yeezus.
21-12-2012, 02:21 PM
To pay for the stones themselves?

21-12-2012, 02:22 PM
Not be spending any of it on the certificates for them anyway :cool2:

21-12-2012, 02:22 PM
To pay for the stones themselves?you think the 400 quid stone actually costs 400 quid? and there'll be nae money made out of this?

yeezus.
21-12-2012, 02:24 PM
you think the 400 quid stone actually costs 400 quid? and there'll be nae money nade out of this?

We're not FC St. Pauli so I stand corrected.

WheresTheBevvy?
21-12-2012, 02:31 PM
the board aren't daft at least 70% profit will be made on the big stones at £400 odd quid.

21-12-2012, 02:32 PM
All the money will be used to prevent the club being liquidated.

Just_Jimmy
21-12-2012, 02:38 PM
Rod's investing the money into shares in hearts, thereby ensuring the future of hibernian FC since such a big institution cannot fail to at least double the investment 40 times over.

WheresTheBevvy?
21-12-2012, 02:41 PM
Rod's investing the money into shares in hearts, thereby ensuring the future of hibernian FC since such a big institution cannot fail to at least double the investment 40 times over.

id be happy with that

21-12-2012, 02:42 PM
whats its being used for?

rodders new house extension?
club xmas party?
new players?
staff costs?

What do you think it will be spent on and what do think it should be spent on?

21-12-2012, 02:57 PM
All the profits will be spent on the tache grooming of our great chairman.
And quite rightly so.
He has to keep it looking tip top.

WheresTheBevvy?
21-12-2012, 03:29 PM
it should be used on paying wages of non board members

22-12-2012, 12:58 PM
Filling some of this years otherwise projected loss :dunno:

22-12-2012, 01:36 PM
it should be used on paying wages of non board members

Wee Tam? Reckon he gets enough.

22-12-2012, 01:45 PM
You development. I mean tax bill. I mean new players in January.

22-12-2012, 01:51 PM
We're not FC St. Pauli so I stand corrected.

Good point. Anti capitalist darlings - and third highest merchandise sellers in Germany- St Pauli wouldn't dream of making a cent out of their collaboration with Global giant Nike.

http://www.highsnobiety.com/2008/03/14/nike-x-st-pauli-dunk-pack/

I believe many of the idealists have now moved onto Altona so there might be a few more spares for UK fitba tourists to join Sellick on the FCSP VVankfest .

22-12-2012, 02:21 PM
whats its being used for?

rodders new house extension?
club xmas party?
new players?
staff costs?
Probably be spent wisely no matter where it goes to ensure we never ever get ourselves in to the financial **** like those form the other side of the city. Looking at the rest of your posts on the subject I think you may have some kind of an issue with this money making scheme, where do you think it will be spent and do you have any better ideas???

22-12-2012, 04:55 PM
i'm hearing the club are spending all the money on xmas presents for sparky's 1256430935 weans :dummytit::dummytit::dummytit:

but only the ones he knows about

22-12-2012, 04:59 PM
i'm hearing the club are spending all the money on xmas presents for sparky's 1256430935 weans :dummytit::dummytit::dummytit:

but only the ones he knows about

:cb

22-12-2012, 05:15 PM
What do you think it will be spent on and what do think it should be spent on?

I think this is a good idea from the club, but it should have been announced during the building of the new East Stand itself so income from the stones went directly towards the construction costs. The idea of using income from this kind of permanent fixture to provide additional revenue for one or two seasons seems a bit odd to me.

However, at the end of the day it's all about supporting the club and I intend to order my stone as soon as Christmas is out of the way.