Dundee vs Dundee United - SS4 12:30
Manchester City vs Manchester United - SS1 1pm
Palermo vs Juventus - ESPN 1:30pm
West Ham vs Liverpool - SS1 3:30pm
Hannover vs Bayer Leverkusen - ESPN 4:15pm
Atletico Madrid vs Deportivo - SS1 6:30pm
Inter vs Napoli - ESPN 7:15pm
Real Betis vs Barcelona - SS1 8pm

Not to mention the NFL from 6pm on SS3 and continuous coverage of the start of the Winter Sports season on Eurosport throughout the day :thumbsup:

09-12-2012, 11:38 AM
continuous coverage of the start of the Winter Sports season on Eurosport throughout the day :thumbsup:

Is there biathlon on? Think that starts this weekend. I've no idea why cross-country skiing + rifles = compulsive viewing, but it does.

Good to see Christian Dailly on Sky at Dens. Always one of my favourite non Hibs players. His "cheat" rant in Dortmund was brilliant.....looking a wee bit skinny though!

This is a tough one.

Will I stay loyal to Scottish fitba' and watch the Dundee derby or will I watch the battle of the titans in the big Manchester derby.

09-12-2012, 11:43 AM
'Bought the title'

'So did you'

'All your fans are from Surrey, Mancs support City'

'Flopped in Europe'

'Fergie times, cheating refs etc etc'

'Come back when you've won the Champions League'

'Massive debt, cheats, franchise for the glazers'

'Arab billionaires plaything'

'Keep the true faith'

'Best team in Manchester'

Now that that's all out the way can we actually have some match updates rather than the usual bitchfest.

09-12-2012, 11:44 AM
Is there biathlon on? Think that starts this weekend. I've no idea why cross-country skiing + rifles = compulsive viewing, but it does.

Hearts AGM?

09-12-2012, 11:47 AM
This is a tough one.

Will I stay loyal to Scottish fitba' and watch the Dundee derby or will I watch the battle of the titans in the big Manchester derby.

First half from Dundee, if the game is pish or it's over by half time like last time, switch over.

09-12-2012, 11:47 AM
'Bought the title'

'So did you'

'Flopped in Europe'

'Keep the true faith'

Now that that's all out the way can we actually have some match updates rather than the usual bitchfest.

Aye you're right. I'll watch the closing stages of the South African golf :greengrin. I see that Scott Jamieson has a share of the lead after shooting a 57 which was amazingly only 8 under par.

09-12-2012, 11:49 AM
Good to see Christian Dailly on Sky at Dens. Always one of my favourite non Hibs players. His "cheat" rant in Dortmund was brilliant.....looking a wee bit skinny though!

there was a good interview with him in SOS a few months back. he said he's become involved in athletics, cant remember his chosen distance though. Perhaps his training regime would explain his lean look?

DarrenSQH
09-12-2012, 11:49 AM
Stuck my free fiver bet on Dundee utd 3-1 @ 67-1

09-12-2012, 11:55 AM
'Bought the title'

'So did you'

'Flopped in Europe'

'Keep the true faith'

Manchester Football bingo :greengrin

Dundee looking the better side thus far in the derby.

09-12-2012, 12:03 PM

Was on earlier on this morning NSF - they were just starting the ski-jumping when I turned over to the Dundee derby and there's live Alpine skiing later on :aok:

09-12-2012, 12:04 PM
Dundee 0-1 Dundee United: Watson

09-12-2012, 12:10 PM
Was on earlier on this morning NSF - they were just starting the ski-jumping when I turned over to the Dundee derby and there's live Alpine skiing later on :aok:

Cheers, will dip into the skiing between football later.

09-12-2012, 12:12 PM
Dundee 0-1 Dundee United: Watson

Poor defending from Dundee.

They had looked the better team as well.

09-12-2012, 12:15 PM
Dundee derby is dire

09-12-2012, 12:15 PM
Poor defending from Dundee.

They had looked the better team as well.

