View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian 0 v 1 Ross Co. (FT)

AugustaHibs
26-12-2012, 02:03 AM
Wanted to try my luck at one of these :wink:,

Weather like in Edinburgh?

Team news?

26-12-2012, 02:15 AM
Fek me, is that the time? Better get to bed.
Oh aye fek knows what the weather's like, I'm looking at this with one eye closed ;) ;)

26-12-2012, 02:19 AM
Fek me, is that the time? Better get to bed.
Oh aye fek knows what the weather's like, I'm looking at this with one eye closed ;) ;)

Me and you both!

blindsummit
26-12-2012, 03:43 AM
Me and you both!

Don't know about edinburgh but its fracking cold here in kingston ontario.

Big90inOz
26-12-2012, 04:32 AM
35C here :greengrin

26-12-2012, 06:46 AM
Rain and wind here.

Is game on radio Scotland today?.

26-12-2012, 07:30 AM
Rain and wind here.

Is game on radio Scotland today?.

Well the the weather report is sloppy so far and rushed at best. I hope we dont play like that today. Where is Hibsbollah to provide something a bit more meaningful, there are poor folk who dont even know what to wear to the match today!!

Just for the record the Jambos dont have the kind of 'Hibs class' quality and in depth weather coverage we do prior on match days.

coco mc
26-12-2012, 08:10 AM
What time is kick off ta GGTH

26-12-2012, 08:20 AM
What time is kick off ta GGTH

3 o clock I think

coco mc
26-12-2012, 08:55 AM
3 o clock I think

26-12-2012, 09:07 AM
The Bollah Barometer is pointing straight up this morning, which can mean only one thing; changeable.

A cloudy day is forecast with occasional light rain later on. A light 5mph wind from the North will swing round to a cold east or north easterly direction and strengthen to 10-15 mph by kickoff time, and will blow through the gap between the East and Famous Five Stands straight into the faces of the miserable handful of Staggies supporters. We could have some light rain in the second half, a rarity for the Leith San Siro this season. Temperatures of 5C are average for December.

I have been contacted by concerned Hibs.netters reporting seismic activity in the Lochend area over the holiday period. As you can see from the link below, there have been no UK earthquakes reported since a 3:0 magnitude quake in Chichester on the 14th. I can only surmise rotund ex-Hearts legend John Robertson must have been taking a stroll in the neighbourhood during this time, so please don't be concerned :aok:

www.earthquakes.bgs.ac.uk (http://www.earthquakes.bgs.ac.uk)

26-12-2012, 09:32 AM
Me and you both!

Merry Christmas radge!! Will have to get a wee catch up on the course or pre match sometime

26-12-2012, 09:35 AM
Overcast in Sydney as night draws in.

Hopefully our defence will be a bit tighter than against Killie.

Long time since I said this, but thank Dog we've got a decent goalie.

26-12-2012, 10:11 AM
Merry Christmas radge!! Will have to get a wee catch up on the course or pre match sometime

Indeed so.

Are you off over the festive period?

Turnhouse has coped pretty well with the weather, although we're on mats.

PS Merry Christmas to you too!

hibs4thecup1988
26-12-2012, 10:17 AM
The Bollah Barometer is pointing straight up this morning, which can mean only one thing; changeable.

A cloudy day is forecast with occasional light rain later on. A light 5mph wind from the North will swing round to a cold east or north easterly direction and strengthen to 10-15 mph by kickoff time, and will blow through the gap between the East and Famous Five Stands straight into the faces of the miserable handful of Staggies supporters. We could have some light rain in the second half, a rarity for the Leith San Siro this season. Temperatures of 5C are average for December.

I have been contacted by concerned Hibs.netters reporting seismic activity in the Lochend area over the holiday period. As you can see from the link below, there have been no UK earthquakes reported since a 3:0 magnitude quake in Chichester on the 14th. I can only surmise rotund ex-Hearts legend John Robertson must have been taking a stroll in the neighbourhood during this time, so please don't be concerned :aok:

:faf::faf: :top marks

26-12-2012, 10:21 AM
Back to work tomorrow, but I've put in for next Thursday and Friday off. Won't find out if I've got it until I go back. Liberton has coped not too bad but is way too short if winter greens are on. You going for a pint before the game today? May pop into the four for a couple ;)

26-12-2012, 10:30 AM
Back to work tomorrow, but I've put in for next Thursday and Friday off. Won't find out if I've got it until I go back. Liberton has coped not too bad but is way too short if winter greens are on. You going for a pint before the game today? May pop into the four for a couple ;)

I'm not sure what I'm doing yet. Might see you in there although I find it hard to pass Middies!.

26-12-2012, 10:37 AM
Looking forward to the game today.

Always enjoy the festive fixtures, missing the Celtic game due to work but being present for a win today and on the 3rd will do for me.

IndieHibby
26-12-2012, 10:42 AM
First game this season for me!

GGTTH!

:pfgwa

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 10:46 AM
Right, I'm heading off to the Weser Stadion on my dutch bike for some fresh air before the match. Weather here cold but bright, ideal footy weather. Aiming to cycle round the stadium 3 times, shouting "hibees, hibees" to magic up a 3-0 win :-)

Famous5forever
26-12-2012, 10:57 AM
We need to win this game get another 3 points in the bag DA Will have them winded up as he is a bitter wee scroat

Greendub
26-12-2012, 11:29 AM
Looking forward to it, first game in 6 weeks, we shall be winning again

HibeeN
26-12-2012, 11:37 AM
Usually just go to games on my own but the whole family is together for Christmas so I'm dragging everybody along today! Hope their first section 43 experience is a good one.

26-12-2012, 11:37 AM
How long until Clancy is back?

26-12-2012, 11:58 AM
I'm missing the game today due to the boy being ill, so here's hoping for 3 points as a pick me up for him.

26-12-2012, 12:03 PM
Kuqi will come on and score the winner today :cb

http://i976.photobucket.com/albums/ae247/Mainboy/Pleasing/34oagebjpg.gif

26-12-2012, 12:18 PM
I'll be in the F5 for the first time today. Gaun the sweetie wrapper rustlers:agree:

OsloHibs
26-12-2012, 12:44 PM
[QUOTE=Cairney11;3454125]Wanted to try my luck at one of these :wink:,

.. Hope your lucky for us :cheers:

MON THE HIBS :hibees

CalgaryHibs
26-12-2012, 12:46 PM
Well we"re over due for a win Mon the HIBEES! 3-2 for us .

26-12-2012, 12:47 PM
Can't wait for today's game. Anyone know if the trains are running?

SneakersO'Toole
26-12-2012, 12:55 PM
Big game today.

If we have aspirations of finishing top 6 or higher then these games need to be won. No excuses.

No easy games in the SPL but with our resources and quality of squad in comparison to theirs i expect a win today.

blindsummit
26-12-2012, 12:56 PM
Its minus 18 degree this morning out in the Ontario hinterlands and some ****** idiot left the living room window open last night, so it's colder than Charles Green's heart in here!

26-12-2012, 01:01 PM

Top stuff, might be the best one yet.

Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees Hibees!

hibs4thecup1988
26-12-2012, 01:07 PM
I'll be in the F5 for the first time today. Gaun the sweetie wrapper rustlers:agree:

What the "refresh button" stand? :confused::na na:

Thomson
26-12-2012, 01:31 PM

26-12-2012, 01:35 PM

Computer Radges ken what's gaun oan.

26-12-2012, 01:37 PM

:agree: I hear the noise of thumbs twiddling Nintendo DS's is absolutely deafening. Good to see today's youngsters adding to the match day experience.:top marks

Thomson
26-12-2012, 01:40 PM
:agree: I hear the noise of thumbs twiddling Nintendo DS's is absolutely deafening. Good to see today's youngsters adding to the match day experience.:top marks

Hope some of the youngsters can pull out all their passion on the pitch today also. Maybe even some of the experienced ones.:wink:

ozzie
26-12-2012, 01:48 PM
My sons 4 and plays his ds at the game, im not complaining i wouldnt get to Go to the game otherwise

26-12-2012, 02:01 PM
Hibernian (4-4-2): Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Deegan, Cairney. Griffiths, Doyle

26-12-2012, 02:03 PM
Clancy? Woohooooo

Mikey_1875
26-12-2012, 02:03 PM
Strongest 11 out there today imo.

Ell_Chrisso
26-12-2012, 02:11 PM
No excuses today. Better win

HibeeN
26-12-2012, 02:12 PM
Caldwell not on the bench. Is he injured?

fife hfc
26-12-2012, 02:15 PM
Good luck to the Hibees today. Totally pissed off that I'll not be there today. No bloody trains from Fife so went to get the bus that was meant to be twenty past the hour. after standing waiting for an hour and a half I decided to come home and drown my sorrows:greengrin Why do the SPL not take into account the lack of public transport on Boxing day. Anyway come on the Hibees:flag:

26-12-2012, 02:17 PM
Our strongest 11 at home, surely this is a win :thumbsup::flag:

26-12-2012, 02:18 PM
Good luck to the Hibees today. Totally pissed off that I'll not be there today. No bloody trains from Fife so went to get the bus that was meant to be twenty past the hour. after standing waiting for an hour and a half I decided to come home and drown my sorrows:greengrin Why do the SPL not take into account the lack of public transport on Boxing day. Anyway come on the Hibees:flag:

Walking up Lochend Rd now first game in about 18 months :-)

SneakersO'Toole
26-12-2012, 02:19 PM
Harsh on Stevenson IMO

26-12-2012, 02:20 PM
Strongest eleven today. We need to keep the ball and more importantly, hunt in a pack to get it back when we lose it. If the wide players can't tackle, they need to show the Ross County players inside to busier parts of the pitch.

26-12-2012, 02:31 PM
Harsh on Stevenson IMO

Yep, I'd start with Clancy/Hanlon/McGivern/Stevenson; I really think McPake needs to know his starting place isnt guaranteed. Really don't want to get into the situation where some players get away with murder. Long as he gives everything and learns from mistakes there's no reason for him to lose his place though, we're really lucky to have him.

hibees59
26-12-2012, 02:39 PM
Subs:

31 Murdoch
36 Donaldson
08 Claros
16 Stevenson
34 Horribine
24 Handling
32 Kuqi

26-12-2012, 02:57 PM
5 mins until KO - crowd looks ok filling up nicely but still not as much as I was hoping would be in attendance.

Strong line-up though today. Nice to see Clancy back.

26-12-2012, 03:02 PM
5 mins until KO - crowd looks ok filling up nicely but still not as much as I was hoping would be in attendance.

Strong line-up though today. Nice to see Clancy back.

Worst crowd this season.

Tha Cabbage Kid
26-12-2012, 03:04 PM
is there something wrong with hibs interactive? no radio???

Whats happened to commentary on Hibernian tv

Hibs radio not working, any other links

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:05 PM

Got sound on HTV xtra, but it's poor quality.:confused:

dolphan
26-12-2012, 03:05 PM

Seems that way, getting nothing.

26-12-2012, 03:06 PM
Hibs radio not working, any other links

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/17499743

Open All Mics for just now.

26-12-2012, 03:07 PM
fgs need to rely on that open all mics now :grr:

Tha Cabbage Kid
26-12-2012, 03:07 PM
typical. i dono who runs hibs interactive but they need to Get active. tried to watch the highlights of the hibs killie game and guess what?? no ******in sound.

amateurs at best.

26-12-2012, 03:08 PM
Overjoyed to see Clancy back in action. Been a long time coming

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:09 PM
Sound on HTV was over-recording, but someone has just adjusted it. Ta:greengrin

Got sound on HTV xtra, but it's poor quality.:confused:

Where the hell is HTV extra?

anybody know how to get anything on line from BBC as Hibs interactive not broadcasting

26-12-2012, 03:10 PM
Mothers 1 Sheep 0

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:10 PM
Where the hell is HTV extra?

outside the uk:cb

Tha Cabbage Kid
26-12-2012, 03:13 PM
outside the uk:cb

but how do you get access to it??

26-12-2012, 03:14 PM
Anything exciting happening in the game? You're all right, Open All Mics is shocking...

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:14 PM
but how do you get access to it??

http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/xtraviewer/

That's the address I'm using.

26-12-2012, 03:18 PM
Allan Preston claiming Griffiths will be staying until the end of the season "from what he's hearing".

Tha Cabbage Kid
26-12-2012, 03:18 PM
http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/xtraviewer/

That's the address I'm using.

can we not use our username and password? do we need to re register? as my username and log in seems to be incorrect

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:21 PM
Need to re-subscribe to xtra. But it sounds like the sound commentary is now up a:wink:nd running

26-12-2012, 03:22 PM
Wooohooo Hibs tv commentary back on bye bye BBC

TheReg!
Coverage is now on Hibs interactive:flag:

very kind of HTV commentary finally starting

Tha Cabbage Kid
26-12-2012, 03:23 PM
Wooohooo Hibs tv commentary back on bye bye BBC

WOOP Woop :partyhibb

26-12-2012, 03:25 PM
Hopefully get three points today as if the scores stay the same we can create some space between us and the Sheep.

26-12-2012, 03:26 PM
1-0 Killie

26-12-2012, 03:28 PM
1-0 Killie

:-)

Mcpakeisgod
26-12-2012, 03:29 PM
yes c'mon killie

Mikey_1875
26-12-2012, 03:30 PM
Has anything happened at all yet ?

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:32 PM

Not much. Closest so far a McPake header from a corner.

26-12-2012, 03:32 PM
2-0 well. Murphy

26-12-2012, 03:33 PM

I thought it was a 5 O'clock kick off :greengrin

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:34 PM
Another Hibs corner.

Mikey_1875
26-12-2012, 03:35 PM
Aberdeen pull one back

26-12-2012, 03:38 PM
Aberdeen pull one back

Hayes

26-12-2012, 03:38 PM
Our crossing and delivery from wide has been single fish.

26-12-2012, 03:39 PM
Our crossing and delivery from wide has been single fish.

Hopefully Sparky and Doyler can provide the chips then (sorry) :greengrin

26-12-2012, 03:42 PM
Hopefully Sparky and Doyler can provide the chips then (sorry) :greengrin

Another comment like that and you're getting battered (blush)

26-12-2012, 03:42 PM
referee books deegan on the say-so of the linesman and appears to have lost his card for booking ross co players

26-12-2012, 03:43 PM
Another comment like that and you're getting battered (blush)

O dearie dearie me. Things are getting desperate ;-)

26-12-2012, 03:44 PM
That was like the way Bertie Auld lined us up for a free kick. Two defenders back marking an attacker, two marking fresh air just in front of that, and then us totally outnumbered in the penalty box.

26-12-2012, 03:46 PM
3-1 Motherwell before HT. Always seem to have cracking games they two :agree:

26-12-2012, 03:46 PM
what time does the game kick off

26-12-2012, 03:47 PM
'stinker' of a corner from the sparkmeister

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-12-2012, 03:47 PM
0-0 HT. Really poor game. No flair.

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 03:48 PM
what time does the game kick off

Well they're just comin off after a warm up now, so I expect ko will be in about 15 mins. :confused:

Mikey_1875
26-12-2012, 03:51 PM
At least County haven't had any chances either I guess. Probably won't bother them too much as they'll be looking for a late smash and grab no doubt!

26-12-2012, 03:51 PM
Worst thing is Preston has been silent so I haven't had the chance to moan about Open All Mics:agree:

26-12-2012, 03:52 PM
Anyone else see vigurs stand on mcgiverns hand deliberately? Dirty ******, Ryan was raging.

26-12-2012, 03:52 PM
Worst thing is Preston has been silent so I haven't had the chance to moan about Open All Mics:agree:

We seem to have no creativity in central midfield...

26-12-2012, 03:54 PM
Poor, poor performance from Hibs - difficult to believe that Fenlon had them in on Xmas day? We have no pace, no ideas, and our strike force has little chance of scoring as it is getting no service. Wotherspoon's best moments have been stumbling over the ball to win us two corners - Ross County will fancy their chances of a win, if we don't change our attitude 2nd half...

26-12-2012, 03:55 PM
Anyone else see vigurs stand on mcgiverns hand deliberately? Dirty ******, Ryan was raging.

Is that their number 11? He had a kick at someone else later too if so (Tom or deegan).

What a boring game so far though, 0 shots on goal...

26-12-2012, 03:55 PM
One too many roast potatoes for our lads yesterday by the looks of it.
Get young Handling on to liven things up in the second half...

26-12-2012, 03:57 PM
Is that their number 11? He had a kick at someone else later too if so (Tom or deegan).

What a boring game so far though, 0 shots on goal...

Aye number 11.

26-12-2012, 03:59 PM
Best way to describe our showing would be stuffy. Once or twice when we have won the ball, there is no one in front of it to pass it to and if Doyle gets any deeper he will be in the queue in BTG.

26-12-2012, 04:04 PM
7 off torn hamstring by the looks of it County

26-12-2012, 04:06 PM
Have to say County are piss poor

26-12-2012, 04:10 PM

Maybe it wasn't all clueless Colin's fault

aussie_hibee
26-12-2012, 04:12 PM
Has anybody got sound for the second half on hibernianTV? Tried a few times logging in and out but nothing.

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 04:13 PM
FFS Cannae believe it!

****ing typical :rolleyes:

Season is starting to go tits up.

1-0 for RC!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Dreadful.

26-12-2012, 04:14 PM
Have to say County are piss poor.

Oops..

Mikey_1875
oh dear.

Once again our players have their boots nailed to the floor.

jamieross

Piss poor but leading 1-0...

Ell_Chrisso
26-12-2012, 04:18 PM
When are we allowed to get p*ssed off, even tho we are 'punching above our expectations'?

Been nothing short of crap for 2 months. Players need a severe wake up call

26-12-2012, 04:19 PM
Piss poor but leading 1-0...

Really think our threadbare squad are showing signs of fatigue; quite a few players really needing a rest but with nobody to replace them it's causing a real headache. January window and winter break can't come soon enough IMO

26-12-2012, 04:19 PM
Wotherspoon and Taiwo off - Handling and Claros on ...

jamieross
26-12-2012, 04:21 PM
Really think our threadbare squad are showing signs of fatigue; quite a few players really needing a rest but with nobody to replace them it's causing a real headache. January window and winter break can't come soon enough IMO

Agree with that but I don't see a busy window unless the loanees have to go back to parent clubs.

26-12-2012, 04:21 PM
Ref drawing attention to himself.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-12-2012, 04:22 PM
Ref has lost the plot.

26-12-2012, 04:23 PM
Ref has lost the plot.

Why what's he doing? :confused:

Referee seems to have lost control of the game - Cairney, Clancy and McPake all booked within space of a few minutes!

Never bookings. The ref is a ****ing clown!

26-12-2012, 04:24 PM
Just in. Glad I golfed and didn't go today - sounds pish! :grr:

26-12-2012, 04:24 PM
Ref paying too much attention to his own vanity and letting the game boil over.

Mikey_1875
26-12-2012, 04:25 PM
2-2 Caley now.

26-12-2012, 04:27 PM
Hibs have a chance, but Doyle headers over from close range...

26-12-2012, 04:28 PM
Ref has lost the plot.

Sounds like the Hibs players have lost the plot to be honest..........relegation form at present.

:lolyam:

OsloHibs
How long to go?

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 04:30 PM
Doyle in the net - off side

26-12-2012, 04:31 PM

OsloHibs
26-12-2012, 04:33 PM
Come on Hibs :scarf:

26-12-2012, 04:34 PM

4 points out of 21 (as it stands) is a pretty poor run, so yes if that form keeps going we will be near the bottom. Maybe not relegation, but close to it.

26-12-2012, 04:35 PM
C'mon Hibs! Get intae thum!

26-12-2012, 04:36 PM
Come on Hibs :scarf:

Come ON HIBS - SCORE!

26-12-2012, 04:37 PM
come on hibs - score!

Twice

26-12-2012, 04:38 PM
Are RC going to be our boggie team this year??

26-12-2012, 04:38 PM

Do we have a smaller squad than most sides in the league? Have our players played more football this season than the pishy Ross County team who are beating us?

26-12-2012, 04:40 PM
4 points out of 21 (as it stands) is a pretty poor run, so yes if that form keeps going we will be near the bottom. Maybe not relegation, but close to it.

Exactly.........we were top of the league not so long ago (and the players were rightly being praised).
However our recent form has seen us dropping more quickly than a whore's drawers.

26-12-2012, 04:40 PM
We need to stop making excuses. The players arent trying hard enough. Simple as.

26-12-2012, 04:41 PM
We need to stop making excuses. The players arent trying hard enough. Simple as.

Are you there?

Do we have a smaller squad than most sides in the league? Have our players played more football this season than the pishy Ross County team who are beating us?

What is it with Hibs that we sign players who seem great at first and then turn into the same mince we've had the past couple of seasons?

26-12-2012, 04:42 PM
What is it with Hibs that we sign players who seem great at first and then turn into the same mince we've had the past couple of seasons?

Name the culprits then.

Disagree - they are trying hard, but there is a lack of pace and guile in the team (and there has been for ages now).

Come on Hibs why do we wait till we are 0-1 down until we play some football.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
26-12-2012, 04:43 PM
Dreadful. Our build up is far too slow. And we freeze when we get anywhere near the box. Not good enough.

26-12-2012, 04:44 PM
Hibs are back alright. Back to usual. We will only get worse too.

26-12-2012, 04:45 PM
Dreadful. Our build up is far too slow. And we freeze when we get anywhere near the box. Not good enough.

Are you tempting fate!!!!

7 Up
I don't think we're playing much worse than we were at the start of the season to be honest. The big difference is that Sparky isn't scoring any more.

Plan A didn't work....time for the panic button to be punched and Kuqi brought on:agree:

26-12-2012, 04:46 PM
Are you tempting fate!!!!

Come on HIBS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:flag::flag:

Are you there?

Yes. and been to most home games. 2nd to most balls in midfield. its poor.

Be prepared for Northernhibbee accusing you of being a Yam.

(Pathetic).

26-12-2012, 04:47 PM
Disagree - they are trying hard, but there is a lack of pace and guile in the team (and there has been for ages now).

this.

Jay
26-12-2012, 04:47 PM

Yep I'm sure thats Pats plan.

26-12-2012, 04:48 PM

That is a fair response.

Will be interesting to read the reply from marinello59 ! :greengrin:

26-12-2012, 04:48 PM
Be prepared for Northernhibbee accusing you of being a Yam.

(Pathetic).

Dont give a **** what people think. 2 more defeats coming up as well.

26-12-2012, 04:49 PM
Our usual mid-season slump, same old same old.

Last minute.

i just knew i made the correct decision to .... off tae tesco for the 2nd half :)

OsloHibs
Full time yet?

Dont give a **** what people think. 2 more defeats coming up as well.

aye, your right mate.

26-12-2012, 04:50 PM
This form is a worry, and it doesn't look like Fenlon is going to have much scope to change things in January. Could be a grim 2nd half of the season. We need to be winning home games again.

26-12-2012, 04:52 PM

I am not there today but one thing i have not seen so far this season is a lack of effort. A lack of quality in depth, yes, but attitude and effort have been fine.

Full time.

HiBremian
FT Absolute sheet

26-12-2012, 04:53 PM
Disgraceful performance: Ross County won't have an easier 3 point victory away from home - wonder what Fenlon's excuse will be this time?

26-12-2012, 04:53 PM
Let's face reality. We are rank rotten :rolleyes:

26-12-2012, 04:54 PM
four attempts for a win over the mighty highlanders :(

26-12-2012, 04:54 PM
Where has Leigh Griffiths gone? Worrying how much we slip when he stops scoring goals. Not going along with the 1 man team pish but there genuinely does seem to be only 2 players capable of scoring goals in our team.

26-12-2012, 04:55 PM
This form is a worry, and it doesn't look like Fenlon is going to have much scope to change things in January. Could be a grim 2nd half of the season. We need to be winning home games again.

We are what we are. A mid table side at best, still vastly imporoved from last season.

Let's face reality. We are rank rotten :rolleyes:

But not as rank as last 3 years.. So enjoy the progress.

OsloHibs
I don't think there will be anyone who feels worse than Pat right now.

26-12-2012, 04:56 PM

Tell you what, in reply to your "polite request", can I politely request stop posting rubbish about relegation. There is actually a middle ground between "We're going to win the league" and "We're absolute rubbish". We are 100% catagorically not going to be relegated this season. No danger. We're tired and needing a break.

And I'm not calling you a yam on this instance, merely pointing out that talking about relegation form and the likes is the exact same rubbish I can guarantee will be being posted on Kickback.

If you're "The Voice Of Reason", start showing it.

Hibernian (4-4-2): Williams, Clancy, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Deegan, Cairney. Griffiths, Doyle

Strongest 11 out there today imo.

In that case we're in deep doo doo.

I've been very positive up to now and thought Fenlon had turned us round, in spite of the poor results we occasionaly had.

I've decided I was wrong, we haven't turned the corner after all. It looks like it's actually a case of same old, same old.

Bollocks! Us the fans do.

26-12-2012, 04:57 PM
Not good enough.

Pat needs to freshen things up for the next game.

26-12-2012, 04:58 PM
We need the winter break very badly right now. McPake, Clancy, Deegan, Griffiths, Claros all either recovering from injury or carrying knocks meaning the others are having to work harder; the strain is showing.

I'd be tempted to punt an almost entirely U20 team out against Celtic so they can get a break and not be absolutely knackered against that lot in the derby like Ian Holloway did when Blackpool were in the premier league.

Disgusting, imagine how worse it will get if we lose Sparky etc..

Not good enough.

Pat needs to freshen things up for the next game.

With what?

26-12-2012, 04:59 PM
First away win from county since august.

Needs a few players with pace and width in jan.

Fenlon has been good in the Market but hopefully got a tactics for beginners book for Xmas.

Russell The Dug
January is going to be really important for next seasons season tickets and Fenlons job.

Eoin Doyle has gone off the boil. Like playing with 10 men today.

Should have known...Ross county haven't won away from home since August.....aye, come to ER and we'll see you alright....'kin hibs eh ?

HiBremian
26-12-2012, 05:00 PM
After that pisspoor display, I reckon we need a Hibbies Rescue Alert.

F*** football. Take a look at the comments for this stuff:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Veet-Men-Hair-Removal-Creme/dp/B000KKNQBK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1356540100&sr=8-1

26-12-2012, 05:01 PM

I bet many of those who paid to get in feel just as bad as our manager.

26-12-2012, 05:02 PM

Yet he had a great game last week and did not deserve to be part of a losing side.

26-12-2012, 05:03 PM
With what?

Do we really have no youth players now? Today was a chance to give some young boys a chance against a piss poor team.

26-12-2012, 05:03 PM
January is going to be really important for next seasons season tickets and Fenlons job.

We really have become a parody of ourselves, haven't we?

26-12-2012, 05:05 PM
Over the past eight/ten years there have been so many false dawns , so many false hopes , so many end of the rainbow's to aim for.
Why ?
We have had many managers none who really have achieved what they set out to achieve.
Now surely sights have to be raised and we have to look at Board Room level .
STF apart are these people competent ? I don't really know !!

As I said a week or two ago I have , after attending for 72 years , called it a day
Friends have been chasing me up and trying to persuade me back but it just isn't there any more. I will always watch for the results and read the reports but don't see the point of throwing good money after bad .
Wasn't there today so cannot comment on this result BUT there surely has to be some major decisions made or we are just going to carry on as we are for the next XX number of years .
If that's what people are happy with so be it :rolleyes:

26-12-2012, 05:06 PM
With what?

Something different.

How about giving Sam Stanton a start? Or Donaldoson or Horribine who fill the bench every week and never get on? Cairney through the middle? Stevenson left midfield?

26-12-2012, 05:06 PM
Tell you what, in reply to your "polite request", can I politely request stop posting rubbish about relegation. There is actually a middle ground between "We're going to win the league" and "We're absolute rubbish". We are 100% catagorically not going to be relegated this season. No danger. We're tired and needing a break.

And I'm not calling you a yam on this instance, merely pointing out that talking about relegation form and the likes is the exact same rubbish I can guarantee will be being posted on Kickback.

If you're "The Voice Of Reason", start showing it.

How silly of me to think that the :lolyam: smiley was you acusing me of being a Yam...........:rolleyes:

26-12-2012, 05:07 PM
That was ****ing awful

We have NO creativity in the centre of the park and I am assuming that Claros' is defo away in Jan, can't think any other reason why Taiwo is preferred to him..

As for being crap when LG goes, he's been as good as away for the last 6 games, heads clearly up his arse/elsewhere just now...

Can't blame any walk up/lapsed fans for choosing not to come along, it's ****ing eye bleeding stuff

26-12-2012, 05:08 PM
Something different.

How about giving Sam Stanton a start? Or Donaldoson or Horribine who fill the bench every week and never get on? Cairney through the middle? Stevenson left midfield?

May as well, **** all else to lose

26-12-2012, 05:10 PM
May as well, **** all else to lose

That's the spirit! :aok::flag:

26-12-2012, 05:10 PM
Att: 8,980

a hearty well done to all those brave souls

Russell The Dug
26-12-2012, 05:11 PM

You think if we continue this way his jobs not on the line like?

***** means less support less support means less cash less cash means bye bye the manager.

We have been ***** for a couple of months now bar the second half of the St Mirren match. You can fire in with the everything is rosey pish though mate.

26-12-2012, 05:11 PM
That was ****ing awful

We have NO creativity in the centre of the park and I am assuming that Claros' is defo away in Jan, can't think any other reason why Taiwo is preferred to him..

As for being crap when LG goes, he's been as good as away for the last 6 games, heads clearly up his arse/elsewhere just now...

Can't blame any walk up/lapsed fans for choosing not to come along, it's ****ing eye bleeding stuff

:agree: hes been escaping critiscism for too long, folk talk about Stevenson, Doyle etc. not living up to their potential but where has Sparky been recently? Id rather start with Caldwell than Leigh just now unfortunately.

26-12-2012, 05:12 PM

26-12-2012, 05:13 PM
sparky scores for fun

not on the pitch though unfortunately :( i make that

13 goals

28 weans

OsloHibs
26-12-2012, 05:15 PM
[QUOTE=cabbageandribs1875;3454657]Att: 8,980

:bitchy:

26-12-2012, 05:16 PM
You think if we continue this way his jobs not on the line like?

***** means less support less support means less cash less cash means bye bye the manager.

We have been ***** for a couple of months now bar the second half of the St Mirren match. You can fire in with the everything is rosey pish though mate.

"Everything is rosy pish"?

If you genuinely think that PFs job is on the line right now after a poor run of form then you're way off the mark. He's had one transfer window and taken us from relegation fodder to mid table. A couple more transfer windows and I'm sure we'll continue to improve.

We're knackered right now and have several key players returning from injury or carrying knocks. The effort is still there but we're not close to the same sharpness that we've had previously. We need more cover and we need a rest, something I'm sure we'll get in January.

I'm not happy about our recent form at all, but I'm not going to panic, I'm not going to doubt PF, I'm going to continue supporting the team and the manager and I'm sure that given support PF will turn it around (as he's done before).

I'm sure once you've calmed down in a few hours you'll realise what the story is with the team.

26-12-2012, 05:16 PM
Poor, poor performance from Hibs - difficult to believe that Fenlon had them in on Xmas day? We have no pace, no ideas, and our strike force has little chance of scoring as it is getting no service. Wotherspoon's best moments have been stumbling over the ball to win us two corners - Ross County will fancy their chances of a win, if we don't change our attitude 2nd half...
spot on :agree:

Greendub
26-12-2012, 05:21 PM
Was massively dissapointed today, far too defensive, they aren't even a dangerous team.

Passing was poor, we had good possession, but no options.

Ref didn't help, but we should be wining that game easily

26-12-2012, 05:22 PM

3 in 2 before today, shocking record !

neilmartinrocks
26-12-2012, 05:23 PM
Was well pissed off missing this game (promised my godson id take him to Saints game)
but 0-1 against a team that couldnae buy an away win? Playing our strongest 11?
Be back for tims game but no looking forward to it.

Russell The Dug
26-12-2012, 05:30 PM
"Everything is rosy pish"?

If you genuinely think that PFs job is on the line right now after a poor run of form then you're way off the mark. He's had one transfer window and taken us from relegation fodder to mid table. A couple more transfer windows and I'm sure we'll continue to improve.

We're knackered right now and have several key players returning from injury or carrying knocks. The effort is still there but we're not close to the same sharpness that we've had previously. We need more cover and we need a rest, something I'm sure we'll get in January.

I'm not happy about our recent form at all, but I'm not going to panic, I'm not going to doubt PF, I'm going to continue supporting the team and the manager and I'm sure that given support PF will turn it around (as he's done before).

I'm sure once you've calmed down in a few hours you'll realise what the story is with the team.

You read wrong mate. I said if he doesn't get this upcoming transfer window right his job will be on the line. I'm not sure how you can argue otherwise the way it's going at the moment and with what looks like our 3 best players going.

26-12-2012, 05:38 PM
You read wrong mate. I said if he doesn't get this upcoming transfer window right his job will be on the line. I'm not sure how you can argue otherwise the way it's going at the moment and with what looks like our 3 best players going.

And that flukey derby win maybe cooled the potential negativity, to be frank we have been shocking for quite a while now.

26-12-2012, 05:42 PM
Did anyone have a good view of the disallowed goal? Was Doyle offside?

26-12-2012, 05:45 PM
http://audioboo.fm/boos/1131343 thoughts of the manager. again saying the same thing. not enough from midfield, no tempo etc etc.

We must get Cairney in the middle.

Fenlon's BBC interview response to why there was a lack of pace in the team today was "I don't know why" - so who does Pat - isn't it your job to know why? Mind you, he's right about Ross County having had a good game plan today: unfortunately Fenlon didn't have an answer to that either. It's time Fenlon started getting things right again, surely?

And that flukey derby win maybe cooled the potential negativity, to be frank we have been shocking for quite a while now.

Disagree today was obviously a very poor result however thought we were ok in the Killie game and for an hour v Motherwell. We do play in bursts though and no doubt have had poor results however to me we are better and hopefully can get a few players up to speed from injury and possibly strengthen the team/squad in January. Two very tough games in next week or so before the break which we could do with some feel good factor back.

Russell The Dug
26-12-2012, 05:46 PM

We have and your right.

After last season and the final our support has been nothing less than incredible this season but were hibees, seen it all before, we all can can see where it's going this season it's not as if its not anything new.

Today it was terrible. I can't believe how bad it's gotten when its still not as bad as last year. It used to be amazing going to watch hibs.

26-12-2012, 05:46 PM
Did anyone have a good view of the disallowed goal? Was Doyle offside?

Only saw it on Hibs TV Xtra, but the offside decision looked OK to me...unfortunately!

26-12-2012, 05:48 PM
Fenlon's BBC interview response to why there was a lack of pace in the team today was "I don't know why" - so who does Pat - isn't it your job to know why? Mind you, he's right about Ross County having had a good game plan today: unfortunately Fenlon didn't have an answer to that either. It's time Fenlon started getting things right again, surely?

He does a good job of getting the right type of player in. But......................

26-12-2012, 06:12 PM
Too many of these "we just didn't play well enough" games. And to not know the reason for these displays is getting increasingly annoying.

sbell1875
26-12-2012, 06:42 PM
We weren't allowed to even get started today. Ross County played with absolutely no style whatsoever.

1 man up front all game, punts clear, niggling and fouling at every opportunity and creating 1 chance the entire match. I also think they fooled the referee on a number of occasions as I thought he was poor as well.

Make no mistake, I thought we were pretty woeful and created very little but I thought Ross County were arguably the worst team I've seen at Easter Road for a long time.

26-12-2012, 07:25 PM
We weren't allowed to even get started today. Ross County played with absolutely no style whatsoever.

1 man up front all game, punts clear, niggling and fouling at every opportunity and creating 1 chance the entire match. I also think they fooled the referee on a number of occasions as I thought he was poor as well.

Make no mistake, I thought we were pretty woeful and created very little but I thought Ross County were arguably the worst team I've seen at Easter Road for a long time.
I agree with that, especially about the ref, that 5 minute spell after the goal was the worst "look at me I'm the main attraction" officiating I've seen in a long time.

26-12-2012, 07:42 PM
sparky scores for fun

not on the pitch though unfortunately :( i make that

13 goals

28 weans

Nice one !!!

On a serious note

Has Leigh scored since he got his Scotland cap ?

East Coast Hibe
26-12-2012, 11:49 PM
:agree: hes been escaping critiscism for too long, folk talk about Stevenson, Doyle etc. not living up to their potential but where has Sparky been recently? Id rather start with Caldwell than Leigh just now unfortunately.

Did you think he was going to be a one man crusade all season long ? Hibs have no creativity in midfield and in my opinion he has been running into spaces to no avail and living off scraps all season. As a footballer he is streets ahead of anyone else we have at ER. I think that he will stay until the end of the season (at least), but if he wants to develop his game, then he really needs to move.

Trying to carry the team yourself each week must be tough work ???

27-12-2012, 11:13 AM
Nice one !!!

On a serious note

Has Leigh scored since he got his Scotland cap ?

a consolation goal at Dens