View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's Football (Eden Hazard kicks a Swansea ball "boy")

22-01-2013, 07:48 PM
celtc 2-0 Dundee Utd

Villa 1-0 Bradford

22-01-2013, 07:51 PM
Alex Ferguson at the fortress of darkness according to Twitter.

22-01-2013, 07:55 PM
Aston Villa 1-1 Bradford

4-2 on aggregate.

hibbymick
22-01-2013, 07:56 PM
Go on Bradford Yeeeeees:greengrin

22-01-2013, 07:58 PM
Come on Bradford another goal PLEASE

22-01-2013, 07:58 PM
Go on the mighty Bradford!

22-01-2013, 07:59 PM
Oh no, i cant have 100s walking round in Bradford shirts tomorrow.

Well done to them, deserve to get through now.

22-01-2013, 08:06 PM
Would love to have a player like Hines in our team.

Please, no bean jokes.

22-01-2013, 08:06 PM
I have £5 on Bradford to win :cb

22-01-2013, 08:30 PM
Aston Villa 2-1 Bradford

4-3 on aggregate.

2 minutes left.

Twiglet
22-01-2013, 08:31 PM
'Cmon Bradford, hold on!!!

22-01-2013, 08:33 PM
Great challenge

22-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Full time;

Aston Villa 2-1 Bradford

Bradford win 4-3 on aggregate.

22-01-2013, 08:35 PM
Yes

22-01-2013, 08:36 PM
Well done Bradford.

Cracking achievement.

22-01-2013, 08:38 PM
Think tonights game is what makes football such a fantastic sport.

League 2 Bradford in a final, crazy.

22-01-2013, 08:38 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_emoticons/default/smilies/byebye.gifLambert

LeighLoyal
22-01-2013, 08:40 PM
Lambert on shoogly peg surely.

Twiglet
22-01-2013, 08:40 PM
Well done Bradford!
Five live just said the Bradford team was put together for £7,500! How much did it cost to put that Villa team together?
Surely it's bye bye to Lambert now?

22-01-2013, 08:41 PM
Hope Swansea beat Chelsea tomorrow.

Be good to see a final between 2 teams where winning the League Cup would really mean something.

22-01-2013, 08:42 PM
Well done Bradford. Hopefully they go on to win it now (especially if its against the manky blue mob).

I wonder what odds they would have been at the beginning of the competition. About 2000/1 or something!

22-01-2013, 08:42 PM
Brighton penalty in the 97th minute wins me £14.50. :greengrin

22-01-2013, 08:43 PM
Lambert out- Butcher in!

StevesFamau5
22-01-2013, 08:44 PM
best tuesday ever!!!! going to wembley for sure. cant ve as devastating as that other final that shall not be named haha :D

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

22-01-2013, 08:45 PM
Celtic 4-0 Dundee Utd in the SPL.

22-01-2013, 08:58 PM
Hope Swansea beat Chelsea tomorrow.

Be good to see a final between 2 teams where winning the League Cup would really mean something.

Nodding smiley, atmosphere would be fantastic ..

vanNISHtelroy
22-01-2013, 10:58 PM
Delighted for Bradford and their fans...hope Nelson gets in their team in time for final. Could win back to back league cup medals having only played in semis and final for us and bench for semis and the final for Bradford!

reidy
22-01-2013, 11:08 PM
Brighton penalty in the 97th minute wins me £14.50. :greengrin
That penalty cost me £16.40!

23-01-2013, 08:24 PM
Eden Hazard just booted one of the Swansea ball boys!

Eden Hazard has just been sent off for kicking the ball boy.

Daft decision.

23-01-2013, 08:25 PM
Eden Hazard just booted one of the Swansea ball boys!

Sent off. Ridiculous.

Eden Hazard has just been sent off for kicking the ball boy.

Just posted the same, that was unreal! Somebody should smack him in the mouth!

Not sure what law was broken but seems crazy. Ball boy could now be Swansea's motm!

what about Hazard - kicking the ballboy on ground trying to get ball back.
Shocking!

red card, but needs a right good slap.

Eden Hazard sent off for kicking a ballboy!

I personally think it was harsh. I think the ballboy was at it a little bit by delaying giving the ball back and lying on top of the ball.

Hazard was really trying to kick the ball from under him, although he probably shouldn't have done what he did.

Still 0-0 on the night, Swansea 2-0 up on aggregate.

7 minutes left plus added time.

Sent off. Ridiculous.

You kidding? He had to be sent off.

23-01-2013, 08:26 PM
Deserved red! What the fugg was he thinking about?!?

Daft decision.

I thought the ref got it right, you cant go kicking ball boys in the stomach, even if he's wasting time?

hibbymick
What was the ball boy up to ? looked like he was lying on top of the ball and wouldnt give him it.:confused:

23-01-2013, 08:27 PM
You kidding? He had to be sent off.

Why?

23-01-2013, 08:27 PM
I thought the ref got it right, you cant go kicking ball boys in the stomach, even if he's wasting time?

He lay on top of the ball and wouldn't return it. He barely touched him.

23-01-2013, 08:28 PM
Didn't deserve a red IMO. The ballboy was being a little prick. Lies on the ball, makes the most of a wee tap on the ribs, appealing to the ref? No pal, just kick the ball back.

23-01-2013, 08:29 PM
Why?

He kicked the ball boy.

23-01-2013, 08:29 PM

He kicked him, it does not matter how hard?

hibeesdude
23-01-2013, 08:30 PM
The Laws of Football state: "A player is guilty of violent conduct if he uses excessive force or brutality against an opponent when not challenging for the ball. He is also guilty of violent conduct if he uses excessive force or brutality against a team-mate, spectator, match official or any other person."

so strictly its a red card whether the ballboy is being atwat or not

23-01-2013, 08:31 PM
Didn't deserve a red IMO. The ballboy was being a little prick. Lies on the ball, makes the most of a wee tap on the ribs, appealing to the ref? No pal, just kick the ball back.

:agree: Wonder if Swansea will punt him for not doing what he should have? or will the media turn him into a "celebrity" victim overnight, probably onto Claims Direct already.:wink:

If it was a player I'd get the point of the appeals.

You can't go kicking, or even attempting to kick a ball boy, that's just stupid. Would be the same as kicking a fan.

True but the wee fanny shouldnae be getting involved.

Exactly. Even if you aim a kick at someone on the pitch, and miss, it's still a red nowadays. Kicking a child....surely there's nae argument that it's a red!!

23-01-2013, 08:32 PM
He kicked the ball boy.

Not hard enough.

I dont think he meant to kick the lad was trying to get ball back.

