View Full Version : Match Updates Tonight's matches

16-01-2013, 07:39 PM
Anyone else see Arsene Wenger struggling to zip up his jacket again? :greengrin

He struggled a couple of weeks ago with same jacket and he's not having much luck again tonight! :faf:

Arsenal v Swansea is live on ESPN just now, kicked off at 7:30pm.

Manchester Utd v West Ham is on ITV London and kicks off at 8:05pm.

16-01-2013, 07:42 PM
I'd love to see West Ham do it, but fear they have missed their chance .....

And "The Gooners" ..... :wink:

16-01-2013, 08:00 PM
West Ham's away record is abysmal.

Fully expect Utd to knock at least 4 in.

Love the Green
16-01-2013, 08:21 PM
West Ham's away record is abysmal.

Fully expect Utd to knock at least 4 in.

Every chnace if they keep getting offside goals like the first...stevie wonder could have seen it was offside
"keep the faith"

16-01-2013, 08:25 PM
Met Police 1 Margate 0 - Scorer for Met Police....Crook :agree:

CalgaryHibs
16-01-2013, 08:26 PM
Anyone else see Arsene Wenger struggling to zip up his jacket again? :greengrin

He struggled a couple of weeks ago with same jacket and he's not having much luck again tonight! :faf:

Arsenal v Swansea is live on ESPN just now, kicked off at 7:30pm.

Manchester Utd v West Ham is on ITV London and kicks off at 8:05pm.

Also Barca vs Malaga

16-01-2013, 08:46 PM
West Ham are not out of this game by any means. It's good to see that they attack in numbers when they get the chance. It's something we could learn from!

16-01-2013, 08:48 PM
Every chnace if they keep getting offside goals like the first...stevie wonder could have seen it was offside
"keep the faith"

He was onside, level which constitutes onside, correct decision IMO, advantage to the attacker :agree:

16-01-2013, 08:49 PM
Arsenal v Swansea is pish.

16-01-2013, 08:53 PM

Has Arsene Wenger managed to zip up his jacket yet? :greengrin

16-01-2013, 08:58 PM
Barca 0-1 Malaga

16-01-2013, 09:01 PM
Barca 0-1 Malaga

2-1 Barca now

16-01-2013, 09:01 PM

Really, i'm enjoying it? Arsenal have missed some great chances, i'm certainly happy to be watching it.

16-01-2013, 09:02 PM
Met Police 1 - Margate 0

Match abandoned after 57 minutes. -6c and getting colder.

16-01-2013, 09:03 PM
Met Police 1 Margate 0 - Scorer for Met Police....Crook :agree:

Fair cop. :greengrin

16-01-2013, 09:06 PM
Man Utd 1-0 WHU :aok: HH

16-01-2013, 09:06 PM
How have Arsenal not scored!

16-01-2013, 09:07 PM
swansea 11/1

16-01-2013, 09:10 PM
Met Police 1 - Margate 0

Match abandoned after 57 minutes. -6c and getting colder.

Prisoner said to to the police man, "its freezin in this cell", copper said "ok I'll put another bar on"

16-01-2013, 09:11 PM
That should have been a penalty for the Hammers!

16-01-2013, 09:12 PM
Walcott has had enough chances to win 3 games. :greengrin Still 0-0 though.

16-01-2013, 09:13 PM
Cracking goal from Whiltshire. 1-0 to the Arsenal!

16-01-2013, 09:14 PM
1-0 Whiltshire, this guy is pure class the best midfielder England have by a mile.

16-01-2013, 09:16 PM
Really, i'm enjoying it? Arsenal have missed some great chances, i'm certainly happy to be watching it.

I had just turned it on. Not the best way to judge!

16-01-2013, 09:18 PM
I had just turned it on. Not the best way to judge!

Its been a bit of one way traffic, but Arsenal have missed countless chances before scoring a very good goal to probably win it. :thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 09:18 PM
Chelsea 2-0 up on Southampton earlier on in the Premiership.

Now 2-2.

That's not going to help Benitez's popularity!

16-01-2013, 09:19 PM
West Ham are knocking on the door

16-01-2013, 09:20 PM
Vaz Te flatters to deceive - nothing really changes!

16-01-2013, 09:20 PM
Its been a bit of one way traffic, but Arsenal have missed countless chances before scoring a very good goal to probably win it. :thumbsup:

Aye, Theo the culprit as you said.

16-01-2013, 09:28 PM
Vaz Te flatters to deceive - nothing really changes!

He's done well for himself, cos he's playing well above his level. He shouldn't be anywhere near the starting 11 for an EPL side.

16-01-2013, 09:31 PM
Malaga score 1st. within a few minutes Messi scores (even for him ) one of the goals of the season , then Puyol scores with one of the headers of the season. Lesson don't take the lead against Barca.

16-01-2013, 09:32 PM
How bads Nani

16-01-2013, 09:33 PM
He's done well for himself, cos he's playing well above his level. He shouldn't be anywhere near the starting 11 for an EPL side.

I'll agree. The guy is almost a good player and certainly unpredictable.

16-01-2013, 09:39 PM
Penalty for United.

16-01-2013, 09:39 PM
Pen Man U

Rooney misses by a mile!

16-01-2013, 09:40 PM
Rooney blazes over from the spot.

Shocking penalty.

16-01-2013, 09:41 PM
Penalty for United.

Shocking decision, very harsh imo he couldnt do much about that.

Shocker of a pen tae :greengrin

16-01-2013, 09:41 PM
Here comes the Van man to seal the deal.

16-01-2013, 09:42 PM

Was a clear pen.

I wonder if Rooney learned that from Beckham - miss pen, always turn round and blame the penalty spot.

16-01-2013, 09:43 PM
No different from the one the hammers didn't get about 20 mins ago.

16-01-2013, 09:44 PM

The rules state it must be deliberate handball but whilst I don't think the guy handled it deliberately, referees will normally give decisions like that, particularly in the penalty box.

I missed that one, was finishing off a half time game of FIFA.

Was a clear pen.

I wonder if Rooney learned that from Beckham - miss pen, always turn round and blame the penalty spot.

No for me

16-01-2013, 09:47 PM
Gotta admire Giggsy hes different class, what a career hes had, still looks fit as a fiddle

16-01-2013, 09:47 PM
What a pass from Giggs!

16-01-2013, 09:48 PM
Gotta admire Giggsy hes different class, what a career hes had, still looks fit as a fiddle

I was going to write much the same thing, he's been really good tonight.

16-01-2013, 09:51 PM
I was going to write much the same thing, he's been really good tonight.

Agree with Townsend's MOM hes been class.

16-01-2013, 09:53 PM
Was a clear pen.

His record from the spot is pretty keech if I'm not wrong (and I could be).
Last twice I've been down to see the Gunners at Old Trafford he's hit a couple of stinkers.

16-01-2013, 09:53 PM
Barca bench tonight - Fabregas Pique Alba Xavi Valdes Pedro Busquets . All were in the Spanish Euro squad and all but Alba in World Cup Squad.

16-01-2013, 09:54 PM
Good game that. Man U just shaded it but I was well impressed with West Ham's style of play.

16-01-2013, 10:05 PM

:agree: Spot on.

How Dowd missed that one is beyond me...... Shocking decision, no more than 4 yards away. :rolleyes:

Dr Jimmy
16-01-2013, 10:15 PM

No matter how well he plays you can never put the word CLASS near Ryan Giggs' name.
If in doubt ask his brother.....!

16-01-2013, 10:21 PM
No matter how well he plays you can never put the word CLASS near Ryan Giggs' name.
If in doubt ask his brother.....!

He may have let himself down away from the football pitch with some of his antics in his private life but in terms of his ability on the pitch, he is a class act.

The guy's nearly 40 years of age and would still walk in to almost any side in the world.

16-01-2013, 10:31 PM
FT Chelski 2-2 Southampton

Two big points dropped by Chelski. If they won, they would have only been a point behind Man s****.

16-01-2013, 11:12 PM
1-0 Whiltshire, this guy is pure class the best midfielder England have by a mile.Personally think Wilshere is better :greengrin

17-01-2013, 12:06 AM
It must be great to get a penalty at home in the 2nd half when the away team has been denied a penalty that the home fans wouldve earned United at any stage at OT.

17-01-2013, 12:10 AM
Malaga score 1st. within a few minutes Messi scores (even for him ) one of the goals of the season , then Puyol scores with one of the headers of the season. Lesson don't take the lead against Barca.

Funny that, once Malaga went down to 10 men I had a bet on no 4th goal, useless Barca canutes didnae stop that happening, oh well!