View Full Version : Griffiths and McGivern staying - Official (Loans extended to end of season)

16-01-2013, 11:58 AM
Source - Club via text

Loans extended until the end of the season

16-01-2013, 11:59 AM
Excellent news

Off the bar
16-01-2013, 12:00 PM
Brilliant!! Well done the tache!

16-01-2013, 12:00 PM
Source - Club via text

Loans extended until the end of the season:thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 12:01 PM
Brilliant news, well done hibs :thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 12:01 PM
Fantastic :aok:

16-01-2013, 12:02 PM
good news :applause:

Great news, hopefully Claros will stay too? :top marks

Sherlock Jones
Excellent news! :not worth

16-01-2013, 12:03 PM

Well done all involved and hopefully both can continue to play an important role within the team.

Good effort by both players to decide to stay as I am sure they were wanted elsewhere.

Hopefully Claros will also stay and we can bring in 1 or 2 to boost the squad.

16-01-2013, 12:03 PM
Great news. Roll on Saturday

Tollhouse Hibee
16-01-2013, 12:04 PM
Good news at last. Now a wee 3-0 win on saturday would help

Juice-Terry
16-01-2013, 12:05 PM
Decent news, aye. :thumbsup:

Great news, hopefully Claros will stay too? :top marks

When's his last game due to be if it isn't extended?

Delighted.

16-01-2013, 12:06 PM
Excellent news! without them we would be having another terrible season. Hopefully get Claros tied up now as he has also been very important

16-01-2013, 12:08 PM
Fantastic news!!

16-01-2013, 12:10 PM
Good news indeed.

Well done to the club in getting this done.

Fans - Get yourself along to ER tomorrow :thumbsup:

hihohibby
16-01-2013, 12:12 PM
Excellent news. :top marks

16-01-2013, 12:13 PM
Good news indeed.

Well done to the club in getting this done.

Fans - Get yourself along to ER tomorrow :thumbsup:

What's happening tomorrow?

16-01-2013, 12:14 PM
What's happening tomorrow?

:doh:

Getting carried away :greengrin

16-01-2013, 12:14 PM
Are both out of contract at the end of the season?

Could we be on the verge of signing two international footballers for nothing?

Only the tache!

Great news to keep these two :thumbsup: hopefully can tie up Claros aswell :flag:

HibeeN
16-01-2013, 12:15 PM
Hopefully this might see LG get back on his earlier form - the wondering over where he was going to be might have been playing on his mind so it will be good for him to know he is settled here for a while longer and can concentrate on his football! Great news ahead of Saturday's game! :thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 12:15 PM
Very good news.:greengrin:greengrin:flag::flag:

16-01-2013, 12:16 PM
Great news.

A new signing before Dundee would be smashing.

Bring on Dundee!

16-01-2013, 12:18 PM
Great news :thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 12:19 PM
Now if we can get that coveted 2nd place then signing sparky on a permanent deal next season may no longer be a pipe dream.

:panic:

Bob Box Fish
16-01-2013, 12:20 PM
Excellent news.

Hopefully we can get rid of a few more fringe players and strengthen the squad further and push on for 2nd place .

16-01-2013, 12:23 PM
Another excuse not to be attending matches removed. All we need now is better pies and we'll be selling out the stadium :aok:

Just_Jimmy
16-01-2013, 12:25 PM
With this news id be tempted to say claros can go if we can use his money towards another striker and an out and out winger.

I have to say fenlons transfer business since he came to the club has been excellent. Not everyone has worked out but they have all mostly done the job we needed at the time.

16-01-2013, 12:25 PM
Superb news. :thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 12:26 PM
A good boost for the fans and the club, and hopefully Claros can be on board for rest of season as well, but if not, to secure 2 out of 3 of our loanees on an extension is more than acceptable. Would maybe doubt if there will any additions to squad, nobody really making much in way of moves with the exception of Ross County. If we could add a player or two, we will be in a strong position to kick on and challenge for that 2nd spot. if we don't, our squad is still strong enough in comparison to our nearest rivals, so would be expecting us to remain at the top end of table regardless.