The Laws of Football state: "A player is guilty of violent conduct if he uses excessive force or brutality against an opponent when not challenging for the ball. He is also guilty of violent conduct if he uses excessive force or brutality against a team-mate, spectator, match official or any other person."

Spot on:aok:

hibbymick
I fully expect the wee scrote of a ball boy to be sacked for not doing his job.

23-01-2013, 08:33 PM

I think the lad lost his balance and fell on the ball. He didn't look a natural athlete let's say and was struggling to roll himself away from the ball!

VickMackie
23-01-2013, 08:34 PM
The ball boy rolling about injured them looking at the ref then rolling over again. :faf:

Hazard never touched him. He poked the ball from underneath him.

Funny all the same.

23-01-2013, 08:34 PM
I think the ballboy will find himself in a bit of bother privately with Swansea later on.

Hazard was wrong to do what he did but if the ballboy had acted the way that he should have and given the ball back immediately then that incident would never have occurred.

He was clearly at it by not returning the ball and then lying on top of it and he looked old enough to know better.

23-01-2013, 08:35 PM
True but the wee fanny shouldnae be getting involved.

I agree, but thats still irrelevant. Have to say the ball boy was acting like a fanny, and if i was a chelsea fan i'd be saying the little prick deserved it, but it still wouldn't make it right. :greengrin

23-01-2013, 08:36 PM
Soft.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YAa_yepafIs

TrinityHibs
23-01-2013, 08:37 PM
Daft decision.

Sent off. Ridiculous.

John..John..is that you John McGlynn? Ah'll be appealing that its a mans game FFS.:greengrin

legends of 73
Regardless what the ball boy did you can't go around kicking them. Ref got it spot on

That's about 3 times he's been sent of tonight :wink:

Bradford v Swansea final.

Wow, hope Bradford do it but can only see a swans win.

Benny Brazil
A deserved red card imo and he should get hammered further by the FA - cant go kicking a ballboy like that whether the kid was being an idiot or not.

23-01-2013, 08:38 PM
Funniest thing in football for years

23-01-2013, 08:39 PM
Ball boy shouldn't be allowed to do the job again and the red card should be rescinded. If it was me he would have been holding his hee haws rather than his side.

Soft.

I've no love for CFC, but that ballboy was being a fud.

VickMackie
On a more serious note there will probably be a clamour from some child protection agencies for him to be charged in the morning.

23-01-2013, 08:40 PM
I think the ballboy will find himself in a bit of bother privately with Swansea later on.

Hazard was wrong to do what he did but if the ballboy had acted the way that he should have and given the ball back immediately then that incident would never have occurred.

He was clearly at it by not returning the ball and then lying on top of it and he looked old enough to know better.

Looked like a youth player :rolleyes:

23-01-2013, 08:40 PM
Full time;

Swansea 0-0 Chelsea

Swansea win 2-0 on aggregate.

Swansea v Bradford final.

23-01-2013, 08:41 PM
Alex Ferguson saying the ball boy could have been killed. :greengrin

SS1 have already shown a close up of the incident and Hazard cleary kicks the lad in the ribs, the ball was on the other side of his body.

Can see the polis maybe getting involved in this one.

Red card. Correct decision.

KingFranck
The ball boy rolling about injured them looking at the ref then rolling over again. :faf:

Hazard never touched him. He poked the ball from underneath him.

Funny all the same.

Chelsea should sign him he would fit in well with the divers and cheats they've had over the years however what was Hazard thinking what a tube right decision from the ref you cant go about kicking a ball boy !
If he'd ran up to the swansea keeper and kicked him for time wasting it would have been a red so no difference

23-01-2013, 08:42 PM
Looked like a youth player :rolleyes:

:confused: That was my point.

23-01-2013, 08:43 PM
SS1 have already shown a close up of the incident and Hazard cleary kicks the lad in the ribs, the ball was on the other side of his body.

I cant believe anyone can see it then defend Hazard.

Can see the polis maybe getting involved in this one.

The polis?! I'll be amazed.

Soft.

Copywright by the FA preventing this video from being shown?

I didn't see much in the way of "excesive force or brutality", so there's no black or white decision there.

Cantona now ... that was excessive! Although also dished out to an idiot deserving of it.

23-01-2013, 08:44 PM
Rafa really is an awful manager :faf:

It's the rules, the ref got it correct, doesn't matter if the we lad was being a prick you can't kick him in the ribs like that. And it was hardly a tap.

#prayfortheballboy. :greengrin

Velma Dinkley
23-01-2013, 08:45 PM
The ballboy refused to give the ball back so play could resume. He falls down on the ground refusing to let go. Hazard kicks the ball out from under him. Ballboy pretends he's been kicked. Ref is fooled and so are some other people. Entertaining at least :greengrin

23-01-2013, 08:46 PM
The ballboy refused to give the ball back so play could resume. He falls down on the ground refusing to let go. Hazard kicks the ball out from under him. Ballboy pretends he's been kicked. Ref is fooled and so are some other people. Entertaining at least :greengrin

Via the boys rib cage.

23-01-2013, 08:46 PM
:agree: Wonder if Swansea will punt him for not doing what he should have? or will the media turn him into a "celebrity" victim overnight, probably onto Claims Direct already.:wink:

I would be on the phone to my lawyer now.

Being a ball boy is a serious hazard. :wink::greengrin

Velma Dinkley
23-01-2013, 08:47 PM
Via the boys rib cage.

Nope

23-01-2013, 08:49 PM
Not hard enough.

I dont think he meant to kick the lad was trying to get ball back.

Watch it again HH, the ball was on the other side of the ball boy, it was blatant kick at the young lad, not to get the ball.

What a superb line up for the League Cup Final, great to see. If football was as boring and straightforward as many on here seem to want it to be - with all the "a team with these resources should be doing this" and "there's no way we should ever lose to a team like that" arguments - nights like last night and tonight would never happen.

Benny Brazil

I wouldnt - someone could easily complain to the police about it and they would then have to investigate.
As Silver said he kicked him in the ribs - not a tap but a kick - you simply cant defend a player doing that to a kid at a football game.

23-01-2013, 08:51 PM
I wouldnt - someone could easily complain to the police about it and they would then have to investigate.
As Silver said he kicked him in the ribs - not a tap but a kick - you simply cant defend a player doing that to a kid at a football game.

Given today's climate, I wouldn't be surprised either but it would be ridiculous if it reached that level.

He'll get a ban for a few games and a probable fine as well.

I don't think it should be anything more than that.

