View Full Version : Match Updates Kilmarnock 1 v Hibs 1

Off the bar
23-12-2012, 06:51 AM
Grey and mild in London, what's the weather like in Ayrshire?
0-2 Hibs today, Wotherspoon and Doyle!

Mon the Hibbies!!

Bleeds green
23-12-2012, 07:06 AM
To be fair Easter road pies are awful!!!

Anyway back to winning ways today 2-1 can't see us not conceding but fancy a sparky double GGTTH

23-12-2012, 07:22 AM
Todays forecast is as follows;

Very poor driving conditions on most roads in Central Scotland, with surface water causing problems. The A71 is the more scenic route but the M8 might be the better choice today, both roads are open.

Heavy rain which has fallen all night will continue all morning in the greater Kilmarnock metropolis today, and the already soggy ground will probably be saturated by lunchtime kickoff. A strong westerly wind (22mph) will result in the rain turning horizontal for a while, and your undergarments may start to get moister and moister unless you opt for a zippy up rain mack, or alternatively one of those lighthouse keeper's oilskins and a nice waterproof sou'wester. You will be able to TASTE that Atlantic brine today, people. Atmospheric pressure is at 981 mB and falling and temperature is 9C but merely academic, as all the rampant moisture will make it feel colder than that.

The rain will die off by around 2 or 3pm, so the drive home should be more pleasant. Sunset at 3.50pm today and the rain should then be a thing of the past for a few days at least.

Finally, a word about stopping distances. At 80 mph the normal stopping distance is 52.7 metres, in wet conditions, that goes up to 81.4 metres. 'Only a fool breaks the four second rule' should be the mantra today. Be careful out there:aok:

davhibby
23-12-2012, 09:13 AM
It'a wet and windy in Glasgow atm :rolleyes:
But anyway I'll go for 3-1 hibs :flag:

23-12-2012, 09:19 AM
Thought the game was yesterday :confused: so delighted when logging last night- to find out it was today!

Mon the Hibs, get back on track :pfgwa

Is it rain, snow, just plain freezing in Edinburgh? Heading back for New year on the 29th.. Cant wait.

whereswallace?
23-12-2012, 09:22 AM
I just got told there is a 10.30am pitch inspection, duno wether this is true or not.:confused:

23-12-2012, 09:25 AM
I just got told there is a 10.30am pitch inspection, duno wether this is true or not.:confused:

True aye, I wouldny be travelling just yet!

wearethehibs
23-12-2012, 09:29 AM
Im almost in Killie. Few beers had in the way through. Hopefully a good game GGTTH

23-12-2012, 09:29 AM
True aye, I wouldny be travelling just yet!

Our bus is half way along the m8.

brythehibby
23-12-2012, 09:32 AM
Where are people hearing about a pitch inspection? No mention anywhere

23-12-2012, 09:32 AM

Indeed. Not convinced.

23-12-2012, 09:33 AM
Nothing on twitter.

23-12-2012, 09:34 AM

@HibernianFans (http://www.hibs.net/HibernianFans) pitch inspection at 10.30. hope its still on. 3-1 hibs if its on!!

23-12-2012, 09:36 AM
I'm on a Citylink bus, just passed Easterhouse, what a dump!

If the game is called off, it'll be a day of pints in the weej!

23-12-2012, 09:37 AM
Todays forecast is as follows;

Very poor driving conditions on most roads in Central Scotland, with surface water causing problems. The A71 is the more scenic route but the M8 might be the better choice today, both roads are open.

Heavy rain which has fallen all night will continue all morning in the greater Kilmarnock metropolis today, and the already soggy ground will probably be saturated by lunchtime kickoff. A strong westerly wind (22mph) will result in the rain turning horizontal for a while, and your undergarments may start to get moister and moister unless you opt for a zippy up rain mack, or alternatively one of those lighthouse keeper's oilskins and a nice waterproof sou'wester. You will be able to TASTE that Atlantic brine today, people. Atmospheric pressure is at 981 mB and falling and temperature is 9C but merely academic, as all the rampant moisture will make it feel colder than that.

The rain will die off by around 2 or 3pm, so the drive home should be more pleasant. Sunset at 3.50pm today and the rain should then be a thing of the past for a few days at least.

Finally, a word about stopping distances. At 80 mph the normal stopping distance is 52.7 metres, in wet conditions, that goes up to 81.4 metres. 'Only a fool breaks the four second rule' should be the mantra today. Be careful out there:aok:

That's a fine forecast, Hibsbollah! Covers everything. In fact, I'm almost sorry I'm watching in the warmth of my front room and unable to make use of all that useful information. Almost. Stay warm and dry, Hibee travellers :aok:

wearethehibs
23-12-2012, 09:38 AM
@HibernianFans (http://www.hibs.net/HibernianFans) pitch inspection at 10.30. hope its still on. 3-1 hibs if its on!!

Wouldnt be believing an unofficial Hibs twitter page. Unfollowed that rubbish 1 ages ago

23-12-2012, 09:48 AM
I can't see anything about a planned pitch inspection. Where did this news spring from?

23-12-2012, 09:57 AM
game defo on. just spoke to killie. there was no inspection.

23-12-2012, 09:59 AM
game defo on. just spoke to killie. there was no inspection.

gackohibs
23-12-2012, 10:00 AM
Yeh. We phoned too. No inspection. Game on! Ggtth

23-12-2012, 10:04 AM
Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Hail, hail the Hibs are here! The team in green arrive at a dry Rugby Park. No rain in Ayrshire #hibees (http://www.hibs.net/search?q=%23hibees&src=hash)

23-12-2012, 10:27 AM
It's 12C (a rise of around 20 degrees in 10 days!) and blowing a gale here in Munich. Hope th wether's a bit better in Ayrshire and it would be nice to see a big pre-Christmas turnout at Rugby Park.

23-12-2012, 10:29 AM

That aint Hibs.

23-12-2012, 10:35 AM
That aint Hibs.

Pretty sad to be put that sort of misinformation out.

23-12-2012, 10:40 AM
Pretty sad to be put that sort of misinformation out.

I heard the Hawrts game is a doubt this afternoon as there is some doubt as to whether or not they'll have electricity to power the floodlights.

Something about an outstanding lecky bill I'd imagine.

23-12-2012, 10:44 AM

I heard the Hawrts game is a doubt this afternoon as there is some doubt as to whether or not they'll have electricity to power the floodlights.

Thats shocking!

andrew70
23-12-2012, 10:45 AM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #hibees

Is the team a sign that maybe we are preparing to lose Claros, I am surprised he's been dropped for Deegan to be honest.

23-12-2012, 10:46 AM
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

23-12-2012, 10:46 AM

What bright spark told you that?

There's a current trend for these kind of rumours.

23-12-2012, 10:47 AM
Thats shocking!

It is indeed maybe get the floodlights on fire again like that European game they had a few years ago.

23-12-2012, 10:48 AM
Will be interesting to see how Deegan does with Taiwo in the middle.

23-12-2012, 10:55 AM
Hope we stop with this hoofball nonsense and start trying to play football again, every away game I have seen this season we seem to do that instead of playing it on the deck which suits us much more.

I think most of our attacking play is gonna have to come from the wings, neither Taiwo or Deegan are 'creative midfielders' as such, hopefully with Cairney and 'Spoony at their best we should be okay though.

Still, not particularly confident, never am when we go to Killie, I'm saying 3-1 them with Doyle getting our goal.

LioNeilMessi
23-12-2012, 10:58 AM
@HibernianFCClub: Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Hanlon, McGivern, Stevenson, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Deegan, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #hibees

Is the team a sign that maybe we are preparing to lose Claros, I am surprised he's been dropped for Deegan to be honest.

Claros was really bad last week! But surprised he's been dropped after one duff game (didn't see Inverness game so can't comment).

In Pat we trust :flag:

23-12-2012, 10:59 AM
Courtesy of the Official Killie Twitter

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/A-y1sWnCAAEzueX.jpg

andrew70
23-12-2012, 11:00 AM
Claros was really bad last week! But surprised he's been dropped after one duff game (didn't see Inverness game so can't comment).

Yeah he was poor last week but I still think he's been one of our best players this season

23-12-2012, 11:02 AM
Yeah he was poor last week but I still think he's been one of our best players this season

Possibly an indication that Claros isn't here beyond January.

23-12-2012, 11:02 AM

I wonder if pats trying to get the same reaction from claros that he got from Doyle after he was rested in inverness?

HiBremian
23-12-2012, 11:04 AM
Pat said on HTV that Claros has been on antibiotics for 2 weeks and it might have affected his play.

23-12-2012, 11:08 AM
For those who want to use i-spy..........

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

EK_Hibs
23-12-2012, 11:09 AM
Hope we stop with this hoofball nonsense and start trying to play football again

23-12-2012, 11:18 AM

he's had something wrong with his hamstring for a few weeks, PF resting him

source PF

23-12-2012, 11:19 AM
Killie are a right unpredictable team this season, hopefully it is the guff one that turns up today. Would be good to be level 3rd with the Mothers going into Xmas.

23-12-2012, 11:21 AM

They will need to get some new light bulbs first. :greengrin

gussyboy
23-12-2012, 11:30 AM
will take a point today chaps

23-12-2012, 11:33 AM
Just about to switch on the telly whilst wrapping my presents and keeping an eye on my new puppy. And they say men can't multi-task :greengrin

Mon the Hibs. Give us a wee Christmas gift today :flag:

23-12-2012, 11:35 AM
Just about to switch on the telly whilst wrapping my presents

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_ELFl2_1q7DI/TObn1HnV2fI/AAAAAAAAAaQ/5JkvAtpbv7k/s1600/Not_sure_if_serious.jpg

23-12-2012, 11:37 AM
Can't say I'm overly confident today after some of the recent games, but both teams are very unpredictable so anything can happen. GGTTH :flag:

23-12-2012, 11:39 AM
Is the game on Alba?

23-12-2012, 11:40 AM
Sorry if I'm being completely dense here, but why no McPake in the team? Injured again?

23-12-2012, 11:41 AM
Sorry if I'm being completely dense here, but why no McPake in the team? Injured again?

Suspended.

23-12-2012, 11:41 AM

Suspended
Sent off against the mothers

woodythehibee
23-12-2012, 11:42 AM
Is the game on Alba?

Sky sports 4.

23-12-2012, 11:43 AM
http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_ELFl2_1q7DI/TObn1HnV2fI/AAAAAAAAAaQ/5JkvAtpbv7k/s1600/Not_sure_if_serious.jpg

Aye I'm serious. Christmas won't organise itself. :na na:

23-12-2012, 11:45 AM
Yes we don't need reminding of the cup final Crocker, so stop doing it you ****ing arse.

hail1875hail
23-12-2012, 11:45 AM
poor traveling support

23-12-2012, 11:46 AM
This feels weird watching this at home :greengrin

23-12-2012, 11:48 AM

You been in a coma all week ? He was sent off in game v Motherwell last week.

Don't forget the match updates for those not watching :wink:

To be expected - the poor support.

Corner hibs. Killie error.

23-12-2012, 11:50 AM
Killie free kick given away by Maybury

23-12-2012, 11:50 AM
poor traveling support

It's a Sunday lunchtime away game two days before Christmas. There was never going to be a huge away following today. Hats off to all who have made the trip.

23-12-2012, 11:51 AM
What a save

1-0 :(

Killie 1-0 Hibs

1 down good finish

i honestly expected us to last a little longer than 6 mins :aok:

1-0 Killie

**** off.

Ell_Chrisso
Season is going Pete Tong

23-12-2012, 11:52 AM
Pathetic defending, yet again.

Where's the defence about?

Schoolboy stuff.

Dreadful defending.

What a save

You not there today mate?

hail1875hail
Jesus..

Remember all the progress.

Christmas is cancelled. :grr:

The BBC might like to take up the defending for that goal to fill the hole the end of Strictly Come Dancing makes in the Saturday night entertainment slot. Comical.

EK_Hibs
23-12-2012, 11:53 AM
Dire defending there

Terrible defending.

Liam_Hibs
Why do we struggle to mark people? Unbelievable.

Terrible defending AGAIN. McGivern loses header and Hanlon nowhere to be seen AGAIN.

You not there today mate?

Nah bud,

It feels weird watching this on tv ;)

Oh dear.

Lewis Stevenson played him on by a bleedin' mile :rolleyes: Not very good defending at all.

Terrible defending. Hanlon needs to learn to cover for his partner.

QMU-1875
***** defence centre halts are non existent basics are if one goes the other covers shocking!

Newhaven
We are still the SPL soft touches. Have been for as long as I've supported hibs :agree:

Another 3-0 on the cards, magic

Maybury is a waste of a wage, how many goals is he going to cost us this season. A needless free kick conceded leads to there goal.