16-01-2013, 12:27 PM

Trying to persuade the wee man to go to ER this weekend! :pfgwa

16-01-2013, 12:29 PM
Can we not now open pre-contract agreements with them both? Get on it I say.

16-01-2013, 12:30 PM
Can we not now open pre-contract agreements with them both? Get on it I say.

Pretty sure the big yin will have that well under control.

16-01-2013, 12:32 PM
Be interesting to read NORTHERNHIBBY'S views on the club retaining Leigh's services.

micka_weer
16-01-2013, 12:32 PM
Brilliant piece of news! :-)

16-01-2013, 12:33 PM
Great move by the board. Hopefully extend their stay longer

16-01-2013, 12:35 PM
Great news! would rather it was permanent deal as dont think they will stay past the summer but great to have them til the end of this season

16-01-2013, 12:36 PM
:doh:

Getting carried away :greengrin

A protest about the lack of new signings which offers non attendees an excuse to stay away. :dunno:

16-01-2013, 12:36 PM
Be interesting to read NORTHERNHIBBY'S views on the club retaining Leigh's services.TBH I doubt it'll be any mair interesting than the goody two shoes clap trap on that other thread.

16-01-2013, 12:37 PM
Fantastic news.

Well done Rod and Pat.

16-01-2013, 12:38 PM
****ing delighted :flag:

Well done Hibs :flag:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20130116/transfer-window-update_2262950_3043045

16-01-2013, 12:40 PM
Yes! Would love Jorge boy to stay as well but these two were the most important, IMO, as we already have two similar type players in Deegan and Taiwo. If we can keep him as well we'll have done exceptionally well.

16-01-2013, 12:43 PM
When's his last game due to be if it isn't extended?

I'm guessing, but i seem to remember something about the end of January?

16-01-2013, 12:49 PM
Whoop Whoop, can a get a Whoop Whoop

16-01-2013, 12:51 PM
I see Sean Murdoch contract has been extended as well.

16-01-2013, 12:51 PM
Superb News and hopefully Nutsy can persuade them both to sign contracts between now and end of season.

JollyGreenGiant
16-01-2013, 12:52 PM
Great news (at last), it would be good if we had the defence and goalkeeper tied up on 2-3 year deals. Give much needed consistency to the defence.

Although, for the first time in years the Hibs team almost picks itself every week!

16-01-2013, 12:52 PM
Brilliant news, well done Hibs:agree: Hope Claros stays as well

16-01-2013, 12:56 PM
Great news. Well done Hibs. :pfgwa

16-01-2013, 12:57 PM

:jmcp:

IndieHibby
16-01-2013, 12:59 PM
That just made my day.

16-01-2013, 01:07 PM
This will surely bring back the stay away fans now. :cb

ER will be close to sell out for Saturday now with the signings of Griffiths and McGivern until the end of the season with fans flocking back to ER. :greengrin

Well done Hibs.

16-01-2013, 01:09 PM

Which should ensure that Callum Antell stays out on loan - he currently has 48 starts to his name, an excellent number for a 20 year old goalkeeper (Graham Stack had only managed 70 appearances when signed for us as a 29 year old).

Really sound business by Hibs.

16-01-2013, 01:12 PM
Another excuse not to be attending matches removed. All we need now is better pies and we'll be selling out the stadium :aok:

cheaper too would be good! :aok:

16-01-2013, 01:22 PM
Whoop Whoop, can a get a Whoop Whoop

I shouldn't think so mate.

16-01-2013, 01:24 PM
Great News :thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 01:26 PM
I sholuldn't think so mate.

16-01-2013, 01:28 PM
Brilliant!! Well done the tache!

