View Full Version : Hibs V Celtic Sat 29th - plenty tickets left

GoldenEagle
27-12-2012, 05:03 PM
The game to get our season back on track and strangely enough the only change I'd make from Saturday is to swap Claros for Taiwo.

Looking at the online sales there are only approx 1600 tickets left.

27-12-2012, 05:08 PM
The online figures aint accurate, that's only what Ticketmaster have access to. The club will have a pile of tickets too.

GoldenEagle
27-12-2012, 05:12 PM
The online figures aint accurate, that's only what Ticketmaster have access to. The club will have a pile of tickets too.

Never knew that Mikey, I thought Hibs used the online Ticketmaster programme to sell tickets which would have a live feed to both parties.

Anyways I did say online sales :greengrin

27-12-2012, 05:13 PM
I'll change the title if that's ok :wink:

27-12-2012, 05:13 PM
Gonna go shopping with the wife. Stuff wasting money and more importantly 2 hours of my weekend watching Hibs.

27-12-2012, 05:18 PM
Gonna go shopping with the wife. Stuff wasting money and more importantly 2 hours of my weekend watching Hibs.

Good attitude

Green Fish
27-12-2012, 05:18 PM

Shopping wi the wife instead of hibees - that's just wrong!!!:flag:

27-12-2012, 05:19 PM
Shopping wi the wife instead of hibees - that's just wrong!!!:flag:

Don't bite. He's just trying to get a reaction from the Hibs fans on here.

27-12-2012, 05:21 PM
Gonna go shopping with the wife.

Try Damascus High Street .

27-12-2012, 05:26 PM
Gonna go shopping with the wife. Stuff wasting money and more importantly 2 hours of my weekend watching Hibs.enjoy your shopping:rolleyes:

27-12-2012, 05:28 PM
Why waste time on a Hibs forum then?

27-12-2012, 05:29 PM
Ticket info here............

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html

27-12-2012, 05:32 PM
If we assume 8,000 season tickets, and half of those taking up free tickets :12,000 tickets. 3,500 Celtic fans give us probably 15,000 minimum attendance. Would hope we can beat 17,000.

27-12-2012, 05:42 PM
Don't bite. He's just trying to get a reaction from the Hibs fans on here.

Not at all. They spoiled boxing day and wife is due baby in 4 weeks. So shopping for new born or watching hibs get skelped.. No choice. As you see from my location I cant attend in person. Sitting at home watching on laptop is not appealing, I hope we get a large crowd I really do but our performances and results the last month or two are really concerning.

27-12-2012, 05:45 PM

Are you not better posting on stjamescentre.net? Any strong views on taxing poly bags?

GoldenEagle
27-12-2012, 05:48 PM
http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/top-football-stories/peter-lawwell-apologises-to-dundee-after-dens-park-disturbance-1-2709387

Should be a noisy atmosphere as well as I'd imagine the same Buckfast swilling brigade will be out in force again on Sat with it being a 3pm KO on a Sat.

hibs4thecup1988
27-12-2012, 07:34 PM
Mikey how certain are you that Hibs don't work off ticketmaster?

The two times I've bought tickets in the club shop the girl has turned the screen round to let me pick my seat and lo and behold its ticketmaster website. They also print the ticket there and then.

I wouldn't be too sure its not the same. If you know different for exact then I apologise now but I don't see it.

gegs70
27-12-2012, 07:41 PM
I think the only unknown quantity is the corporate seats. But you never know if all the free tickets will get used or forgotten about.

Bob Box Fish
27-12-2012, 07:50 PM
Coming up for this one.
8k season
250 half season
250 walk up
2000 free
3900 smellies

14,400 I reckon.

27-12-2012, 07:57 PM
With an attitude like that you wont be missed.

27-12-2012, 07:58 PM
Coming up for this one.
8k season
250 half season
250 walk up
2000 free
3900 smellies

14,400 I reckon.

Erm..... Aye. :aok:

Bob Box Fish
27-12-2012, 08:21 PM

Walk up has ranged from approx 600 - 2300. Given some of the normal walk ups will have a free ticket or not bother based on recent results I don't think that's too far off.

27-12-2012, 08:26 PM
:flag:Hopefully more than 15,000 there on Saturday to see the Hibees bounce back and pump these smelly paranoid cretins....BRING IT ON!!!! :flag:

CallumHibs07
27-12-2012, 09:15 PM
Off topic but doesn't deserve a thread of it's own. Can someone tell me what the back row of the east is, both in the middle section and the others? Cheers:flag:

27-12-2012, 09:23 PM
Off topic but doesn't deserve a thread of it's own. Can someone tell me what the back row of the east is, both in the middle section and the others? Cheers:flag:

HH is back row about 30 yards from the Famous Five. Would imagine that halfway is about DD or EE.