23-01-2013, 08:52 PM
Terrible result for The Hammers after taking the lead, good result for my wallet though, got just under 4s for Arsenal -2 on Betfair which pretty much paid for my train and hotel for the LHSC Jolly this w-end which is nice! :thumbsup:

23-01-2013, 08:53 PM

:greengrin Wenger seriously interested as well, someone who can hold onto the ball and not go through the nearest opposing player in the process.

23-01-2013, 08:54 PM
:confused: That was my point.

and i was agreeing :greengrin

pontius pilate
After watching the game an the incident time and again it looks as tho hazard pushes the ball boy over in an attempt to get the ball back. But his reaction was over the top I say throw the book at him and if it happened at E.R we would all be defending the ball boy

All Hazard had to do was stand back. The ball-boy would've looked a tit - the ref would have added the whole ten seconds on. Deserved red for being an idiot!

23-01-2013, 08:55 PM
and i was agreeing :greengrin

Oh right, the rolling eyes smilie confused me a little! :greengrin

23-01-2013, 08:56 PM

All wee need to know. Red card. :top marks

23-01-2013, 08:58 PM
Not Hibs class.

23-01-2013, 08:59 PM
After watching the game an the incident time and again it looks as tho hazard pushes the ball boy over in an attempt to get the ball back. But his reaction was over the top I say throw the book at him and if it happened at E.R we would all be defending the ball boy

But what happens if it was Leigh Griffiths that got sent off.

23-01-2013, 08:59 PM
The ball boys were acting under instruction according to the post match comments by the pundits.

scotia44
23-01-2013, 09:00 PM
Salako or whatever his name is trying to justify cos it was semi final and the lad has just conned chelski oot a final!!

23-01-2013, 09:01 PM

He hardly touched him, the ballboy should never be allow to be in a ground again and should say sorry, twice.

23-01-2013, 09:01 PM

The ball boy may make a complaint to the police about the incident. Hence polis. :greengrin

23-01-2013, 09:02 PM
He hardly touched him, the ballboy should never be allow to be in a ground again and should say sorry, twice.he shouldnae have touched him at all.

The ball boys were acting under instruction according to the post match comments by the pundits.

the ball boy could have been under instruction to force the ball up his own wee fat arse, then make "your mama" jokes at Hazard......makes no difference to how much of an idiot Hazard is.

Specsavers for you in the morning. :aok:

23-01-2013, 09:03 PM
Nope

Yes

23-01-2013, 09:03 PM
he shouldnae have touched him at all.

Keep up DD, were talking about if it was Leigh trying to get the ball back :-)

DAVE1875
23-01-2013, 09:04 PM
Sorry if posted already

Paddy Power ‏@paddypower (https://twitter.com/paddypower)
Hazard kicked the ball boy for keeping the ball. Torres would've missed him, Cole would've shot him and Terry would have ****ged his mother!

23-01-2013, 09:05 PM
Sorry if posted already

Hazard kicked the ball boy for keeping the ball. Torres would've missed him, Cole would've shot him and Terry would have ****ged his mother!

Keep up DD, were talking about if it was Leigh trying to get the ball back :-)Be quiet John :wink: :greengrin what you doin' on this thread anyway? it's no about Man UTD. :greengrin

VickMackie
Sorry if posted already

23-01-2013, 09:06 PM
Should have kicked him in the coupon cheating wee ****

23-01-2013, 09:06 PM
I dont think for one moment the ball boy was injured, he was acting and trying to waste time. It does not excuse Hazard from what he done, and he will be banned now for his stupidity. The ball boy will now be a welsh hero. :wink:

23-01-2013, 09:07 PM

Why would Leigh Griffiths kick a ballboy at Easter Road? :confused:

Velma Dinkley
23-01-2013, 09:09 PM
Specsavers for you in the morning. :aok:

not likely :wink:

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 09:10 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48ElR81tBrk

Shocking Stuff :bitchy:

Lengthy ban coming his way.

To the people defending him this angle clearly shows him booting the kid in the ribs. The ball was on the other side of his body!

Edit:I apologise if YouTube takes the Video down before people see it, I'm sure there will be many versions floating about in the next 24 hours

Also, why did the mods feel the need to merge this with Tonights Football thread?

23-01-2013, 09:11 PM
Specsavers for you in the morning. :aok:Maybe better try somewhere else, our refs are sponsored by them. :greengrin

23-01-2013, 09:12 PM
The kids now got over 36k followers on twitter. He will be a hero in Swansea

23-01-2013, 09:15 PM
the ball boy could have been under instruction to force the ball up his own wee fat arse, then make "your mama" jokes at Hazard......makes no difference to how much of an idiot Hazard is.

Cue ballboy's parents suing Hazard and alleged stoat the baw Max Clifford getting family story sold to a rag. Headline ( EDIN NEARLY KICKED MY HEAD IN )

23-01-2013, 09:18 PM
Cue ballboy's parents suing Hazard and alleged stoat the baw Max Clifford getting family story sold to a rag. Headline ( EDIN NEARLY KICKED MY HEAD IN )

it obviously shouldnt go that far...but wouldnt surprise anyone, would it?

I'd get him on Jeremy Kyle first to take a lie detector to see if Hazards kick actually hurt him.:greengrin

23-01-2013, 09:29 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48ElR81tBrk

Shocking Stuff :bitchy:

Lengthy ban coming his way.

To the people defending him this angle clearly shows him booting the kid in the ribs. The ball was on the other side of his body!

Edit:I apologise if YouTube takes the Video down before people see it, I'm sure there will be many versions floating about in the next 24 hours

Also, why did the mods feel the need to merge this with Tonights Football thread?

According to Uncle Fester, that was a whole hearted manly challenge worthy of a game like that and nothing more mind you. :agree:

23-01-2013, 09:32 PM
not likely :wink:

Are you sure. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48ElR81tBrk

VickMackie
23-01-2013, 09:40 PM
He poked the ball with his foot from under him. You see the ball pinging out. He perhaps hit him with a little extra force but so what.

23-01-2013, 09:40 PM
Police now investigating incident.

SSN

cam75
23-01-2013, 09:41 PM
Could help Scotland if he gets banned from football for a while!

23-01-2013, 09:41 PM
He poked the ball with his foot from under him. You see the ball pinging out. He perhaps hit him with a little extra force but so what.

Yeah so what, and next time some bairn is kicking the back of my seat on an airplane I'll turn round and punch his feet away. So what, he'll have had it coming anyway.

23-01-2013, 09:44 PM
Just watched the incident now as didn't see it earlier on. Tell you the truth, I'm on Eden's side. The ball boys were wasting time all night by hardly throwing the ball back to the goal keepers when that ball went out of play and at the moment of that incident, Eden went to retrieve the ball himself. The ball boy doesn't give the ball back and starts holding onto it as if it was a billion pounds. Imagine if it was the other way around and Swansea were chasing the game, would the ball boys do that, I doubt it.