They look good from box to box Dundee but can't seem to create anything.

Some meaty challenges starting to fly in now. Was quietly pleased watching Skacel get flattened :greengrin

09-12-2012, 12:16 PM
Oh dear. What a horrendous miss from Milne...

09-12-2012, 12:26 PM
It's about time we stopped playing football in the winter months. Jeez the players and officials cannae see because of the sun.

09-12-2012, 12:29 PM
Dundee derby is dire

Now I know the answer to 'what do Edinburgh and Dundee have in common?' :greengrin

09-12-2012, 12:29 PM
Did Dundee sign that right winger from a club from the 50s? Well thats enough of that pish for me, its the manc derby now.

09-12-2012, 12:33 PM
Did Dundee sign that right winger from a club from the 50s? Well thats enough of that pish for me, its the manc derby now.

Riley?? Looks a decent player IMO

09-12-2012, 12:35 PM
Even the refs down south are frightened of the big clubs. Rooney should have been carded. The ref was 5 yards from him when he went into the MC player.

09-12-2012, 12:36 PM
I gave up on it too and switched over to the Manc derby for now.

NSF - Live Biathlon World Cup is on Eurosport at 1:45pm :agree:

09-12-2012, 12:38 PM
Riley?? Looks a decent player IMO

Hibs fan as well.

09-12-2012, 12:39 PM
Stuck a fiver on City half time, United full time at 28/1.

09-12-2012, 12:40 PM
I gave up on it too and switched over to the Manc derby for now.

NSF - Live Biathlon World Cup is on Eurosport at 1:45pm :agree:

What a pass that was from Silva.

09-12-2012, 12:44 PM
Didn't see that one coming!

Man City 0-1 Man Utd: Rooney

09-12-2012, 12:46 PM
Schlaffed into the corner by Rooney, totally against the run of play. They all count though.

09-12-2012, 12:47 PM
Great build up, 2 good touches by Rooney then possibly the worst finish I've ever seen thats actually gone in.

09-12-2012, 12:59 PM
too easy.

09-12-2012, 01:01 PM
Good goal.

2-0. Better finish by Rooney that time. City look unable to cope with United on thd counter attack.

Why are City playing that guy Nastasic ahead of Lescott? He looks nowhere near ready for regular games at this level yet.

09-12-2012, 01:04 PM
Good goal.

2-0. Better finish by Rooney that time. City look unable to cope with United on thd counter attack.

Why are City playing that guy Nastasic ahead of Lescott? He looks nowhere near ready for regular games at this level yet.

Your bet is struggling.... :-)

09-12-2012, 01:05 PM
Your bet is struggling.... :-)

Big time.

Thankfully the horses were kind to me yesterday.

09-12-2012, 01:17 PM
Dundee 0-2 Dundee United: Daly

09-12-2012, 01:17 PM
Half time;

Manchester City 0-2 Manchester Utd :aok:

Dundee 0-2 Dundee Utd, 20 minutes left.

09-12-2012, 01:19 PM
Was glad to hear the half time whistle. 2 goals but poor quality football thus far and too many cheats rolling on the turf on both sides.

"Best league in the world" my arse.

09-12-2012, 01:20 PM
Willie Collum is easily the worst ref the spl has seen in a long long long time! Absolutely atrocious!

Barely even a foul, plays the advantage, Daly misses his chance, so he then brings it back for a penalty?

Green forever
09-12-2012, 01:26 PM
Was glad to hear the half time whistle. 2 goals but poor quality football thus far and too many cheats rolling on the turf on both sides.

:agree: Well said, have no affection for either side but it's been a terrible game of football.

09-12-2012, 01:27 PM
Willie Collum is easily the worst ref the spl has seen in a long long long time! Absolutely atrocious!

Barely even a foul, plays the advantage, Daly misses his chance, so he then brings it back for a penalty?

I agree. It was a ridiculous decision.

09-12-2012, 01:30 PM
Dundee 0-2 Dundee United: Daly

Never a penalty.

09-12-2012, 01:31 PM
Never a penalty.

Dundee may also feel aggrieved that they never got a penalty early in the second half!

DarrenSQH
09-12-2012, 01:33 PM
3-0.

Come on Dundee, a goal for them and my bet is up.

09-12-2012, 01:33 PM

A quote that you see more on Hibs.net than you do anywhere else! I wonder who was the last person to actually say "it's the best league in the world"

09-12-2012, 01:44 PM
A quote that you see more on Hibs.net than you do anywhere else! I wonder who was the last person to actually say "it's the best league in the world"

In the public domain? Step forward Gary Neville...

09-12-2012, 01:44 PM

My pal in the pub, Thursday night. :greengrin

09-12-2012, 01:46 PM
1-2 deserved goal.

Harpandcastle
09-12-2012, 01:47 PM

Richard "smashed it" Keys mentions it most days on talksport.

09-12-2012, 01:52 PM
Would like to see a replay of that penalty incident - looked like a good shout for Man U...

09-12-2012, 02:02 PM
Man City look a different team since Tevez came on. Only Mancini knows what he was thinking starting the enigma that is Ballotelli ahead of him.

Not sure about the penalty incident, seen them given. The disallowed goal on the other hand.....

09-12-2012, 02:05 PM
What about when tevez was fouled in area and stayed on his feet, great sportsmanship.

09-12-2012, 02:09 PM
Man City look a different team since Tevez came on. Only Mancini knows what he was thinking starting the enigma that is Ballotelli ahead of him.

Not sure about the penalty incident, seen them given. The disallowed goal on the other hand.....

I agree, Ballotelli hardly ever plays well, he's nowhere near as good or contributes anything like as much as Teves.

09-12-2012, 02:10 PM

Surely Balotelli cannot be covered by Mancini anymore? Guy clearly has talent but you just never know what he will do.

09-12-2012, 02:12 PM
2-2.

09-12-2012, 02:13 PM
manc ****s

09-12-2012, 02:13 PM
Justice 2-2.

09-12-2012, 02:14 PM
too easy.

Ha ha ha.

09-12-2012, 02:18 PM
Van Persie 2-3

09-12-2012, 02:19 PM
3-2 United, Van Persie free kick! :thumbsup:

09-12-2012, 02:20 PM
am chuffed at least one manc team got beat :greengrin

Fight :greengrin

Shameful scenes at the end.

City should be hammered for this. :bitchy:

Guess that's what £25M gets you these days.

09-12-2012, 02:21 PM
What happened there? My feed went mental...Rio get punched?

What was Nasri thinking, absolute bottle job. Stand tall!

Coin I reckon.

DarrenSQH
09-12-2012, 02:22 PM
Wish sky would shown what was going on there.

the stig
Justice 2-2.

Justice 3-2

Full time

Manchester City 2-3 Manchester Utd

GIRUY City! :giruy:

09-12-2012, 02:23 PM
Ha ha ha.

:giruy:

09-12-2012, 02:24 PM

Ferdinand struck by a coin during the celebration.

09-12-2012, 02:25 PM
:giruy:

Rio causing trouble again, lets hope he doesn't leave in a hurry he has a drug test......

09-12-2012, 02:25 PM
With modern technology and cameras everywhere it really is a special kind of stupid to throw a coin or whatever at a player. Or in the case of that Swansea fan yesterday make a monkey gesture.

Football banning order and a healthy fine, not really worth it is it?

09-12-2012, 02:27 PM
Rio causing trouble again, lets hope he doesn't leave in a hurry he has a drug test......

Causing trouble?

He got a coin chucked at his head!

City fans = ****bags.

09-12-2012, 02:27 PM
At first when he started going mental I thought he had hit himself in the face :greengrin:

Poor scenes. Even looked like some fans had run on the pitch.

09-12-2012, 02:28 PM

Not even funny. He could have lost a eye in that incident. But I'm sure the 3 points will help him heal. Stop being a bitter blue and enjoy a fantastic game

DarrenSQH
09-12-2012, 02:28 PM
If you watch it again. Someone runs on the park at him after the coin and joe hart grabs the city fan. Bit like the riordan and Casper moment at tynie.

09-12-2012, 02:30 PM
Didn't see any replay thanks to my totally legitimate feed going haywire. I thought he'd been clobbered.

Either way, massive fine coming Man City's way, and rightly so. Bunch of twats on that showing.

09-12-2012, 02:33 PM
At first when he started going mental I thought he had hit himself in the face :greengrin:

I thought that as well at first!

It looked like he had slapped himself in the head as he tried lifting his shirt up as he immediately then looked up in pain.

Really no excuse for chucking coins at people, so cowardly.

09-12-2012, 02:34 PM
According to Sky Sports, the "unsavoury scenes" are continuing outside the stadium.

09-12-2012, 02:35 PM
Didn't see any replay thanks to my totally legitimate feed going haywire. I thought he'd been clobbered.

Either way, massive fine coming Man City's way, and rightly so. Bunch of twats on that showing.

They have form for it as well.

First Derby after they had been promoted back to the premier league. David Beckham had multiple coins thrown at him when he was taking a corner. Think he picked them up and pretended to put them in his pocket to try an diffuse the situation.

Not just City fans though, every club has their fair share of brainless idiots.

09-12-2012, 02:36 PM
Such a poor goal to lose for man city, nightmare for them.

Why have sky not shown what happened at end? If someone chucked a coin then they are a clown.

According to Sky Sports, the "unsavoury scenes" are continuing outside the stadium.

GMP will have their work cut out tonight.

Are Man City becoming the new Chelsea?

Mediocre team that has loads of money pumped into them and their fans turn into complete bawbags.

A bit like the yams as well...

09-12-2012, 02:39 PM
Are Man City becoming the new Chelsea?

Mediocre team that has loads of money pumped into them and their fans turn into complete bawbags.

A bit like the yams as well...

Man u fans caused trouble at grounds for years. Allocations were cut several times because of it. All fans have them.

09-12-2012, 02:48 PM
Such a poor goal to lose for man city, nightmare for them.

Why have sky not shown what happened at end? If someone chucked a coin then they are a clown.

I believe it is policy to not show trouble because it could encourage idiots to copy them to get on the tele. Much like streakers.

lugz
09-12-2012, 02:50 PM
That was very irresponsible of John Terry to throw a coin at Rio Ferdinand!!

09-12-2012, 02:51 PM
Feel sorry for a few guys who drink in a pub that I frequent from time to time. :bitchy: They all dress up in their Man City gear although they are all Scottish and couldn't tell you where Manchester is (to the nearest 100 miles) on a UK map.

Glory hunters.................................:giruy:

09-12-2012, 02:58 PM
Feel sorry for a few guys who drink in a pub that I frequent from time to time. :bitchy: They all dress up in their Man City gear although they are all Scottish and couldn't tell you where Manchester is (to the nearest 100 miles) on a UK map.

Glory hunters.................................:giruy:

I bet there is as many in the pub wearing a red shirt.

I remember driving home from Hibs game last season and they had drew with everton, pulled in services by M6 and in pops an Edinburgh man u supports bus, tossers to a man on that.

Least they have been to Manchester though eh.....

09-12-2012, 02:59 PM

Saw this on Twitter. Boy looks as much of a phanny as he acts. Hope he was wearing a nappy as the look on his face suggests hed need it.

yeezus.
09-12-2012, 03:02 PM
I feel bad now, I cracked up thinking he poked himself in the eye.

Folk are so stupid who do this - same goes for that idiot Swansea fan yesterday it's inevitable that a camera will pick up on it.

09-12-2012, 03:03 PM
I bet there is as many in the pub wearing a red shirt.

I remember driving home from Hibs game last season and they had drew with everton, pulled in services by M6 and in pops an Edinburgh man u supports bus, tossers to a man on that.

Least they have been to Manchester though eh.....

All glory hunters.

09-12-2012, 03:06 PM
What is that boy wearing on his head? Looks like a twat!:thumbsup:

09-12-2012, 03:08 PM
What is that boy wearing on his head? Looks like a twat!:thumbsup:

It looks more like a hat than a twat.

09-12-2012, 03:08 PM
What about when tevez was fouled in area and stayed on his feet, great sportsmanship.

Delighted for him. :cb

Tynie01011973
09-12-2012, 03:09 PM

Saw this on Twitter. Boy looks as much of a phanny as he acts. Hope he was wearing a nappy as the look on his face suggests hed need it.

Is that no Ricky Hat on

I'll get ma coat :greengrin

It looks more like a hat than a twat.

Ha ha ha.

09-12-2012, 03:10 PM
I feel bad now, I cracked up thinking he poked himself in the eye.

Folk are so stupid who do this - same goes for that idiot Swansea fan yesterday it's inevitable that a camera will pick up on it.

So did Ian Dowie. He was having a good chuckle until it was pointed out that it was a coin. He's been apologising ever since.

West Ham 0-1 Liverpool: Glen Johnson

West Ham 0-1 Liverpool, Johnson.

09-12-2012, 03:12 PM

Bully.

09-12-2012, 03:15 PM
Come on the Scousers. :thumbsup:

09-12-2012, 03:16 PM

City goalie stopped a fan who had ran on to the pitch to attack the ref.

Rooney also hit by missiles several times during the first half.

09-12-2012, 03:20 PM
Bully.

:no way: :greengrin

09-12-2012, 03:21 PM
https://bitly.com/UNTTgk

09-12-2012, 03:32 PM
I believe it is policy to not show trouble because it could encourage idiots to copy them to get on the tele. Much like streakers.

Yet they'll helpfully put up subtitles on SSN of songs they are so offended by so people who didn't know the words will learn them.

09-12-2012, 03:35 PM
West Ham 1-1 Liverpool, Noble penalty.

yeezus.
09-12-2012, 03:37 PM
West Ham 1-1 Liverpool, Noble penalty.

:aok: Yass - BBC website is rubbish for score updates.

09-12-2012, 03:39 PM
Yet they'll helpfully put up subtitles on SSN of songs they are so offended by so people who didn't know the words will learn them.

Do they? Never seen that before to be honest.

And I am not sure it is just a SKY policy, I think all channels do so. It will damage "the brand" of the EPL to see fans fighting etc.

09-12-2012, 03:42 PM
West Ham 2-1 Liverpool, Gerrard own goal.

09-12-2012, 03:42 PM
Do they? Never seen that before to be honest.

And I am not sure it is just a SKY policy, I think all channels do so. It will damage "the brand" of the EPL to see fans fighting etc.

Yep, they done it after the recent Liverpool v United game. Also last season at a couple of Chelsea games and most recently West Ham v Tottenham.

Seems a stranee policy, we won't show fighting but songs taunting the dead or songs that are racist or anti semitic are fair game!

09-12-2012, 03:46 PM
Yep, they done it after the recent Liverpool v United game. Also last season at a couple of Chelsea games and most recently West Ham v Tottenham.

Seems a stranee policy, we won't show fighting but songs taunting the dead or songs that are racist or anti semitic are fair game!

That is strange indeed.

09-12-2012, 03:52 PM
I thought the officals were going to rob United blind today. The Young 'goal' for 0-3 was clearly onside, and what about the blatant penalty for Evra? Credit to City for their perseverence; that's what champions need, but a United win was the fair result overall.

By the way, the behaviour of the City fans was utterly repugnant today and must be punished. Players being cut by missiles, racial abuse and fans on the pitch are totally unacceptable.

09-12-2012, 03:55 PM
Everton score 2 goals in the last few minutes to win 2-1 Pienaar & Jelavic

09-12-2012, 03:56 PM
Full time

Everton 2-1 Tottenham

Everton score two goals in injury time to come from behind and win!

09-12-2012, 04:01 PM
Full time

Everton 2-1 Tottenham

Everton score two goals in injury time to come from behind and win!

Wow, there's a comeback. Everton are always tough and keep going. Moyes is top drawer.

09-12-2012, 04:10 PM
I thought the officals were going to rob United blind today. The Young 'goal' for 0-3 was clearly onside, and what about the blatant penalty for Evra? Credit to City for their perseverence; that's what champions need, but a United win was the fair result overall.

By the way, the behaviour of the City fans was utterly repugnant today and must be punished. Players being cut by missiles, racial abuse and fans on the pitch are totally unacceptable.

Ferdinand's response to the coin throwing incident. :thumbsup:

Rio Ferdinand‏@rioferdy5
what a result,3points! Sweet! Whoever threw that coin,what a shot! Can't believe it was a copper 2p....could have at least been a £1 coin!

Tynie01011973
09-12-2012, 04:16 PM

Shhh The haters always say that United get ALL the dodgy decisions from the Refs

09-12-2012, 04:28 PM
Ferdinand's response to the coin throwing incident. :thumbsup:

Rio Ferdinand‏@rioferdy5
what a result,3points! Sweet! Whoever threw that coin,what a shot! Can't believe it was a copper 2p....could have at least been a £1 coin!

So it was a copper who threw a 2p. That's terrible.

09-12-2012, 04:32 PM
So it was a copper who threw a 2p. That's terrible.

:greengrin You've gotta watch these Manc police.

He also added

Rio Ferdinand‏@rioferdy5
Respect to Joe Hart for protecting that idiot who ran on!! Love the banter between fans but there is a point when it goes too far...calm it!

09-12-2012, 04:39 PM
Liverpool have just scored 2 goals in as many minutes to go 3-2 up at West Ham

09-12-2012, 04:52 PM
Just notice this on Twitter, anyone know if it's the real Garry O'Connor or not??

Garry O'Connor‏@GarryOConnor_
the Manchester derby was class 2day! Sum aptmosphere! Feel sorry 4 @rioferdy5 (http://www.hibs.net/rioferdy5) gettin hit by a coin.. wudnt wish that any1 apart from Skacel!

09-12-2012, 05:57 PM
Just notice this on Twitter, anyone know if it's the real Garry O'Connor or not??

Garry O'Connor‏@GarryOConnor_
the Manchester derby was class 2day! Sum aptmosphere! Feel sorry 4 @rioferdy5 (http://www.hibs.net/rioferdy5) gettin hit by a coin.. wudnt wish that any1 apart from Skacel!

Yup, that's him :hilarious

Teo10
09-12-2012, 07:22 PM
Messi puts Barca 1 up on Betis.. Equalling Muller's record of 85 goals in a calendar year....

Best.Ever.

09-12-2012, 07:32 PM
2-0, another goal for Messi and he's now beaten the record.
Fantastic......

Badabing
09-12-2012, 07:35 PM
He's certainly giving Joe Keenan a run for his money.

09-12-2012, 07:38 PM
He's certainly giving Joe Keenan a run for his money.

09-12-2012, 11:45 PM
Lying in my pit in London steaming, 3 x 10ew, Russell, Aguerro, Nolan which was painful, then a score on Costa for Atletico which repaired the damage! Never heard of him before which made me chuckle!

LeighLoyal
10-12-2012, 12:16 AM
Dundee were shafted by referee Collum today I thought. Still need better officials in Scotland. :rolleyes:

10-12-2012, 08:23 AM
Anyone remember when a Hibs fan ran on the pitch to attack a rangers player maybe 4/5 years ago?

10-12-2012, 09:15 AM
Dundee were shafted by referee Collum today I thought. Still need better officials in Scotland. :rolleyes:

aye. dundee should have had a pen, dundee utd shouldnt.