View Full Version : Question Tattoo Man's dangerous attack on McPake (Appeal Rejected/Fined 2 Tattoos)

Pages : 1 [2]

The_Sauz
08-01-2013, 04:00 PM
http://www.hibs.net/media/displayimage.php?album=30&pos=0 :greengrin
:not worth

08-01-2013, 04:07 PM
I dont think it can. It mentions something in the rules about in cases of excessive misconduct it can be increased which I am assuming is in cases of violence etc. Cant see that applying in this case unfortunately.

It's a 3 game ban for violent conduct. i thought the 2 is offered to save time and hassle?

08-01-2013, 04:19 PM
The Kickback assessment: McPake is 'a coward' :dunno: ,Doyles 'assault on Macdonald' was just as bad :hilarious and the Hearts will be fired up by the injustice of it all for the ER derby.

08-01-2013, 04:24 PM
It's a 3 game ban for violent conduct. i thought the 2 is offered to save time and hassle?

3 game ban is England, not here.

This is taken from SFA Rules.

A player who is reported for a sending-off offence of Serious
Foul Play, Violent Conduct or Spitting at an Opponent or Any
Other Person (in accordance with the Schedule of Offences) will
automatically be suspended for two matches.

GoldenEagle
08-01-2013, 04:26 PM

It's not violent conduct though

08-01-2013, 04:32 PM
It's not violent conduct though

Same punishment for violent conduct and serious foul play - 2 games.

08-01-2013, 04:45 PM
Finally they, almost to a man (mutant), believe McPake should have been sent off in the penalty incident. They know even less about football than I thought.

My word.. As much as it was a defo foul and a penalty, it was never last man, and wasn't a dangerous tackle as McPake's studds were no where near the boy. I really think we will be needing to build a new infirmary for the chronically deranged. Problem is, it will need to fit about 400,000...

08-01-2013, 07:12 PM
Don't understand where they are getting the 1k to appeal when it is as clear a red card as you will ever see. How can they corrupt ********s justify paying 1k?

Think Tattoo Man has already explained his case in the papers. Basically, it's that although watching it in slow motion it's clearly an assault, nevertheless in the Tattooed "mind" it's a hard but fair challenge which would have been a GREAT tackle not so long ago. And if that's not a knockdown argument, what is?

08-01-2013, 07:21 PM
Think Tattoo Man has already explained his case in the papers. Basically, it's that although watching it in slow motion it's clearly an assault, nevertheless in the Tattooed "mind" it's a hard but fair challenge which would have been a GREAT tackle not so long ago. And if that's not a knockdown argument, what is?

Hope he has a good memory when James administers a similar fair tackle on him next time round. :coffee:

08-01-2013, 07:21 PM

Maybe hearts have a secret weapon, a time machine that will take the panel back to the 80's when that would of been a decent challenge.

08-01-2013, 10:32 PM
The Yams aren't appealing as such, they're just going to ask if they can pay the ban up over three seasons.

Baldy
09-01-2013, 12:36 AM
The Yams aren't appealing as such, they're just going to ask if they can pay the ban up over three seasons.

:greengrin:top marks

09-01-2013, 07:28 AM

I hate to split hairs, but wouldn't a GREAT tackle involve winning the ball?

hibbybrian
09-01-2013, 07:49 AM

or at least touching it :greengrin

09-01-2013, 07:49 AM

In normal circumstances you might think that, but apparently not in Tattoo Man's argyament. (I don't think he goes in much for evidence-based thinking.)

09-01-2013, 08:08 AM
I think the point of the appeal is that as it stands he will miss the Celtic game and league cup semi but if they appeal the ban dates change.

09-01-2013, 08:19 AM
I think the point of the appeal is that as it stands he will miss the Celtic game and league cup semi but if they appeal the ban dates change.

But is the appeal not being heard tomorrow?

09-01-2013, 08:26 AM
£1000....that's a good few tattoos!!!

09-01-2013, 08:26 AM
But is the appeal not being heard tomorrow?

it is tomorrow.