Imagine if that happened to Hibs in a semi final of a cup and we were chasing the game, and the opposition ball boys were wasting time like that.

23-01-2013, 09:45 PM
Police now investigating incident.

SSN

Police making a mountain out of a molehole. :wink:

23-01-2013, 09:46 PM
Just watched the incident now as didn't see it earlier on. Tell you the truth, I'm on Eden's side. The ball boys were wasting time all night by hardly throwing the ball back to the goal keepers when that ball went out of play and at the moment of that incident, Eden went to retrieve the ball himself. The ball boy doesn't give the ball back and starts holding onto it as if it was a billion pounds. Imagine if it was the other way around and Swansea were chasing the game, would the ball boys do that, I doubt it.

Imagine if that happened to Hibs in a semi final of a cup and we were chasing the game, and the opposition ball boys were wasting time like that.

If a senior member of staff instructed the ball boys to hold up play like that they should be booted out of the cup for unsportsmanlike conduct IMO.

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 09:46 PM
Yeah so what, and next time some bairn is kicking the back of my seat on an airplane I'll turn round and punch his feet away. So what, he'll have had it coming anyway.

He says in a sarcastic tone of voice to emphasise his approval of intent of the quoted post to avoid any ambiguity: Thank you, some sanity. :top marks

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 09:48 PM
If a senior member of staff instructed the ball boys to hold up play like that they should be booted out of the cup for unsportsmanlike conduct IMO.

Are you in favor of being violent against time wasting children?

If so should we do away with a yellow card for time wasting and just kick the offender instead?

People seem to forget that the referees factor time wasting into their decision as to when they blow the final whistle.

23-01-2013, 09:49 PM

No offence but are you serious, there is no contact with the ball.

He kicked him in the ribs. :aok:

The bit in bold. :rolleyes:

If so should we do away with a yellow card for time wasting and just kick the offender instead?

Here's a thought, it's possible for both parties to be in the wrong on this one.

Amazing, eh?

SQHib
think that's bad .. check danny graingers tweet straight after it...

Danny Grainger ‏@Dannyg31986

Can't believe wat I just seen! That fat wee **** will get so much press and he be giving big licks in school!

:spammy::spammy::spammy::spammy::spammy::spammy::s pammy:

23-01-2013, 09:51 PM
Police making a mountain out of a molehole. :wink:

You ken what a mean. :greengrin

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 09:51 PM
Here's a thought, it's possible for both parties to be in the wrong on this one.

Amazing, eh?

Equally in the wrong?

That's the vibe I'm getting of people on this thread

There is absolutely no excuse for violence against anyone let alone a child, I don't care if the kid flipped him the middle finger and called his mother all the nasty names under the sun. Hazard was bang out of order.

23-01-2013, 09:54 PM
Can't really understand why folk are defending Hazard here. You can't go around booting kids :bitchy:

Red card absolutely the right decision and he can't complain if the police do get involved.

Deary me.

23-01-2013, 09:55 PM
Equally in the wrong?

Thats the vibe I'm getting of people on this thread

The ballboy was in the wrong for lying on the ball.

Hazard was in the wrong for kicking the ballboy.

The severity of each action is entirely different (and it's blatant which is more serious than the other), but both equally wrong.

23-01-2013, 09:56 PM
Equally in the wrong?

Thats the vibe I'm getting of people on this thread

That depends on which team you support, id want the wee prick kicked HARD in the baws if that was against Hibs, but as i dont give a toss about either team, yip equally in the wrong for me.

The ballboy is not injured, he's milking it and wasting time, Hazards not intending to hurt him, just wanting the ball back in play quick, but you dont do what he did.

Yet after saying that, Hazard being the adult should know better.

23-01-2013, 10:00 PM
Tom English on Twitter saying ball boy was17.
If true, does that make a difference?

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 10:01 PM
The ballboy was in the wrong for lying on the ball.

Hazard was in the wrong for kicking the ballboy.

The severity of each action is entirely different (and it's blatant which is more serious than the other), but both equally wrong.

You are F****** kidding me? A 13-15 (turns out hes 17 )year old kid taking a little longer than normal to pass the ball back is worthy of a swift kick in the ribs from a professional footballer with studded boots?

Have you even seen the replay? Your presence here leads me to believe you have access to the internet The kid has his back to Hazard goes to pick up the ball and is pushed over before he even gets a chance to pass it back, he doesn't lie on the ball the ball is on the left side of his body while Hazard kicks him in the right side.

I hope you don't have kids.

I get the distinct feeling a lot of people have only seen the wide angle of the indecent and not the one that clearly shows Hazard thumping the lad in the ribs.

23-01-2013, 10:01 PM

Amazing, eh?

I think you will find that Hazard is the one in the wrong here, not the ball boy.

A blatant assault on the ball boy.

23-01-2013, 10:03 PM
You are F****** kidding me? A 13-15 (turns out hes 17 )year old kid taking a little longer than normal to pass the ball back is worthy of a swift kick in the ribs from a professional footballer with studded boots?

Have you even seen the replay? Your presence here leads me to believe you have access to the internet The kid has his back to Hazard goes to pick up the ball and is pushed over before he even gets a chance to pass it back, he doesn't lie on the ball the ball is on the left side of his body while Hazard kicks him in the right side.

Deary me, we all know it was wrong but the boy was feigning injury, there's nowt wrong with him. And Hazard was wearing moulded boots. :rolleyes:

23-01-2013, 10:04 PM

If only there were some way that we could add time to the game if we needed to, we could call it something like "stoppage time". It's just a thought like, might be a bit too crazy an idea for football. We could allow the ref to decide how much time has been wasted, then get him to add it on at the end.

On second thoughts, that's a stupid idea, let's just kick people who don't get the ball back quick enough. Next time he'll know to be faster, that'll learn him.

23-01-2013, 10:04 PM
Can't really understand why folk are defending Hazard here. You can't go around booting kids :bitchy:

Red card absolutely the right decision and he can't complain if the police do get involved.

Deary me.

Yes, he shouldn't have kicked the ball boy but they were wasting time. Whenever the ball went out for a Swansea goal kick, the ball boys were just rolling the ball half way towards Tremmel. When Hazard went to retrieve the ball, the ball boy should have just given him the ball so the play could resume instead of lying on top of it as if it was a billion pounds.

Like I said earlier, imagine if that was Hibs in a position where they were chasing the game in a semi final of a cup and the opposition ball boys were wasting time.

23-01-2013, 10:05 PM
Fair play to the ball boy. He was barely touched but still managed to make the most of it.

He's clearly been taking notes from the so called "man's game".

23-01-2013, 10:05 PM
You are F****** kidding me? A 13-15 year old kid taking a little longer than normal to pass the ball back

Wrong.

[quote]is worthy of a swift kick in the ribs from a professional footballer with studded boots?

So far you're the only person to have mentioned that. So wrong again.

Have you even seen the replay? Your presence here leads me to believe you have access to the internet

:clapper:

The kid has his back to Hazard goes to pick up the ball and is pushed over before he even gets a chance to pass it back, he doesn't lie on the ball the ball is on the left side of his body while Hazard kicks him in the right side.

The kid was 100% in the wrong to hold up the game.

Hazard was 100% in the wrong for kicking the lad.

Hazard's actions were far more severe than the lads.

You're either trolling, don't understand the difference between being in the wrong and the severity of ones actions, or just not understanding the very words that you're typing.

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 10:06 PM
Yes, he shouldn't have kicked the ball boy but they were wasting time. Whenever the ball went out for a Swansea goal kick, the ball boys were just rolling the ball half way towards Tremmel. When Hazard went to retrieve the ball, the ball boy should have just given him the ball so the play could resume instead of lying on top of it as if it was a billion pounds.

Like I said earlier, imagine if that was Hibs in a position where they were chasing the game in a semi final of a cup and the opposition ball boys were wasting time.

It makes sense why he did it, but it doesn't make it right. I don't think there is any confusion over why he did it.

23-01-2013, 10:07 PM
Bit of an over reaction imo. Hardly an assault as some are saying. Both player and ball boy were in the wrong though

23-01-2013, 10:08 PM

Is it not the job of the forth official to take any wasted time into account?

If the ball boy was really wasting that much time, that time would have just been added onto the end of each half.

You just can't kick a child, regardless of the circumstances.

23-01-2013, 10:09 PM
Truth be told, I think Hazard should get the same length of ban Cantona did for his kung-fu kick.

23-01-2013, 10:10 PM

If the ball boy was really wasting that much time, that time would have just been added onto the end of each half.

Namby pamby, i kicked the sheite out of my two since they were 4, never done them any harm? :confused:

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 10:11 PM
[QUOTE=Mikeystewart;3481016]You are F****** kidding me? A 13-15 year old kid taking a little longer than normal to pass the ball back

Wrong.

So far you're the only person to have mentioned that. So wrong again.

:clapper:

The kid was 100% in the wrong to hold up the game.

Hazard was 100% in the wrong for kicking the lad.

Hazard's actions were far more severe than the lads.

You're either trolling, don't understand the difference between being in the wrong and the severity of ones actions, or just not understanding the very words that you're typing.

I already admitted in my post I got the age wrong it was a guess, that is beside the point.

I must have misunderstood you previous post, it came across as if you thought that Hazard's response was perfectly justifiable under the circumstances.

and for the part in bold, your calling me a troll?

23-01-2013, 10:13 PM

:bitchy: You couldn't fall on top of a billion pounds, you'd have to climb up the side of it and then lie on the top.

23-01-2013, 10:13 PM

A bit extreme is it not, I'm sure SSN said the ballboy was 17, if that's the case then he's not a child and is still a cheating wee twat. Wasn't as bad as folk are making it out to be, and the BB made a bit of a meal of it IMO.

I'm in Hazards corner purely for the over the top reaction and plus I found it pretty funny the whole incident and subsequent reaction.

Sad mentality of some of the youth these days the way he tried to time waste in something that he has no business in, he's their to do a job not act like that.

23-01-2013, 10:14 PM
[QUOTE=Northernhibee;3481024]

I already admitted in my post I got the age wrong it was a guess, that is beside the point.

I must have misunderstood you previous post, it came across as if you thought that Hazard's response was perfectly justifiable under the circumstances.

I'm amazed if pointing out that both parties are in the wrong sounds like justifying assault, but if that's how you took it then good to see it's all clarified.

As I say though, if senior members of staff are found to have instructed ballboys to alter the course of a game by holding up play, then they should be kicked out of the cup for unsportsmanlike conduct in my opinion (although I'm sure that's more hearsay than anything else, couldn't see Swansea doing that).

But Hazard should get a Cantona-esque long ban.

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 10:15 PM
A bit extreme is it not, I'm sure SSN said the ballboy was 17, if that's the case then he's not a child and is still a cheating wee twat. Wasn't as bad as folk are making it out to be, and the BB made a bit of a meal of it IMO.

I'm in Hazards corner purely for the over the top reaction and plus I found it pretty funny the whole incident and subsequent reaction.

Sad mentality of some of the youth these days the way he tried to time waste in something that he has no business in, he's their to do a job not act like that.

What difference does his age make?

If it was a substitute on the sidelines would he deserve to be kicked?

Some people obviously haven't been kicked in the ribs before.

23-01-2013, 10:15 PM

I get the distinct feeling a lot of people have only seen the wide angle of the indecent and not the one that clearly shows Hazard thumping the lad in the ribs.

:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:: agree::agree:

23-01-2013, 10:16 PM

Yes I agree with the last paragraph. I remember when Bob Malcolm was playing for Motherwell against us at ER on a Wed night and he shoved one of our ball boys out the road. I was raging at the Hun twat.

Anyways, the thing I don't understand is why were the ball boys wasting time like that in the first place? If it was to waste time to ensure Swansea reached the final, then that is just plain cheating and a total lack of good sportsmanship.

Mikeystewart
23-01-2013, 10:17 PM
[QUOTE=Mikeystewart;3481030]

I'm amazed if pointing out that both parties are in the wrong sounds like justifying assault, but if that's how you took it then good to see it's all clarified.

As I say though, if senior members of staff are found to have instructed ballboys to alter the course of a game by holding up play, then they should be kicked out of the cup for unsportsmanlike conduct in my opinion (although I'm sure that's more hearsay than anything else, couldn't see Swansea doing that).

But Hazard should get a Cantona-esque long ban.

Finally I agree with everything you just said :LOL:

23-01-2013, 10:19 PM
Yes I agree with the last paragraph. I remember when Bob Malcolm was playing for Motherwell against us at ER on a Wed night and he shoved one of our ball boys out the road. I was raging at the Hun twat.

Anyways, the thing I don't understand is why were the ball boys wasting time like that in the first place? If it was to waste time to ensure Swansea reached the final, then that is just plain cheating and a total lack of good sportsmanship.

Possibly because he's seen the so called "professionals" do it so often?

Children do what they see.

23-01-2013, 10:22 PM
What difference does his age make?

If it was a substitute on the sidelines would he deserve to be kicked?

Some people obviously haven't been kicked in the ribs before.

Makes a big difference when you refer to being violent against children, he's near enough a man ffs. his actions and reaction was pathetic. I wouldn't say it was a full blown boot in the ribs, it was a toe poke kick to get the ball from under him and if he took a bit of the ball boy on the way then that's tuff.

Definitely wouldn't have been as sore as he made it out to be, that big jaket would have softened the blow aswell.

If take that over tattoo man and deegans challenges any day of the week lol, wee sap.

23-01-2013, 10:24 PM
Namby pamby, i kicked the sheite out of my two since they were 4, never done them any harm? :confused:

Naw, but it'll do you a lot of harm in a few years when your too old to wipe your own erse and they tell you to go and do one. :wink:

Kaff
23-01-2013, 10:29 PM
Possibly because he's seen the so called "professionals" do it so often?

Children do what they see.

Haha, professional footballer faces lengthy ban because child 'simulates' injury?

Perfect!!!

23-01-2013, 10:31 PM
Just listened to Rafa Benitez's post match interview. He says that both the ball boy & Eden have apologised to each other after the game as they knew they were both in the wrong for what they did.

Hopefully now the matter is closed as both guys have done the right thing.

Moon unit
23-01-2013, 10:35 PM
[QUOTE=Northernhibee;3481024]

and for the part in bold, your calling me a troll?

Just seen it on TV, ball boy was at it big time, tried to be a wee smart arse lying on the ball - almost laughable fake rolling around, thought he was Drogba for a minute! :confused:

23-01-2013, 10:38 PM
Just listened to Rafa Benitez's post match interview. He says that both the ball boy & Eden have apologised to each other after the game as they knew they were both in the wrong for what they did.

Hopefully now the matter is closed as both guys have done the right thing.

There is now a police investigation in to the incident. Source SSN

davhibby
23-01-2013, 10:39 PM
If Hazard just leaves him alone he could take 5 minutes to give the ball to Tremmel. The ref just adds it on at the end, no time lost. That's what added time is for. Simples

23-01-2013, 10:47 PM
There is now a police investigation in to the incident. Source SSN

The police have interviewed the ball boy and his father and there are no charges going to be pressed says a Swansea spokesman.

23-01-2013, 10:51 PM
The police have interviewed the ball boy and his father and there are no charges going to be pressed says a Swansea spokesman.

Kaff
23-01-2013, 10:58 PM

I think the boy is the son of a Swansea director. He's 17 and was called in as someone couldnt make it due to snow, been a ballboy before.

For me he was delaying getting the ball and Hazard tries to get past him to it but knocks him over (easily), the ballboy makes the most of this but Hazard equally over reacts and 'kicks' through the boy to free the ball. IMO Hazard should be taken to task and face a ban, equally football should hang its headover the actions of the ballboy. If he'd gone on the pitch and kicked Hazard he'd stll be rolling now

23-01-2013, 11:09 PM
Ballboy milked it imo, but still Hazard shouldn't have kicked as it's obviously going to look like he meant harm.

Like the way the ballboy calls for the ref though. :tee hee:

http://i.minus.com/ipbd8GD5P5EhD.gif

VickMackie
23-01-2013, 11:11 PM

23-01-2013, 11:12 PM
IMO Hazard should be taken to task and face a ban, equally football should hang its headover the actions of the ballboy.

Aw come on, that's a massive overreaction IMO, bans and hang head in shame for recent racism incidents, this on the other hand is a minor incident that's been massively over hyped by all in sundry. No doubt it will be front and back pages tomorrow which is a shame as the focus and limelight should be on Swansea for what is a brilliant achievement, don't let it be overshadowed.

Deek01
23-01-2013, 11:13 PM
The ball boy tweeted before the game hash tagging "#needed #for #timewasting". He knew what he was doing, doesn't make what Hazard done right but the boy was at it and played it up.

23-01-2013, 11:21 PM

I think that's a common sense approach.

No harm was done and Hazard will be dealt with by the football authorities.

23-01-2013, 11:22 PM
Ballboy milked it imo, but still Hazard shouldn't have kicked as it's obviously going to look like he meant harm.

Like the way the ballboy calls for the ref though. :tee hee:

http://i.minus.com/ipbd8GD5P5EhD.gif

Cannot believe he's nearly 18 years old!

HibernianJK
23-01-2013, 11:27 PM
spur of the moment thing, rush of blood whatever you want to call it, the ballboy clearly over reacted as is was hardly a roundhouse, he kicked the ball, probably the wrong thing to do, he did not mean to injur the boy. PS First Post :D

23-01-2013, 11:37 PM
Hazard should get a Cantona-esque long ban.

And Ba an even longer one for his ridiculous dive in the box. Hasn't taken him long to learn Chelski ways.

Kaff
24-01-2013, 12:20 AM
Aw come on, that's a massive overreaction IMO, bans and hang head in shame for recent racism incidents, this on the other hand is a minor incident that's been massively over hyped by all in sundry. No doubt it will be front and back pages tomorrow which is a shame as the focus and limelight should be on Swansea for what is a brilliant achievement, don't let it be overshadowed.

Massive overreaction? Not really, Hazard has been sent off so he's going to be banned. At least half the posts on here say the ballboy has exaggerated the contact, where has he learnt that? As i said its shameful that football has taught him that, do you think he went to drama club to learn it?

I said in an earlier post that if a professional footballer was to suffer through this boys actions then hell mend them, Hazard is maybe unfortunate its him but that is the incident which will possibly make players realise that they are role models

24-01-2013, 03:09 AM
Hazard should be punished but I hope the ball "boy" is also punished. If he was acting under instruction then Swansea should be hammered.

What the hell was he doing?? Rolling around on top of the ball like that is cheating and it's no wonder the player got frustrated.

Lessons to be learned by both parties. Handshake, signed Chelsea shirt then move on.

24-01-2013, 06:08 AM
After seeing the highlights i can only display my surprise at the number of drama queens on here.

Some wee nyaff decides to fall on the ball and Hazard toepokes it away.

Nae need for an investigation, just throw away the key

Benny Brazil
24-01-2013, 06:41 AM
After seeing the highlights i can only display my surprise at the number of drama queens on here.

He didnt toepoke it away - he kicked him in the side of the ribs to kick the ball away. No-ones being a drama queen as far as I can see - but you simply cannot aim a kick at a ballboy whatever the circumstances.

hibeesdude
24-01-2013, 06:57 AM
Pat nevin on bbc this morning getting well wound up about it asking why they showed a certain clip, I do this for a living etc etc never seen him that animated

24-01-2013, 07:06 AM
If the wee ***** wants to involve himself in the game, he needs to be prepared for a some rough treatment.

If Hazard wanted to do real damage, he could have.

24-01-2013, 07:13 AM
Jeezo :rolleyes:

I've heard it all this last twelve hours, assault, Cantonaesque type of attack, violence :confused:

Bloody hell, the wee fairy was at it and Hazard ( I dont like Chelsea much ) tries to kick the ball from underneath him and maybe catches the the wee lassie a bit :rolleyes:

If I was his dad i'd give him a bollickin for bein such a wimp

24-01-2013, 07:17 AM
Watched it again and found the ball boys twitter. He was tweeting before the game about time wasting and he's also 17 which is old enough to know better. Seems like a wee ******** to me. Wasn't an assault at all, hazard was trying to get the ball back. Although what hazard done was wrong its been a huge over reaction, the drama queens really need to get down from their high horse.

McPhisto2
24-01-2013, 08:43 AM
Anyone catch him this morning? Auntie Beeb had him on wanting his opinion on the ball boy incident last night in the Chelsea v Swansea game. Absolutely superb response. The situation itself is a difficult one to call, but what I was most impressed with was his pressing of the interviewer on the biased video angles they'd been showing all morning of the incident. Apparently there were other angles available that showed that the player was kicking the ball rather than the ball boy and that he firmly believed the ball boy was time wasting.

It did look pretty much as Pat had called it, but he ripped the BBC a new one in any case!:thumbsup:

Sorry for lack of vid, couldn't find it.

24-01-2013, 08:47 AM
Ive just watched a few videos on youtube from various angles...

Hazard actually pushes the young guy over in an attempt to get ball, He then clearly gives him a kick to the ribs.

Ok you could argue he fell over easy and the kick was soft but point is he still done it. Big ban coming I think.

Benny Brazil
24-01-2013, 08:51 AM
If the wee ***** wants to involve himself in the game, he needs to be prepared for a some rough treatment.If Hazard wanted to do real damage, he could have.

Why? He's a ball boy and a kid why should he expect rough treatment?

If say Rudi Skacel kicked a Hibs ballboy like that just to get the ball back you would be ok with it?

24-01-2013, 08:54 AM
Anyone catch him this morning? Auntie Beeb had him on wanting his opinion on the ball boy incident last night in the Chelsea v Swansea game. Absolutely superb response. The situation itself is a difficult one to call, but what I was most impressed with was his pressing of the interviewer on the biased video angles they'd been showing all morning of the incident. Apparently there were other angles available that showed that the player was kicking the ball rather than the ball boy and that he firmly believed the ball boy was time wasting.

It did look pretty much as Pat had called it, but he ripped the BBC a new one in any case!:thumbsup:

Sorry for lack of vid, couldn't find it.

I heard Nevin and he sounded sensible to me as he usually does. Hadn't seen the video at the time: the ball boy is certainly wrong to be doing what he does (shielding the ball and wasting time), but the Chelsea player should have handled it differently - of course if that had been Hibs at the PBS and the ball boy was a home-team ball boy I'd no doubt be thinking he deserved it...:greengrin.

24-01-2013, 08:57 AM
So a supporter spits on ball boy at the pbs and is rightly hounded for it, yet Hazard kicks a ball boy and folk are defending it.

How does that work then?

24-01-2013, 09:02 AM
So a supporter spits on ball boy at the pbs and is rightly hounded for it, yet Hazard kicks a ball boy and folk are defending it.

How does that work then?

The ball boy in question deserved a square boot in the tadger for getting involved in time wasting. Hazard kicked the ball from under the ball boy, and the ball boy then milked the situation. Lot of fuss over nothing.

Big difference between that and randomly spitting on a ball boy at the PBS.

24-01-2013, 09:06 AM
The ball boy in question deserved a square boot in the tadger for getting involved in time wasting. Hazard kicked the ball from under the ball boy, and the ball boy then milked the situation. Lot of fuss over nothing.

Big difference between that and randomly spitting on a ball boy at the PBS.

Also, the ball "boy" was a fat 17 year old manchild in the Swansea match. He was clearly "at it". Hazard will get banned I daresay, but Swansea should get a word in their ear about employing people who actively say they are going to time waste before the game has even kicked off.

24-01-2013, 09:09 AM
Also, the ball "boy" was a fat 17 year old manchild in the Swansea match. He was clearly "at it". Hazard will get banned I daresay, but Swansea should get a word in their ear about employing people who actively say they are going to time waste before the game has even kicked off.

I doubt whether Swansea had instructed ball boys to be slow in returning the ball. If they wanted to do that then there wouldn't have been any ball boys present.

IMHO it will just be a normal ban. Under the laws it is violent conduct and therefore a red card, but it's not GBH / Cantona like.

24-01-2013, 09:18 AM
I doubt whether Swansea had instructed ball boys to be slow in returning the ball. If they wanted to do that then there wouldn't have been any ball boys present.

IMHO it will just be a normal ban. Under the laws it is violent conduct and therefore a red card, but it's not GBH / Cantona like.

No I know, but seemingly this fat miscreant had said on his Twitter that he was going to timewaste if Swansea were in the lead.

Nothing coming down from "up on high" or anything, though I guess they aren't too distraught at how last night panned out :greengrin

24-01-2013, 09:40 AM
The pundits in the post match review picked up that the Chelsea players were aware that the ball boys were "at it" long before this incident took place. They'd already tried to bring it to the attention of the Ref.

Not that it excuses what subsequently happened but it might explain the frustration of the Chelsea players.

Benny Brazil
24-01-2013, 09:42 AM
No I know, but seemingly this fat miscreant had said on his Twitter that he was going to timewaste if Swansea were in the lead.

Nothing coming down from "up on high" or anything, though I guess they aren't too distraught at how last night panned out :greengrin

Thats been going on for years though - and I would expect the ball boys at ER to do the same if it was us.

Skanko79
24-01-2013, 10:01 AM
Whats everyones thoughts on this?

Although i thought the ball boy was out of order i dont think Hazard should have reacted that way. If any of us took a swipe at a young lad in the street we would be jailed.

Also seen that b@wbag joey barton saying he never kicked him hard enough on twitter.

green glory
24-01-2013, 10:17 AM
The ball 'boy' in question is a cider drinking lad who tweeted in advance he was going to waste time during the game. To put it in perspective the young chap in question is old enough to play for the first team, so the outrage over a millionaire grown man apparently kicking a child is laughable.

There are angles showing clearly Hazard was going for the ball. After the game the ball bloke went and apologised to Hazard who also apologised. He was probably frogmarched there by his millionaire father who has a 20 odd percent share in Swansea.

It's like the furore over the Brass Eye paedophile special episode. Whenever kids are 'apparently' involved outrage always precedes the facts.

24-01-2013, 10:26 AM
Mountain out of a molehole, Ken what ah mean?

24-01-2013, 10:32 AM
Aww, per wee sowell, wis it the big grown up man that assaulted ye

http://i46.tinypic.com/zstqa9.jpg

24-01-2013, 01:46 PM
Well, having looked at the out-takes and listened to Pat Nevin's comments, I agree with Pat.

This isn't the case of an "adult" brutally assaulting a "child". It's the case of an altercation between a 22-year-old and a 17-year-old during which no serious injury was inflicted or suffered by the 17-year-old (in spite of all the rolling around grimacing in false agony he did). Nor do I believe that Hazard was trying to inflict any serious injury. He was simply trying to extricate the football from under the ball-boy's fat gut.

The incident was sparked by the 17-year-old first deliberately getting in Eden Hazard's way when HE was going to retrieve the ball, then making a dramatic "dying swan" collapse on top of the ball to prevent Hazard getting anywhere near it. As Pat says, a ball-boy's only reason for being there is to assist in the retrieval of the ball - NOT to impede the opposition players from getting the ball, and NOT to deliberately slow things down and break up the when the home team has the advantage. The "ball-ned" was at it.

Hazard shouldn't have lashed out with his foot, but a cider-drinking 17-year-old who openly boasted that he was going to do everything he could to prevent the Chelsea players from getting on with the game isn't my idea od a child-martyr, as some on here have been making him out to be.

From what I saw of the behaviour of ALL the Swansea "ball-boys" last night, I agree with Pat - Chelsea would be due an apology - that is, if it weren't for the fact that this sort of gamesmanship/cheating is endemic in the modern game and the only reason Chelsea themselves weren't at it at the Bridge in the first leg was probably that being 2-0 down they wanted to keep the game flowing as much as they could.

24-01-2013, 01:58 PM
Thats been going on for years though - and I would expect the ball boys at ER to do the same if it was us.

Absolutely no chance. Our ball boys never shift their backsides long enough to get anywhere near the ball.

24-01-2013, 07:26 PM
Anyone not watching the match on Sky Sports 1 tonight?

24-01-2013, 07:27 PM
Anyone not watching the match on Sky Sports 1 tonight?

I watched 20 mins, very poor.

24-01-2013, 07:40 PM

How does that work then?

I would say that there's a pretty big difference between someone spitting on a ballboy for no apparent reason, other than the fact he was representing Hearts, and someone reacting to a ballboy who's trying to wind people up by delaying the restart of play by lying on top of the ball, especially when Hazard was attempting to retrieve the ball and didn't really mean to cause any harm to the ballboy, even if he did actually make some contact with him.

Hazard was wrong to take matters into his own hands and he will be punished for that but I think there's a fairly big distinction to be made between the two incidents.

24-01-2013, 07:46 PM
I watched 20 mins, very poor.

Spanish football on sky 2 but its not much better

24-01-2013, 07:46 PM
It should be left at a red card IMO. No need for the police to get involved in this.

24-01-2013, 07:47 PM
Absolutely no chance. Our ball boys never shift their backsides long enough to get anywhere near the ball.

Until Sodje and Agogo left some of ours were positioned on the roof of the stands :greengrin

Storm in a tea cup - ball boy should have been yellow carded for looking like David Templeton anyway

24-01-2013, 07:48 PM
Naw, but it'll do you a lot of harm in a few years when your too old to wipe your own erse and they tell you to go and do one. :wink:

That is a worry. :greengrin

24-01-2013, 07:52 PM
[B]

Why? He's a ball boy and a kid why should he expect rough treatment?

If say Rudi Skacel kicked a Hibs ballboy like that just to get the ball back you would be ok with it?

I'd shout at Skacel cos he's a ****. However, if our ballboy done the same I'd like to think I'd have the same attitude.

24-01-2013, 07:53 PM

Have you got something against fat people

24-01-2013, 08:00 PM
The wee fanny has 100,000 followers on Twitter! Ha Ha!!

24-01-2013, 08:13 PM
I remember Bobby Duncan doing something very similar to get the ball back from a nasty wee nyaff called Pat Wilson who played for Aberdeen in the late 60's.

Wilson had been fouling our players all game; then about half-way through the second half he went for a 50-50 ball with Bobby and somehow ended up on the ground, curled up around the ball.

Bobby had had enough of the wee plook by then, and just hammered his boot into the ball, which was tight against Wilson's gut.

The ball shot straight up in the air; when it came back down Bobby took it on his chest, stepped over Wilson, and carried on with the game.

The linesman, who I think was Bill Mullen from Dalkeith, just let him get on with it. It wasn't as if Bobby had fouled Wilson - he played the ball and only the ball.

24-01-2013, 08:44 PM
I remember Bobby Duncan doing something very similar to get the ball back from a nasty wee nyaff called Pat Wilson who played for Aberdeen in the late 60's.

Wilson had been fouling our players all game; then about half-way through the second half he went for a 50-50 ball with Bobby and somehow ended up on the ground, curled up around the ball.

Bobby had had enough of the wee plook by then, and just hammered his boot into the ball, which was tight against Wilson's gut.

The ball shot straight up in the air; when it came back down Bobby took it on his chest, stepped over Wilson, and carried on with the game.

The linesman, who I think was Bill Mullen from Dalkeith, just let him get on with it. It wasn't as if Bobby had fouled Wilson - he played the ball and only the ball.#prayforpatwilson

24-01-2013, 08:47 PM
I take the Joey Barton view 'Hazard's only mistake was not kicking him harder'

24-01-2013, 09:27 PM
I take the Joey Barton view 'Hazard's only mistake was not kicking him harder'

Ballperson played same role in this incident as scrote who refused to pay his train fare and got turfed out by vigilante on to Linlithgow/Falkirk/wherever platform last year. Boo farquing hoo. Entirely self-inflicted. #justiceforthechelseaten

24-01-2013, 09:33 PM

pmsl @ some earlier posts demanding jail/police investigations blah blah blah for the player :LOL: although wee charlie boy didn't deserve a wee tap from a football boot, he certainly deserves an award for his acting performance afterwards

an oscar would do

http://imjustsaying.me/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/Oscars1.jpg

01-02-2013, 01:12 PM
Not sure if this was posted before but found this video of a current Hibs player's Hazard-esque behaviour in the days before he saw the light!

25s in:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cUfM9qPigb4