HibeeN
27-12-2012, 09:39 PM
HH is back row about 30 yards from the Famous Five. Would imagine that halfway is about DD or EE.

FF. I sit on the halfway line, second back row which is EE.

CallumHibs07
27-12-2012, 09:41 PM

Is the area full of season tickets? trying to get my ST moved to anywhere from maybe Z to the back row.

27-12-2012, 09:42 PM
Is the area full of season tickets? trying to get my ST moved to anywhere from maybe Z to the back row.

I sit right next to S43 singers and am in row EE which is 5 or 6 from the back. Quite a few non season seats near me

27-12-2012, 09:49 PM
I sit right next to S43 singers and am in row EE which is 5 or 6 from the back. Quite a few non season seats near me

CallumHibs07
27-12-2012, 10:03 PM

27-12-2012, 10:17 PM

Don't think he'll be far off, the vast majority of walkups will know a ST holder so will get the freebie from them. I'll be very surprised if the crowd is over 15,000

£28 :faf: Good one Hibs :aok:

HibeeN
27-12-2012, 10:37 PM

Back of section 41 is pretty full of season tickets, but there are still wee pockets of 1/2/3 seats together here and there. Great view as well!

hibs4thecup1988
28-12-2012, 07:26 AM
Attendance wise...

8.5k ST including halfs
3680 free tickets
1000 walk ups
3900 celtic fans

I'm hoping roughly 16.5k including hospitality

Sunshine on Leith...you make a point about 28 quid a ticket. Its been that price for category A for about 3 years. What's the problem? Easter Road on Saturday at 3pm is the ONLY place you will see this game.

28-12-2012, 08:11 AM
No chance there'll be 15k there

28-12-2012, 08:17 AM
No chance there'll be 15k there

More or less?

28-12-2012, 08:18 AM
More or less?

Less

28-12-2012, 08:20 AM
Less

With the free tickets given out and around 4,000 Celtic supporters, I thought we would have been near 17,000 or so!

28-12-2012, 08:23 AM
With the free tickets given out and around 4,000 Celtic supporters, I thought we would have been near 17,000 or so!

Toiled to get over 17k for the derby!

Even with a "free" ticket folk cant be arsed going just now! I have a spare ST most weeks and always offer it away for nowt to friends/family etc but hardly ever get any interest

28-12-2012, 08:56 AM

Me too. :wink:

TamHibs
28-12-2012, 09:00 AM
With an attitude like that you wont be missed.

Don't think he was making the game even if he wanted to anyway.....

28-12-2012, 09:04 AM
I've got an extra ticket but none of my mates want it.

28-12-2012, 09:05 AM
Walk up has ranged from approx 600 - 2300. Given some of the normal walk ups will have a free ticket or not bother based on recent results I don't think that's too far off.

Since the closing date for getting the freebies we have sold well over 1000 tickets, my estimate would be around 17,000.

28-12-2012, 10:40 AM
Only 40% of those eligible for a free ticket claimed one. On top of this, not all ST holders are entitled to one I believe. Early bird only?

3,800 Tic
500 Corporate
10,000 Hibbys

Between 14-15k IMO.

Probably be plenty of Tic in our end to considering it's not on the box.

LioNeilMessi
28-12-2012, 11:14 AM
I never claimed a ticket, the only mates who asked me about free tickets were Smellies since we're 'one big happy family'

..I told them to ram it. :aok:

28-12-2012, 11:21 AM
Don't think he was making the game even if he wanted to anyway.....

besides I explained myself afterwards in another post, which hopefully makes it a little more understandable...

28-12-2012, 11:41 AM
My 2 tickets were unclaimed, offered them but had no joy

28-12-2012, 12:41 PM

I can usually sit in front of the TV bit without any problems, usually a few free seats on the back row at halfway.

hibs4thecup1988
28-12-2012, 11:10 PM
Only 40% of those eligible for a free ticket claimed one. On top of this, not all ST holders are entitled to one I believe. Early bird only?

3,800 Tic
500 Corporate
10,000 Hibbys

Between 14-15k IMO.

Probably be plenty of Tic in our end to considering it's not on the box.

500 corporate? Is that the free tickets your on about?? NOT A CHANCE!

At least 3,000 of those were taken up and that comes from a source within the club I have no problem trusting.

If there is not at least 15,500 tomorrow then some fans are not turning up who have a ticket

29-12-2012, 12:07 AM
Corporate means corporate... The 'black seats'.

There will be no more than 11k Hibbys IMO. Happy to be proved wrong and hope I am.

hibs4thecup1988
29-12-2012, 12:09 AM
Corporate means corporate... The 'black seats'.

There will be no more than 11k Hibbys IMO. Happy to be proved wrong and hope I am.

OK Pal fair enough. I thought you meant that, but then you haven't added in the free tickets?

