View Full Version : Happy 2013

31-12-2012, 09:38 AM
As a Hibee in NZ, let me be first to wish you all a Happy New Year!

A Hibee Blessing
May all your off-side traps be perfectly timed.
May the crosses into the box rise to meet you.
May Sunshine on Leith once more.

A Jambo Blessing
May your strikers miss-hit every ball
May your goalie dive the wrong way
May you cup cakes not rise and be burnt black.

GGTTH.

Can't wait to get back to Easter road again!!

Really enjoyed the last year on Hibs net, there are some good folk on here.

God Bless you all.

ano hibby
31-12-2012, 12:21 PM
Happy New Year mate. Just cramming as many Crabbies and Peronis into the fridge as I possibly can right now in preparation for tonight.

31-12-2012, 02:11 PM
Happy New Year / Gott Nytt År :woohoo::cheers: :scarf:

31-12-2012, 04:15 PM
A very happy New Year to Hibs fans all over the world. This one comes from Kansas City......

31-12-2012, 04:17 PM
Happy New Year from far flung Edinburgh.

31-12-2012, 04:46 PM
Happy New Year to Hibby's all over the world. We're a special bunch, you know :agree:. Connected over the miles through our mutual love of the Famous Edinburgh Hibees :thumbsup:

#doingittherightwaysince1875

31-12-2012, 05:25 PM
Happy new year to all hibees, lets hope the festivities continue well after the 3rd. GGTTH

31-12-2012, 05:44 PM
impressive fireworks in Sydney and HongKong

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-20861402

a hibby new year to all :flag: gie the baw tae reilly

31-12-2012, 06:07 PM
HappyNew Year from the Deep South of Englandshire....:greengrin

hibbybrian
31-12-2012, 06:43 PM
Happy New Year from Qatar - no holiday here tomorrow and I'm off to work at 6.00am :rolleyes:

31-12-2012, 07:04 PM
Almost New Year in that paradise known as Livingston. Hope you have a great new year all, lang may yer lum reek an aw that - especially on Thursday :greengrin

31-12-2012, 07:09 PM
Hibby new year to you all from a sunny but cold Catalunya.

Bon nou any xxx

vanNISHtelroy
31-12-2012, 07:24 PM
Happy new year Hibbees from someone in Killieshire!

31-12-2012, 07:31 PM
impressive fireworks in Sydney and HongKong

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-20861402

a hibby new year to all :flag: gie the baw tae reilly11

Maybe its a generational thing, but I can''t understand how people will queue up cramped together without a beer for 5 hours or so just to see a fireworks show!

As a local, Sydney's NY fireworks are starting to get a boring sameness about them.

Bugger the fireworks, let's look forward to a succcessful derby - the same score as the one I attended 40 years ago would do me nicely..

31-12-2012, 07:43 PM
House set up for a few select guests to arrive :party: :singing: Happy New Year to all when it comes. A nice wee message from Hibs to finish the old year on

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3WIfAv0aOy8 GGTTH!

31-12-2012, 07:48 PM

Maybe its a generational thing, but I can''t understand how people will queue up cramped together without a beer for 5 hours or so just to see a fireworks show!

As a local, Sydney's NY fireworks are starting to get a boring sameness about them.

Bugger the fireworks, let's look forward to a succcessful derby - the same score as the one I attended 40 years ago would do me nicely..

what happened then :confused:

:0:-:7: :dancer::smokin

31-12-2012, 08:18 PM
All the best from deepest, darkest East Lothian :thumbsup:

31-12-2012, 08:23 PM
Happy hibby new year to all the hibernian family. Ggyth

31-12-2012, 08:23 PM
All the best to you all, your families and here's to a very happy hibee 2013!

phoenixfire
31-12-2012, 08:35 PM
A very happy new year from
Dear Oul Donegal:flag::cheers:

31-12-2012, 08:42 PM
Happy New Year to all the Hibees throughout the world. Connected by our love of the team 'that always let's you down'.

31-12-2012, 08:44 PM
Hibby new year to all hibees!

May 2013 be a stoater on all fronts.

Sproule Three
31-12-2012, 08:46 PM

Not a generational thing Fred !
Youngsters like me cannae be ersed either -;)
Have a good new year.
Hooefully catch up for a VB or 6 sometime soon

Gary

31-12-2012, 09:07 PM
Im not staying up so a Very Happy New year to Hibees everywhere. May 2013 be all we want it to be. :thumbsup::flag:

31-12-2012, 09:13 PM
Happy New Year to the Hibernian Family.

Aw the best guys and gals and hopefully 2013 will be a gid yin.

FG

31-12-2012, 09:29 PM
Happy New Year mate. Just cramming as many Crabbies and Peronis into the fridge as I possibly can right now in preparation for tonight.

I have never tries Crabbies, is it any good?

...WentToMowAnSPL
31-12-2012, 09:32 PM
I have never tries Crabbies until they started sponsoring Hibs, now I regularly bath in the stuff, which is my reaction to all hibs sponsors

fixed it for you on instruction from Mr Petrie :wink: :thumbsup:

31-12-2012, 09:54 PM
HNY 2013

(Hopefully No Yams - 2013)

31-12-2012, 09:59 PM
Happy New Year folks!

31-12-2012, 10:04 PM
What's with all this HNY malarky when it's still 2012?

31-12-2012, 10:31 PM
Happy new year everyone, aw the best for 2013 :flag:

31-12-2012, 10:37 PM
God bless HFC AND ST MICHAEL OF NEWHAVEN

plhibs
31-12-2012, 10:37 PM
I have never tries Crabbies, is it any good?
A couple of weeks ago i spied a couple of bottles in a licquor store in Toroonto, couldn't believe my eyes. anyway i snapped them up and was surprised that i actualy thought it was really pleasant. In all my time living in Scotland i had never heard of the stuff until they came onboard with Hibs.

Anyway Happy New Year to all Hibbys from Toronto Canada (moreso on the 3rd January):flag:

31-12-2012, 11:02 PM
Happy 2013. The best year ever to be a Hibby.

...WentToMowAnSPL
31-12-2012, 11:04 PM
Happy New Year everyone ! GGTTH

31-12-2012, 11:05 PM
Happy new year to everyone hope its a good one

bournehibby
31-12-2012, 11:07 PM
Happy new year to everyone hope its a good one

Guid New Year to all Hibees wherever you are :flag:

bh

Sherlock Jones
31-12-2012, 11:09 PM
A Happy New Year to the Hibee family, wherever you are in the world :thumbsup:

31-12-2012, 11:13 PM
Happy new year everyone :-) Mrs steaming in bed so i get to watch 500 miles, what a rock and roll lifestyle. Ha ha

Roll on Thursday.

31-12-2012, 11:14 PM
Happy 2013. The best year ever to be a Hibby.

HNY to all. Every year it's good to be a Hibby!

Greenland
31-12-2012, 11:16 PM
Hope all Hibees worldwide have a great new year. Here's hoping 2013 is a good year for the Cabbage!

ArmadaleHibs
31-12-2012, 11:18 PM
As always my first thought of the day is what's happening with hibs. So my first thought of the year is I hope everyone who just loves the cabbage has a fantastic year and an amazing 3rd of January.

Roll on the roseburn bar 1200 jan 3rd

NotoriousLor
31-12-2012, 11:21 PM
Thats the transfer window open then, how many Jambos have cleared out thier lockers already then?

31-12-2012, 11:24 PM
Happy NewYear to all Hibbys.

hibeesjoe
31-12-2012, 11:28 PM
Happy new year everyone, hopefully we pump the tramps in there backyard.

OsloHibs
31-12-2012, 11:31 PM
Happy New Year / Gott Nytt År :woohoo::cheers: :scarf:

Gott Nytt År :blowing and a Happy new year to the Hibs family wherever you are. Roll on the 3rd.. :giruy:

hibeequinn
31-12-2012, 11:31 PM
happy new year everyone gets do the double over hearts on the 3rd

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

blaikie
31-12-2012, 11:35 PM
Happy Hibee New Year!

Onwards and upwards in 2013!!

31-12-2012, 11:39 PM
Happy new year a'body!!

31-12-2012, 11:43 PM
Happy New Year :wink::greengrin

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121231/petrie-happy-new-year_2262950_3023586

pogo
31-12-2012, 11:44 PM
A very Hibby New Year to one and all!

Celebrating with a nice cold bottle of Crabbies!

31-12-2012, 11:54 PM
All the best to all the best in 2013!

01-01-2013, 12:03 AM
Happy New Year from Sacramento California. Have a good one folks and god bless the Hibs! :flag:

01-01-2013, 12:20 AM
Happy New Year to Hibbies everywhere, hope this year brings all you wish for.

And **** the Hearts

01-01-2013, 12:24 AM
Happy New Year :wink::greengrin

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121231/petrie-happy-new-year_2262950_3023586

We have sold out our allocation for the Edinburgh Derby at Tynecastle on Thursday, so we know that the team will have a vocal and enthusiastic backing. As we leave 2012 and all its highs and lows behind, I'm sure we can expect a few high five one greetings at Tynecastle - the problem is that Hibernian supporters just do not have enough fingers for a 7-0 or a 6-2 reply!

drifter533814
01-01-2013, 12:34 AM
Happy new year to all hibbies everywhere, roll on the 3rd.

Drummer
01-01-2013, 12:47 AM
Happy new year to all you Hibbies out there. Still 4hrs 15 mins to go yet here in Winnipeg.No gaun oot it's bloody cauld. Lang may yer lum reek.

Piqué
01-01-2013, 01:19 AM
Happy new year from the Orkney Islands! Will be flying in for my 9th game of the season on Thursday! GGTTH

Colonel_HFC
01-01-2013, 01:45 AM
Happy Hibee New Year from Houston, Texas! Getting through the vodka here and launching plenty of green coloured fireworks... Probably not the safest combination but good fun anyway!

drifter533814
01-01-2013, 01:48 AM
Happy new year from exotic Edinburgh, GGTTH

01-01-2013, 03:10 AM
Happy new year to all from the pits of Perth!

01-01-2013, 04:17 AM
And Happy New Year from Nigeria. Like Brian us poor expats have work to do today. He will be half way through his day, I am just starting.

This is gonna be a good year. In Pat we trust.

:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa:pfgwa

HibeesLA
01-01-2013, 06:12 AM
Happy New Year from LA. :flag:

01-01-2013, 07:17 AM
"Frohes neues Jahr" from Berlin - here's to a guid year for all Hibs fans around the globe and back home :partyhibb

Sweet Left Peg
01-01-2013, 07:24 AM
"Felice Anno Nuovo a tutti tifosi di Hibees" from La Spezia, Italy. Let's hope we continue where we left off and help send the puddle drinkers hunwards...