09-01-2013, 08:33 AM

No, the point of the appeal is that Hearts are **** and according to them a two footed, studs showing, up in the air challenge where the player doesn't even touch the ball and doesn't even get remotely near it is a perfectly fair 50/50 challenge.

No wonder everybody hates them.

09-01-2013, 09:54 AM

Not disputing, just asking.... Will they?

09-01-2013, 10:02 AM
Not disputing, just asking.... Will they?

Will they what?

The reason the appeal is being heard tomorrow ensures that the original ban stands i.e. 2 games which are Celtic away and LC semi providing it is over turned.

09-01-2013, 09:34 PM
Tomorrow is the big day!!!

Can't wait.

I predict ban stands and £1000 gone!

Bring it on.

09-01-2013, 09:54 PM
Could an extra game be added to the ban because the appeal is clearly frivolous?

09-01-2013, 10:15 PM
Could an extra game be added to the ban because the appeal is clearly frivolous?

No. If the appeal fails, he'll only receive a 2 game ban.

09-01-2013, 10:18 PM
Disappointing. I'll have to settle for the knowledge that they've wasted a grand they can't afford.

10-01-2013, 07:33 AM
Disappointing. I'll have to settle for the knowledge that they've wasted a grand they can't afford.

Don't think it is wasted though. They've spent a grand keeping the deluded ones - all those who believe it was a fair tackle, which judging by brokeback is many, many yams - onside. So that come Easter they'll all be donating chocolate eggs etc etc etc to the cause. A wise investment rather than a waste.

Mac
10-01-2013, 08:03 AM

I believe that isnt the case, they have been given a 2 match ban which they havent accepted and therefor it will be a full hearing, they could now give him anything they decide and after hearing the evidence and feel its worthy of stronger punishment or higher fine then thats what they will do, most people accept the punishment because they fear receiving a harsher punishment, why would you accept it if you had nothing to lose?

Lets hope they double it :wink:

10-01-2013, 08:36 AM
I believe that isnt the case, they have been given a 2 match ban which they havent accepted and therefor it will be a full hearing, they could now give him anything they decide and after hearing the evidence and feel its worthy of stronger punishment or higher fine then thats what they will do, most people accept the punishment because they fear receiving a harsher punishment, why would you accept it if you had nothing to lose?

Lets hope they double it :wink:

I think there is a flexibility to increase the ban however having read the rules it seemed to indicate this would only be for what they termed excessive misconduct which I would imagine is violence or not going off after being sent off type thing. IMO highly unlikely that would be the case here however would love to be proven wrong.

10-01-2013, 08:44 AM
I think there is a flexibility to increase the ban however having read the rules it seemed to indicate this would only be for what they termed excessive misconduct which I would imagine is violence or not going off after being sent off type thing. IMO highly unlikely that would be the case here however would love to be proven wrong.
Appealing that horror challenge should be deemed excessive misconduct and he should be given a life ban. The challenge and his tattoos are extremely offensive.

10-01-2013, 08:45 AM
Appealing that horror challenge should be deemed excessive misconduct and he should be given a life ban. The challenge and his tattoos are extremely offensive.

No argument here. :greengrin

Mac
10-01-2013, 09:58 AM

I agree that it is unlikely but they do have that option, did they not do it before to someone who appealed?

As was mentioned, horror tackle from a horridly bad player, however rather see him play than a life ban as hes better for us on the pitch than off it :greengrin

10-01-2013, 10:01 AM
I agree that it is unlikely but they do have that option, did they not do it before to someone who appealed?

As was mentioned, horror tackle from a horridly bad player, however rather see him play than a life ban as hes better for us on the pitch than off it :greengrin

Only one I can think of is Lennon however that was under the old process.

10-01-2013, 10:53 AM
Will they what?

The reason the appeal is being heard tomorrow ensures that the original ban stands i.e. 2 games which are Celtic away and LC semi providing it is over turned.