I really can't see less than 15k... And hopefully there is over 17k

29-12-2012, 12:12 AM
11k Hibbys. Includes free tickets. Only 40% of those entitled to a freebie took one (early bird ST only). We have 8k ST holders, and even if all 8,000 were early birds, which they are not, that would mean less then 3,200 claimed one.

As I said, hope your 17k is correct. We need a big crowd to get behind the team tomorrow

hibs4thecup1988
29-12-2012, 12:29 AM
11k Hibbys. Includes free tickets. Only 40% of those entitled to a freebie took one (early bird ST only). We have 8k ST holders, and even if all 8,000 were early birds, which they are not, that would mean less then 3,200 claimed one.

As I said, hope your 17k is correct. We need a big crowd to get behind the team tomorrow

Where did you get the 40% figure? I was told 5,750 early birds and 3,000 have taken up the ticket offer?

I would love it to be like the derby. Atmosphere that day(albeit more once we had scored) was amazing in the FF stand. best ever!

29-12-2012, 12:36 AM
My 2 tickets were unclaimed, offered them but had no joy

Well if you had offered them to me I would have taken them!:greengrin

I'm joking of course but serious at the same time as I would have taken two tickets for the match. I simply cant afford the one-off price for an adult and child right now. That's £40 odd pound worth of tickets!

Maybe some sort of ticket bank or exchange for unused ST's and offers like this would be worth thinking about, run by a trusted organisation of course. I remember someone I know saying they would be willing to hand over their ST for the majority of matches as they work away and live up north but there is no mechanism in place to do so.

As for the actual attendance, I wouldn't worry. Even if tickets are free so many people are that skint right now and have so many other plans that football is low down on their list of priorities. The crowds we are getting right now are actually an improvement on the last few years and it will take a while before they are pushed up a little. Remember, we haven't had the best of times recently.

...and don't let the Saviles gloating get you down or somehow think we are that poorly attended compared to them. They are selling games two months in advance and are really at deaths door. If we don't turn up we don't get good players but if they don't turn up and give their christmas savings away then they die. Their board have said as much. Some people have the cheek to think our board are holding us to ramsom!:thumbsup:

HibeeN
29-12-2012, 08:25 AM
It wasn't just early birds, I think it was for all ST holders. I got one and I wasn't an early bird.

hibs4thecup1988
29-12-2012, 08:38 AM
HibeeN you are very lucky then. I am 99% sure it was early birds only

HibeeN
29-12-2012, 08:53 AM
Just checked - it was for anyone who bought or renewed between 6th March and 2nd June

29-12-2012, 10:17 AM
HibeeN you are very lucky then. I am 99% sure it was early birds only

I wasn't an early bird either and i got a free ticket iirc the early birds got the cup top up

29-12-2012, 11:00 AM
You can't assume that free tickets are going to people who wouldn't have been going anyway. Most free tickets I would guess may go to mates who normally pay at the gate on matchday.

29-12-2012, 11:04 AM
You can't assume that free tickets are going to people who wouldn't have been going anyway. Most free tickets I would guess may go to mates who normally pay at the gate on matchday.

Not necessarily, I'm going to only my third game of the season tomorrow thanks to a freebie.

29-12-2012, 11:16 AM
Well if you had offered them to me I would have taken them!:greengrin

I'm joking of course but serious at the same time as I would have taken two tickets for the match. I simply cant afford the one-off price for an adult and child right now. That's £40 odd pound worth of tickets!

Maybe some sort of ticket bank or exchange for unused ST's and offers like this would be worth thinking about, run by a trusted organisation of course. I remember someone I know saying they would be willing to hand over their ST for the majority of matches as they work away and live up north but there is no mechanism in place to do so.

As for the actual attendance, I wouldn't worry. Even if tickets are free so many people are that skint right now and have so many other plans that football is low down on their list of priorities. The crowds we are getting right now are actually an improvement on the last few years and it will take a while before they are pushed up a little. Remember, we haven't had the best of times recently.

...and don't let the Saviles gloating get you down or somehow think we are that poorly attended compared to them. They are selling games two months in advance and are really at deaths door. If we don't turn up we don't get good players but if they don't turn up and give their christmas savings away then they die. Their board have said as much. Some people have the cheek to think our board are holding us to ramsom!:thumbsup:

You never asked :wink:

29-12-2012, 11:17 AM
I buy my granny (and her mate) a season ticket every year for her birthday and they got 2 free tickets, she's taken her mates- so be nice to the granny's
in the FF stand.

Ach, forget that.. They can give as good as they get!!! :wink:

:pfgwa

29-12-2012, 11:41 AM
You never asked :wink:
just glad i got my ticket elsewhere :wink::wink::wink:
me and GB going today,,,,wonder how long he will stay fer:greengrin:greengrin
bt