View Full Version : Yams v ICT at Easter Road this Sat (merged)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

26-01-2013, 03:26 PM
So Hearts are encouraging their fans to...

"conduct themselves in a manner befitting the club."

Any one else concerned about the state they may leave our stadium in?

Given some of the stuff that's gone on at Tynecastle over the past few years, I hope that's the last thing they do!

26-01-2013, 03:27 PM
Been mentioned twice on BBC update page that Ivan is looking lively for Ross County.

I often watch the BBC updates page when working and I can't remember the last time it was ever mentioned that Ivan was looking dangerous for us.

For some reason I'm not surprised though. Had a feeling he could go there and make an impression. Possibly due to being able to play without any pressure from fans.

Not saying I'm disappointed that he left as it was definitely time. I'll just be glad if he does do well there.

He's an attacking right winger and that's the role he's been asked to play. That's why he's playing well I guess.

hibby rae
26-01-2013, 03:31 PM
Been mentioned twice on BBC update page that Ivan is looking lively for Ross County.

I often watch the BBC updates page when working and I can't remember the last time it was ever mentioned that Ivan was looking dangerous for us.

For some reason I'm not surprised though. Had a feeling he could go there and make an impression. Possibly due to being able to play without any pressure from fans.

Not saying I'm disappointed that he left as it was definitely time. I'll just be glad if he does do well there.

I'd agree with that. Wish him all the best and glad he's got off to a flyer for them. Just take it easy on us Ivan!

magpie1892
26-01-2013, 03:31 PM
16,336 attendance

That's highly dubious from where I'm sitting.

Main stand 1/3 full at best.

26-01-2013, 03:33 PM
He's an attacking right winger and that's the role he's been asked to play. That's why he's playing well I guess.

Played there plenty times for us in last 18 months and did very little.

26-01-2013, 03:34 PM
Hearts down to 10 men.

Scott Robinson off.

magpie1892
Cheerio...

Hearts down to 10men. scott robinson sent off

26-01-2013, 03:35 PM
Another jambo ******* diving in two feet off the ground. Absolute animals.

Red card Hearts down to 10 :-)

Hearts down to 10 men, Karma Bitches.

Another player Hearts bring in when they can't pay players on time or taxes and rates and makes an impact. They have to be paying some part of his wage.

Hearts down to 10men. scott robinson sent off

They were down to 10 men v Dundee Utd in the 1/4 final and still got through.
Come on Caley

Only once in their last 9 games have Inverness failed to score less than two goals in a game.

Come on Caley!

hibsmad
26-01-2013, 03:36 PM
Good stuff!

What did he do? Didn't think he was on a yellow.

Come on Caley!! Let's make the extra man count!

Pa Broon always claims that a ten man team has an unfair advantage against eleven. :-)

26-01-2013, 03:37 PM
Good stuff!

straight red. two footed tackle.

Good stuff!

It was a straight red.

Feet off the ground, dangerous tackle.

My God, must've been a bad one, even Preston agreed it was a red card.

Hearts down to 10 men, Karma Bitches.

Ah wonder if Mr.Magoo will comment on that tackle?

Hearts class tho eh ?

Cool_Hand_Luke
26-01-2013, 03:38 PM
Good stuff!

Sounds similar to stevensons on mcpake, 2 foot off the ground and over the ball...

hibsmad
26-01-2013, 03:39 PM
straight red. two footed tackle.

It was a straight red.

Feet off the ground, dangerous tackle.

Cheers.

Thought it was a man's game though and this sort of thing was allowed?

26-01-2013, 03:40 PM
Hearts down to 10 men.

Scott Robinson off.

off to Ramsay St ?

26-01-2013, 03:41 PM
Sounds similar to stevensons on mcpake, 2 foot off the ground and over the ball...

They must be getting taught that sort of thing by the 3rd year rugby students at Riccarton.

26-01-2013, 03:42 PM
is this settled today? I've got to go out before I head out tonight and don't want to bump in to the Orc enroute

26-01-2013, 03:42 PM
Listening on radio scotland and Alan Preston is so biased. If I was an Inverness supporter listening to this I would make a complaint to the BBC

26-01-2013, 03:43 PM
is this settled today? I've got to go out before I head out tonight and don't want to bump in to the Orc enroute

Yes it is

26-01-2013, 03:43 PM
Last 5 minutes.. chances of Hearts getting a scrappy goal? :rolleyes:

26-01-2013, 03:44 PM

Yeah, extra time and penalties if required.

26-01-2013, 03:45 PM
Listening on radio scotland and Alan Preston is so biased. If I was an Inverness supporter listening to this I would make a complaint to the BBC

I already have ------------ as a neutral fan of course.

