View Full Version : Other matches on Sunday (including Hertz v Dundee Utd)

23-12-2012, 04:33 PM
Thomson is the ref and Skacel supposedly playing for United.

We'll see.

23-12-2012, 04:36 PM
There's only one Craig Thomson :faf:

23-12-2012, 04:36 PM
Wierdo's.

DarrenSQH
23-12-2012, 04:37 PM
Another "sell out" I see!

23-12-2012, 04:44 PM
Skacel on the front of their match day programme.:crazy:

23-12-2012, 04:45 PM
1-0 :rolleyes:

ozzie
23-12-2012, 04:47 PM
Why are united wearing black armbands?

23-12-2012, 04:47 PM
That Brian McClean is big fairy! Glad we never signed him!

23-12-2012, 04:48 PM
Why are united wearing black armbands?

Charlie Adams dad passing away?

ozzie
23-12-2012, 04:52 PM
Charlie Adams dad passing away?

Thanks, forgot he used to play for them

23-12-2012, 04:55 PM
Self important bore Craigan shouts his way through another game.

23-12-2012, 05:01 PM
Shock, Horror. Penalty Hearts :rolleyes:

23-12-2012, 05:01 PM
How many penalties have they had at Tynie this season?'

23-12-2012, 05:02 PM
No hesitation from Thomson for the penalty...

DarrenSQH
Soft penalty shock

Thompson gives hearts a penalty - shock horror :rolleyes:

hibbymick
Why the hell do utd always fall apart when they come up against hearts :confused:

Stonewaller I'm afraid.

23-12-2012, 05:03 PM
Merry Christmas Gorgie mutants. You're oot the cup and you'll no have a club to see Christmas 2013 :xlol

23-12-2012, 05:04 PM
Willo Flood clearly has Hearts on his coupon - Dundee United doing there usual v Hearts I see - still, Hearts have thirteen men with Skacel and Thomson on the park ;-)

Nelly070
23-12-2012, 05:09 PM
Willo Flood clearly has Hearts on his coupon - Dundee United doing there usual v Hearts I see - still, Hearts have thirteen men with Skacel and Thomson on the park ;-)

Didn't Utd win there twice last year ? So not sure you can say they are doing their usual against them !!

23-12-2012, 05:12 PM
Skacel playing?

23-12-2012, 05:15 PM
Didn't Utd win there twice last year ? So not sure you can say they are doing their usual against them !!

Wasn't talking about last season - this season they've been shocking against Hearts, and Skacel has been a disgrace in cup game and this one - better off playing a traffic cone, he's simply not interested. They're making Hearts look decent.

23-12-2012, 05:16 PM
Skacel playing?

He's on the pitch. Reckon Houston will sub him on 50 minutes.

23-12-2012, 05:16 PM
Why the hell do utd always fall apart when they come up against hearts :confused:

Probably because they were originally dundee Hibernian

23-12-2012, 05:18 PM
Probably because they were originally dundee Hibernian

Maybe they are the ones to fall apart them from now on instead of my team.

23-12-2012, 05:21 PM
Maybe they are the ones to fall apart them from now on instead of my team.

Didn't know Tom farmer posted here. Hi Tom

23-12-2012, 05:22 PM
This skacel love in simply isn't good for their team when they play hearts.

Is this what the once mighty dundee united have been reduced to? I can't imagine any other club accepting this.

23-12-2012, 05:22 PM
Terrible, terrible refereeing that half. Yams guilty of unpunished fouls, Russell booked for nothing.

justlikebrazil
23-12-2012, 05:30 PM
He's on the pitch. Reckon Houston will sub him on 50 minutes.
Should be off the fanny hasn't kicked a ball.

23-12-2012, 05:33 PM
From the BBC website.

1717:

Rudi Skacel and Keith Watson are unhappy about something as they remonstrate with referee Craig Thomson, with Utd manager Peter Houston joining in as the match official leaves the pitch.

Skacel unhappy with Thomson's refereeing.

Skacel. Unhappy. With Craig Thomson's refereeing.

:lolyam:

Merry Christmas Hibees.

woody47
23-12-2012, 05:33 PM
What is the ferking point in playing skabbytchel? He does nothing against the ranker wannabees. And how bad is the crowd. So boring. Only sing when they're scoring and thats it.
We have absolutely nothing to fear from this bunch of nobodies in the new year game. Lets really take them apart :):flag::pfgwa

23-12-2012, 05:37 PM
I'd rather let a couple of chipmunks play with my eyes than watch them, 6-0 Chelsea a much better watch.

23-12-2012, 05:38 PM
That is ****ing pathetic :faf: :faf:

23-12-2012, 05:39 PM
Cringey, Hearts freaks.

23-12-2012, 05:39 PM
A rather timely 7-0 in the other game. :greengrin

The_Sauz
23-12-2012, 05:40 PM
What is the ferking point in playing skabbytchel? He does nothing against the ranker wannabees. And how bad is the crowd. So boring. Only sing when they're scoring and thats it.
We have absolutely nothing to fear from this bunch of nobodies in the new year game. Lets really take them apart :):flag::pfgwa

How many ?

23-12-2012, 05:41 PM
That is ****ing pathetic :faf: :faf:

Pitiful and embarrassing

23-12-2012, 05:42 PM
Now I know your average Merrick isnae the brightest but the Skacel love-in is as nauseating as it is tragic. Lauding an opposition player (who has been instrumental in their ultimate collapse) pretty much sums these imbeciles up. :crazy:

23-12-2012, 05:43 PM

2-1.

Game on.

Assist by Rudi :wink:

23-12-2012, 05:45 PM
2-1.

Game on.

Excellent. Time to switch it on again.!

23-12-2012, 05:45 PM
Great penalty save still 7-0. :greengrin

23-12-2012, 05:46 PM
Pathetic from the yams, and equally pathetic from Houston for signing that twat....the Dundee utd board must surely be embarrassed with what's going on at Tyne.
A ******g love in with the opposition...

JJP
23-12-2012, 05:46 PM
Can't even bring myself to want Dundee United to win this game. Under Houston they have become absolutley pathetic. If I was a supporter I'd be embarresed to have Skacel in the team, applauding the opposition fans. Two rediculous clubs.

23-12-2012, 05:47 PM
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=196&fid=101&sty=2&act=1&mid=2113585565 Utd Fans not happy with what he did

Bollox 8-0

seriously, is rudi ****** skatchet REALLY some kinda hertz legend :rolleyes: my gawd dearie me, having said that..they really haven't had many players they could actually call legends, the terrible trio, donald ford, chunky robertson and that's about it :greengrin

p.s. and ronnie corbett and that singer guy sicero whatever

23-12-2012, 05:51 PM
2-1.

Game on.

The Hearts fannies will be seething if Utd comeback to win :faf:

23-12-2012, 06:00 PM
Stephen Craigan is doing my nut in! Never shuts up about Skacel scoring for Them...

Anyway, Skacel wins Utd a free-kick on the edge of the box but the free-kick is shocking!

Hibs17
23-12-2012, 06:05 PM
Skacel comes off and as an after thought looks towards the Dundee United fans having already applauded the home support.

Truely embarrassing, can see why DUFC fans would be fuming!

Devilstorment
23-12-2012, 06:06 PM
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=196&fid=101&sty=2&act=1&mid=2113585565 Utd Fans not happy with what he did

I know they dont have a big fans base. but they are hardly up in arms! 2 of them having a wee moan!

23-12-2012, 06:10 PM
" The referee has indicated there will be a maximum of no minutes injury time so he can rush back to the changing rooms and shake Skacels hand"

Newhaven
23-12-2012, 06:19 PM
Skacel comes off and as an after thought looks towards the Dundee United fans having already applauded the home support.

Truely embarrassing, can see why DUFC fans would be fuming!

Why do they put up with it though? As he walked off he applauded the **** and then thought hey I better applaud the fans who pay my wages. Wonder if he'll be pulling pints at some fundraiser tonight for the cause :confused:

23-12-2012, 06:27 PM

Im not suprised, if I was a utd fan I would be rajing aswell with his lovin with the hearts fans during the game, especially when his team was loosing and was contributing nothing to the team thats paying his wages. I would also be furious with his 51 shirt if i supported dundee utd. The hearts - skacel love in is cringeworthy and utterly pathetic, but I guess thats just the jambo way.

Rudi GTF you little rat

23-12-2012, 06:51 PM
I really hope the signing embargo extends beyond 31st January. Skacel will be spewing and struggling to get a team as I'd be amazed if D Utd. really want to hold on to a wage thief who only has eyes for one team.

23-12-2012, 06:56 PM
I really hope the signing embargo extends beyond 31st January. Skacel will be spewing and struggling to get a team as I'd be amazed if D Utd. really want to hold on to a wage thief who only has eyes for one team.

23-12-2012, 07:02 PM

Will be interesting to see if Houston has the baws to come out and mention it. He was a total passenger, prancing about just looking for an opportunity to lord up the yams. You should see the thread on kickback, with most of them saying it brought tears to the eyes? Tears? Really?!? Pathetic. As you say hope united keep him to 31st and he then can't get back to the pink palace and has to join Dunfermline or Falkirk.

23-12-2012, 07:06 PM
38% yaks 62% United possession, sums these gobbing pinkoids up

23-12-2012, 07:11 PM
The United fans seemed to enjoy trying to wind up us about it at ER so it's amusing they're spewing now.

23-12-2012, 07:12 PM
Will be interesting to see if Houston has the baws to come out and mention it. He was a total passenger, prancing about just looking for an opportunity to lord up the yams. You should see the thread on kickback, with most of them saying it brought tears to the eyes? Tears? Really?!? Pathetic. As you say hope united keep him to 31st and he then can't get back to the pink palace and has to join Dunfermline or Falkirk.

Cringeworthy to say the very least!

At The Edge
23-12-2012, 07:17 PM
Did he celebrate the Utd goal with the team or just jog back to his own half?

23-12-2012, 07:32 PM
Did he celebrate the Utd goal with the team or just jog back to his own half?

He went to apologize to the Hertz fans for the bad touch he took that lead to the goal.

John_HFC
23-12-2012, 07:40 PM
How many ?
Just under 5k more than we got last week.

23-12-2012, 08:04 PM
they'll still have that luck element on 3/01. always have, always will. Huns.

23-12-2012, 08:10 PM
If the United board had any baws they'd dock his wages for that disgraceful performance, laying on the goal or not, ratboy is a total unprofessional in my book and he has to answer the DUFC fans who traveled down today and who pay his wages, if not then the "Rudi" love in continues..

23-12-2012, 08:17 PM

We don't make use of cardboard cut outs though.

Feed McGraw
23-12-2012, 08:35 PM
The United fans seemed to enjoy trying to wind up us about it at ER so it's amusing they're spewing now.

Yeah, too right, those muppets can lie in their own Single Fish. And as for those Sparryheid cretins`, it really is hard to believe they are from the same city as us. Having said that, many of the moronic, pathetic clowns aren`t. THANK F.

23-12-2012, 09:15 PM
United fans starting to wake up

http://www.eastfootball.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=40166

Newhaven
23-12-2012, 09:19 PM
You signed a player and the first thing he did was pick the number 51 (and bizarrely, United let him), what were you all expecting?

Great post from a hibby there!

23-12-2012, 09:22 PM
they'll still have that luck element on 3/01. always have, always will. Huns.

No chance, we're going to smash them in our last ever visit to the pink palace. :bye:

23-12-2012, 09:28 PM

I'm sure if we were at deaths door we would get big crowds.

Very unfair comparison.

23-12-2012, 09:31 PM
Bollox 8-0

Also beats Lambert's previous biggest defeat as a manager, 7-0 against Hibs with Livingston.

23-12-2012, 09:32 PM
Also beats Lambert's previous biggest defeat as a manager, 7-0 against Hibs with Livingston.

Did he get his jotters after that game?

23-12-2012, 09:35 PM

He hung on until the following Saturday, a 0-1 defeat in a relegation battle v Dunfermline.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/l/livingston/4699226.stm

23-12-2012, 09:35 PM

Resigned IIRC

23-12-2012, 09:36 PM

Lambert was, is and always will be a duff manager. He got lucky at Norwich.

23-12-2012, 09:39 PM

Not sure about that one. He did well enough in the lower leagues in England to get the opportunity at Norwich. He's taken on a tough job at Villa as they are cutting back and relying on youth, which is almost unheard of in that league. Their fans seem to understand that though and they seem reasonably happy with standard of football, considering the turgid guff they played last year under McLeish.

23-12-2012, 09:40 PM
Rat boy subbed after 51 minutes I see...hmmm :hmmm:

23-12-2012, 09:40 PM
United fans starting to wake up

http://www.eastfootball.co.uk/forum/showthread.php?t=40166
See the **** fan on the last page - Hearts class :lolyam:

23-12-2012, 09:46 PM
Rat boy subbed after 51 minutes I see...hmmm :hmmm:

They subbed him on 77 according to bbc, they applauded him and sang his name on 51 mins it seems.

23-12-2012, 10:33 PM

Really actually think he has done well including this season with a very young team including a terrific win last week. Chelsea are probably the best team in England at the moment and losing heavily to them can happen to anyone IMO.

23-12-2012, 10:39 PM
Fat John Roasterson contradicting himself on Sportscene? Thought that Skacel's antics at Dundee Utd were all fine and good, because it was Hibs fans he was winding up.

Barrabus
23-12-2012, 10:56 PM
Fat John Roasterson contradicting himself on Sportscene? Thought that Skacel's antics at Dundee Utd were all fine and good, because it was Hibs fans he was winding up.
Why the United fans don't have more of a go at their manager beats me. The guy that came on as sub did more in 30 secs than no. 51 did in 77 mins. If I was Stephen Thompson I'd be calling my manager into my office tomorrow morning and say, "Houston - we have a problem!"