View Full Version : Hearts fans thinking they're the first to sell out East Stand? - Epic fail..

14-01-2013, 08:01 PM
I see they're jumping up and down because they think because they've sold the East out for their Semi Final, that it's a new first for them?
Clearly the thread creator didn't do his research, seeing that we already sold the East out last season against Dunfermline and also this season against them in the cup. Am i right in thinking we also sold it out against that Rangers team on the stands debue or was it just short of capacity that day?

14-01-2013, 08:07 PM
That's where the whole thing falls down for me.

Rossco1875
14-01-2013, 08:07 PM
Usual jambos mentality cluching at straws :rolleyes:

14-01-2013, 08:08 PM
Oh and also, they've managing to sell a whopping 7,000 tickets for a Semi Final in our own city, out of a stadium capacity of 21,500. Oh but no, they are still the big team i'll have you know..

14-01-2013, 08:10 PM
Who cares, so long as the stand is restored to pristine condition after the low life vacate it.

Russell The Dug
14-01-2013, 08:11 PM
Fannies. Utterly obsessed with Hibernian these days clutching onto anything they can.

14-01-2013, 08:12 PM
Too late for that particular record, mind you they could always claim to be the first to have 393,000 standing outside.

14-01-2013, 08:28 PM
I was almost tempted to buy a ticket for my own seat to make sure none of these gimps got to sit on it but they are only filling the East it's all good. Incidentally their website says it's almost sold out so I think they might be getting ahead of themselves as usual.

14-01-2013, 08:41 PM
How are they allocating tickets? 300 points or above or most cakes sold?

14-01-2013, 08:44 PM
How are they allocating tickets? 300 points or above or most cakes sold?Those who put the most money in Vlad's trouser pocket get priority. :agree:

14-01-2013, 08:48 PM
I was almost tempted to buy a ticket for my own seat to make sure none of these gimps got to sit on it but they are only filling the East it's all good. Incidentally their website says it's almost sold out so I think they might be getting ahead of themselves as usual.

Thank **** for that, I wasn't looking forward to having to move my blanket and picnic basket from under my seat in the West.

14-01-2013, 08:55 PM
Sad thing is if they say it often enough it will become a fact. Thats what happens when big clubs fans are involved.

14-01-2013, 08:58 PM
If only we had a 400,000 capacity stadium we could have fitted all of them in. We'd need some loaves and fishes to do the catering on that scale mind.

14-01-2013, 09:00 PM
Are they getting any seats in the West ? I might bring Dettol wipes just in case.

14-01-2013, 09:00 PM
Tbh who gives a ****??

14-01-2013, 09:08 PM
Tbh who gives a ****??

Exactly Mr Crab, let the merricks think what they want....Their two brain cells each much be running on empty by now................

14-01-2013, 09:14 PM
I'm a bit surprised they haven't sold the entire ground out. I'm sure tynecastle was sold out by us for the league cup tie v St. J. in 2007

english_hibee
14-01-2013, 09:17 PM
Completely naff. The culmination of this seasons' achievements for them would be "selling out" a rival teams stadium? How very sad!!! I hope they do, would hate for all that carrot cake to have been made in vain......

14-01-2013, 09:28 PM
Completely naff. The culmination of this seasons' achievements for them would be "selling out" a rival teams stadium? How very sad!!! I hope they do, would hate for all that carrot cake to have been made in vain......

They are complete saddo's, who get their cheepies making stuff up....Let them crack on with it.......

Qu’ils mangent de la brioche (famous french quote regarding peasant's)

14-01-2013, 09:35 PM
is this the same big club that took a massive 8000 to their last semi final appearance versus celtic at hampden prior to the tainted cup final?

14-01-2013, 09:43 PM
They are complete saddo's, who get their cheepies making stuff up....Let them crack on with it.......

Qu’ils mangent de la brioche (famous french quote regarding peasant's)

no idea what you're on about,but i'm off for a jaffa cake :partyhibb

derek0762
14-01-2013, 09:43 PM
Thank **** ICT are getting the FFS would hate the thought of a puddle drinker sitting in my seat!

Lmc2105
14-01-2013, 09:45 PM
Like as the others have said who cares what they say or think. aye fair enough they have sold a fans stands at 15 quid a pop! makes me more determined to take my Detox with me to the next home game! :greengrin

I live right behind the east stand going to be a strange day seeing that horrible mob enter the turnstiles o well Que the Abuse!! (sorry banter) :wink:

14-01-2013, 09:45 PM
When is this game? :confused:

14-01-2013, 09:48 PM
When is this game? :confused:

January 26th

14-01-2013, 09:49 PM
[/B]

no idea what you're on about,but i'm off for a jaffa cake :partyhibb

14-01-2013, 09:51 PM
January 26th

Cheers BF, might have to leave them a wee note on my seat this Saturday? :wink:

14-01-2013, 10:10 PM
Just had a wee look on the Hearts site regarding the allocation and tickets and found this bit amusing.

If you're struggling until pay day then remember, the Ticket Centre at McLeod Street will be open until 2pm on the day of the game.

TRAMPS. :agree:

14-01-2013, 10:16 PM
Cheers BF, might have to leave them a wee note on my seat this Saturday? :wink:

You are not going to leave a toalie on your chair are you? :faf:

markom127
14-01-2013, 10:17 PM
Do Hibs get any decent amount of money from this?

14-01-2013, 10:21 PM
Exactly Mr Crab, let the merricks think what they want....Their two brain cells each much be running on empty by now................

Bunch of roasters the lot of them....

14-01-2013, 10:22 PM
No offence to the OP but what is the point of this thread? :confused:

14-01-2013, 10:39 PM
No offence to the OP but what is the point of this thread? :confused:

Same as the point of any thread :confused:

14-01-2013, 10:41 PM
Is it on the tv or are the bbc showing the Celtic v St Mirren game instead?

14-01-2013, 10:46 PM
I'm a bit surprised they haven't sold the entire ground out. I'm sure tynecastle was sold out by us for the league cup tie v St. J. in 2007

Yes we did and IIRC it was on telly. Great night.

Russell The Dug
14-01-2013, 10:50 PM
Yes we did and IIRC it was on telly. Great night.

Aye only after extra time and Benji rounded the goalie. When Scotland scored I feared the worst tbh

GlenrothesHibee
14-01-2013, 10:55 PM
At £15 a ticket it will be a complete embarrassment if they dont sell out for a cup semi in their own city

14-01-2013, 10:55 PM
Aye only after extra time and Benji rounded the goalie. When Scotland scored I feared the worst tbh

Thought we played St Johnstone.

Russell The Dug
14-01-2013, 11:01 PM
Thought we played St Johnstone.

Lol Jason Scotland.

14-01-2013, 11:01 PM
Lol Jason Scotland.

I know.

Russell The Dug
14-01-2013, 11:04 PM
I know.

Cool happy you know.

14-01-2013, 11:05 PM
Cool happy you know.

14-01-2013, 11:10 PM
If only we had a 400,000 capacity stadium we could have fitted all of them in. We'd need some loaves and fishes to do the catering on that scale mind.

Nah, let them eat cake.

14-01-2013, 11:21 PM
This is what a REAL stadium looks like:

http://nfs.stvfiles.com/imagebase/168/623x349/168722-hibernian-fcs-home-ground-easter-road-quality-generic-image.jpg

This is what a Pink Bus Shelter looks like:

http://www.londonhearts.com/tynecastle.jpg

No wonder they want tickets.

14-01-2013, 11:55 PM
They're the first team, apart from Hibs, to sell out the new East Stand, maybe that's what they meant!

Of course the fact that they're also the first set of club fans, other than Hibs fans, to actually sit in the new East Stand is totally irrelevant!

14-01-2013, 11:58 PM

http://nfs.stvfiles.com/imagebase/168/623x349/168722-hibernian-fcs-home-ground-easter-road-quality-generic-image.jpg

If they leave 2 sets of goals at each end, the merricks might even manage to score.

proud_and_green
15-01-2013, 12:56 AM
Fannies. Utterly obsessed with Hibernian these days clutching onto anything they can.

I am i the only one who sees the irony in this statement....?

15-01-2013, 08:50 AM
You are not going to leave a toalie on your chair are you? :faf:

I was thinking of a wee sticker, but now you mention it. :greengrin

FastEddieFelson
15-01-2013, 09:27 AM
they obviously mean it'd be the first time the entire ground was sold out since we built the new east stand, which it would be.

Mister P
15-01-2013, 10:53 AM
I am i the only one who sees the irony in this statement....?

:faf::faf::faf:

15-01-2013, 11:04 AM
they obviously mean it'd be the first time the entire ground was sold out since we built the new east stand, which it would be.

7,000 tickets sold does not a sellout make.

15-01-2013, 11:28 AM
Honestly hope they sell out the whole ground as more money for us. Win/Win.

15-01-2013, 11:35 AM
Makes me sick that we're letting that mutant **** through the holy doors of Easter Road.

Makes me even more sick that they're given the east.

They should have allocated the East stand to the 7 or so ICT supporters that will be there. :yw:

15-01-2013, 11:59 AM
Honestly hope they sell out the whole ground as more money for us. Win/Win.

I'm not sure, but I'd imagine Hibs will be paid a fixed rental.

15-01-2013, 12:21 PM
Can I just point out that ICT were drawn as the "Home" team. :greengrin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/scottish-league-cup/fixtures

15-01-2013, 12:23 PM
I'm not sure, but I'd imagine Hibs will be paid a fixed rental.

That's what I've been told as well.... Plus any "non standard" costs... Ie damage, unexpected clean up etc etc..... Prob why they took fright over putting those stickers all over our stadium! :D

CorrieHibs
15-01-2013, 12:44 PM

Its the wee cup they have no interest in it. :wink:

15-01-2013, 12:47 PM
At £15 a ticket it will be a complete embarrassment if they dont sell out for a cup semi in their own city Hibenrnian fc should complain about those prices. A big team, using our magnificent wee ground for a cup semi-final. on second thoughts, it's a diddy cup and they wont be bothered if they get beat.:rolleyes:

muzzhfc
15-01-2013, 12:57 PM
i would much rather have them in the west than in the east. the east is ours. its where our history is embedded. how many people refer to the old east. the new east is taking shape nicely and wont be long until it fufils its potential. get them out of our stand!

15-01-2013, 01:12 PM

I think they mean the first time the entire home end has been sold out, even that is impossible for them to do as they are in the East, West and the Dunbar End so they will be unable to do that. I highly doubt they will sell out all three of those stands as well.

15-01-2013, 01:16 PM
7,000 tickets sold does not a sellout make.

They're used to Tynecastle where anything over 10000 is considered a sellout.

15-01-2013, 01:29 PM
They will add in the people who thought about going as well.

15-01-2013, 01:36 PM
Funny how after slating the East stand as cheap and crap they all buy tickets for it rather than the other stands. It just sums them up

15-01-2013, 01:55 PM
It's a bit like us saying we were first to sell out the Wheatfield at our semi v St Johnstone some years ago. In fact, given the number of banning orders those mutants for everything from child abuse to puddle drinking, technically, we probably were.

15-01-2013, 01:59 PM
I see they have sold out the east stand :rolleyes:

All 7,000 tickets gone!!..........

I'm I not right in saying it holds 6.000 :wink:

15-01-2013, 02:10 PM

They like to round numbers up though...

15-01-2013, 02:13 PM

I have noticed that a few times. Is that what big clubs do? :greengrin

15-01-2013, 02:17 PM

You can understand why they would just round it off like that. :rolleyes: After all, it's 6,400 all in! :wink:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/tickets/aneweasterroad

15-01-2013, 02:22 PM
You can understand why they would just round it off like that. :rolleyes: After all, it's 6,400 all in! :wink:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/tickets/aneweasterroad
No doubt they'll claim there were 21000 scarf-twirling monkey-spanks in attendance afterwards. they might phrase it a bit differently right enough but the numbers won't add up.

15-01-2013, 02:40 PM
Thank **** ICT are getting the FFS would hate the thought of a puddle drinker sitting in my seat!

Yeah, same here. Won't need to fumigate my seat before the Aberdeen cup tie after all.

15-01-2013, 03:17 PM

The numbers seven and zero are imprinted on their collective consciousness.

Job done.

Forty years of hurt.

15-01-2013, 10:29 PM
As long as ICT pump them , I couldn't care less how many of them turn up

connerg
15-01-2013, 10:45 PM

Job done.

Forty years of hurt.
Nice one, :top marks

15-01-2013, 10:47 PM
Are you telling me that Hertz have sold 7,000 tickets for a Semi Final in Edinburgh. 7,000? That's all?

15-01-2013, 10:50 PM
Are you telling me that Hertz have sold 7,000 tickets for a Semi Final in Edinburgh. 7,000? That's all?well the money was bound tae run out eventually, all those shares, cakes and the face painting must have cost a fair few quid.

16-01-2013, 08:36 AM
Sorry, but how in the France can they try to big it up about selling out a stand in a stadium in their own city for a Semi-Final?

They should be keeping the traps shut until the stadium is sold out, anything else is an embarassment.

16-01-2013, 12:00 PM

16-01-2013, 12:57 PM
Was winding up a deluded yam at work regarding this and I said ...i supose hearts were the first team in europe as well and he said "naw celtic were check your facts"

16-01-2013, 01:01 PM
Hearts fans sell out, yip that sounds about right.

16-01-2013, 01:07 PM

Job done.

Forty years of hurt.

Was winding up a deluded yam at work regarding this and I said ...i supose hearts were the first team in europe as well and he said "naw celtic were check your facts"

Hearts fans sell out, yip that sounds about right.

:top marks:aok:

You gotta love them, well, maybe no!....

Boydyhfc
16-01-2013, 01:09 PM