Famous5forever
23-12-2012, 11:54 AM
Baws 1 nil doon already we got to get something from todays game

Here are some pants, the usual suspects will need them.

http://www.incontinencechoice.co.uk/washable-incontinence-pants.html?gclid=CKLtoK7JsLQCFQ7LtAodyxUAKA

Maybury gives away a needless freekick. Great save. Poor clearance by Stevenson and then no cover from the header. Terrible defending

3 of the back 4 stepped out Stevenson stepped back poor defending.

hibs4thecup1988
23-12-2012, 11:55 AM
Stop being so negative. We are miles better than last year.

If we lose today we are still 5th... Loady pants.

Defence is absolutely WOEFUL

This could be 4 or 5

23-12-2012, 11:55 AM
Another 3-0 on the cards, magic

There have been several really bad away performances. We'll need to show some fight now to avoid another.

gussyboy
23-12-2012, 11:57 AM
deary me

23-12-2012, 11:58 AM
Come on hibs, make me smile :-)

Stop being so negative. We are miles better than last year.

If we lose today we are still 5th... Loady pants.

Defence is absolutely WOEFUL

This could be 4 or 5

Taiwo? What is he good for?

Absolutely nothing.

23-12-2012, 11:59 AM
Hibs have not been so bad. Passed it about well when had the ball.

Why do we struggle to mark people? Unbelievable.

There have been several really bad away performances. We'll need to show some fight now to avoid another.

it's not really fight we need, it's players with footballing brains, players that can do some pretty basic stuff

Why is hanlon getting the stick!!!!! The blame goes to maybury or Stevenson as hes the one who should tuck in, in case the centre half lost the header not hanlon

hibs4thecup1988

I was being sarcastic with the first sentence sorry :greengrin

23-12-2012, 12:00 PM
Could have been 2 there, completely free header in the box

23-12-2012, 12:01 PM
Really basic. Killing close down and chase balls, our players can't be a***d. It's a joke.

Defenders in January please.

Why is hanlon getting the stick!!!!! The blame goes to maybury or Stevenson as hes the one who should tuck in, in case the centre half lost the header not hanlon

Nah.

The curse of the 2 worst full backs in the league hurts us again...

The pair of them are AWFUL

Maybury let's the ball run across him, then gives away a needless foul, resulting freekick saved well by Williams but cleared pishly by Stevenson who then plays everyone onside by at least 5 yards..

Woeful stuff

gussyboy
this is shocking stuff !!!

Hanlon needs to wake the f*** up.

Standing far too far off Heffernan who wins a header inside the 6 yard box. Lucky escape.

GET A GRIP HIBS,

23-12-2012, 12:02 PM
Taiwo? What is he good for?

Absolutely nothing.

I think the lyric was was 'war, what is it good for? Absolutely nothing'. But we could have a new chant here.

Every team attacks us predominantly down the left wing. Can Fenlon not see that and do something about it?

Hibs free kick

Bob Box Fish
What about taking off Maybury and trying Claros in there ? Can't be any worse

Hovehibby
Teams have found out Maybury is our weakest link at the back, how many times us the ball going to Dayton to run at him. Need Clancy back ASAP.

23-12-2012, 12:03 PM
Aimless hoofs.
No fight in the midfield.
Doyle and Griffiths doing **** all when they get the ball.
Maybury is slow as ****.

Not good enough. We will lose.

23-12-2012, 12:04 PM
Can we sign Pascali please?

HibeeHendo
Can't wait until Clancy is back. Maybury is woeful. Every team so far this season has targeted him as our weakness at the back and we're paying for it big time. Turns like a bus!

Exactly! But dont let the basics of football stop people blaming the wrong guy. At the moment Killie are pumping us on Mayburys side. Also midfield are 2nd to every ball. No excuse for that.

23-12-2012, 12:05 PM
Is there any chance that Hibs could ever try something else with free kicks outside the box?

Practise some smart moves in training that don't involve just booting it over the crossbar?

23-12-2012, 12:05 PM
it's not really fight we need, it's players with footballing brains, players that can do some pretty basic stuff

We have not seen many players at Hibs the last 4 or 5 years that can do the basics well. Things like passing 10 yards to a teammate, decent crosses and corners and free kicks that actually cause some danger in the opposition box. Some players try their best but most are just not good footballers.

haagsehibby
23-12-2012, 12:07 PM
A bit like watching a soft porn movie - there's no penetration !!

23-12-2012, 12:07 PM
Teams have found out Maybury is our weakest link at the back, how many times us the ball going to Dayton to run at him. Need Clancy back ASAP.

Im not saying mayburys any good but most of Kilmarnocks play is coming through the middle so i can't see how they are targeting maybury

23-12-2012, 12:08 PM
Who's the U20 right back

Actually knocking the ball about quite well.

Defence needs to liven up!

Exactly! But dont let the basics of football stop people blaming the wrong guy. At the moment Killie are pumping us on Mayburys side. Also midfield are 2nd to every ball. No excuse for that.

Who slagged off Hanlon ?

23-12-2012, 12:09 PM
even more worrying is the game against Ross co on boxing day, they are on a run of 7 winningless games....step up our world-famous extremely benevolent defence :(

23-12-2012, 12:09 PM
Beginning to pass ball about now

23-12-2012, 12:11 PM
We have not seen many players at Hibs the last 4 or 5 years that can do the basics well. Things like passing 10 yards to a teammate, decent crosses and corners and free kicks that actually cause some danger in the opposition box. Some players try their best but most are just not good footballers.

i think i'm perfectly entitled to add throw-in's to that list :wink:

Yas

Get in.

well done dolye :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin 1-1

Well played Sparky!!!

1-1 :flag:

1-1

Doyle :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Yeeeeeesssss!!!!!

YES! great play from Cairney. Then lovely cut across to Doyle from leigh!

Get in!! 1-1

Now toughen up and we can win this!

oldbiker
Goal Owen Doyle Cmon hibs:pfgwa

Stuarty1875
23-12-2012, 12:12 PM
Doyle :thumbsup:

That yellow strip is bowfing!!

get in doyle, very good finish!

Great pass by Cairney, great cross by Griffths, turned away lovely by Doyle.

C'mon!!!

hibs4thecup1988
woooooooohooooooooooooooooooo

DOYLE!!! 1-1 :hibees:flag:

Doyle kept his head.

Ell_Chrisso
23-12-2012, 12:13 PM
Doyler certainly stepping it up last few games

Christmas is back on. Doyle 1-1 :partyhibb

We'd had a good wee spell before that.

Cairney is class.

:fenlon

Great pass from Cairney, the one player who can do the basics well.

Capt Mainwaring
Great through pass from Cairney to set Griffiths up to put the cross in. C'mon now Hibs let push on

Newhaven
Good awareness from Doyle :flag::flag:

23-12-2012, 12:14 PM
Another great ball from Cairney :top marksNice one Hibs :thumbsup:

Famous5forever
yesssssss

juniorhibbee
Great move and a good poachers goal from doyle

Good goal but its brutal cause we are painfully fragile. No creativity and no fight!

hail1875hail
yass

Great pass from Cairney, the one player who can do the basics well.

Apart from playing offside trap :wink:

Harkiins v Cairney interesting battle. Would say Harkins had the better of him the now though.

23-12-2012, 12:15 PM
Nice one, coming after some nice possession, if we stay on the front foot we'll do fine..:agree:

23-12-2012, 12:16 PM
Do Kilmarnock fans never get fed up claiming for a foul with minimal contact?

23-12-2012, 12:17 PM
Decent move to set Doyle up for a shot.

23-12-2012, 12:18 PM
Hibs have scored? How can this be you would have thought game was over reading this thread.

Hibs have not been too bad and deserve 1-1 so far.

Nice play by Doyle. Good one two, keeper saves comfortably.

Better.

Back up the other end.

Killie shoot over after more scrambling around from our defence.

Our defending really is abysmal. Fancy Killie to get a shot in every time they attack.

Look at the room their left winger is getting.

23-12-2012, 12:20 PM
Taiwo having a good game

23-12-2012, 12:21 PM
Better team now but seem so vulnerable everytime they come forward

23-12-2012, 12:22 PM
sounds like a force 10 gale blowing in the HTV mic

23-12-2012, 12:23 PM
I wish we had 2 decent wide men with pace.

steviehibsleith
23-12-2012, 12:24 PM
We are so vulnerable to balls over the top that was another chance !

23-12-2012, 12:25 PM

I wish we had one :)

23-12-2012, 12:26 PM
We do look shaky at the back, but we also look OK when we have the ball and can knock it about quite well.

Fairly even just now and certainly not ALL doom and gloom.

Ell_Chrisso
23-12-2012, 12:27 PM
Stevenson makes himself such a better FB when he gets forward to support.

23-12-2012, 12:27 PM
Good clearance from Hanlon there :greengrin

23-12-2012, 12:28 PM

Cairneys trickery & technique makes up for his lack of pace but on the other side Wotherspoon offers hee haw for 90% of the game...

Really poor

23-12-2012, 12:28 PM
We do look shaky at the back, but we also look OK when we have the ball and can knock it about quite well.

Fairly even just now and certainly not ALL doom and gloom.

:agree: Though i wish we would get players into the box, Stevenson had one player to aim his cross at.

23-12-2012, 12:29 PM

We've got two decent wide men.

Together they've probably created about 80% of our goals this season.

They do lack a bit of pace, but they've done well.

23-12-2012, 12:31 PM
Wtf was Maybury doing there?

23-12-2012, 12:31 PM
Bad freekick to give away right on half time middle goal

23-12-2012, 12:32 PM
Good clearance from Hanlon there :greengrin

Now thats something you don't see very often, someone posting about Hanlon and it is not derogatory. Geez, must be Christmas or something.

Wtf was Maybury doing there?

Maybury's a complete car-crash.

Stevenson makes himself such a better FB when he gets forward to support.

Aye, cos that gets him tae **** away from trying to defend

Good job straight at the wall.

Ht 1-1

23-12-2012, 12:33 PM
Now thats something you don't see very often, someone posting about Hanlon and it is not derogatory. Geez, must be Christmas or something.

Think he was being sarcastic :greengrin

Hanlon headed over the bar from 5 yards. Did come to him quickly though.

23-12-2012, 12:35 PM
Think he was being sarcastic :greengrin

Hanlon headed over the bar from 5 yards. Did come to him quickly though.

More of an attempt at wit than sarcasm. FWIW, I don't think Hanlon has done anything wrong at all. Played fine for me.

23-12-2012, 12:36 PM
HT

We're always going to toil with these 2 guys at full back...

Look decent going forward but on the edge of catastrophe everytime they get the ball out wide

23-12-2012, 12:36 PM
1-1 fair at the moment. Hibs not at the races first 20 mins. Still not quick enough to the ball in midfield. I expect Killie to continue with the cross-ball to take on Maybury. Chances for both in the 2nd half. 2-3

23-12-2012, 12:37 PM
Cairneys trickery & technique makes up for his lack of pace but on the other side Wotherspoon offers hee haw for 90% of the game...

Really poor

I think Cairney will eventually move into the middle, and two good wide players with a bit of pace would make us so much better.

I agree with you about Wotherspoon, he huffs and puffs, does the odd decent bit of work but contributes very little but graft. We need better than what he gives us from wide right, in fact we need it from both sides.

Cairney in the middle would give us someone who CAN pick a pass out, and make us much more dangerous going forward, especially if we had some pace wide.

23-12-2012, 12:42 PM
Penalty ?...are you ****ting me ?...must be struggling for pieces to talk about at halftime !

Dan Sarf
23-12-2012, 12:43 PM
"Hibs are well outnumbered in terms of height." Bizarre insight by Neil McCann.

23-12-2012, 12:45 PM
mon the cabbage, gie the baw tae reilly

23-12-2012, 12:51 PM
.net suffers a bigger freeze than the ukraine

Ell_Chrisso
23-12-2012, 12:51 PM
Big chance Cairney

23-12-2012, 12:52 PM
.net suffers a bigger freeze than the ukraine

23-12-2012, 12:52 PM
Cairney Chip cleared off the line!

23-12-2012, 12:54 PM
Cairney should have scored.

23-12-2012, 12:55 PM
Is there a Killie player called Bawhair? :confused:

23-12-2012, 12:57 PM

They have got a bawbag as a manager

23-12-2012, 12:57 PM

No sure, but there's a lot of facial hair on bawbags

23-12-2012, 01:00 PM
Whys there no score on the title of this thread.

I always find that useful, saves me trawling through the thread to find the score.

23-12-2012, 01:03 PM

I always find that useful, saves me trawling through the thread to find the score.

It's the admin's Christmas party today :wink:

:tree :rudolph :xlol

:devil:

It said 1-1 earlier, sure it did.

Time for a change Paddy.

23-12-2012, 01:04 PM
**** off ref!!

23-12-2012, 01:04 PM
never a dive, more of a pen than a dive :rolleyes:

Ell_Chrisso
23-12-2012, 01:05 PM
Hardly a dive. More embarrassing refereeing in our league

It said 1-1 earlier, sure it did.

Still says 1-1. :greengrin

Terrible decision to book Cairney there.

Definitely not a yellow for diving.

Stonewall penalty, referee is obviously remembering last time we played killie

Thats a PEN.

Piss poor decision to book Cairney.

23-12-2012, 01:06 PM
Not sure what the red has seen? No claim for a penalty but booked for a dive? Odd.

Shocking decision ref......contact made = penalty, surely?

just heard him mentioned :agree:

one day maybe...
23-12-2012, 01:07 PM
We desperately need a centre half in the January window. mcgivern not the most assured in there ..

23-12-2012, 01:08 PM
Joke decision by ref. He should miss a game that weekend for it.

Cairney now suspended for a game.

Well done Shiels, your intimidation of referees got you what you wanted.

Wotherspoon needs taken off.

23-12-2012, 01:10 PM

Griffiths too, neither have been at it today.

23-12-2012, 01:11 PM

Not having his best game by far, but he's doing a good job covering for that incompetent boob behind him.

I'd bring on Sproule.

It could win or lose the game though.

23-12-2012, 01:12 PM
Well time for Subs before we lose a player to cards / or a goal

Only started watching 10 mins ago but have to say what a ***** game of football

FFS Get a sub on!

23-12-2012, 01:13 PM
sparky just not concentrating last few games, stop sh*****g and start scoring(goals i mean) wee man :(

Nailrod
23-12-2012, 01:14 PM
Not having his best game by far, but he's doing a good job covering for that incompetent boob behind him.

I'd bring on Sproule.

It could win or lose the game though.

Or perhaps draw it... :hmmm:

Liam_Hibs
23-12-2012, 01:16 PM
My heads telling me the we should put Sproule on. I've no idea why. :greengrin

hibs4thecup1988
23-12-2012, 01:18 PM
Sproule coming on

23-12-2012, 01:19 PM
Deegan has played very well today. Best hibs player today.

A draw wouldn't be the worst result would it? Although we could and possibly should be winning this game.

Killie have some shocking barnets. Are there no hairdressers down there?

That laddie coming on looked good at ER

hibs4thecup1988
spoony off

one day maybe...
Aye take off the guy that's not booked... pffffft....

23-12-2012, 01:20 PM
A draw wouldn't be the worst result would it? Although we could and possibly should be winning this game.

Would agree with that. Think we've been the better team second half but we haven't really looked like scoring.

23-12-2012, 01:21 PM
Does Cairney's booking mean that he is going to miss the smeltic game?

23-12-2012, 01:22 PM

Commentator said the Dundee game :confused:

23-12-2012, 01:22 PM
FFS - wouldnae fall for us and it goes fae corner for to against!! C'mon Hibs!

23-12-2012, 01:23 PM
Commentator said the Dundee game :confused:

Strange? We don't play Dundee for a wee while.

Takes 14 days for it to kick in so it'll be Dundee game on 19th he'll miss

Dundee according to the tv.

Takes 14 days for it to kick in so it'll be Dundee game on 19th he'll miss

Ahh right. Got it.

hibs4thecup1988
23-12-2012, 01:24 PM
claros on for taiwo

23-12-2012, 01:24 PM
Bawhair coming off. Could be painful.

23-12-2012, 01:25 PM
The subs never make any sense to me. Why are we not trying to win this game?

23-12-2012, 01:25 PM
This game is there for the taking, come on hibs we can do this. :pray:

23-12-2012, 01:26 PM
Flight about to take off...fingers crossed for when I land...mon hibs

hibs4thecup1988
23-12-2012, 01:27 PM
McGivern booked after a stupid ball from Sproule goes nowhere

The subs never make any sense to me. Why are we not trying to win this game?

So both subs were wrong?

Good foul by McGivern, after slack baw fae Sproule.

has Sproule kept any ball he has been given :rolleyes: