View Full Version : Darts : Premier League...

02-01-2013, 12:10 PM
Line up announced tonight!

02-01-2013, 12:19 PM
Reckon Anderson will get in because of the 2 Scottish dates. Barney also likely to get in imo especially after performing well at the Worlds.

02-01-2013, 12:45 PM
Reckon Anderson will get in because of the 2 Scottish dates. Barney also likely to get in imo especially after performing well at the Worlds.

It'd be better if he was in.

I still reckon the last 8 for the Worlds will get in. The only ones who I eeckon would make way would be Wes Newton or Andy Hamilton, and even then I am not sure they will bumo Hamilton out.

02-01-2013, 03:12 PM
I hope Hamilton doesnae make it, I cannae look at the tv screen when his wife is shown in close ups without shouting obscenities at the screen!

02-01-2013, 03:52 PM
Will be surprised if Anderson is picked ahead of Hamilton. What about Thornton as a long shot?

02-01-2013, 07:20 PM
It very briefly crossed my mind they could invite 10!!

Not going to happen of course.

*** 10 men. Thornton & Ando in. ***

02-01-2013, 07:23 PM
Twitter saying there will be a 'massive surprise'...

02-01-2013, 07:26 PM
Bottom 2 binned at the half way point.

02-01-2013, 07:45 PM
Bottom 2 binned at the half way point.

So only 3 matches for the second half of the tournament? Is that value for money....

Edit - mis understood your post above. So it's 10 players with 2 booted out in week 10.

03-01-2013, 08:39 AM
10 players!!

That's a cop out!

29-01-2013, 07:58 PM
Fixtures on PDC website.

01-02-2013, 04:05 PM
Anyone going to the maybury casino darts night. Barney ,Anderson ,bristow and Fordham. Tempted to go but was disappointed with Anderson at Ian murrays darts day. Looked disinterested.

Also thought bristow was a bit of a plum that day too. Should still be a good nite tho

01-02-2013, 06:36 PM
ROI team wearing a natty wee number tonight in the darts World Cup.

07-02-2013, 05:12 PM
Come on!!

07-02-2013, 06:55 PM
Superb Thornton.:cb

07-02-2013, 07:04 PM
Wade is an odious little ****er.

07-02-2013, 07:12 PM
Wade is an odious little ****er.

He always comes across to me as quite immature in his interviews.

Fair play to him regarding his walk on music.

07-02-2013, 07:36 PM
Each to there own ofcourse. But i like James Wade..2nd most successful Darts player in PDC history.

What's not to like.Left hander anaw:cb

Andy Hamilton, Now there is an ersehole.

07-02-2013, 07:43 PM
Anderson 7-2, you heard here it first! :o)

07-02-2013, 07:50 PM
If anderson doesnt hit his doubles early he has got no chance

07-02-2013, 08:21 PM
I thought Thornton was roundly booed by the Irish support but waited till Anderson came on and he was roundly booed too!...I though the Irish liked us Scots?? Well they can ***** right off.. Even RVB admitted himself how harsh the crowd was..Oh well , I used to like the Irish, But they can now GTF.

07-02-2013, 08:26 PM
I thought Thornton was roundly booed by the Irish support but waited till Anderson came on and he was roundly booed too!...I though the Irish liked us Scots?? Well they can ***** right off.. Even RVB admitted himself how harsh the crowd was..Oh well , I used to like the Irish, But they can now GTF.

Aye. Strange from the Irish.

07-02-2013, 09:14 PM
Excellent camera work from SKY. Burd wearing a thong, nice.

07-02-2013, 09:29 PM
Anyone going to the maybury casino darts night. Barney ,Anderson ,bristow and Fordham. Tempted to go but was disappointed with Anderson at Ian murrays darts day. Looked disinterested.

Also thought bristow was a bit of a plum that day too. Should still be a good nite tho

My son is going to that at the Maybury casino.

14-02-2013, 07:14 PM
Barney 7, Wes 2.

14-02-2013, 07:25 PM
Wade played rubbish there. Thankfully mrs Hamilton wisnae there to watch it

21-02-2013, 08:37 PM
Right, who is taking one for the team and going to give a Mardle a kick in the baws?

21-02-2013, 08:39 PM
Good win for Van Gerwen there.

Mrs Hamilton up next :greengrin

Come on Anderson!

21-02-2013, 08:41 PM
I read that John Gwynne is giving up the commentary in the summer, so that's SKY lost Gwynne, Lanning and Waddell in the last year.

More Mardle and Pike - Magic :rolleyes:

21-02-2013, 09:05 PM
I read that John Gwynne is giving up the commentary in the summer, so that's SKY lost Gwynne, Lanning and Waddell in the last year.

Nothing a kick in the baws won't sort!

21-02-2013, 09:12 PM

Mardle gets on ma thruppenies..."Will Thornton go for 2 double 2" says the co-commentator. "No way, he WILL go for double 3" says Mardle. You can guess the rest :greengrin

M6hibee
22-02-2013, 01:05 AM
As an aside, is it right Anderson is a hibee?

28-02-2013, 05:50 PM
Come on!

28-02-2013, 06:42 PM
Wee bobby gave Gary a right doing there. 109 average

01-03-2013, 11:44 AM
Thornton played really well, Anderson is doing my head in tho!

08-03-2013, 12:16 PM
Just watching last nights PL Darts, magic entertainment! :agree:

Delighted to see Anderson get a win against Taylor in a televised match (7-5).
Good to see Lewis get a bit of form back as he defeated MVG (7-4).
Performance of the night so far though goes to Wade for his pumping of Thornton (7-1).
Barney beat Hamilton (7-5).

05-04-2013, 05:57 AM
Anderson relegated after finishing bottom. He's one frustrating laddie to watch. Never even hit a 180 at the Ian Murray darts day where these boys should be showboating.

05-04-2013, 05:26 PM
Great effort from Thornton to beat Taylor 7-4