26-01-2013, 03:46 PM
Makes me sick that Inverness will have Mckay and both centre backs out if they win, basically handing it on a plate to Celtic.

26-01-2013, 03:47 PM
Makes me sick that Inverness will have Mckay and both centre backs out if they win, basically handing it on a plate to Celtic.

How's that?

Ohhhhhh thought that was going to go in...corner ICT

Assist for Sproule.

Preston is unbelievable, control yourself man:grr:

Mon Caley!

26-01-2013, 03:48 PM
"Someone has written 5-1 in ***** in the toilet walls Hahahhahahahahhahahahahahaha Manky *******" Saw this on Facebook, they fact theyve actually smeared ***** over their hands and then try to take the mick out of us surely just makes any abuse completely irrelevant? Complete idiots, couldnt make it up

JHFC
'Novikovas has been Caley Thistles best player' genius haha!

How's that?

They were booked and had yellows from previous rounds.

26-01-2013, 03:49 PM
"Someone has written 5-1 in ***** in the toilet walls Hahahhahahahahhahahahahahaha Manky *******" Saw this on Facebook, they fact theyve actually smeared ***** over their hands and then try to take the mick out of us surely just makes any abuse completely irrelevant? Complete idiots, couldnt make it up

Normally I would say that I didn't believe that kind of thing but this is Hearts we're talking about here.

End of 90 minutes.

It's into extra time.

26-01-2013, 03:50 PM

You post a link Sean?

Billy I wrote and complained to BBC Sportsound about him and his comments towards Hibs but was told that it was part of the BANTER.

Have never listened to it since. Preston is a grade A prick

Normally I would say that I didn't believe that kind of thing but this is Hearts we're talking about here.

End of 90 minutes.

It's into extra time.

Was put up by a mate whos there. Nothing surprises me with that lot though.

26-01-2013, 03:51 PM

End of 90 minutes.

It's into extra time.

He'll have not touched it with his hands... But i bet his breath is minging right now.

26-01-2013, 03:52 PM
You post a link Sean?

Some folk are asking for a picture, if I see anything else I'll be able to confirm. Theres enough ***** in ER just now without they phannies smearing it over the walls.

McHibby
26-01-2013, 04:00 PM
Another player Hearts bring in when they can't pay players on time or taxes and rates and makes an impact. They have to be paying some part of his wage.

Aye, that occurred to me as well. It would be unfair if a team like Cally, who do live within their means, go out to a team who effectively cheat. I wonder how the current players react when they hear more loanees are coming in, when they've had to wait months and months on cup/performance bonuses and routinely get their wages weeks late. I know how I'd feel.

26-01-2013, 04:02 PM
Zaliukas would miss the final now as he has been booked. GIRFUY.

26-01-2013, 04:03 PM

Excellent.

26-01-2013, 04:03 PM
Allan Preston is a tube. I've heard my arse making better sounds after a dodgy curry.

26-01-2013, 04:04 PM
Sounds like, if anything, the sending off has helped Hearts, they are more in the game now than they were before.

26-01-2013, 04:05 PM
I have a horrible feeling that they're going to win this on penalties.

Zaliukas booked, if they win then he misses the final.

Shame...

26-01-2013, 04:06 PM

I hear he's away by end of jan anyway

26-01-2013, 04:08 PM
Just seen ICT goal -real poor play losing possession by Hearts in build up ...pitch looks really worn near away end....have to say it looks pretty full unless West is very empty

SJNB Hibby
Tony Mowbray, Yogi and Ian Murray all with impressive wins today-Dumbarton will be in the promotion race if they keep this up

I hear he's away by end of jan anyway

Dunno. They really do little to try and ease any issues they have. Too keen on remaining 'big'.

"Miss of the season" apparently for Inverness. :boo hoo:

26-01-2013, 04:09 PM
Billy Mackay misses from 4 yards, unbelievable.

'miss of the season' for caley :boo hoo:

Billy mckay miss of the season, incredible!!

26-01-2013, 04:10 PM
McKay misses the easiest chance in football history.

It's obvious where this is heading... :rolleyes:

26-01-2013, 04:11 PM
Anyone know if that miss was one of the worst of the season?

26-01-2013, 04:11 PM
Billy mckay miss of the season, incredible!!

From two feet with nobody near him!

The writing is on the wall I'm afraid.

26-01-2013, 04:12 PM

The guy can't stop scoring just now aswell :-(

Anyone know if that miss was one of the worst of the season?

:hilarious:

This has a Hearts win all over it :rolleyes:

:agree::rolleyes:

Anyone know if that miss was one of the worst of the season?I understand it possibly was...

26-01-2013, 04:13 PM
Tony Mowbray, Yogi and Ian Murray all with impressive wins today-Dumbarton will be in the promotion race if they keep this up

Here's a thought ( a good few IF'S) we could be playing Dumbarton second half of next season.....:wink:

This has a Hearts win all over it :rolleyes:

probably a penalty after a dive by Nglue

Have Hearts not already won in this cup on penalties.

Add in their replay wins and late winners in last years Scottish Cup and you have to conclude they are proper jammy barstewards.

26-01-2013, 04:14 PM
Caley defender heads it off the line:rolleyes:

hibby72
YELLOW CARDHearts captain Marius Zaliukas is booked and will miss the final if the Jambos get there. He holds his head in his hands, bordering on being distraught. Stiff upper lip now, sir. if they get thru, hope not yam f@*ks:flag:

Have Hearts not already won in this cup on penalties.

Add in their replay wins and late winners in last years Scottish Cup and you have to conclude they are proper jammy barstewards.

Yep, they beat Dundee Utd on penalties in the last round, also when they were down to 10 men.

26-01-2013, 04:16 PM
From two feet with nobody near him!

The writing is on the wall I'm afraid.
Has this writing on the wall been done in ***** aswell?

26-01-2013, 04:17 PM
hertz will be happy taking this to pens.

26-01-2013, 04:18 PM
ICT keepers had a great game from what I can hear :aok:

26-01-2013, 04:19 PM
Preston complaining about every single decision that goes against Hearts.

Apparently referee's don't know the game and it should be ok to go flying into tackles with the studs up.

Hearts class.

There is only one thing to do and that's score an og and get sent off.

SJNB Hibby

Now you've dunnit:rolleyes:

Shinnie puts it over from 3 yards. :rolleyes:

51 years since hertz last won the league cup :shocked: i assume they have entered a team each season or have they boycotted the LC a few times, truly big teams at least win the odd league cup surely

Now Shinnie misses from three yards. Jammy Hearts win written all over this match.

26-01-2013, 04:20 PM
Shinnie misses a sitter this time!!

26-01-2013, 04:20 PM
Hearts are gonna win this on pens i reckon, ffs.

26-01-2013, 04:21 PM
Thats a shame, they will have to rely on Danny Wilson's European experience to see them through should they make the final?

SJNB Hibby
26-01-2013, 04:23 PM

Now youve dunnir:rolleyes:

Now you've dunnit:rolleyes:

Happy thoughts SJNB... Happy thoughts :greengrin

ICT on penalties , stop panicking :cb

ATT: 16,336 wow

26-01-2013, 04:24 PM
Late winner for ICT 119th minute

26-01-2013, 04:25 PM
Late winner for ICT 89th minute

Do you mean 119th min?!

I think we're past that stage :wink:

Hello. I'm from the future. This doesn't happen.

26-01-2013, 04:26 PM
ATT: 16,336 wow

I presume they've sold every seat available to them?

Tenner bet they don't?

End of extra time, still 1-1.

Penalties it is.

Apparently they're going to be taken up at the Famous Five end, which is where the Caley fans are.

Will that give them an advantage? :dunno:

26-01-2013, 04:27 PM
Do you mean 119th min?!

:agree:....but not to be :na na:

JHFC
Cmon ICT!!

Can we get this ref in the next derby please.

Is the ref a hibby? lol

Come on Caley :thumbsup:

C'MON Caley!!!

26-01-2013, 04:28 PM
:panic::panic::pray::pray:

26-01-2013, 04:28 PM
Is the ref a hibby? lol

The ****s commentating on the game seem to thing so.

26-01-2013, 04:29 PM
I presume they've sold every seat available to them?

4000 empty seats

26-01-2013, 04:29 PM
Mon the super Caley, I'm actually bricking it, just incase they mutants get more cash from a final, not that I think it'll do them any good right enough :-)

26-01-2013, 04:30 PM
Come on. See away these mugs

Radio link?

I hate penalties :hide:

Radio link?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17534079

Radio link?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17534079

Hearts *******s

c'mon ict

KdyHby
26-01-2013, 04:31 PM
Radio link?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radioscotland/

Inverness - 3/3
Hearts - 3/3

Mon the super Caley, I'm actually bricking it, just incase they mutants get more cash from a final, not that I think it'll do them any good right enough :-)

Shouldn't be right that a team in so much debt and not paying staff or suppliers on time could make the last two major cup finals. Of course that's how they are in contention.

26-01-2013, 04:32 PM
Have they started?

2-1 Hearts, got a bad bad feeling. 2-2.

SJNB Hibby
Inverness - 1/1
Hearts - 2/2
For those of us overseas can we have this instead of

Booooooooooooooo
Yesssssssssssssssssssss:wink:

mon hertz miss ffs

3-3

What end are they shooting into?

26-01-2013, 04:33 PM
Going too well just now for Hearts.

Mackay makes it 3-3

3-3 thank ****.

hibby72
Radio link?
3-3

7-Heaven
What end are they shooting into?

The FF

26-01-2013, 04:34 PM
My heart is absolutely pounding.

4 - 4

Come on Caley fs

26-01-2013, 04:35 PM

F*** off

Baws

**** off you hearts *****

Shower of jammy pricks. C'mon Celtic.

Juice-Terry
26-01-2013, 04:36 PM
****!

jammy *******s!

That Roberts is an absolute shambles of a football player.

****ing *****

26-01-2013, 04:37 PM
not nice hearing that drivel over out tannoy

Is it still the "Wee Cup"?

Baws

DarrenSQH
Who the hell let them play that on the tannoy?

They are without question the luckiest bunch of f***y's your ever likely to see.

26-01-2013, 04:38 PM

Sackable offense :aok:

Radio commentary absolutely appalling - biased in the worst way.

DarrenSQH
Why have they been allowed to play that on the Tannoy?

Lucky *******s, hopefully Celtic win tomorrow and roger them in the final.

26-01-2013, 04:39 PM
Get the **** out my seat you ****

26-01-2013, 04:40 PM
P - - h, & money in the bank from the final. Bad result, I usually back the underdog but I hope Celtic do St. Mirren & destroy Hearts in the final.

26-01-2013, 04:40 PM
Radio commentary absolutely appalling - biased in the worst way. Yelling "They beat Hibs at Hampden in May....." At the top of his strained wee voice

26-01-2013, 04:41 PM
Over on mongback it's not a wee cup anymore, I'm putting a tenner on Celtic to score 5

26-01-2013, 04:41 PM
Such a predictable outcome. As soon as they got the man sent off it was clearly heading for pens and a hearts win.

LeighLoyal
26-01-2013, 04:42 PM

:confused::confused:

hibbymick
Watch the clamber for tickets for the "wee cup" . :wink:

Now that is an offence deemed worthy of sacking a Hibs announcer, if it's what I think it is.

26-01-2013, 04:43 PM
Putting a penalty high is so ****ing stupid :rolleyes:

26-01-2013, 04:43 PM
not nice hearing that drivel over our tannoy

26-01-2013, 04:47 PM

Play what, never heard it. :aok:

Entirely predictable given the chances that were missed by Inverness earlier on and the fact that they must be the luckiest team ever to play the game of football.

Cannot believe THAT was playing over the tannoy at Easter Road.

Unbelievable to be honest. :grr:

Hearts to hang on for their lives yet again in the final and to win it on penalties. :rolleyes:

Just shows how far cheating and a little help from the higher powers can get you...

26-01-2013, 04:48 PM
Get the **** out my seat you ****

26-01-2013, 04:49 PM
Jammy *******s. Could've put a mortgage on the Caley player losing his cool with that last penalty, nae excuse for not hitting the target from 12 yards.

Celtic should be able to put 3,4,5 past them but you never know with the amount of luck those gorgie pricks get.

The stadium was rented by the SFL, they are playing the songs, not Hibs. Just like when we got SOL and GGTTH etc at Hampden.

I feel sick

26-01-2013, 04:51 PM
lucky pricks. not a wee cup anymore is it, twats. least seeing them get humped off Celtic again can't hurt.

Why are any of you listening 1 second after that idiot put his spot kick over the bar? :confused:

Richard gordon 'it's not often you hear the hearts song over the tannoy at ER' ermmm :rolleyes: learn something new everyday

26-01-2013, 04:52 PM
I absolutely hope Celtic keep Wanyama & Hooper in this window. Also don't forget the yams will be desperate to get rid of some of the other high earners in this window as the majority of them are out of contract at the end of the season.

26-01-2013, 04:55 PM
I feel sick

what's even more sickening is the fact that a club that refuses to pay debts left,right, and centre, have cheated their way to another cup final....now THAT's sickening

26-01-2013, 04:56 PM
Now I'm REALLY depressed.

The money from the LC Final could be just what they needed to last the season out. Please, please, please don't let them win it.

26-01-2013, 04:58 PM
Lucky *******s!

I remember not long ago hearts fans telling us that the league cup was a "diddy mickey mouse cup for loosers" annd how they dont care about it because they are such a big huge club with more important things to focus on and now you would have thought it was the champions league final they were in by the way they are carrying on.

Pathetic bunch of morons. Awck well let them have their wee day out and delude themselves as per usual in thinking they are better than they are and that they are a "big club" as now all of a sudden the league cup is an important cup to them.

26-01-2013, 04:59 PM
Does it matter they are in the final? :rolleyes:

They will get absolutey hammered in the final :aok:

26-01-2013, 05:01 PM
Why are any of you listening 1 second after that idiot put his spot kick over the bar? :confused:

Exactement - the precise moment I tuned out. Great now that trip to meadowbank for bits n pieces afore a well earned swally is off the cards. Treggie bsts had the misfortune of spying 3 mutants as I took the wife and kids back. All I could give them from the car was a look of disgust given the circumstances...

SneakersO'Toole
26-01-2013, 05:02 PM
Does it matter they are in the final? :rolleyes:

They will get absolutey hammered in the final :aok:

Stupidest post I've ever read.

This will get approx £1m for reaching the final, which will likely save them from collaspe.

Its a cup final and regardless of the opposition, then have a chance of winning it on the day.

26-01-2013, 05:07 PM

This will get approx £1m for reaching the final, which will likely save them from collaspe.

Its a cup final and regardless of the opposition, then have a chance of winning it on the day.

I agree, absolutely gutted they've spawned their way to a cup final,where they will rake in money to keep them going. Absolute joke they can bring in players when they can't pay players, or their council tax ffs....Scottish football is a joke organisation.

hibeequinn
26-01-2013, 05:09 PM
u watch st mirren to beat Celtic as the yams are the luckiest club in Scotland ***xing awfull.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

26-01-2013, 05:14 PM
we play the pink mutants at ER the week prior to the LC final(10th march)

34 years to the day we beat them 2-1 at ER in the QF of the scottish cup :) happy anniversary ya yamboid grunts

26-01-2013, 05:17 PM
Just me that wouldn't bother if they won the game anywhere else?

I'm just fuming they spawny ***** won at ER

I agree, absolutely gutted they've spawned their way to a cup final,where they will rake in money to keep them going. Absolute joke they can bring in players when they can't pay players, or their council tax ffs....Scottish football is a joke organisation.

WestStandhibee
we play the pink mutants at ER the week prior to the LC final

hoping PF makes the players sharpen there studs :greengrin

26-01-2013, 05:19 PM
Just me that wouldn't bother if they won the game anywhere else?

I'm just fuming they spawny ***** won at ER

It just seems to happen for them at ER, even when it isn't against us.

I knew they were going to win as soon as ER was announced as the venue. If it had been at any other ground, ICT would have pumped them.

26-01-2013, 05:20 PM

Don't worry the final is on St Patrick's day.:greengrin

hibeesjoe
26-01-2013, 05:20 PM
Was a sh**ey wee cup, but now there in the final it's all well done John mglynn and what a great team, we are heading to Hamden. Hate Celtic as much as those inbreds but here's hoping they pump them in the wee cup final.

26-01-2013, 05:22 PM

Will only be worth an extra £400k to them which should see them to the end of the season.

26-01-2013, 05:23 PM
hoping PF makes the players sharpen there studs :greengrin

we could claim any bad tackles on the fact it's a mans game :agree:

26-01-2013, 05:24 PM
Will only be worth an extra £400k to them which should see them to the end of the season.

Are they letting each fan in for a pound?

26-01-2013, 05:24 PM
If they go on to win the final and we happen to win the Scottish Cup in May, would they reword their song against us and start singing;

Big team, wee cup
Wee team, big cup

26-01-2013, 05:27 PM
If they go on to win the final and we happen to win the Scottish Cup in May, would they reword their song against us and start singing;

Big team, wee cup
Wee team, big cu

51 years without a wee cup win, i don't see that long wait for them ending anytime soon :wink: all good luck comes to an end sometime

26-01-2013, 05:27 PM
It really never fails to astonish me how hibs obsessed hearts fans are. The amount of hearts fans on my facebook who are gloating about winning and all mention things like "haha hibs" and "tell all the hibs you know" etc etc :confused: Last time I checked, it was ICT they beat today, nothing to do with us yet everything they do has to involve having a dig at hibs in some way. Surely hibs are an irrelevance to them as we are just a "wee diddy club" and i thought celtic were supposed to be there new main rivals as they claimed they "left us behind" and we are apparently not a threat to them anymore :confused:

Pathetic and just shows how insecure they really are. They are absolutly obsessed.

26-01-2013, 05:29 PM
It really never fails to astonish me how hibs obsessed hearts fans are. The amount of hearts fans on my facebook who are gloating about winning and all mention things like "haha hibs" and "tell all the hibs you know" etc etc :confused: Last time I checked, it was ICT they beat today, nothing to do with us yet everything they do has to involve having a dig at hibs in some way. Surely hibs are an irrelevance to them as we are just a "wee diddy club" and i thought celtic were supposed to be there new main rivals as they claimed they "left us behind" and we are apparently not a threat to them anymore :confused:

Pathetic and just shows how insecure they really are. They are absolutly obsessed.
And yet we have 15 pages on their game today :wink:

51 years without a wee cup win, i don't see that long wait for them ending anytime soon :wink: all good luck comes to an end sometime

139 years of sheer dumb luck and counting. It won't end anytime soon.

Hibeesforever
It just seems to happen for them at ER, even when it isn't against us.

I knew they were going to win as soon as ER was announced as the venue. If it had been at any other ground, ICT would have pumped them.

Yes, ICT should never have agreed to ER. Tannadice or Dens would have suited ICT better.

26-01-2013, 05:31 PM
139 years of sheer dumb luck and counting. It won't end anytime soon.

they wont beat sellick on st paddy's day, it will be tears of sadness down wonga way

26-01-2013, 05:32 PM

The obsession we have with our rivals is a typical obsession that any club has with their rivals.

Their obsession with us however, is very very unhealthy.

26-01-2013, 05:32 PM
to be fair it wouldnt be anywhere near that if it wasnt at ER.

26-01-2013, 05:33 PM
to be fair it wouldnt be anywhere near that id it wasnt at ER.

True :agree:

26-01-2013, 05:33 PM
they wont beat sellick on st paddy's day, it will be tears of sadness down wonga way

Celtic aren't through to the final yet....

And they fluked a win against them no bother to get to the SC final.

I fully suspect that Scotland's "top referee" will be in charge of this one. :rolleyes:

26-01-2013, 05:34 PM

Im sure thats when they will start there nonsence again about how it was just a diddy cup anyway and how they never cared about winning it anyway etc etc :blah:

In the mean time however, its a big huge cup and "just as good as the Scottish cup" as one of my jambo friends claimed on fb.

26-01-2013, 05:36 PM
Are they letting each fan in for a pound?

Hibs made less than a million from the Scottish cup final but your suggesting the will bring in more from the league cup. 52,000 sell out at £25 only brings in £1.3m. Split between the two teams, the SFL, the SFA and they will be doing well to get a half million.
Thats a kings ransom to them just now though, so it should see them to the end of the season.

26-01-2013, 05:41 PM
Yes, ICT should never have agreed to ER. Tannadice or Dens would have suited ICT better.

Based on today's attendance, they would have been too small

Only other grounds they could have got that crowd into would have been Parkhead, Hampden, Ibrox, Pittodrie and Rugby Park.

The first three would have been far too big so the only other options would have been Pittodrie or Rugby Park.

26-01-2013, 05:41 PM
It really never fails to astonish me how hibs obsessed hearts fans are. The amount of hearts fans on my facebook

Im sure thats when they will start there nonsence again about how it was just a diddy cup anyway and how they never cared about winning it anyway etc etc :blah:

In the mean time however, its a big huge cup and "just as good as the Scottish cup" as one of my jambo friends claimed on fb.

i honestly think you need new friends :greengrin

DAVE1875
26-01-2013, 05:44 PM
Why are the semi's not played at Hampden anyway? I can understand England's league cup since it's over two-legs but ours isn't

hibs4thecup1988
26-01-2013, 05:46 PM

Exactly what I hate about Hearts fans.

I have exactly the same on my Facebook. Not as if when we beat Celtic in December we were all saying ha ha hearts blah blah flipping blah.

Hate them with a passion.

As previous posters have said though Celtic are not there yet so less of the Celtic will pump them posts...

26-01-2013, 05:48 PM
Celtic aren't through to the final yet....

And they fluked a win against them no bother to get to the SC final.

I fully suspect that Scotland's "top referee" will be in charge of this one. :rolleyes:

true, i remember a pretty astute and knowledgeable former hibs manager(alex miller) stating that the best chance to beat one of the old firm in a glasgow cup game was at any stage before the final, and i agree with that :agree: but i'm gambling my last £1 on sellick winning tomorrow, then my winnings on a sellick win in the final :)

26-01-2013, 05:51 PM
remember we won at Swinie en route to lc success in 2007 (and another semi lc win there in 1993) so we can hardly complain about the choice of ER as a venue for THEM. still, huck the fertz anyway.

Emerald
26-01-2013, 05:57 PM
Bottom line is they played a team full of unheard of youngsters, went down to 10 men and managed to win the game. There is no way we could have brought a whole raft of younger player up to do this. Regardles of whether or not the loan signings should be allowed, they went out and got them in quickly and they have done the business for them. They must have been planning for this scenario before the window opened. Meanwhile, we are still scrambling about with rumours of loan signing coming in. We've got Aberdeen in the league tomorrow and a big cup game against them next week. We can't afford many more performances like last week or it will be our season thats over, whilst they have another final to look forward to. Whats the hurry though, eh!! :wink:

26-01-2013, 06:04 PM

Agree 100%. It's always all about hibs.

26-01-2013, 06:07 PM
Wee cup anyway.

Only clubs with a wee team mentality care about it.

26-01-2013, 06:09 PM
completely forgot the SPL game today, finished arabs 1 ross co 1, good result for us

26-01-2013, 06:40 PM

I think you are talking rubbish. Hertz fans want Hibs to lose and Hibs fans want Hertz to lose. When either team wins, they like to get one up on the other. It is called derby rivalry.

I recall coming out of Palmerston in 2007 after Hibs had reached the semis of the cup (and Hertz already out) and the Hibs fans were signing "Tell all the Hertz you know, the Hibs are in the semi and you're nooooo!!!".

:kettle:

26-01-2013, 06:52 PM
I think you are talking rubbish. Hertz fans want Hibs to lose and Hibs fans want Hertz to lose. When either team wins, they like to get one up on the other. It is called derby rivalry.

I recall coming out of Palmerston in 2007 after Hibs had reached the semis of the cup (and Hertz already out) and the Hibs fans were signing "Tell all the Hertz you know, the Hibs are in the semi and you're nooooo!!!".

:kettle:

Really?

That doesn't have a very good ring to it.

26-01-2013, 07:00 PM
Really?

That doesn't have a very good ring to it.

Well, it was something like that. The point being it was "Tell all the Hertz you know.............":agree:

26-01-2013, 08:19 PM
Has this writing on the wall been done in ***** aswell?

Ive seen the picture of this Sean.

Truely dsgusting human beings.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/123591-5-1-at-easter-road/

26-01-2013, 08:30 PM

I don't mind a bit of banter at our expense, even if it's at the hands of them, if it's actually funny.

That, I'm afraid, provided it's genuine (which it looks as if it is) is just completely repulsive.

The thought of someone smearing faeces all over a wall just gives me the boak.

I suppose you can't expect anything less from them, though.

26-01-2013, 08:33 PM

normally I would be surprised but I'm not. Wild animals are cleaner than those tramps.

26-01-2013, 08:34 PM

That's ****ing disgusting....hope that's front page on Mondays evening news....clarty *******s

26-01-2013, 08:34 PM
Truely disgusting...and not just the ****bag who's respnsible. Not one reply on the thread condeming it.

26-01-2013, 08:36 PM
Truely disgusting...and not just the ****bag who's respnsible. Not one reply on the thread condeming it.

Exactly the piece in bold, says it all really.

26-01-2013, 08:37 PM
Fair play to hearts we would be delighted with a similar result. Cheating ***** but that's life

26-01-2013, 08:41 PM

I bet the manky barsteward didn't even wash his hands before he had his pie.

26-01-2013, 08:45 PM
Vermin, absolute vermin.

26-01-2013, 09:01 PM
Again, only one word needed, DETESTIBLE

Famous5forever
26-01-2013, 09:05 PM
I Am seething it was just about time for there financial meltdown now another cup final and more money for them another of their 9 lives used

26-01-2013, 09:09 PM
This person needs to take a long hard look at themselves.

This has stooped to a new level for the Hearts who've had the signing of sex offenders, Grooming youngsters by their players, sex in their toilets, Plazma TV removals, Supporter Club Chairman going awol with £10k, and that's only for starters.

They have shown themselves up as the dregs of Edinburgh.

26-01-2013, 09:11 PM
I Am seething it was just about time for there financial meltdown now another cup final and more money for them another of their 9 lives used

They've got way more than 9 lives.

Luckiest team on the planet.

26-01-2013, 09:12 PM
Got to laugh at some of the things being said on this thread...

Describing other football fans as 'Vermin' amongst others is a poor show. Let's leave that to other clubs.

Not only that, I do remember us singing to the Hearts when we won at Tynecastle in the League Cup Semi...

Let's be reasonable.

26-01-2013, 09:12 PM

:sick:

That is absolutly disgusting and shows them for what they are, vile, classless animals.

Hearts class

26-01-2013, 09:15 PM

Describing other football fans as 'Vermin' amongst others is a poor show. Let's leave that to other clubs.

Not only that, I do remember us singing to the Hearts when we won at Tynecastle in the League Cup Semi...

Let's be reasonable.Correct ..vermin behave better ..

26-01-2013, 09:18 PM

Let's be reasonable.

Did we smear their toilet walls in ****?

Didn't think so.

26-01-2013, 09:19 PM

Let's be reasonable.

What do you call people who smear faeces on a wall?

26-01-2013, 09:21 PM
Did we smear their toilet walls in ****?

Didn't think so.

I wasn't referring to that incident in particular.

Manky all the same, and from what i've read, the majority of Hearts fans don't think its acceptable and rightly so.

26-01-2013, 09:24 PM
What do you call people who smear faeces on a wall?

Not Hibs class.

26-01-2013, 09:26 PM

Manky all the same, and from what i've read, the majority of Hearts fans don't think its acceptable and rightly so.What have you read ?

26-01-2013, 09:28 PM

Manky all the same, and from what i've read, the majority of Hearts fans don't think its acceptable and rightly so.

Well I was. And I 'm not sufficiently interested to go and find out what they think of the disgusting incident.

26-01-2013, 09:28 PM
What have you read ?

The usual streams?

Facebook, a hearts forum. To name a couple.

26-01-2013, 09:29 PM
The usual streams?

Facebook, a hearts forum. To name a couple.I had a look at kickback & last I read they were bigging it up ..

26-01-2013, 09:30 PM
I had a look at kickback & last I read they were bigging it up ..

Then shame on them.

26-01-2013, 09:32 PM
Not Hibs class.

That very diplomatic. I would say filthy manky **** or even, dare I say it, vermin.

26-01-2013, 09:33 PM
The usual streams?

Care to post a link to the Hearts forum they're against it.:aok:

26-01-2013, 09:33 PM
Then shame on them.Wasny this forum then naw ? http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/123591-5-1-at-easter-road/

KingFranck
26-01-2013, 09:38 PM
I can handle banter from yams but that picture really sums that lot up pure **** and filth. If any yams are reading this hope you are proud of your fellow fans you really have now proven beyond doubt you are the worst fans in the UK.

26-01-2013, 09:38 PM
Wasny this forum then naw ? http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/123591-5-1-at-easter-road/

It wasn't no.

But reading that just now....there's very few who think it was funny. So i don't know how you can come out with 'bigging it up' if its by a mere 4 people, which is what i've counted there.

We both have **** fans.

26-01-2013, 09:39 PM

The club with no shame :rolleyes:

There is banter but this is completely out of order and disgusting - what about the yam families with kids going to use the toilet ?

What kind of human being would seriously do such a thing ? I do worry about society sometimes :rolleyes:

I am sure Hibs will do a check of the whole stadium and the tramps will have to pay for the damage / cleaning of it - even after being warned to behave they can't.

26-01-2013, 09:44 PM
It wasn't no.

But reading that just now....there's very few who think it was funny. So i don't know how you can come out with 'bigging it up' if its by a mere 4 people, which is what i've counted there.

We both have **** fans.Correct ..but when ever have you seen a football fan covering a toilet wall with his/her own **** & posting a pic of it ..?...are you saying we are as low as that ?

26-01-2013, 09:47 PM
It's the act of a scabby simpleton, of which sadly, there are many at various clubs, including our own. Though not, I believe, to the same extent as Hearts.

It's very low and base behaviour, and if it's circulated widely is going to give Hearts support as a whole, the reputation of being feeble-minded, filthy and utterly sneaky and pathetic human beings.

Of course, I say circulate it widely. A massive own goal for their support has been scored by this inadequate.

26-01-2013, 09:47 PM
Rather than feel disgust we should maybe feel pity towards this manky ******. Obviously got some serious mental health issues. Should we really be slagging off ******s, not very PC.

Newhaven
26-01-2013, 09:51 PM
Can I ask two questions.

1) Where is the proof that this was taken at the San Siro?

2) That said substance is indeed 'Tom Kite'?

26-01-2013, 09:52 PM
The usual streams?

Care to post a link to the Hearts forum they're against it.:aok:

:tumble:

26-01-2013, 10:02 PM
Can I ask two questions.

1) Where is the proof that this was taken at the San Siro?

2) That said substance is indeed 'Tom Kite'?A yam wouldnae be able tae afford broon sauce ..:agree:

26-01-2013, 10:03 PM
Another photo of the East Stand sell out!

26-01-2013, 10:04 PM
Smelly hearts b@*&ards.

26-01-2013, 10:10 PM
I noticed the thread has been deleted over by?

If your reading this ya manky Hearts *******s ye cannae escape the tinternet. :wink: