View Full Version : Comedy gold from Craig Thomson ref

11-12-2012, 02:25 PM
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20679573

Thomson rejects the notion that whistlers have an agenda for or against against individual clubs. :faf::faf:

11-12-2012, 02:37 PM
Guess he must have been looking at hibsnet and found out how much we all love him! :greengrin

McSwanky
11-12-2012, 02:43 PM
..cos he's really going to turn round and say, "Ah pure love the Jambos and love helping them stuff the Hibees...."

Incompetent(*) fool.

* biased

11-12-2012, 02:50 PM
..cos he's really going to turn round and say, "Ah pure love the Jambos and love helping them stuff the Hibees...."

Incompetent(*) fool.

* biased

No matter how much time passes I will never forget how much that yam **** cheated us. No agenda my erchie Craig.

11-12-2012, 02:57 PM
If he never had an agenda against us, he wouldn't have said anything.

woody47
11-12-2012, 03:24 PM
I just wish he would disappear somewhere permanently. Always, always hated this excuse of a man. Its his arrogance more than anything else.

IMHO he is a cheat as he has an obvious hatred for us and that showed more than at anytime, in the final in that one moment when that wee scroat Black should have been, not only sent off, but charged with assault.

He can blab to the papers all he wants but who is really going to believe him. Even the jambos sing 'he's one of our own'. All this BS that he spouts about seeing him after the game to explain yet more dodgy decisions "but only if they show respect"!!! What an arrogant pr!ck. Who does he think he is? Should they bow before and after? Beg forgiveness for pointing out yet more errors?

Thomson just do one and GTF.

11-12-2012, 03:28 PM
I just wish he would disappear somewhere permanently. Always, always hated this excuse of a man. Its his arrogance more than anything else.

IMHO he is a cheat as he has an obvious hatred for us and that showed more than at anytime, in the final in that one moment when that wee scroat Black should have been, not only sent off, but charged with assault.

He can blab to the papers all he wants but who is really going to believe him. Even the jambos sing 'he's one of our own'. All this BS that he spouts about seeing him after the game to explain yet more dodgy decisions "but only if they show respect"!!! What an arrogant pr!ck. Who does he think he is? Should they bow before and after? Beg forgiveness for pointing out yet more errors?

Thomson just do one and GTF.

Yep it is a very arrogant attitude to say that no ref has an agenda as he cant possibly speak for all of them and if they did then they wouldn't admit it.

My brother reffed at a reasonable level and the refs have a saying along the lines of, "a referee isnt always right however he is never wrong". Dear oh dear. :greengrin

JollyGreenGiant
11-12-2012, 04:35 PM
The thing is Craig Thomson will just join the long list of referees that I have always thought were anti Hibs. Here are the ones I can think of off the top of my head:

Bob Valentine
Douglas Hope
Les Mottram
Stuart Dougal
Hugh Dallas

Any others........

11-12-2012, 04:41 PM
F***** cheat, thats all.

11-12-2012, 04:45 PM
He who doth protest too much.

You're wee statement has just reinforced my opinion and you're still a *loody cheat Mr Thomson.

11-12-2012, 04:46 PM
I find the response to the article on here more laughable than the actual article TBH. Not really sure what folk wanted or expected him to say.

Crossgates Hibs
11-12-2012, 04:46 PM
The thing is Craig Thomson will just join the long list of referees that I have always thought were anti Hibs. Here are the ones I can think of off the top of my head:

Bob Valentine
Douglas Hope
Les Mottram
Stuart Dougal
Hugh Dallas

Any others........

Alan Freeland from the 80s I think was his name had to get a police escort from the pitch more than once.

11-12-2012, 04:50 PM
Charlie Richmond was another suspect but I guess we could go on and on.

11-12-2012, 05:29 PM
Cheating Hibs hating rat.

11-12-2012, 05:30 PM
If there is no agenda then he is just no up to the job?

11-12-2012, 05:36 PM
"What we try to do is limit the amount of mistakes that we do make."

Best way to achieve that goal in your case Craig, would be to decline any games involving Hibs

11-12-2012, 05:46 PM
Well that's my mind put firmly at rest. Aye right, he's a cheating git and that's the long and short of it.

11-12-2012, 05:48 PM
I find the response to the article on here more laughable than the actual article TBH. Not really sure what folk wanted or expected him to say.

Why give him a vehicle to deny his accusers in the first place. He is so obviously a cheating bawbag and now he's a lying cheating bawbag.

11-12-2012, 06:00 PM
Perhaps we could show him a re-run of the penalty he gave in the cup final and ask him why he awarded it...

11-12-2012, 06:07 PM
Perhaps we could show him a re-run of the penalty he gave in the cup final and ask him why he awarded it...It was an honest mistake :agree: it's pretty hard tae tell when a player is only 2 yards outside the box :rolleyes: While we're at it we can ask him about the 'mistake' he made of not sending of Black for his assault on Griffiths (far worse than anything he was booking Hibs players for) a few feet away from him, never even booked the little scrote, just your honest everyday 'mistake' though. Aye right, ****in' cheatin' *******.

11-12-2012, 06:17 PM
By and large, I don't think the refs in this country are cheats. Craig Thomson is the exception though. He's a cheating ****

11-12-2012, 06:21 PM
On the flip side ...

Bill Crombie was a well known Jambo supporting referee in the 80's and was one of the best (unbiased)referee's that you could have got. I would have had no problem with him refereeing a Hibs game.

.. and he was also the ref at a game at Dens Park in the mid 80's. :wink:

GoldenEagle
11-12-2012, 06:27 PM
http://www.scottishfa.co.uk/scottish_football.cfm?page=3156

Post your scores and no cheating

11-12-2012, 06:28 PM
I have never gone with the theory that Thomson is just incompetent though he is that as well.

A poor ref will make wrong decisions that upset both teams, Thomson has too much history giving decisions against Hibs for it to simply be down to incompetence.

Louis Thow was another who made terrible decisions that went against us.

11-12-2012, 06:32 PM

Post your scores and no cheating9/10 on the easy one.

now for the hard one :greengrin

5/10 on the difficult one.

11-12-2012, 07:08 PM
got 10 / 10 on the easy and 6 / 10 on the hard....

Thats it im signing up to be a totally unbiased Hibs supporting Referee ... :aok:

Purple & Green
11-12-2012, 07:09 PM
Funny how Thomson wasn't brave enough to say this a month ago when he had reffed us to eleven losses in twelve games and presided over honking decisions like the later rescinded Liam Miller red card and the Aberdeen player who dived for the penalty. He should have apologised to Ivan too. And then there was the final...

He's a shocking referee who has a cheek coming out with anything like the rubbish in this article. Seems to be Teflon with the sfa though

11-12-2012, 07:20 PM
Funny how Thomson wasn't brave enough to say this a month ago when he had reffed us to eleven losses in twelve games and presided over honking decisions like the later rescinded Liam Miller red card and the Aberdeen player who dived for the penalty. He should have apologised to Ivan too. And then there was the final...

He's a shocking referee who has a cheek coming out with anything like the rubbish in this article. Seems to be Teflon with the sfa though

Don't forget his performance in the cup semi against Dunfermline too. All a coincidence, I'm sure.

11-12-2012, 07:44 PM

I'm sure the SFA were delighted with his performance in the final and picked him for the job knowing his stats against Hibs. With one "establishment" club out of the competition and hamstrung at the time what better than to favour the next one in line?

11-12-2012, 07:53 PM

:agree: :thumbsup:
All I would add is that he would have been better to have said nothing as he surely would have known only too well what the reaction would be

11-12-2012, 08:05 PM
On a happier note !!
Read about , for me, the best Scottish Ref ever at
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/scotland/4533215.stm

One - Tiny Wharton a 6'4'' giant who was also a 'giant' among referees in my book !!!

G15 Hibs
11-12-2012, 08:08 PM
So going by this thread, most refs are biased against Hibs and the SFA wanted Hearts to win the Scottish Cup? When did Hibs catch Celtic paranoia?

McSwanky
11-12-2012, 08:51 PM
So going by some opinions on this thread, most refs are biased against Hibs and the SFA wanted Hearts to win the Scottish Cup? When did Hibs catch Celtic paranoia?

Fixed that for you. Let's not try and make broadbrush statements on the strength of a thread with around 20 contributors, shall we?

11-12-2012, 08:57 PM
To be fair the standard of referee's in Scotland is probably as good as it's been in my time. However Craig "Jambo cheat" Thomson has made mistake after mistake that has cost us in BIG matches.

He asks for respect - I hope Fenlon tells him where to stick that.

Can't stand the man and hope he fecks up his chances off going to the World Cup.

I missed the Dundee Utd game at Easter Road earlier this season - did he get the pelters he deserved?

12-12-2012, 06:32 AM
YouTube France v Bosnia referee

It's an eye opener

This Thomson boy has form alright

darwenhibby
12-12-2012, 09:43 AM
Anyone remember Bobby Taits performance at ER against the HUNS in the 4-3 game in 97?

We never really seamed to recover after that til Duff Jimmy got sacked.

George Smith from GOREBRIDGE give the yams a very soft penalty @ PBS in 1990 New Year game.

No the refs don't have a vendetta against us.

Not that i hold grudges

12-12-2012, 09:45 AM
Anyone remember Bobby Taits performance at ER against the HUNS in the 4-3 game in 97?

George Smith from GOREBRIDGE give the yams a very soft penalty @ PBS in 1990 New Year game.

Not that i hold grudges

I was at that game and my recollection is that it was Albertz who swung the game for the huns more then the referee.

darwenhibby
12-12-2012, 09:52 AM
I was at that game and my recollection is that it was Albertz who swung the game for the huns more then the referee.

Always remember a Hibs player(Think Rougier) getting halfed in Chico free kick territory at 3-1, Tait waves play on Gazza easily falls over close to the box and Albertz scores the freekick.

Tait that season asked the SFA to award him the Rangers last home game of the season, as he was retiring that season.

12-12-2012, 09:58 AM
On the flip side ...

Bill Crombie was a well known Jambo supporting referee in the 80's and was one of the best (unbiased)referee's that you could have got. I would have had no problem with him refereeing a Hibs game.

.. and he was also the ref at a game at Dens Park in the mid 80's. :wink:

Hmm hae ma doots. :greengrin

Tennents 6s Hibs keeping the ball which would have put Celtc out. Crombie decides it is a foul and Celtc score.

12-12-2012, 10:01 AM
Hmm hae ma doots. :greengrin

Tennents 6s Hibs keeping the ball which would have put Celtc out. Crombie decides it is a foul and Celtc score.

That was ridiculous. :agree:

12-12-2012, 10:07 AM

Post your scores and no cheating

9 out of 10 easy one. 8 out of 10 difficult one. What an easy job. :greengrin

12-12-2012, 10:12 AM
Always remember a Hibs player(Think Rougier) getting halfed in Chico free kick territory at 3-1, Tait waves play on Gazza easily falls over close to the box and Albertz scores the freekick.

Tait that season asked the SFA to award him the Rangers last home game of the season, as he was retiring that season.

That is correct. The fact this nonsensical request was accepted is a complete joke and completely cuts across the nonsense of no bias or agenda within the referee fraternity.

There was a happy ending I think as from what I remember (may be wrong) Tait added on an inordinate length of injury time when the game was 1-1 unfortunately for him Killie scored the winner in that time. :greengrin

12-12-2012, 11:16 AM

Not that i hold grudges

Was that not Ole the Goalie's fault? IIRC he had a mare that day.

12-12-2012, 12:21 PM
Was that the Huns game when Fat Ally was allowed to take free kick about 10 yards from where the offence took place and while the ball was moving. They scored from that as well.

Purple & Green
12-12-2012, 01:49 PM

I got 10/10 on the easy one and then the first five wrong on the hard one. After that, I just chose the opposite of what I thought it was and got the last five hard ones right. EASY....so all you have to do is look at hard ones and choose the the opposite of what you think it is.

Piqué
13-12-2012, 12:17 PM
9 on the easy, 7 on the difficult one. Then to be told "we need refs like you" :hmmm: Well if its that easy to get a refereeing job then that explains a lot!

littleplum
13-12-2012, 12:29 PM
9 on the easy, 7 on the difficult one. Then to be told "we need refs like you" :hmmm: Well if its that easy to get a refereeing job then that explains a lot!

It is that easy to become a referee. It's sticking at it through the abuse and threats that's hard!

13-12-2012, 12:37 PM
It is that easy to become a referee. It's sticking at it through the abuse and threats that's hard!

But if we look at Thomson then the cup winners medal, man of the match award and cup winning bonus make it all worthwhile.

13-12-2012, 12:47 PM

Aye. That's only 3 goals you've wrongly allowed/disallowed. :greengrin

And that's the straightforward stuff.

Add in the diving, the hand balls, the fouling and the ball over the line decisions and the job just gets easier and easier. :wink:

ehf
13-12-2012, 01:31 PM

Bob Valentine
Douglas Hope
Les Mottram
Stuart Dougal
Hugh Dallas

Any others........

Brian McGinlay, without whose corrupt performance in the first Scottish Cup Final in 1979, our drought in the hunt for that trophy would have lasted only 77 years. He denied us a stonewall penalty in the last minute.

Plenty more over the years, but none to match Thomson for blatant, gleeful cheating against Hibs. Clicking on the link above and seeing his horrible, smug, shifty puss made me physically boak.

13-12-2012, 01:52 PM
Brian McGinlay, without whose corrupt performance in the first Scottish Cup Final in 1979, our drought in the hunt for that trophy would have lasted only 77 years. He denied us a stonewall penalty in the last minute.

Plenty more over the years, but none to match Thomson for blatant, gleeful cheating against Hibs. Clicking on the link above and seeing his horrible, smug, shifty puss made me physically boak.

Absolutely, last minute Scottish cup final and penalty shout against Rangers while game level, never going to happen IMO.

13-12-2012, 09:10 PM
10/10 on both, i'm not really surprised, i dont get much wrong. :wink: