View Full Version : Have yir tea first !!!

crewetollhibee
02-01-2013, 06:04 PM
Don't anybody spend a penny piece in that hole that you don't need to. Sneak in a pie from Gregg's if you can't do without that half time fix !!! GGTTH.

02-01-2013, 06:05 PM
Don't anybody spend a penny piece in that hole that you don't need to. Sneak in a pie from Gregg's if you can't do without that half time fix !!! GGTTH.

is their catering not contracted out the same as ours

02-01-2013, 06:27 PM

Great post 100% agree, don`t buy anything there, don't think I've purchased anything at Tynie since the mid 90`s apart from the match ticket.
Hail Hail

02-01-2013, 06:30 PM
I'd rather eat my own ***** than the dog food those mutants sell.

DarrenSQH
02-01-2013, 06:30 PM
I bet the pie stalls will be as busy as usual.

Don't understand those who spend money on a programme though.

02-01-2013, 06:37 PM
Never have and never will spend a penny on them outwith the ticket money.

And they should count themselves fortunate that they're getting that.

02-01-2013, 06:40 PM
We should also not buy programmes ;-)

02-01-2013, 06:51 PM
What difference does it make. You've already gave £28 or £30 for a ticket depending on where you are sitting. What's an extra £2.50 ffs

02-01-2013, 06:53 PM
What difference does it make. You've already gave £28 or £30 for a ticket depending on where you are sitting. What's an extra £2.50 ffs

They would mug your granny for anything over a pound.

02-01-2013, 06:54 PM

With that kind of attitude, I'm glad you're not in charge of their cupcake stalls! :wink:

WestEndHibee
02-01-2013, 06:54 PM

2.50 per fan could easily cover the lost hotel money from the Ross County game.

02-01-2013, 06:57 PM
I'd rather eat my own ***** than the dog food those mutants sell.

Dont buy programes/food/drinks etc. give them **** all :flag:

02-01-2013, 07:03 PM
Please Dont Damage Anything... :aok:

02-01-2013, 07:04 PM

I might damage my liver if we win

HTD1875
02-01-2013, 07:04 PM

Haven't given them a penny since my mate got a green kit Kat from the mutants.

02-01-2013, 07:19 PM

Permission for that is totally unacceptable.. if your spending money - in the gorgie area.. :na na:

02-01-2013, 07:56 PM
Haven't given them a penny since my mate got a green kit Kat from the mutants.

Could have been worse. Could have been maroon.

maturehibby
02-01-2013, 08:29 PM
Ever since Mercer tried to put us out of business I have not given them a penny and have only once been inside that s#£t hole and that was 2007 when we beat St Johnstone in the semi of the League cup .
My logic is that I will not give them any money which could be then used in an effort to put my club to the wall.
Both my sons go to Tynie for the Derbies but I still can never as the memory of Mercer still is fixed in my mindset.
Would like to go and cheer my team on there but my priciples wont allow it so bear a thought for me Thurs night as I know my son will shout twice as loud on my behalf as I walk the floor all the time the game is on.
Give them a doing please Hibs

wearethehibs
02-01-2013, 08:37 PM
I dont understand why anyone would ever buy food in any football ground. Overpriced rubbish.

02-01-2013, 08:59 PM

No bursting seats. They will only send Hibs the bill, hugely inflated no doubt. Also it will make the Yam hoards more determined to treat our place badly for the League Cup SF.

02-01-2013, 09:01 PM
I might end up breaking my arm if we score tomorrow night :agree:

HibeeSince85
02-01-2013, 09:05 PM

Agree completely with this, nae breaking seats, all it does is cost us!

By all means though let's break that lot, on the park and off it, lets make a racket over there, can't wait to get there, 2 days off to recover, intae them Hibs!

02-01-2013, 09:17 PM
Don't buy anything from the kiosks, they p1ss in the Bovril.......

Fantic
02-01-2013, 09:26 PM
Don't buy anything from the kiosks, they p1ss in the Bovril.......

:agree: and the pies have rat in them.

beensaidbefore
02-01-2013, 09:33 PM

its nearly an extra 10%, or 4000 x £2.50 = 10k, every penny counts for them at the moment, lets do as little to help as possible.

02-01-2013, 10:26 PM
its nearly an extra 10%, or 4000 x £2.50 = 10k, every penny counts for them at the moment, lets do as little to help as possible.

Despite already giving them over a hundred grand for 4000 tickets.

02-01-2013, 10:42 PM
Last time i ate anything from there was versus Meadowbank in the cup years ago. Was off school with food poisoning the next week. I'm sure the catering has not gotten any better since.

OsloHibs
02-01-2013, 10:48 PM
Brilliant post. 100% agree :agree:

02-01-2013, 11:09 PM
Sheer delusion if you think a few pies are going to make a difference, they are millions of pounds in debt, and when it all comes crashing down it will be because they several million pounds in debt, not because we boycotted pies. :rolleyes:

02-01-2013, 11:12 PM
I dont understand why anyone would ever buy food in any football ground. Overpriced rubbish.

With the honourable exception of Killie pies which are absolutely beautiful, I wouldn't eat anything that is "served up" in any SPL ground. A tasty curry in the early afternoon will see me through easily.

02-01-2013, 11:14 PM
Sheer delusion if you think a few pies are going to make a difference, they are millions of pounds in debt, and when it all comes crashing down it will be because they several million pounds in debt, not because we boycotted pies. :rolleyes:

As the successor to the plot of land that is currently occupied by Tynecastle would say;

"Every little helps".

02-01-2013, 11:19 PM

Perhaps not.

But it's a matter of principle.

Capt Mainwaring
02-01-2013, 11:52 PM

You're right of course but this is nothing new for me. As a previous poster said, since the days of the Mercer affair I've not spend one single penny more than the ticket money to get in. Not a single Pie, Bovril, Programme - wont even have a bet at the Ladbrookes Kiosk.

Illogical of course but that's the way it is for me. Each to their own

FTH

02-01-2013, 11:58 PM
Very rarely buy food at football grounds let alone Hearts given the quality/price but if I fancy a pie, I'll buy one. Like many others on here I believe their use of money goes beyond financial immorality but I'm not going to go on some personal cruscade to starve them of funds in order to spite them.

Mac
03-01-2013, 10:58 AM
Jeez, I wish people would gauge one ounce of fact before spouting pish, the catering company I believe is Saltire who run the hospitality/kiosk element.

Why do you think Hearts kept pushing tickets & shares as these are the onlty thing that the money goes directly to them, think ill get a City Cab to the kiosk and have a steak pie!!

oh, did Roughie not vote their pies better than the Killie pie last year???