View Full Version : NHC A teaser

greenteam
26-01-2013, 12:40 PM
Thought of this question on another post, see if anyone gets it?

What Major European Capital City didnt have a football team in a top division? (.eg a team in the top 4 divisions)

Its ok, we aint playing till tmrw lol:jmcp: :flag:

hibby rae
26-01-2013, 12:44 PM
[QUOTE=greenteam;3483492]Thought of this question on another post, see if anyone gets it?

What Major European Capital City didnt have a football team in a top division? (.eg a team in the top 4 divisions)

Its ok, we aint playing till tmrw lol:jmcp:

Didn't or doesn't?

26-01-2013, 12:45 PM
The Hague?? :dunno:

26-01-2013, 12:47 PM
Brussels?

26-01-2013, 12:47 PM
Not sure about the question. Now or at any time?

And Den Haag? Are they from The Hague? Sound like it.

26-01-2013, 12:48 PM
Brussels?

Eh?

26-01-2013, 12:49 PM
Not The Hague, has ADO Den Haag in the top league.

BarneyK
Brussels?

Anderlecht are from Brussels.

Greendub
Not sure about the question. Now or at any time?

And Den Haag? Are they from The Hague? Sound like it.

Yes

greenteam
26-01-2013, 12:54 PM
The clue is "DIDNT"...and its not Holland because Amsterdam is the only capital city without their houses of parliment there.

Greendub
26-01-2013, 12:56 PM
Berlin

Twiglet
26-01-2013, 12:57 PM
The clue is "DIDNT"...and its not Holland because Amsterdam is the only capital city without their houses of parliment there.

So they have one now...
When then?

greenteam
26-01-2013, 01:02 PM
Berlin has Hertha Berlin and at least another team, cant remember.
But your not far away m8

greenteam
26-01-2013, 01:04 PM
Ok a big clue. Its between a war and another major event in the 80s

26-01-2013, 01:06 PM

Bonn.

littleplum
26-01-2013, 01:07 PM

Bonn?

26-01-2013, 01:08 PM

Bonn.

Paris didn't have a top league club after the demise of Racing Club prior to the formation of PSG.

greenteam
26-01-2013, 01:09 PM
smart ass. yea your right m8, the clue was dumb of me, but good shooting, have a gold star lol

greenteam
26-01-2013, 01:11 PM
heres another one.
Why do Cardiff have triangular corner flags and Swansea have square corner flags?

26-01-2013, 01:12 PM
heres another one.
Why do Cardiff have triangular corner flags and Swansea have square corner flags?

They have won an FA cup therefore can have different corner flags.

greenteam
26-01-2013, 01:16 PM
Yip, thought that was harder...never mind...well done m8

Bon Accord were beaten 36-0, Why should the score been even higher???

26-01-2013, 01:19 PM

Konte was playing for Arbroath.

26-01-2013, 01:23 PM
Was the score not ment to be closer to 40-0 but Craig Thompson was ref and gave a few dodgy offside decisions??

26-01-2013, 01:25 PM

Because a young Danny Wilson was starring for Bon Accord, before going on to have a fantastic European carreer at Rangers? :dunno:

greenteam
26-01-2013, 01:25 PM
Lol, closer than you think...

26-01-2013, 01:26 PM

My favourite quiz question :greengrin

Oh and the answer to the Bon Accord is disallowed goals I think?

EuanH78
26-01-2013, 01:29 PM
What 3 sets of brothers have played European cup finals? Not necessarily the same finals mind.

26-01-2013, 01:32 PM
What 3 sets of brothers have played European cup finals? Not necessarily the same finals mind.

De Boers?

Charltons?

Laudrups?

26-01-2013, 01:35 PM
De Boers?

Charltons?

Laudrups too

26-01-2013, 01:36 PM
De Boers?

Charltons?

Laudrups?

Nevilles?

ibrahimotitch
26-01-2013, 01:37 PM

Laudraups
nevilles
de boers?

EuanH78
26-01-2013, 01:37 PM
Answer I was given was De boers, Nevilles and the Proclaimers (2002) though tbh I havent checked the accuracy of it :panic:

greenteam
26-01-2013, 01:38 PM
:cbNope. No miss allowed goals, something much more simple...think years ago

26-01-2013, 01:38 PM
Answer I was given was De boers, Nevilles and the Proclaimers (2002) though tbh I havent checked the accuracy of it :panic:

26-01-2013, 01:41 PM
:cbNope. No miss allowed goals, something much more simple...think years ago

Lost count? Think Australia had a game like that years ago.

littleplum
26-01-2013, 01:44 PM

It depends whether you mean European cup finals or European Cup finals. If the former you can include the Rummenigges as Michael played in the UEFA Cup final of 1993.

:nerd:

littleplum
26-01-2013, 01:53 PM

I don't think Phil Neville's played in a European cup final. Unless you count the UEFA Super Cup of 1999.

26-01-2013, 01:56 PM

No nets. Took players time to get ball back after each goal

littleplum
26-01-2013, 02:02 PM
It depends whether you mean European cup finals or European Cup finals. If the former you can include the Rummenigges as Michael played in the UEFA Cup final of 1993.

And there's the Baresi brothers too.

I'm enjoying this.

greenteam
26-01-2013, 02:03 PM
or ball boys. good answer again m8

littleplum
26-01-2013, 02:12 PM

And the Van der Kerkhofs played in the same UEFA Cup final.

I might be out now.

cloudy
26-01-2013, 02:18 PM
Bit of an old one but thought I'd get it in before one goes out of business and the question will b ruined.... name 3 Scottish league clubs with part of the body in ther name????

littleplum
26-01-2013, 02:22 PM
And the Van der Kerkhofs played in the same UEFA Cup final.

I might be out now.

And the Witschges and the Koemans. I'll definitely stop now.

JHFC
26-01-2013, 02:24 PM
Bit of an old one but thought I'd get it in before one goes out of business and the question will b ruined.... name 3 Scottish league clubs with part of the body in ther name????

All i can see is hertz and peterhead

cloudy
26-01-2013, 02:27 PM

Aye that's 2 but the third is the hardest

26-01-2013, 02:29 PM

Brechin. :cb

littleplum
26-01-2013, 02:29 PM
Aye that's 2 but the third is the hardest

Brechin City

And if you wanted to be a complete smart ar*e then you could say Greenock Morton and Queens Park both contain the Scots word for eyes...

hibby rae
26-01-2013, 02:31 PM
Before the inclusion of Annan, one player had scored against every team in the Scottish leagues. Name that player.

cloudy
26-01-2013, 02:32 PM
Brechin. :cb

Yip ur the winner

Before the inclusion of Annan, one player had scored against every team in the Scottish leagues. Name that player.

Jim Hamilton

cloudy

James Grady

26-01-2013, 02:33 PM

Kenny Deuchar?

26-01-2013, 02:35 PM

Derek Holmes

JHFC
26-01-2013, 02:40 PM
What player was never caught offside?

hibby rae
26-01-2013, 02:41 PM

Any goalkeeper?

26-01-2013, 02:42 PM

Zinadine Zidane :agree:

JHFC
26-01-2013, 02:42 PM
Any goalkeeper?

sorry chose from a Midfielder or a Striker.

JHFC
26-01-2013, 02:43 PM
Zinadine Zidane :agree:

Yep

26-01-2013, 02:54 PM

The score line was higher. But they lost count.

greenteam
26-01-2013, 03:07 PM
peterhead has so does hearts............its what comes out your rangers

26-01-2013, 03:07 PM

David "bingo" Bingham, seemed to score everywhere he went with James Grady

greenteam
26-01-2013, 03:11 PM
thought about john robertson, but that was only hibs lol
owen coyle was a twat for that too.

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 03:17 PM
Okay.
Can you name the oldest, still living Scottish manager to have won the top league in Scotland?
Also, can you do the same for the top League in England?

26-01-2013, 03:22 PM
Okay.
Can you name the oldest, still living Scottish manager to have won the top league in Scotland?

Smith up here and fergie doon there???

West Upper
26-01-2013, 03:22 PM
Who is the only player to play in the top 4 divisions in England and Scotland

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 03:24 PM
Smith up here and fergie doon there???

Nope and nope.

greenteam
26-01-2013, 03:25 PM
geez a clue m8

JHFC
26-01-2013, 03:29 PM
Okay.

Paul Sturrock?

26-01-2013, 03:29 PM

Derek Holmes

greenteam
26-01-2013, 03:30 PM
Steve Finnin played in just about everything, but dont think he played in Scotland:confused:

West Upper
26-01-2013, 03:31 PM
Derek Holmes

Nope not him

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 03:32 PM
Paul Sturrock?

Nope.

Both managers are Scottish though.

26-01-2013, 03:33 PM

I know.....................but I won't spoil it for you Son :greengrin

West Upper
26-01-2013, 03:34 PM
Steve Finnin played in just about everything, but dont think he played in Scotland:confused:

He never played in scotland

26-01-2013, 03:37 PM
Okay.
Billy mcNeil and George graham?

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 03:43 PM
Billy mcNeil and George graham?

Both wrong I'm afraid.

hibby rae
26-01-2013, 03:46 PM
Both wrong I'm afraid.

BTW, love your avatar mate. Really looking forward to the album1 Any chance you can set me up with Binki?:wink:

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 03:49 PM
BTW, love your avatar mate. Really looking forward to the album1 Any chance you can set me up with Binki?:wink:

Bolt ya radge!

She's mine!

26-01-2013, 03:49 PM
Both wrong I'm afraid.

Reckon its Jim mclean up here then but I'm stumped if it's not fergie down south!

26-01-2013, 03:57 PM
Ron Saunders for Villa is the only one I can think of older than Fergie and still alive!

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 04:00 PM
Reckon its Jim mclean up here then but I'm stumped if it's not fergie down south!

Correct! Jim McLean is the answer for up here.

For down south it's a bit 'harder'.

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 04:03 PM
Ron Saunders for Villa is the only one I can think of older than Fergie and still alive!

Ron isnae Scottish I'm afraid.

26-01-2013, 04:04 PM
Ron isnae Scottish I'm afraid.

Ah he has to be Scottish!

26-01-2013, 04:10 PM
Dave mckay! With maybe a bit of help from google!

greenteam
26-01-2013, 04:18 PM
Who was the manager that won the SPL and the EPL?

Adam Green
26-01-2013, 04:22 PM
Dave mckay! With maybe a bit of help from google!

Ha Ha!

Dave MacKay is the correct answer!

Now leave the quiz for cheating!

:)

26-01-2013, 04:24 PM
Ha Ha!

Dave MacKay is the correct answer!

Now leave the quiz for cheating!

:)
Aye sorry for cheating but it was driving me mad!

26-01-2013, 04:25 PM
Kenny dalgleish??? Actually not certain he won SPL with celtic

26-01-2013, 04:45 PM

Colin Cramb. He just made it - managed only one game in the top English division.

greenteam
26-01-2013, 05:09 PM
how the hell did u get that m8, my google is letting me down lol

26-01-2013, 05:14 PM
Here's another, who was manager when Falkirk were relegated in season 2009/2010?

26-01-2013, 05:42 PM
Here's another, who was manager when Falkirk were relegated in season 2009/2010?

Elvis?

26-01-2013, 05:59 PM
Elvis?

No apparently not? :wink:

26-01-2013, 06:11 PM
No apparently not? :wink:

Haha, I have just seen your spat with TQM, funny watching when I am not involved:greengrin

pontius pilate
26-01-2013, 06:19 PM

Jockey Scott/Gordon Chisholm

26-01-2013, 06:19 PM
Okay.
2 pages in front of me so someone may have these. Jim McLean Scotland Dave Mackay England?

26-01-2013, 07:00 PM
Jockey Scott/Gordon Chisholm

So close, here's a clue. J... H..... :aok:

hibby rae
27-01-2013, 03:48 PM

Nobody got my one? The answer I have is Roddy Grant.

Time For Heroes
28-01-2013, 02:18 AM
Ok here one, i can only think of two players to have played in the Manchester Derby, Merseyside Derby and the old firm...
Any ideas?

28-01-2013, 02:26 AM
Ok here one, i can only think of two players to have played in the Manchester Derby, Merseyside Derby and the old firm...
Any ideas?
Craig Bellamy is one?

28-01-2013, 02:47 AM
Any ideas?
Andrei Kanchelskis. Had to wrack by mind to get that one lol.....

28-01-2013, 03:09 AM
I still can't believe no one has brought up the fact that Bonn is the city and Bonner is the football team..

Time For Heroes
28-01-2013, 05:35 AM
Andrei Kanchelskis. Had to wrack by mind to get that one lol.....
Nice! Good job haha Thats the only ones I could think about, interesting if its the only two as the played for the rivals of all teams....

28-01-2013, 06:08 AM
What 3 sets of brothers have played European cup finals? Not necessarily the same finals mind.The Caldwells? :greengrin

28-01-2013, 10:15 AM
Any ideas?

Michael Ball

Andrei Kanchelskis

28-01-2013, 10:18 AM
The Caldwells? :greengrin

De Boers

Time For Heroes
28-01-2013, 02:46 PM
Michael Ball

Great shout! 3 players now, any more?

28-01-2013, 07:08 PM
What english world cup winner played for celtic?

28-01-2013, 07:17 PM
What english world cup winner played for celtic?

A trick question!

28-01-2013, 07:23 PM
A trick question!

Think so SH. Been wracking ma brain

28-01-2013, 07:32 PM
Think so SH. Been wracking ma brain

A world cup winner at another sport perhaps, I was thinking about the homeless boy who had some connection with Celtic after winning the Homeless World cup but thought he was Scottish.

28-01-2013, 08:16 PM
A world cup winner at another sport perhaps, I was thinking about the homeless boy who had some connection with Celtic after winning the Homeless World cup but thought he was Scottish.

Could it be a rugby player??

28-01-2013, 08:38 PM
A trick question!

he played once for celtic ;)

28-01-2013, 08:48 PM
he played once for celtic ;)

Is he or was he actually a professional footballer or this relating to a one off appearance in a testimonial by some other world cup winning sportsman.

28-01-2013, 08:54 PM
Must be a Testimonial appearance !! Ermmmmmm ????

Chibs
28-01-2013, 09:04 PM
Bobby Charelton. Stab in the dark

28-01-2013, 09:18 PM
Juhinio or whatever he's called, the wee Brazilian dud???

28-01-2013, 09:25 PM

I am sure that's right....Bobby Moore's testimonial.

28-01-2013, 09:25 PM

:agree: played and scored for celtic against liverpool in a testimonial for ron yeats :wink: