View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs 2 v 3 Motherwell (FT)

CalgaryHibs
15-12-2012, 02:03 AM
Hibs today welcome Motherwell to Easter Road but Hibswill win today.

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today n beautiful Leith?

StarMan10
15-12-2012, 02:20 AM
Looks quite dark out i must say..

On a serious note Mcpake and Deegan are available which is great to hear. Don't know whether they'l both be thrown in at the start but we shall see

3 points please Paddy.
:hibees:pfgwa

15-12-2012, 02:50 AM
It's pretty chilly out. It's saying about 3 degrees but it's definitely in the minuses.
But good to hear they two are back. Hopefully Clancy is back soon as well

hibby67
15-12-2012, 04:29 AM
Hibs today welcome Motherwell to Easter Road but Hibswill win today.

Any team news yet?

What's the weather like today n beautiful Leith?

nice and early today CH
still dark outside but thinks the rains stopped...

looking to get back on winning ways today........ on nightshift this week so can't make the game but lets hope i wake up to 3pts in the bag.. :aok:

15-12-2012, 04:51 AM
Dark and balmy on the Slave Coast. Looks like a scorcher coming up.

Return of the duo gives me confidence.

:pfgwa:pfgwa

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-12-2012, 05:54 AM
Chilly (-16C) in Chisinau. 3 points please to warm me up.

Kris1875
15-12-2012, 06:26 AM
It's still dark out in leith , wouldn't say it's cold more fresh . Should be tip top for KO I'd imagine .

15-12-2012, 08:27 AM
A mild day for the time of year is forecast. The greater Leith San Siro area will experience temperatures of 7C, atmospheric pressure is lower than of late at 971mb, and any overnight rain will be blown off on a brisk 14mph sou'westerly. Mostly broken cloud and occasional sunny spells. Sunset at 3:39, but the temperatures wont drop and will remain at a mild 7 degrees throughout this evening.

Jupiter will be visible high in the elliptical sky for those with high quality optical equipment. I know a lot of West Standers enjoy a bit of stargazing with their cocoa flasks while watching their fitba. It may prove an enjoyable diversion from the events on the pitch if things arent going Hibs way today.

15-12-2012, 09:07 AM
A mild day for the time of year is forecast. The greater Leith San Siro area will experience temperatures of 7C, atmospheric pressure is lower than of late at 971mb, and any overnight rain will be blown off on a brisk 14mph sou'westerly. Mostly broken cloud and occasional sunny spells. Sunset at 3:39, but the temperatures wont drop and will remain at a mild 7 degrees throughout this evening.

Jupiter will be visible high in the elliptical sky for those with high quality optical equipment. I know a lot of West Standers enjoy a bit of stargazing with their cocoa flasks while watching their fitba. It may prove an enjoyable diversion from the events on the pitch if things arent going Hibs way today.

Excellent forecast Shaun.

:wink::greengrin

vincipernoi
15-12-2012, 09:08 AM

bit dull and damp on the south side, brighter sky coming from the south, should reach the siro by kick off

inch park and double hedges currently 2 feet below the water table so the youth fitba is off

15-12-2012, 10:26 AM

Not a chance with the hooley that blowing.....

Sadly my flask is a prohibited container....but humongous set of Bino's are deemed acceptable......:rolleyes:

15-12-2012, 10:26 AM
Currently cold and damp in the Wee County. Me and junior off to only our second game of the season today, looking forward to it and hopefully the mighty Hibernian can get the right result.

OsloHibs
15-12-2012, 10:37 AM
Went to work this morning.. was tad cold! 9134

Bit better now at -19. The joys of living in Buskerud :)

Come on Hibs, will be watching :pfgwa

15-12-2012, 11:14 AM
Snow, Snow and more Snow here in Östersund.

Mon the Hibs, lets get back on track with the points :flag:

RamblingJack
15-12-2012, 11:38 AM
A nice mild 20 degrees here in sunny Spain.

chasitup
15-12-2012, 11:49 AM
Missing my first game in 4 home matches due to work. Just as I got right back into the Hibs again!!!!!

jamiehibee
15-12-2012, 12:10 PM
Officialy moved back to Musselburgh this week and today'll be my first home game in a year, well up for it!
Mon the hibees!

15-12-2012, 12:36 PM
Missing todays game due to last nights bevy session, :party: the train wouldn't wait for me. :greengrin To be fair i dont think my head would enjoy the noise, i'm a little tender today. :drunk:

15-12-2012, 12:38 PM
Is it on BBC radio Scotland?

15-12-2012, 12:40 PM

Think they will do the smeltic game instead.

hibbybrian
15-12-2012, 01:44 PM

You can listen to the game on HibsTV :wink:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121212/tv-12-days-free-trial_2262950_3007598

15-12-2012, 01:45 PM
A nice run down this morning. Looking forward to the game.

15-12-2012, 01:48 PM
You can listen to the game on HibsTV :wink:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20121212/tv-12-days-free-trial_2262950_3007598

Will this work on my Samsung tablet?

15-12-2012, 01:49 PM
All 6 SPL games on a Saturday at 3pm for the first time in a decade by all accounts. Armageddon my arse!

15-12-2012, 02:08 PM
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle

...sorry if this has already been posted.

Hibernian FC‏@HibernianFCClub Captain McPake comes back into the starting line-up while Deegan is named amongst the substitutes

15-12-2012, 02:10 PM
‏@HibernianFCClub
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #wearehibernianfc
SUBS: Murdoch, Deegan, Stevenson, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi #wearehibernianfc #fromthecapital

15-12-2012, 02:15 PM
Harsh on Lewis but I can see why pats gone with that line-up. Sproule not even on bench.

15-12-2012, 02:20 PM
No defensive cover on the bench (bar lewis) we are really really short at the back.

15-12-2012, 02:22 PM
Harsh on Lewis but I can see why pats gone with that line-up. Sproule not even on bench.

:agree: Although we are a better team with McPake in the middle and McGivern at left back. There's no place for sentiment in football, we have to win games and playing the best side we can muster helps do that.

15-12-2012, 02:27 PM
:agree: Although we are a better team with McPake in the middle and McGivern at left back. There's no place for sentiment in football, we have to win games and playing the best side we can muster helps do that.

Yup, hope mcpake is fully fit and doesn't struggle after a few weeks out. Higdon will be looking for weakness to exploit.

15-12-2012, 02:30 PM
‏@HibernianFCClub
Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, McPake, Hanlon, McGivern, Wotherspoon, Taiwo, Claros, Cairney, Griffiths, Doyle #wearehibernianfc
SUBS: Murdoch, Deegan, Stevenson, Handling, Stanton, Caldwell, Kuqi #wearehibernianfc #fromthecapital

Decent team and good bench... Glad to see Pat has realised Sproule is no worth a sook

Mon the Hibs

15-12-2012, 02:36 PM
Yup, hope mcpake is fully fit and doesn't struggle after a few weeks out. Higdon will be looking for weakness to exploit.

I would put McGivern on Higdon and Hanlon to left back. Hanlon played well against their speedy winger last season on the night the floodlights failed

15-12-2012, 02:48 PM
A nice mild 20 degrees here in sunny Spain.

:drool:

Wish it was me. I hate the ****** winter

15-12-2012, 02:50 PM

Nice display :-))

15-12-2012, 02:55 PM

Superb!......Rather see some bodies there though

15-12-2012, 02:56 PM

At least my name is there then :greengrin

15-12-2012, 02:59 PM
Poor crowd.. Where is everybody?

15-12-2012, 03:00 PM
Poor crowd.. Where is everybody?

Is that not the upper of the south (Dunbar road) stand

15-12-2012, 03:01 PM
Is there a minutes' silence at Easter Road today? Just noticed Celtc are holding one prior to the St Mirren game.

15-12-2012, 03:02 PM
Doyle on fire today already - just slips a ball past the post!

_hucks_
15-12-2012, 03:02 PM
Close from Doyle

15-12-2012, 03:07 PM
Really good start for us - ICT already 0-2 down at Tannadice.

15-12-2012, 03:08 PM
Is that not the upper of the south (Dunbar road) stand

I know that! I'm at the game, I just meant in general :greengrin:

Deary me.

Dundee United 3-0 Inverness CT...8 minutes gone.

jamieross
Really good start for us - ICT already 0-2 down at Tannadice.

make that 3...

15-12-2012, 03:09 PM
I know that! I'm at the game, I just meant in general :greengrin:

Sorry didn't mean to upset ye. 😁

15-12-2012, 03:09 PM
Wow, United doing the business! Good opportunity here, lets take it Hibs.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-12-2012, 03:11 PM
We are playing well. Good movement up front from Griffiths, Cairney, Doyle and Spoony.

15-12-2012, 03:12 PM
Hanlon has a lucky escape after making a hash of a passback

15-12-2012, 03:16 PM
Was just about to post saying how Hearts have turned it around, 1-1 now though!

St Johnstone 1-1 Hertz

2 quick goals.

Mac
Why don't we sell the stadium, because people can't be arsed and make excuses, q the unattended fan tag, I'm sitting in the stadium and embarrassed as we are probably about 4k behind the next hearts attendance, sure you will appear at the BIG games, hey who wants to go top

Mcpakeisgod
15-12-2012, 03:18 PM
who took the jam out your donut

Free kick to Hibs in good position after Doyle was hindered from getting to the box

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Doyle looks very lively.

Why don't we sell the stadium, because people can't be arsed and make excuses, q the unattended fan tag, I'm sitting in the stadium and embarrassed as we are probably about 4k behind the next hearts attendance, sure you will appear at the BIG games, hey who wants to go top

Embarrassed about the size of the crowd? Wtf?

:yawn:

15-12-2012, 03:19 PM

Embarassed by a football crowd? How does that work mac. Got a riddy?

15-12-2012, 03:19 PM
McPake almost scores with a great run onto the free kick - over the bar

15-12-2012, 03:22 PM
Hibs Dominating.

Mcpakeisgod
15-12-2012, 03:23 PM
we have to take advantage of this early pressure c'mon hibs !

15-12-2012, 03:26 PM
ICT pull one back:

3-1 Utd.

15-12-2012, 03:28 PM
What a game at Tannadice!

Dundee United 3-2 ICT

15-12-2012, 03:32 PM
McPake booked for pulling down Ojamaa

15-12-2012, 03:35 PM
Hanlon fouls Murphy in dangerous position - free kick Motherwell

15-12-2012, 03:36 PM
On open all mics there talking about book signings ffs, Talk about the ****ing games

15-12-2012, 03:40 PM
On open all mics there talking about book signings ffs, Talk about the ****ing games

its almost unlistenable, and they shouldn't have the celtic game in there when they have full commentaryof it on the other frequency.

15-12-2012, 03:41 PM
doyler!:flag:

Doyle scores after great work by Griffiths and then Wotherspoon in the box!!!!!!!!!!!

1-0 :thumbsup:

GET IN THERE.

Doyle 6th of the season!

JHFC
come on the hibees!!!!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
1-0 Doyle header after a great run and cross from Spoony. Well deserved. :greengrin

Mcpakeisgod
15-12-2012, 03:42 PM
get in!!!!

15-12-2012, 03:42 PM
Get

in

hibbycha
15-12-2012, 03:43 PM
its almost unlistenable, and they shouldn't have the celtic game in there when they have full commentaryof it on the other frequency.

was gonna say the same . woohoo doyle :flag:

3/10 for higdons attempt at a dive in the box

pyjama having a go at diving now

Nearly 2-0

15-12-2012, 03:44 PM
Great shot from Griffiths spilled by Randolph..

Killie with a penalty and Langfield sent off.

Jamie Langfield sent off:aok:

15-12-2012, 03:45 PM
Doyle has a go from almost on the halfway line - misses

15-12-2012, 03:46 PM
Aberdeen 0-1 Kilmarnock

15-12-2012, 03:46 PM
ht, 1 nil to the cabbage

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-12-2012, 03:47 PM
1-0 HT. Very entertaining. Ref needs to get a grip on the diving by Ojamaa and Higdon.

Leishy1995
15-12-2012, 03:55 PM
Sounding good, has Doyle justified selection? How's Mcpake looking?

15-12-2012, 03:58 PM
Great start but fizzled out, let Motherwell start playing. Great to get the goal when we did. Doyle has been good, griffiths lacking sharpness imo poor first touch

15-12-2012, 03:59 PM
Canvey Island 1 up too. :thumbsup:

15-12-2012, 04:00 PM
Sounding good, has Doyle justified selection? How's Mcpake looking?

Doyle's playing well, looks like he's got a point to prove, McPake has played well too considering he has had lttle match practice recently - think his yellow was a bit harsh

Overall Motherwell looking generally more composed as a team, but inneffective up front: we look more dangerous.

15-12-2012, 04:01 PM
1-0 HT. Very entertaining. Ref needs to get a grip on the diving by Ojamaa and Higdon.

Bbc saying drab game lacking in goalmouth action..I think I would prefer to believe you :-)

Leishy1995
15-12-2012, 04:05 PM
Doyle's playing well, looks like he's got a point to prove, McPake has played well too considering he has had lttle match practice recently - think his yellow was a bit harsh

Overall Motherwell looking generally more composed as a team, but inneffective up front: we look more dangerous.

Ok that's good then, Doyle scores again and Leigh nets we'll be looking good.

15-12-2012, 04:07 PM
mon the defence

mon the clean sheet

15-12-2012, 04:08 PM
Watching Phil Thompsons face on soccer saturday, has made up a little for me missing todays game. 0-3 Villa. :greengrin

15-12-2012, 04:09 PM
I'd remove griffiths. Touch is rotten!! He has had two shots but overall play is shocking!

15-12-2012, 04:10 PM
2-0 doyle :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

JHFC
yes!!!!

2 nil doyle again:flag:

Canvey Island 1 up too. :thumbsup:

And Doyle 2-0! Hibees!

Cairney to Doyle - great shot - 2-0!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-0 neat ball over the top from Cairney and a cracking finish from Doyle. Great stuff. :flag:

Greendub
2-0 Doyle again!!

oldbiker
15-12-2012, 04:11 PM
2 up and back up the table, happy days:flag:

I'd remove griffiths. Touch is rotten!! He has had two shots but overall play is shocking!

Bit harsh surely - he played the ball to Wotherspoon for our first goal ... it's not all working for him though

HiBremian
Nice cool finish, Doylie. Eat yer heart out, Akpo ;-)

Nice one Doyler :greengrin

Yaaaas. Mon Hibs. Hope the green messi gets his 3 trick.

rosco-hibee
15-12-2012, 04:12 PM
How long to go? ;-)

come on hibs, keep it steady and try for the clean sheet.:thumbsup:

How long to go? ;-)

hibeeswph
cmon hibees:aok::flag:

must be FT now surely

:)

15-12-2012, 04:13 PM
Rob McLean: 'Hibs probably home and dry already'.

FFS man, do your research...

15-12-2012, 04:15 PM
as it stands spl table on the bbc looking good again, goals for both the saints and it'll be even better!:greengrin

edit- perth saintees have done their bit!

15-12-2012, 04:16 PM
as it stands spl table on the bbc looking good again, goals for both the saints and it'll be even better!:greengrin

St Johnstone oblige :greengrin

2-2

Leishy1995
15-12-2012, 04:16 PM
Doyle 3, get kuqi on for the last ten. *swandive*

AberdreamHibee
15-12-2012, 04:17 PM

Better than Paul the Octopus (RIP).

steviehibsleith
yes equaliser st johnstone:greengrin

mon the draw at Mcdiarmid ta

Bbc saying drab game lacking in goalmouth action..I think I would prefer to believe you :-)
Plums lol just to prove they haven't a clue

DAVE1875
15-12-2012, 04:19 PM

Ask and ye shall receive :greengrin

15-12-2012, 04:19 PM
Dundee United 3-3 Inverness CT - Billy McKay from the spot for his hat-trick.

15-12-2012, 04:20 PM
Motherwell get one back through Humphrey.

Not a great 2 minutes for us...

clean sheet just not to be...yet again :(

Humphrey runs at defence - crosses - 2-1

AberdreamHibee
Dundee United 3-3 Inverness CT - Billy McKay from the spot for his hat-trick.

2-1.

Still confident...we have steel.

Murphy scores, 2-1, booo. C'mon hibs, tighten up at the back!

15-12-2012, 04:23 PM
If we're doing this we're doing it the Hibs way!

15-12-2012, 04:24 PM
If we're doing this we're doing it the Hibs way!

That is the only way is it not??

Leishy1995
15-12-2012, 04:24 PM
Comeeeee onnnnnn score!

15-12-2012, 04:26 PM
Griffiths off - Deegan coming on!

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Griffiths off, Deegan on.

St johnstone miss an absolute sitter, Cmon!

HiBremian

Sparky not looked himself today.

15-12-2012, 04:27 PM

We shutting up shop. Doyle on his own with Cairney and DW pushing up from MF.

Mon Hibs

Deegan on after 2 months out.:aok:

Sparky not looked himself today.

He's looked off for the last several games.

No there cause I'm chocked, looks like a long last 20 mins for a change :worried:

Got Hibs, Falkirk, Norwich and St Johnstone. Tade just missed a sitter!!! :rolleyes:

Hibby cal
15-12-2012, 04:28 PM
Come on hibs
lets get another one and see this game out
first home game missed this season due to
illness.ggtth

15-12-2012, 04:28 PM
He's looked off for the last several games.

Yip but Doyle has stepped up to the plate the day tho.

15-12-2012, 04:29 PM
Motherwell almost equalise!

15-12-2012, 04:30 PM
Motherwell all over us now - corner!

Motherwell almost equalise!

It's coming (but really do hope we can hold on)

All i heard there was GOOOOOOOAAAAAAALLLLLLLL EQUALISER. Thank **** it was Ross County.

15-12-2012, 04:31 PM
All i heard there was GOOOOOOOAAAAAAALLLLLLLL EQUALISER. Thank **** it was Ross County.

Just bout cacked maself when I heard that

15-12-2012, 04:32 PM
Doyle off for Caldwell - not sure these subs are right for us

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-12-2012, 04:32 PM
Doyle off, Caldwell on.

JoeTortolanoFanClub
15-12-2012, 04:35 PM
We are giving the ball away too easily.

Hibs unable to hold on to the ball for any length of time - we're making it very hard for ourselves

10 + injury time to go. Mon lets tie this game up Hibs

caldwell possibly more effective as a lone striker than doyle, strong lad, good at holding it up. This would be a great time for ross to get his first goal!

2-2

AberdreamHibee
15-12-2012, 04:36 PM
2-2

as expected 2-2 :agree:

**** off

JoeTortolanoFanClub
2-2. It was coming.

caldwell possibly more effective as a lone striker than doyle, strong lad, good at holding it up. This would be a great time for ross to get his first goal!

Agreed. Gave Webster and co an good going at and they didnae like that one bit

balls, 2 each, murphys 2nd.

HiBremian
It wis comin

Leishy1995
Noooooooo

15-12-2012, 04:37 PM
FFS Hibs game should if been dead and buried. Still enough time for a winner (but who for I gear you say??)

HibeeSince82
Typical. What is with us and 2-0 leads

Nooooooo dam, knew as soon as scored they would get it back.

15-12-2012, 04:38 PM
FFS.

We won't get 2nd place by chucking away 2 goal leads at home against one of our main challengers.

2 points and 130,000 vbuttons down the drain!! :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

Typical. What is with us and 2-0 leads

It's the Hibs way

****s sake, it's the Hibs way I suppose. :rolleyes:

15-12-2012, 04:39 PM
Bizarre subs.

Leishy1995
15-12-2012, 04:40 PM
Bottled it. Time to be counted.

Nearly 2-3. Would take a point right now.

Humphrey skins McGivern and MOtherwell miss an absolute sitter because MAYBURY saves us

15-12-2012, 04:41 PM
If you try to see out half an hour camping in your own 18 yard box this is what happens.

Bizarre subs and tactics in the 2nd half.

Nearly 2-3. Would take a point right now.

Wouldn't surprise me if they did get a third. C'mon Hibs let's snatch it at the death

Famous5forever
Baws but we can still win come on the cabbage:flag:

hibee
Poor tactics taking our 2 strikers off

Bizarre subs.

:agree: Baffles me with his subs sometimes.

15-12-2012, 04:43 PM
We are cheated out of a corner and Wotherspoon is booked for complaining...Handling on for Cairney

2-3 game over

no surprise 3-2 well expected again :agree:

**** off

ChooseLife
Same old hibs

Dan Sarf
Do you think someone might explain to the babbling idiots on Open All Mouths that, since they are not on television, we frequently have no idea which game they are screaming about?

HiBremian
2-3 f***

Leishy1995
15-12-2012, 04:44 PM
We are cheated out of a corner and Wotherspoon is booked for complaining...Handling on for Cairney

Handling and Caldwell now have a load of pressure on them

2-3 game over

Yur ****ing kiddin.

bollocks.

What a horrendous few minutes for us.

Tims go 2-0 up, ICT take a 4-3 lead and Motherwell go 3-2 up.

**** sake...

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Baws.

Inevitable.

The traditional November and December slump continues.

Fenlon has to take the blame for this. Shocking decision making.

HTV not very happy with a decision up the other end, ball went out for a hibs corner and assistant d*ck gave a bye kick to motherwell oh well

15-12-2012, 04:45 PM
**** off hibs! 2-0 up in the 2nd half, should never not win from that position!!b

Apart from anything else, costing me money!!!

What a horrendous few minutes for us.

Tims go 2-0 up, ICT take a 4-3 lead and Motherwell go 3-2 up.

**** sake...

You just couldn't make it up!

hibee
Blatant corner missed by officials then they score from it, ridiculous!

15-12-2012, 04:46 PM
Almost 4-2 - we've given up it seems - Fenlon you have some serious questions to answer IMO!

Famous5forever
Baws we had this game in the bag at 2-0

Fck right off hibs.

15-12-2012, 04:47 PM
You just couldn't make it up!

Farcical. Leak far too many goals, defence clearly not good enough.

Absolute joke. Fenlon has to take a lot of blame for this. 4 mins injury time

2-0 at home and we **** it up...almost unforgiveable

This is one way of getting bums back on seats right enough. And yep, the usual winter slump rolls on ...

This is the Hibs way IMHO

15-12-2012, 04:48 PM
McPake sent off for a dumb foul on the halfway line!

McPake off - down to 10 minutes.

Game well and truly over.

I blame McPake today .....

Take it he has played poor?

Outside Celtic all teams are as bad as each other and will regularly take points home and away.

McPake red carded oh dear

2-0 up and on the front foot at home.

Then Fenlon suddenly decides to try and shut up shop with half an hour to go.

What was he thinking!?!?!

bathhibby
And the Tache expects to attract more bums on Seats - fat chance with performances like this

JoeTortolanoFanClub
McPake second yellow, sent off.

HibeeSince82
Game should have been over long ago. Fenlon needs to come out and take full responsibility for this. I dont want to hear that they tried hard n were unlucky. Wrong subs wrong tactics 2nd half.

15-12-2012, 04:49 PM
McPake sent off.

It gets better.

It's kind of nice to have the old Hibs back.

15-12-2012, 04:49 PM
****ing outrageous.

15-12-2012, 04:50 PM
2-0 up and on the front foot at home.

Then Fenlon suddenly decides to try and shut up shop with half an hour to go.

What was he thinking!?!?!

He tried that at 2-1 not 2-0

HibeeSince82
And the Tache expects to attract more bums on Seats - fat chance with performances like this
Exactly. He was more or less sayi if you want to keep Griffiths yhen come to games coz im not payin for him.

Famous5forever
why did he make these changes ? 09 Griffiths (Deegan - 70' )
10 Doyle (Caldwell - 77' )

dreadful ball from claros into the box

Absolute joke. Fenlon has to take a lot of blame for this. 4 mins injury time

Why, what´s he done. I thought it was the players who played the game.

Missing the game because in on holiday but the usual overreaction. THis season, all I hoped is that we would be better than last two seasons and we have, by miles. People need to grow up a bit.

Leishy1995
15-12-2012, 04:51 PM
This is genuinely horrible.

15-12-2012, 04:51 PM
Have we seriously gone from 2-0 up to 2-3 down with 10 men within the second half, I mean, really? :bitchy:

Famous5forever
15-12-2012, 04:53 PM
Red card now WTF is going on.

hibs snatch defeat from the jaws of victory :(

He tried that at 2-1 not 2-0

Not what I saw.

We started to sit back straight after the 2nd goal. The bizarre subs at 2-1 only confirmed that we were trying to hold on.

15-12-2012, 04:54 PM
McPake off FFS :(

Fenlon deserved the praise when we were winning but he's made a massive mistake judging by his tactics 2nd half. Pack the midfield when really Hibs were playing well.

Leishy1995
*Cue inevitable abuse threads*

Typical Hibs. You can't blame the manager.

15-12-2012, 04:56 PM

Missing the game because in on holiday but the usual overreaction. THis season, all I hoped is that we would be better than last two seasons and we have, by miles. People need to grow up a bit.

I think Fenlon has to take the can for this - he has to be able to change things when things are not working on the park and his subs today were poor decision making. His team never looked as composed as Motherwell at any time in the match - and defensively we are as bad as ever. We didn't have to lose this game - we allowed Motherwell to dominate and run at us for length periods. We are unable to retain possession of the ball - terrible day at the office!

hibbymac

Was it the players that took off our two main strikers with 20 mins and 13 mins of the game left ??

*queue inevitable abuse threads*

*cue

*queue inevitable abuse threads*

So, what, are we supposed to be praising the team?

Course you can. We praise him when things are going well so he should take the blame when making a ridiculous set of subs.

Yes you can along with players.

15-12-2012, 04:58 PM
Embarassing

Maybe we should just accept that we are limited and that getting beat is part of the scenario associated with that. I wonder how many of the posters were actually at the game? If all the folk who gripe actually attended then maybe we could afford to put out a better team, ?

pretty worrying stats on bbc site- 58% possession and 12-1 in corners, both in favour of the mothers. we need to learn to close games out not sit back and hope we can protect a lead camped in our own half.

Leishy1995
So, what, are we supposed to be praising the team?

Let's be honest, nobody is gonna say anything constructive, we'll just berate the players one by one.

Sure, if we turned round and said 'why can't this happen instead of this' it would be fine. We can look at the subs. But Pat may have had other motives for them. Who knows, hibs.net might surprise me.

Next set of games is vital if we are to stay around the top 4. Motherwell are away to St Mirren and are now 3 points ahead of us, but a good bit of goal difference ahead of us too. Inverness have Dundee and are a couple ahead of us. We need to beat Kilmarnock to be honest, by a couple of goals ideally.

LeighLoyal
15-12-2012, 04:59 PM
Definitely went back the way in the past month or two, the Yam cup result was a lucky deflection that papered over the cracks.

15-12-2012, 05:00 PM
Maybe we should just accept that we are limited and that getting beat is part of the scenario associated with that. I wonder how many of the posters were actually at the game? If all the folk who gripe actually attended then maybe we could afford to put out a better team, ?

Don't start this ****. The subs were stupid and that's the managers fault.

Was it the players that took off our two main strikers with 20 mins and 13 mins of the game left ??

Earlier on people were posting that Leigh was playing gash?

Very disappointing to lose a game when we are leading by two, but perspective is needed, that´s all I´m saying.

TheEastTerrace
Terrible second half performance. Sat back after the second and got what we deserved. Defence were sleeping and Fenlon's subs highly questionable.

Fenlon takes the blame for this. Mcpake too. Totally woeful.

15-12-2012, 05:01 PM
We shot ourselves in the foot, but the state of refereeing in this country is ****ing shocking.

Before anyone starts the usual "He's a jambo/crap" etc. stuff, Maybury was decent today so leave it out before it starts.

15-12-2012, 05:03 PM
We do seem to have a bad habit of switching off in the last 20mins of games we are controlling.:confused:

We never really looked the better team and were lucky to get 2 ahead . Can understand the subs as Griffiths was having a poor game and midfield needed strengthening . Recent performances show we need to strengthen the squad in window or we won`t make top 6 . Positives ? Goals should give Doyle confidence and Deagan will benefit from match time .

Yet another bad day at the office!!!

beastie
15-12-2012, 05:04 PM
Regardless of subs / tactics, we switched off at 2-0 and sat back.

Well on the other hand went 3-2 up and still kept putting us under pressure. They were going for the jugular!

There's your difference.

legends of 73
15-12-2012, 05:04 PM
Shocking crowd shocking last half hour felon has to explain the subs to us because they were baffling

15-12-2012, 05:05 PM
Its not all bad news peeps, Canvey Island won 2-0. :thumbsup:

15-12-2012, 05:10 PM
We never really looked the better team and were lucky to get 2 ahead . Can understand the subs as Griffiths was having a poor game and midfield needed strengthening . Recent performances show we need to strengthen the squad in window or we won`t make top 6 . Positives ? Goals should give Doyle confidence and Deagan will benefit from match time .

A voice of reason.

I think we have ridden our luck at bit thus far and there are some comparisons to be made with Yogi´s side in his first season. The squad is thin and there are some decent sides in the SPL. Now the luck has turned and we have been losing games. Maybe expectations have risen and we expect too much. As far as I can see we have improved and Fenlon is learning how to work the SPL. Two. steps forward and one step back.

I´m gutted we didn´t win but.......

I´m on holiday. Just enjoyed a traditional Catalan scran and some very good wine, followed by Cortado and some anise liquor thing.

Salud el meus amics. Viva los verde i blancs xxx

Aldoo
15-12-2012, 05:16 PM
Fenlons changes were designed to shut up shop with 3 in the middle of midfield but he completely missed the fact that it was down both wings we were being taken part and zero was done to correct this. That is worrying.

However I think it highlights the lack of depth in the squad as you look at the bench and I can't see anyone who could have helped stem that tide down the flanks.

We probably would have been best served staying 2 up front and keep attacking which might have made Motherwell at least think about the counter attack threat instead we just invited them on to us time after time.