View Full Version : St Mirren V Motherwell

ardecos
21-12-2012, 07:47 PM
What does it say about our current form that St Mirren are beating Motherwell 2-0 at half time. Maybe Motherwell will play the second half like they did at Easter Road last Saturday.:confused:

ardecos
21-12-2012, 08:39 PM
Oh well, perhaps not.

21-12-2012, 08:42 PM
Surely it's better for Hibs that 'Well got beat though? Only 3 points behind now and with a game in hand :aok:

21-12-2012, 08:47 PM
Surely it's better for Hibs that 'Well got beat though? Only 3 points behind now and with a game in hand :aok:

Definitely. Motherwell winning tonight would have sent them 6 points clear of us, although we would still have had a game in hand.

Motherwell losing tonight is certainly good for us.

yeezus.
21-12-2012, 08:50 PM
Forgot about this game - great result for St. Mirren.

21-12-2012, 08:56 PM
Just over 4,000 spectators.....Friday night football has really caught the imagination........

21-12-2012, 09:38 PM
What does it say about our current form that St Mirren are beating Motherwell 2-0 at half time. Maybe Motherwell will play the second half like they did at Easter Road last Saturday.:confused:

It doesn't necessarily say anything about our current form. I think it shows again just how tight the league is from 2nd down this year. I don't think anyone in the league bar Celtic will put together a run of 5 or 6 wins. It will be up and down but I think we will be there or there abouts come May :flag:

It's a long hard season in store for the yams though :agree:

21-12-2012, 10:16 PM
Just over 4,000 spectators.....Friday night football has really caught the imagination........

Paisley is a ****hole any day of the week!

21-12-2012, 10:22 PM
Paisley is a ****hole any day of the week!

Better in the dark though surely?

21-12-2012, 11:03 PM
Just over 4,000 spectators.....Friday night football has really caught the imagination........Tbf Baldy ..prob a bit more than they would have got if it was played on Sat...

Stonewall
21-12-2012, 11:16 PM
It doesn't necessarily say anything about our current form. I think it shows again just how tight the league is from 2nd down this year. I don't think anyone in the league bar Celtic will put together a run of 5 or 6 wins. It will be up and down but I think we will be there or there abouts come May :flag:

It's a long hard season in store for the yams though :agree:

21-12-2012, 11:23 PM
Paisley is a ****hole any day of the week! c'mon then, do expand! we have run a bus through to there several times and list it as one of/if not our best venues. have you ever been in the Alamo Bar? top venue for Hibbies! just a crappy auld pub in appearance, but yet to see any bother with the locals, or any probs with them against us. plenty of West o' Scotland digs/banter etc but nae problems whatsoever. Any time we're heading through, I call the wee man that runs the place, (lives in the hoose above) and he has a free breedboard o' pies ready for us.first time we went, he shouted "right boys,that's aw the Hibbies in the back,I'll lock the door, whae's got the can o' petrol?" . magic wee guy and think his name is chegs, or summit. and the bar prices are very good!

21-12-2012, 11:44 PM

You a Sevco fan?
How many would you normally expect at St. Mirren v Motherwell?

22-12-2012, 07:15 AM

I think that is more than they would normally get for that fixture (could be wrong though!)

I think Friday night football HAS caught the imagination - were you at the game at Motherwell ? It was brilliant ! :greengrin

22-12-2012, 07:44 AM
Sky sports just said the crowd was up 400 on their previous home gate.

JollyGreenGiant
22-12-2012, 08:37 AM
So a win for Dundee away to Inverness today and a 3-0 win for us tomorrow and we are back into second place :greengrin

OsloHibs
22-12-2012, 08:48 AM
Where's Calgary Hibs and his thread ? :dunno:

22-12-2012, 08:54 AM
Where's Calgary Hibs and his thread ? :dunno:

a tad early i think

22-12-2012, 08:56 AM

so has xmas

OsloHibs
22-12-2012, 09:00 AM
a tad early i think

Bah. On my lunch hour, Hi-jack this thread then :I'm waiti

Mon the Hibs :flag:

22-12-2012, 09:03 AM
Bah. On my lunch hour, Hi-jack this thread then :I'm waiti

Mon the Hibs :flag:

when i said early i meant...it's 26 hours and 45 mins too early :)

OsloHibs
22-12-2012, 09:12 AM
Last to know everything! :shhhsh!:

Snow messes with your mind..:grr:

22-12-2012, 10:34 AM
You a Sevco fan?How many would you normally expect at St. Mirren v Motherwell?

Dinnae be stupid........