The dates change.... and you've answered that, thanks

10-01-2013, 11:12 AM
Keith Downie @STVkeith
(http://twitter.com/STVkeith)Ryan Stevenson's two match ban is upheld and he'll be suspended for the league cup semi final against Inverness. #hearts (http://twitter.com/search?q=%23hearts)

10-01-2013, 11:18 AM
Keith Downie @STVkeith
(http://twitter.com/STVkeith)Ryan Stevenson's two match ban is upheld and he'll be suspended for the league cup semi final against Inverness. #hearts (http://twitter.com/search?q=%23hearts)

Shame.
Like it was ever gonna be different

10-01-2013, 11:22 AM
Shame.
Like it was ever gonna be different
Apparently, it went 'to the wire'. He had to wait a whole two and a half hours for the panels decision.

How the hell would he know how close it was. They probably spent two hours drinking coffee and half an hour laughing at how stupid hearts were for even thinking it would be overturned.

10-01-2013, 11:28 AM
Another £1000 of the fans hard earned down the tubes :greengrin

10-01-2013, 11:29 AM
They probably spent two hours drinking coffee

Or they were considering that, since the the huns are not in Tier One and therefore the biggest derby in Scotland is now Hearts/Hibs, on-field rules about violent conduct should be relaxed for this match as they always used to be in OF matches in the days when the OF existed, before it died with the huns. :crazy:

10-01-2013, 12:02 PM
Another £1000 of the fans hard earned down the tubes :greengrin

A 2000 -cake mistake.

hibsmad
10-01-2013, 12:11 PM
Brilliant! (not that there was ever any doubt)

Can you imagine how gutted the cake bakers must be or the parents who allowed their kids to sell their Christmas gifts and donate to that joke of a club!

All I can say is :faf:

10-01-2013, 12:26 PM
Brilliant! (not that there was ever any doubt)

Can you imagine how gutted the cake bakers must be or the parents who allowed their kids to sell their Christmas gifts and donate to that joke of a club!

All I can say is :faf:

Brokeback reporting that there was no charge as it was not an appeal against a red card, but merely a hearing for Tattoo Man to put his point of view - so I doubt there'll be any guttedness over yonder.

Well obviously they're gutted that he's banned, what with it being a perfectly fair tackle and that, but they've not wasted any cupcake revenue, which is the main thing, even though they don't really need money and all that stuff about being on their uppers was just to accelerate the share issue uptake.

haagsehibby
10-01-2013, 12:29 PM
The jambos appear to think that there is no fee for this since it isn't an appeal against a red card issued during the match. Their opinion is that it's a hearing where Stevenson can give his reasons for not accepting the ban offered and thus incurs no fee. :confused:

10-01-2013, 12:30 PM
That 1k could of went to a more worthwhile cause like laser tattoo removal for stevenson.

They really are some shocking tats, he will look an even bigger idiot when he gets old and wrinkly

10-01-2013, 12:36 PM
Apparently, it went 'to the wire'. He had to wait a whole two and a half hours for the panels decision.

How the hell would he know how close it was. They probably spent two hours drinking coffee and half an hour laughing at how stupid hearts were for even thinking it would be overturned.

Maybe Craig Thomson was on the panel. "I know its as bad as Blacks in the cup final but I kept him on"

10-01-2013, 12:38 PM
the tatooed freak should have got an extra charge for running to 'the sun' newspaper to try and get "his view" in first before any possible action taken against him, the multi-coloured freakazoid that he is

10-01-2013, 12:53 PM
Brokeback reporting that there was no charge as it was not an appeal against a red card, but merely a hearing for Tattoo Man to put his point of view - so I doubt there'll be any guttedness over yonder.

So the Tribunal heard an appeal that wasn't really an appeal in the first place.

Ah but wait ------------- the big baby is still greetin'

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/209204-ryan-stevenson-hits-out-at-scottish-fa-ban-saying-its-a-mans-game/

10-01-2013, 12:57 PM
So the Tribunal heard an appeal that wasn't really an appeal in the first place.

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/209204-ryan-stevenson-hits-out-at-scottish-fa-ban-saying-its-a-mans-game/

A wee lassie bubbling that it's a man's game. If there's one person on whom the irony's guaranteed to be lost, it's Tattoo Man.

10-01-2013, 01:08 PM

Said this previously but I can't wait to see someone crunch him with a similar challenge. Like most people I don't normally hope for this to happen but i'd happily make an exception for tats. I won't be able to stop laughing if it happens especially when he comes out with a statement condemning the challenge.

10-01-2013, 01:12 PM
Would be good if the tackle happened in a fundraising friendly between The Rangers and Hearts once they are both out the Cup. Black doing Stevenson, injuring himself in the process.

10-01-2013, 01:12 PM
Said this previously but I can't wait to see someone crunch him with a similar challenge. Like most people I don't normally hope for this to happen but i'd happily make an exception for tats. I won't be able to stop laughing if it happens especially when he comes out with a statement condemning the challenge.

And the problem we will now have is, the first time a Hibs player goes in for anything looking like a 50-50 ball will receive a straight Red card from the ref, particularly in the next Yams game, IF they are still around to play the fixture.

10-01-2013, 01:26 PM

What an absolute scoundrel.

10-01-2013, 01:32 PM
What a ****ing tramp

10-01-2013, 01:37 PM
Nae joy ya wee fud !!

10-01-2013, 01:42 PM

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/public/style_images/JKB_2010/snapback.png (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?app=forums&module=forums&section=findpost&pid=3353478)Salvatori5, on 10 January 2013 - 01:33 PM, said:
I cannot work out why this ban includes the CIS cup tie - you are banned for the competition that the offence occurs in unless it is violent conduct which then triggers an immedidate ban. Therefore this 2 game ban should be Celtic & Dundee.

Some Fud's reply,

Interesting, I suppose they are saying the tackle was violent conduct?

No sheidt Sherlock :rolleyes:

10-01-2013, 01:43 PM

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/hearts/209204-ryan-stevenson-hits-out-at-scottish-fa-ban-saying-its-a-mans-game/What a twat, I hope somebody really nails him with a two footed studs up lunge like that and does damage. I'll bet he'll be the first tae be greeting if it does happen.

SmashinGlass
10-01-2013, 01:44 PM
Come on. Surely tat man is right, we need to man up.... (Said without a hint of sarcasm..... Honest). Unfortunately I can't seem to access smileys on my mobile. Realistically, the correct decision, undoubtedly.

10-01-2013, 01:53 PM
Justice done.

Can we now look forward to a further charge of bringing the game into disrepute with his interview questioning the integrity of the appeal panel?

He was luck to only get two games for an assault which could easily have been a career ender.

Has Mr Lunny got any jurisdiction over TV interviews?

10-01-2013, 01:59 PM
"The Ball was there to be won..

Right and you didn't win it, you also left the ground with 2 feet. I mean the rules can't be made any clearer ?! Or am I missing something ?

The_Sauz
10-01-2013, 02:04 PM
First this..http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19253463
Then this..http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/19285886
Now this...http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20900452 followed by http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20900452

Well fester what is it be! A man's game or a crying game :fenlon

10-01-2013, 02:05 PM
Right and you didn't win it, you also left the ground with 2 feet. I mean the rules can't be made any clearer ?! Or am I missing something ?

Yep the fact that you would need to hvae a brain to consider what you have just done. Stevenson clearly doesnt have one.

It has got to be said a sensible club would 1) have told him to not make an erse of himself by appealling and 2) not to make an erse of himself by continually defending the indefensible in public. Says it all about Hearts that this didnt happen.

10-01-2013, 02:05 PM
It's a man's game ?:confused:

What about the boys - girls and women - even Hearts Women's team who play the sport ? At a time when women's football is the fast growing sport in the world - He is either extremely thick or sexist or both!

His so called "manly" tackle with two feet was a cowards tackle and McPake got right back up again.

The guy has no class and suits the yams with all his neck tattoos :lolyam:

10-01-2013, 02:06 PM
Justice done.

Can we now look forward to a further charge of bringing the game into disrepute with his interview questioning the integrity of the appeal panel?

He was luck to only get two games for an assault which could easily have been a career ender.

Has Mr Lunny got any jurisdiction over TV interviews?

Not really

The merrick should have been red carded there and then...

10-01-2013, 02:08 PM
It's a man's game ?:confused:

What about the boys - girls and women - even Hearts Women's team who play the sport ? At a time when women's football is the fast growing sport in the world - He is either extremely thick or sexist or both!

His so called "manly" tackle with two feet was a cowards tackle and McPake got right back up again.

The guy has no class and suits the yams with all his neck tattoos :lolyam:

That is the bottom line in this, if he was so hard and tough he would have went in aggressively with one foot and won the ball, the fact he clocked it was McPake and then went in with a two footed lunge to try and injure him was clearly the tackle of a coward.

10-01-2013, 02:17 PM
Will questions be asked of the ref

10-01-2013, 02:19 PM
Will questions be asked of the ref

Should be IMO

I'd prefer the ref got carpeted for missing something so obvious

What benefit do we get now from the tattooed tranny being banned for 2 games?

10-01-2013, 02:21 PM
Should be IMO

Bearing in mind that is the second derby Collum has reffed this season where has missed a red card for Hearts in the first half of both games. Potentially costing us 4 points in the process.

10-01-2013, 02:22 PM
Should be IMO

the tatooed tool should miss the next derby

Eyemouth Hibby
10-01-2013, 02:27 PM
Should be IMO

Hello

Alright guys, this is my first ever post and as I'm at work it won't be a huge rant. Stevenson used to be a sort of skilful player I thought (when at Ayr) but once he signed for that filth he bacame a thug, No idea if that's why he got tatooed on the neck but he's a tube. As is Mcglynn - this guy is a complete moron, he's obsessed with us as well which is tremendous if you ask me as that signals he's lost it completely. His chat after the game that we thought we were league champions because we beat Celtic was ridiculous. As was they've played us three times and only won once because of a flukey goal. Do one back to Kirkaldy you D***.

Hope we keep Griffiths, Claros and McGivern as I'm sure all you guys do. Thought McGivern was exceptional on Thursday.

Cheers:flag:

Eyemouth Hibby
10-01-2013, 02:29 PM
Hello

Alright guys, this is my first ever post and as I'm at work it won't be a huge rant. Stevenson used to be a sort of skilful player I thought (when at Ayr) but once he signed for that filth he bacame a thug, No idea if that's why he got tatooed on the neck but he's a tube. As is Mcglynn - this guy is a complete moron, he's obsessed with us as well which is tremendous if you ask me as that signals he's lost it completely. His chat after the game that we thought we were league champions because we beat Celtic was ridiculous. As was they've played us three times and only won once because of a flukey goal. Do one back to Kirkaldy you D***.

Hope we keep Griffiths, Claros and McGivern as I'm sure all you guys do. Thought McGivern was exceptional on Thursday.

Bad spelling of became - apologies

10-01-2013, 02:36 PM
the tatooed tool should miss the next derby

Actually, the OP has the right idea - fine him two tattoos.

I have an excellent rotary sander in the garage. I'd do the job for free. :devil:

10-01-2013, 02:46 PM
Bearing in mind that is the second derby Collum has reffed this season where has missed a red card for Hearts in the first half of both games. Potentially costing us 4 points in the process.

Not saying it's a conspiracy theory but this is not the first time recently that Hibs have played a team then later a player has been given a 2 game suspension - when like mentioned if at the time it was spotted the game would have been 11v10.

10-01-2013, 02:49 PM
Actually, the OP has the right idea - fine him two tattoos.

I have an excellent rotary sander in the garage. I'd do the job for free. :devil:

He should have to get 2 tatoos tatooed over with hibs ones

10-01-2013, 03:04 PM
Hello

Good 1st post

Keep it up :greengrin

10-01-2013, 03:20 PM
'The ball was there to be won'

Eh no it wasn't, the ball had already been won and went out for a throw by the time you made the challenge.

joebakerforever
10-01-2013, 03:41 PM
Should be IMO

A bit harsh on the Officials who are not always in the perfect viewing position and do not have the benefit of reviewing incidents just after the event, on a tv monitor.

While the suspensions do not benefit benefit the other team involved, the Compliance Officer's action should act as a deterrent to the likes of Stevenson, who in the past, would have got away with it scot free.

The subsequent two match suspension handed out is also greater than missing the remainder of the actual match plus one.

10-01-2013, 03:50 PM
Hello

Welcome Eyemouth.

Someone posted earlier on this thread that Stevenson has previous and broke someone´s leg when he played for Ayr. Having witnessed the trauma of a broken leg close up when playing myself, I would think that it would be the kind of thing you would want to avoid doing again.

Mc Pake was a lucky lad to avoid serious in jury. Stevenson is a cowardly bassa.

10-01-2013, 04:02 PM
Hello

Welcome Eyemouth.

I know a couple of good Hibees from Eyemouth - you don't frequent the Hibs Club before the games by any chance?

10-01-2013, 04:05 PM
'The ball was there to be one'

Watching the video you can see that it's his heavy touch that plays the ball in front of him, as he attacking down our right side.

So, the 'ball was there to be won' - what does this mean? He'd essentially lost possession from his own touch and then dives feet first into an opponent, to prevent the opposition from gaining possession. Going in like that meant he was never going to win it and retain it, unless he injured McPake.

10-01-2013, 04:16 PM
McGlynn and Stevensons comments in the press over this have been hilarious from start to finish. An embarassment of an organisation from top to bottom.

Eyemouth Hibby
10-01-2013, 04:21 PM
McGlynn and Stevensons comments in the press over this have been hilarious from start to finish. An embarassment of an organisation from top to bottom.

Nah mate, I'm an Iona Bar Man before the games although I'm only just gradually getting back into it after the debacle in May. Think PF is the man for the job though. Pretty impressed with him so far.:flag:

10-01-2013, 04:22 PM
That's that taken care of then.

I wonder what the SFA will do now about Hearts selection of http://oi50.tinypic.com/2v0o9hw.jpg folk songs

10-01-2013, 04:37 PM
What a ****ing tramp

:agree: Deary me - that throat tattoo is even worse than the large neck one. He also has his knuckles done as well. You might even be being unkind to tramps with that comment.

Absolutely delighted he's missing the Semi.

10-01-2013, 04:46 PM

Nae point mate, like the many he believes, and once you believe anything is possible, megasuperhotelstadiums, champions league wins, regular wages, the whole 9 yards.......he won it and it was a mans, not a cowards tackle. Hopefully he wont try to get on the pitch in the next 2 games, depends how thick he is I suppose............

neilmartinrocks
10-01-2013, 05:50 PM
Just been on the bbc scotland news... "thats one way of looking at it then"......hint of sarcasm there from the guy.

10-01-2013, 07:17 PM
[QUOTE=Cropley10;3469277]:agree: Deary me - that throat tattoo is even worse than the large neck one. He also has his knuckles done as well. You might even be being unkind to tramps with that comment.

there have been many opinions on tattoo mans body art but my favourite came from a poster on here who described him a while back...this may not be entirely accurate..

''he looks like he's had a square go with a box of crayons...and lost''

can anyone better that?

10-01-2013, 07:52 PM

A rancid institution from top to bottom.

10-01-2013, 08:43 PM
That's that taken care of then.

I wonder what the SFA will do now about Hearts selection of folk songs

I emailed the SFA to see what their actions would be about said folk songs...

Got an auto reply of thanks for your email someone from the appropriate department will be in touch .....

Silence ever since

SFA at their best .... Same when I emailed to raise a few points about Levein

...WentToMowAnSPL
10-01-2013, 08:51 PM
Someone I spoke to tonight said ' if he'd gone in for a legal tackle he might have got injured... That was a cowards tackle..'

11-01-2013, 08:27 PM
Apparently inkyman thought it looked worse in slow motion. McGlynn agreed and instructed the walking tattoo never to tackle in slow motion again