View Full Version : sportsound post traynor

08-01-2013, 04:28 PM
Listened to paper talk on sportsound last night and have to say that since traynor has gone it has becoming enjoyable to listen to.The discussion didnt centre around sevco and indeed sent up the fact that there were so many journalists not being sent to all parts of scotland to cover their games.It just seems a shame that we had to endure years of traynor with his constant references to the old firm and hopefully now we can actually enjoy listening to radio scotland again.

08-01-2013, 04:31 PM
Damn right.
:agree::agree:

Green Cabbage 7
08-01-2013, 11:38 PM
Listened to paper talk on sportsound last night and have to say that since traynor has gone it has becoming enjoyable to listen to.The discussion didnt centre around sevco and indeed sent up the fact that there were so many journalists not being sent to all parts of scotland to cover their games.It just seems a shame that we had to endure years of traynor with his constant references to the old firm and hopefully now we can actually enjoy listening to radio scotland again.

Spot on mate, let the good times roll, we don't have to listen to the slaver anymore!

08-01-2013, 11:55 PM
Meanwhile Traynor is going on Romanov-esque rants on sevco.co.uk
http://rangers.co.uk/news/opinion/item/3085-remember-sporting-integrity#.UOyV_Sy-GvR.facebook

HibeeHendo
09-01-2013, 12:03 AM
http://rangers.co.uk/news/opinion/item/3085-remember-sporting-integrity#.UOyV_Sy-GvR.facebook

The only thing I took from reading that pretentious pish is that he's a bitter hun. Semi literate? A monkey could write a column for the Record.

09-01-2013, 12:27 AM
aye right Traynor, ya fat tub o' lard. notice he tried to sneak in the wee bit aboot anyone who is against Rangers will not be forgotten. good, we are all against yez, and dinnae want to be forgotten ya plum.

BonnieFitbaTeam
09-01-2013, 08:17 AM
He has the unmitigated gall to use the word 'tolerance' in an article about (The) Rangers........stunning !

09-01-2013, 08:39 AM
Jim Traynor is thankfully where he deserves to be - being listened to and lauded by The Rangers fans and kept way out of the reach of any genuine, intelligent, discerning football fan - he's an 'opinionist', never a journalist, and comes out with what can only ever be described as a selection box of egotistical and self indulgent rants........The Rangers and Traynor are a marriage made in wee bluenose heaven :agree:

Go away Jim, no one's listening anymore mate (if they ever really did)......I'd rather listen to the air whistle out of a burst football than anything you have to say about Scottish football. You're a busted flush as they'd say in The Thick of It :greengrin

09-01-2013, 08:48 AM

That 'its a conspiracy song' they used to sing about Celtic seems a tad ironic now.

The sooner they accept the authorities done them massive favour to even let them in Division 3 the better.

09-01-2013, 09:25 AM

**** off The Rangers, Jim Sundaynamejames Traynor and anyone associated with the rangers

vincipernoi
09-01-2013, 10:12 AM
traynor's 'style' of writing is fat-bloke-in-a-pub rant while jabbing his index finger at you.

however it beggars belief that that content could appear on an official club website

it makes vlad's prose seem reasonable and measured

Engels74
09-01-2013, 12:32 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2013/01/jim-traynor-sporting-integrity-what-about-journalistic-integrity/

Great article on traynors ridiculous statement!

sbell1875
09-01-2013, 08:37 PM

Read parts of it serialised in the sky sports news app yesterday. Typical bile that he comes out with only he is now officially affiliated with The Rangers.

A match made in s*umbag heaven!

09-01-2013, 08:53 PM
Irrespective of what you thought of oldco, newco, Sevco or anyone in the summer saga Rangers had a real oppurtunity to reinvent themselves as a modern, progressive football club with their eyes on an inclusive support, forward thinking finances and target of Europeean glory leaving behind their entrenched 'no-one likes us we don't care' attitude and bullying sectarian bile.

Instead they have Charles Green stirring up age old conspiracies and hatred before he buggers off cash in hand and the dinosaur that is Traynor leading their charge into the modern digital age. :rolleyes:

What a missed oppurtunity for Rangers and Scottish football but also what a bonus for Scottish broadcasting. Sportsound is almost listenable now.

Platinum Scotty
09-01-2013, 09:20 PM
http://www.scotzine.com/2013/01/jim-traynor-sporting-integrity-what-about-journalistic-integrity/

Utterly agree, what an excellent well written article - one i will be forwarding to all "the rangers" fans who i work with to allow them the benefit of what a balanced view looks like!!!

blaikie
09-01-2013, 09:22 PM

Great website Scotzine, good article as well. The comments below the article from some Rangers fans are way over the top.

09-01-2013, 09:37 PM

Excellent site and some great observations. Traynor is a hypocritical buffoon.

09-01-2013, 09:42 PM
Irrespective of what you thought of oldco, newco, Sevco or anyone in the summer saga Rangers had a real oppurtunity to reinvent themselves as a modern, progressive football club with their eyes on an inclusive support, forward thinking finances and target of Europeean glory leaving behind their entrenched 'no-one likes us we don't care' attitude and bullying sectarian bile.

Instead they have Charles Green stirring up age old conspiracies and hatred before he buggers off cash in hand and the dinosaur that is Traynor leading their charge into the modern digital age. :rolleyes:

What a missed oppurtunity for Rangers and Scottish football but also what a bonus for Scottish broadcasting. Sportsound is almost listenable now.

Spot on!

Just don't see why the Rangers peeps don't see it.

Maybe they don't want too?