View Full Version : Claros leaving (Honduran club says he is staying, though)

Russell The Dug
24-01-2013, 09:06 PM
Heard from a good source that Claros will be leaving us and heading back to Honduras. Massive shame as he's been outstanding this season.

24-01-2013, 09:08 PM
Heard from a good source that Claros will be leaving us and heading back to Honduras. Massive shame as he's been outstanding this season.

Who's your source?

24-01-2013, 09:09 PM

I heard from a better one he's not.

Better not let TheCat out the bag though.

Russell The Dug
24-01-2013, 09:11 PM
Cool. My source is a work colleague of mines who's girlfriend is friendly with Claros family.

BarneyK
24-01-2013, 09:13 PM
LEGIONARIOS | Jorge Claros will stay 6 months in Scotland Motagua The manager of Julio Gutierrez, told daily La Tribuna, Honduran midfielder Jorge him Claros continue one more semester at Hibernian in Scotland, after the two clubs reach an agreement.

"Claros stays at Hibernian, we signed a contract extension for six months. The player is happy in the Scottish team because it owns and lets hope to integrate the national team, "Gutierrez said.

24-01-2013, 09:16 PM
Cool. My source is a work colleague of mines who's girlfriend is friendly with Claros family.so not really a good source then.

24-01-2013, 09:17 PM
so not really a good source then.

Not really a good scoop you could say? :wink:

24-01-2013, 09:17 PM
Not really a good scoop you could say? :wink::greengrin

24-01-2013, 09:18 PM
Not really a good scoop you could say? :wink:

Boy oh boy is that the truth.

BarneyK
24-01-2013, 09:26 PM
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=1260837&l=233b279955&id=126199934102304

24-01-2013, 09:28 PM
Cool. My source is a work colleague of mines who's girlfriend is friendly with Claros family.

My uncles, cousins, sister-in-law's dog claims otherwise.

I guess we'll just have to wait it out and see.

24-01-2013, 09:29 PM

Got a good feline about this too. :agree:

HibeeN
24-01-2013, 09:30 PM

That seems to settle it :thumbsup:

24-01-2013, 09:30 PM
Got a good feline about this too. :agree:

He'd be barking mad not to stay at the club...

24-01-2013, 09:32 PM
Thread of the week :greengrin

24-01-2013, 09:53 PM
My source says hes staying! My source is this site!

24-01-2013, 09:55 PM
My source says hes staying! My source is this site!
good enuf for me

24-01-2013, 10:00 PM

And what exactly does that say?

Russell The Dug
24-01-2013, 10:00 PM
Cool so you cannae post what you've heard then no? Just passed on what I was told guys.

24-01-2013, 10:01 PM
heard from a good source that claros will be leaving us and heading back to honduras. Massive shame as he's been outstanding this season.

fail

BarneyK
24-01-2013, 10:02 PM
And what exactly does that say?

# OFFICIAL
The manager of Motagua Julio Gutiérrez who reported that Honduran Jorge Claros midfielder continue one more semester at Hibernian in Scotland, after the two clubs reach an agreement what do you think?

24-01-2013, 10:06 PM

Check out wee Jorges leg muscles

24-01-2013, 10:07 PM
Cool so you cannae post what you've heard then no? Just passed on what I was told guys.

It has already been made official that he's staying at Hibs this transfer window.

You can't always believe 3rd/4th hand information.

steviehibsleith
24-01-2013, 10:09 PM
Who's your source?

Lance Armstrong :cb

24-01-2013, 10:10 PM

Im sure you posted what you thought was genuine...

But i predict you're going to get mocked :greengrin

24-01-2013, 10:17 PM
Epic fail op

steviehibsleith
24-01-2013, 10:19 PM

Never believe a Honduran Hottie in Scorpio Leisure and post on Hibs .net again :na na:

24-01-2013, 10:23 PM
Thread title needs changed to Claros staying :thumbsup:

24-01-2013, 10:24 PM
Who's your source?

Romonov :greengrin

Engels74
24-01-2013, 10:26 PM
http://www.latribuna.hn/2013/01/24/claros-se-queda-seis-meses-mas/

24-01-2013, 10:30 PM

Just need to edit your op from "good source" to "crap source".

24-01-2013, 10:35 PM
Check out wee Jorges leg muscles

Wrong on every level.:greengrin

24-01-2013, 10:37 PM

oops

24-01-2013, 10:46 PM
I'm glad Claros looks like he's staying, i remember him being a standout when he played for Rangers in a couple European games, especially Lyon away and panathanikos away too.

24-01-2013, 10:49 PM
I'm glad Claros looks like he's staying, i remember him being a standout when he played for Rangers in a couple European games, especially Lyon away and panathanikos away too.

Tee hee :stirrer:

ggth
24-01-2013, 10:51 PM
Who's your source?

I won't miss him, we need a more direct attacking midfielder who can play forward rather than side ways and who can score goals

24-01-2013, 10:57 PM
I won't miss him, we need a more direct attacking midfielder who can play forward rather than side ways and who can score goals

None of us will miss him. :confused:

24-01-2013, 10:58 PM
My uncles, cousins, sister-in-law's dog claims otherwise.

I guess we'll just have to wait it out and see.

Is it called Russell? :wink::greengrin

24-01-2013, 11:03 PM

;)

24-01-2013, 11:05 PM
Looks like the OP was wrong, hopefully announced tomorrow that Jorge is staying.....:greengrin

24-01-2013, 11:11 PM
Who's Russell the Mug?

24-01-2013, 11:14 PM

It's threads like this that remind me why i love Hibs.net.

24-01-2013, 11:17 PM

naughty :greengrin

wazoo1875
24-01-2013, 11:34 PM

Nearly choked on fag smoke when I read that!
:-)

25-01-2013, 12:06 AM
Russ your getting a bit of a doing , you lot are a cruel bunch but i like it.

25-01-2013, 12:11 AM
Great news if true :greengrin:pfgwa:hnet::flag:

25-01-2013, 12:11 AM

He's a jambo he deserves it :-)

25-01-2013, 12:21 AM
If claros is staying and gregg wylde also signing, I have to say this will be an excellent window for us when u consider Craig pre contract and sparky and mcgivern re-signing!! We will have strengthened whilst everyone else bar smeltic have weakened!!

25-01-2013, 07:21 AM

You dinny half come oot wi some pish :rolleyes:

25-01-2013, 07:22 AM

25-01-2013, 07:29 AM
If claros is staying and gregg wylde also signing, I have to say this will be an excellent window for us when u consider Craig pre contract and sparky and mcgivern re-signing!! We will have strengthened whilst everyone else bar smeltic have weakened!!

It says on the back of yesterday's Dundee local paper we are preparing a double swoop on the two mentioned on here. Here's hoping we get daly. That'd make for an excellent turn of events.

25-01-2013, 08:29 AM
http://www.latribuna.hn/2013/01/24/claros-se-queda-seis-meses-mas/

Well that clears that up then :greengrin

25-01-2013, 08:29 AM

Where's the obligatory LTYF? ;-)

25-01-2013, 08:37 AM
Well that clears that up then :greengrin

First couple of paragraphs basically say the clubs have agreed he can stay for another spell. The player is enjoying playing for the Scottish team and it has helped him get into the national team.

Sounds good to me.

25-01-2013, 09:54 AM
This article seems strange considering what we're hearing. Wonder when the quote is from -

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11781/8434043/

Shaggy
25-01-2013, 09:57 AM
I would gladly see the back of Claros,
Am I the only one ?

He is good when he is one on one against an opponent,
other than that he drifts all over the park chasing the ball... result is we have a hole in midfield that we get run through.

He is the main culprit for all the (easy!) games we have folded and rolled over in,

25-01-2013, 09:59 AM
Am I the only one ?

other than that he drifts all over the park chasing the ball... result is we have a hole in midfield that we get run through.

He is the main culprit for all the (easy!) games we have folded and rolled over in,

You're in luck, the OP has heard he's leaving.

25-01-2013, 10:01 AM
This article seems strange considering what we're hearing. Wonder when the quote is from -

http://www1.skysports.com/football/news/11781/8434043/

That quote looks like something similar from a few weeks back. Probably old news.

fit o' the walk
25-01-2013, 10:16 AM
According to EEN :aok:

KanyeWestLower
25-01-2013, 10:34 AM
People who can't see what Claros brings to the team shouldn't be allowed to comment on football.

fit o' the walk
25-01-2013, 10:39 AM
Just on EEN alert..Claros loan deal extended..:aok:

25-01-2013, 10:44 AM
Am I the only one ?

Probably aye, well certainly in the minority

25-01-2013, 11:24 AM
Back page of EEN, deal extended to the summer. :aok::greengrin

Iceman1875
25-01-2013, 11:50 AM
People who can't see what Claros brings to the team shouldn't be allowed to comment on football.

Here here. The guy oozes class, delighted he's staying.

25-01-2013, 11:56 AM
That is a no too bad window we have had so far , 3 loanees extended and a pre-contract. Going to be more ?

green glory
25-01-2013, 11:57 AM
That is a no too bad window we have had so far , 3 loanees extended and a pre-contract. Going to be more ?

Gregg Wylde looking very likely.

RamblingJack
25-01-2013, 12:28 PM
According to the Edinburgh evening news online.

25-01-2013, 12:29 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/top-stories/jorge-claros-extends-hibs-loan-deal-1-2759262

Shaggy
25-01-2013, 12:50 PM

Ok, I will clamp it if..
you do your self a favour,
next game watch Claros for 15 minutes solidly,
and you judge yourself if he commands his area...
or if hes just wandered off chasing the ball, never to return to were he is supposed to be.

25-01-2013, 12:53 PM
He's staying? never knew he was irish ..........:rolleyes:

25-01-2013, 12:56 PM
Ok, I will clamp it if..
or if hes just wandered off chasing the ball, never to return to were he is supposed to be.

I suggest you watch claros for 15 min and count how often he loses possesion, and when he does count how ofter he chases the man down and wins it back/presures the player.

This season he has been brilliant in most games (not denying hes not had a ba d game but most of the time he is sport on)

lugz
25-01-2013, 01:03 PM
Unbelievable how divided our fans are over Claros...some think he's the best we have, others think he's a waste of a jersey. Personally I like him, yes he'll give away possession occasionally but he goes and fights for it back. Certainly better than Deegan who seems to be awfy popular on here.

25-01-2013, 01:29 PM
Ok, I will clamp it if..

It's what he does without the ball as well remember that makes him a very good player. My opinion mind. Always looking for the ball and there to support his team mates.

hibees59
25-01-2013, 02:39 PM
According to EEN :aok:

You're a bit slow with the good news. Check the Claros staying thread:greengrin

25-01-2013, 05:33 PM
:thumbsup: Great news that we have secured Jorge for the rest of the season - with the strong rumours of Wylde's iminent arrival we should hopefully see the team get stronger as opposed to the widespread fears expressed on here that we would lose our loanees and end up going backwards!

I suspect that we will see a wee bit more action before the end of the window as well - onwards and upwards!

25-01-2013, 05:43 PM
Ok, I will clamp it if..
or if hes just wandered off chasing the ball, never to return to were I think he should be.

sorted it for you :greengrin

I'm more than happy to see him in a Hibs top.

Shaggy
25-01-2013, 07:18 PM
sorted it for you :greengrin. .

:not worth
hee hee...
thats an example of whats good aboot forums !

cheeky bas