surface, was awful. No athleticism at all.

By my adding up, that is 180 minutes that we have played and still not going. Heavy pitch, tired looking players and complete lack of pace made that a brutal watch. Only positive is quick journey back home for the FA Cup game on the box.

27-01-2013, 01:58 PM
Missed that 'spectacle' as I decided to get into toon and get new specs and shades! Seems it was a wise move.

27-01-2013, 02:00 PM
same as game at tynecastle more intrested in not losing than winning a game

27-01-2013, 02:00 PM
That was disgusting.

Playing Kuqi, give's us something different but he got 1 decent ball all day in which he set up a decent forward move for Griffiths.

Other than that, Jesus.

27-01-2013, 02:02 PM
It's pleasing that were not giving away silly goals,and also signing players with a creative and goalscoring pedigree. We're going in the right direction.

27-01-2013, 02:04 PM

Are we getting that used to not losing that the next step is really that overdue? We've played a lot better up there with better players and list. Tynie the same. Not pretty today but a draw is decent.

We'd have killed for results the last two years. Quite evident we just want to have a good moan about something whatever position we are in.

Piqué
27-01-2013, 02:05 PM
Midfield was horrific

27-01-2013, 02:08 PM
Had a busy day, only had time to post now, but that was f,n brutal, for all those who are happy howits going really have to wake up and smell the coffee, (mibbe its just me) the team has played well for a good part of the season then its fallen away to nothing, in the past couple of games I have seen absolutely nothing which says we have gone forward, weve stalled and not kicked on.Only one or two players get pass marks from me. I can understand folk backing the team but I cant understand folk not criticising them when they put in displays such as the last couple of games.
We have a good set of players but it doesnt seem Fenlon can get them playing for whatever reason. I like everyone else are pleased to see us in fourth, but again its just not good enough to accept abysmal performances.Thankfully the rest of the league is Tom Kite.

27-01-2013, 02:10 PM

Hanlon was OK i suppose, although he gave the ball away a fair bit. I thought McPake was poor yet again.

27-01-2013, 02:12 PM
Hanlon was OK i suppose, although he gave the ball away a fair bit. I thought McPake was poor yet again.

He was stinking. Wild challenge's....hoofing it out of play when under no real pressure, same for Wotherspoon.

Why not try something different....

27-01-2013, 02:14 PM
Only plus ppint was how we defended, were awful in midfield. Deegan offers nothing, hope he isnt offered a new deal, taiwos far better doin what deegan suppsedly offers. If were to progress I wouldnt keep wotherspoon either

Had a busy day, only had time to post now, but that was f,n brutal, for all those who are happy howits going really have to wake up and smell the coffee, (mibbe its just me) the team has played well for a good part of the season then its fallen away to nothing, in the past couple of games I have seen absolutely nothing which says we have gone forward, weve stalled and not kicked on.Only one or two players get pass marks from me. I can understand folk backing the team but I cant understand folk not criticising them when they put in displays such as the last couple of games.
We have a good set of players but it doesnt seem Fenlon can get them playing for whatever reason. I like everyone else are pleased to see us in fourth, but again its just not good enough to accept abysmal performances.Thankfully the rest of the league is Tom Kite.

Unbelievable. Is your glass need filled because its half empty by chance??

That was awful. Just awful!! We have no pace and offer sweet fa going forward. Kuqi?!? really?!? I'm guessing Caldwell is going to be another Byrne. How else can we explane Kuqi being picked before him?

27-01-2013, 02:18 PM

Spot on .

27-01-2013, 02:25 PM
Very poor game however we defended pretty well. We struggled from middle to front and showed exactly whey we are looking at bringing other players in. Bottom line on an appalling pitch it was a decent point. Hopefully we get the players in and we can create more.

Hibees07
27-01-2013, 04:53 PM
Had to Sky+ the game today as my U17's were playing in the Sottish Cup. Is it worth me watching & passing comment?.

27-01-2013, 04:54 PM
At the end of the day its a point and a clean sheet which is alright when you have played garbage

27-01-2013, 04:57 PM
Had to Sky+ the game today as my U17's were playing in the Sottish Cup. Is it worth me watching & passing comment?.

Nah, just press delete.

27-01-2013, 05:21 PM
3 points off second place, another clean sheet, yet another terrific goalkeeping performance, picking up points from difficult away fixtures that have been our undoing before - two or three players to come in during the week, and a cracking cup tie at home to look forward to. Yep, not pretty to watch but we're a resilient bunch these days - it's crucial to note that when the teams not playing well we are still picking up valuable points and remaining on an unbeaten run.

A win at Ross County would be just the ticket - really tricky game but I've a sneaky suspicion we'll take all 3 points in Dingwall. Maybe with a couple of new faces too.

HibeeN
27-01-2013, 07:43 PM
3 points off second place, another clean sheet, yet another terrific goalkeeping performance, picking up points from difficult away fixtures that have been our undoing before - two or three players to come in during the week, and a cracking cup tie at home to look forward to. Yep, not pretty to watch but we're a resilient bunch these days - it's crucial to note that when the teams not playing well we are still picking up valuable points and remaining on an unbeaten run.

A win at Ross County would be just the ticket - really tricky game but I've a sneaky suspicion we'll take all 3 points in Dingwall. Maybe with a couple of new faces too.

:agree: Looking at our last few results in isolation (okay the Dundee result was disappointing) but getting a point v Aberdeen away, a point v Hearts away...these are good results. What's frustrating for the fans I think is that we've gone a few games without winning now, and even longer without looking like we're capable of creative play or looking even likely to score. Even against Celtic our goal was pretty lucky from a long ball, and for the rest of the game we sat in and held on. And when we get the three points people will settle for that but when you get negative performances like against Hearts, Dundee and Aberdeen it just gets frustrating to watch and I think that's where the disappointment is coming in - not at the results but the fact we just look toothless and uninspired.

I'm not looking back at the opening part of the season with rose-tinted glasses - we weren't excellent by any means - but at least in spells we were capable of looking dangerous in attack, especially with Cairney and Spoony on the wings. Now those two players are becoming more and more ineffectual - whether that's down to other teams adopting different tactics or other reasons I don't know, but the attacking elements present in the earlier part of the season aren't there any more.

Hopefully this will be addressed with the addition of a new player or two. In the meantime, we just have to try and keep in the mix with the teams around us for as long as we can.