View Full Version : Tickets The derby

JIm
03-12-2012, 09:51 PM
Was speaking to one of my jumbo mates earier (winding him up actually :greengrin) anyway he seems to reckon Hearts may charge us as much as £35 per ticket for the new year derby, anyone heard anything similar?

If true absolutely disgusting........

03-12-2012, 09:54 PM
Was speaking to one of my jumbo mates earier (winding him up actually :greengrin) anyway he seems to reckon Hearts may charge us as much as £35 per ticket for the new year derby, anyone heard anything similar?

They would have to charge the home fans the same.

Green Man
03-12-2012, 09:56 PM
They charged some home fans £35 for the Celtic game. Not sure if the away prices were the same.

03-12-2012, 09:56 PM
As far as im aware, You have to charge the same for similar areas of the ground,

Looking at there price structure, behind the goals has pricing as Upper £30 and £21 with lower set at £28 and £20!

03-12-2012, 09:57 PM
Heard that is what they charged Celtic for the upper section during the week. Lower section was £30. Assume the maroon muppets won't mind paying it to save their club.

03-12-2012, 09:59 PM
I'll give my money to the local boozer then if they think they can charge us that.

JIm
03-12-2012, 09:59 PM
A pretty disgusting amount to charge if this is the case. £35 for an SPL game is scandalous.

Hibeesforever
03-12-2012, 10:06 PM
A pretty disgusting amount to charge if this is the case. £35 for an SPL game is scandalous.

Come on Rod, set up the big screen at ER. Let's have a party in the East!

03-12-2012, 10:09 PM
They can whistle.

03-12-2012, 10:13 PM
they winnae get one of these fae me http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/d/db/Brass_Razoo.jpg

sbell1875
03-12-2012, 10:13 PM
Wouldn't put prices of £30+ before booking fee or special delivery included past those ****bags.

Absolutely tore me a new one in March for the game.

03-12-2012, 10:14 PM
I'm sure I paid £38.50 for my tickets last year

03-12-2012, 10:16 PM
I'm sure I read that Celtic were charged £28 and £30 last week.

Anyone know if the tickets will be sold by Hibs or will we have to buy them direct from Them again?

Bobo
03-12-2012, 10:16 PM
Every Hibs fan thinking of going to Tynie should buy something out the Hibs shop for £30 instead so OUR CLUB get the benefit of their support and not the Merricks.

Boycot the game and leave the school end of the piggery empty, nae money for them would be another nail in their coffin and a step nearer the abyss.

03-12-2012, 10:17 PM

This has to be considered, even BTG, I'd happily pay an entrance fee.

03-12-2012, 10:19 PM
I'll gladly pay £30 to get it right up them like last night again.

03-12-2012, 10:21 PM
The title is a bit of a contradiction. I wouldn't call 35 notes Tynie.

Boycott.

JIm

Thats very well, but what about £35 :wink:

Every Hibs fan thinking of going to Tynie should buy something out the Hibs shop for £30 instead so OUR CLUB get the benefit of their support and not the Merricks.

Boycot the game and leave the school end of the piggery empty, nae money for them would be another nail in their coffin and a step nearer the abyss.

Aye, just what OUR team deserves, to run out and see no fans in the away end.......Let's leave out the nonsense boycott chat....:rolleyes:

If you want to go and support Hibs, then go, if you dont want to go then don't......Pretty simplistic is it not?

03-12-2012, 10:23 PM
Same here. Imagine us winning 7-0 and in years to come all you can see is empty seats in the Hibs end. Though of course everyone will have claimed to have been there :wink:

03-12-2012, 10:24 PM
Aye, just what OUR team deserves, to run out and see no fans in the away end.......Let's leave out the nonsense boycott chat....:rolleyes:

If you want to go and support Hibs, then go, if you dont want to go then don't......Pretty simplistic is it not?

Agreed. Let's also wait until prices are anounced before throwing the toys out the pram. £28 & £30 isn't the end of the World. We charge £28 for an SPL Derby.

muzzhfc
03-12-2012, 10:26 PM

i agree. supporting our team and winning comes first. who cares if we keep them in business for another week or two

GGTTH07
03-12-2012, 10:32 PM
I'll be there. Not missed a game there in a while.

GGTTH07
03-12-2012, 10:35 PM
£28 in the lower, £30 in the upper. Checked on their pricing.

Ultrabee1-0
03-12-2012, 10:41 PM
Why don't we all forge credit cards???

03-12-2012, 10:48 PM
Boycott? I'm sure the players will be really inspired running out to an empty Roseburn.

03-12-2012, 10:54 PM
Boycott? I'm sure the players will be really inspired running out to an empty Roseburn.

Talk of a boycott is just so yammish........:cb

03-12-2012, 10:58 PM
why dont we all go in white asbestos suits and masks, wrap the whole stand up in yellow warning tape and go ****ing bananas :cb

Makaveli
03-12-2012, 11:11 PM
£33 for the Brian Kerr game over five years ago. Worth it.

04-12-2012, 01:15 AM
The talent some Hibs fans have in creating excuses not to go to games really astounds me at times.

I'd say that's what Vlad's aiming for - the hiked costs will more than compensate in the form of home tickets for unsold away seats, and the Hearts team will get a massive boost from seeing it.

SneakersO'Toole
04-12-2012, 05:40 AM
I'd pay £100 to see us thrash those balloons from Gorgie. I've paid over £30 for tickets there in the past when we've been terrible and lost. No way im missing this one when we have a good team capable of getting a result.

04-12-2012, 05:40 AM

Bobo
04-12-2012, 06:05 AM
The talent some Hibs fans have in creating excuses not to go to games really astounds me at times.

Wow never saw that coming :rolleyes: I forgot there were so many Uber fans on here!

I, like many others who now choose not to go to Tynie have been going to away games long before you were born and still do but not to that dump. Yet the fact we choose not to contribute to keeping that shower alive is an excuse not to attend games... aye good one.

04-12-2012, 06:27 AM
£33 for the Brian Kerr game over five years ago. Worth it.

:agree::agree:

Cheap at the price. I delayed returning to Zurich especially to be in town for this game, so away and boycott if you (not makaveli_69) want to. All the more left for the rest of us :greengrin

ano hibby
04-12-2012, 07:40 AM
I'd pay £100 to see us thrash those balloons from Gorgie. I've paid over £30 for tickets there in the past when we've been terrible and lost. No way im missing this one when we have a good team capable of getting a result.

Couldnt agree more. Bring it on.

04-12-2012, 07:55 AM
I'll be there, want to see my team win!

jane_says
04-12-2012, 08:01 AM
I offered £80 to a mate for a ticket at tyney once. We were 3 down by half time with ten men and lost 4-1. Dodged a bullet there but would do it again in a flash. No way I'm missing this one.
:pfgwa

NewHibby
04-12-2012, 08:09 AM

Thats exactly what we should be doing!

04-12-2012, 08:20 AM
Rather see a full Roseburn with an organised boycott of match programmes, catering outlets, bookies along with message banners etc.

Can't see them charging £35 anyway. This would loss them money with folk who wouldn't attend due to the hefty increase in price.

04-12-2012, 08:20 AM

Can charge what they like as far as I am concerned, they never ever get any of my or my families money since Wallygate.

04-12-2012, 08:36 AM
Wow never saw that coming :rolleyes: I forgot there were so many Uber fans on here!

I, like many others who now choose not to go to Tynie have been going to away games long before you were born and still do but not to that dump. Yet the fact we choose not to contribute to keeping that shower alive is an excuse not to attend games... aye good one.

:agree: I suspect from your age Bobo that you might actually know why a number of lifelong Shareholders, season ticket holders, quite a few cases regular attenders of away games and active Supporter club members and organisers stopped going to Tiny after Mercer tried to shut us down......................

Nae axe to grind with those who choose to go and I won't be criticising their reasons for going, I have mine for not going and don't need anyone on here speculating about why anyone who was around when we were protesting against Mercer and his cronies might not be going. If there wasn't a protest there'd be no Hibs to watch at Tiny, and probably no Tiny either as he'd have flogged both grounds, set the new Yams up and had cash left over.

I was there at the 0-7 game and I don't think I missed any pre Wallygate but like yer man says, any excuse to miss a game eh?

Still the £35 I have saved can be offset against the thousands I have spent getting to games all over Scotland and parts of Europe this season - oh and my family and friends as well. Come to think of it it's actually my biggest single annual expense! Does this give me a chance of joining the Uber fans club or do I have to catch asbestosis to prove I have been to Tiny to get in?

04-12-2012, 08:38 AM

:thumbsup: This

04-12-2012, 08:48 AM

I, like many others who now choose not to go to Tynie have been going to away games long before you were born and still do but not to that dump. Yet the fact we choose not to contribute to keeping that shower alive is an excuse not to attend games... aye good one.Spot on :aok: I'll no be giving a penny tae that grubby shower of tax dodgers, the club that tried tae kill mine. I've no been in that ground for a derby longer than that particular uber fan has been alive and I'll no be starting now. I'll give my money tae my club. My support for my club this season has cost me over £1200 already, I wonder how much the uber fan has spent.

I have nae doubt that the Hibs end will sell out for that game and good on those who want tae go but not a bent penny will that club get from me.

Bobo
04-12-2012, 08:54 AM
:agree: I suspect from your age Bobo that you might actually know why a number of lifelong Shareholders, season ticket holders, quite a few cases regular attenders of away games and active Supporter club members and organisers stopped going to Tiny after Mercer tried to shut us down......................

Nae axe to grind with those who choose to go and I won't be criticising their reasons for going, I have mine for not going and don't need anyone on here speculating about why anyone who was around when we were protesting against Mercer and his cronies might not be going. If there wasn't a protest there'd be no Hibs to watch at Tiny, and probably no Tiny either as he'd have flogged both grounds, set the new Yams up and had cash left over.

I was there at the 0-7 game and I don't think I missed any pre Wallygate but like yer man says, any excuse to miss a game eh?

Still the £35 I have saved can be offset against the thousands I have spent getting to games all over Scotland and parts of Europe this season - oh and my family and friends as well. Come to think of it it's actually my biggest single annual expense! Does this give me a chance of joining the Uber fans club or do I have to catch asbestosis to prove I have been to Tiny to get in?

Couldn't have put it better myself.

04-12-2012, 09:05 AM
Any talk of a boycott is nonsense the amount of money Hibs fans would put into their coffers is miniscule in the grand scheme of things. Much more important IMO is that a committed Hibs team come out the tunnel to see a noisy and boisterous away end who are up for what is traditionally the biggest league game of the season. Bring it on and after Sunday bring it on even more. :pfgwa

04-12-2012, 09:06 AM
I will be there imo there is nothing better than winning at the pbs

Makaveli
04-12-2012, 09:10 AM
Spot on :aok: I'll no be giving a penny tae that grubby shower of tax dodgers, the club that tried tae kill mine. I've no been in that ground for a derby longer than that particular uber fan has been alive and I'll no be starting now. I'll give my money tae my club. My support for my club this season has cost me over £1200 already, I wonder how much the uber fan has spent.

I have nae doubt that the Hibs end will sell out for that game and good on those who want tae go but not a bent penny will that club get from me.

See, that's a fair post. It explains why you personally don't go to Tynecastle and then says "good on those who do."

Not wanting to give them a penny is understandable and I don't think anyone could criticise that.

What a lot of us really don't get is why some of the other non-Tynie-attenders are calling for everyone else to boycott with them.

04-12-2012, 09:20 AM
See, that's a fair post. It explains why you personally don't go to Tynecastle and then says "good on those who do."

Not wanting to give them a penny is understandable and I don't think anyone could criticise that.

What a lot of us really don't get is why some of the other non-Tynie-attenders are calling for everyone else to boycott with them.:aok: I wouldnae try tae discourage anybody from supporting the team and it's none of my business what they dae with their money as it's none of theirs what I choose tae (or not) dae with mine. It was that post and ones like it that get my goat, particularly when it comes from somebody half my age who has been tae naewhere near the number of games, home or away that I have.

04-12-2012, 09:25 AM

What a lot of us really don't get is why some of the other non-Tynie-attenders are calling for everyone else to boycott with them.

:agree: I will be watching somewhere - might try London Hibs pub and hope we do win in front of a packed away end for the sake of the team. I'd prefer the yams to get nothing from us other than the bare minimum to get in so maybe those that are going should take their own cakes :wink:

JustSimplyHibs
04-12-2012, 09:28 AM
why dont we all go in white asbestos suits and masks, wrap the whole stand up in yellow warning tape and go ****ing bananas :cb

Where do you get the suits from and how much???? Sounds like a good idea and I'd be up for wearing one, over 3000 Hibby's wearing this in the Roseburn, brilliant :greengrin

04-12-2012, 09:41 AM
Spot on :aok: I'll no be giving a penny tae that grubby shower of tax dodgers, the club that tried tae kill mine. I've no been in that ground for a derby longer than that particular uber fan has been alive and I'll no be starting now. I'll give my money tae my club. My support for my club this season has cost me over £1200 already, I wonder how much the uber fan has spent.

ken, i've got socks aulder than him :faf:

04-12-2012, 09:55 AM
Where do you get the suits from and how much???? Sounds like a good idea and I'd be up for wearing one, over 3000 Hibby's wearing this in the Roseburn, brilliant :greengrin

Only about £3 on eBay. Can't get the links up on my phone but thought it would look great

04-12-2012, 11:01 AM
What's really crazy is that, to be able to charge a higher price for away fans, they put up the price in what should really be the cheapest part of the ground, behind the goals. This means that if there own fans by a ticket in the Gorgie Road end, they pay more than somebody in the Wheatfield stand. The prices are usually the other way around. Crazy.

04-12-2012, 11:13 AM
Lets not forget guys its the 40th anniversary :-) cannae wait will be there with bells on !!

04-12-2012, 11:14 AM
I wouldn't give them the ***** off the sole of my boot!

04-12-2012, 11:23 AM
:aok: I wouldnae try tae discourage anybody from supporting the team and it's none of my business what they dae with their money as it's none of theirs what I choose tae (or not) dae with mine. It was that post and ones like it that get my goat, particularly when it comes from somebody half my age who has been tae naewhere near the number of games, home or away that I have.

I wasn't getting at that - obviously people like yourself are going to have individual personal reasons not to go but what I was primarily responding to was a number of people saying that we should all deliberately not go - that actually being there is somehow a bad thing. I don't get why that would help the team in any way.

In any case, you've probably seen a fair few more Tynie victories in person beforehand - I'd like to be at more than one (running total so far). :bitchy:

The_Sauz
04-12-2012, 11:42 AM
I remember just before the 6-2 game at ER, the Hearts fans were complaining about the the prices for the game (£21) and were boycotting the game as they felt Hibs were charging to much. A day or two later Sir Rod Petrie of Hibernian made a statement in the media about the pricing of tickets! He said that all prices were agreed at a chairmen's meeting before the start of the season. Hibs had declared that Hearts. Celtic & Ranges would be category "A" games and would charge £21 and the rest would be Cat "B" and would be charged £18. Now I would guess that is still the case today.....but I could be wrong?

04-12-2012, 03:55 PM
No need for debate, if you want to go and support the team then go. However, if you don't want the Yams having your cash then don't. We charge them £28, so if it's £30 it's hardly robbery in comparison to our own club.

04-12-2012, 04:03 PM

Mercer died 7 years ago, the club has been under totally different ownership for decades mate. I hate the creatures as much as anyone, but it was one mans idea not the club as a whole.

Supporting our team surely means more than not supporting another? Nothing more soul destroying than being in the place with a half empty stand.

Devilstorment
04-12-2012, 07:43 PM

I'd say that's what Vlad's aiming for - the hiked costs will more than compensate in the form of home tickets for unsold away seats, and the Hearts team will get a massive boost from seeing it.

I dont think Vlad cares enough anymore to do that.

Its all about the Benjamin's now. They will have seen the bumper crowd at ER on Sunday and said "I'll have some of that but at 35 a head"

I would gladly send a cheque to Hibs for £35 than give Hertz the pleasure of getting my money! I know that means empty seats supporting Hibs but its daylight robbery trying to take £35 for an SPL game!

04-12-2012, 07:56 PM
I stopped going too after Wallygate and in all that time I have only been back once....

For the 3-0 Millennium Derby! :greengrin

04-12-2012, 08:00 PM
Mercer died 7 years ago, the club has been under totally different ownership for decades mate. I hate the creatures as much as anyone, but it was one mans idea not the club as a whole.

Supporting our team surely means more than not supporting another? Nothing more soul destroying than being in the place with a half empty stand.

hear what you say, the reason I never go to tiny is so Hearts don't get my money. My actual protesting against Mercer started when he wrote to me trying to raise funds and support for the take over, and ended the day he withdrew his offer. There were however many, many yammish who were 100% behind wiping us out and very few who spoke against it. I never will contribute anything to them and I am happy that we will probably fill the away end regardless.

As you imply, it was a while ago and my support for all things Hibernian diminishes not one jot as a consequence of not buying a ticket for a visit to tiny, there are quite a few like me. I am not in the camp that suggests anyone should "boycott" this or any other game. I respect and admire their reasons for going as much as I expect the same to apply for those of us who don't do tiny - FWIW I do miss it as we did win a couple of times in my era :greengrin

04-12-2012, 08:15 PM
Well I'll be there and I cannot wait.

I've only seen us win against them there three times and each occasion was absolutely brilliant, there's nothing better than seeing the home stands at Tynecastle empty on the full time whistle.

I just hope we get a repeat on 3rd January.

JollyGreenGiant
04-12-2012, 09:05 PM
I hate them as much as any Hibby, but they can charge me £50 a ticket - I do not want to see my team run out into a derby with hardly any Hibs fans in the stadium.

Its just a matter of principle imho, not going just gives them a greater advantage over us on the pitch. Giving the players a boost by seeing a large Hibs support, has got to be more important than not giving them any ticket money.

TonyStokeprano
05-12-2012, 02:52 PM

I'd be up for that aswell, would only really look good if we could get the majority of the support to wear them though, 3 quid a suit is pretty cheap!!

05-12-2012, 03:55 PM
I'd also be up for this too, sure I could get a few others too ;)

speedy_gonzales
05-12-2012, 04:16 PM

Only about £3 on eBay. Can't get the links up on my phone but thought it would look great

I'd be up for that aswell, would only really look good if we could get the majority of the support to wear them though, 3 quid a suit is pretty cheap!!

I'd also be up for this too, sure I could get a few others too ;)

Here you go guys, Screwfix (http://www.screwfix.com/p/keepsafe-disposable-coveralls-42-46-chest-31-leg/17133) £2.59 if you're buying less than 10, only £1.39 if you're buying more than 50, get Sect43 on the case :greengrin

05-12-2012, 05:33 PM
Can I get in for £15 [half-price] as I am only going to watch one team ?

05-12-2012, 06:10 PM
Here you go guys, Screwfix (http://www.screwfix.com/p/keepsafe-disposable-coveralls-42-46-chest-31-leg/17133) £2.59 if you're buying less than 10, only £1.39 if you're buying more than 50, get Sect43 on the case :greengrin

Could get them handed out at the gates when everyone goes in. I've given Mick a wee txt, see what he thinks.

Delboy4
06-12-2012, 12:59 PM

Superb...Let's get it done!

If there was any bother after the game and we all ran away it would be like the 'Thomas Crown Affair'...the Polis would be baffled who to chase!! haha :na na:
:flag::flag:

Scònaldò
06-12-2012, 01:18 PM
Agreed, this should be done, I'm willing to chip in!

EDIT: just bought 5 for £4.47, lets get everyone wearing one.

06-12-2012, 06:56 PM
Now that Hibs are once again The Man, in the Edinburgh Derby, it's time Iron Rod demanded more tickets for us for the new year derby.

I think I read somewhere that Hearts are a wee bit strapped for cash and couldn't even sell out v Celtic or v st Mirren despite using every emotional blackmail trick in the book-auskas

06-12-2012, 07:06 PM
Now that Hibs are once again The Man, in the Edinburgh Derby, it's time Iron Rod demanded more tickets for us for the new year derby.

I think I read somewhere that Hearts are a wee bit strapped for cash and couldn't even sell out v Celtic or v st Mirren despite using every emotional blackmail trick in the book-auskas

If their team continues to struggle an they lose a few more, that's usually the trigger that keep the common Yam at home or in the pub. They really don't like it up 'em and it's been a few games since they won a Derby match :greengrin

06-12-2012, 07:07 PM
Nah - giving more money to the Merricks. As well as the money thing I think having Hibs and Hearts supporters in the same stand wouldnt be the best idea.

06-12-2012, 07:09 PM
Haven't they had about 120,000 fans at their past few matches?

Can't see them allowing any more of us in than normal.

06-12-2012, 07:11 PM
Totally agree.

They should still be able to fill The Asbestos Stand and The Gorgie Road Stand with us occupying The Mr Kipling Stand and The Jaffa(s) Cake Stand.

06-12-2012, 07:14 PM
Haven't they had about 120,000 fans at their past few matches?

Can't see them allowing any more of us in than normal.

How many is a few?

07-12-2012, 03:34 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121207/edinburgh-derby-ticket-info_2262950_3003314

07-12-2012, 03:37 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121207/edinburgh-derby-ticket-info_2262950_3003314

£28 and £30 for an adult eh!

It would be wrong to suggest a boycott, but for those going, there's no need to buy your tickets too quickly :wink:

07-12-2012, 03:49 PM

It would be wrong to suggest a boycott, but for those going, there's no need to buy your tickets too quickly :wink:

:greengrin I need to wait for general sale anyway :wink:

TheReg!
07-12-2012, 04:06 PM
£30 that's a bit Steep! I'm gonna go and I hope we pump them, thieving twats!

07-12-2012, 04:12 PM
****ing hell.

07-12-2012, 04:22 PM
Why the shock FFS, it's been those prices on and off for years. We charge them £28!!!

07-12-2012, 04:22 PM
Why the shock FFS, it's been those prices on and off for years. We charge them £28!!!

Its reasonable prices if you ask me.....

07-12-2012, 04:24 PM

People have known how much tickets for the opposite stand have been selling for for weeks.

28/30 is hardly a massive increase in what was charged before.

07-12-2012, 04:36 PM

Reasonable isn't a word I would use, as Scottish football should be nowhere near £30 IMO; however why people are moaning is beyond me, we charge similar, they have charged this for years.

07-12-2012, 04:38 PM
Reasonable isn't a word I would use, as Scottish football should be nowhere near £30 IMO; however why people are moaning is beyond me, we charge similar, they have charged this for years.

Yes that's fair enough I suppose......

TamHibs
07-12-2012, 05:22 PM
Am I right in saying that season ticket holders won't pay a booking fee as per the terms laid out at the start of the season?

07-12-2012, 05:23 PM
I will be there. It might be the last ever derby game at tynecastle :wink:

07-12-2012, 05:27 PM

£21 for 12-18 year olds isn't! We charge £14 and I thought that was bad ...

07-12-2012, 05:27 PM
£30 is less than I thought. So I'm going

07-12-2012, 05:44 PM
£21 for 12-18 year olds isn't! We charge £14 and I thought that was bad ...

£21 for a kid , they can ram it , i wont be going.

07-12-2012, 05:52 PM
Half of the money will be going to Hibs will it not?

Maybe worth considering before boycotting.

07-12-2012, 05:53 PM

Maybe worth considering before boycotting.For a league game? nah!

07-12-2012, 05:57 PM

Bevvied before 7pm :tsk tsk:

07-12-2012, 06:04 PM

That only applies to Cup matches.......

07-12-2012, 06:05 PM
Bevvied before 7pm :tsk tsk:

Been bevvied since 9am this morning, I.ve not got out an airport all day.

Apologies for blethering mince.

07-12-2012, 06:22 PM

I'll be waiting another couple of weeks at least :agree: F*** thum :fenlon

woody47
07-12-2012, 07:39 PM
Two scenarios

one: we go and pay the hiked prices but in doing so we support our team as they hump the dreggs of society.

two: we bouycott the game but in doing so we do NOT support our team as they hump the dreggs of society BUT we also do not give them much needed funds.

Damned if we do and damned if we dont :)

07-12-2012, 07:45 PM
So, Adults can go for £28 (the same as we charge them and our own fans for an SPL Derby) or £30, a whopping 2 quid more than we charge.

Kids can go for £15, a huge £1 more than we charge.

Get a grip folks and get your ***** along to, what is usually, the biggest game of the season. We all moaned like hell when the New year Derby was missing from the fixture list!!

07-12-2012, 07:46 PM
I will be there regardless of cost, an evening game at tyne is special and to pump them makes it even more special and i for one want to be there to see them sneaking out and giving them it tight. Weve had to put up with ***** for long enough and cant stand the thought of missing out on a potential party :thumbsup:

07-12-2012, 07:47 PM
£30 for HoMFC v Hibs. £30 for West Ham v Man It'd in FA Cup. I suppose that's what happens when you pay £150k per week for players.

07-12-2012, 08:05 PM
So, Adults can go for £28 (the same as we charge them and our own fans for an SPL Derby) or £30, a whopping 2 quid more than we charge.

Get a grip folks and get your ***** along to, what is usually, the biggest game of the season. We all moned like hell when the New year Derby was missing from the fixture list!!

Spot on, OUR team needs our support vocally on the night..............I for one cannot wait....

07-12-2012, 08:50 PM
£30 for HoMFC v Hibs. £30 for West Ham v Man It'd in FA Cup. I suppose that's what happens when you pay £150k per week for players.
The £40m just for turning up comes in handy though, no?

07-12-2012, 09:08 PM
Cheaper than I thought so I'll probably go.

If I'm reading it right as of the 17th I can get 2 tickets with 1 season ticket? Assuming there's tickets left, which I'm sure there will be, of course.

07-12-2012, 10:01 PM
The £40m just for turning up comes in handy though, no?

£40m for turning up in the FA Cup?

JollyGreenGiant
07-12-2012, 10:26 PM
I will be there regardless of cost, an evening game at tyne is special and to pump them makes it even more special and i for one want to be there to see them sneaking out and giving them it tight. Weve had to put up with ***** for long enough and cant stand the thought of missing out on a potential party :thumbsup:

Giving the players vocal support outweighs any concerns about the price!

07-12-2012, 10:32 PM

Giving the players vocal support outweighs any concerns about the price!

Correct mate. Even at £60 I would be there.

07-12-2012, 10:57 PM
Correct mate. Even at £60 I would be there.

I wouldn't be there if it was £6.

08-12-2012, 12:51 AM
Deffo going but will leave it as late as possible to buy the tickets ! Hearts cants ! GGTTH

08-12-2012, 12:55 AM
Deffo going but will leave it as late as possible to buy the tickets ! Hearts cants ! GGTTH

08-12-2012, 09:11 AM
Why would leaving it late make any difference?

Do we not sell the tickets, do the sums and then give them the cash after the match?

hibs4thecup1988
08-12-2012, 10:06 AM
I am on my phone and can't get the link but are we selling the tickets this time or is it direct from them? £30 is reasonable. I agree £21 for a child is not. But its £9 quid more than what we charge for adult and child.

Bring. It. On!!

08-12-2012, 10:06 AM
Why would leaving it late make any difference?

Do we not sell the tickets, do the sums and then give them the cash after the match?

And here was me thinking they were along every night at 4.55pm with their beggin bowl !

08-12-2012, 10:17 AM
I don't go to give Hearts money. I go to support Hibs it's simple as that. I hope we pack out their end and spank them in their own back yard. Nothing better than being there when that happens.

08-12-2012, 10:18 AM
I am on my phone and can't get the link but are we selling the tickets this time or is it direct from them? £30 is reasonable. I agree £21 for a child is not. But its £9 quid more than what we charge for adult and child.

Bring. It. On!!Hibs are selling them.

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html

Clydesdale Bank Premier League
Hearts v Hibernian
Thursday 3rd January 2013
Tynecastle
Away - Kick Off 7.45pm
Season Ticket Members
Tickets will go on sale to Season Ticket Members from 10am on Monday 10th December initially restricted to one ticket per Season Ticket Member.
From 10am on Monday 17th December, Season Ticket Members may purchase more than one ticket. The Season Ticket Member will be responsible for the individuals in their group. Should the Season Ticket Member wish to add these people to the database this can be done at the Ticket Desk in the Clubstore.
Club Members
From 10am on Monday 17th December, valid Club Members may purchase one ticket per Club Membership.
General Sale
General Sale will commence on Thursday 20th December at 10am. Tickets will be available to all supporters who are currently on the Hibernian ticket database. If purchasing multiple tickets the names and address of the individuals within the group must be provided at the time of booking.
Note: All sales are subject to availability
To Purchase Tickets:
Tickets can be purchased, online here (http://www.eticketing.co.uk/hibernianfc) or in person during opening times at the Ticket Desk within the Clubstore. Alternatively by telephoning the call centre on 0844 844 1875 option 1.
Ticket Prices:
Roseburn Upper:
Adult - £30
Conc* - £21
Under 12 - £15
Roseburn Lower:
Adult - £28
Conc* - £20
Under 12 - £15
*Concessions are Over 65/Under 18/Full-time students with a valid matriculation card
Phone / Online: Please note a booking fee of £1.50 per ticket, applicable to adults and concessions will be charged.
Disabled Supporters:
Wheelchair & Carer - £15
Ambulant - Regular match price. If carer is required, proof will be needed, there are a limited amount of carer tickets which will be available on a first come first serve basis.
Please contact the Disabled Supporters' Helpline directly on 0131 656 7066, or visit the Ticket Desk within the Clubstore

hibs4thecup1988
08-12-2012, 10:21 AM
Appreciate that Dan thank you.

Looking forward to it.

08-12-2012, 10:24 AM
Appreciate that Dan thank you.

Looking forward to it.:aok:

08-12-2012, 10:24 AM

Bring. It. On!!

£15 for 12's and under.

08-12-2012, 10:28 AM
£15 for 12's and under.It's under 12. 21 quid is still a bloody disgrace for anybody aged between 12 & 17.

hibs4thecup1988
08-12-2012, 10:31 AM
£15 for 12's and under.

Ahhh. So therefore me and my son could go for only £3 more than it would cost us at easter road and people are up in arms? £3 can hardly buy you a pint nowadays.

I know where I will be January 3rd :)

08-12-2012, 10:35 AM
£40m for turning up in the FA Cup?
Then surely like-for-like would be to compare it with the £25 we charged for the Cup game against Hertz? I'd suspect you'd get a different figure if you compared the prices for a league game.

hibs4thecup1988
08-12-2012, 10:42 AM
also remember that 35,000 at upton park at 30 a head is still double what hearts will earn.

The TV, prize money etc is scary in England as well.

08-12-2012, 12:42 PM
Ill be there with 5 others draped in out white suits and dust masks. Bring on the ****bo's!!!!!!!

08-12-2012, 07:26 PM

Get a grip folks and get your ***** along to, what is usually, the biggest game of the season. We all moaned like hell when the New year Derby was missing from the fixture list!!

Enough of the excuses, lets be honest no matter the excuses given on here there is only one reason why we have failed to sell out even a paltry 3K odd tickets in recent years, same reason why their end was half empty at the 6-2 game & others.

08-12-2012, 07:58 PM
Ahhh. So therefore me and my son could go for only £3 more than it would cost us at easter road and people are up in arms? £3 can hardly buy you a pint nowadays.

I know where I will be January 3rd :)

No, you and your son can go for only £1 more if you buy tickets in the front section (laughingly referred to by Ha Ha Hearts as the "lower tier".

hibs4thecup1988
08-12-2012, 08:15 PM
Yup. Front section it would be for us.

Should certainly be no excuses or boycotts regards prices! I get the points why people don't go to Tynecastle but people who usually go and then are saying they won't due to prices...nope not accepted!

LamontHFC©
08-12-2012, 10:10 PM
Do people think this is going to sell out within the first week of it going on sale to just season tickets 1 per ST??

Really hope not...

hungryhibs
09-12-2012, 12:46 AM
well ill be there with some freinds :hibees:pfgwa

09-12-2012, 05:37 AM
It's under 12. 21 quid is still a bloody disgrace for anybody aged between 12 & 17.

Seems like they're aiming to get far more under 12's through the gates than under 17's..... :hmmm:

ano hibby
10-12-2012, 09:17 AM
Tickets on sale now to ST holders.
Got my 3:aok:

Steven_Hibs
10-12-2012, 09:20 AM
Anyone know where these seats are?

Block 2 (internet)
Row 24 Seat

Block 2 (internet)
Row 24 Seat

Block 2 (internet)
Row 24 Seat

Would block 2 mean J?

ano hibby
10-12-2012, 10:13 AM

Block 2 (internet)

Row 24 Seat

Block 2 (internet)

Row 24 Seat

Block 2 (internet)

Row 24 Seat

Would block 2 mean J?

NOt sure, i just booked mine (very close to those) & assumed that as (presumably) the first block on sale it would be central...

10-12-2012, 10:57 AM
Anyone know why is there no option for the lower tier online?

10-12-2012, 11:00 AM

Block 2 (internet)
Row 24 Seat

Block 2 (internet)
Row 24 Seat

Block 2 (internet)
Row 24 Seat

Would block 2 mean J?

Up high. I think the back row is around row 27/28

10-12-2012, 11:01 AM
Anyone know why is there no option for the lower tier online?

They'll be selling out the upper tier 1st I'd imagine. Has anyone got lower tier tickets over the phone/in-person yet?

10-12-2012, 02:48 PM
Just ordered mine online, but I was charged a booking fee?
I thought as an early bird all away games that I booked were without a booking fee. Can anyone clarify this?

10-12-2012, 02:59 PM
Just ordered mine online, but I was charged a booking fee?
I thought as an early bird all away games that I booked were without a booking fee. Can anyone clarify this?http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120405/-deadlines-extended-_2262950_2723917

No Booking Fees
Season Ticket members will be able to book their tickets for Hibernian's SPL away games on-line or by phone without incurring booking charges.

10-12-2012, 03:15 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120405/-deadlines-extended-_2262950_2723917

That's very nice of them to say that, but I've just booked 8 and got charged £12

10-12-2012, 03:16 PM
That's very nice of them to say that, but I've just booked 8 and got charged £12

Email and get a refund

10-12-2012, 03:18 PM
That's very nice of them to say that, but I've just booked 8 and got charged £12I'd be getting back tae them about sharpish.

10-12-2012, 03:22 PM
Yup. Front section it would be for us.

Should certainly be no excuses or boycotts regards prices! I get the points why people don't go to Tynecastle but people who usually go and then are saying they won't due to prices...nope not accepted!

Not accepted? People don't need permission to not go to a match.

wearethehibs
10-12-2012, 03:31 PM
Ill be there. The only money they are getting from me is for the ticket. It amazes me how many people are queuing up to give them even more money for **** over priced food.

10-12-2012, 03:36 PM
Ill be there. The only money they are getting from me is for the ticket. It amazes me how many people are queuing up to give them even more money for **** over priced food.It amazes me that anybody is stupid enough tae still supply them with ***** over priced food tae sell unless they're baking their ain.

DanTheMan
10-12-2012, 04:22 PM
They'll be selling out the upper tier 1st I'd imagine. Has anyone got lower tier tickets over the phone/in-person yet?

I was up at 4:30 and bought 2 tickets for the lower tier. They let us pick.

woody47
10-12-2012, 06:36 PM

Got mine and student son's at lunch time and they are selling Block M first (think it is the right hand side as you look at it) . There only appeared to be three rows at the front.

Looking forward to the Roseburn bouncing :)

TamHibs
10-12-2012, 06:42 PM
Email and get a refund

I know this has been asked for many times but does anyone have Judith's email address as I've just bought 8 tickets & been charged £12 in booking fee's?

DarrenSQH
10-12-2012, 07:08 PM
Got 3 tickets today in section M lower. Only selling the first section when I went.

TamHibs
10-12-2012, 07:09 PM
Got 3 tickets today in section M lower. Only selling the first section when I went.

I bought online & got block 2, row 22 seats 7-14. Is this section M aswel?

jane_says
10-12-2012, 07:15 PM
Is anyone willing to swap a lower tier ticket for an upper? Can only use my phone before 9 and after 5 while working away atm and can't seem to buy lower tier online??

StarMan10
10-12-2012, 07:35 PM
£20/£21 is steep. Paid £14 for the game last sunday.
Prices apart from 12-17's seem to reasonable though, which is strange given their admiration for people within this age group..

semaj64
10-12-2012, 08:23 PM
Just bought 3 and got charged booking fee, email sent to Hibs to ask why!!

10-12-2012, 09:42 PM
I know this has been asked for many times but does anyone have Judith's email address as I've just bought 8 tickets & been charged £12 in booking fee's?

Judith no longer works at Hibs....

11-12-2012, 09:33 AM
Judith no longer works at Hibs....

however I think her email account is checked and acted on.

11-12-2012, 11:57 AM
Will be going down tomorrow afternoon to get mines or should i wait :greengrin

11-12-2012, 12:51 PM
41 tickets purchased - bring on the ****s!:thumbsup:

DarrenSQH
11-12-2012, 12:56 PM

Where are section 43 sitting?

11-12-2012, 04:47 PM

Your arse must be huge.

11-12-2012, 05:49 PM
Where are section 43 sitting?

:tsk tsk:

LamontHFC©
12-12-2012, 03:21 AM
Do people think that these will be sold out by the time they go on sale to club members on Monday?

12-12-2012, 06:43 AM
Do people think that these will be sold out by the time they go on sale to club members on Monday?

Not a chance. We will be lucky to sell out at all.

JollyGreenGiant
12-12-2012, 07:42 AM

Was told by the ticket office that the online system cannot differ differentiate between early bird and non early bird.

How can that not be fixed??

12-12-2012, 08:05 AM

Dyou think?

12-12-2012, 10:18 AM
I'm a member but may need two tickets - any non-attending members/season ticket holders fancy donating their client reference?! :wink:

12-12-2012, 11:12 AM
I'm a member but may need two tickets - any non-attending members/season ticket holders fancy donating their client reference?! :wink:

My brother can't make it now so doubt I'm coming so you can have mine matt.... As long as you behave ;-)

12-12-2012, 12:17 PM

:agree: That would be great for the following reasons:

1) we wont have to suffer sitting in that manky disgusting dump of a "stadium"
2) wont be giving the **** our hard earned cash
3) better atmostphere
4) bit of revenue for hibs

12-12-2012, 12:17 PM
My brother can't make it now so doubt I'm coming so you can have mine matt.... As long as you behave ;-)
Cheers John, nice one :thumbsup:

My behaviour is without question as you know!

12-12-2012, 12:43 PM
6 more tickets purchased just now, come on guys and girls lets get the stand full and have it rocking for 90 minutes.

The Gorf
12-12-2012, 02:39 PM
I wouldn't pay £35 quid. What would I do with a football stadium?

12-12-2012, 03:30 PM
I wouldn't pay £35 quid. What would I do with a football stadium?

Don't then, pay £30 like the rest of us ;)

12-12-2012, 03:43 PM
:agree: That would be great for the following reasons:

1) we wont have to suffer sitting in that manky disgusting dump of a "stadium"
2) wont be giving the **** our hard earned cash
3) better atmostphere
4) bit of revenue for hibs

Wouldnt think so.

12-12-2012, 03:43 PM

Sad but true I reckon.

12-12-2012, 04:19 PM
I'll be amazed if we don't sell out.

New years derby under the floodlights! They're worse than we are! We haven't won there for a while so it's time for part two of the revenge!

Why wouldn't you want to be there?

12-12-2012, 04:30 PM
I'll be amazed if we don't sell out.

New years derby under the floodlights! They're worse than we are! We haven't won there for a while so it's time for part two of the revenge!

Why wouldn't you want to be there?

Results between now and then will make a big difference. They are worse than we are currently, but let us not delude ourselves into thinking we are streets and streets ahead of the Jambos, especially pre January transfer window cull. Indeed, for the likes of McGowan and Zaliplookas, Jan 3rd could be almost their Hearts swansong, and they've always seemed to be more motivated and committed on a player-by-player basis than us in derbies, although it looks like - this season - Fenlon has got that sorted.

I'm with you, I think we'll sell out. If I have the ££ and am physically in Edinburgh, which I will be for this one, then I'm there with bells and whistles.

12-12-2012, 05:51 PM
Don't then, pay £30 like the rest of us ;)

wrestled a bit with this one......they're clearly fleecing us to get a bit extra revenue. Don't want to be part of any Yam rescue package - but then I want to support my team in hostile territory.

So I'm going. My team is a bigger priority than their debt. Besides....they're ****ed in the long run anyway so won't make much difference................

Bring it on Yam beggars. I might even throw you a peg or two.....:na na:.

Makaveli
12-12-2012, 07:50 PM
Was told by the ticket office that the online system cannot differ differentiate between early bird and non early bird.

How can that not be fixed??

Surely irrelevant given that "no booking fees for SPL away games" was listed as a benefit for both early bird and regular ST sales...

edit for the link: http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20120306/season-ticket-membership-201213_2262950_2635420

12-12-2012, 07:58 PM

Where abouts are you's sitting?

12-12-2012, 08:51 PM
This online ticketing system is a shambles. Trying to buy 3 tickets, all season ticket holders obviously. assigned one to myself, no bother. Trying to get one in my dads name and the client ref is apparantly not valid, and supposedly my mate 'doesn't have the required attributes' to purchase a ticket? It's a ****ing farce, Hibs should be giving Ticketmaster a boot up the arse. I'll need to phone Hibs in the morning to sort this. Is it 0131 661 1875 i'll get them on? I'm not using Ticketmaster.

andrew70
12-12-2012, 09:11 PM
Yes Sean that's the best number mate

hail1875hail
12-12-2012, 09:35 PM
need help as i am a club member, but assumed that it would have ran out at the end of the season, have lost track of the card... i take it that it will still be on the system so would i be able to use the card to get priority over buying tickets and just bring proof of identification or not? cheers

13-12-2012, 05:52 PM
Tickets booked. I'll be in Block 2, Row 28, Seat 1 wherever that is :greengrin

13-12-2012, 06:00 PM

That is the very back row I believe.

13-12-2012, 06:03 PM
That is the very back row I believe.

13-12-2012, 06:17 PM

Looks like we may have sold out the 1st block then?

13-12-2012, 08:21 PM
I hope we do sell out. Our players will want to see that roseburn stand fully packed with Hibbies cheering the team onto victory.

14-12-2012, 07:11 AM
Got my 3, block 2, row 24, seats 19, 20 and 21.

14-12-2012, 08:01 AM
I'm I right in saying there are 4 blocks?

Just have to hang in for general sale!!... I think we will "sell out" :aok:

14-12-2012, 08:18 AM
I'm I right in saying there are 4 blocks?

Just have to hang in for general sale!!... I think we will "sell out" :aok:

There are 5 blocks
M (nearest old asbestos stand)
L
K
H

16-12-2012, 07:39 PM
Does anyone that has purchased tickets online and have their tickets know what block 2 is (M,L, K,J,H)?

16-12-2012, 07:45 PM
Does anyone that has purchased tickets online and have their tickets know what block 2 is (M,L, K,J,H)?

Block 2 is L :aok:

16-12-2012, 07:54 PM
Block 2 is L :aok:
Cheers mate :aok:

17-12-2012, 09:00 AM
Quick off the mark, I know, but is anybody else not having the option to select online how many tickets you want to buy?

andrew70
17-12-2012, 09:03 AM
I just bought 13 tickets without any issues. All under my client ref Row 6 Seats 3-15. Bring it on!

17-12-2012, 09:12 AM
I just bought 13 tickets without any issues. All under my client ref Row 6 Seats 3-15. Bring it on!
Was that online or over the phone? Are you a member or ST holder?

andrew70
17-12-2012, 09:28 AM
ST Holder, online mate

17-12-2012, 09:32 AM
ST Holder, online mate
No bother, all sorted now for members to buy online so got two tickets ordered for the derby along with two for Killie on Sunday :thumbsup:

andrew70
17-12-2012, 10:00 AM
Perfect. I don't know who's all making the trip thro to Killie yet so can't buy tickets. Football clubs never make it easy for fans. GGTTH

sevenoubt
17-12-2012, 08:00 PM
Is anyone else struggling to order derby tickets online? No idea what 'CT' means but even though I'm a season ticket member I'm still unable to order anything online. Anyone got any advice?

TamHibs
17-12-2012, 09:05 PM
Have you logged in? (That's a genuine question) as if your a ST holder when you click on the buy tickets option for the derby you can then select how many of each type of ticket you want.

17-12-2012, 09:10 PM
Is anyone else struggling to order derby tickets online? No idea what 'CT' means but even though I'm a season ticket member I'm still unable to order anything online. Anyone got any advice?

Don't know what it means and I saw it too but I've just ordered successfully for myself and someone not on the database and I've got a half season. Although that's not much help to you obviously!

17-12-2012, 09:24 PM
WE'RE SORRY! Unfortunately, this time you don't have the correct privileges on your account to purchase tickets for this match. Why not return to ticket home and try another match?

Just got this pop up when I tried to order them.. any ideas?

TamHibs
17-12-2012, 09:31 PM
WE'RE SORRY! Unfortunately, this time you don't have the correct privileges on your account to purchase tickets for this match. Why not return to ticket home and try another match?

Are you a ST holder or a club member? If so I'd phone the TO tomorrow. Otherwise general sale isn't until Thursday.

17-12-2012, 09:58 PM

When you log in, does the client reference match the one on your ST/membership card?

17-12-2012, 10:40 PM
When you log in, does the client reference match the one on your ST/membership card?

Yeah i've always had the same client reference number, but I thought tickets were on general sale now so this wouldnt matter? Or if you're not a season ticket holder or have a membership can you only get tickets from the TO?

TamHibs
17-12-2012, 10:43 PM
Yeah i've always had the same client reference number, but I thought tickets were on general sale now so this wouldnt matter? Or if you're not a season ticket holder or have a membership can you only get tickets from the TO?

General sale isn't until Thursday 20th. If you have a membership then you should still be able to buy online.

17-12-2012, 10:55 PM
General sale isn't until Thursday 20th. If you have a membership then you should still be able to buy online.

I was reading the information for club membership instead of general sale on the fishy site :doh: cheers! :aok:

davhibby
18-12-2012, 04:24 PM
Anyone know how many we've sold?

18-12-2012, 04:30 PM
Loads. And it has to stop. Hopefully the cup game was a turning point.

GGTTH07
18-12-2012, 04:35 PM
Got my ticket today and couldn't get lower than row 22.

18-12-2012, 04:39 PM
Got my ticket today and couldn't get lower than row 22.

I think we've only sold around 2 out of 5 blocks so far

18-12-2012, 04:42 PM
I'll be getting 3 after payday on Thursday.

Pretty sure we'll get close to selling out once the public sale starts.

Russell The Dug
18-12-2012, 04:44 PM
Public sale start tomorrow yeah?

18-12-2012, 04:44 PM

Thursday I think

GGTTH07
18-12-2012, 04:50 PM
Anyone know if block J row 22 is a decent view/atmosphere?

18-12-2012, 04:55 PM
Anyone know if block J row 22 is a decent view/atmosphere?

Only if we win!!!
Your approx 3/4 way up

QMU-1875
18-12-2012, 05:40 PM
Just got my ticket there and my mates booking his cant wait :thumbsup:

Russell The Dug
18-12-2012, 05:43 PM
Thursday I think

Cheers thanks.

18-12-2012, 05:50 PM
Anyone know how much have been sold so far?

18-12-2012, 06:41 PM
Anyone know how much have been sold so far?

Unless we are only selling upper tier, we seem to be onto the 4th block out out of 5, if the poster above got tickets in Block J.
We started selling block M first

18-12-2012, 10:42 PM

Thursday I think

Cheers thanks.

10 O'Clock Thursday for def :wink:

18-12-2012, 10:52 PM
Unless we are only selling upper tier, we seem to be onto the 4th block out out of 5, if the poster above got tickets in Block J.

I got our batch today, lower, right behind the goals.

deekster
19-12-2012, 07:33 AM

I was able to buy my ticket in any block I wanted upper or lower so they are not selling one block at a time

itslegaltender
19-12-2012, 08:43 AM
Been a bit of a lurker for a couple of years! Me and 3 of the family all season ticket holders for the first time this season in the FF. Me and the laddie (14years old) have just got tickets. First game at the PBS. Got them online for Block 2? row24. Any ideas where that is in the stand?

Cant wait, to see us nail them.

19-12-2012, 09:35 AM
Been a bit of a lurker for a couple of years! Me and 3 of the family all season ticket holders for the first time this season in the FF. Me and the laddie (14years old) have just got tickets. First game at the PBS. Got them online for Block 2? row24. Any ideas where that is in the stand?

Cant wait, to see us nail them.
Your ticket should have a block letter
Row 1 is the front of the block you are in

itslegaltender
19-12-2012, 09:41 AM
just phoned the ticket office as there was no letters on the email (just said block 2 internet). Girl on the phone confirmed it was block J. Bought these this morning.

SmithyHibee
19-12-2012, 11:32 AM
Right at the front, Block J Row 2! Canny wait for this one :thumbsup:

Lmc2105
19-12-2012, 12:59 PM
don't get paid till friday so going to have to see if their are any left!

chances?!:cb

19-12-2012, 01:35 PM

Every chance I would have thought.

19-12-2012, 03:21 PM

Every chance I would have thought.

I just hope your right Mr :wink:

Lmc2105
19-12-2012, 05:38 PM
I just hope your right Mr :wink:

so do I :wink:

20-12-2012, 08:45 AM
7 tickets getting bought today for our group. No idea where, as I'm not buying them, but neither do I care, just looking forward to being there.

icelorrie
20-12-2012, 09:15 AM
1 ticket bought :jmcp:

20-12-2012, 09:29 AM
1 ticket bought :jmcp:

Make that 2:thumbsup:

I'm in block 2(internet). I hope this isn't the section that's reserved for trekkies, nerds and geeks!

20-12-2012, 09:32 AM

I'm in block 2(internet). I hope this isn't the section that's reserved for trekkies, nerds and geeks!
Think it is as youv been allocated it :agree:

20-12-2012, 09:32 AM

Well I can guarantee at least two drunkards bought some online on Monday :greengrin

icelorrie
20-12-2012, 09:33 AM

i'm block 2 i hate to brake it to mate i'm a trekkie nerd sorry man hahaha

20-12-2012, 09:36 AM
Think it is as youv been allocated it :agree:

Take that back, muggles!

stuart62
20-12-2012, 11:38 AM

Oh dear pete, I'm in block 2 too, what row are you in, :-)

20-12-2012, 11:54 AM
Row 8 which is just below the walkway. Yourself?

stuart62
20-12-2012, 12:14 PM
Row 8 which is just below the walkway. Yourself?

Hey lucky you, I'm row 27, lol :-)

20-12-2012, 12:52 PM
Hey lucky you, I'm row 27, lol :-)

My escape will be easier. :-)

Might see you there mate.

20-12-2012, 01:25 PM
5 tickets bought for me and the boys, bring it on :flag:

20-12-2012, 01:49 PM
3 tickets bought at 5am this morning.

Row 26.

JennaFletcher
20-12-2012, 04:57 PM
Should I go for upper or lower?! Decisiooooonsss

To be honest it's such a ******g dive that it doesn't really matter where you are!

TamHibs
20-12-2012, 05:44 PM
Should I go for upper or lower?! Decisiooooonsss

To be honest it's such a ******g dive that it doesn't really matter where you are!

Lower is a ***** view. Much better choosing the "upper" tier.

20-12-2012, 05:46 PM
Lower is a ***** view. Much better choosing the "upper" tier.
I always think of a late winner then onto the pitch :greengrin

FifeHibernian
20-12-2012, 08:09 PM
I hate them as much as any Hibby, but they can charge me £50 a ticket - I do not want to see my team run out into a derby with hardly any Hibs fans in the stadium.

Its just a matter of principle imho, not going just gives them a greater advantage over us on the pitch. Giving the players a boost by seeing a large Hibs support, has got to be more important than not giving them any ticket money.

Same, I agree with this! So much better for the team to be running out to a big hibs support

20-12-2012, 08:18 PM
4 tickets bought

Lets effin stuff these barstewards

Allez Allez Allez oh

20-12-2012, 10:15 PM
Small queue this morning but not long at all :wink:

Block H upper so looking like it will sell out ........ :aok:

21-12-2012, 09:32 AM
Same, I agree with this! So much better for the team to be running out to a big hibs support

Yeah it definitelyis but it hasn't worked much in the past haha