Also well done Griffiths for making an erse of himself in twitter. :greengrin

16-01-2013, 01:37 PM

16-01-2013, 01:41 PM
Excellent news!

I also appear to have inadvertently installed myself as Lyle Taylor's agent on Twitter so hopefully this will be another deal in the offing.

Nae idea if he's any gid but he's a bit of a hunk.

16-01-2013, 01:42 PM
Excellent news!

I also appear to have inadvertently installed myself as Lyle Taylor agent on Twitter so hopefully this will be another deal in the offing.

Nae idea if he's any gid but he's a bit of a hunk.

:faf::faf:

Don Giovanni
16-01-2013, 01:49 PM
Fantastic news, probably our best two performers this season. Massive boost that they are staying on.

16-01-2013, 02:00 PM
Fantastic news, hope Claros is next.

Iceman1875
16-01-2013, 02:11 PM
Great to see RM and LG staying on, Jorge next and a pacey winger/front man will do me.

16-01-2013, 02:16 PM
Brilliant :thumbsup:

16-01-2013, 02:17 PM
Excellent bit of business. I'm still hoping for more signings as we need to strengthen, but these two are very important for us.

16-01-2013, 02:24 PM
cheaper too would be good! :aok:

And bigger. Cheaper, bigger, better quality pies. Served by a troupe of Macedonian dancing girls. Do that, Petrie, and i might buy a Cup ticket :agree:

16-01-2013, 02:37 PM
If we extend the Claros loan, I think that'll be as good as it gets. The only cash Fenlon has freed up is Sproule's wages which might stretch to one player coming in.

16-01-2013, 02:41 PM
Well done Hibernian.

More please. (because they are needed)

16-01-2013, 03:50 PM
Excellent news! :flag:

Great to confirm these extensions as we were all full of doubt about them only weeks ago. Would be good to get Claros signed up as well - I think he offers something a wee bit different in midfield and we'd miss him if he left us now.

16-01-2013, 04:26 PM
Brilliant news!! I hope we start pre-contract agreements with them soon. I also would love like to see Claros stay but if we don't get him, I won't be too disappointed. I hope we get to bring in two wingers and get some of the current squad signed up on new deals. The likes of Deegan, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Doyle etc.

DAVE1875
16-01-2013, 04:27 PM
Nice wee video on the BBC Sports website :wink:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21047344#asset

16-01-2013, 04:32 PM
Nice wee video on the BBC Sports website :wink:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21047344#asset

Take that doon right now!

He's our secret weapon! Nobody should see how good he is! :giruy:

DAVE1875
16-01-2013, 04:36 PM
Take that doon right now!

He's our secret weapon! Nobody should see how good he is! :giruy:

Not very secret if he's the leading SPL scorer at the minute :wink:

Just hope he doesn't get overly friendly against Dundee

VickMackie
16-01-2013, 04:47 PM
There's a Griffiths montage on the BBC football site. Thought it seemed a bit odd!

16-01-2013, 05:02 PM
Top news well done the board !! & players.

16-01-2013, 05:34 PM
Good but surprising that the Beeb article http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21045827 is pretty much a cut and paste of fishy site and does not use as an opportunity to mention Twitter

16-01-2013, 06:11 PM
Brilliant montage vid of Griffiths. I don't normally praise Rod but the tache has done well here :cb.

16-01-2013, 06:24 PM
Brilliant montage vid of Griffiths. I don't normally praise Rod but the tache has done well here :cb.

Hes done his job...........but so have those who have bought STs / Stones / Merchandise / Match tickets etc.......more supporters doing more of that and we might just reach a critical mass.....

Capt Mainwaring
16-01-2013, 08:29 PM
Hes done his job...........but so have those who have bought STs / Stones / Merchandise / Match tickets etc.......more supporters doing more of that and we might just reach a critical mass.....

Good point well made. Three cheers for all. Great news

16-01-2013, 08:42 PM

Agree. Outstanding camerawork from Petrie throughout :aok: