View Full Version : Match Updates Hearts vs Hibs

Pages : [1] 2 3

CalgaryHibs
03-01-2013, 02:04 AM
ITS DERBY DAY!!

High flying Hibs travel across town for the New Years Derby game vs Hearts, should be Cracking game to be at.
Note- this game is live to sportsnet world n Canada!

Any team new yet ?

What's the weather like today n Edinburgh?

03-01-2013, 02:13 AM
It's windy.

The Hearts team is on the PM board.

I think we can re-open this again a wee bit nearer kick off.

03-01-2013, 03:53 PM
Salutations fellow Hibees,

Requisite team news and weather updates from Hibsbollah required post haste.

Let's do this thing.

Drinks are flowing and spirits are high (and being ordered)

03-01-2013, 04:01 PM
Quickie tonight from your resident meteorologist cos I've got some pre match drinking to do.:party:

Cloudy, mild, slight chance of Brief drizzle in the West of Edinburgh but likely to be dry. 11C at kickoff time is almost tshirt temperature. 13 mph winds from the south west so that filthy Tynecastle stench from the nearby brewery won't be a factor. 1027 mb and rising.

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Thanks for the ticket G-Reg

03-01-2013, 04:07 PM
Any team news?

HiBremian
03-01-2013, 04:10 PM
Greetings, fellow Hibees from a wet Werder Hibremian, where the Weizenbier is suitably chilled and ready for consumption.

Any chance of a livecam at the Murrayfield Hotel before KO so we can all join in? :greengrin

03-01-2013, 04:25 PM
Greetings, fellow Hibees from a wet Werder Hibremian, where the Weizenbier is suitably chilled and ready for consumption.

Any chance of a livecam at the Murrayfield Hotel before KO so we can all join in? :greengrin

Weizenbier! :eek: Don't let the locals catch you drinking that Richard or you'll get deported :wink:

Green/White Armies :flag::flag::flag:

03-01-2013, 04:26 PM
It's windy.

The Hearts team is on the PM board.

I think we can re-open this again a wee bit nearer kick off.

Hearts team being kept secret for any particular reason?

Rasta_Hibs
03-01-2013, 04:28 PM
Hearts team being kept secret for any particular reason?

Its only allowed to some Hibs fans im afraid!

03-01-2013, 04:31 PM
Hearts team being kept secret for any particular reason?Aye ..the OP asked for it to remain on the pm forum ..

03-01-2013, 04:35 PM
Aye ..the OP asked for it to remain on the pm forum ..

Which thread should I be looking for?

03-01-2013, 04:35 PM
Aye ..the OP asked for it to remain on the pm forum ..

Nice of him/her to help them out!

Don't really understand how you think asking 1000 folk to keep a secret will work though!

03-01-2013, 04:37 PM

Don't really understand how you think asking 1000 folk to keep a secret will work though!

Cos we don't believe it! :o)

03-01-2013, 04:37 PM

I'm more interested in our team. I wonder what Pat will change, if anything from Saturday?

OsloHibs
03-01-2013, 04:39 PM
Greetings from Buskerud, with ridiculous amount of snow & temperature of -11 (mild night!)

Excited, not nervous at all and Wishing I was at home..

COME ON HIBS, 3 points.

:flag: :pfgwa :flag:

03-01-2013, 04:39 PM

Don't really understand how you think asking 1000 folk to keep a secret will work though!Not my problem, like any other info on there..if folk wish it to remain put then thats their wishes ..you were a pm though, you know the drill, surprised you actually had to ask ..

03-01-2013, 04:41 PM
Which thread should I be looking for?Read the pm forum ..shouldnt be too hard to find ..a wee clue ..its aboot hearts v hibs ..:greengrin

Keith Wright just interviewed from a pitch black PBS. :confused:

Hope they have paid the leccy bill. :greengrin

HiBremian
Weizenbier! :eek: Don't let the locals catch you drinking that Richard or you'll get deported :wink:

Green/White Armies :flag::flag::flag:

:cheers:too late, Paul :greengrin

03-01-2013, 04:43 PM
Not my problem, like any other info on there..if folk wish it to remain put then thats their wishes ..you were a pm though, you know the drill, surprised you actually had to ask ..

Not sure why the surprise - I didn't know it had been asked to be kept "secret" cos I couldn't read it and none of the folk that normally "leak" the secret stuff to me had passed it on!

03-01-2013, 04:45 PM
Keith Wright just interviewed from a pitch black PBS.

sounds like 'inside the heid' of John 'ma wife works am awright' McGlynn.

03-01-2013, 04:48 PM
Read the pm forum ..shouldnt be too hard to find ..a wee clue ..its aboot hearts v hibs ..:greengrin

It was pretty hard to find in my defence :greengrin

Hibs07p
03-01-2013, 04:49 PM
Cos we don't believe it! :o)

Must have something to do with the rumour about Craig Thomson being back, that surely is not going to happen?

03-01-2013, 04:52 PM
It was pretty hard to find in my defence :greengrinAye true ...:greengrin

Ross4356
03-01-2013, 04:56 PM
McDonald,
Barr Zal McGowan much attire
Novi towel Robinson driver
Stevenson
Sutton

From JKB

Ross4356
03-01-2013, 04:58 PM
Sorry McHattie at LB

03-01-2013, 04:59 PM
Sorry McHattie at LB

Pity i was looking forward to much attire's debut.

03-01-2013, 05:00 PM
Much attire. Brilliant!

That midfield of that team is as soft as a babies first *****.

03-01-2013, 05:09 PM
I understand our back 4 to be:

Clancy McPake Hanlon McGivern.

Lewis is injured.

Ross4356
03-01-2013, 05:10 PM
Chic Young - webster out

03-01-2013, 05:11 PM
Midfield is Crucial tonight.
C'mon the Hibs.

steviehibsleith
03-01-2013, 05:18 PM
McDonald,
Stevenson
Sutton

From JKB

If this is thier starting team im going for a 0-7
That is one rank team - plum of a Goalie ,Barr at RB has no pace, No decent center half and a weak as hell midfield come on Hibs get into them :fenlon

03-01-2013, 05:18 PM
McDonald,
Stevenson
Sutton

From JKB

McGowan? Are they on the wind up?

03-01-2013, 05:19 PM
Dylan mcgowan, the younger brother

03-01-2013, 05:22 PM
Dylan mcgowan, the younger brother

Aah right. That team is their for the taking!

03-01-2013, 05:22 PM
McGowan? Are they on the wind up?

Maybe his brother??

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 05:23 PM
Lewis Coult on twitter - one change for hibs is Mcgivern in for Lewis. Other than that, exact team from last week.

03-01-2013, 05:23 PM
So, here in my part of Berlin we've got 9 °C, some light rainfall, humidity 83%, visibility OK, 1025 mb, wind WNW and a wind speed of 26 km/h, but I don't care: I'm indoors, my "Erdinger Weißbier" is in the fridge waiting for me and the PC is heating up for the Hibs TV International broadcast ... here's to a victory for us - HNY to one and all!

Radio 5 Live talking up this evening's derby - "always something special" ... here's hoping!

EuanH78
03-01-2013, 05:25 PM
Never confident about a derby game but that does look like a pretty weak fuds eleven select.

03-01-2013, 05:26 PM
The merricks on throwback are raging at that team...

No wonder, it's ****ing ganting :faf:

If that is indeed their starting 11 we SHOULD beat them...

'mon tae **** Hibs, let's turn these stinking puddle drinking sister bothering welts over in their pink paedo dome :pfgwa

plhibs
03-01-2013, 05:30 PM
Never confident about a derby game but that does look like a pretty weak fuds eleven select.

You know that lot, doesn't matter what team they have out they play as if their lives were on the line against us.

03-01-2013, 05:30 PM
with the exception of Sutton / Stevenson that is so poor its worrying - hope we don't take them too lightly. Need Hanlon / McPake to be as strong as last match and a full team effort for 90 mins

03-01-2013, 05:31 PM
First derby in years we've had a better back four than them. If we can't beat them tonight (and in no way am I saying we will) then I will have serious concerns about our mental strength.

03-01-2013, 05:35 PM
They need to make sure someone picks up Stevenson playing behind Sutton.

We need to be first to every ball.

Nervous..... Yes very.... I can assure you if this they will be up for it.

We need to be controlled, level headed and ensure we keep 11 on the park.

The time however is NOW.

03-01-2013, 05:37 PM
If the Hibs players/management know anything, they'll know that it doesn't matter who Hearts starting XI is, they'll be at us from the off.

BarneyK
03-01-2013, 05:39 PM
I don't see where some are coming from with their perceived (lack of) team strength. Novikovas is a threat. Many would have had us sign Taouill back in the day. And Driver - though he has certainly been fairly average for a long while now - is certainly capable of something. If we were the finished article ourselves I could see it. You just know how they always raise themselves for this game, if we're not right on it, we're heading for disappointment IMO.

03-01-2013, 05:42 PM
I don't see where some are coming from with their perceived (lack of) team strength. Novikovas is a threat. Many would have had us sign Taouill back in the day. And Driver - though he has certainly been fairly average for a long while now - is certainly capable of something. If we were the finished article ourselves I could see it. You just know how they always raise themselves for this game, if we're not right on it, we're heading for disappointment IMO.

Some sanity.

Keep the heads. Can be confident without ridiculing a team that it better than many that have beaten us this season.

BarneyK
03-01-2013, 05:44 PM
If the Hibs players/management know anything, they'll know that it doesn't matter who Hearts starting XI is, they'll be at us from the off.

:agree: The one thing about them, regardless of who plays, they will always be up for the derby. It's unfortunately not something you can always say for our boys.

plhibs
03-01-2013, 05:45 PM
As an aside Sportsnet World are showing the game here today and they have been advertising it as THE BIGGEST GAME IN SCOTLAND now that there is no smellies derby.:flag:

03-01-2013, 05:45 PM
Going to be a hard game. Always is.

03-01-2013, 05:47 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Deegan, Claros, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #wearehibernianfc #hibees

03-01-2013, 05:47 PM
Tonights Team is

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Deegan, Claros, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #wearehibernianfc (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash) #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Subs: Murdoch, Wotherspoon, Stevenson, Maybury, Handling, Caldwell, Donaldson #wearehibernianfc (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash) #GGTTH (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23GGTTH&src=hash)

Ell_Chrisso
03-01-2013, 05:48 PM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Deegan, Claros, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #wearehibernianfc #hibees

03-01-2013, 05:49 PM
Harsh on Stevenson

03-01-2013, 05:50 PM
Tonights Team is

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Hibernian: Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Deegan, Claros, Taiwo, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #wearehibernianfc (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash) #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Subs: Murdoch, Wotherspoon, Stevenson, Maybury, Handling, Caldwell, Donaldson #wearehibernianfc (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23wearehibernianfc&src=hash) #GGTTH (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23GGTTH&src=hash)
versus - Team to face Hibs (4-3-3): Macdonald; Barr, D.McGowan, Zaliukas, McHattie; Stevenson, Robinson, Taouil; Novikovas, Sutton, Driver.

03-01-2013, 05:51 PM
McGivern and Clancy will have to be careful with the yambo wingers, and hopefully we have a man on Stevenson. Their back 4 is the most dodgy it has been in many a year, an area that is usually a strong point for them. Griffths if supplied could have a field day.

As mentioned before however they could put 11 cones out and still give us a game. They have enough to get goals however with that back four I would be surprised if Hibs don't score tonight.

Let's get ****ing intae thum Hibs:flag::flag::flag:

03-01-2013, 05:51 PM
I'm hearing they are goinmg to parade the cup at ht ne else hear similar?

Robinho08
03-01-2013, 05:52 PM
Their team is encouraging, but dont get cocky guys. It's a derby afterall.

Harsh on Stevenson

Not really he's got a knock.

Harsh on Kuqi.

...WentToMowAnSPL
Harsh on Stevenson

Think he has a knock ...either that or we have a real battle for places in the team !
#GGTTH

Harsh on Stevenson

Harsh on D aswell. He's had the beating of McHattie the last two derbies.

Still, no arguments about Pat's team. Lets get intae them! :flag:

03-01-2013, 05:53 PM
@jaydot64: Just came through Roseburn in Edinburgh and theres only one word to describe it - carnage. Cops and ambulances everywhere. Press coverage??

03-01-2013, 05:54 PM

Surely they had to give it back when they got put out?

03-01-2013, 05:54 PM

It will be bloody hilarious if they do that. Do they know that they ain't going to win it this year after a certain team knocked them out. ;p

03-01-2013, 05:55 PM

The cup that we knocked them out of a few weeks ago? Good one. :doh:

03-01-2013, 05:56 PM
It will be bloody hilarious if they do that. Do they know that they ain't going to win it this year after a certain team knocked them out. ;p

Seriously?

They're oot already?

What magic team knocked the BIG team out the BIG cup????

03-01-2013, 05:56 PM
The cup that we knocked them out of a few weeks ago? Good one. :doh:

I read it on facebook right enough but would you put it past them

03-01-2013, 05:57 PM
versus - Team to face Hibs (4-3-3): Macdonald; Barr, D.McGowan, Zaliukas, McHattie; Stevenson, Robinson, Taouil; Novikovas, Sutton, Driver.

Will it not be more of a 4-4-1-1 as suggested previously?

Hovehibby
03-01-2013, 05:58 PM
something to watch before kick-off

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bzt4r_IIKVM

:0: - :7:

03-01-2013, 06:01 PM
Smith is playing instead of Driver for the yams

Frogga
03-01-2013, 06:06 PM
We're the featured game on Radio 5 Live tonight...It will be followed by a feature on the state and future Scottish football.

Hibees07
03-01-2013, 06:06 PM
Very attack minded Hearts team, if it all clicks in place for them it may be a tough game. Is this not similar to the line up they played against Liverpool, if so they did well that night. Hopefully Cairney & Doyle will cause problems for their full-backs which will get them on the back foot and force them to play it long.

03-01-2013, 06:08 PM
Come on HIBS
:flag::flag::flag::flag:

Hibs07p
03-01-2013, 06:08 PM
And another.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gUn9IRZoK0

03-01-2013, 06:09 PM
Greetins from suny sydney where the sun has not long come up and will dominate again.

As fo rHIbs, win your personal battles early, take theh game to them and please, don;t sit back and defend too deep.

Not confident, but then never am at any derby, just want to get through it successfully

Go the HIbees.

plhibs
03-01-2013, 06:11 PM

Can't believe that they would get away with that let alone be stupid enough to do it. Mind though it is yam fuds were're talking about.

03-01-2013, 06:16 PM

Perhaps they are going to raffle it to raise some funds. :wink:

Liam_Hibs
03-01-2013, 06:18 PM
Can't believe that they would get away with that let alone be stupid enough to do it. Mind though it is yam fuds were're talking about.

Did we not try that after a derby with the league cup in 2007? Never happened IIRC as the yams wouldn't leave.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2

03-01-2013, 06:18 PM
the riordan penalty game we had a poor team on the park and won, so their crappy looking team tonight doesnt mean we will win, infact i think it makes tonights game harder, a scrappy 1-0 will do me :agree:

03-01-2013, 06:19 PM
BBC radio scotland online anyone :rolleyes: - how useless is BBC to navigate since start of new season

03-01-2013, 06:21 PM
BBC radio scotland online anyone :rolleyes: - how useless is BBC to navigate since start of new season

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245)

For future reference, if you go on the main SPL page, click on 'Scottish Football' on the top right of the page, and this will list all games on the radio

03-01-2013, 06:22 PM
No idea what it is like on the slave coast :-). Feet up In my own living room. Bottle of 23 year old Dailuaine opened. Bring it feckn on!!!!!!!!!!

03-01-2013, 06:22 PM
Harsh on Stevenson

Saw mention he was injured? - if so saved Manger an hard choice as Lewis was start performer on Saturday

03-01-2013, 06:23 PM
Just back!! My back is shot to pieces, could hardly get out the car. Dropped the laddies off outside the roseburn, It's ***** mayhem there, absolutely gutted to be missing it :(

PaulC
03-01-2013, 06:24 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245

03-01-2013, 06:25 PM

You could watch it. :wink:

hibbill2002
03-01-2013, 06:26 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17570245)

For future reference, if you go on the main SPL page, click on 'Scottish Football' on the top right of the page, and this will list all games on the radio

:aok: no idea why its not put on match page

03-01-2013, 06:27 PM
Hearts are decent out wide but their defence and centre midfield is there to beat IMO.

03-01-2013, 06:28 PM
Re Stevenson dropped/injured ---- think it is first one to be honest, if he has "a knock" then he shoul;dn't be on the bench imo - need everyone to be at the top of their game tonight. Come on Hibs, make my New Year.

:flag::flag::pfgwa:flag::flag:

Hovehibby
03-01-2013, 06:33 PM

try 5 live

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_five_live

at least you get Pat Nevin analysing................

oldbiker
03-01-2013, 06:35 PM
Camon the Hibbeeessss :thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-01-2013, 06:37 PM
Cmon hibs, git stuck in aboot the manky, ****my, toothless b@$t@eds..

GGTTH.

HiBremian
03-01-2013, 06:40 PM
Pictures of the Bus Shelter coming through loud and clear on Hibs International :aok:

plhibs
03-01-2013, 06:40 PM
Did we not try that after a derby with the league cup in 2007? Never happened IIRC as the yams wouldn't leave.

Think we were going to do it after the game, wre we not. Even the Hibbys thought it was a daft idea. My mistake i thought they were talking about half-time.

Greendub
03-01-2013, 06:42 PM
Allez au sounds class on hibs TV international

Keep it up!!

03-01-2013, 06:43 PM
Get into these pricks Hibs!

Allez allez allez au...

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 06:43 PM
If our fans keep that noise up they will do us proud. Sounds brilliant when we can outsing them at tynie!:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::pfgwa:pfgwa:h ibees:hibees:thumbsup:

03-01-2013, 06:44 PM
Cmon the Hibees.
Destroy them

03-01-2013, 06:44 PM
C'mon Hibs, in about this shower from ko

Greendub
03-01-2013, 06:45 PM
Actually it's the sky sports game lol

DAVE1875
03-01-2013, 06:45 PM
"Tynecastle is rocking"

Better cut it out, whole place could collapse at any second

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 06:51 PM
Looking sloppy..

03-01-2013, 06:56 PM
Who are the Black Arm Bands for?

At The Edge
03-01-2013, 06:57 PM
Hearts doctor who passed away recently i think.

03-01-2013, 06:58 PM

Same as the minutes applause - guy that was Hearts doctor for 32 years.

who are the black arm bands for?

hmfc?

pish game so far

03-01-2013, 06:59 PM
No Hibs Tv in Spain FFS! Just subscribed.

03-01-2013, 07:00 PM
No Hibs Tv in Spain FFS! Just subscribed.

It's working in France.

03-01-2013, 07:00 PM
1st ten mins, we look really ragged....not picking up runners at all...I can see a good chance for them coming up unless we tighten up

03-01-2013, 07:01 PM
Surprised the room Hibs are giving Hearts to play...very dangerous!

Pretty poor start. Need to get the ball down and play.

hmfc?

Surprised Clancy wasn't booked there!

03-01-2013, 07:02 PM
Neither team looking very composed so far.

03-01-2013, 07:03 PM
Clancy lucky not to get booked .... next hard tackle will see his name taken.

Doyle's taken out their keeper :greengrin

Leishy1995
Get Encklemen on.:wink:

Well done Doyle, almost a neck breaker that one:agree:

03-01-2013, 07:04 PM
Doyle did nothing wrong there - it wasz the keeper who dived out.

03-01-2013, 07:04 PM
'poor poor poor poor poor poor' challenge by doyle says chubby robertson, i think he wanted a double red card for doyle :rolleyes:

03-01-2013, 07:05 PM
Yams right up for it, surprise, surprise.

Hibs letting them know we are there in the challenges

Clancy seems to be getting wound up by the tramps

Can't believe how slowly we've started. When will we learn?!

03-01-2013, 07:06 PM

Probably getting called a fenian this and that no doubt!

03-01-2013, 07:06 PM

Yeah - he needs to concentrate on the game and not get involved in discussions with "them"

03-01-2013, 07:08 PM
Probably getting called a fenian this and that no doubt!

Should do a boateng

03-01-2013, 07:08 PM
Oh dear, seems we are being caught up in the emotion of the game, need to settle down play football and we will win.

03-01-2013, 07:10 PM
Can't believe how slowly we've started. When will we learn?!

Fenlon was saying play the game, not the occasion. They're playing the occasion, give it five minutes to settle down.

03-01-2013, 07:10 PM
Typical Hibs. Better players yet we haven't turned up yet and pump the ball up the park at every opportunity.

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 07:11 PM
finally a good bit of football!

03-01-2013, 07:12 PM
First effort at goal?

gie the baw tae reilly

Cairney has first real attempt after some good play - poor finish though

Every ball Hearts play is a straight hoof up the park. Eye bleeding stuff.

we have to step it up here - we are a distant second best at the moment

Cairney could've done better there

Unlucky from Cairney.

03-01-2013, 07:14 PM
Maybe just as the home team, but they've got a wee bit more dig than us.

03-01-2013, 07:14 PM
This is brutal! why are we playing we 4-5-1. Griff up there on his own 5 midfielders no where near him! This is a walk in the aprk for the Yams back four so fat. Fenlon get it sorted playing high balls up to Griff on his own

Hail Hail

03-01-2013, 07:15 PM
Robinson leading with the elbow there.

03-01-2013, 07:15 PM
893 guests..........slow slow slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

03-01-2013, 07:16 PM
Our throw in near corner flag, where does the ball end up? Back at Williams :rolleyes:

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 07:17 PM
Hibs haven't played many good pieces of football in this game. When we do we create so much space.

It's not quite as good as hearing it all around me at ER but its nice to read all the 'moany barsteward' stuff on here all the same.

DAVE1875
893 obsessed..........slow slow slowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Fixed

03-01-2013, 07:18 PM
This is like a Sunday league game. Blooter...blooter...blooter. Awful.

Every Hearts tackle is border line foul

Sly kick on Cairney by Barr there

Leishy1995
03-01-2013, 07:19 PM
Hanlon and Mcpake dealing with it well but we are punting it to a lad half the height of his markers.

Must say.
This is how a derby match should be refereed
so far anyway

Driver past the post.

03-01-2013, 07:20 PM
Thought he was gonna blow for a penalty there!!

Leishy1995
So close. Hearts should be ahead. Also a penalty shout which is probably a pen.

Lucky not to concede a penalty there.

Terrible tackle from McPake and I think we're lucky Driver blasted that wide!

Where is the defence?

Dreadful game. We look too defensive and griffiths looks far too isolated.

Should be 1-0 hearts - driver miss

Lucky to escape a pen/goal there IMHO. Where's the fitba Hibs?

As Olly Murs would say my heart skipped a beat there :bitchy:

the chubbster reckons hertz should have had a penalty ? aye/naw ?

edit: chick young confirms robertson talks a loady keek

Got away with that one. Come on Hibs, get a grip of this game.

03-01-2013, 07:21 PM
IF fenlon doesn't change his tactics soon we will be behind! C'mon! We might aswell of played kuqi if he was just gonna play high baws up the park get it sorted fenlon

heidtheba
03-01-2013, 07:21 PM
Who is the Sky 'analyst'? He's doing my nut in!

03-01-2013, 07:22 PM
Is Fenlon playing for a draw?

Greendub
Dunno but he's a ****

Edit: the sky gadge no fenlon

Brutal. Brutal stuff. Kick it anywhere stuff.

03-01-2013, 07:23 PM
probably Walker, he's a fanny :agree:

C'mon Hibs, dinnae blow this one, hope it's one of those "game of two halves" and this is our bad half. So much for my diet - I've alreadt bitten my nails down to ma elbows. Aaaaaggggggghhhhhhhhhh

hibsmad
Didnt think that was a pen. Hearts player had left it to Driver. McPake was trying to block the cross and there was a collision once Driver had control of the ball.

****ing come on Hibs!!!

Andy Wal(n)ker

haagsehibby

Andy Walker I think.

Andy Walker :agree:

03-01-2013, 07:24 PM
Didnt think that was a pen. Hearts player had left it to Driver. McPake was trying to block the cross and there was a collision once Driver had control of the ball.

****ing come on Hibs!!!

I agree - if driver hadn't been there then it would have been a strong claim.

03-01-2013, 07:25 PM
I hate watching the game on tv all you see is the ball and who has it, you cant see the movement of the other players.

Better play from Hibs.

Is there an unwritten clause somewhere in Sky's SPL contract that every Edinburgh derby MUST have an ex-Jambo to commentate/analyse the game?

Andy Walker played for Hibs.

...WentToMowAnSPL
Is this a five a side pitch ?

03-01-2013, 07:26 PM
Was I the only one who seen one of the Orcs launching a cup full of liquid at Clancy earlier?

Might be mistaken but as he ran into them trying to recover the ball, I could have sworn they launched something at him!

fife hfc
Hibs have been awful and Deegan and Mcgivern are way off the pace at the moment.

Settle guys. This is how Hearts play. No team gets to play against them. The team, pitch, stadium , it's all perfect for a derby and making sure no one can move.

You've hot to hope that it settles or we put one or two moments of quality together that can nick it.

03-01-2013, 07:27 PM
Unbelievably poor game.

03-01-2013, 07:27 PM
Andy Walker is so biased towards Hearts it's unreal, not had a good word to say about Hibs yet, the penalty claim was nonsense, McPake went for the ball and his momentum made the follow through on the wet surface.

03-01-2013, 07:28 PM
Settle guys. This is how Hearts play. No team gets to play against them. The team, pitch, stadium , it's all perfect for a derby and making sure no one can move.

You've hot to hope that it settles or we put one or two moments of quality together that can nick it.

Aye, but hearts look more up for it than us and more dangerous.

Stevenson in with 2 feet - ****!

is that no a red card?

McGivern's distribution is terrible, launching up towards Griffiths is not what we want.

How in the **** is that jambo **** not off? **** off Collum, ****ing unbelievable.

03-01-2013, 07:29 PM
That ****er should've saw red there!!

Stevenson in on McPake with studs up. Could easily have been a red card.

Greendub
Horrible from Stevenson

That looked a sore one on McPake.

Stevenson and his hilarious tattoos

Stevenson assaults McPake and gets awa wi it! :grr:

blaikie
03-01-2013, 07:30 PM
Stevenson is a dick! Deegan had a few choice words with the prick

03-01-2013, 07:31 PM
Can the compliance officer not deal with Stevenson?

Leishy1995
Willie Collum is destined to break someone's leg today.

SmashinGlass
Dreadful challenge on Mcpake by Stevenson there. Red card should have been

It's working in France.

Audio only?

Straight red, absolute no doubt. Shocking challenge

Is there an unwritten clause somewhere in Sky's SPL contract that every Edinburgh derby MUST have an ex-Jambo to commentate/analyse the game?

Walker has no links with the Jambos. He spent time with Hibs but I don't think he has any time for us.

He's a total spaz.

03-01-2013, 07:32 PM
Come on Hibs! Make some effort at attacking.

03-01-2013, 07:33 PM
0-0 HT - that'll do for now.

Dan Sarf
03-01-2013, 07:34 PM
Why are we playing like Hearts? Thud and blunder. Not even similar to football.

Better change at HT, at the moment it's just Hibs back 5 versus hearts. Hopefully the rest of the team come out 2nd half

He thinks they have dominated :tee hee:

McGlynn sums Hearts up. Thinks this is great football.

hibsmad

He's like the guy in Prison Break. Except he's uglier and doesn't have a plan.

cockneymike
03-01-2013, 07:35 PM
Well that was rubbish, hopefully we can expect something a bit better in the 2nd...

Bob Box Fish
Lack of width freightning in this hibs team.

Can the compliance officer not deal with Stevenson?

Perhaps? Ref didn't give a yellow even.

Have a word Pat. This game is to be had if we set up right.

Greendub
Audio only?

You on the right bit mate?

Live events

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Poor stuff. We are giving the ball away too easily in midfield. Lucky not to be behind.

Terrible first half. We are much better than that.

blaikie
03-01-2013, 07:36 PM
We need to move Doyle up front put Spoony on the Wing bring off Claros or Taiwo bit more width and feed it into the feet of Doyle and Sparky!

03-01-2013, 07:36 PM
Stevensons tackle was a shocker !!! Wageless mutant

03-01-2013, 07:37 PM
this is brutal, hoof hoof hooooooof

Poor 1st half, has Griffiths touched the ball.

Midfield looks very crowded, could have done with Kuqi as an option as a big, physical lump for Sparky to play off of.

03-01-2013, 07:38 PM
Poor 1st half, has Griffiths touched the ball?

Really pish from hibs, hearts the better side but overall a really poor game. Hope we can step it up in the second

Half-time couldn't come quick enough there, dreadful first half that seems typical of our performances over the years at Tynie. Hearts winning the midfield battle with ease leaving Griffths totally isolated up front.

Back 4 need to keep the head too especially Clancy and McPake.

Turgid game, hearts had the better of the play so far. Cairny had a good chance but didn't take it. Every time we get the ball it gets punted forward. Penalty wasn't for me, Stevenson should have at least been booked for that challenge on mcpake.

Lack of width freightning in this hibs team.

Difficult in that groond and the way they play. No wonder Hearts fans think every other team they play are garbage. There's very little chance to play at all against them. Their goals for and against says a lot. Same every year. Anti football at its best.

03-01-2013, 07:39 PM
chick dung saying stevenson should have got a red for nearly breaking McPakes leg

03-01-2013, 07:39 PM

He looks like he's been gang raped by a packet of crayons. :agree:

RamblingJack
03-01-2013, 07:40 PM
Watching the game on tinternet,crap game ,kick the ball up the park kick the ball back down the park.

Hearts, without doing much with it have dominated this game

we have shown nothing....and continue to launch balls up to one of the smallest players on the park

I think Taouil is controlling the game....we need to stop bypassing the midfield

I think Mcpake was fortunate not to give away a pen....im sure we wouldve been screaming for it at the other end!

Stevenson could've easily seen red for the lunge on McPake too

Overall a total dire game!

Our midfield 3 are not at the races, and thats the difference from the Celtic game

I thought tiredness might play a role in this game, and thats exactly what we look - a tired team

Mcglynn has every right to be happy with the 1st half - hearts have been the better team and should be 1-0 up.

Unless something changes we will lose this game.

Number69
We've been let off plain and simple, could have been a goal down to a penalty! Its too scrappy in midfield.

Two up top and a winger on the right for second half please.

StevesFamau5

pahahahahahaha actually choked on my beer. best put down ever :D

...WentToMowAnSPL
Hearts play like a table football team : most likely to score If you welly it in against their players and it rebounds in ...

He looks like he's been gang raped by a packet of crayons. :agree:

an unfortunate choice of words

03-01-2013, 07:41 PM
We need to move Doyle up front put Spoony on the Wing bring off Claros or Taiwo bit more width and feed it into the feet of Doyle and Sparky!Think this will happen second half.
tip the game in our favour

FifeeHibee
03-01-2013, 07:41 PM
Terrible first half. We are much better than that.

Not very often!

03-01-2013, 07:42 PM
Can we call last orders on some of the Guests. It's slower than Nade after a triple pie supper on here.

The team that has more appetite will win this. I'd love to think it's us but ......

He thinks they have dominated :tee hee:

Don't know what match penfold's watching!!!

FFS stop panicking, this is how a derby should be. We will get the ball down eventually once the game settles down, and our better quality forwards will win it for us. :flag:

03-01-2013, 07:43 PM
We need to move Doyle up front put Spoony on the Wing bring off Claros or Taiwo bit more width and feed it into the feet of Doyle and Sparky!

Need to do something! Same old hibs at Tynie, doing nothing but sitting in and soaking up the hearts pressure. Problem with this formation is Fenlon will hook Griffiths after 60-70 mins!

hibsmad
03-01-2013, 07:43 PM
Ok I realise we have been poor but more importantly, how often can you remember Hearts being as poor recently against us? We are going to overtake them, they are in the ****, and we are going to beat them a lot in the coming years.

Hopefully including today!

03-01-2013, 07:44 PM
Picture and sound fine here in Brasil. Game not up to much, but anything could still happen...

Andy Walker is so biased towards Hearts it's unreal, not had a good word to say about Hibs yet, the penalty claim was nonsense, McPake went for the ball and his momentum made the follow through on the wet surface.

When you see it again I think you will think different, he isn't even sliding when he made contact, he is off the ground. Silly challenge. Hibs need to pick things up, lumping balls aimlessly. We don't have players to win balls like that. If we are going to lump it, lump it into the channels, target McGowan for example. No ideas in the midfield yet, Fenlon needs to change things.

Aimless hoofs by both sides.

Terrible football. Game is there for the taking though.

03-01-2013, 07:45 PM
This is anti-football, Hibs need some composure.

blaikie
Hearts, without doing much with it have dominated this game

we have shown nothing....and continue to launch balls up to one of the smallest players on the park

I think Taouil is controlling the game....we need to stop bypassing the midfield

I think Mcpake was fortunate not to give away a pen....im sure we wouldve been screaming for it at the other end!

Stevenson could've easily seen red for the lunge on McPake too

Overall a total dire game!

Our midfield 3 are not at the races, and thats the difference from the Celtic game

I thought tiredness might play a role in this game, and thats exactly what we look - a tired team
I agree,
3 Central midfielders in our side but we constantly hoof it over there heads a few short passes and we look dangerous in the middle.

FFS stop panicking, this is how a derby should be. We will get the ball down eventually once the game settles down, and our better quality forwards will win it for us. :flag:

Like your confidence, hope you are right!!!!